130x130_sq_1322359360512-logo

Holiday Sounds Disc-Jockeys

Lehigh Valley , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

PO Box 20294
Lehigh Valley, PA US 18002 (map)

PHONE

610-264-2345

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We have been successfully entertaining thousands of people throughout the Lehigh Valley and surrounding areas since 1980. Holiday Sounds Mobile Disc Jockeys are recommended by the finer... Read more
We have been successfully entertaining thousands of people throughout the Lehigh Valley and surrounding areas since 1980. Holiday Sounds Mobile Disc Jockeys are recommended by the finer hotels and country clubs and also perform at over 400 wedding receptions and events a year. Holiday Sounds has gained a reputation for being reliable and professional. We realize our business is built on reputation and referrals. Unlike many companies, we do not sub-contract. This ensures our high standard of quality at every event. Holiday Sounds Mobile Disc Jockeys can provide you with the selection of music you and your guests request. We take great pride in pleasing listeners of every age. You can trust that Holiday Sounds has the talent and experience to make your wedding reception or party a success! Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1326392430628-website10
130x130_sq_1326392433034-website11
130x130_sq_1326392435018-website5
130x130_sq_1326392442737-website10
130x130_sq_1326392454612-website12
130x130_sq_1326392460846-website8
130x130_sq_1326392471737-website4
130x130_sq_1326392482565-website2
130x130_sq_1326392493518-website5
130x130_sq_1326392503893-website1

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Valarie
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Tony D. did a great job entertaining my guests all night long. He was very nice to work with and easy to do all the preplanning with. Would highly recommend.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diane
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Everyone from babies to 80s young were up and dancing all night long. Tony was great! Wonderful to deal with before setting up contract and planning the night. Ceremony and reception were everything you could ask for. Thank you so, so much for being a part of my children's special day.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
3/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Tony was amazing to work with! He is a great guy and did a fabulous job entertaining our guests. Would recommend him in a heartbeat!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I just got married on 11/2/2013 and could not have been happier with the services provided by Tony D and his Holiday Sounds team for both our Ceremony and our Reception.
From the very beginning of the initial contact all the way through to our actual wedding day I knew I never had to stress about this vendor. They have clearly worked very hard to build their business to what it is today and that is obvious. They know exactly what they are doing and do an amazing job at everything!! Tony D was very kind hearted and accommodating, he put my mind at ease at how confident he was that everything was under control. He also was able to provide suggestions as we needed in order to make our reception run smoother and by all means exceeded our expectations the day of.

One of the biggest vendors that can make or break a wedding is your DJ, I can guarantee that with Holiday Sounds you do not need to worry about that at all!! They are professional and do an amazing job, our guests were up and dancing all night long!

Thank you very much to Holiday Sounds for such an amazing job well done!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katie
Wedding:
10/12/2013
4.9/5.0
I would highly recommend Holiday Sounds. Melissa, the office manager, was so prompt in responding and always very professional. Tony had done my sister's wedding at the Woodstore several years ago, but he was already booked for our wedding date by the time I reached out to Holiday Sounds (over a year in advance of our wedding!). Troy Taylor was our DJ at the Hotel Bethlehem, and he was great, too. We met with both Troy and Tony a few weeks before our wedding to go over all of the details, and everything was done according to our plans and discussions. They provided great, professional service, and I would highly recommend them for any Lehigh Valley-area affair.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Holiday Sounds was great to work with for my wedding. Every time I emailed them with a question they responded back right away and assured me that my day would go off without a hitch. On my wedding day Big John was there and he did a great job! All the guests had a great time and danced all night long!!! They even drove over 2 hours to get to my wedding too.
Thank you Holiday Sounds!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelsey
Wedding:
9/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Amazing night! We had Tony as our DJ for our September wedding. We had GREAT reviews from Woodstone Country Club where we got married and I can see why the recommend him and his services. Tony was a great guy to meet and talk to about our wedding. He was always positive and giving us great advice throughout the entire process. Getting in touch with them was very easy especially when we had music changes, it was just an email away! We had him pick random songs for our dinner music and he did a great job, and one less list I had to worry about! He had the guests dancing from beginning to end and it was an amazing night I will never forget. I recommend Tony to anyone ready to party all night!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brigit & Dan
Wedding:
9/8/2012
4.7/5.0
Troy Taylor and everyone with Holiday Sounds were great - they made planning the music easy and allowed us to pick some obscure songs. Troy was able to find them and play all the ones we requested as well as preventing the DO NOT play songs! It was a great night, he did an awesome job. If you are considering a DJ, call these guys and you will be taken care of. Best Wishes to Holiday Sounds! - Brigit & Dan
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Tony made our special day perfect! He kept the flow of everything going and made sure everyone had a blast! Very professional and would definitely use him for future events!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erinn
Wedding:
8/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Tony D. and The Holiday Sounds Staff were terrific! We wanted our wedding to be a little different--with everyone dancing and enjoying themselves from the start. We didn't want people sitting in their seats waiting for the formalities of a traditional wedding, we wanted people to be celebrating the whole night through. Tony D worked directly with the Bear Creek staff and our wedding turned out exactly as we wanted. The music selection was perfect and we are still getting compliments from our friends a month later. Both my husband and I highly recommend Holiday Sounds -- very experienced, flexible and worth every penny!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
THEY WERE AMAZING!!!! There was not a single bad song played the entire receiption! Everyone was up and dancing and having a blast! Thank you Holidays Sounds! I would refer you to anyone I know!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mattie
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
WOW - OH WHAT A NIGHT - I contracted Holiday Sounds for my Goddaughter's wedding which was held on June 16, 2012. Two DJ's were there to help the entire night with dancing, singing and the many other ammenties that went along with the evening. From the time they introduced the bridal party and bride and groom the night was absolutely magical. Everyone was up and dancing the entire evening (except when we were having dinner and then the music was great dinner music). After the toasts and dinner everyone and I mean everyone was enjoying themselves and having a great time barely sitting down. The gentlemen from Holiday Sounds not only looked terrific and professional as they were in suits but also helped with different dances, brought "glow sticks" and other items that really pleased everyone. I found them extremely professional and Troy Taylor (owner) kept his word not only about the songs that were going to be played that evening but everything else we had gone over - and if anyone went up and requested something it was never a problem. The age group varied and there were songs from the 60's right up through today's songs on the charts and every venue was covered. I will definitely contact them again for my next affair - they are definitely the REAL DEAL - great job guys - thanks again!!!!

MAC
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor,
130x130_sq_1309124691054-img3812
Katherine
Wedding:
5/5/2012
4.8/5.0
My fiance and I chose Holiday Sounds for our wedding after seeing them at a couple bridal shows. From the moment we first contacted them, they were responsive and professional. Tony did a great job on our wedding day of accommodating all age groups and keeping everyone dancing. We had such a wonderful time, and we've had a couple people ask about our DJ for their future events!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
4/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Tony D and his staff are fantastic. I cannot say enough good things about them. I booked almost two years in advance and then waited until the last minute to provide him with all of my details and still made changes during the reception. He was very professional and extrememly flexible even with all of the nonsense I threw at him. As a crazy bride, I cannot express how much I appreciated Tony D and his staff. I would absolutely recommend Holiday Sounds and Tony D to anyone who needs professional DJ services.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JFrank112511
Wedding:
11/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Made our night perfect! Tony D. was SO much fun and played the best songs that kept everyone dancing. Our entire experience from booking to our meeting to discuss the night, to the actual wedding itself was a fantastic one. I would recommend them to ANYONE! He was extremely reasonable in price and I totally would have paid him more because he was worth SO much more. We loved Tony D.
Services Used: DJ
Wwnetwork-128
Jana
Wedding:
11/25/2011
5.0/5.0
BEST DJ ever! Tony D. did an absolutely phenomenal job. Our guests were on the dance floor the entire time and the party just didn't stop. I was concerned because a DJ can really make or break the reception fun and I didn't want any of the cheesy dances. We met with him before the wedding and he totally put my mind at ease. My guests had nothing but awesome things to say about him. He was great to work with and Holiday Sounds as a whole was so on top of responding. The price was completely reasonable and to be honest, knowing what I know now, I would have paid a lot more.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KJEC
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Tony D was amazing!! First of all, we got married October 29, during "the great October snowstorm". We heard from multiple other couples in the area whose DJs were hours late. Tony was there, on time and put on a great show. The music that we requested was on spot and the music he added in was perfect.

Would highly recommend Holiday Sounds for their Quality of Service and Ease of Working With.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tiffany522
Wedding:
10/9/2011
4.7/5.0
DJ Troy Taylor was great! The musis was amazing and everyone was dancing all night long!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jennelle jordan
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Holiday Sounds and DJ Tony did an absolutely phenomenal job at my wedding at Bear Creek Mountain Resort this past September 3rd. Holiday Sounds were great to work with from the 1st meeting up until the big day. Tony played everything we requested and had some great suggestions as well. He kept the party going and the dance floor was not empty once the whole night. I would recommend Holiday Sounds to anybody looking for a great DJ for their wedding!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Tony D. was our DJ for our wedding and he was amazing!! Holiday Sounds has so many options to choose from to make your day special and unique. Tony made sure to meet with us and get a feel of what we wanted and dreamed of for our special day. He made sure everything was specific to us. He played all the songs we wanted and was very patient with us as it was taking us a while to pick the entrance songs for us and our wedding party for enterance into the reception. He was very up-to-date with all the newest songs, equipment, and ideas. Tony was so professional and personable. He was wonderful to deal with and I have nothing but great things to say about him and Holiday Sounds. If you are looking for a great DJ, who offers state-of-the-art equipment, has amazing ideas, great pricing, and can make your day truly special, Holiday Sounds is exactly what you are looking for. Thank you Tony for making our day exactly what we imagined!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Everything went great. We had Ron Kelly who did an excellent job from start to finish. :o)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TheManchester's
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Holiday Sounds was absolutely FANTASTIC!!!! I saw them at the LV Bridal show and knew I had to have them do my wedding. Tony D was our DJ- he has a great personality and was so easy to work with. The woman he works with- Melissa answered all of my e-mails back the same day. The contract was simple and understandable. Most importantly, everyone had so much fun at my wedding!!! I have never seen so many people up dancing. The dance floor was packed all night and people (old and young) raved about the music. I would give my 110% recommendation towards Holiday Sounds and will definitely be using them for other events in the future and highly recommending them to my newly wed friends :)
Monica & Matt 5-29-11
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1285106486975-5852856971045392039902171331541101319857n
Kwertz01
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Tony is FANTASTIC!! For my now-husband and I, the music was the absolute most important part of the wedding. The guests at our wedding never left the dance floor. Tony played the greatest mix of old and new-- I am sure that all age groups had a blast! I feel that Tony made our party the greatest it could possibly be! I would recommend Tony to anyone who needs a great DJ! Thanks, Tony!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chasity
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Tony D was the DJ at our wedding. He was so great to work with & he did an awesome job! He had everyone dancing all night long. He had thought of a fun game for the guests to play for the table center pieces. He had everyone laughing & having a good time. I would recommend him if someone was looking for a DJ and I would use him in the future for any occasion. Thanks Tony D!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Tony, owner of Holiday Sounds, was our DJ.... he is awesome!!!
He was so great to work with and made things so easy for us and everything just flowed!!! The selection of music he played was great and everyone was dancing the entire time!!!!
He was AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LCGabrick
Wedding:
11/28/2009
5.0/5.0
Absolutely wonderful! They were there early- wonderful to work with- very respectful- did whatever we asked! Very fair price- couldn't have picked a better DJ! Would book them again for any occasion!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1234881607921-winter120
knoelz
Wedding:
7/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Great music all night. They played whatever the guests requested. People did not want to stop dancing when they turned the lights on!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
11/8/2008
5.0/5.0
Highly recomment Holiday Sounds! We had Troy, and while intially we were disappointed that we didn't have Tony, Troy was awesome. We had a very small wedding and the dance floor was small so we were a little nervous about getting people out to dance. But let me tell you, Troy was amazing! His song selections never let anyone sit down and everyone was out on the dance floor the entire reception! I was thrilled with him and with the company. He even played a cd for one of our guests, who brought their wedding song with them. I would highly recommend this company and Troy as a DJ.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
11/8/2008
5.0/5.0
They did a great job meeteing with us a few times to go over our picks. They also gave us some suggestions on what was usually used. The DJ did a great job at the ceremony.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hjmvballwc
Wedding:
10/4/2008
4.2/5.0
DJ was great, he played all our requests. They even were able to make a separate trip to our ceremony site last minute because we has a music malfunction.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1207631164436-dsc_0071
lauraeilzar
Wedding:
6/6/2008
5.0/5.0
We loved working with Tony D at Holiday Sounds! We booked him at the last minute, but he was an amazing DJ in both selection and timing of music and his people skills. Would recommend him without a doubt!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
clareinny
Wedding:
11/2/2007
5.0/5.0
THE BEST DJ, the BEST PRICE......Tony was AWESOME! I highly recommed him!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
clarebear
Wedding:
11/2/2007
5.0/5.0
GREAT PRICES! tony was AWESOME!!!! I highly recommend him to all brides!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
7/14/2007
4.8/5.0
We had Tony D. as our DJ, who is actually the owner. He did a GREAT job. Their equipment is state of the art, so the speakers are pumping quality sound and is not ear splitting. They were very easy to work with. We did everything by phone. They mailed us the contract, info list (names of best man, progression of reception, etc), and song request list for us to pick out. By putting down your favorite music they know exactly what kind of music to play throughout the evening. We had a lot of 50's/60's and elegant music (like Sinatra, big band), so when my little cousins requested "Party like a rock star" my aunt was actually told they had to ask my permission! It was great, I felt totally in control. Of course I allowed that one little concession since I'm sure a wedding reception is absolute torture for teenage boys. I also put down songs I did NOT want (like the YMCA, Chicken Dance, Disco) and they listened! Since we were not able to stop in and see any of their performances anywhere, they sent us a high quality DVD with select performances of all their DJ's. It was clear who we wanted right away, and luckily we booked early enough to get our choice! Just in time too b/c they said that after the Lehigh Valley Bridal Show they book quickly (they provide sound and lighting there, so def stop by and check them out if you have a chance!). Everything went off without a hitch and everyone had a fantastic time out on the dance floor! Oh, they even have lights and stuff, but they are tastefully done. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
PO Box 20294, Lehigh Valley, PA 18002 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Holiday Sounds Disc-Jockeys
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo