130x130 sq 1383759785082 hotel laguna   beach ceremony 1

Hotel Laguna

Laguna Beach , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

425 S. Coast Highway
Laguna Beach, CA 92651 US (map)

PHONE

949-494-1151

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

A Location with as Much History and Significance as Your Relationship! With your toes in the sand of our exclusive strech of beach, share your nuptials with your closest friends and... Read more
A Location with as Much History and Significance as Your Relationship! With your toes in the sand of our exclusive strech of beach, share your nuptials with your closest friends and family right on the shores of the Pacific Ocean. Always in bloom, our picturesque Rose Garden is romantic and charismatic. The Spanish courtyard can be used for casual outdoor dining or a formal cocktail reception. The largest banquet room on the property, the Laguna Room offers a panoramic ocean view, an outdoor veranda, a magnificent mahogany bar, and a polished wood dance floor!

Call us for more information and pricing details at 949/494-1151 or CLICK HERE to submit a Wedding Day Quote! Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1447016419553 hotel laguna   beach ceremony 18
130x130 sq 1447016444372 hotel laguna   beach ceremony 22
130x130 sq 1447016431723 hotel laguna   beach ceremony 19
130x130 sq 1371056535024 hotel laguna   beach ceremony 1
130x130 sq 1371056537846 hotel laguna   beach ceremony 2
130x130 sq 1371056539657 hotel laguna   beach ceremony 3
130x130 sq 1371056541490 hotel laguna   beach ceremony 5
130x130 sq 1371056544683 hotel laguna   beach ceremony 6
130x130 sq 1371056546810 hotel laguna   beach ceremony 7
130x130 sq 1371056548798 hotel laguna   beach ceremony 8
130x130 sq 1371056550782 hotel laguna   beach ceremony 9
130x130 sq 1371056552822 hotel laguna   beach ceremony 10
130x130 sq 1371056554608 hotel laguna   beach ceremony 11
130x130 sq 1371056556855 hotel laguna   beach ceremony 12
130x130 sq 1371056559354 hotel laguna   beach ceremony 13
130x130 sq 1371056562344 hotel laguna   beach ceremony
130x130 sq 1447016389924 hotel laguna   beach ceremony 14
130x130 sq 1447016396458 hotel laguna   beach ceremony 16
130x130 sq 1447016405576 hotel laguna   beach ceremony 17
130x130 sq 1449954372501 hotel laguna   beach ceremony 24
130x130 sq 1449954380302 hotel laguna   beach ceremony 25
130x130 sq 1460166567153 bridal show 026
130x130 sq 1460166585357 bridal show 029
130x130 sq 1465425331793 cd16003 edit
130x130 sq 1465425551979 beach cabana 11
130x130 sq 1465425553394 beach cabana 10
130x130 sq 1465425559318 hotel laguna   beach ceremony 32
130x130 sq 1449954555259 hotel laguna   rose garden ceremony 18
130x130 sq 1371078544078 hotel laguna   rose garden ceremony 1
130x130 sq 1371078549441 hotel laguna   rose garden ceremony 3
130x130 sq 1371078551963 hotel laguna   rose garden ceremony 4
130x130 sq 1371078555716 hotel laguna   rose garden ceremony 5
130x130 sq 1371078560716 hotel laguna   rose garden ceremony 7
130x130 sq 1449954565152 hotel laguna   rose garden ceremony 19
130x130 sq 1371078546586 hotel laguna   rose garden ceremony 2
130x130 sq 1371078563647 hotel laguna   rose garden ceremony 8
130x130 sq 1371078566070 hotel laguna   rose garden ceremony 9
130x130 sq 1371078558430 hotel laguna   rose garden ceremony 6
130x130 sq 1449954574666 hotel laguna   rose garden ceremony 20
130x130 sq 1449954585852 hotel laguna   rose garden ceremony 21
130x130 sq 1449954596080 hotel laguna   rose garden ceremony 22
130x130 sq 1449953914773 hotel laguna   laguna room 28
130x130 sq 1449953923501 hotel laguna   laguna room 29
130x130 sq 1449968513454 0098 valenzuela 05 17 15
130x130 sq 1449953898113 hotel laguna   laguna room 25
130x130 sq 1449953934763 hotel laguna   laguna room 34
130x130 sq 1449953822499 0558 desmet 9 19 14
130x130 sq 1371056373791 hotel laguna   laguna room 1
130x130 sq 1371056375810 hotel laguna   laguna room 2
130x130 sq 1371056379220 hotel laguna   laguna room 3
130x130 sq 1371056381970 hotel laguna   laguna room 4
130x130 sq 1371056385745 hotel laguna   laguna room 5
130x130 sq 1371056387439 hotel laguna   laguna room 6
130x130 sq 1371056389307 hotel laguna   laguna room 7
130x130 sq 1371056390907 hotel laguna   laguna room 8
130x130 sq 1371056392453 hotel laguna   laguna room 9
130x130 sq 1371056394705 hotel laguna   laguna room 10
130x130 sq 1371056398224 hotel laguna   laguna room 12
130x130 sq 1371056400160 hotel laguna   laguna room 14
130x130 sq 1371056402276 hotel laguna   laguna room 15
130x130 sq 1371056404441 hotel laguna   laguna room 16
130x130 sq 1371056407254 hotel laguna   laguna room 17
130x130 sq 1449953906279 hotel laguna   laguna room 27
130x130 sq 1449953944709 hotel laguna   laguna room 35
130x130 sq 1449954270187 hotel laguna   laguna room 37
130x130 sq 1460166649675 bridal show 030
130x130 sq 1460166650657 bridal show 034
130x130 sq 1371078601377 hotel laguna   rose garden reception 1
130x130 sq 1371078603791 hotel laguna   rose garden reception 2
130x130 sq 1371078605745 hotel laguna   rose garden reception 3
130x130 sq 1371078607568 hotel laguna   rose garden reception 4
130x130 sq 1371078609759 hotel laguna   rose garden reception 5
130x130 sq 1371078611896 hotel laguna   rose garden reception 6
130x130 sq 1371078614002 hotel laguna   rose garden reception 7
130x130 sq 1371078615555 hotel laguna   rose garden reception 8
130x130 sq 1371078617588 hotel laguna   rose garden reception 9
130x130 sq 1371078619279 hotel laguna   rose garden reception 10
130x130 sq 1447013678745 0537 nieto 9 26 15
130x130 sq 1447013903679 0696 nieto 9 26 15
130x130 sq 1447014277832 hotel laguna   catalina room 15
130x130 sq 1447014285999 hotel laguna   catalina room 16
130x130 sq 1371078656421 hotel laguna   catalina room 1
130x130 sq 1371078663413 hotel laguna   catalina room 2
130x130 sq 1371078666925 hotel laguna   catalina room 3
130x130 sq 1371078668899 hotel laguna   catalina room 4
130x130 sq 1371078670220 hotel laguna   catalina room 5
130x130 sq 1371078672706 hotel laguna   catalina room 6
130x130 sq 1371078674909 hotel laguna   catalina room 7
130x130 sq 1371078677802 hotel laguna   catalina room 8
130x130 sq 1371078680746 hotel laguna   catalina room 9
130x130 sq 1371078683367 hotel laguna   catalina room 10
130x130 sq 1371078686137 hotel laguna   catalina room 11
130x130 sq 1371078688291 hotel laguna   catalina room 12
130x130 sq 1447013793974 0538 nieto 9 26 15
130x130 sq 1447014293839 hotel laguna   catalina room 18
130x130 sq 1447014304626 hotel laguna   catalina room 13
130x130 sq 1447014778060 claes dining room 1
130x130 sq 1447014787937 claes dining room 2
130x130 sq 1447014801627 claes dining room 3
130x130 sq 1447014810666 claes dining room 4
130x130 sq 1447014819974 claes dining room 5
130x130 sq 1447014826924 claes dining room 6
130x130 sq 1447014835030 claes dining room 8
130x130 sq 1447014843846 hotel laguna   claes dining room 6
130x130 sq 1447014851997 hotel laguna   claes dining room 8
130x130 sq 1447014859692 hotel laguna   claes dining room 9
130x130 sq 1447014866861 hotel laguna   claes dining room 10
130x130 sq 1447014874603 hotel laguna   claes dining room 11
130x130 sq 1447014882414 hotel laguna   claes dining room 12
130x130 sq 1447014890165 hotel laguna   claes dining room 13
130x130 sq 1447014896989 hotel laguna   claes dining room 14
130x130 sq 1447014905232 hotel laguna   claes dining room 15

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
2
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
7
Describe your venue:
Beach, Historic, Hotel
Describe the style of your venue
Coastal, Waterfront, Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
150
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Cake, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Outside Alcohol OK, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Altar/Arches, Audio Equipment, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Furniture, Lighting, Photobooth, Tables, Tents
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Valet

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
2
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Vegan, Vegetarian
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Private Room, Private Section
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Custom, Private Events, Reh. Dinner Specific

REVIEWS

4.3
out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.2/5.0
Sort by
130x130 sq 1464633202073 img2046
Rania
Wedding:
5/21/2016
5.0/5.0
I am writing this review just days after my wedding because I cannot wait to share my amazing experience! I worked with Jessica Wellnitz for an entire year leading up to our wedding and not only was she responsive and helpful, she was the easiest person to work with! Jessica made you feel like you were the only bride she was corresponding with because she gave you the attention you needed and answered all your questions in quick manner. I cannot express my sincerest thanks to Jessica and her team throughout the planning phase. (I also cannot recall how many e-mails I sent to Jessica throughout the year with a list of questions in each e-mail)!

I would also like to take this time to recognize Christy Johnson and her team for an incredible job well done on the day of the wedding as well as the two weeks leading up to it! Christy is such a friendly and easy person to work with as well! She was quick to respond to e-mails and voicemails and understood the importance of having all the details in place for the big day. Christy and Jessica also offered to help set up the table numbers and favors (as I did not have a day-of coordinator on site).

Overall, my husband and I felt that we had the most perfect wedding we could ever ask for! Jessica, Christy and the Hotel Laguna staff played an integral role in the success of the wedding as well as ensuring our guests had an amazing experience. We are grateful to them and look forward to visiting Hotel Laguna for future celebrations!

If you are contemplating having a wedding in Laguna Beach - Hotel Laguna is the perfect place with a gorgeous view, delicious food and over the top service!
I am writing this review just days after my wedding because I cannot wait to share my amazing experience! I worked with Read more...
I am writing this review just days after my wedding because I cannot wait to share my amazing experience! I worked with Jessica Wellnitz for an entire year leading up to our wedding and not only was she responsive and helpful, she was the easiest person to work with! Jessica made you feel like you were the only bride she was corresponding with because she gave you the attention you needed and answered all your questions in quick manner. I cannot express my sincerest thanks to Jessica and her team throughout the planning phase. (I also cannot recall how many e-mails I sent to Jessica throughout the year with a list of questions in each e-mail)!

I would also like to take this time to recognize Christy Johnson and her team for an incredible job well done on the day of the wedding as well as the two weeks leading up to it! Christy is such a friendly and easy person to work with as well! She was quick to respond to e-mails and voicemails and understood the importance of having all the details in place for the big day. Christy and Jessica also offered to help set up the table numbers and favors (as I did not have a day-of coordinator on site).

Overall, my husband and I felt that we had the most perfect wedding we could ever ask for! Jessica, Christy and the Hotel Laguna staff played an integral role in the success of the wedding as well as ensuring our guests had an amazing experience. We are grateful to them and look forward to visiting Hotel Laguna for future celebrations!

If you are contemplating having a wedding in Laguna Beach - Hotel Laguna is the perfect place with a gorgeous view, delicious food and over the top service! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Cynthia
Wedding:
4/17/2016
5.0/5.0
From check in to check out Jessica and Nicole were ther literary as I walked down the aisle.. Best decision I ever made. Highly recommend this place
From check in to check out Jessica and Nicole were ther literary as I walked down the aisle.. Best decision I ever made. Read more...
From check in to check out Jessica and Nicole were ther literary as I walked down the aisle.. Best decision I ever made. Highly recommend this place Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Nancy
Wedding:
4/8/2016
5.0/5.0
A perfect wedding venue. The staff at Hotel Laguna, in particular Jessica Wellnitz, went above and beyond to ensure that every detail of my daughter's wedding was perfect. They coordinated the ceremony, rehearsal dinner, and reception. It was perfect. Highly recommend. Gorgeous views.
A perfect wedding venue. The staff at Hotel Laguna, in particular Jessica Wellnitz, went above and beyond to ensure that Read more...
A perfect wedding venue. The staff at Hotel Laguna, in particular Jessica Wellnitz, went above and beyond to ensure that every detail of my daughter's wedding was perfect. They coordinated the ceremony, rehearsal dinner, and reception. It was perfect. Highly recommend. Gorgeous views. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Samantha
Wedding:
10/3/2015
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding ceremony at Hotel Laguna on the beach this past October and had an absolutely amazing experience! Jessica Wellnitz was the coordinator we worked with and she was so beyond helpful and truly made everything run smoothly. I had no worries on that day because everything was taken care of better than what I could have asked for.

The price for ceremony was the best I had found for a beach ceremony in the area. They take care of everything, cleaning the beach, set up and take down with chairs, arch and tables included. I was able to bring my own flowers and decorations and they provided my guests a water station which everyone loved.

Throughout the whole process everyone we worked was so friendly and accommodating. The view was amazing and location was perfect especially for out of town guests. We had our reception elsewhere only because they couldn't accommodate our size guest list. I highly recommend Hotel Laguna for ceremony venue! We also held our rehearsal lunch there outside on the patio, which was great as well!! Good food, great staff and amazing view.

Thanks Hotel Laguna staff for making our day perfect!
We had our wedding ceremony at Hotel Laguna on the beach this past October and had an absolutely amazing experience! Read more...
We had our wedding ceremony at Hotel Laguna on the beach this past October and had an absolutely amazing experience! Jessica Wellnitz was the coordinator we worked with and she was so beyond helpful and truly made everything run smoothly. I had no worries on that day because everything was taken care of better than what I could have asked for.

The price for ceremony was the best I had found for a beach ceremony in the area. They take care of everything, cleaning the beach, set up and take down with chairs, arch and tables included. I was able to bring my own flowers and decorations and they provided my guests a water station which everyone loved.

Throughout the whole process everyone we worked was so friendly and accommodating. The view was amazing and location was perfect especially for out of town guests. We had our reception elsewhere only because they couldn't accommodate our size guest list. I highly recommend Hotel Laguna for ceremony venue! We also held our rehearsal lunch there outside on the patio, which was great as well!! Good food, great staff and amazing view.

Thanks Hotel Laguna staff for making our day perfect! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Suzanne
Wedding:
7/9/2015
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had both our rehearsal dinner and wedding here. We did the ceremony on the sand and the reception in the Claes room. The wedding was PERFECT! I could not have asked for a better location, value, and team to work with at Hotel Laguna. Sarah Lawson, Jessica Wellnitz, and Christy Johnson were all so helpful, professional, and friendly throughout the whole thing. I didn't and neither did my parents have to worry about a thing the day of the wedding. I (the bride) did most of the planning and I did not have a wedding coordinator other than the help I had from Jessica and the rest of the staff at the hotel. So, to have Jessica answer emails so promptly and be so informative was extremely helpful. It would have been a waste to hire a wedding coordinator in my opinion.

The venue was absolutely gorgeous, the rooms were simple but comfortable. However, if you are staying in a room with a street view of even the coastline, it can be very noisy at night. If you have oceanview, then it is fine and you cant hear much else other than the waves (which is lovely).

We had many compliments on the food for both the rehearsal dinner and the reception. For the wedding, we did the chicken and filet Mignon duo for all the guests and the filet Mignon and lobster tail for the bride and groom. Absolutely delicious! Many of the guests had the seafood pasta at the rehearsal dinner and it was probably one of the best seafood dishes I have ever had!

I highly recommend Hotel Laguna, especially if you want that perfect beach wedding!
My husband and I had both our rehearsal dinner and wedding here. We did the ceremony on the sand and the reception in the Read more...
My husband and I had both our rehearsal dinner and wedding here. We did the ceremony on the sand and the reception in the Claes room. The wedding was PERFECT! I could not have asked for a better location, value, and team to work with at Hotel Laguna. Sarah Lawson, Jessica Wellnitz, and Christy Johnson were all so helpful, professional, and friendly throughout the whole thing. I didn't and neither did my parents have to worry about a thing the day of the wedding. I (the bride) did most of the planning and I did not have a wedding coordinator other than the help I had from Jessica and the rest of the staff at the hotel. So, to have Jessica answer emails so promptly and be so informative was extremely helpful. It would have been a waste to hire a wedding coordinator in my opinion.

The venue was absolutely gorgeous, the rooms were simple but comfortable. However, if you are staying in a room with a street view of even the coastline, it can be very noisy at night. If you have oceanview, then it is fine and you cant hear much else other than the waves (which is lovely).

We had many compliments on the food for both the rehearsal dinner and the reception. For the wedding, we did the chicken and filet Mignon duo for all the guests and the filet Mignon and lobster tail for the bride and groom. Absolutely delicious! Many of the guests had the seafood pasta at the rehearsal dinner and it was probably one of the best seafood dishes I have ever had!

I highly recommend Hotel Laguna, especially if you want that perfect beach wedding! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Danielle
Wedding:
5/8/2015
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding at Hotel Laguna and it was amazing. From the start of our planning to the final day, Hotel Laguna staff was nothing but kind, professional and passionate. Sarah and Jessica helped us along the whole process and they were so quick at responding to any questions or changes we had. Jessica was there early in the morning making sure myself and my husband were comfortable and good to go. She even had our favorite Pina Coladas waiting for us after the ceremony! We had our wedding on the sand and they defiantly know how to throw a wedding for a small or big wedding group. I didn't have to worry at all during the day of the wedding because the whole team was so responsive to any and all needs. They did not disappoint and there was no hidden fees. My guests loved the scenery and they enjoyed the food. It was everything I imagined! I don't think you can get a better beach wedding location for the price, customer service and without all the beach restrictions many other locations have. We will defiantly be back again for anniversaries!
We had our wedding at Hotel Laguna and it was amazing. From the start of our planning to the final day, Hotel Laguna staff Read more...
We had our wedding at Hotel Laguna and it was amazing. From the start of our planning to the final day, Hotel Laguna staff was nothing but kind, professional and passionate. Sarah and Jessica helped us along the whole process and they were so quick at responding to any questions or changes we had. Jessica was there early in the morning making sure myself and my husband were comfortable and good to go. She even had our favorite Pina Coladas waiting for us after the ceremony! We had our wedding on the sand and they defiantly know how to throw a wedding for a small or big wedding group. I didn't have to worry at all during the day of the wedding because the whole team was so responsive to any and all needs. They did not disappoint and there was no hidden fees. My guests loved the scenery and they enjoyed the food. It was everything I imagined! I don't think you can get a better beach wedding location for the price, customer service and without all the beach restrictions many other locations have. We will defiantly be back again for anniversaries! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
On Saturday, February 14, 2015, my husband and I got married at Hotel Laguna. From the initial phone call expressing interest in information about booking at this particular hotel, until we checked out of the hotel the morning after we got married, our experience was incredible! I spoke to a woman by the name of Sarah Lawson, who was extremely warm and kind and full of all the answers to my many questions. She immediately sold me on this property. Jessica Wellnitz and Christy Johnson took great care of us throughout the rehearsal, the wedding, and the reception. Without their professionalism, their skills, and their dedication, the wedding would not have been as perfect as it was. It was because of Jessica and Christy that it was absolutely wonderful! Don Tran at the hotel took outstanding care of us as well. My husband and I checked out of the hotel the next morning and flew to Italy and spent our very long flight saying how happy we were about choosing Hotel Laguna as our place to get married. The rehearsal lunch on their patio outside overlooking the ocean was outstanding. The organization of the actual rehearsal and the wedding itself was perfect. The reception was so much fun and absolutely beautiful. All in all, I would definitely recommend this hotel for a wedding. Thank you Hotel Laguna! Thank you to Sarah Lawson, Jessica Wellnitz, Christy Johnson, and Don Tran at the front desk!
On Saturday, February 14, 2015, my husband and I got married at Hotel Laguna. From the initial phone call expressing Read more...
On Saturday, February 14, 2015, my husband and I got married at Hotel Laguna. From the initial phone call expressing interest in information about booking at this particular hotel, until we checked out of the hotel the morning after we got married, our experience was incredible! I spoke to a woman by the name of Sarah Lawson, who was extremely warm and kind and full of all the answers to my many questions. She immediately sold me on this property. Jessica Wellnitz and Christy Johnson took great care of us throughout the rehearsal, the wedding, and the reception. Without their professionalism, their skills, and their dedication, the wedding would not have been as perfect as it was. It was because of Jessica and Christy that it was absolutely wonderful! Don Tran at the hotel took outstanding care of us as well. My husband and I checked out of the hotel the next morning and flew to Italy and spent our very long flight saying how happy we were about choosing Hotel Laguna as our place to get married. The rehearsal lunch on their patio outside overlooking the ocean was outstanding. The organization of the actual rehearsal and the wedding itself was perfect. The reception was so much fun and absolutely beautiful. All in all, I would definitely recommend this hotel for a wedding. Thank you Hotel Laguna! Thank you to Sarah Lawson, Jessica Wellnitz, Christy Johnson, and Don Tran at the front desk! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Rina
Wedding:
1/16/2015
5.0/5.0
We had a small wedding (<20) with just immediate families. The Catalina room was perfect for our reception and the ocean view as the sun set was a beautiful that day. Everyone enjoyed the food and went home full. Their beach space makes it easy to have a beach wedding without having to worry about permits. Both Sarah and Jessica were quick with responses and helpful in providing photos so we could limit the amount of visits we had to make. We lived an hour away and had busy schedules. Christy was completely attentive to our needs during the reception. I highly recommend this venue for those on a budget or prefer small, simple weddings which is all I really wanted.
We had a small wedding (20) with just immediate families. The Catalina room was perfect for our reception and the ocean Read more...
We had a small wedding (<20) with just immediate families. The Catalina room was perfect for our reception and the ocean view as the sun set was a beautiful that day. Everyone enjoyed the food and went home full. Their beach space makes it easy to have a beach wedding without having to worry about permits. Both Sarah and Jessica were quick with responses and helpful in providing photos so we could limit the amount of visits we had to make. We lived an hour away and had busy schedules. Christy was completely attentive to our needs during the reception. I highly recommend this venue for those on a budget or prefer small, simple weddings which is all I really wanted. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jeff
Wedding:
12/17/2014
5.0/5.0
From the initial inquiry to the planning and execution, the team at the Hotel Laguna including Sarah and Jessica were fantastic.

This was our first (only only) wedding and we really didn't know what we were doing, but Sarah and Jessica coached all along the way and made sure everything went according to plan.

Jessica diligence to every detail really allowed me to let go of more normal control freak attitude and relax and enjoy our wedding.
From the initial inquiry to the planning and execution, the team at the Hotel Laguna including Sarah and Jessica were Read more...
From the initial inquiry to the planning and execution, the team at the Hotel Laguna including Sarah and Jessica were fantastic.

This was our first (only only) wedding and we really didn't know what we were doing, but Sarah and Jessica coached all along the way and made sure everything went according to plan.

Jessica diligence to every detail really allowed me to let go of more normal control freak attitude and relax and enjoy our wedding. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Candie=ce
Wedding:
9/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Our experience at Hotel Laguna was incredible. So many of our guests complimented the venue, saying it was one of the best weddings they had been to! Read on for details.

We had our ceremony on the sand, and cocktail hour and reception in the Laguna Room. The location is amazing and the view of the ocean is breathtaking! The patio is also a nice feature for guests who want to get fresh air.

Staff: Once we booked the venue and started planning, Jessica was there every step of the way. She really made sure that all of our requests were fulfilled and we couldn’t be happier with her. Sarah Lawson and the catering manager were there for the event. They are both very sweet and know what they’re doing – they made sure everything went smoothly. The day went by without a hitch!

Food: The food was DELICIOUS. We had the salmon and filet mignon duo served, and the price was very reasonable. We received a lot of compliments on the food!

Accommodations: Yes it is an older hotel but we all found the accommodations pleasant and comfortable. The hotel lobby is very nice and the rooms are nice and have character. There is no AC in the rooms (only in the banquet spaces), but we just used fans and kept the windows open and it was fine. Noise is another thing to keep in mind – for guests staying at the hotel, they are better off requesting a room that isn’t right on the street. The top level of the hotel is probably the best bet (the same level the bridal suite is on).

We are so thankful to Hotel Laguna and its staff for an incredible day. It could not have been more perfect.
Our experience at Hotel Laguna was incredible. So many of our guests complimented the venue, saying it was one of the best Read more...
Our experience at Hotel Laguna was incredible. So many of our guests complimented the venue, saying it was one of the best weddings they had been to! Read on for details.

We had our ceremony on the sand, and cocktail hour and reception in the Laguna Room. The location is amazing and the view of the ocean is breathtaking! The patio is also a nice feature for guests who want to get fresh air.

Staff: Once we booked the venue and started planning, Jessica was there every step of the way. She really made sure that all of our requests were fulfilled and we couldn’t be happier with her. Sarah Lawson and the catering manager were there for the event. They are both very sweet and know what they’re doing – they made sure everything went smoothly. The day went by without a hitch!

Food: The food was DELICIOUS. We had the salmon and filet mignon duo served, and the price was very reasonable. We received a lot of compliments on the food!

Accommodations: Yes it is an older hotel but we all found the accommodations pleasant and comfortable. The hotel lobby is very nice and the rooms are nice and have character. There is no AC in the rooms (only in the banquet spaces), but we just used fans and kept the windows open and it was fine. Noise is another thing to keep in mind – for guests staying at the hotel, they are better off requesting a room that isn’t right on the street. The top level of the hotel is probably the best bet (the same level the bridal suite is on).

We are so thankful to Hotel Laguna and its staff for an incredible day. It could not have been more perfect. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
425 S. Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Hotel Laguna
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1383759785082 hotel laguna   beach ceremony 1