130x130 sq 1351025518992 weddingwire

Hudson Gardens

Littleton , CO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

6115 S Santa Fe Dr
Littleton, CO 80120 US (map)

PHONE

303-797-8565

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

On your special day, these are your gardens.

Experience the charming beauty of the enchanting floral displays and secluded ceremony sites at The Hudson Gardens & Event Center... Read more
On your special day, these are your gardens.

Experience the charming beauty of the enchanting floral displays and secluded ceremony sites at The Hudson Gardens & Event Center on the most important day of your life. Monet’s Place and the fountains surrounding the Rose Garden are just two scenes that offer brilliant color and unique atmosphere to your wedding.



Conveniently located 15 minutes south of Denver, The Hudson Gardens & Event Center neighbors the South Platte River and Downtown Littleton. Whether you envision a lavish or casual event, there is a rental facility that will feel just right. This four-season venue offers a spectacular landscape all year round. Twinkling lights on a fresh blanket of snow makes the historic Inn a romantic locale for your winter wedding.



The unparalleled staff at Hudson Gardens will offer you sincere and professional service as they help you realize your dream wedding. A variety of wedding vendors will be recommended to you, giving you the freedom and flexibility to choose exactly what you want. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1395356455295 savillegreenelevatephotographygreen676
130x130 sq 1351027669147 welcomegardensd0656d.robinson
130x130 sq 1351027484793 brideandgroom9everettstoutcreativefocus
130x130 sq 1351027509487 brideandgroom23roberts
130x130 sq 1351027532570 brideandgroom28robinson
130x130 sq 1351027570057 brideandgroom47robinson
130x130 sq 1351027590031 brideandgroom66robinson
130x130 sq 1351027610153 brideandgroom67robinson
130x130 sq 1351027637354 kissatmainpondunknown
130x130 sq 1351027658883 weddingparty23robinson
130x130 sq 1351027667027 rosegardennw10423d.robinson
130x130 sq 1351027672036 welcomegardensd0684d.robinson
130x130 sq 1351027695015 brideandgroomonbridgeunknown
130x130 sq 1337593691742 ls1029
130x130 sq 1337605244186 weddingatrosegardenunknown
130x130 sq 1347978148543 8
130x130 sq 1337605481801 weddingwalkchairs2438winger
130x130 sq 1347978152195 9
130x130 sq 1351026677377 attendents1winger
130x130 sq 1351026690316 rosegardensd0400d.robinson
130x130 sq 1351026707684 rosegardenwedding2robinson
130x130 sq 1351026951285 weddingwalkchairs2432winger
130x130 sq 1351026992482 weddingwalkchairs2441winger
130x130 sq 1351025915050 hoopa2632winger
130x130 sq 1351025717672 monet1702winger
130x130 sq 1351025735887 monet1594winger
130x130 sq 1337606046883 kissatmainpondunknown
130x130 sq 1351025754142 monetbridge1699winger
130x130 sq 1351025769423 monetsplace1hudsonstaff6
130x130 sq 1337605188239 welcomegardensd0656d.robinson
130x130 sq 1351025796083 monetsplace1hudsonstaff2
130x130 sq 1351025836963 monetsplacehk203d.robinson
130x130 sq 1351025877111 brideandgroom77unknown
130x130 sq 1337607060848 weddingatmonets4everettstoutcreativefocus
130x130 sq 1347978141193 4
130x130 sq 1351025896307 monet2353winger
130x130 sq 1347978150342 91
130x130 sq 1351026048112 bridegroominovalunknown
130x130 sq 1351026072667 brideandgroom52robinson
130x130 sq 1337605176703 brideandgroomonbridgeunknown
130x130 sq 1351026096889 canopywinger
130x130 sq 1351026116062 canopynw10204d.robinson
130x130 sq 1351026118908 canopynw10205d.robinson
130x130 sq 1351026146794 petuniasatcanopywinger
130x130 sq 1351026193593 canopynw10912d.robinson
130x130 sq 1347978139328 2
130x130 sq 1347978145344 81
130x130 sq 1351026349179 inn011d.robinson
130x130 sq 1351026346572 inn002d.robinson
130x130 sq 1351026355638 insideinn1winger
130x130 sq 1351026272511 brideandgroom37robinson
130x130 sq 1351026409528 flowers3roberts
130x130 sq 1351026432070 table1everettstoutcreativefocus
130x130 sq 1351026518977 receptionintheinn4robinson
130x130 sq 1351026335225 danceroberts
130x130 sq 1367942533638 inn with snow
130x130 sq 1351027221234 weddingatinn7winger
130x130 sq 1351027076337 backyardofinneverettstoutcreativefocus
130x130 sq 1351027123392 bride16robinson
130x130 sq 1351027142323 weddingatinn5robinson
130x130 sq 1351027092607 backyardweddingwinger
130x130 sq 1351027202992 weddingatinn1robinson
130x130 sq 1351026853568 brideandgroom27roberts
130x130 sq 1351026818698 brideandgroom14everettstoutcreativefocus
130x130 sq 1351026874663 brideandgroom64robinson
130x130 sq 1351026906882 kissonweddingwalkunknown

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
5
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
6
Describe your venue:
Historic, Park / Zoo
Describe the style of your venue
Rustic, Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
250
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Event Rentals, Outside Vendors OK
What event items are available?
Chairs, Dance Floor, Tables
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Shuttle

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
20
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor

REVIEWS

4.4
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.1/5.0
Sort by
130x130 sq 1233086738859 wedding340
Sarah
Wedding:
5/18/2008
5.0/5.0
The staff at Hudson Gardens was very helpful whenever I had a question. They provided lists of suggested vendors that they have worked with. The price was VERY reasonable, I've had several girlfriends tell me how jealous they are because my venue cost so little and was so beautiful!
The staff at Hudson Gardens was very helpful whenever I had a question. They provided lists of suggested vendors that they Read more...
The staff at Hudson Gardens was very helpful whenever I had a question. They provided lists of suggested vendors that they have worked with. The price was VERY reasonable, I've had several girlfriends tell me how jealous they are because my venue cost so little and was so beautiful! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
mangalynn
Wedding:
8/17/2006
5.0/5.0
Hudson Gardens was an amazing venue! Not only is it beautiful, but the wedding planner was so helpful with everything I needed/requested. They made our wedding so special.
Hudson Gardens was an amazing venue! Not only is it beautiful, but the wedding planner was so helpful with everything I Read more...
Hudson Gardens was an amazing venue! Not only is it beautiful, but the wedding planner was so helpful with everything I needed/requested. They made our wedding so special. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
sawyer11
Wedding:
9/4/2005
5.0/5.0
Hudson Gardens was worry free for me. Considering all the arrangements with cake, dresses, tuxes, catering, liquor, etc. It was great not to have to worry one bit about the place and having everything I needed on my special day.
Hudson Gardens was worry free for me. Considering all the arrangements with cake, dresses, tuxes, catering, liquor, etc. Read more...
Hudson Gardens was worry free for me. Considering all the arrangements with cake, dresses, tuxes, catering, liquor, etc. It was great not to have to worry one bit about the place and having everything I needed on my special day. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Lois
Wedding:
5/26/2014
4.9/5.0
This review is provided by the mother of the bride.

Hudson Gardens is a lovely venue with several options for weddings. I found the staff to be very helpful and responsive, and their pricing to be quite competitive relative to other venues in the area.

If you decide to use Hudson Gardens, take their written rules seriously. They have very specific guidelines, they communicate them clearly, and they hold you to them. If you feel that you have to be able to do shots in the dressing area or parking lot prior to the ceremony, this is not the place for you. They are stringent in enforcement of their alcohol guidelines. That being said, you are allowed to provide your own alcohol (a huge $$ savings) as long as you have a qualified bartender who serves all of the alcohol within their guidelines.

I was a little concerned that we had to use their approved vendors for anything we didn't provide ourselves. However, I found all of the vendors I worked with to be excellent, and I think Hudson Gardens has done a good job of vetting the vendors in advance.

The other issue is that if you are marrying at a popular time of year, you may not be able to have a rehearsal. The venues are booked solid a lot of the time and it is sometimes difficult to find a time slot that works. This is also something that they tell you before you sign the contract. The did work with us to find a time slot for our rehearsal, and we were able to do a quick walk through the day before the wedding.

I had no problem with any of their guidelines, we found them to be reasonable and we were easily able to work within them. We had our ceremony and reception at the Inn and absolutely loved it.

I recommend them for a lovely indoor or outdoor wedding.
This review is provided by the mother of the bride.

Hudson Gardens is a lovely venue with several options for Read more...
This review is provided by the mother of the bride.

Hudson Gardens is a lovely venue with several options for weddings. I found the staff to be very helpful and responsive, and their pricing to be quite competitive relative to other venues in the area.

If you decide to use Hudson Gardens, take their written rules seriously. They have very specific guidelines, they communicate them clearly, and they hold you to them. If you feel that you have to be able to do shots in the dressing area or parking lot prior to the ceremony, this is not the place for you. They are stringent in enforcement of their alcohol guidelines. That being said, you are allowed to provide your own alcohol (a huge $$ savings) as long as you have a qualified bartender who serves all of the alcohol within their guidelines.

I was a little concerned that we had to use their approved vendors for anything we didn't provide ourselves. However, I found all of the vendors I worked with to be excellent, and I think Hudson Gardens has done a good job of vetting the vendors in advance.

The other issue is that if you are marrying at a popular time of year, you may not be able to have a rehearsal. The venues are booked solid a lot of the time and it is sometimes difficult to find a time slot that works. This is also something that they tell you before you sign the contract. The did work with us to find a time slot for our rehearsal, and we were able to do a quick walk through the day before the wedding.

I had no problem with any of their guidelines, we found them to be reasonable and we were easily able to work within them. We had our ceremony and reception at the Inn and absolutely loved it.

I recommend them for a lovely indoor or outdoor wedding. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
Hudson Gardens was fantastic to work with. Venue was beautiful. The money we gave them went right back to maintaining the gardens, so we felt great about hosting our wedding ceremony and reception there. The staff was easy to work with, knowledgeable, and pleasant. Because it is a garden, there are a few rules, such as no open flames, but that policy was easy to work around. This was a perfect place for our wedding and we would recommend it to others, hands down.
Hudson Gardens was fantastic to work with. Venue was beautiful. The money we gave them went right back to maintaining the Read more...
Hudson Gardens was fantastic to work with. Venue was beautiful. The money we gave them went right back to maintaining the gardens, so we felt great about hosting our wedding ceremony and reception there. The staff was easy to work with, knowledgeable, and pleasant. Because it is a garden, there are a few rules, such as no open flames, but that policy was easy to work around. This was a perfect place for our wedding and we would recommend it to others, hands down. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jenny
Wedding:
8/5/2011
4.9/5.0
This venue is Awesome. While looking around at venues, we constantly heard that this was THE PLACE, and for our 200 guests, it was perfect. In addition to use of the gardens for photos, there was a staging area where we could meet, distribute flowers and etc. While there are no cooking facilities, there is a nice walk-in fridge and large work space.(The caterers have on-site facilities they can bring) Part of the rental includes tables and chairs, A/C and gas fireplace, bride room (which we didn't even use), small groom room (again, unused by our party). We had a really fun night and found Hudson Gardens to be part of a memory we will forever cherish.
This venue is Awesome. While looking around at venues, we constantly heard that this was THE PLACE, and for our 200 Read more...
This venue is Awesome. While looking around at venues, we constantly heard that this was THE PLACE, and for our 200 guests, it was perfect. In addition to use of the gardens for photos, there was a staging area where we could meet, distribute flowers and etc. While there are no cooking facilities, there is a nice walk-in fridge and large work space.(The caterers have on-site facilities they can bring) Part of the rental includes tables and chairs, A/C and gas fireplace, bride room (which we didn't even use), small groom room (again, unused by our party). We had a really fun night and found Hudson Gardens to be part of a memory we will forever cherish. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/11/2011
4.9/5.0
We were married at the Inn at Hudson Gardens, and it was a beautiful place for our ceremony and reception. The gardens are lovely and provided a great backdrop for photos. Everything was easy to arrange, though they did lock us out during our scheduled rehearsal time. Otherwise, things went quite smoothly and Denise is very friendly.
We were married at the Inn at Hudson Gardens, and it was a beautiful place for our ceremony and reception. The gardens are Read more...
We were married at the Inn at Hudson Gardens, and it was a beautiful place for our ceremony and reception. The gardens are lovely and provided a great backdrop for photos. Everything was easy to arrange, though they did lock us out during our scheduled rehearsal time. Otherwise, things went quite smoothly and Denise is very friendly. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Audra-Lynn
Wedding:
5/21/2011
4.9/5.0
Karen and the Gardens was a beautiful and amazing venue. The only negative I could say is the extra money for an extra hour at the end of the night,...seems steep for an hour they couldn't use the place anyways...but other than that I was 100% pleased with my wedding venue! Karen Cain is an amazing person to work with. She was very helpful when I had issues with my caterers and very understanding.
Karen and the Gardens was a beautiful and amazing venue. The only negative I could say is the extra money for an extra Read more...
Karen and the Gardens was a beautiful and amazing venue. The only negative I could say is the extra money for an extra hour at the end of the night,...seems steep for an hour they couldn't use the place anyways...but other than that I was 100% pleased with my wedding venue! Karen Cain is an amazing person to work with. She was very helpful when I had issues with my caterers and very understanding. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
RhythmLife
Wedding:
9/19/2010
4.9/5.0
Fantastic venue for the price, the grounds look gorgeous in photographs! Definitely use them for your wedding ceremony and reception (another giant plus!)
Fantastic venue for the price, the grounds look gorgeous in photographs! Definitely use them for your wedding ceremony and Read more...
Fantastic venue for the price, the grounds look gorgeous in photographs! Definitely use them for your wedding ceremony and reception (another giant plus!) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Amber
Wedding:
9/6/2015
4.8/5.0
This was an incredible venue and absolutely perfect for our early fall wedding. The outside vistas were a beautiful backdrop to our non-traditional ceremony and the Inn provided a beautiful, rustic setting for our reception with plenty of space for our guests, catering and dancing.

The only real issues we had with the venue were their stringency on transporting the left over alcohol after the event (my husband and I ended up having to come back to the venue on our wedding night to pick-up the leftovers), and Hudson's rules regarding rose petals/rice/sparklers, etc.

Overall though, it was the perfect location for our big day, and we would definitely recommend it to others.
This was an incredible venue and absolutely perfect for our early fall wedding. The outside vistas were a beautiful Read more...
This was an incredible venue and absolutely perfect for our early fall wedding. The outside vistas were a beautiful backdrop to our non-traditional ceremony and the Inn provided a beautiful, rustic setting for our reception with plenty of space for our guests, catering and dancing.

The only real issues we had with the venue were their stringency on transporting the left over alcohol after the event (my husband and I ended up having to come back to the venue on our wedding night to pick-up the leftovers), and Hudson's rules regarding rose petals/rice/sparklers, etc.

Overall though, it was the perfect location for our big day, and we would definitely recommend it to others. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
6115 S Santa Fe Dr, Littleton, CO 80120 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Hudson Gardens
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1351025518992 weddingwire