130x130_sq_1360678055392-hicc0002

Holiday Inn Center City

Charlotte , NC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

230 N. College Street
Charlotte, NC US 28202 (map)

PHONE

704-335-5400

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

There is no secret to the successful wedding: "It's in the details!" And we'll handle them all -- each and every one -- with professionalism, grace, and impeccable timing. Choose from... Read more
There is no secret to the successful wedding: "It's in the details!" And we'll handle them all -- each and every one -- with professionalism, grace, and impeccable timing. Choose from either our elegant, newly renovated ballroom or our one-of-a-kind rooftop rotunda. Located high above on our 15th floor, it offers a panoramic view of the Charlotte skyline, creating the perfect backdrop for your memorable event.

From the initial planning stages to the day you walk down the aisle to say “I Do”: Our Wedding Specialist at The Holiday Inn Center City will cater to your every need! Ask us about planning your bridal luncheon, rehearsal dinner, reception, accommodations for the bride and groom, wedding party, and out of town guests. Nobody knows better, when it comes to weddings, "There's always one more thing to do." -- and we always get it done for you.

Isn't this the day when only perfection will do? So, add a little uptown ambience to the wedding day. Style. Class. Taste. You'll find what you're looking for here - at the Holiday Inn Charlotte Center City.

"All Catering is Exclusively by the Award Winning Caffe Siena Restaurant."

contact: Karen Flowers, Wedding Specialist at 704-335-5400 or flowersk@gfhotels.com Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1404754407825-roof-top-conference-table
130x130_sq_1404754420498-roof-top-conference-table-2
130x130_sq_1404754456383-roof-top-rotunda-2
130x130_sq_1404754616971-roof-top-conference-table-7
130x130_sq_1404754446487-roof-top-table-with-chargers-2
130x130_sq_1404754073484-roof-top-picture-with-long-centerpiece
130x130_sq_1371837870687-chef27table
130x130_sq_1371837869142-rooftopwedding
130x130_sq_1404754489545-spirit-room-rounds
130x130_sq_1404751692195-roof-top-ceremony-with-chandelier-from-show
130x130_sq_1404752911564-bridesbooktbmcharlotte-1001
130x130_sq_1404752969373-bridesbooktbmcharlotte-1097
130x130_sq_1404753031171-bridesbooktbmcharlotte-1123
130x130_sq_1404753122811-bridesbooktbmcharlotte-1198-bw
130x130_sq_1404753205730-bridesbooktbmcharlotte-1256
130x130_sq_1404763757013-roof-top-reception-with-chiavari-chairs
130x130_sq_1404763762629-roof-top-reception-with-chiavari-chairs-2
130x130_sq_1404763767904-roof-top-reception-with-chiavari-chairs-3
130x130_sq_1404763773521-roof-top-reception-with-chaivari-chairs-4
130x130_sq_1404763733159-wedding-cake
130x130_sq_1404763789039-roof-top-ceremony-with-purple-sashes
130x130_sq_1404763797285-roof-top-ceremony-chair-covers
130x130_sq_1404763740353-wedding-cake-2
130x130_sq_1404763801835-roof-top-ceremony-close-up-of-chair
130x130_sq_1404751769070-wedding-on-the-roof-top
130x130_sq_1404751894245-wedding-on-the-roof-top-2
130x130_sq_1404752301405-wedding-on-the-roof-top-3
130x130_sq_1404752436237-sweethearts-table-on-the-roof-top
130x130_sq_1404755231963-cltdt-hi-charlotte-king2preview
130x130_sq_1404755143340-cltdt-hi-charlotte-double2
130x130_sq_1404755041798-cltdt-hi-charlotte-olympicboardroompreview
130x130_sq_1404755187732-cltdt-hi-charlotte-fitnesscenterpreview
130x130_sq_1404755182479-cltdt-hi-charlotte-restaurant-lounge1preview

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1995
When was your venue last renovated?
2012
Describe your venue:
Hotel, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Modern
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
150
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
6
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
1500
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
90
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Absolutely loved having my wedding reception here. All of the staff was courteous to our guests and went above and beyond what we asked for. JoAnn, the coordinator, was extremely easy to contact and stayed in constant communication with us.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Margaret
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
I would recommend this location to anyone who needs an awesome venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Candace
Wedding:
10/11/2013
5.0/5.0
I absolutely adore Tracy! You will not find a better person to work with. The venue is absolutely amazing and the food was very good. The only way to go for a very unique rooftop experience in the heart of the Queen City.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
The HICC was great to work with. Both Tracy and Rachel were very helpful/responsive during the entire 6-month planning process (I planned the wedding from out of town so this was especially helpful). The food was fantastic and the rooftop was the perfect venue for me. Most of my guests were from out of town and loved staying in the heart of the city. The hotel block was a great rate, especially for Uptown. Would 100% recommend this venue to others.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
They were so wonderful and attentive. Anything you need or want they can accomadate you with, to help all your wedding day dreams come true.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
AMAZING!! The venue is absolutely beautiful and definitely has the "WOW" factor effect. The staff is wonderful to work with. Tabitha, the wedding specialist, does a fantastic job. She makes sure that every detail, no matter how small, is executed perfectly. Upon meeting Tabitha, I instantly felt that at ease. During the planning stages, we communicated mostly through email. She was always prompt and more than happy to handle any of my requests. The weekend of my wedding, she greeted me upon my arrival and even helped me unload my car. She was by my side throughout the entire event--even just checking in on us periodically the day of the weeding to make sure we were ok. My ceremony and reception were both held on the rooftop. It was soo beautiful. During the reception it started to rain so we had to relocate to the ballroom (a decision Tabitha and I made together). The change happened so quickly and with great ease. The hotel even extended our open bar to account for the few minutes lost while the change was occurring. The staff handled the situation very well. My guests could not stop commenting about how professional and well done everything went from the ceremony to the reception to the change in location. The food was also wonderful! Many of my guests commented that they could not believe how much food there was and how good everything tasted. I was more than pleased with the Holiday Inn and the staff, specifically Tabitha, for making my day absolutely wonderful!!! The quality of service is top-notch. The hotel and staff bent over backwards making my day perfect. No one, including myself, had one negative thing to say. Excellent venue and a fantastic wedding specialist!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1322016341982-img4144
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Rachel, the wedding coordinator, was AWESOME! She was so supportive throughout the entire process. She was always there and very quick to respond. Everything from start to finish went according as planned. Our wedding was on the rooftop and it was absolutely gorgeous!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brandyjames
Wedding:
4/27/2012
5.0/5.0
I can not say enough great things about the venue. They were so organized! The venue coordinator, Rachel, was like a dream. She was so attentive through out the whole process and made the day run so smooth!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nikki
Wedding:
8/5/2011
5.0/5.0
This is a group that really knows how to handle whatever happens to come up. We had a horrible storm the day of our wedding that made national news and even in the face of a flooding city, Rachel and her team stepped up far beyond what anyone could ask for and made sure we would have a memorable and stress free day. It was fantastic! The packages are very easy to work with and make planning your big day so much less of a headache. We looked at other places, but to then add catering and everything beyond the venue itself was daunting. Center City does it right! If you want beauty, affordability and simple planning, the Holiday Inn Center City is the place to be! My husband and I hope to come back in the future to do vow renewals!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1296871395111-walkingaway
Rachel
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
What can I say about the Holiday Inn Center City. They are phenominal Rachel Samuelson and Jody Young are the best wedding coordinators. Everything was up to my standards and they take good care of their bride and groom. The reception area was beautiful. I would definitely recommend the Holiday Inn uptown for your wedding venue. If you want a rooftop ceremony or indoors to one of their fabulous ballrooms. This is the place to be.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1245852018593-bdaypic
nurse0698
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Holiday Inn Center City was an absolute perfect location for our September wedding! Rachel and Ashley did an outstanding job making sure everyone had exactly what they needed for the day! I can't recommend a better location especially being in uptown Charlotte! The Rooftop Rotunda was PERFECT!!!! Thank you to everyone for a absolutely wonderful day!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
3/22/2014
4.8/5.0
Working with the HICC for my wedding was such a breeze. They made everything easy, and I always felt that I knew what was going on with my wedding planning. Even when there were some hiccups with the planning, and some things were confusing, they worked with us and made everything right again. Wedding planning is stressful, but they made it so much easier. They worked with my rowdy bridal party with ease, and it was executed to perfection. I would recommend using HICC for your wedding anyday!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1307928393202-d2x0774
sarah
Wedding:
6/19/2011
4.8/5.0
You really can't beat this venue. Everything is included in the price. We used the rooftop for our cermony and the ballroom for the reception. The food is INCREDIBLE, not at all what you expect for hotel catering. Rachel, the wedding planner at the Holiday Inn is amazing and attentive and I highly recomend dealing with her. Your flowers, cake and food are included although you don't get very much flowers so we opted to do our own and the price was deducted from the bottom line. They let you pick from 3 cake vendors, we went with the Wow Factor Cake Design, she promised a lot and had beautiful samples but I was very disappointed in what she delivered. The cake tasted good, but that's all I really have to say about that. If you want a gorgeous wedding for a insanely reasonable price, Holiday Inn Center City is a no-brainer! LOVED IT!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. RDP
Wedding:
10/9/2010
3.8/5.0
I believe that I chose Charlotte's best uptown venue for my wedding and ceremony. The roof top reception was fabulous. The wait staff and the food received rave reviews from my guests. The food was great and the value of the packages is excellent. That said, in reviewing any reception location, couples should closely scrutinize and get a detailed understanding of the SERVICE CHARGES and how they will be taxed. Doing so will prevent unpleasant surprises at final payment time. Beyond the reception, I was disappointed by the Holiday Inn's lodging. My guests found it difficult to block rooms within my block and were often met with inconsiderate reservation management staff. Additionally, the rooms my guests received were subpar and a bit of an embarassment to me and my husband. While I understood that the hotel was undergoing renovations, I feel a disproportionate number of my guests received older, outdated and in a word, crappy, rooms. The insult was not limited to my guests howeever. The junior suite my husband and I received was old and a bit moldy. I would have expected the hotel to reserve the best rooms it had to offer for its wedding parties. In my case, that did not occur.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/5/2013
3.7/5.0
This is a hard review to write. There were good things as well as bad things that occurred along the way. The ladies, they are very nice and helpful when helping plan your event. The location is beautiful -especially the rooftop and the food by Sienna is great.

My "cons" really are that at some points it was a lot of back and forth with emails to get the final payment made. Also I had worked with one person all the way up to my final meeting with them only to find out she wouldn't be running the show. Another person would. The day of, another girl ended up helping the new girl who had previously not been present for any meetings and bless her heart she seemed a little lost with what was to happen when. The one I had worked with left around 8 so it was completely left to the newbie. Also by the end of the night I had realized that our favors were never put out. Everyone had left so I had no one to tell except the front desk guy. Even afterwards, no one ever called to explain or apologize which I thought was very unprofessional. Favors for over 100 people are expensive and that was money lost. Overall, if you stay on top of things I think it's a great venue and again the people are very nice and the price is not ridiculous.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Charlotte
Wedding:
11/10/2013
3.1/5.0
At first, I was highly impressed that why I booked the event with them. It's been a couple of months after the wedding and I haven't heard a congratulation or thanks for doing business. Secondly, the things I asked for to take place at the reception or even place settings didn't occur. I rarely saw the wedding coordinator (Tracey)....had to ask several family members to make sure certain things got done at the wedding. Overall not a great venue.

However I am highly glad my wedding pictures and smiles didn't reflect the minor mishaps behind the scenes. And I especially loved the front desk manager JJ....he was extremely awesome the whole time.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
230 N. College Street, Charlotte, NC 28202 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Holiday Inn Center City
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo