130x130_sq_1380657408726-ad-ballroom-edited

Holiday Inn Downtown

Lincoln , NE
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

141 N 9th Street
Lincoln, NE US 68508 (map)

PHONE

402-475-4011

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Thank you for considering the Holiday Inn Lincoln-Downtown for your wedding.

We take great pride in serving you a unique and exciting product. Making your event memorable is... Read more
Thank you for considering the Holiday Inn Lincoln-Downtown for your wedding.

We take great pride in serving you a unique and exciting product. Making your event memorable is our goal, providing you with great food and exceptional service is our reputation.

Customer service and a reliable product are the two most important factors in providing you with a successful wedding. We will take those extra steps to ensure your total satisfaction.

WHAT WE OFFER:
• Minimal room rental with a minimum food purchase
• Complimentary sleeping accommodations for the bride and groom, we even include champagne, chocolate covered strawberries, and breakfast the next morning
• Complimentary food tasting
• Dance floor and no set up and tear down fees
• Cake cutter provided COMPLIMENTARY
• Full service provided throughout the evening with NO ADDITIONAL FEES
• We provide all of our in-house linen, china, centerpieces, mirrors and votives complimentary
• Host and/or cash bar service available until twelve-thirty with NO BARTENDER FEES
• Rehearsal dinner and gift opening space provided at no additional charge

PLEASE CALL 402-475-4011 OR 402-475-1038 AND ASK FOR HOLLIE TO SCHEDULE A TOUR OR TO ANSWER ANY QUESTIONS Read less
Wedding Venue

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1974
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Hotel, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Glamorous, Modern
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
500
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
12
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of guest rooms
231
Number of suites
6
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
2500
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Shuttle / Transportation
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is transportation included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janice
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Hollie & all the staff at the Holiday Inn Downtown were amazing & a delight to work with. Everyone was so helpful & made our night perfect. Hollie went above & beyond for us, we were lucky to have her. Our DJ did not show up. Hollie was on the phone immediately & had a replacement there just as dinner ended. She made our problem her problem! The service, people & food were spectator!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happy Bride
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Holiday Inn downtown did a great job through the entire process from start to finish. The wedding coordinator (Hollie) helped so much in the preparations and set up that it made the day so stress-free for everyone, we didn't have to worry about a thing. They did a beautiful job setting up and making sure the day flowed how we wanted it to, the night of our reception someone was there to ask questions or help if needed and cleanup was minimal. It was the perfect experience I would highly recommend Holiday Inn downtown to any bride or groom we have a great memory & experience to last a lifetime!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
November Bride
Wedding:
11/29/2008
5.0/5.0
Rose was awesome during the entire thing. She was very flexible with all my needs and I couldn't have had it easier. She was responsive to all my wants and made sure everything I wanted was what I got. You could not ask for a better coordinator. The food was awesome and everyone at my reception enjoyed everything about the Holiday Inn.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aprilbride
Wedding:
4/7/2007
4.9/5.0
The Holiday Inn was absolutely wonderful. Rose was exceptional to work with, and they were a great value! We loved it so much, my sister is going to have her reception there later this year.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
4/26/2014
4.8/5.0
I enjoyed working with Holiday Inn Downtown and would do it again!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
The Holiday Inn staff was great to work with. Holli helped make the day go by smoothly. We booked the Holiday Inn at a bridal fair so we were able to have the room fee waived (which helped the budget.) We were also lucky that there was not a wedding the night before so we were able to set up the room a day in advance.
The only problem that we had was that they offer someone to cut the cakes for you and they cut such big slices that not everyone got served (and we ordered enough cake to serve all our guests plus 75 extra slices.)
All in all, I would recommend this as a venue. They are very helpful in planning and setting up everything. If you need anything they have votives and glasses for centerpieces. It is also a very beautiful venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/18/2010
4.8/5.0
Rose does a wonderful job with receptions at the Holiday Inn. She was very helpful throughout the process, and was always available to answering any questions we had. We had a wonderful time at our reception, and I recieved so many compliments from guests about the hotel and the food.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
franco50588
Wedding:
11/21/2009
4.6/5.0
They decorated it so nicely. perfect dream wedding
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/7/2008
4.6/5.0
They did an awesome job. All you had to do was give them any decor they didn't have and they set everything up and also cleaned everything up. The food was amazing and Rose was a great wedding planner.
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hesser
Wedding:
6/14/2008
4.4/5.0
Because I was getting married in Nebraska and living in Ohio, I needed a place that was going to do everything for me.... food, decorating, clean-up. they were great. It was so stress free. All I had to do was go taste food and pick out colors.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrs.h
Wedding:
9/2/2006
4.4/5.0
ROSE is YOUR WOMAN!!!! She was so helpful and took care of everything. My wedding was supposed to be outdoors, but it rained. So we had to have our entire ceremony in the hotel. They were all so great! The food was awesome, and they did all the decorating for me! Even put my centerpieces together for me! FREE OF CHARGE! I would definately recommend the Hoilday Inn, though maybe not on the first Husker game day of the season, like I did. P.S. - I booked the ballroom within 5 weeks of the wedding!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
6/17/2006
3.8/5.0
Exactly what we needed for our reception for our size of wedding. We had about 300-350 guests so we really didn't have any other choice in Lincoln other than hotels. The wedding coordinator made everything go smoothly throughout the night. We did not have any major problems with this vendor.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrs.mark
Wedding:
6/7/2008
3.4/5.0
We were able to have both our ceremony and reception in the same place, which made it easy on guests and also eliminated transportation costs. They did the decorating and tear down, but I didn't get all my decorations back. They were friendly and helpful, but rather distant. The lady who was in charge of weddings was not present at my rehersal dinner, eventhough I had asked her to be there. It was definately a good value because we didn't have to pay a rental fee for the room, we just had to go through them for catering and spend at least a specified amount, which wasn't hard and we only had 100 guests! The food was great, but they did make one of the wrong dishes. Everyone loved the food anyway, so I didn't mind much.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
141 N 9th Street, Lincoln, NE 68508 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Holiday Inn Downtown
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1380657408726-ad-ballroom-edited