130x130 sq 1367968235287 fahm and ramus 1

Honey Crumb Cake Studio

Seattle , WA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

177 Western Ave W, Suite 268-A
Seattle, WA 98119 US (map)

PHONE

425-577-9220

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Honey Crumb brings a fresh, modern perspective to cake design. In a world where so many things are mass-produced and generic, our cakes are custom-made and exquisitely personalized.... Read more
Honey Crumb brings a fresh, modern perspective to cake design. In a world where so many things are mass-produced and generic, our cakes are custom-made and exquisitely personalized. We've outlawed shortening, artificial flavors, and dry, dull, box-mix cake from our kitchen. Instead, we create symphonies of dreamy European chocolate, silky meringue buttercream, fresh seasonal fruits, liqueurs, and the finest extracts (vanilla, coconut, lemon, almond - anything you desire!), to produce mouthwatering, attention-grabbing cakes that you and your guests will not forget.

Carla Reich is the owner and executive pastry chef of Honey Crumb Cake Studio. She established a solid reputation in Eugene (Oregon) for wedding cakes that were striking to look at and delicious to eat. The company relocated to Washington in 2011, and Honey Crumb now serves Seattle, the Eastside, and the greater Puget Sound region. We'll continue to put our personal touch on everything, from the first design appointment and tasting, to the final setup of your cake at the venue.

Carla meets with clients personally for creative, fun consultations. Please do call or e-mail for an appointment as soon as your event date has been set. Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1394738088783 oval buttercream cake with sugar peony and edible
130x130 sq 1337212850068 dressedwithflowers
130x130 sq 1394738061044 double happiness cake with sugar bow and sugar flo
130x130 sq 1394738049487 black and white cake with crimson sugar bloom
130x130 sq 1317086740707 2
130x130 sq 1394738129677 sugar rose and cascading petals cake   du
130x130 sq 1337212839373 greenchrysanthemumcake4wm
130x130 sq 1314432293019 briannacrop2
130x130 sq 1314432711207 gabeandcaripeony
130x130 sq 1314432447832 bethnickcrop2
130x130 sq 1337212996671 plumdamaskwithturquoisetrimwm
130x130 sq 1341982694382 chocolateferncake2wm
130x130 sq 1341982585502 alyssaandaaronmastinstudio
130x130 sq 1314433470660 cap1
130x130 sq 1314433575269 cleanbackgroundfromabove
130x130 sq 1318913698492 golfballcake2
130x130 sq 1341982678607 woodsyweddingcake3wm
130x130 sq 1341982712232 giantpackofpbcupswm
130x130 sq 1394738051896 buttercream cake with sugar flower
130x130 sq 1394738054913 cascading petals cak
130x130 sq 1394738056895 champagne bubbles cake with sugar peon
130x130 sq 1394738058949 classic wedding cake with baroque details and pipi
130x130 sq 1394738063810 geometric grey cake with sugar magnolia
130x130 sq 1394738066388 handpainted gerbera daisy wedding cak
130x130 sq 1394738069612 handpainted ikat cak
130x130 sq 1394738071924 lavender cake with sugar calla lilies and handcut
130x130 sq 1394738073838 mint green and gold wedding cake no w
130x130 sq 1394738076205 modern baroque cake with sugar flower
130x130 sq 1394738078354 navy geometric design on oval cake with sugar peon
130x130 sq 1394738081183 ombre buttercream cak
130x130 sq 1394738083687 ombre buttercream rosette cake with rhinestone tri
130x130 sq 1394738086144 ombre ruffles cake with sugar hibiscus and plumeri
130x130 sq 1394738092033 paisley cake with sugar dahlias in fuschi
130x130 sq 1394738095042 pearlized cake with piped beading and sugar flower
130x130 sq 1394738097136 pearlized chevron cake with vintage piping and sug
130x130 sq 1394738098875 pressed sugar lace cake with sugar flower
130x130 sq 1394738101459 pressed sugar lace with pearl sugar rose
130x130 sq 1394738104459 red white blue cake du
130x130 sq 1394738107615 robins egg blue cake with sugar flower
130x130 sq 1394738110008 silver and white bubble cake with blush pink fonda
130x130 sq 1394738113134 sparkling blush pink cake with edible silver sas
130x130 sq 1394738116103 square cake with edible lace and piped pearls   du
130x130 sq 1394738118248 sugar flower cake with coral pipin
130x130 sq 1394738121747 sugar flowers with edible burlap and classic monog
130x130 sq 1394738123871 sugar gardenias and vanda orchid
130x130 sq 1394738127326 sugar orchids and hydrangeas cak
130x130 sq 1394738133261 sugar roses and celtic knotwork cake   du
130x130 sq 1314426483551 alannacrop
130x130 sq 1394738135874 teal and yellow art deco wedding cak
130x130 sq 1395164076831 teal and gold indian wedding cake   buttercrea
130x130 sq 1395164153528 mint green floral cake with sugar gardenia
130x130 sq 1395164196953 black and white ruffle cak
130x130 sq 1402459389633 img7671
130x130 sq 1402459403103 img7701
130x130 sq 1402459425425 modern pearlized lavender fondant cake with fresh
130x130 sq 1402459452793 ombre buttercream cake with sugar roses and chocol
130x130 sq 1402459486233 sugar rose and hydrangeas wedding cake
130x130 sq 1402459514185 ruffled fondant cake in petal pink and ivory with
130x130 sq 1402459547112 tiffany blue cake with red sugar flower cascade 3
130x130 sq 1402459584642 pearlized champagne fondant cake with lace and rhi
130x130 sq 1402459605309 cakeirwinwedding141
130x130 sq 1402459608421 fuschia and ivory cake with peonies and orchids 1
130x130 sq 1402459634317 lora grady photography 343
130x130 sq 1402459657326 sugar orchid cake with scalloped green trim 1
130x130 sq 1402459686903 img2239
130x130 sq 1402459697724 nrleenstra000327 r14 e209
130x130 sq 1402459735562 soft pastel wedding cake with sugar flowers 1
130x130 sq 1344835295631 davidaustinrosescake3
130x130 sq 1344835324617 sugarhibiscusinredwm
130x130 sq 1344835358319 lilacgardenroses1
130x130 sq 1344835396292 joyandryan1
130x130 sq 1367966892978 sugar vandas
130x130 sq 1367966915009 sugar sunflowers 1 wm
130x130 sq 1367966960976 sugar poppy rosebud tulip with bronzed berries
130x130 sq 1367966994524 sugar magnolias
130x130 sq 1367966996862 renee and alan 2
130x130 sq 1367967002262 purple sugar anemone wm
130x130 sq 1367967016773 peony 2 wm
130x130 sq 1367967059611 erin and nate 4
130x130 sq 1367967088332 couture sugar bow and sugar flowers cake with feathers

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake, Pastries
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, Organic, Vegan
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
Yes
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes
Do you offer private tastings or open house tastings?
We offer private tastings and design consultations by appointment.
What are your tasting hours?
Weekdays by appointment, and occasionally Sundays are available for consultations. Please do call ahead to inquire!
Describe how you price, such as by slice or by tier, for your cakes?
Wedding and large event cakes are priced by the slice; smaller cakes (e.g. single-tiered birthday cakes) are priced by the cake, not by the portion.
Does the price include the top tier of the cake?
Yes.
Do you offer custom cakes, or do you work with pre-designed styles?
We offer completely custom cakes. The photos on our website are meant to give our customers an idea of what's possible - they are not intended to be a catalog. We'll dream up a cake just for you, and we tend not to make the same cake twice.
What (if any) special ingredients, such as fresh fruits or farm-fresh butter, do you use in your cakes?
We bake from scratch and use only real butter (no shortening!), local free-range eggs and other dairy products, cane sugar, brand-name liqueurs, European chocolate, real extracts (no artificial flavors), seasonal fruit, and organic fruit preserves and curds. Our frostings are silky meringue buttercreams (Swiss and Italian) and various types of chocolate ganache (dark, milk, white, caramel), and they're all beyond delicious. Also, our sponge or poundcake layers are moistened with light syrups (often flavored, e.g. with lemon zest, vanilla bean, or various liqueurs) before being filled and frosted, to keep them ultra-moist and scrumptious.
On average, how far in advance of the event do you prepare the cake?
All cakes are baked FRESH, never frozen, two to three days before the event (i.e. if your wedding is on Saturday, your cake is baked on Thursday). This is a "happy medium" - it gives us time to torte, fill, frost, and decorate your cake, but the baking day is also close enough to the event to ensure that the cake doesn't dry out.
How many cakes do you schedule for a typical weekend?
Five, maximum. Our motto: quality over quantity!
Will you work with the client's florist to garnish the cake?
Yes, absolutely. See examples of our collaborations with florists in the photo gallery, or on our blog.
What (if any) cake accessories, such as a cake stand or cake cutter, do you rent out?
Cake stands of many different sizes, shapes, and styles are available to rent, for a reasonable fee. We also have clear acrylic cupcake towers for rent.
Do you offer delivery? If yes, how much is your average delivery fee?
Yes, all our large cakes are delivered in person and set up on site. Delivery charges are $60 for Seattle, $75-$90 for Eastside locations (depending on distance). Delivery fees for all other venues in the region are calculated on a per-mile basis.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Colleen
Wedding:
8/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Carla made my wedding cake and it was sooo amazing. I tried probably 5 or 6 places and none of them could compare to Carla's cake in terms of flavor (which was my highest priority). She was mildly expensive-- I think our cake was $9/slice, but I consider it 100% worth it. We did a 2 tier cake with champagne cake with cream cheese frosting and raspberries on top, and on bottom a dark chocolate cake with a salted caramel buttercream. Both were mind blowingly delicious, and she made the cake look beautiful-- we had a wood theme so she covered the sides in molding chocolate and painted a park pattern on. She came and did the setup while we were getting ready, and we borrowed a stand from her-- all very painless and easy. Recommend!! I only wish she had a store front so I could buy her stuff all the time!
Carla made my wedding cake and it was sooo amazing. I tried probably 5 or 6 places and none of them could compare to Read more...
Carla made my wedding cake and it was sooo amazing. I tried probably 5 or 6 places and none of them could compare to Carla's cake in terms of flavor (which was my highest priority). She was mildly expensive-- I think our cake was $9/slice, but I consider it 100% worth it. We did a 2 tier cake with champagne cake with cream cheese frosting and raspberries on top, and on bottom a dark chocolate cake with a salted caramel buttercream. Both were mind blowingly delicious, and she made the cake look beautiful-- we had a wood theme so she covered the sides in molding chocolate and painted a park pattern on. She came and did the setup while we were getting ready, and we borrowed a stand from her-- all very painless and easy. Recommend!! I only wish she had a store front so I could buy her stuff all the time! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Pauline
Wedding:
8/17/2014
5.0/5.0
The cake was delicious. The design was imaginative as all I provided was the concept and the product was more than I had asked for and precisely the point. The quality of service in the delivery and the cake, the instructions on how to handle it was meticulous. The baker herself was a delight. If you want the quality of product and service you want Carla Reich to do your cake.
The cake was delicious. The design was imaginative as all I provided was the concept and the product was more than I had Read more...
The cake was delicious. The design was imaginative as all I provided was the concept and the product was more than I had asked for and precisely the point. The quality of service in the delivery and the cake, the instructions on how to handle it was meticulous. The baker herself was a delight. If you want the quality of product and service you want Carla Reich to do your cake. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Silvia
Wedding:
4/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Great service. Carla made a cake specially for us with unique flavors. Very professional and at the right price.
Great service. Carla made a cake specially for us with unique flavors. Very professional and at the right price.
Great service. Carla made a cake specially for us with unique flavors. Very professional and at the right price. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
There aren't words to express how amazing Carla's designs are. In fact, her personality is as vibrant and beautiful as her cakes! We had the pleasure of working with Carla for our cake design and delivery. I'm not joking when I say her cakes are AMAZINGLY delicious. Everyone was complimenting her artistic abilities and cake flavors all night long. I highly recommend Honey Crumb Cake Studio for any event.
There aren't words to express how amazing Carla's designs are. In fact, her personality is as vibrant and beautiful as her Read more...
There aren't words to express how amazing Carla's designs are. In fact, her personality is as vibrant and beautiful as her cakes! We had the pleasure of working with Carla for our cake design and delivery. I'm not joking when I say her cakes are AMAZINGLY delicious. Everyone was complimenting her artistic abilities and cake flavors all night long. I highly recommend Honey Crumb Cake Studio for any event. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Danielle
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Owner and Designer Carla Reich is the REAL DEAL* A truly talented artist-baker-designer* After all the various cakes & designers that I had the privilege of meeting with and sampling cake- I wish someone had told me about HONEY CRUMB CAKE STUDIOS* I found her online- we met up over coffee, sampled cake and drafted up several, not one, not 3 but several idea's on creating the perfect cake for our wedding.
Honey Crumb Cake Studio's has the most flavorful well balanced cake I have ever eaten EVER! The design was a show stopper one of a kind. EVERY single guest had some comment to make about the cake design and the taste. I loved Carla's cake sample so much that I had her create a Seattle M's baseball cap cake to surprise my boys with the night of the rehearsal dinner. I have never seen cake go so fast. www.honeycrumb.com
Owner and Designer Carla Reich is the REAL DEAL* A truly talented artist-baker-designer* After all the various cakes & Read more...
Owner and Designer Carla Reich is the REAL DEAL* A truly talented artist-baker-designer* After all the various cakes & designers that I had the privilege of meeting with and sampling cake- I wish someone had told me about HONEY CRUMB CAKE STUDIOS* I found her online- we met up over coffee, sampled cake and drafted up several, not one, not 3 but several idea's on creating the perfect cake for our wedding.
Honey Crumb Cake Studio's has the most flavorful well balanced cake I have ever eaten EVER! The design was a show stopper one of a kind. EVERY single guest had some comment to make about the cake design and the taste. I loved Carla's cake sample so much that I had her create a Seattle M's baseball cap cake to surprise my boys with the night of the rehearsal dinner. I have never seen cake go so fast. www.honeycrumb.com Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Amy
Wedding:
8/23/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I just got back from our honeymoon and we could not wait to put in a rave review for Honey Crumb Cake Studio! Carla poured her heart and soul into every detail of our cake with impeccable precision! The cake we chose was strawberry shortcake made with the finest ingredients including FRESH Strawberries! The frosting was smooth and melt-in-your-mouth delicious! (NO thick gummy marzipan here!). Carla created the most gorgeous sugar flowers for our cake, I had the caterer save them and I plan on putting them into a shadow box! Carla is incredibly professional, dependable, flexible, passionate and pleasant to work with and I would recommend Honey Crumb Cake Studio not just for wedding cakes but for any special occasion!
My husband and I just got back from our honeymoon and we could not wait to put in a rave review for Honey Crumb Cake Read more...
My husband and I just got back from our honeymoon and we could not wait to put in a rave review for Honey Crumb Cake Studio! Carla poured her heart and soul into every detail of our cake with impeccable precision! The cake we chose was strawberry shortcake made with the finest ingredients including FRESH Strawberries! The frosting was smooth and melt-in-your-mouth delicious! (NO thick gummy marzipan here!). Carla created the most gorgeous sugar flowers for our cake, I had the caterer save them and I plan on putting them into a shadow box! Carla is incredibly professional, dependable, flexible, passionate and pleasant to work with and I would recommend Honey Crumb Cake Studio not just for wedding cakes but for any special occasion! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Our cake was so amazing – Carla is truly an artist. It wasn’t at all what I thought I would have chosen – after meeting with Carla, she hand sketched several designs. Some were very closely based on what we talked about and a couple were her own interpretation of the theme/venue/etc. She truly captured the feel better than I could have. Her cake fit our wedding absolutely perfectly, and it tasted so good. We had her decadent chocolate and red velvet. Both were moist and delicious. This is not your typical wedding cake. She uses wonderful ingredients and puts a lot of love into every cake. We really enjoyed working with Carla, including a very fun meeting and tasting, where she even brought a “bonus” flavor for us to try just for fun.
We would recommend Carla of Honey Crumb Cakes for any event – her cake is delicious and you are truly supporting an artist.
Our cake was so amazing – Carla is truly an artist. It wasn’t at all what I thought I would have chosen – after meeting Read more...
Our cake was so amazing – Carla is truly an artist. It wasn’t at all what I thought I would have chosen – after meeting with Carla, she hand sketched several designs. Some were very closely based on what we talked about and a couple were her own interpretation of the theme/venue/etc. She truly captured the feel better than I could have. Her cake fit our wedding absolutely perfectly, and it tasted so good. We had her decadent chocolate and red velvet. Both were moist and delicious. This is not your typical wedding cake. She uses wonderful ingredients and puts a lot of love into every cake. We really enjoyed working with Carla, including a very fun meeting and tasting, where she even brought a “bonus” flavor for us to try just for fun.
We would recommend Carla of Honey Crumb Cakes for any event – her cake is delicious and you are truly supporting an artist. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Taryn
Wedding:
7/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Our cake was absolutely amazing! Not only in looks, but the taste was absolutely to die for delicious! Most of our guests told me after the wedding that they ended up taking a second piece. One of our aunts actually had to take 2 big pieces and hide them in our room so my husband and I could enjoy them after the reception. Everyone complimented how delicately designed the cake was, it was too pretty to cut into....but once we did, it didn't last long. The pink champagne cake with organic raspberries were so fresh and perfectly balanced. Carla really captured the theme of our wedding in her cake, she was so lovely to work with, professional, and I knew I was in good hands. We will be using her for our baby shower next year :)
Our cake was absolutely amazing! Not only in looks, but the taste was absolutely to die for delicious! Most of our guests Read more...
Our cake was absolutely amazing! Not only in looks, but the taste was absolutely to die for delicious! Most of our guests told me after the wedding that they ended up taking a second piece. One of our aunts actually had to take 2 big pieces and hide them in our room so my husband and I could enjoy them after the reception. Everyone complimented how delicately designed the cake was, it was too pretty to cut into....but once we did, it didn't last long. The pink champagne cake with organic raspberries were so fresh and perfectly balanced. Carla really captured the theme of our wedding in her cake, she was so lovely to work with, professional, and I knew I was in good hands. We will be using her for our baby shower next year :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Carla at Honey Crumb Cake Studio did an absolutely amazing job on both our wedding cake and the groom's cake for the rehearsal dinner. She spent many hours creating the perfect cakes and was willing to work with us to make sure each detail was "just right". The cake stayed moist throughout the night and was displayed to perfection at the venue. We highly recommend Honey Crumb Cake Studio and will definitely be getting cakes from her in the future!
Carla at Honey Crumb Cake Studio did an absolutely amazing job on both our wedding cake and the groom's cake for the Read more...
Carla at Honey Crumb Cake Studio did an absolutely amazing job on both our wedding cake and the groom's cake for the rehearsal dinner. She spent many hours creating the perfect cakes and was willing to work with us to make sure each detail was "just right". The cake stayed moist throughout the night and was displayed to perfection at the venue. We highly recommend Honey Crumb Cake Studio and will definitely be getting cakes from her in the future! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Lynn
Wedding:
12/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Carla at HoneyCrumb is amazing! We cannot begin to say enough good things about her- and neither could our guests! Everyone was drooling because it looked so beautiful and when they actually got their hands on a slice, they were far from disappointed! We've literally heard from EVERY SINGLE GUEST we talked to that it was the best wedding cake they've ever had. The red velvet was delicious (there's a reason why it's such a staple!) But it you want to WOW your guests- go for the pink champagne! I was worried it was too out there, but it was unanimously the favorite.

Backing up to the beginning, I found HoneyCrumb on here actually. I was impressed with the reviews so I emailed her. She is so sweet and professional.. It felt like the right fit. We met at a coffee shop in Issaquah and she brought 4 or 5 full slices of cake for us to try! They were so delicious we actually took the remainder home for my then-fiance's parents to try to help us decide! Yes, there was enough for that... how cool is that?! And for the design of the cake- took 10 minutes. I told her the winter theme, showed her some ideas (focusing on snowflakes) and BOOM! She whipped up an awesome sketch right there! The price was absolutely reasonable for such a beautiful cake. We decided to choose her instantly. After that, she emailed me a few times to double check what I wanted, make sure the quantity hadn't changed and just verify all the details. Because of all of that. everything went completely perfectly. One less headache for the couple! Go with Honeycrumb!! You will be SO glad you did! Thanks again Carla! :)
Carla at HoneyCrumb is amazing! We cannot begin to say enough good things about her- and neither could our guests! Read more...
Carla at HoneyCrumb is amazing! We cannot begin to say enough good things about her- and neither could our guests! Everyone was drooling because it looked so beautiful and when they actually got their hands on a slice, they were far from disappointed! We've literally heard from EVERY SINGLE GUEST we talked to that it was the best wedding cake they've ever had. The red velvet was delicious (there's a reason why it's such a staple!) But it you want to WOW your guests- go for the pink champagne! I was worried it was too out there, but it was unanimously the favorite.

Backing up to the beginning, I found HoneyCrumb on here actually. I was impressed with the reviews so I emailed her. She is so sweet and professional.. It felt like the right fit. We met at a coffee shop in Issaquah and she brought 4 or 5 full slices of cake for us to try! They were so delicious we actually took the remainder home for my then-fiance's parents to try to help us decide! Yes, there was enough for that... how cool is that?! And for the design of the cake- took 10 minutes. I told her the winter theme, showed her some ideas (focusing on snowflakes) and BOOM! She whipped up an awesome sketch right there! The price was absolutely reasonable for such a beautiful cake. We decided to choose her instantly. After that, she emailed me a few times to double check what I wanted, make sure the quantity hadn't changed and just verify all the details. Because of all of that. everything went completely perfectly. One less headache for the couple! Go with Honeycrumb!! You will be SO glad you did! Thanks again Carla! :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
177 Western Ave W, Suite 268-A, Seattle, WA 98119 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Honey Crumb Cake Studio
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1367968235287 fahm and ramus 1