130x130_sq_1332948449056-christycrop

House of Films

Miami , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

5343 SW 159 ct
Miami, FL US 33185 (map)

PHONE

786-519-4509

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

HOUSE of FILMS was founded from a hobby turned passion to create a love story, a story that is transpired by love and emotions. We take pride in our work and give each couple the best... Read more
HOUSE of FILMS was founded from a hobby turned passion to create a love story, a story that is transpired by love and emotions. We take pride in our work and give each couple the best cinematic experience. Our goal is to capture each and every moment that creates the couple’s first day as husband and wife. We treat every film different and adapt to their unique personalities. This is what makes our films different from traditional cookie cutter film making. Remember your wedding videos will be one of your favorite heirlooms or at least it should be.
HOUSE of FILMS brings a new and unique concept to wedding videography by creating a story short film. We do just that, story tell your wedding day by creating a unique short film that will last a lifetime. We focus on each and ever detail of your wedding day allowing us to bring dreams to life.
We are inspired by our couples as they get inspired by our passion. We make dreams come to life, fantasies to existence, we bring your story to reality… Let us create your story.

House of Films Read less
Videography

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Short Form, Storytelling
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Invitation DVD, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Hector and his team far surpassed our expectations of what a wedding vendor should be! From our very first meeting until he hand delivered our final Feature Film, we felt like we were working with a close friend. Hector was so easy to communicate with and would check in periodically throughout the planning process. He and his team were so professional on our wedding day and made us, our families and bridal party feel so relaxed in front of the camera that we hardly noticed they were there. I've heard horror stories about couples waiting months (even years) for their wedding film so we were pleasantly surprised (to say the least) when we received an email with the link to our wedding trailer while we were still on our honeymoon and our full length Feature Film less than 1 month after our wedding. The quality of work House of Films delivers is beyond compare! We will be able to relive the memories of our wedding day for the rest of our lives and I couldn't be more grateful for their hard work in making that possible.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
diana
Wedding:
3/15/2014
5.0/5.0
It was such pleasure working with Hector and his team! Coming from a couple who considered not hiring a videographer for our wedding day, we could not be HAPPIER with choosing to do so and with choosing House of Films. Hector was very professional, friendly, helpful, talented and artistic. We were absolutely blown away by our trailer especially that it was available even before we made it back from our honeymoon! It was so great to be able to re-live our wedding day only a week after the big day. We were also thrilled with the final product. Our wedding video captured our day so perfectly. It brings tears to my eyes every time I watch it! The turn-around time was also amazing. I know plenty of people who have waited months before getting their trailer and even closer to a year for their full video. We were very surprised to get such a beautiful finished product in a month’s time. Thank you Hector and House of Films crew!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
12/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Hector and his team were extremely professional and very helpful in the process of getting ready for our wedding day timeline. Our trailer came out amazing and so much better than what I was expecting. I am very glad and extremely grateful to my family for making us get a wedding video. It was worth every penny. I would tell every bride that a video is necessary...the day goes by way too fast!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Professional, friendly and sincere individuals to work with, especially on the most important day of your life. They listened to our input and editorial suggestions and kept in mind the most vital elements of our wedding. Hector Gil was always attentive to what we as newlyweds wanted to preserve from our wedding day-- he was not only our wedding videographer, but also a co-planner and a good friend. His team puts a lot of passion and artistry into orchestrating a beautiful production. It was an honor to have him be a part of our very special day.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
If I had to describe House of Films in one word it's EXTRAORDINARY! Hector, the Creative Director of House of Films, is a cinematography expert. House of Films was able to deliver our wedding story with such elegance and beauty. Hector and his team filmed our wedding on September 7th. My husband and I can both be a little camera shy, but Hector knew how to make us feel comfortable and like celebrities. House of Films also works fast! We received a beautiful honeymoon surprise when Hector sent us a teaser of our wedding while we were enjoying lunch in Rome! Let's just say that was the best part of our lunch! Two weeks later, we return from our Honeymoon to have another welcome home surprise letting us know that our film is ready! All of our friends and family have not stopped raving about how beautiful our film is and we can't help but agree with them!

I would recommend House of Films to any bride that is looking for their love story to come to life. I encourage all soon to be brides to visit House of Films website and see how each and every story is filmed with creativity and passion. Oh... but I must warn you, by the time you watch just a couple of his films you will feel like you know the bride and groom and you will find yourself tearing up reliving their day! That's exactly what House of Films made us feel and that's when we knew they needed to be part of our team!
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1344064446409-img8419
Chelsea
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband, John, & I were so excited when we booked House of Films as our wedding videographer. We had never met them in person when we booked them, but had seen the work Hector had done for one of our friends weddings. Even though House of Films is located in Miami and our wedding was located in Amelia Island, FL we had to have House of Films on our vendor team! And they did not disappoint!

Hector & Daniel were so professional and great to work with! You could tell that both Hector & Daniel were very experienced professionals & had shot many weddings. The one downside on our wedding day was that it ended up raining later in the afternoon so we had to move our ceremony inside. The artistic shots we had planned on doing outside with House of Film were no longer possible. We were nervous to see how the video was going to turn out b/c we weren't sure how much video Hector was going to be able to get..... Once we saw the video we realized we had nothing to worry about! Hector was easily able to work around the rain and our video turned out AMAZING! You would never even have known it had rained that day!

Thank you so much to House of Films for documenting our wedding day in the most amazing way possible! We have watched the video over & over and just love it! Thank you!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
meaghan
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
HECTOR AND HIS AMAZING TEAM ARE THE BEST TO WORK WITH!! RIGHT FROM THE BEGINNING WE WERE SO COMFORTABLE WITH HECTOR THAT WE NEED IT WAS THE RIGHT FIT! TO BE FILMED ALL DAY ON YOUR WEDDING YOU MUST FEEL COMFORTABLE AND HECTOR AND HIS TEAM ARE FUN, EASY GOING, CAPTURE THE BEST MOMENTS, MAKE YOU AT EASE, FUNNY AND A MILLION MORE FABULOUS THINGS I COULD SAY ABOUT THEM. THEY PUT TOGETHER THE BEST TEASER AND WEDDING FILM ANYONE COULD ASK FOR! HELPED ME TO CREATE THE HARLEM SHAKE .. BOOK THEM!! YOU WONTTTT REGRET! WILL BE ONE OF THE BEST DECISION YOU MAKE!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
2/23/2013
5.0/5.0
I could not have picked anyone better than Hector and his team! House of films were beyond professional and courteous. From the word go Hector and I just clicked. I booked him eight months out from my wedding and we kept jn touch as needed but about ninety days out you could tell I was his first priority (at least that's how I felt). He really caught the little things you would forget in a wedding.. My grandmothers ring, my husband crying, my quivering lip during our vows. Incredible. Booking house of films will be the best decision you make for your wedding. No matter the budget, hector will capture the importance of you big day so you can look back and enjoy it forever. Hector- thank you! You have made my family and I so happy with your vision and care that you took in our video. Congrats on the baby ;)!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
2/17/2013
5.0/5.0
When doing my research for a video company to capture our wedding day I came across House of Films. Once I saw their videos, I was hooked. There were so many creative and different fresh ideas that that I just had to have them capture our day. On top of that, Hector is professional and very personable and one of my favorite vendors. We have received so many compliments on our video and how it is a work of art and it’s something they haven’t seen before. “It’s like a real movie”. If you are reading this review and have come across House of Films to capture your day, look no further! House is Films is definitely the BEST in the business and the competition does not even compare!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
2/9/2013
5.0/5.0
House of Films was very attentive to our style and wishes throughout the whole process. Before the wedding, we discussed the wedding format and our desires for the video. On the actual day, Hector and his team were very organized, direct and helpful. They mingle easily with our families and got great footage. Once we received our trailer, we were blown away! The music and shots were perfect. It also was the best short video to show to friends and coworkers. The wedding video was as wonderful as the trailer. We do recommend buying all the raw footage because it allows you to see those funny/crazy moments during the wedding. Although the actual wedding video shows all the major moments with no flaws, the extra footage allows you to laugh at your family members and friends.
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1330002716039-monogram.php
Anonymous
Wedding:
2/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Although we have only received our teaser...what a masterpiece it is! Hector & his team are true artists of their craft. If I told you we've watched the video over 50 times it would be an understatement. House of Films has the uncanny ability of stealthness while capturing fleeting moments of the biggest day of your lives. We look forward to using them again & recommending them to any & all! Congratulations on your bundle of joy coming any day now Hector!

-Chris & Tati
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The House of Films teams was a pleasure to work with and there work was excellent!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
AMAZING, just AMAZING!! I get to relive the best day of my life over and over again! :) BEST MONEY SPENT!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Hector and the House of Films Crew created our AMAZING wedding video!!!

We had a very long schedule planned out for our special day and, I don’t believe that anyone else would have been able to endure and capture every moment! We had so much fun creating the special scenes – they had incredible vision. I would recommend this service to any couple wanting a talented videographer with a dedicated crew focusing on attention to every detail. We especially love the editing. They worked extremely hard to create a same-day edit shown to our guests at the evening masquerade. It’s been 6 months and we are still over-joyed every time we look at the featurette. We will treasure it always!

Diane & Jimmy
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christy
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Hector and his team are extremely creative and knowledgeable! He is very direct and soft spoken and has a great personality to work with. I felt extremely comfortable the day of the wedding and my husband liked his work immediately. it was so easy to work with him. His work speaks for itself. Its seamless and very entertaining to watch. Whether you want something classic,modern or a mix of both you will not be disappointed. I hope to work with Hector in the future!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janelly
Wedding:
10/19/2012
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure working with hector and his team! Most importantly, we absolutely loved what hector did for our video! It turned out exactly how we wanted it to and will be forever grateful for capturing our special day. House of Films is the all around package: super talented, nice videographers who make you feel comfortable, and great customer service.

We couldn't have asked for a better videographer!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
R
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Hector and his team are absolutely amazing! Our video was beyond our expectations and captured every single important moment of our special day. They were a pleasure to work with on our wedding day (and after) and felt like a part of our family. Don't think twice about using them-do it!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
House of films not only are very professional in all that they do but they have fun at the same time. From beginning to end my husband and I enjoyed work with house of films crew and the finish product was beyond my expectations. We loved our video and everything that came with it.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Hector and the entire House of Films crew are extremely talented photographers and videographers; the quality of their work speaks for itself. Hector and the entire House of Films team are extremely professional and an absolute pleasure to work with. In our process of searching for a videographer, House of Films work and Hector’s dynamic personality shined head and shoulders above the rest. Hector went out of his way to meet with us while we planned our wedding and was very accommodating given that we were planning our wedding from afar. At our wedding, House of Films was punctual, thorough, and incredibly natural to work with. We are extremely happy with the Featurette Film House of Films produced for us. We, without a doubt, would recommend House of Film’s services to our friends and Family for their special occasions.
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1345063320340-weddingalter
Carin
Wedding:
7/6/2012
5.0/5.0
We highly recommend Hector & House of Films! Our wedding video was so beautiful, engaging and creative! The video captured all the meaningful & emotional moments from the day.
Our video from House of Films had me in tears as I watched it, completely bringing us back to our wedding day! Watching the raw footage from the day had us crying and laughing at all the things we missed!
All of our family who has watched our wedding video says it looks like a Hollywood movie and we had a pretty small budget so with the quality of their shooting and talent, they made our small wedding look more beautiful than we could have imagined. Even with our video being four and a half minutes, it’s like a mini movie, and tells the story of our wedding day. They picked a touching song and matched it up to the video perfectly.
They are very professional in what they do and somehow captured every emotion and every moment perfectly without you even knowing they were there.
Last of all we live in Orlando but were married in Miami, and Hector was very good with working with us, returning phone calls and emails quickly. We also received our wedding video fast, right after we arrived back from our honeymoon!
Book them for your wedding; you will want a video of the day! You spend all the money and time planning your day, and it goes by so fast, you will want a video to look back on. Video from your wedding day is priceless and we cannot say enough great things about how impressed we were working with House of Films!
Five stars all the way!
Thank You Hector & House of Films!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cara
Wedding:
4/20/2012
5.0/5.0
House of Films is AMAZING! The level of professionalism and quality of the work is far superior then any competitor.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Hector and his team at House of Films captured our love and all of the special moments of our wedding day in a way we will remember forever. The films speak for themselves! After seeing previous films, and meeting Hector, we knew we were in great hands. Throughout the entire wedding process, we were met with the utmost professionalism, and felt that great care was taken to ensure our comfort and happiness above all else. We were still on our honeymoon, and Hector had already put together our teaser! The turnaround time for our final product was quick and we never once worried that the quality would be compromised. We are HUGE fans and couldn't be happier with the final product. You will not find a more creative and authentically talented videographer who truly cares about his clients. THANK YOU!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
It was amazing to see the reaction of people's faces when they saw the short trailer Hector made just days after the wedding. He was able to create a 4 minute clip that wet your appetite and made you want more footage. Hector and Danny from House of Films were incredible. Their vision and creativity are unrivaled in the industry. Talk to Hector for a few minutes and you will see how passionate he is about what he does. He creates the most amazing 4, 10 or 20 minute videos that you will ever see. You are drawn in when it starts, and still captivated once it's over. There's no need to look around and view a bunch of samples from different wedding videographers. Just spend 15 minutes on their website and you'll know they're the right pick. Trust me, you won't be disappointed.
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1316998575354-fbavatar18723821
Emily
Wedding:
12/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Hector & Chris were beyond great to work with. We were worried about how it would feel to be filmed while we got ready, but honestly besides the few times we did something planned, I forgot that I was being filmed! Hector created a beautiful trailer & feature film for us! Our families are blown away by the quality, creativity, & memories that were captured! We couldn't ask for more!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MelissaRivera121611
Wedding:
12/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Working with Hector and the House of Films crew was one of the best decisions we made! My husband and I felt so comfortable working with him. Our wedding video could not have turned out more perfect. He really captured our love for each other in the video. We are absolutely in love with Hector's work. You will definitely not regret choosing him as your videographer. Every time we watch our wedding video we relive the most beautiful day of our lives. House of Films is amazing!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Quaz04
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
These guys were absolutely amazing and would recommend them to anyone! They respond fast, are super cool to work with and most importantly, are unbelievably talented at doing what they do. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happy
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Hector and crew did an amazing job they took initiative and made the whole wedding flow beautifully, as a stressed out bride it put my mind at ease. Not only do they produce beautiful long lasting memories with their work, they really are true professionals and will help you out with the flow of your day or night during your wedding. I can't praise them enough. 5 star service and quality! Now that the day has come and gone I can look back and say thank God we booked them, my husband was hesitant with pricing but they are worth every penny. This memory will last a lifetime and is a great investment.
Services Used: Videography
Bg20
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.8/5.0
House of Films (Avante Garde), did a good job on our wedding video. The staff was courteous and easy to deal with. The finished product came out well, and they made us both the DVD and Blu-Ray version. Their work is top notch and highly recommended.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sebastien
Wedding:
10/30/2010
4.7/5.0
Best wedding Video, best people to work with, best editing, BEST everything!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
10/10/2010
4.9/5.0
I have nothing but good things to say about Hector Gil and House of Films. In fact, to save some time, I will share an email that I sent to Hector after the wedding:
"Hi Hector ... Good evening,
I wanted to take a quick moment to thank you again. I know you
probably hear this a lot, but I was speechless with the video you made
for us.
You should really feel proud about what you do. You capture some of
the most special moments in life, and you allow people to "replay"
their precious memories. I admired your professionalism and hard work.
The time you spent with us and the hours it probably took to edit are
surely appreciated.
Please thank your team as well. David spoke very highly about the crew
that was with him at his house.
You guys are awesome!!
Take care and have a good night :)"
Services Used: Videography

MAP

 
5343 SW 159 ct, Miami, FL 33185 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for House of Films
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1332948449056-christycrop