130x130 sq 1200443634845 logo dvd
(5)

HVProductions

Lewisville , TX

LOCATION

1079 W Round Grove Rd, Ste. #300-344
Lewisville, TX 75067 US (map)

PHONE

214-222-7479

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

HVProductions is a family-owned video production business, home-based in the Dallas-Fort Worth metro area, serving Texas and the Surrounding Area with professional, digital production... Read more
HVProductions is a family-owned video production business, home-based in the Dallas-Fort Worth metro area, serving Texas and the Surrounding Area with professional, digital production and editing of special projects and events since 1986. Read less
Videography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1200445228032 518555a
130x130 sq 1200445322016 99centswedding037
130x130 sq 1200445491970 cantrellleahwedrecep012
130x130 sq 1200445655063 cantrellleahwedrecep009
130x130 sq 1200445818595 cantrellleahwedrecep006
130x130 sq 1200445993907 dsrpd170

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling, Traditional
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Invitation DVD, Montage - Childhood / Dating, Montage - Music Dubbed Over, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Same Day Edit Video
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD, VHS
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Are you a commercial studio or a home-based business?
Home-based
What types, such as unedited footage or special effects, of videography do you offer?
We provide raw and edited footage. One or multiple cameras, Complete digital editing w/ graphics, transitions, special f/x
Describe any special editing services you offer:
Our digital editing incorporates many facets tailored to meet the client's specific needs.
Do you have lighting equipment to accommodate a more dimly-lit event?
Yes.
How many videographers do you work with?
6
Does the client get to meet the videographers before the event?
Yes, at the client's convenience.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
No more than one per day
Do you have a replacement videographer in case you become unavailable on the event day?
Yes, we have several back-ups
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Digital
Do you bring backup equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
See above
Do you charge overtime?
Only if contracted time has been exceeded.
Do you give access to your raw footage?
Yes
Do you reserve the right to use the video in the future for deals, contents, etc.?
Only, if the client gives us written permission.
Is the client involved in the editing process? If so, how much input does the client have in editing?
The couple has the chance to view an edited version of their video and make any changes before receiving their final product.
How long does it take for the client to get the final video?
Normally, 60-90 days after viewing the Preview Disc.

REVIEWS

3.4
out of 5.0
3.4/5.0
3.2/5.0
3.2/5.0
3.8/5.0
3.3/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Michael
Wedding:
8/18/2012
1.4/5.0
Filed on: May 26, 2013

The contract agreement with HV Productions included 5 Blu-Ray discs within 60-90 days of the wedding date for the total amount of $550.00.

It's been over 9 months since the wedding on Saturday, August 18, 2012 and I still have not received the final product. Jerry Hassell has provided very poor customer service including refusal to answer his business telephone when I call, waiting a week or longer before responding to my multiple emails over the past 9 months requesting status of the final product with a delivery date, and sending me emails with delivery dates that he later refused to honor.

Filed on: June 29, 2013

My wife and I received a package from HV Productions that included 5 Blu-Ray copies of the final product (i.e. wedding video) on Tuesday, June 25, 2013.

We promptly reviewed the wedding video and determined it to be an unsatisfactory final product due to the following multiple errors and omissions:

1. The audio component is missing from the wedding ceremony.
2. The video excludes the father of the bride walking the bride down the aisle during the entrance sequence.
3. The video excludes all bridesmaids and groomsmen walking down the aisle during the entrance sequence.
4. The video excludes the bride and groom's sand pouring activity.
5. The video excludes the bride and groom's kiss after being pronounced "husband and wife" by the officiant.
6. The video completely excludes the appearance of the officiant, bride's father, all 3 groomsmen and 1 bridesmaid.
7. The video only includes a brief 3 - 5 minute segment of the vows exchange and omits the remainder of the full, 1-hour ceremony.
8. The video excludes the bride and groom walking down the aisle during the exit sequence.
9. The video excludes the groomsmen and bridesmaids walking down the aisle during the exit sequence.
Filed on: May 26, 2013

The contract agreement with HV Productions included 5 Blu-Ray discs within 60-90 days of Read more...
Filed on: May 26, 2013

The contract agreement with HV Productions included 5 Blu-Ray discs within 60-90 days of the wedding date for the total amount of $550.00.

It's been over 9 months since the wedding on Saturday, August 18, 2012 and I still have not received the final product. Jerry Hassell has provided very poor customer service including refusal to answer his business telephone when I call, waiting a week or longer before responding to my multiple emails over the past 9 months requesting status of the final product with a delivery date, and sending me emails with delivery dates that he later refused to honor.

Filed on: June 29, 2013

My wife and I received a package from HV Productions that included 5 Blu-Ray copies of the final product (i.e. wedding video) on Tuesday, June 25, 2013.

We promptly reviewed the wedding video and determined it to be an unsatisfactory final product due to the following multiple errors and omissions:

1. The audio component is missing from the wedding ceremony.
2. The video excludes the father of the bride walking the bride down the aisle during the entrance sequence.
3. The video excludes all bridesmaids and groomsmen walking down the aisle during the entrance sequence.
4. The video excludes the bride and groom's sand pouring activity.
5. The video excludes the bride and groom's kiss after being pronounced "husband and wife" by the officiant.
6. The video completely excludes the appearance of the officiant, bride's father, all 3 groomsmen and 1 bridesmaid.
7. The video only includes a brief 3 - 5 minute segment of the vows exchange and omits the remainder of the full, 1-hour ceremony.
8. The video excludes the bride and groom walking down the aisle during the exit sequence.
9. The video excludes the groomsmen and bridesmaids walking down the aisle during the exit sequence. Read less
Services Used: Videography
HVProductions responded with the following comments:

There was a delay in delivery of final product because client was late in supplying music as per contract.
1. Officiant muted mic source to camera preventing audio for ceremony.
2. - 9. Since this was only a one-camera shoot and since we were at a fixed position as prescribed by coordinator, some scenes could not be captured from our angle of view. We did the best we could to capture as much as we could in consideration of our limitations.
Default vendor profile pic
Bill
Wedding:
8/15/2009
4.7/5.0
Jerry, HVPRODUCTIONS was great. They only thing that was not perfect was the audio during the wedding vows. There was a some conflict with the Pastor's mic and the mic the groom had on. But in spite of that the video final production was beautiful and documented the wedding from start to finish. We all loved it and I would recommend Jerry to anyone and look forward to using his services in the future.
Bill Quinn
Jerry, HVPRODUCTIONS was great. They only thing that was not perfect was the audio during the wedding vows. There was a Read more...
Jerry, HVPRODUCTIONS was great. They only thing that was not perfect was the audio during the wedding vows. There was a some conflict with the Pastor's mic and the mic the groom had on. But in spite of that the video final production was beautiful and documented the wedding from start to finish. We all loved it and I would recommend Jerry to anyone and look forward to using his services in the future.
Bill Quinn Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
6/21/2008
5.0/5.0
Our wedding video was done beyond our expectations! Jerry Hassel did such a wonderful job. I didn't realize how precious this would be until I saw it. Now I can watch my Husband marry me anytime I want. Thanks again HVProductions.
Our wedding video was done beyond our expectations! Jerry Hassel did such a wonderful job. I didn't realize how precious Read more...
Our wedding video was done beyond our expectations! Jerry Hassel did such a wonderful job. I didn't realize how precious this would be until I saw it. Now I can watch my Husband marry me anytime I want. Thanks again HVProductions. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
2/24/2007
0.8/5.0
I was really disappointed with the service we received from Jerry and HV Productions. It was by far the most disappointing part of our wedding experience. Everything was very smooth to begin with. He was very reasonably priced, $600 for the ceremony and reception. We paid half up front, when he only required $150 down, told him our ideas, and went from there. Everything seemed like it was going perfectly, until about a month before the date. We got a mean notice in the mail stating he had cancelled our date and was not returning our deposit. We had no idea what was going on. After trying to call him a number of times, I finally got a call back 2 days before the wedding. He informed me due to our lack of payment he had cancelled our date. We didn't even know it was due, but apparently it was in the contract, so our mistake, we paid him the balance in full. The day of wedding he showed up and everything was fine, or so we thought. 6 weeks after the wedding I started trying to contact Jerry for the finished product. No answer. I sent e-mails. No reply. 8 MONTHS after we were married, and only after threatening legal action, did I get a call back. He said he received it back in the mail, and offered to re-send it. I declined and requested to pick it up in person. The finished product was horrible. In between the ceremony and reception is the same frame for 4:23 in technicolor among other things. Luckily we have footage of our wedding though and for that I am grateful. Hopefully my situtation was out of the normal for him, but I would NOT recommend HV Productions to anyone.
I was really disappointed with the service we received from Jerry and HV Productions. It was by far the most disappointing Read more...
I was really disappointed with the service we received from Jerry and HV Productions. It was by far the most disappointing part of our wedding experience. Everything was very smooth to begin with. He was very reasonably priced, $600 for the ceremony and reception. We paid half up front, when he only required $150 down, told him our ideas, and went from there. Everything seemed like it was going perfectly, until about a month before the date. We got a mean notice in the mail stating he had cancelled our date and was not returning our deposit. We had no idea what was going on. After trying to call him a number of times, I finally got a call back 2 days before the wedding. He informed me due to our lack of payment he had cancelled our date. We didn't even know it was due, but apparently it was in the contract, so our mistake, we paid him the balance in full. The day of wedding he showed up and everything was fine, or so we thought. 6 weeks after the wedding I started trying to contact Jerry for the finished product. No answer. I sent e-mails. No reply. 8 MONTHS after we were married, and only after threatening legal action, did I get a call back. He said he received it back in the mail, and offered to re-send it. I declined and requested to pick it up in person. The finished product was horrible. In between the ceremony and reception is the same frame for 4:23 in technicolor among other things. Luckily we have footage of our wedding though and for that I am grateful. Hopefully my situtation was out of the normal for him, but I would NOT recommend HV Productions to anyone. Read less
Services Used: Videography
HVProductions responded with the following comments:

I am not understanding what Jennifer is complaining about. I edited her video exactly to her fiancee's specifications. She was made well-aware of my policy on getting the balance paid as agreed in our special agreement. After sending her several friendly reminders, I had to send her a notice on breach of contract to get her to respond. I tried to work with her as best I could and in the end she seemed to be satisfied with my serices and product.
Default vendor profile pic
Erin
Wedding:
6/25/2005
5.0/5.0
We Were pleased with the price and is ability to also tape the rehearsal and rehearsal dinner.
We Were pleased with the price and is ability to also tape the rehearsal and rehearsal dinner.
We Were pleased with the price and is ability to also tape the rehearsal and rehearsal dinner. Read less
Services Used: Videography

DEALS

2 FREE DVDs (Copies)
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Select one of our six Standard Packages and receive 2 EXTRA DVDs of your Final Product!
Deal #WW65bf820d9e47cd9c
220x220 1200443634845 logo dvd

MAP

 
1079 W Round Grove Rd, Ste. #300-344, Lewisville, TX 75067 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for HVProductions
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1200443634845 logo dvd