130x130 sq 1413992664213 metropole main image
(5)

Hotel Metropole

Catalina , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

205 Crescent Ave.
Catalina, CA 90704 US (map)

PHONE

310-510-1884

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Catalina Island is the ideal location for your dream wedding! With its crystal clear bays, quaint harbor and rugged hills, the romantic atmosphere feels like a faraway Mediterranean... Read more
Catalina Island is the ideal location for your dream wedding! With its crystal clear bays, quaint harbor and rugged hills, the romantic atmosphere feels like a faraway Mediterranean island. The finest beachfront property on the island, Hotel Metropole, has two stunning venues that can accommodate up to 150 guests. Our coordinators can customize every detail to create your perfect wedding.

The Beach House
For a beautiful, intimate wedding, nothing can compare with the unique, and elegant atmosphere of The Beach House. Decorated with a superb collection of eclectic furniture and accessories, this spacious 2-bedroom suite has cathedral ceilings, full kitchen and dining room, and large ocean-view deck. It is ideal for the ceremony, reception and romantic overnight stay. Full service catering and bar is available from M Restaurant.

Click here for more Beach House information and pictures.

Please call us for more package information at (310) 510-1884.

M Venue
M Venue is a sophisticated location for your wedding and reception. With personalized service and custom catering menu selections, the Metropole staff can create an unforgettable event for up to 150 guests. The 50 seat oceanfront out door patio and 100 seat indoor dining room are perfectly suited for your event.

Click here for more M Venue information and pictures.

Please call us for more package information at (310) 510-1884

We're also pleased to offer a special Honeymoon Package.
Click here for Honeymoon information and pictures.

We recommend that you visit the island and view our venue locations before booking your wedding. Please call or email us to arrange a visit!
(310) 510-1884
weddings@hotelmetropole.net

If you would like to view or print our wedding kit, please click here, or if you would like to request one sent to you, go to our contact page on our website at : www.hotel-metropole.com Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1325583613539 miniimg5713.3
130x130 sq 1325539934812 img1032edit42
130x130 sq 1325539985429 tubwpetals
130x130 sq 1417644755078 loreshotelmetrow hi356260
130x130 sq 1325540107209 bh.entry
130x130 sq 1417494670801
130x130 sq 1417645615239 ws4a8479 edit
130x130 sq 1417494644044 407
130x130 sq 1417494581363 306 edit
130x130 sq 1417645335508 ws4a8381 edit
130x130 sq 1417645273752 mmp.ext.wide
130x130 sq 1417645454525 ws4a8442
130x130 sq 1417494686308 img0945 edit3
130x130 sq 1417645398156 ws4a8423 edit
130x130 sq 1417494710854 img1042 edit4
130x130 sq 1417494736051 img1090 edit1
130x130 sq 1325583539055 miniimg5791edit
130x130 sq 1417494744599 metropole bath
130x130 sq 1417645507796 ws4a8454 edit
130x130 sq 1417645560553 ws4a8457 edit
130x130 sq 1391643580271 m venue
130x130 sq 1391643587015 m venue
130x130 sq 1391643576915 m venue
130x130 sq 1391643602532 m venu
130x130 sq 1391643597702 m venue
130x130 sq 1417772968068 m.ext.flower
130x130 sq 1417807258317 dsc3288
130x130 sq 1417807291834 dsc3305
130x130 sq 1417773084189 m.ext.patio
130x130 sq 1417773210627 img1410
130x130 sq 1417773263188 img1413
130x130 sq 1417773321267 m.wine.bottles
130x130 sq 1391643174555 beach house
130x130 sq 1417644257565 201009273722 edit
130x130 sq 1325584075258 thebeachhouse.thumb
130x130 sq 1391643179537 beach house
130x130 sq 1391643186578 beach hous
130x130 sq 1391643170011 beach house
130x130 sq 1417644196691 bh.entry.vertical
130x130 sq 1417491937187 mg1579
130x130 sq 1391642892821 casino
130x130 sq 1417493675212 img1683
130x130 sq 1417492008522 img1682
130x130 sq 1417493846484 img1684
130x130 sq 1417494305750 catalina 2007 0239
130x130 sq 1417494366495 catalina 2007 0297
130x130 sq 1417494271526 catalina 2007 0213
130x130 sq 1417493903065 img1751
130x130 sq 1417494375081 catalina 2007 0359
130x130 sq 1417494050615 0003 two harbors
130x130 sq 1417494058475 0109 descanso beach
130x130 sq 1417494238329 0264 shark  little harbor
130x130 sq 1417494247357 0333 buffalo
130x130 sq 1417494255733 catalina 2007 0174
130x130 sq 1417494263860 catalina 2007 0184
130x130 sq 1417494278346 catalina 2007 0237
130x130 sq 1417494297894 catalina 2007 0238
130x130 sq 1417494382886 catalina 2007 0360
130x130 sq 1417494335563 catalina 2007 0247
130x130 sq 1417494351994 catalina 2007 0255
130x130 sq 1391642896097 casin
130x130 sq 1417494358899 catalina 2007 0290
130x130 sq 1417494390044 catalina 2007 0361
130x130 sq 1417643860100 catalina 2007 0488

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
2
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Hotel, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Modern, Waterfront, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
150
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Catering / Bar, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Outside Vendors OK
What catering services do you offer?
Outside Cake OK
What event items are available?
Chairs
What food and beverage items are available?
Linens

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
2
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Outside Cake OK
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, French, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Exclusive Venue Use, Private Room, Private Section

REVIEWS

4.0
out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
3.3/5.0
3.9/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.2/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
madison
Wedding:
11/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Wow, I don't even know where to begin... We were married on the beautiful island of Catalina and could not have been more happy or elated with our venue and hotel accommodations. From the beautifully decorated rooms, to the picturesque views of the ocean, to the incredibly attentive service, the Hotel Metropole was perfect. Not only was our reception and ceremony there, but ALL of our guests stayed in the hotel for the whole weekend. I know my group is a rowdy bunch, but the Metropole handled it with grace and kindness! I could never have dreamed what a perfect venue this would be and it exceeded my expectations completely. We want to come back and do the wedding every year!!!
Wow, I don't even know where to begin... We were married on the beautiful island of Catalina and could not have been more Read more...
Wow, I don't even know where to begin... We were married on the beautiful island of Catalina and could not have been more happy or elated with our venue and hotel accommodations. From the beautifully decorated rooms, to the picturesque views of the ocean, to the incredibly attentive service, the Hotel Metropole was perfect. Not only was our reception and ceremony there, but ALL of our guests stayed in the hotel for the whole weekend. I know my group is a rowdy bunch, but the Metropole handled it with grace and kindness! I could never have dreamed what a perfect venue this would be and it exceeded my expectations completely. We want to come back and do the wedding every year!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Hotel Metropole responded with the following comments:

Madison thank you so much for the review and the kind words. We were so excited to work with you and hear your positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Default vendor profile pic
TWILASDREAM
Wedding:
12/6/2008
5.0/5.0
We just got married on 12/06/2008 at one of our favorite vacation spots...Catalina Island!!! The island is very near to my heart and that is where my husband proposed to me. I looked at many different locations for our ceremony and/or reception, but most of them were waaayyyy over our budget. ($20-30,000) I finally found a very nice Hotel that came highly recommended by a few of the locals, so I checked it out. It was the Hotel Metrople. It was gorgeous and within our budget ($5,000-not including the food for 55 guests) I was a bit apprehensive about commiting that kind of money without taking a trip out there, but there would be plenty of time to get out there a least once, or so I thought. Turns out I never had a chance to get out there before the wedding, so I just crossed my fingers it would all work out. The gal I was working with Colleen could not have been nicer or more patient. She put up with all of my questions, change of plans, helped in recommending a caterer, coordinated our rehearsal, ceremony, and reception, had her people set everything up at the beach house (where we had the ceremony and reception), even upgraded us to a VIP suite that overlooked the ocean and the exact spot where my husband proposed. She made sure that we were taken care of from the minute we stepped foot at the Hotel Metrople. Because of the hard work of everyone there, we had the wedding of our dreams!!
We just got married on 12/06/2008 at one of our favorite vacation spots...Catalina Island!!! The island is very near to my Read more...
We just got married on 12/06/2008 at one of our favorite vacation spots...Catalina Island!!! The island is very near to my heart and that is where my husband proposed to me. I looked at many different locations for our ceremony and/or reception, but most of them were waaayyyy over our budget. ($20-30,000) I finally found a very nice Hotel that came highly recommended by a few of the locals, so I checked it out. It was the Hotel Metrople. It was gorgeous and within our budget ($5,000-not including the food for 55 guests) I was a bit apprehensive about commiting that kind of money without taking a trip out there, but there would be plenty of time to get out there a least once, or so I thought. Turns out I never had a chance to get out there before the wedding, so I just crossed my fingers it would all work out. The gal I was working with Colleen could not have been nicer or more patient. She put up with all of my questions, change of plans, helped in recommending a caterer, coordinated our rehearsal, ceremony, and reception, had her people set everything up at the beach house (where we had the ceremony and reception), even upgraded us to a VIP suite that overlooked the ocean and the exact spot where my husband proposed. She made sure that we were taken care of from the minute we stepped foot at the Hotel Metrople. Because of the hard work of everyone there, we had the wedding of our dreams!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Hotel Metropole responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your trust in booking with us, sight unseen. We are pleased that your expectations were met, and hope that you come for one of your anniversaries or for another fun occasion!
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/14/2009
4.8/5.0
Colleen Hernandez at the Hotel Metropole was a definite help for our wedding. We had the most gorgeous wedding with an ocean view in the beach house of the Hotel Metropole. The staff was efficient and we were very happy with everything from the hotel.
Colleen Hernandez at the Hotel Metropole was a definite help for our wedding. We had the most gorgeous wedding with an Read more...
Colleen Hernandez at the Hotel Metropole was a definite help for our wedding. We had the most gorgeous wedding with an ocean view in the beach house of the Hotel Metropole. The staff was efficient and we were very happy with everything from the hotel. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Hotel Metropole responded with the following comments:

We are so happy you had a beautiful wedding and enjoyed our private Beach House. Hope to see you on the island again soon!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.2/5.0
The event itself was absolutely flawless, beautiful location, great staff, set up was great. The communication leading up to it left much to be desired. I understand event planners are busy over the summer, but it was difficult to communicate with the hotel and I am the kind of person that likes all the details ironed out ahead of time.
The event itself was absolutely flawless, beautiful location, great staff, set up was great. The communication leading up Read more...
The event itself was absolutely flawless, beautiful location, great staff, set up was great. The communication leading up to it left much to be desired. I understand event planners are busy over the summer, but it was difficult to communicate with the hotel and I am the kind of person that likes all the details ironed out ahead of time. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Hotel Metropole responded with the following comments:

We are so pleased that your wedding was everything you hoped it would be. We appreciate your comments regarding communication leading up to the wedding. We are constantly working with our staff and know that we have improved in this area. Please come visit us anytime soon!
Default vendor profile pic
Rachell
Wedding:
8/23/2014
1.1/5.0
Our wedding at the beach house of the Metropole was beautiful. However, I was extremely frustrated with the hotel staff's communications beforehand. I was unable to reach the wedding coordinators (Maria, Esmerelda), until a couple months prior to the wedding. It was as if they completely disregarded any of my phone messages or emails, until right before the wedding. This was frustrating & stressful. There was unprofessionalism with their staff. The front desk harassed one of my bridesmaids, calling her several times for her cc to pay for the room, when she had already given it to them several times. They also messed up her reservation, putting her on the same room block my father had made for our immediate family. They told my maid of honor she would pay deposit at point of reservation & remaining balance 2 weeks before check in date. Then called her 4 months before our scheduled date wanting payment. She thought it was odd but had no problem paying, then they overcharged her by $50. Upon calling back after checking her original email with pricing, she was told by front desk that they would need to contact manager before crediting her back. Which, isn't a big deal, just annoying that she was overcharged in 1st place.
Also, be warned....an officiant the hotel referred me to, MARK ALFT, NO SHOWED on us!!! Luckily our (outside) caterer came back to check on everything and called her friend who literally ran across the island to marry us. The wedding ran an hour late due to this, but the woman who married us was AMAZING!!! Her name is Anni Marshall....highly recommend her, she saved our ceremony!! It was just very stressful, so I would not recommend using Mark to marry you.
UPDATE: After writing this review, The Hotel Metropole DISPUTED it, saying we never stayed at their hotel, just to have it removed from wedding wire!!! I had to email wedding wire receipts to prove I stayed and got married there. BE WARNED! THIS HOTEL IS CROOKED & SHADY!!!
Our wedding at the beach house of the Metropole was beautiful. However, I was extremely frustrated with the hotel staff's Read more...
Our wedding at the beach house of the Metropole was beautiful. However, I was extremely frustrated with the hotel staff's communications beforehand. I was unable to reach the wedding coordinators (Maria, Esmerelda), until a couple months prior to the wedding. It was as if they completely disregarded any of my phone messages or emails, until right before the wedding. This was frustrating & stressful. There was unprofessionalism with their staff. The front desk harassed one of my bridesmaids, calling her several times for her cc to pay for the room, when she had already given it to them several times. They also messed up her reservation, putting her on the same room block my father had made for our immediate family. They told my maid of honor she would pay deposit at point of reservation & remaining balance 2 weeks before check in date. Then called her 4 months before our scheduled date wanting payment. She thought it was odd but had no problem paying, then they overcharged her by $50. Upon calling back after checking her original email with pricing, she was told by front desk that they would need to contact manager before crediting her back. Which, isn't a big deal, just annoying that she was overcharged in 1st place.
Also, be warned....an officiant the hotel referred me to, MARK ALFT, NO SHOWED on us!!! Luckily our (outside) caterer came back to check on everything and called her friend who literally ran across the island to marry us. The wedding ran an hour late due to this, but the woman who married us was AMAZING!!! Her name is Anni Marshall....highly recommend her, she saved our ceremony!! It was just very stressful, so I would not recommend using Mark to marry you.
UPDATE: After writing this review, The Hotel Metropole DISPUTED it, saying we never stayed at their hotel, just to have it removed from wedding wire!!! I had to email wedding wire receipts to prove I stayed and got married there. BE WARNED! THIS HOTEL IS CROOKED & SHADY!!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Venue
Hotel Metropole responded with the following comments:

Rachel thanks so much for reviewing our business. I’m sorry to hear there were issues with your stay. Anytime a customer is disappointed with their experience at the Metropole we take it very seriously and look into the details to ensure it won't happen again in the future.
Sometimes, when a bride wants to block multiple rooms, but only maintain responsibility for her rooms, this can lead confusion on getting the credit card information from other guests. In this instance, the wedding party blocked certain rooms, but was unwilling to leave a credit card to ensure payment on those rooms. We completely apologize for any confusion with charges and promptly corrected any misunderstanding.
It is true, the officiant did not show and we completely apologize. This person is an outside vendor who does not work for our property. He had showed up to numerous weddings in the past, but we no longer use him after this situation. As soon as we became aware of the no show, WE found an alternative, Annie Marshal. The wedding went smoothly and beautifully.
While we did dispute parts of the review, we never claimed that the wedding did not happen at our property. WeddingWire actually called the bride to let them know that we had never disputed their staying at our property.
We are a family run business, that has included four generations of our family, and we have been in business in Avalon for 60 years, with the hotel having completed it's 25th year. We have an excellent reputation for the quality of our product, the condition of our property and the service that we provide. However, in this instance there were some breakdowns, and for that we are extremely apologetic.
We have attempted to contact the wedding party several times so we could reconcile this situation. We wish your family all the best.

MAP

 
205 Crescent Ave., Catalina, CA 90704 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Hotel Metropole
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1413992664213 metropole main image