130x130 sq 1471978318 8f85af778f5ddc2a 1449327542579 ballroom   pink 5

Holiday Inn National Airport/Crystal City

Arlington , VA

LOCATION

2650 Jefferson Davis Highway
Arlington, VA 22202 US (map)

PHONE

703-842-1224

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Your perfect celebration deserves the perfect place, Holiday Inn Crystal City.



We take the worry out of wedding planning and help you create an event that will... Read more
Your perfect celebration deserves the perfect place, Holiday Inn Crystal City.



We take the worry out of wedding planning and help you create an event that will remain in your guests’ memories forever. Our first class catering team will walk you through every detail of your special day, from the ceremony to the tin cans chasing you off to the honeymoon. Our diverse team of professionals will ensure that we provide everything you expect...plus a little bit more.



Located in the heart of Arlington, we provide accommodations less than one mile from Reagan National Airport and just minutes from all the stunning sites in the nation’s capital. Complimentary shuttle transportation is available to and from Reagan National Airport and the Washington DC Metro system.



We would be delighted to extend an exceptional group room rate for you and your out-of-town guests joining you on your wedding day. Our inspired Chef and special events team has created a wedding package sure to make any bride’s dream a reality.



Our staff can accommodate all ethnic customs, receptions and traditions, from Indian to Arab Weddings and everything in between; including Pakistani, Afghani, Punjabi, Gujarati, Iranian, and much more!



For more information or to set up a consultation with a Wedding Specialist, simply fill out the brief form at www.hinationalairport.com/wedding-request.php. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1449327542579 ballroom   pink 5
130x130 sq 1448827961998 shenandoah reception 3
130x130 sq 1449327530959 ballroom   pink 4
130x130 sq 1448827975020 cultural wedding 1
130x130 sq 1321886010413 caketable
130x130 sq 1249416159778 ballroom
130x130 sq 1238774866296 hitentcard
130x130 sq 1448828110702 ceremony decor 1
130x130 sq 1238778160671 hidullesballroomtable
130x130 sq 1321885964957 caketable1
130x130 sq 1238774763671 hiscroll
130x130 sq 1448828054679 shenandoah reception 2
130x130 sq 1238774558687 hichampagne
130x130 sq 1238777902218 weddingbrideandgroomplacesetting
130x130 sq 1249416191388 exterior1
130x130 sq 1416500825381 hinatlaplobbyfrasierjune09
130x130 sq 1249416220997 hi091
130x130 sq 1416500647096 hinatlapdblroomfrasierjune09
130x130 sq 1416500740303 hinatlapfitnessrmjune09frasier
130x130 sq 1416500884699 hinamarket1frasier414
130x130 sq 1448827715287 fresh kitchen 1
130x130 sq 1448827748686 omalleys restaurant
130x130 sq 1448827824690 fresh kitchen 2

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
10
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Banquet Hall, Hotel
Describe the style of your venue
City, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
185
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Cake, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Audio Equipment, Centerpieces, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Lighting, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Shuttle, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
10
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, British, Cajun, Caribbean, French, German, Italian, Latin American, Local, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Russian, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Trisha was very helpful throughout the process.
Trisha was very helpful throughout the process.
Trisha was very helpful throughout the process. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I worked with Candy Chen at this Hotel. She was extremely helpful with all the planning and did a fantastic job with her team. We had outside catering(ethnic food) but the hotel staff did an amazing job with serving and replenishing the food. The hotel staff was very professional and helpful. The hotel staff provided their decorations which were great. The buffet stations were beautifully decorated with floral arrangements. Overall, we had a great experience and would definitely recommend this hotel.
I worked with Candy Chen at this Hotel. She was extremely helpful with all the planning and did a fantastic job with her Read more...
I worked with Candy Chen at this Hotel. She was extremely helpful with all the planning and did a fantastic job with her team. We had outside catering(ethnic food) but the hotel staff did an amazing job with serving and replenishing the food. The hotel staff was very professional and helpful. The hotel staff provided their decorations which were great. The buffet stations were beautifully decorated with floral arrangements. Overall, we had a great experience and would definitely recommend this hotel. Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Fahad
Wedding:
11/11/2012
5.0/5.0
I would like to give a big thanks to Candy Chen. I don't believe that this event would have been a success without her countless hours of work with me. She was very reliable and was contacting me around the clock to make sure I did not need anything. She was very helpful and always explained everything well. She went above and beyond to make sure that I did not need anything and everything was perfect. I will definitely recommend Holiday inn National Airport to my family and friends and most likely hold my future events because of employees like Candy Chen. Thank you very much.

Fahad
I would like to give a big thanks to Candy Chen. I don't believe that this event would have been a success without her Read more...
I would like to give a big thanks to Candy Chen. I don't believe that this event would have been a success without her countless hours of work with me. She was very reliable and was contacting me around the clock to make sure I did not need anything. She was very helpful and always explained everything well. She went above and beyond to make sure that I did not need anything and everything was perfect. I will definitely recommend Holiday inn National Airport to my family and friends and most likely hold my future events because of employees like Candy Chen. Thank you very much.

Fahad Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Wanda
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Holiday Inn National Airport was the very best. My daughter and her new husband were very happy with everything. Candy and Carlos were the best, very professional as well as pleasant to work with. Candy was there from the beginning to end and Carlos did a wonderful job with setting up the room. Chef Mario prepared special menus for guest who had food restrictions at same cost of other menu for the others guest. Everyone went far and beyond my expectations. I highly recommend this place for your event. You will not be disappointed.
Holiday Inn National Airport was the very best. My daughter and her new husband were very happy with everything. Candy and Read more...
Holiday Inn National Airport was the very best. My daughter and her new husband were very happy with everything. Candy and Carlos were the best, very professional as well as pleasant to work with. Candy was there from the beginning to end and Carlos did a wonderful job with setting up the room. Chef Mario prepared special menus for guest who had food restrictions at same cost of other menu for the others guest. Everyone went far and beyond my expectations. I highly recommend this place for your event. You will not be disappointed. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Erika
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
The holiday inn staff where excellent. Candy Chen is wonderful asset to the holiday inn family. The Staff catered to me and my now husband every need. They made this a day to remember forever.
The holiday inn staff where excellent. Candy Chen is wonderful asset to the holiday inn family. The Staff catered to me Read more...
The holiday inn staff where excellent. Candy Chen is wonderful asset to the holiday inn family. The Staff catered to me and my now husband every need. They made this a day to remember forever. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jeena
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Candy Chen was great she keep alway was on time when it came to everything Candy made my dream come true
Candy Chen was great she keep alway was on time when it came to everything Candy made my dream come true
Candy Chen was great she keep alway was on time when it came to everything Candy made my dream come true Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Waqar
Wedding:
6/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Everything was done on time and done really well. The decorations were amazing and exactly the way that we wanted. They are awesome and Lauren is one of the best persons to talk to if you want everything done right. 5/5 in everything.
Everything was done on time and done really well. The decorations were amazing and exactly the way that we wanted. They Read more...
Everything was done on time and done really well. The decorations were amazing and exactly the way that we wanted. They are awesome and Lauren is one of the best persons to talk to if you want everything done right. 5/5 in everything. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
An Unforgettable Experience
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
First of all, it was a complete pleasure to work with Lauren Fritz and all the stuff at the Holiday Inn Crystal City because they provided us with an excellent quality of service and professionalism all the way through our wedding. Especially the flexibility and all the effort Lauren spent in our wedding just made us feel very special and relaxed because we knew we could cont on them. However, the one thing made us decide to do our wedding with Lauren and Holiday Inn Crystal City was the cost for for so many services and dedication, it's definitely a money worth spending. In conclusion, working with Lauren Fritz and the Holiday Inn Crystal City was such a great and unforgettable experience and of course I will recommend every person to have their once in a lifetime event at Holiday Inn Crystal City because it is truly a once in a lifetime experience.

sincerely,
Alondra & Danny
First of all, it was a complete pleasure to work with Lauren Fritz and all the stuff at the Holiday Inn Crystal City Read more...
First of all, it was a complete pleasure to work with Lauren Fritz and all the stuff at the Holiday Inn Crystal City because they provided us with an excellent quality of service and professionalism all the way through our wedding. Especially the flexibility and all the effort Lauren spent in our wedding just made us feel very special and relaxed because we knew we could cont on them. However, the one thing made us decide to do our wedding with Lauren and Holiday Inn Crystal City was the cost for for so many services and dedication, it's definitely a money worth spending. In conclusion, working with Lauren Fritz and the Holiday Inn Crystal City was such a great and unforgettable experience and of course I will recommend every person to have their once in a lifetime event at Holiday Inn Crystal City because it is truly a once in a lifetime experience.

sincerely,
Alondra & Danny Read less
Services Used: Catering, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/16/2013
4.9/5.0
We would love to give our utmost thanks and appreciation for Candy Chen and the staff at Holiday Inn. From the very beginning, Candy was very supportive in providing us with various wedding options that were both beautiful and within our budget. She was very helpful in all aspects of our wedding planning, even things that we were planning on our own, giving us advice from her previous experiences on everything from a time schedule, flowers, wedding colors, etc. She even suggested the Crystal City Water Park as a place for us to go and take wedding pictures, which we did, and they turned out amazing. In preparing for the wedding day, Chef Mario provided us with a tasting, in which we tried different menu options. For the wedding, he went beyond our expectation in providing a menu that was delicious and fit our dietary restrictions. On the day of the wedding, with the help of Candy’s efforts and countless hours, everything went perfectly. Everything from the lighting, the decorative draping, and the food exceeded our expectations. We would definitely recommend Holiday Inn Crystal City for anyone looking for a wedding venue. Thank you so much Candy and everyone else who supported us and helped provide us with a wonderful wedding!
We would love to give our utmost thanks and appreciation for Candy Chen and the staff at Holiday Inn. From the very Read more...
We would love to give our utmost thanks and appreciation for Candy Chen and the staff at Holiday Inn. From the very beginning, Candy was very supportive in providing us with various wedding options that were both beautiful and within our budget. She was very helpful in all aspects of our wedding planning, even things that we were planning on our own, giving us advice from her previous experiences on everything from a time schedule, flowers, wedding colors, etc. She even suggested the Crystal City Water Park as a place for us to go and take wedding pictures, which we did, and they turned out amazing. In preparing for the wedding day, Chef Mario provided us with a tasting, in which we tried different menu options. For the wedding, he went beyond our expectation in providing a menu that was delicious and fit our dietary restrictions. On the day of the wedding, with the help of Candy’s efforts and countless hours, everything went perfectly. Everything from the lighting, the decorative draping, and the food exceeded our expectations. We would definitely recommend Holiday Inn Crystal City for anyone looking for a wedding venue. Thank you so much Candy and everyone else who supported us and helped provide us with a wonderful wedding! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Rachel
Wedding:
11/11/2011
4.9/5.0
We first considered working with the Holiday Inn because a good friend of mine got married at the Crowne Plaza and also worked with Lauren Fritz, the event manager at both hotels, and I am so happy that my friend referred us. Lauren was an absolute gem to work with and made sure the details of everything for the reception were perfect. By far she was the most responsive, most responsible, and most reliable vendor we worked with.

I know that a hotel ballroom isn't always necessarily considered the most elegant setting for a wedding but Lauren and her banquet manager transformed the ballroom into something truly grand and exquisite using draping and uplighting. My new hubby and I had a huge group of family and friends to accommodate for dinner, but also wanted a separate "cocktail" area, which the floor plan designer created using a section of the room high-top tables with the bar. The draping over the dancefloor and around the room combined with the lanterns and tealights around the room (which they placed along with 200 favors exactly as I had asked) to create a sort of glowing, magical look. I am a pretty picky (and I'll admit, sort of snobby when it comes to decorating) person, but Lauren and her crew exceeded my expectations.

We also were lucky enough to work out a really reasonable rate with the hotel. I am a teacher and my husband is military, and we paid for the wedding ourselves, which meant that other vendors described us as having "champagne taste with a Budweiser budget" (lovely, right?) but Lauren was able to give us everything we asked for: an elegant wedding with delectable food (people were raving about the beef and the salmon) and an extended open bar that kept our huge families quite happy.

Lauren was also extremely easy to work with and would answer my emails within one day, if not the same hour. The only negative I could ever say about the hotel would have to be the banquet supplies that Holiday Inn keeps as part of their "stock" - with Lauren and her team able to throw such amazing parties, it would really behoove the hotel to invest in some nicer linens and nicer china, so that brides don't have to rent them from outside if they want something more upscale looking. But that is an issue you could find in any place and doesn't really reflect on the amazing service and wonderful product that Lauren and the Holiday Inn can offer a couple for their reception. Julio and I would, without a doubt, choose to work with Lauren again if we were to pick everything all over again. (And I can definitely not say that about my florist!)
We first considered working with the Holiday Inn because a good friend of mine got married at the Crowne Plaza and also Read more...
We first considered working with the Holiday Inn because a good friend of mine got married at the Crowne Plaza and also worked with Lauren Fritz, the event manager at both hotels, and I am so happy that my friend referred us. Lauren was an absolute gem to work with and made sure the details of everything for the reception were perfect. By far she was the most responsive, most responsible, and most reliable vendor we worked with.

I know that a hotel ballroom isn't always necessarily considered the most elegant setting for a wedding but Lauren and her banquet manager transformed the ballroom into something truly grand and exquisite using draping and uplighting. My new hubby and I had a huge group of family and friends to accommodate for dinner, but also wanted a separate "cocktail" area, which the floor plan designer created using a section of the room high-top tables with the bar. The draping over the dancefloor and around the room combined with the lanterns and tealights around the room (which they placed along with 200 favors exactly as I had asked) to create a sort of glowing, magical look. I am a pretty picky (and I'll admit, sort of snobby when it comes to decorating) person, but Lauren and her crew exceeded my expectations.

We also were lucky enough to work out a really reasonable rate with the hotel. I am a teacher and my husband is military, and we paid for the wedding ourselves, which meant that other vendors described us as having "champagne taste with a Budweiser budget" (lovely, right?) but Lauren was able to give us everything we asked for: an elegant wedding with delectable food (people were raving about the beef and the salmon) and an extended open bar that kept our huge families quite happy.

Lauren was also extremely easy to work with and would answer my emails within one day, if not the same hour. The only negative I could ever say about the hotel would have to be the banquet supplies that Holiday Inn keeps as part of their "stock" - with Lauren and her team able to throw such amazing parties, it would really behoove the hotel to invest in some nicer linens and nicer china, so that brides don't have to rent them from outside if they want something more upscale looking. But that is an issue you could find in any place and doesn't really reflect on the amazing service and wonderful product that Lauren and the Holiday Inn can offer a couple for their reception. Julio and I would, without a doubt, choose to work with Lauren again if we were to pick everything all over again. (And I can definitely not say that about my florist!) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

DEALS

Holiday Inn Sweetheart Deal
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $100 Value
Consider It Our Wedding Gift to You! Start your new life off right with an IHG Visa® Prepaid Card worth up to $750 just for holding your wedding reception at any participating Holiday Inn hotel in the US or Canada* before December 30, 2016. Just mention the Holiday Inn Sweetheart Deal and your IHG Rewards Club member number when booking your reception and you’ll have a little extra spending money to spend on your honeymoon, start a rainy-day fund, whatever – it’s your money.

Offer Expires: 12/30/2016
Deal #WW3421af56f71c3914
220x220 1454953824048 2016 sh deal

MAP

 
2650 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Holiday Inn National Airport/Crystal City
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1471978318 8f85af778f5ddc2a 1449327542579 ballroom   pink 5