You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1480627902 49f9f75cc530ca24 saville green

Hudson Gardens

Littleton , CO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

6115 S Santa Fe Dr
Littleton, CO 80120 US (map)

PHONE

303-797-8565

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

On your special day, these are your gardens.

Experience the charming beauty of the enchanting floral displays and secluded ceremony sites at The Hudson Gardens & Event Center... Read more
On your special day, these are your gardens.

Experience the charming beauty of the enchanting floral displays and secluded ceremony sites at The Hudson Gardens & Event Center on the most important day of your life. Monet’s Place and the fountains surrounding the Rose Garden are just two scenes that offer brilliant color and unique atmosphere to your wedding.



Conveniently located 15 minutes south of Denver, The Hudson Gardens & Event Center neighbors the South Platte River and Downtown Littleton. Whether you envision a lavish or casual event, there is a rental facility that will feel just right. This four-season venue offers a spectacular landscape all year round. Twinkling lights on a fresh blanket of snow makes the historic Inn a romantic locale for your winter wedding.



The unparalleled staff at Hudson Gardens will offer you sincere and professional service as they help you realize your dream wedding. A variety of wedding vendors will be recommended to you, giving you the freedom and flexibility to choose exactly what you want. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1486315496802 schaack 0449
130x130 sq 1486315485630 schaack 0278
130x130 sq 1486315481090 schaack 0299
130x130 sq 1486311560716 schaack 0313
130x130 sq 1486311548368 schaack 0290
130x130 sq 1486311600773 schaack 0441
130x130 sq 1486311615733 schaack 0488
130x130 sq 1486311643069 schaack 0511
130x130 sq 1486311667701 schaack 0589
130x130 sq 1486311717290 marner 0394
130x130 sq 1486311768586 marner 0273
130x130 sq 1486311828808 marner 0260
130x130 sq 1486311874366 marner 0545
130x130 sq 1486311893945 marner 0573
130x130 sq 1486311919127 marner 0651
130x130 sq 1486311980692 marner 0710
130x130 sq 1486311963667 marner 0707
130x130 sq 1486312009770 marner 0780
130x130 sq 1486312835339 0060
130x130 sq 1486312846021 0061
130x130 sq 1486313102959 canopy entrance  far
130x130 sq 1486313111381 0079
130x130 sq 1486313122603 0080
130x130 sq 1486313133300 0083
130x130 sq 1486313747216 0034
130x130 sq 1486314033327 roses with fountains facing west
130x130 sq 1486314213942 0081
130x130 sq 1486314367304 rose garden arch
130x130 sq 1486314376135 0007
130x130 sq 1486314506198 0082
130x130 sq 1486314562327 0038

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
5
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
6
Describe your venue:
Historic, Park / Zoo
Describe the style of your venue
Country
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
250
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Event Rentals
What event items are available?
Chairs, Dance Floor, Tables
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Shuttle

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
10
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor

REVIEWS

4.4
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jenn
Wedding:
9/1/2007
4.6/5.0
This is a beautiful venue - breathtaking views at any angle, with flowers all around. I saved lots of money on flowers during the ceremony! However they did say that the wooden arch would have white roses and it didn't, but it wasn't a big deal. Although it is a little pricey compared with other venues, and they have quite a few restrictions on decorations, all in all it was a beautiful place and I wouldn't have wanted our wedding anywhere else. The staff was wonderful, very courteous and responsive.
This is a beautiful venue - breathtaking views at any angle, with flowers all around. I saved lots of money on flowers Read more...
This is a beautiful venue - breathtaking views at any angle, with flowers all around. I saved lots of money on flowers during the ceremony! However they did say that the wooden arch would have white roses and it didn't, but it wasn't a big deal. Although it is a little pricey compared with other venues, and they have quite a few restrictions on decorations, all in all it was a beautiful place and I wouldn't have wanted our wedding anywhere else. The staff was wonderful, very courteous and responsive. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Meghan
Wedding:
10/28/2016
4.5/5.0
This is a great Colorado venue! We had a late fall wedding at the Inn and were able to host our ceremony outside and reception indoors, and we could make that decision the week of! Sometimes it was hard getting a hold of the right event planner, but when you did they all were great to work with, professional and communicated very efficiently between each other. They definitely have their system down which was very nice. I would recommend a day-of-coordinator to help with logistics so you don't have to worry about that during your wedding. Overall, I would definitely recommend this venue!
This is a great Colorado venue! We had a late fall wedding at the Inn and were able to host our ceremony outside and Read more...
This is a great Colorado venue! We had a late fall wedding at the Inn and were able to host our ceremony outside and reception indoors, and we could make that decision the week of! Sometimes it was hard getting a hold of the right event planner, but when you did they all were great to work with, professional and communicated very efficiently between each other. They definitely have their system down which was very nice. I would recommend a day-of-coordinator to help with logistics so you don't have to worry about that during your wedding. Overall, I would definitely recommend this venue! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Hudson Gardens responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your review, Meghan! Your fall wedding was gorgeous. Our team absolutely loved your arbor. We have never seen one quite like it. It's uniqueness was such a special touch for your ceremony.

We appreciate that you recommended hiring a wedding coordinator as well. We are currently working to add trusted, preferred wedding coordinators to our vendor list in order to further help couples with the wedding planning process.

Thank you again, Meghan. We wish you and Griff every happiness!
Default vendor profile pic
Julie
Wedding:
8/27/2016
4.5/5.0
We held our wedding (In the Rose Garden) at the end of August and the gardens were splendid. Still full of roses but with some early fall floral as well. It was beautiful!! The staff did an amazing job and everything went off without a hitch. It's a hidden gem for sure. I highly recommend this as a wedding and reception venue. If I had to do it all over again, I would still choose Hudson Gardens.
We held our wedding (In the Rose Garden) at the end of August and the gardens were splendid. Still full of roses but with Read more...
We held our wedding (In the Rose Garden) at the end of August and the gardens were splendid. Still full of roses but with some early fall floral as well. It was beautiful!! The staff did an amazing job and everything went off without a hitch. It's a hidden gem for sure. I highly recommend this as a wedding and reception venue. If I had to do it all over again, I would still choose Hudson Gardens. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Hudson Gardens responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your review, Julie! We are honored that you and Ric chose to have your wedding here at Hudson Gardens. You both planned a truly incredible evening at the Rose Garden and Garden Canopy. We think that your ceremony and reception were breathtaking and we wish you and Ric every happiness in the future!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.5/5.0
Hudson Gardens is a phenomenal venue! It's beautiful and there are so many options with amazing outdoor ceremony spaces! Denise is wonderful to work with and is professional and caring. She will work with you and give you great options. They will work with many outside vendors and has a great list if you need ideas as well. I must say Karen is not the most pleasant person but I HIGHLY recommend this place and Denise!
Hudson Gardens is a phenomenal venue! It's beautiful and there are so many options with amazing outdoor ceremony spaces! Read more...
Hudson Gardens is a phenomenal venue! It's beautiful and there are so many options with amazing outdoor ceremony spaces! Denise is wonderful to work with and is professional and caring. She will work with you and give you great options. They will work with many outside vendors and has a great list if you need ideas as well. I must say Karen is not the most pleasant person but I HIGHLY recommend this place and Denise! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Debra
Wedding:
7/16/2011
4.5/5.0
We love Hudson Gardens! We did have a little issue, but it was resolved. We were married on an extremely hot day and the fans were not turned to high(in the Welcome Tent) until my sister asked them increase the speed. Unfortunatley, we had several guests leave early becuase of the heat in the tent. Once the fans were working, it did cool down.
We love Hudson Gardens! We did have a little issue, but it was resolved. We were married on an extremely hot day and the Read more...
We love Hudson Gardens! We did have a little issue, but it was resolved. We were married on an extremely hot day and the fans were not turned to high(in the Welcome Tent) until my sister asked them increase the speed. Unfortunatley, we had several guests leave early becuase of the heat in the tent. Once the fans were working, it did cool down. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Bethany
Wedding:
5/30/2010
4.5/5.0
We had our wedding outside of the Inn and the reception at the Inn. I would really recommend that location. It was beautiful! The whole setting felt magical. They weren't super flexible, but I'm guessing that they really can't be since they do so many weddings.

They were great to work with. The only thing that was irritating was that you are required to use Event Rents (very pricey) for all of your linens, china, etc. We had to cut corners with that (non floor length linens, plastic bar cups, etc), but it still was around $1000 in rentals from them. All of the other vendor options were open except that. It was really nice to be able to choice all of the other vendors and to bring in your own alcohol. It saved us a lot of money.
We had our wedding outside of the Inn and the reception at the Inn. I would really recommend that location. It was Read more...
We had our wedding outside of the Inn and the reception at the Inn. I would really recommend that location. It was beautiful! The whole setting felt magical. They weren't super flexible, but I'm guessing that they really can't be since they do so many weddings.

They were great to work with. The only thing that was irritating was that you are required to use Event Rents (very pricey) for all of your linens, china, etc. We had to cut corners with that (non floor length linens, plastic bar cups, etc), but it still was around $1000 in rentals from them. All of the other vendor options were open except that. It was really nice to be able to choice all of the other vendors and to bring in your own alcohol. It saved us a lot of money. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg22
Paige
Wedding:
9/5/2009
4.5/5.0
It was an absolutly beautiful venue! We were so excited that the weather was simply gorgeous on our big day. Thanks!
It was an absolutly beautiful venue! We were so excited that the weather was simply gorgeous on our big day. Thanks!
It was an absolutly beautiful venue! We were so excited that the weather was simply gorgeous on our big day. Thanks! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Matthew
Wedding:
8/6/2009
4.5/5.0
I can't begin to relate how pleased my wife and I were with the service we received from Hudson Gardens. The ladies there were very friendly and helpful, and provided some great advise and recommendations throughout the entire planning process. Not only that, but the venue was beautiful and by far the best value we could find for the area and time we needed. In the end, if you're looking for an outdoor venue, this one should not be overlooked. Many thanks to Hudson for a wonderful and memorable day!
I can't begin to relate how pleased my wife and I were with the service we received from Hudson Gardens. The ladies there Read more...
I can't begin to relate how pleased my wife and I were with the service we received from Hudson Gardens. The ladies there were very friendly and helpful, and provided some great advise and recommendations throughout the entire planning process. Not only that, but the venue was beautiful and by far the best value we could find for the area and time we needed. In the end, if you're looking for an outdoor venue, this one should not be overlooked. Many thanks to Hudson for a wonderful and memorable day! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1247163995810 572360545nmswcx3
ktrose1
Wedding:
6/20/2009
4.5/5.0
We loved our venue- it was so close to where we lived but still felt like we were in a private garden somewhere. They do a lot of weddings here so it is busy but I did not really notice other events going on the day of. I love the Inn where the reception was - very charming!
We loved our venue- it was so close to where we lived but still felt like we were in a private garden somewhere. They do a Read more...
We loved our venue- it was so close to where we lived but still felt like we were in a private garden somewhere. They do a lot of weddings here so it is busy but I did not really notice other events going on the day of. I love the Inn where the reception was - very charming! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
9/17/2016
4.4/5.0
Good value for what you get compared to other venues in the area, but you don't get any day of contact and it's hard if not impossible to find a time to do a rehearsal the day before, unless you want to do it early in the morning.
Good value for what you get compared to other venues in the area, but you don't get any day of contact and it's hard if Read more...
Good value for what you get compared to other venues in the area, but you don't get any day of contact and it's hard if not impossible to find a time to do a rehearsal the day before, unless you want to do it early in the morning. Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
Hudson Gardens responded with the following comments:

Hi Sarah,

Thank you for your review! Being a part of your wedding was our pleasure and we wish you and Andrew all the best in the future!

You are correct in that we do not provide day of coordinators for our couples.
wedding coordination is very personal and so we like to give our couples the option to hire whomever they trust. We do provide day-of venue coordinators to ensure that everything on the venue/catering side of your event runs smoothly.

Rehearsals are scheduled at every couple's walkthrough. If weddings are on Saturdays in peak season, it may be difficult to schedule rehearsals on Friday evenings - Friday evenings are also popular in peak season. We do make sure to offer couples alternatives if their first-choice time is unavailable and will make sure that each and every couple receives the time that they need to become familiar with their ceremony space.

MAP

 
6115 S Santa Fe Dr, Littleton, CO 80120 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Hudson Gardens
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1480627902 49f9f75cc530ca24 saville green