You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1486840645 4571012e897ae79d salon campeche   imperials and square tables

Hotel El Convento

San Juan , PR

LOCATION

100 Cristo Street
San Juan, PR 00901 US (map)

PHONE

787-723-9036

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

A unique place for weddings, Hotel El Convento is located in the Heart of Old San Juan and has set new standards for luxury, comfort and service; at the same time, preserving its rich... Read more
A unique place for weddings, Hotel El Convento is located in the Heart of Old San Juan and has set new standards for luxury, comfort and service; at the same time, preserving its rich and historic value. Just across the street from the San Juan Bautista Cathedral and walking distance from Castillo San Felipe del Morro, it is the perfect scenery for unforgettable pictures and magical memories. Hotel El Convento is the only member in Puerto Rico of “Small Luxury Hotels of the World” and the oldest member of “Historic Hotels of America”.

Hotel El Convento has different spaces to make your wedding day just what you always thought it would be like:

Salon Campeche has a maximum capacity of 200 guests for sit-down dinner. Its biggest attributes include: marble black and white floor, majestic 50-foot vault ceiling, a colorful mural and antique stained glass windows.

Salon Martorell was designed by Puerto Rican artist Antonio Martorell and it is a gem of his art and creativity. In this salon he developed the theme “Las Monjas Letradas” or “Nuns and Letters”, thus honoring those emblematic of both faith and literature in the Spanish Language. This salon has a maximum capacity of 40 guests for sit-down dinner; perfect for intimate dinners or cocktails.

The interior courtyard is the perfect location for ceremonies and cocktails. It is surrounded by tropical foliage and a 100-year old Nispero tree. During the day is the hotel’s main restaurant, but in the afternoons it is transformed into to the most magical place in Old San Juan.

The catering department offers personalized attention to every detail of your wedding; from food and beverage to entertainment, décor and cake. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1486841017865 salon campeche   imperials and square tables
130x130 sq 1479579057231 campeche ushape
130x130 sq 1479579048725 campeche doors
130x130 sq 1479595366958 megan  russell 0100
130x130 sq 1479579075578 salon campeche imperials
130x130 sq 1479595387991 megan  russell 0114
130x130 sq 1479597036172 814.567id75598505
130x130 sq 1479595426027 14670800101546530743999207945178825453180100n
130x130 sq 1479597043466 881.634id75598572
130x130 sq 1479596369564 hotel el convento   campeche room
130x130 sq 1479595527651 57.874id73918787
130x130 sq 1455383851180 emilly  sergio 0088
130x130 sq 1455383840657 emilly  sergio 0082
130x130 sq 1479597050073 950.703id75598641
130x130 sq 1479595420338 14642196101546530753549207275272946768039201n
130x130 sq 1479595437797 14731145101546530740549201944117799485245930n
130x130 sq 1455383779922 karen y sean 3527
130x130 sq 1479579581442 megan  russell 0090
130x130 sq 1436635418992 hotel el convento offbeat destination wedding at o
130x130 sq 1479597057120 964.717id75613965
130x130 sq 1435091947303 5c6a2207
130x130 sq 1435091993004 5c6a2311
130x130 sq 1436634940588 5c6a6868 3
130x130 sq 1455384381312 hec salon paoli   joseruizphoto
130x130 sq 1416230665549 conventoshooting 0072
130x130 sq 1455383840362 emilly  sergio 0076
130x130 sq 1435092161593 11048628101531600125849205690651809219485896n
130x130 sq 1435092275876 106
130x130 sq 1479595365609 megan  russell 0099
130x130 sq 1423168341852 hec   salon campeche   rounds
130x130 sq 1455384381724 salon oller   mural
130x130 sq 1436635536234 hotel el convento salon campeche
130x130 sq 1435093033969 img0821
130x130 sq 1435091386505 img3470 2
130x130 sq 1435091419800 img4364 2
130x130 sq 1435091437547 img4789 2
130x130 sq 1416317391078 hotel el convento claudette montero photography fl
130x130 sq 1416230621264 016pavilion ceremony6134
130x130 sq 1435092232107 41
130x130 sq 1435092940567 62
130x130 sq 1435092988871 lj 0321
130x130 sq 1479596333884 img3929
130x130 sq 1479595406015 megan  russell 0124
130x130 sq 1479579039558 r0a7544
130x130 sq 1479579030967 r0a7200
130x130 sq 1479578905687 r0a4557
130x130 sq 1479597028649 788.541id75598479
130x130 sq 1495218156050 megan  russell 0124
130x130 sq 1495218130474 megan  russell 0064
130x130 sq 1495218134024 megan  russell 0090
130x130 sq 1495217874158 1719166612531851280839103677775987846886228o
130x130 sq 1495217909378 1715905412531850647505836634749969889924489o
130x130 sq 1495217965642 katemichaelpreview 0129
130x130 sq 1495218004473 31
130x130 sq 1495218040726 83
130x130 sq 1495218090236 emilly  sergio 0108
130x130 sq 1495218090004 emilly  sergio 0101
130x130 sq 1495218279924 936.689id75598627
130x130 sq 1495218288759 1207.960id75614208
130x130 sq 1495218322155 58.876id73918789
130x130 sq 1495218358156 mari  petter 0041
130x130 sq 1495218444988 15271955101579500654201066385738220374013352o
130x130 sq 1495218531734 r0a7004
130x130 sq 1495218636103 1478
130x130 sq 1495218739993 katemichaelpreview 0087

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
10
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Historic, Hotel
Describe the style of your venue
Glamorous, Vintage, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
210
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Event Planning
What food and beverage items are available?
Linens

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
10
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Outside Cake OK
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Private Room
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Custom

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Katrina
Wedding:
2/24/2017
5.0/5.0
Ely is so wonderful!! The entire staff at Hotel El Convento is incredible! First Class!! They are all so friendly and attentive. The attention to detail and beautiful presentation made our wedding even more beautiful and special than we ever imagined. Plus, the food is amazing!!! Our guests loved it!! We are so grateful to Hotel El Convento for making our wedding day extra special!!!
Ely is so wonderful!! The entire staff at Hotel El Convento is incredible! First Class!! They are all so friendly and Read more...
Ely is so wonderful!! The entire staff at Hotel El Convento is incredible! First Class!! They are all so friendly and attentive. The attention to detail and beautiful presentation made our wedding even more beautiful and special than we ever imagined. Plus, the food is amazing!!! Our guests loved it!! We are so grateful to Hotel El Convento for making our wedding day extra special!!! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
7/3/2016
5.0/5.0
This is one of the most beautiful places I have ever visited. Since we first stepped into the El Convento, my now husband and I were in love with everything about it, the architecture, the history, the rooms, the food, the surrounding, the staff. We had a cocktail party at El Convento to welcome all of our guests before our destination wedding. The ambiance and food were Amazing! The paella was the best I have ever had and all our guests agreed! So many people said they want to come back to Puerto Rico and stay at the hotel. There is something so mesmorizong about this place! And thank you to Ely who made it turn out perfect!! She was wonderful!
This is one of the most beautiful places I have ever visited. Since we first stepped into the El Convento, my now husband Read more...
This is one of the most beautiful places I have ever visited. Since we first stepped into the El Convento, my now husband and I were in love with everything about it, the architecture, the history, the rooms, the food, the surrounding, the staff. We had a cocktail party at El Convento to welcome all of our guests before our destination wedding. The ambiance and food were Amazing! The paella was the best I have ever had and all our guests agreed! So many people said they want to come back to Puerto Rico and stay at the hotel. There is something so mesmorizong about this place! And thank you to Ely who made it turn out perfect!! She was wonderful! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We hosted both our wedding reception and the farewell brunch for our destination wedding at Hotel El Convento and both were a great success! The reception was in the incredible Salon Campeche and the brunch was in Salon Oller the next day. The venue is so beautiful and in the best location for a romantic and elegant destination wedding that is sure to run smoothly because the staff at Hotel El Convento are so professional. I was very worried about my July 2016 wedding due to weather and Zika concerns but in the end, we had more than a 60% attendance rate and we realized just how overblown these concerns are in the media. The property was patient, took all the required precautions, and helped us execute the most beautiful wedding. We are so happy we decided to have a destination wedding here and could not be more grateful for our experience. Throughout the planning process the catering manager was responsive and quickly addressed all our concerns, questions, and requests. We had a backup plan in case of rain and even though it rained heavily until noon the day of the wedding, I was never stressed. Thank you a million times!
We hosted both our wedding reception and the farewell brunch for our destination wedding at Hotel El Convento and both Read more...
We hosted both our wedding reception and the farewell brunch for our destination wedding at Hotel El Convento and both were a great success! The reception was in the incredible Salon Campeche and the brunch was in Salon Oller the next day. The venue is so beautiful and in the best location for a romantic and elegant destination wedding that is sure to run smoothly because the staff at Hotel El Convento are so professional. I was very worried about my July 2016 wedding due to weather and Zika concerns but in the end, we had more than a 60% attendance rate and we realized just how overblown these concerns are in the media. The property was patient, took all the required precautions, and helped us execute the most beautiful wedding. We are so happy we decided to have a destination wedding here and could not be more grateful for our experience. Throughout the planning process the catering manager was responsive and quickly addressed all our concerns, questions, and requests. We had a backup plan in case of rain and even though it rained heavily until noon the day of the wedding, I was never stressed. Thank you a million times! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Clark
Wedding:
2/13/2016
5.0/5.0
I think it would be hard to find a better place in Old San Juan to hold a wedding reception than El Convento. Everything was perfect and guests can't stop talking about it. Ely and her team did an outstanding job helping put our special day together. Ely was very responsive, professional, and great to work with. I highly recommend holding you wedding reception at El Convento.
I think it would be hard to find a better place in Old San Juan to hold a wedding reception than El Convento. Everything Read more...
I think it would be hard to find a better place in Old San Juan to hold a wedding reception than El Convento. Everything was perfect and guests can't stop talking about it. Ely and her team did an outstanding job helping put our special day together. Ely was very responsive, professional, and great to work with. I highly recommend holding you wedding reception at El Convento. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Stephanie Gonzales helped me from the beginning, she was very accessible and accommodating. I was able to get all the answers I need it before booking the venue. The Paoli room was cozy and private perfect for the 50 guest we had in our wedding, we decide it to go with the food stations and allow our guest to eat as much food as they prefer. Everyone loved it, the paella was hands down everyone favorite dish. the hotel is a beautiful building rich with details and beautiful Spanish architecture i was very pleased with our decision.
Stephanie Gonzales helped me from the beginning, she was very accessible and accommodating. I was able to get all the Read more...
Stephanie Gonzales helped me from the beginning, she was very accessible and accommodating. I was able to get all the answers I need it before booking the venue. The Paoli room was cozy and private perfect for the 50 guest we had in our wedding, we decide it to go with the food stations and allow our guest to eat as much food as they prefer. Everyone loved it, the paella was hands down everyone favorite dish. the hotel is a beautiful building rich with details and beautiful Spanish architecture i was very pleased with our decision. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1452545650384 12096447101537324832168865961136673607002008n
Jessica
Wedding:
12/30/2015
5.0/5.0
Ely was an amazing help throughout the planning process and day of. Our initial plan was to have ~30 family/friends attend our small intimate wedding at EC. Just days after we sent our deposit, we found out that my sister and SIL were BOTH expecting and due around our date 4/2/16 and there was no way I was getting married with everyone but them there. Our options were to push the wedding back a year, lose the deposit and get married at home (Chicago), or elope. After much thought, we decided to scrap the full wedding, move the date up and get married just the two of us. We couldn't be more happy with that decision. Ely was very accommodating and allowed us to apply our deposit to an elopement ceremony. The day went flawlessly and we were even invited by the governor to take photos at his mansion! A day we will truly never forget and wouldn't have been possible without Ely and El Convento.
Ely was an amazing help throughout the planning process and day of. Our initial plan was to have ~30 family/friends attend Read more...
Ely was an amazing help throughout the planning process and day of. Our initial plan was to have ~30 family/friends attend our small intimate wedding at EC. Just days after we sent our deposit, we found out that my sister and SIL were BOTH expecting and due around our date 4/2/16 and there was no way I was getting married with everyone but them there. Our options were to push the wedding back a year, lose the deposit and get married at home (Chicago), or elope. After much thought, we decided to scrap the full wedding, move the date up and get married just the two of us. We couldn't be more happy with that decision. Ely was very accommodating and allowed us to apply our deposit to an elopement ceremony. The day went flawlessly and we were even invited by the governor to take photos at his mansion! A day we will truly never forget and wouldn't have been possible without Ely and El Convento. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Natalia
Wedding:
8/1/2015
5.0/5.0
Having my wedding at El Convento! My guests also stayed at the hotel. The hotel was so luxurious! My guest were blown away. They hosted a wonderful cocktail for my guest and I did no planning for it! They had an amazing wine hour for guests, and always had ice cold water bottles and coffee! It was just such an amazing experience. There were no hidden fee with my wedding which I also did there. It was just an absolute pleasure to work with everyone there!
Having my wedding at El Convento! My guests also stayed at the hotel. The hotel was so luxurious! My guest were blown Read more...
Having my wedding at El Convento! My guests also stayed at the hotel. The hotel was so luxurious! My guest were blown away. They hosted a wonderful cocktail for my guest and I did no planning for it! They had an amazing wine hour for guests, and always had ice cold water bottles and coffee! It was just such an amazing experience. There were no hidden fee with my wedding which I also did there. It was just an absolute pleasure to work with everyone there! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Valerie
Wedding:
6/20/2015
5.0/5.0
Hotel El Convento was the perfect place for my wedding. BEAUTIFUL PLACE.
Ely was very professional and attentive to our specific needs and that made it all come as I wished..
Hotel El Convento was the perfect place for my wedding. BEAUTIFUL PLACE.
Ely was very professional and attentive to Read more...
Hotel El Convento was the perfect place for my wedding. BEAUTIFUL PLACE.
Ely was very professional and attentive to our specific needs and that made it all come as I wished.. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kristi
Wedding:
6/6/2015
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding and reception at El Convento. Everything was absolutely perfect and I am so happy that we chose a destination wedding in Puerto Rico.

Ely is very helpful and was there to make sure every detail was perfect. I was pleasantly surprised by how much individual attention our wedding received since it was smaller and they had multiple events going on.

The food at my reception was one of the best meals I had in PR. The service staff was also so nice and went above expectations. I would say everything about El Convento exceeded any expectations I had. When we return to PR in the future we will definitely stay at El Convento again. I am so thankful for the wonderful experience we had and I truly couldn't have asked for a better wedding!
I had my wedding and reception at El Convento. Everything was absolutely perfect and I am so happy that we chose a Read more...
I had my wedding and reception at El Convento. Everything was absolutely perfect and I am so happy that we chose a destination wedding in Puerto Rico.

Ely is very helpful and was there to make sure every detail was perfect. I was pleasantly surprised by how much individual attention our wedding received since it was smaller and they had multiple events going on.

The food at my reception was one of the best meals I had in PR. The service staff was also so nice and went above expectations. I would say everything about El Convento exceeded any expectations I had. When we return to PR in the future we will definitely stay at El Convento again. I am so thankful for the wonderful experience we had and I truly couldn't have asked for a better wedding! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Matt
Wedding:
5/26/2015
5.0/5.0
We spent our wedding night here, this is such an amazing place to stay. It is beautiful and the service is fantastic. They also upgraded us to suite.
We spent our wedding night here, this is such an amazing place to stay. It is beautiful and the service is fantastic. They Read more...
We spent our wedding night here, this is such an amazing place to stay. It is beautiful and the service is fantastic. They also upgraded us to suite. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner

DEALS

`tis the Season to Fall in love
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $120 Value
Book now and get a 10% discount in Food & Beverage when you book your wedding for October through December 31, 2017. Offer valid when you book for 70 guests or more before September 30, 2017.

Offer Expires: 09/30/2017

Available to the first 20 couples
Deal #WW114579179dc7d5e0
220x220 1495217288325 1703908112531856047505293295854742697093474o

MAP

 
100 Cristo Street, San Juan, PR 00901 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Hotel El Convento
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1486840645 4571012e897ae79d salon campeche   imperials and square tables