130x130_sq_1375884280052-bottomofthestaircase

Hotel Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Cambridge , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

25 Land Boulevard
Cambridge, MA US 02141 (map)

PHONE

617-395-2523

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Step inside the Hotel Marlowe and delight in knowing you have found the setting for your wedding. The moment you arrive at our luxury boutique hotel, you and your guests will find... Read more
Step inside the Hotel Marlowe and delight in knowing you have found the setting for your wedding. The moment you arrive at our luxury boutique hotel, you and your guests will find yourselves immersed in the invitingly elegant and distinctive surroundings and attended to by the warm and professional staff for which the Hotel Marlowe is so well known.

We take care of everything for you: Our beautifully appointed guestrooms and suites offer the sophisticated accommodations that you want for your out-of-town guests and wedding party. The Hotel Marlowe boasts a charming outdoor setting for your ceremony or a beautiful ballroom for the wedding reception that can accommodate up to 200 guests to host your wedding event in style. Our smaller event spaces provide an ideal setting for a rehearsal dinner, post-wedding brunch or any of the myriad of wedding parties needed to celebrate the big event. Since Hotel Marlowe hosts only one wedding at a time, you are sure to receive the dedicated treatment you truly deserve.

From rehearsal dinners to brunches to the wedding ceremony and reception, celebrating your wedding at the Hotel Marlowe means, not just peace of mind, but happy anticipation that this will be the unforgettable occasion you dreamed it to be. Your personal wedding professional will guide you through planning all the details of your day.

Click Here to View Beautiful Weddings Celebrated at the Hotel Marlowe Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1375881634612-20121229183712b
130x130_sq_1384195359180-lisa.leo09
130x130_sq_1337097743403-hotelmarlowe
130x130_sq_1375881361455-full-room
130x130_sq_1337097769701-hotelmarlowe2
130x130_sq_1337097813534-hotelmarlowe4
130x130_sq_1375881996894-tables
130x130_sq_1304536778211-riverboat.kjeldmahoneyphotography
130x130_sq_1258393459318-salad
130x130_sq_1337097794049-hotelmarlowe3
130x130_sq_1284130801861-marlowegrooveuplights3
130x130_sq_1364305565633-2ndfloorfoyercouches
130x130_sq_1284062826658-beefandscallop
130x130_sq_1364305589431-ballroom2
130x130_sq_1304536935633-brideandgroominsuite
130x130_sq_1375881879888-bouquet-on-white-chairs
130x130_sq_1375881638386-20121229184048km
130x130_sq_1375881935298-front-of-the-hotel
130x130_sq_1285960535342-outdoorceremony
130x130_sq_1284062763720-ceremonymuse
130x130_sq_1337200447452-ceremonyfromback
130x130_sq_1384195495818-2013-10-21004
130x130_sq_1337200480509-sarahtobyblackandwhiteinfrontofhotel
130x130_sq_1337200505248-riverboat.kjeldmahoneyphotography
130x130_sq_1364305714258-20121229210226a
130x130_sq_1347482097909-serranoweddingrecep
130x130_sq_1364305761216-brideonwhitechairs
130x130_sq_1364305616313-courtyard
130x130_sq_1364305634425-dressshot
130x130_sq_1364305577436-2ndfloorfoyer
130x130_sq_1347482179239-5097
130x130_sq_1364305808050-closeupofbrideonwhitechair
130x130_sq_1347482258662-5099
130x130_sq_1285960580232-stairs
130x130_sq_1364305602710-bottomofthestaircase
130x130_sq_1347482117637-serranoballroomred
130x130_sq_1364305624891-upclose
130x130_sq_1364305869689-twirl2
130x130_sq_1364305661750-outside
130x130_sq_1375881630764-20121229183051
130x130_sq_1364305792338-bridge4
130x130_sq_1364305678190-staircaseand2ndfloor
130x130_sq_1304536863445-outdoorcourtyardinwinter
130x130_sq_1364305856336-firstlookincourtyard
130x130_sq_1305841520609-bridalpartyinlivingroom
130x130_sq_1285960461529-gardenceremonyyuwdg
130x130_sq_1304536968445-elevatorkiss
130x130_sq_1305841353780-riverview
130x130_sq_1347482140217-ballroominpurple
130x130_sq_1305841341890-cakecutting
130x130_sq_1375880924214-20121229210226a
130x130_sq_1375881073637-20121229190248
130x130_sq_1375881284101-couch-setup
130x130_sq_1375881636481-20121229183810

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2003
When was your venue last renovated?
2013
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Hotel
Describe the style of your venue
City, Eclectic, Modern
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
200
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of guest rooms
236
Number of suites
14
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
10000
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
120
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexandria
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
The Hotel Marlowe was the PERFECT space for our intimate 75-person wedding. Since we had a few guests who were mobility impaired, we wanted to ensure our entire wedding was easily accessible, so the second floor of the Marlowe was perfect. It was spacious, so our guests never felt cramped, but we also ensured no one got lost between ceremony and reception! The staff was AMAZING. They listened to all my concerns and helped me create a perfect day. Mainly, we were worried about the space feeling TOO big for 75 people, but our coordinators helped us set everything up in a way that made the rooms feel like they were made for us. The grounds are perfect for photography, and the space is so beautifully decorated that you don't need to worry about bringing in lots of decorations. If you're looking for a great place in Boston, definitely check out the Hotel Marlowe!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elaine
Wedding:
10/6/2013
5.0/5.0
The Marlowe is a beautiful hotel that has a very intimate feel. Amy was WONDERFUL, and helped us plan a perfect wedding. She answered all our questions right away and always got back to us. I never felt like"just another customer", I felt like a friend. The room looked gorgeous and the food was delicious. We felt so special. Our out of town guests were treated like VIPs and the rooms are beautiful. I can't say enough good things about our entire experience at the Marloew.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding at Hotel Marlowe and we couldn’t be happier about it! We did all the planning via email/phone (we live out of state)- Amy Anderson, the event manager was so polite, professional, organized and accommodated all of our needs. The staff was very friendly and answered any question we threw at them. The décor of the hotel was quirky and unique. Our guests are still talking about how great the staff, rooms, food and overall experience was. The hotel is attached to a mall, which made it easy for last minute errands. It’s also located close to the city of Boston and the T. There was so much to do and we had a blast from the minute we arrived. We would choose Hotel Marlowe again and would recommend them to anyone! Great experience, great staff, great atmosphere and great wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
I do not think there is enough space here to write how happy I was with the Hotel Marlowe. From beginning to end it was fantastic!!! Amy our wedding coordinator was awesome and fun to work with. The staff the night of our wedding was great. Oh and the food is to die for!
We had a cocktail style reception and a lot of little tweaks leading right up until the day of the wedding. The staff implemented everything and room looked exactly as I had dreamed it would. The venue itself is awesome, the decor and feel as well as the great location was perfect for our wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Veronica
Wedding:
9/14/2012
5.0/5.0
The Marlowe staff were extremely attentive to our guests and worked with us to create the perfect wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Excellent. Amazing. Perfect. We got married at the Hotel Marlowe on Oct. 15, 2011. It has been two weeks already and people are still raving over how amazing the entire event was. Living in the Boston area my entire life, I always wanted a “Boston” wedding. After looking at some of the pricing around, I realized this type of event was not in my budget. A friend of mine referred us to the Hotel Marlowe (she also got married there). I had never heard of the hotel, but after our first site visit I knew this was the place I wanted to have my wedding at. It is elegant, modern, classic, trendy and everything I wanted for my day. I had some major requirements coming from a very Italian family including quality food, large portions and reasonable pricing. Hotel Marlowe offered all of that and more. Working with Regina made our event so my easier and flawless. She was amazing and easy to work with, especially with all my crazy last minute changes. The hotel catered to our very demanding food needs and menu edits. Their display and service was phenomenal. The servers are experienced and know how to properly take care of the guests. The bartenders were super nice too! The taste and quality of the food was to die for and more importantly the portions were large enough to keep my family happy. We had about 190 guests at our event and every person was taken care of and content. We thought parking would be an issue, but they took care of the complimentary valet (included in our package). We were so close to Boston, that all of our formal wedding shots were taken on Memorial Drive overlooking the amazing view. We also received a complimentary night in the hotel bridal suite. The room was SO CUTE! We really could not have been happier to have chosen the Hotel Marlowe. All of the staff and service are excellent and this is a great place to hold a wedding. We will definitely be back to enjoy the views, rooms as well as the local Bambara restaurant. Thank you so much Hotel Marlowe for an amazing event!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Giuseppa Julie
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
We had our reception at the Marlowe- it was everything we wanted and more. Working with Maggie made everything so smooth for us. Our guests are still raving about the food and service they got at the wedding! :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg1
Lika
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Maggie you are the greatest. You made this experience for my husband and I very smooth and calm, it was like walking along the beach. We appreciate everything you and your team have done for us. Again your service was amazing. Thank you.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KERRY/JAYWEDDING
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I held our wedding reception at the Hotel Marlowe on 5/29/10 and it exceeded all of our expectations. We chose the Venue because of the location, style, and value for our dollar. But we loved our experience because of the people we worked with, Jeanne MacGilvray wedding coordinator, the fantastic food, and first class execution.

Our Out-of-town guests who stayed at the Marlowe were amazed at all of the free amenities including a daily wine hour and free kayaks for the Charles River. Folks from the Boston area were impressed by the free valet parking!

From start to finish this wedding was set to impress and just about everyone who experienced it firsthand told either us or a member of our family it was the best wedding they ever attended.

We will be staying at the Hotel Marlowe for our anniversary and will continue to recommend it for anyone looking for a funky, fun, happening hotel for a great price!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kcn_jackson
Wedding:
5/2/2010
5.0/5.0
I got married at the Hotel Marlowe on 5/2/10. The wedding and reception exceeded our expectations. The staff (from the bell hop to the wedding coordinator, Maggie Kapler) were not only helpful and knowledgeable but also made us feel like family. Our package included the venue, the food, the cake, and a suite for my husband. There were many other perks as well. The price was affordable and the quality was unbeatable no matter how much we were willing to spend. Many guests have told me that this was the best wedding they had ever attended (even some married guest!). I plan to visit again for our one year anniversary! I would highly recommend this venue to anyone getting married.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mapia
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
I can't believe the last review. Everyone complimented the food at the Hotel Marlowe. Bad day maybe? We had a choice of 3 different plates for our guests. The chef even created a special vegetarian one from mine and Ericka's ideas when I wasn't thrilled with the original meal. We had our reception there and Ericka Mallen was amazing!!!!! And Bradley was great too. Ericka was so good with us and we were adding courses to our meal not on the menu, but she worked with us. It can be pricey, but it's worth it. Also, we had an open bar all night and the drinks were fantastic. The space is funky and by the water and the hotel is dog friendly--all the reasons we chose it. The linens and chairs are classy, and I know because I kept changing my mind, in which, again, Ericka made it all happen for me. I can't thank Ericka enough for all she did.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Our experience with the Hotel Marlowe was absolutely fabulous. Both Maggie (event manager) and Bradley (catering manager) were great to work with. They had thought of everything and made everything run smoothly. We could just sit back and enjoy our event!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
smason7
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were married at The Hotel Marlowe in October, and we couldn't have imagined a more amazing night. Our wedding coordinator, Jeanne MacGilvray, and the Marlowe staff worked to make our entire experience absolutely perfect. Jeanne was so wonderful throughout all of the planning, she was extremely professional, took the time to get to know the rest of our family, and was always available with a suggestion or to help with anything at all that we needed. On our wedding day the staff literally took care of our every need, we didn't have to worry about a thing. All of our guests commented on the gorgeous hotel and the fantastic people. Everything was perfect, we couldn't have been happier!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
8/15/2009
5.0/5.0
Maggie Kapler and her team at Hotel Marlowe were spectacular. Their service and attention to detail were delivered beyond my expectations. Maggie is a tremendous leader and I can't imagine not having her around for such an important day in my life. I'm so grateful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Toti
Wedding:
5/2/2009
5.0/5.0
Excellent, Excellent, Excellent!! The staff at the Marlowe is first class, particularly the Assistant Banquet Manager, Bradley. Our guests repeatedly praised the high quality of service at the Marlowe. We would have our event there again in a heartbeat.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jhgelliott
Wedding:
2/22/2009
5.0/5.0
The Hotel Marlowe was just absolutely incredible to work with. They helped us with details we never would have thought of ourselves. They were always responsive, worked through a munber of last minute changes with us with ease. Everything was fabulous and exactly the way we had hoped it would be. My husband and I would highly recommend them as a venue.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carol S.
Wedding:
10/12/2008
5.0/5.0
The Hotel Marlowe is a wonderful venue to have a wedding. The hotel itself is beautiful, with it's funky art deco design, winding staircase and lovely ballroom. A smaller and more intimate hotel in the midst of the city coupled with attentive and friendly staff. The food was fabulous and my guests are still raving about it. Everything was done to perfection. This wonderful day came together with the expert help of Kiralee Dugan, our wedding coordinator. I couldn't have asked for a better person to work with - she pulled it all together with her attention to detail, professionalism, calm demeanor, patience and flexiblity. She was terrific!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tamara Dzialo
Wedding:
10/10/2008
5.0/5.0
My husband and I recently got married at the Hotel Marlowe in Cambridge MA and we loved it! The Hotel Marlowe is an amazing location and had a some great outside spots for photos. The hotel is so warm and inviting and the staff is the friendliest I have ever met (our guests even mentioned that to us). We had our ceremony and reception onsite and everything went off seamlessly. The food is amazing and the atmosphere is out of this world. We have had guests raving about it since the wedding.

Kiralee Dugan (the wedding coordinator) was always pleasant and on the ball, we couldn't have asked for a better coordinator. She made the planning so easy and fun, and always made us feel like we were the only bride and groom she was working with. We would HIGHLY recommend this location to anyone in the market.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
meldan712
Wedding:
7/12/2008
5.0/5.0
Kiralee was phenomenal to work with. She was very helpful with suggestions and answered all questions in a timely manner. She was also very open to my requests and played a major part in making my day exactly what I had always envisioned it to be. The entire staff at Hotel Marlowe was extremely helpful - all my of guests said it was a wedding they will never forget for all of the right reasons. Also - food got many rave reviews!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
12/29/2007
5.0/5.0
The Hotel Marlowe and Kiralee, our event coordinator, was absolutely wonderful. From the moment we walked in to look at the hotel until the moment we checked out of the hotel the morning after the wedding, everything - and I mean everything, was easy and wonderful and beautiful and EXACTLY what we wanted. Kiralee helped us design the perfect wedding and every aspect of it was fabulous. She was a dream to work with as was all of the Marlowe staff. Our guests stayed at the hotel and we had a brunch the morning after- I can not emphasize enough just how great they were.
Over a year later and I still can't find anything to complain about. The food was fabulous, the room looked divine and my exacting NY relatives are still raving about the wedding... and that is not an easy accomplishment!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
zelmo
Wedding:
10/27/2007
5.0/5.0
Everything was absolutely amazing. Not one thing went wrong adn Kiralee our wedding organizer was amazing to work with and made sure that our wedding went perfectly as planned. Would recommend Hotl marlowe in a heartbeat to anyone. people still talk about it tio this day.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
acline1978
Wedding:
7/7/2007
5.0/5.0
We booked our wedding through Kiralee Dugan at Hotel Marlow who was wonderful! She was flexible, professional, and knew her stuff. I have recommened her and this hotel to a lot of friends. My out of town guests felt at home and the "living room" provided a space for everyone to gather at night and enjoy having everyone together. Kiralee was the consumate perfessional and gave us the best advice with respect to our monetary requirements and our expectations from vendors. Her upbeat and non-judgemental vibe made it so easy for us to be honest about what we wanted without fearing that our wedding planner would "poo-poo" it. She helped us prioritize our needs and we ended up getting everything we wanted (i.e. outdoors ceremony, indoor party, cultural traditions, et.) We loved the whole experience. She and the hotel made it the best day my life.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eric
Wedding:
11/10/2013
4.9/5.0
We spent a good deal of time researching and visiting possible wedding venues, and selected the Marlowe not only because of its location and amenities, but also because of the professionalism and responsiveness of Elizabeth, the catering sales manager that we worked with. Every step along the way, Elizabeth was there to answer our many questions and research our many requests. She always had a positive attitude and worked hard to ensure that we were comfortable with the planning of the event. She took care to understand our budget, and was creative in coming up with solutions to fit the needs of our event within those constraints.

The event itself was very smooth. The "living room" area of the lobby was absolutely perfect for our many out-of-town guests to meet and socialize. Being connected to the mall (you don't even have to go outside) gave us easy access to quick meals and last-minute shopping. The spiral staircase in the lobby and the outdoor area next to the hotel near the canal were great for taking candid pre-wedding photos.

The hotel staff were ready to go when our ceremony ended over 20 minutes early. Elizabeth was great in working with our wedding planner to ensure a smooth flow, and dealing with some minor crises (not enough flowers being delivered). The ballroom was perfect for us - because the decor was modern, and it had a view of the water, it did not require any additional decoration. Although my expectations for food at any wedding are low, we felt that the Marlowe's food was excellent all-around, and the catering staff was not pushy about getting us to eat quickly.

Our guests were very impressed with the hotel. We received numerous compliments about the facility itself, as well as the friendly staff. In addition, the location was convenient for our out-of-town guests, being relatively close to the airport, and about halfway between the sites of Cambridge and downtown Boston.

We highly recommend the Marlowe!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maggie
Wedding:
2/26/2011
4.9/5.0
We had our ceremony and reception at the Hotel Marlowe and it was a great experience. They were really easy to work with and everything came out wonderfully. The food was phenomenal. Everyone was raving about it. We worked with Maggie and she really helped us along. I highly recommend this venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michellerob
Wedding:
10/18/2008
4.9/5.0
We recently had our wedding at the Hotel Marlowe in Cambridge, MA and would highly recommend this venue for any couple that is looking for a venue for their wedding. The Hotel Marlowe provided a very unique, warm, inviting and romantic and luxurious setting for our wedding. We would highly recommend you look at their website!!
In addition, all their staff were extremely helpful and friendly both to us and our guests staying at the hotel. Kiralee, (their catering/event coordinator), was the best - she was extremely professional, accomdating, and quick to try to cater to our every need.

Again, we would highly recommend this place to all and had a wonderful wedding at this hotel!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
The Hotel Marlowe is a wonderful venue for a wedding. Our guests raved about the entire event; e.g., food, ambiance and sense of intimacy and warmth, despite 135 people. The hotel's event coordinator, Amy Anderson, was exceptionally competent, respectful, and especially fun to work with.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
We loved our wedding at Hotel Marlowe. We had a beautiful day and had our ceremony at the park next to the hotel. Amy was great during the entire planning process answering questions promptly, and making our day unique and special.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
9/5/2009
4.7/5.0
Absoulutely wonderful! We were so happy with not only the event location, planning, and catering, but thrilled and continually happy with the staff. The friendly staff are what made this event so successful and easy for us to plan.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
6/30/2013
4.6/5.0
I recently got married at Hotel Marlowe and had the most special experience there. The hotel itself is a boutique hotel located in Cambridge and is a little oasis in the midst of the city. It has such a warm and welcoming feel to it, and my husband and I immediately fell in love with the space when scouting wedding venues. We worked with Amy, who was a dream to work. We began getting to know Amy about 1.5 years before the actual wedding, and every time I emailed her with a question or concern she always got back to me so fast. She really understands how to be professional and responsive, which I really appreciated during a stressful planning process. We held our ceremony and reception in the Serano ballroom, and it was just perfect. We had about 182 guests, and while we were nervous the space would be tight, it was not at all. The ballroom is lovely, and we dressed it up with uplighting, which I recommend doing if you can, and we had a combination of high and low centerpieces on the tables. It looked amazing. The bridal suite we stayed in was also very luxurious and so much fun to enjoy! Can't say enough good things about Hotel Marlowe. The staff are also great, even the valets. Everyone there is so doting! Highly recommend this venue for a wedding under 200 guests.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mira
Wedding:
6/17/2007
4.6/5.0
They were mostly perfect! Only one complaint. 1) they took the challah away and didn't serve it like we asked them to.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bill
Wedding:
12/31/2006
4.6/5.0
The Hotel Marlowe and its staff consistently exceeded our expectations. The venue was beautiful, the staff attentive, and our wedding planner Kiralee was amazing. Her guidance was valuable and much appreciated, but never intrusive. Most importantly she was incredibly fun to work with. I would highly suggest the Hotel Marlowe and Kiralee Dugan.
-Bill Burbine
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachael
Wedding:
5/27/2012
4.5/5.0
We had a wonderful experience at the Hotel Marlowe. Our wedding day ran smoothly; the food was fantastic and their presentation was everything they promised it would be. The only issue we had was communication leading up to the wedding day. It occasionally took a while to hear back from our coordinator. It was wedding season and she was busy with other brides, but at times it was difficult to get answers we needed to pass along to our vendors. We felt the value of the Hotel Marlowe was outstanding compared to the other venues we looked at in Boston and Newport. The hotel room rates were very reasonable. All of our guests commented on the outstanding amenities that were offered and we were pleased with everything that was included in our wedding package. If we had to do it over again, we would absolutely choose the Hotel Marlowe again.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.4/5.0
I would highly recommend Hotel Marlowe for any any event. Service and quality was excellent from the initial phone inquiry to the finished event. And that included all aspects of the venue from the hotel staff to food/restaurant to the onsite coordinator. And all-around good experience.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
krokodilche
Wedding:
6/14/2008
4.2/5.0
Fantastic quality of service! Couldn't ask for anything more!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
25 Land Boulevard, Cambridge, MA 02141 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Hotel Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1375884280052-bottomofthestaircase