130x130_sq_1382711565311-hotelbluesky

Hotel Northampton

Northampton , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

36 King Street
Northampton, MA US 01060 (map)

PHONE

413-587-8106

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Located in the heart of downtown Northampton, The Hotel Northampton boasts the area’s most elegant Grand Ballroom in a distinguished historic property dating back to 1927. Our charming... Read more
Located in the heart of downtown Northampton, The Hotel Northampton boasts the area’s most elegant Grand Ballroom in a distinguished historic property dating back to 1927. Our charming 106 room property also features two award winning restaurants. This venue is perfect for couples looking to entertain guests from near or far for an entire wedding weekend! There are multiple options for both rehearsal dinners and post wedding breakfast gatherings right here at The Hotel. Guests will be able to enjoy all that Northampton has to offer during their stay. From shopping to dining to the arts, this quaint yet eclectic New England town offers a unique combination of small town with a big city feeling that is sure to excite your guests. The Hotel Northampton offers inclusive wedding packages that range to suit any budget and wedding style.

Let our more than eighty years of experience ensure the success of your wedding day. It is our commitment to deliver the wedding you’ve always dreamed of: an elegant atmosphere in our opulent Grand Ballroom, superbly prepared food and uncompromising personal service with attention to every detail. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1387570810172-wedding
130x130_sq_1387570837723-wedding
130x130_sq_1387570877712-wedding
130x130_sq_1387570888439-wedding
130x130_sq_1387570908031-wedding
130x130_sq_1387570928995-wedding
130x130_sq_1387570948977-wedding
130x130_sq_1387570981311-wedding
130x130_sq_1387570988909-wedding
130x130_sq_1387570991452-wedding1
130x130_sq_1387570994458-wedding1
130x130_sq_1387571009491-wedding1
130x130_sq_1387571038614-wedding1
130x130_sq_1387571045522-wedding1
130x130_sq_1387571048878-wedding1
130x130_sq_1387571051653-wedding1
130x130_sq_1387571064335-wedding1
130x130_sq_1387571087838-wedding1
130x130_sq_1387571094953-wedding1
130x130_sq_1387571098060-wedding2
130x130_sq_1387571100699-wedding2
130x130_sq_1387571103793-wedding2
130x130_sq_1387571108983-wedding2
130x130_sq_1387571115312-wedding2
130x130_sq_1387571118158-wedding2
130x130_sq_1387571121233-wedding2
130x130_sq_1387571144445-wedding2
130x130_sq_1387571172420-wedding2
130x130_sq_1387571179109-wedding2
130x130_sq_1387571182151-wedding3
130x130_sq_1326563016154-hnatnight
130x130_sq_1360785308439-mullen511
130x130_sq_1360784893079-dsc0709
130x130_sq_1360784935339-dsc0790
130x130_sq_1360783861736-bunnell0030
130x130_sq_1360785098301-bunnell0033
130x130_sq_1360783937051-dsc0353
130x130_sq_1360785130450-bunnell0036
130x130_sq_1360785177167-bunnell0038
130x130_sq_1326562978445-hn2011cover
130x130_sq_1360784870412-mullen238
130x130_sq_1360784021484-mullen115
130x130_sq_1326563471002-calvinkiss
130x130_sq_1326563387455-jenniferandcarlbalcony
130x130_sq_1326563364210-emilyandnatetoast
130x130_sq_1326563403377-elevatorshot
130x130_sq_1326563341623-nightstreetkiss

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1927
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Historic Site, Hotel
Describe the style of your venue
City, Classic / Traditional
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
180
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
6
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of guest rooms
106
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
200
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
50
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
No

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
6/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Picking the Hotel Northampton and getting Brianne as my guide was honestly the best decision I made. The location was PERFECT. Having our guests staying in the same hotel as the reception -- and just a stone's throw away from our ceremony at First Churches -- was very convenient. We didn't have to worry about herding people on the big day, and our guests arriving early got to enjoy walking around and exploring Northampton. Having just one vendor to work with for our venue, beverages, catering, and lodging made planning a whole lot easier. Brianne and the entire hotel staff were wonderful to work with. The hotel has close relations with the other vendors (cake, DJ, photographer) we worked with so I didn't have to worry about coordinating between them. The day of the wedding I didn't have to worry about a thing and it all went perfectly without a hitch! Not to mention that the hotel itself is beautiful and the pictures look gorgeous. Thank you Hotel Northampton!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cait
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
We could not have been happier with the Hotel or Brianne, who helped us manage all of the planning. We were planning to wedding while living in VA, and Brianne made the entire planning process easy and straight forward. No one believed how stress free our planning process was, and all the credit goes to Brianne. She was extremely responsive to every email, reached out prior to important deadlines to keep us on track, and was all around simply a pleasure to work with.

The Hotel: The hotel itself is beautiful. All of our guests loved the venue, the food, and their rooms. The hotel has so much charm and really stands out from more standard hotel receptions. The staff also exceeded all of our expectations. They went out of the way to make sure I could relax the morning of by taking care if all the small details.

Wedding Packages: The hotel offers multiple packages so you can design a wedding within your budget. Since we were planning from another state, the fact that Brianne coordinated with the cake and flower vendors meant that we just had to pick what we wanted and not worry about the details. The space looked gorgeous the day of, and the food was excellent. You really get your money's worth, if not more.

all in all, we highly recommend having your reception at Hotel Northampton -- every aspect exceeded our expectations.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
1/11/2014
5.0/5.0
From checking out Hotel Northampton as a possibility for the wedding up until actually deciding thats where our wedding would be taking place. Brianne was anything but resourceful to us. The knowledge in which she enstoys is remarkable. Never once when we were meeting through out the process did we ever not feel confident in Brianne and her staff. She was amazing, she went above and beyond to make sure my wedding day was magical.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I could not have been happier about our Hotel Northampton wedding! Brianne was an amazing resource and helped with everything—and it all went off without a hitch! It was a great experience.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marissa
Wedding:
12/28/2013
5.0/5.0
The staff at Hotel Northampton was great to work with on planning our wedding! From the very beginning planning stages to the event wrap up, they made everything extremely easy for us. Any hiccup we encountered was addressed and cleared up immediately. Not only was Brianne, Leah and Ruby great to work with on planning our wedding, the staff working the night of was amazing! Extremely helpful, professional, and accommodating. I would recommend Hotel Northampton to any engaged couple!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Hotel Northampton is not only a beautiful venue but they are professional, organized and really go above and beyond to make your day perfect. Brianne is amazing.. she can help you with just about anything. Planning a wedding may be stressful at times but this venue and the staff really made everything go smooth for us. Very happy.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Hotel Northampton & Brianne Ebel,
Thank you for providing an amazing elegant venue for my husband and I on our wedding which was held on 11/2/2013. Everything exceeded our expectations! It was amazing to get married in the grand ballroom and see the room transform from the ceremony to our reception . It was flawless & you got to see the room in two completely different ways.It was beautiful! The staff was personable, attentive & professional. The food was delicious. Thank you for taking care of us & making sure our guests were taken care of as well.
Brianne made the wedding planning easy, stress free and most of all a fun experience. Not only do you gain your own wedding planner to hep with the details of your big day but we also gained a friend along the way! Having our wedding at Hotel Northampton was the best decision. I recommend them to every bride out there. It was an evening that my husband and I as well as our friends and family will never forget!
Thank you !
Maureen & Jules Gaudreau
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
10/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Hotel Northampton exceeded our expectations. We can’t image that we would have considered anywhere else. Everyone did a fantastic job and helped make our special celebration even more special. The hotel is elegant and beautiful. All our guests kept commenting on it. The staff were remarkably courteous and helpful. The food was delicious and was complemented over and over by our guests. And Brianne did an amazing job at pulling everything together, with fine attention to detail, ensuring that everything went smoothly. Moreover, Brianne was super at dealing with family, respectfully corralling everyone and ensuring everything came together just right. She did an amazing job! We feel so grateful to Brianne, the hotel staff, and Chef Bob for helping make an amazing night for us and our loved ones that we will never forget.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
It was awesome working with Brianne! She made the whole wedding planning experience pleasurable. She was always there when I had a question and clarified any confusion I had. She helped me with other vendors outside the hotel as well. Brianne is so personable and makes you feel like your wedding is the only one she's working on, when in reality she has one or two a weekend. In fact she was one of the reasons I decided to go with the hotel. All in all it was an amazing experience!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
What an amazing experience! From the second I walked in for my tour I knew it was the perfect place for our wedding. Even better, the price was extremely reasonable and Brianne, the hotel wedding coordinator was so kind and down to Earth. She was always there to answer my questions, make suggestions, and walk me through the planning process step by step. She made sure everything I pictured my day to be happened. We had our ceremony downstairs in the Hampshire Room. Guests said it was the best ceremony they have ever witnessed because it felt so romantic and intimate. It personally was my favorite part of the day (the hotel suggested our JP, Dennis Helmus, who made the ceremony so personal and meaningful) Our reception was held in the Grand Ballroom and it felt like a fairytale. The hotel staff was friendly as were all the city folks while we were downtown taking our pictures. The bridal suite we got to stay in the night of was comfy & luxurious and room service the next day was delicious! Everything about this venue is what I believe a wedding should be. classic, elegant, and magical. I can't wait to relive the day through our pictures and video. Everything turned out beautifully. I am so happy with the Hotel and I couldn't imagine a better wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alaina
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
My Wedding Planner, Brianne and her team at Hotel Northampton made my planning experience exciting and stress free from the start. With only 5 months to pull together our big day, I was given detailed packages to help me make my decisions. It was extremely helpful that we were able to get so many of our requirements right there at the hotel - no need to look elsewhere and do any unnecessary shopping around. There were even outside vendor suggestions such as bakeries, DJ's and florists - all of which we were pleased with and decided to book for our Wedding.

As a child growing up in Western Mass., I always dreamed of having my wedding in this place one day. To see everything come together so beautifully in that short amount of time was just amazing. I couldn't thank Brianne and Hotel Northampton enough for everything. My guests were so pleased to stay in such a beautiful location and I know everyone had the BEST time. I also appreciate Brianne's appearances throughout the night of the wedding. She was able to guide everyone in the right direction so we were always on time and on point. I would recommend this venue to anyone doing a wedding or any other event and it is just beautiful and the support you'll get is phenomenal. Thank you again!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tanya
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
The Hotel Northampton was everything we had expected for our wedding day and more!!! Brianne and Leah are both extremely helpful and do everything to make your life easier during what could be a stressful time! The staff the day of the wedding were the best I've seen!! I highly recommend the hotel for anyone's wedding/ function! You won't be disappointed! All of our guests are still talking about our big day! It was simply amazing!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Brianne and the team at Hotel Northampton were fantastic. We did however have some issues with booking rooms and giving out my welcome bags. The team though did there absolute best to fix these issues. The entire wedding went perfect and I know none of that would not have been possible without Brianne and her team. Brianne has done a great job with all of the outside vendors she has recommended and I am thrilled I choose The Hotel Northampton to host the most important day of my life.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Brianne Ebel, Leah Maio, and the Banquet Manager George were excellent to work with, and were on top of every detail.

Also were willing to repsond to unusual request and terms.

I highly recommend this team to help oyu through this process.

They were great!

Also the venue is just unbeatable. The bartenders were warm and friendly. The Hotel staff was great!

Walked right out into the streets of northampton before and after the wedding.

Folks honking and wishing us well!

Just the best time ever!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Having our wedding reception at Hotel Northampton was one of the best decisions we made when planning the wedding. The staff that we worked with were incredibly nice, receptive, professional and excited to help us plan our big day and make it special. They thought of all the details, and took care of so many things that we would have never thought of or been able to manage on our own. The venue itself was gorgeous, and the food and drinks were amazing. I can't say enough good things about Hotel Northampton and the experience we had there. I highly recommend it a a venue for a reception.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Brianne was absolutely amazing as our wedding coordinator. We had the perfect wedding at Hotel Northampton. Brianne was professional, incredibly responsive, and willing to work with us on the smallest of details.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The Hotel Northampton is a beautiful venue with excellent service, food, and hospitality. The wedding event planner gave excellent support throughout the planning process and was always available for answering questions. The convenience of having out of town guests stay overnight in the hotel after the reception was wonderful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pamela
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding reception at the Hotel Northampton, and we could not have been happier with the entire process. Brianne, the hotel's wedding coodinator, was courteous, professional, knowledgeable, and incredibly supportive during the planning process and was a pleasure to work with. On the day of both my husband and I were so impressed with how gorgeous the ballroom looked and how it not only met but exceeded our wishes. The staff was professional and attentive to both us and our guests, and many people commented on the quality of the venue, the food, and the overall experience. Everyone had a great time, which was the overall goal for the day, so it was a home run!

The morning after the wedding we also held a brunch at Wiggins Tavern, which was the cherry on top of a beautiful weekend. The staff there provided a delicious brunch for our family and friends and were so welcoming and attentive.

We could not have been happier with our wedding, and would highly recommend anyone in the area to have their wedding at the Hotel Northampton.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kara
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
The Hotel Northampton was a great place to have our wedding!! The food was great and the staff was wonderful as well. We were very happy with how everything turned out for our wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelley
Wedding:
12/8/2012
5.0/5.0
AMAZING STAFF! WONDERFUL NIGHT
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelley
Wedding:
12/8/2012
5.0/5.0
This facility and ENTIRE staff was wonderful. Couldn't have asked for a better night.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
I had never been to Hotel Northampton and had my heart set on a summer wedding but once I walked into the hotel and met Brianne, the wedding planner I was sold. I told her that I loved Christmas and she took the time to walk me through this beautiful historic hotel and explained to me what the hotel would look like and she was right on. The hotel was decorated beautifully. Brianne was very honest, respectful and accommodating. The lobby, ballroom, and Wiggins tavern were very festive and perfect for pictures. Brianne was only an email or phone call away if I ever had a question and always had the answers and calmed me down. She was the perfect wedding planner.

After our wedding we had drinks at Wiggins Tavern that had burning fireplaces and a comfortable, cozy feel. The following morning, we had a delicious brunch with our guests again at Wiggins Tavern.

I received so many compliments on the venue, the services and the food. My dear friend, who is a professional wedding planner in New York City, gave the wedding an A+. Thank you for making our day everything we imagined and it was absolutely amazing. We highly recommend Hotel Northampton.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough wonderful things about Hotel Northampton! The venue is absolutely beautiful and they will do anything to make your special day even that much more memorable for you. From the check-in staff to the wedding coordinators to the wait staff, everyone is extremely friendly and accommodating. Our wedding coordinator, Brianne, was always willing to help or just listen to any questions I had about the Hotel or anything in the wedding for that matter. She was always available and extremely helpful. Always a pleasure to talk to. Our wedding would not have been what it was without her. I would recommend Hotel Northampton to anyone and everyone for their incredible service and beautiful atmosphere!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
As an out of town bride, the venue choice was simple for me once I found out all the customizable options that Hotel Northampton provides. We used a pre-designed wedding package that the Hotel offers, but were able to customize everything to fit our desires. Besides the fact that their wedding packages option is very preferable for an out-of-town bride like myself, their event coordinator Brianne became not only a source of valuable information and honest advice, but also became a friend! She gave honest opinions on specific vendors that I was researching, and helped me make informed decisions based on my personal preferences. She never imposed her personal preferences on my decisions, just provided the necessary information for me to make the decision on my own. I asked her about everything from what prior brides thought of certain DJ's to what she thought of my color scheme and setup for each guest table. She helped me every step of the way and made sure I was on track and not running behind on anything. At our wedding, she made sure everything ran smoothly, that everyone was where they needed to be when they needed to be there, and checked in with my husband and I several times throughout the night to make sure everything was going as planned. The Hotel itself was a beautiful location for photos and the reception, and we received several compliments from our guests on how much they loved our venue! The service was top notch and it was clear that everyone working there was very experienced in weddings and making sure that the bride and groom are happy. I don't have a single bad word to say about the Hotel, their event coordinator Brianne, the rest of our vendors, the food, the location - anything! It's awesome to still have people tell us how much fun they had at our wedding and how beautiful it was, over 3 weeks after the date! Thank you Hotel Northampton for a perfect wedding!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
11/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Loved the look of the hotel and the staff is very professional. Also alot of things come with the package the hotel provided. The food was so good and they have so many choices.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
From the moment we first visited Hotel Northampton, we knew it was one of the top runners for where we wanted to have our wedding. The historic hotel is well-maintained, the staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, and the beautiful lobby and ballroom was perfect for our early November wedding. What sold us was the wedding coordinator, Brianne Ebel. Brianne is personable, honest, open-minded and accommodated our budget-friendly plan at that first meeting, every meeting leading up to our wedding, and throughout the actual event (no random fees added that weren't discussed first like other places tried to do to us!). She is only an email away and always had good, honest advice as I was planning. We instantly felt comfortable and had complete trust in her - she was the perfect person to help us plan our big day!

A couple things we loved most about the Hotel is the different feel you get in different parts of the venue - we had our rehearsal dinner in Wiggins Tavern on the first floor of the Hotel - it has an old colonial feel with a fireplace and delicious comfort food while the ballroom is elegant with an intimate feel. The second thing we loved about the Hotel is the location. Most of our guests were from out of town and stayed at the Hotel so all they had to do was park their car Friday evening and all the weekend's events were in walking distance. We got married at First Churches which is right around the corner from the Hotel, had a welcome party at a bar in town, and everything else was based out of the Hotel including a Farewell Brunch the morning after the wedding. Not to mention all the great restaurants and things to do in town that our guests definitely appreciated having close by. Lastly, the food was delicious - there are tons of options and the speciality drinks were a hit!

I can't say enough good things about our wedding at Hotel Northampton. Thank you for making our day everything we wanted it to be and more!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were extremely happy with our choice of Hotel Northampton for our wedding reception. They were able to accommodate anything we asked for and the food and service was fantastic. We also enjoyed working with the wedding planner Brianne. She was very helpful with everything we needed and kept us on track with everything we needed to do. All of our guests had nothing but great things to say about our reception at the Hotel.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Hotel Northampton was an absolute gorgeous venue. No matter your style wedding they can accommodate to make your dreams come true!! There wedding planner is absolutely amazing!!! Hotel Northampton is a must see venue and a top pick choice for your wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband, Jeff, and I were married at Hotel Northampton this past August. Our experience from beginning to end was absolutely phenomenal. Our wedding coordinator, Brianne, was amazing. She didn't miss a beat. She had a great personality and worked with us carefully to make sure we had everything we wanted for our special day. She was extremely accommodating. During our first visit at Hotel Northampton we were able to meet Brianne and look at the venue, as well as go through all the options available for the level package we wanted. It was a thorough and informative meeting in which we were not forced into any decisions and didn't feel compelled to sign a contract on the spot. Honestly the venue and package options spoke for themselves. It was an easy decision for us to choose Hotel Northampton for our reception venue. Once we did sign our contract, Brianne made the whole process of coordinating everything very easy. We had checklists to go through to make sure we had everything planned at the proper time. Brianne was also able to offer advice about other vendors we were looking into. She has a lot of knowledge about everything in the "wedding world." As our date got closer and we had to look into menu options we were invited to a tasting to sample foods that were available. Butlers walked around with hor dourves (another service they offer during your cocktail hour). Once we sat at our table we had a five course meal, in which we tried multiple options for appetizers, salads, main courses, and wedding cakes. Brianne was a wonderful hostess at this event. She continued to check in with each couple for feedback. We were not impressed with the chicken option we were given, so Brianne set up a private tasting for the two of us at a later date to try more options. She worked hard to make sure we had an ice cream cake, and when slideshow for the lobby didn't work she created a new one to play, so there was not one glitch! Our wedding at Hotel Northampton was fabulous!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ekuz924
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had the most amazing wedding! Hotel Northampton made our day absolutely PERFECT! From the decor, the staff, the food, the drinks, everything was amazing. So glad that we chose Hotel Northampton as the setting for our big day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
4/15/2012
5.0/5.0
I love this place! My husband and I got married here last month. Our ceremony was downstairs and our reception was in the grand ballroom. Everything was perfect. I felt so comfortable working with Brianne, who helped me make decisions and made sure everything went as planned! The venue itself is beautiful and we had so many compliments on the food. The hotel offers many food options. I thought it was very reasonably priced ( we were married on a Sunday) and centerpieces, cake, and champagne toast were included. The hotel Northampton is a wonderful venue for a wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
12/31/2011
5.0/5.0
Our experience of planning our wedding for New Year’s Eve at Hotel Northampton was exceptional. The hotel was gorgeous first of all! Our first contact with Hotel Northampton was with Brianne Ebel, our wedding planner. We wanted to have our wedding on New Year’s eve but planning an event like that in a 6 month time frame was difficult and Brianne made it happen, and so much easier as well! She was just awesome. She was punctual at our meetings, very well educated in the sequencing and organizing from the little specific details to the bigger tasks. She was great with responding via email with any and all our little requests/questions up to the last day. She personally made sure everything was set-up just right for the ceremony and the reception. And everything turned out just perfect for our wedding!!! It was the best experience and we are so appreciative of all her hard work!

We have great memories of our wedding. The ceremony and banquet hall were gorgeous. She did an awesome job and we really appreciate it!!! Hearing from our guests and our parents, everyone was really impressed by the appearance of the ceremony room and the reception hall, as well as the wait staff at their quickness with the food and the attentiveness as well! Brianne cordinated very well with our DJ (Tony Simmons) and photographer (Brian Sullivan Photography) and everything felt like it went so smoothly!!! We can’t thank her enough!!! It was a pleasure working with Brianne, and we would definetely both recommend her and Hotel Northampton for a wonderful wedding ceremony and reception experience!!! Sincerely, Mary & Jay :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
12/3/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were married last December and our guests are still talking about the event! The night has made many great memories not only for us but for our guests as well. Working with the Hotel and Brianne was one of the best joys while planning our wedding, every question and concern was answered immediately and with genuine care! The Hotel made a great venue, not having something like this any where else in the area gave our guests that outstanding and memorable experience. Brianne, the event planner at The Hotel was absolutely wonderful. I feel as tho I was working with a life long friend, and that really is what makes the experience so wonderful. She truly made my wedding vision come true!!! The vendors they suggested were great, with their expert options I chose some wonderful people to work with and got outstanding results. I would highly recommend The Hotel for your wedding experience! Memories will be created that you will cherish forever!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marianne
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
I had no idea what i was doing and was all over the place and Bri really helped me get organized and not feel overwelmed. The food is AMAZING and they really are there for you. The best part about the hotel northampton is that you are the only bride there and you do not share your venue with anyone. It's all about you. I could have not picked a better place.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers, Wedding Planning, , Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
The Hotel Northampton was amazing. We used their main banquet hall for our reception. The hall itself is beautiful. We worked with Holly. She was our wedding coordinator supplied by the hotel. She was easy to communicate with and always available. The staff during the reception was wonderful. A year later my family members can still remember the name of their waiter and talk about such a good time they had. I couldn't have asked for better service. After our reception ended, our family didn't want the party to end, so the hotel management offered up the smaller banquet room so that they could continue the party there, laid back with some drinks and guitars. It was great. I'd recommend The Hotel Northampton to anyone. They even coordinated our flowers and cake and decorated the banquet hall according to our plan. I can't forget the food either. We had a baked tomato stuffed with cheddar and spinich followed by filet mignon, chicken rossini or a vegetarian option. Sides were garlic mashed and seasonal veg.
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
5/3/2014
4.9/5.0
Hotel Northampton has the most beautiful grand ballroom for a wedding and they turned our day into a real life fairy tale. We truly were so happy with how every detail was taken care of by Brianne (we went over a lot of details) and her team, Tori (head banquet manager) and Jonathan, in particular were excellent! It was nice to have the person you were speaking with throughout the entire process be there as you step out of the limo. It was actually a relief during the madness to see Brianne and literally stop worrying; and with a bridal party of 16 that can be challenging. As an Italian bride, I indulge in the pasta with vodka sauce (which was the best I had ever had) and the dessert. The table filled with desserts was amazing! Other guests said their meals were hot and delicious. I think our only minor hiccup would be with the front desk/hotel bookings, which is almost a separate entity, because Brianne handles the event itself. There was some confusion on the valet for guests, but my mom talked to them and it was resolved quickly. For room blocks, I would speak to Ruby (in charge of the hotel portion) at the beginning and let her know what you expect and get all your questions cleared up (price/room type). Our bridal suite was lovely! I was concerned that I may have wanted a double balcony, but I would stick with the one they offer with the package. We had champagne, fruit and chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us at the end of the night. Brianne didn't need to do much reassuring, it would have been unnecessary. She was confident in her people and knew everything would be executed as planned. Brianne knew our reception would surpass our expectations without having to keep saying it, and she was right. We were more than pleased with the level of service and quality Hotel Northampton had shown our family and our guests. Thank you, Brianne and your event team for creating a wedding "dream come true" that we will never forget.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
We just had our wedding at Hotel Northampton earlier this month. What a beautiful place, anyone who has visited will know this. Brianne and her staff were great throughout the whole experience. She was quick to respond, gave thoughtful suggestions and was able to really work with us to get what we wanted. Brianne is everything you need in a coordinator and more! The quality of the food was also excellent...as a "foodie" this was important to me and they delivered. There were a few mix ups day of, but the staff took care of them once they were brought to attention. Overall I would have my wedding there again in a heart beat and would recommend them to anyone looking for a historical romantic setting.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
This place is just amazing. The ballroom is elegant and spacious, the hotel lobby is beautifully appointed (this is where cocktails are served), the food is outstanding, and the service is impeccable. We worked with Brianne Ebel, who make sure that every detail was perfect. She also acted as a weeding coordinator to make sure everything went on time and ran smoothly.

Having the hotel just upstairs was wonderful. That way, guests could stay late, drink, then just go upstairs to their rooms.

There were several wedding packages available for all budgets. The value of the Imperial Wedding, was excellent. This package included wedding cake, limo service, full bar, and a dessert table.

If i could give more stars for this venue, I would!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eileen
Wedding:
10/5/2012
4.8/5.0
We had our wedding here, and it was perfect. Brianne, our coordinator, was fantastic.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Margaret
Wedding:
5/25/2013
4.7/5.0
We used to live in Northampton so wanted to come back here for our wedding. We live over two hours away now so the wedding packages added some convenience to the process.We had a wonderful wedding day and the staff was very helpful and professional which was definitely recognized by the guests. Brianne and Ruby had everything under control as they told us what we had to do and where we had to be every step of the way.
After our ceremony which was a block away, we had pictures done with the wedding party and got to relax for a few minutes in the board room. There were appetizers and drinks waiting for us and a friendly server who took orders for drinks too. The evening flowed very well and the ball room looked lovely. Another nice touch was having fruit and champagne in our room at the end of the night.
One main issue we had initially and was very upsetting was our initial tasting. The food at the tasting was not good and was not cooked well. This definitely had a big impact initially as we were contemplating what to do next. We had another tasting (actually 2 because I wanted to try another dish) which went well and the food on the day was really good (hence the great review points). We didn't try everything (as happens for the bride and groom), but we had really good reviews from the guests. We did a buffet option which Brianne was flexible with and that worked out great. Brianne did reassure me through this entire process that everything would turn out well and she was right. She was well organized throughout this process and really does a good job at The Hotel.
Another observation is that the boardroom us offered for brides to get ready, but my bridal part and I preferred to get ready in our actual hotel room there. Getting ready in the boardroom with the long conference table and chairs, just didn't feel comfortable, but at least it's there if needed.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynn
Wedding:
10/26/2013
4.6/5.0
Hotel Northampton was a great venue for our wedding. All of the guests are still talking about the great food and how beautiful everything was. The staff was helpful through the entire process and made it easy since we were planning the wedding on our own. The day went smoothly and we were able to enjoy every moment of our wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/12/2013
4.6/5.0
Brianne provided an exceptional experience at the hotel Northampton. She was flexible with my unique demands and questions. Brianne kept me on track and made me feel completely together at the same time. She is a true professional and an excellent person to work with. Hotel Northampton provides an all inclusive experience through the wedding process.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
The Hotel Northampton was an absolutely amazing place to have my wedding. The wedding planner Brianne was very enthusiastic about her job, but extremely professional and an absolute pleasure to work with. The food on the day of the wedding was fantastic from start to finish. Every single guest that I spoke with at the wedding raved about everything that was put on their plates.
I would highly recommend the Hotel Northampton for a wedding to anyone who asked because of the first class service, food, and overall experience my husband and I had with our wedding.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1310380285833-c
2beKiendzior
Wedding:
1/8/2011
4.4/5.0
The Hotel Northampton is a beautiful venue both inside and out. I assumed we would never be able to afford it as I felt it would be very much out of our budget. I was estatic however when we found out how reasonably priced it really was. Discounts were offered when we married off season (January) and the ballroom and hotel were decorated beautifully. They listened to my wishes and made everything happen. The wait staff was wonderful and respectful. We also LOVE that we can go to the hotel for dinner or even spend a night to walk down memory lane.

My only criticism: speak with the staff regarding your cake choice. When attending the food tasting I was impressed by both of the bakers that were our choices since the cake is included in the cost. When meeting with Deb (our cake designer) she was late to the appointment, and on our wedding day my husband and I actually giggled at the decoration of our cake. Unfortunately, it was not what we expected and looked extremely amatour. It absolutely did not stand up to the quality of the hotel. Please review your options and maybe see if you can work with an outside vendor.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
kristina
Wedding:
8/1/2009
4.2/5.0
I had my wedding there on August 1, 2010. The banquet coordinator I was orginally working with left and a new person was filling in. I didn't click with Ruby right away. I didn't feel like we were on the same page. But the venue itself was gorgeous. I had my ceremony in the small banquet room down stairs and the reception in the grand ball room. I had stations for food and I heard everyone loved it! I had a pasta station, carving station, potato station, and dessert station. People had 2 hours to eat and no one was rushed. No one went home hungry. Very expensive but totally worth it. The only small mishaps were because of Ruby not the venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
heather
Wedding:
1/30/2010
4.0/5.0
I just love this place.
It was pricey - but worth it.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shjachym
Wedding:
5/8/2004
2.3/5.0
Although the event turned out well, we had a lot of problems with the owner prior to our reception. The stairs were ripped out of the front of the hotel without our knowledge. (orange cones were in front of the hotel on our wedding day)
There was hair in my food at the tasting and the room was supposed to be redecorated on the day and it was not.
In the end, the food was great and they came around.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
36 King Street, Northampton, MA 01060 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Hotel Northampton
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1382711565311-hotelbluesky