130x130_sq_1376663451581-pisces-harborview

Hyatt Regency Baltimore

Baltimore , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

300 Light Street
Baltimore, MD US 21202 (map)

PHONE

410-528-1234

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Bring us your dreams; we’ll make them a reality. Say “I do” in the manner you’ve always envisioned at our luxurious wedding venue in Baltimore. Our attentive wedding planner and... Read more
Bring us your dreams; we’ll make them a reality. Say “I do” in the manner you’ve always envisioned at our luxurious wedding venue in Baltimore. Our attentive wedding planner and Baltimore catering services will see to every detail, so you can enjoy the day and your guests. Discover why our banquet halls in Baltimore have been recognized with a AAA Four Diamond rating, three Star Mobil rating and a Pinnacle Award. Grant us the privilege of assisting you with the following features and more:
40,000 square feet of grand function space including our amazing Pisces rooftop event space and the Constellation Ballroom Professional wedding specialist to help you create your dream day at our wedding halls in Baltimore Award-winning catering options including full service Kosher catering from our Kosher-certified kitchen 488 spacious and comfortable guestrooms and suites with special rates for the couple, bridal party and guests On-site amenities such as an outdoor pool and fitness center Valet and self-parking for your convenience Complimentary Champagne toast
For additional information on catering and events and to view our Baltimore wedding reception menus, please click here.

If you would like to inquire about rates and availability for a group sales booking, a social or corporate catering function please call 410-605-2803 or contact bwirb-rfp@hyatt.com.

Regency Caterers by Hyatt
A 15-year tradition in culinary excellence, Regency Caterers by Hyatt is a full service off-premise division operated by the Hyatt Regency Baltimore on the Inner Harbor. Experience outstanding cuisine at some of Greater Baltimore's most prestigious event venues.

Design Center
Our design center will offer our clients a one-stop-shop for all of your event decor needs. Located in our Executive Offices, the center will feature samples and information on china, linen, napery, audio/visual and other event planning materials.

Wedding Special Offer
Now when you celebrate your wedding day at Hyatt, you can enjoy free honeymoon nights at any Hyatt Hotels & Resorts location worldwide - from authentic resorts that capture the essence of the destination to exciting city hotels in 45 countries around the globe. Whichever honeymoon destination you choose, you'll make memories that will last a lifetime, on us. Simply book and hold your wedding at a participating Hyatt hotel by December 31, 2014 and you will earn Hyatt Gold Passport® bonus points redeemable for free nights with no blackout dates at Hyatt Hotels & Resorts worldwide. For more information please contact the hotel for details or click here. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1376661309148-559-1706
130x130_sq_1376661419614-outdoor-ceremony
130x130_sq_1376661444124-tented-outdoor
130x130_sq_1376661468622-ballroom-set
130x130_sq_1376661472832-aamcgala2012ballroom---copy
130x130_sq_1376661477724-ballroom-pink-uplights
130x130_sq_1376661492775-pisces-dance-floor
130x130_sq_1376661582887-pisces-harborview
130x130_sq_1376661658885-pisces-tables-along-window
130x130_sq_1376661734589-atrium-wedding-ceremony
130x130_sq_1376661788053-ballroom-gold-linens
130x130_sq_1376661801227-pisces-cake--long-view
130x130_sq_1376661906803-pisces-for-email

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1981
When was your venue last renovated?
2014
Describe your venue:
Hotel, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
City, Classic / Traditional, Waterfront
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
1000
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
5
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of guest rooms
488
Number of suites
26
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
6000
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
120
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Had the most amazing wedding at the Hyatt. My catering manager, Jodi Premack was awesome! She was one of the most responsive vendors and was willing to work with me however she could to fulfill my vision. She bent over backwards and went above and beyond. And on the day of, everyone at the Hyatt was so nice and so accommodating.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
We had an amazing reception in the Pisces Room at the Hyatt, and I can't imagine having it anywhere else. We worked with Jodi, and she was wonderful throughout the entire planning process, from helping us to design a good seating layout to creating the menu to ideas for decorations. Our guests could not stop talking about the great view and also the amazing food. I definitely recommend the Hyatt Pisces Room!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TAMMY
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Awesome food, awesome staff, awesome awesome awesome!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stephv
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Having our reception at the Hyatt Regency at the inner harbor was the best decision we made in regards to our wedding. We looked at A LOT of places at the inner harbor and fell in love with the Pisces room. It is a wall of windows and all of them look out over the harbor. We were concerned at first that having a long narrow room would cause problems, but the staff were amazing at sending us floor plans and helping us arrange everything. I have to say the day of our wedding when we walked in it was more than we could have imagined. Shelley Billups was our coordinator and she worked magic. The details that the hotel staff put into the room (paper lanterns on the ceiling, extra tables for our photo guest book, and even just the extra mirrors and candles for the table) were all little things that made a world of difference. It is a smaller room (I think they said 120 guest max) but for a breathtaking view and a staff worth $100,000,000 you would be foolish not to at least check it out!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
We had the prefect wedding thanks to the Hyatt Regency Baltimore! Ashley, the catering manager that we worked directly with in planning our reception was amazing! She was a pleasure to work with and really went above and beyond her job duties to help us plan our wedding day.
The food at the Hyatt was amazing. So many of our guests were commenting on how excellent the food was at our reception. And the service from the people working at the front door, the receptionists at the front desk, the servers, bartenders, to the housekeepers was EXCELLENT. The Hyatt really is a great venue for a wedding reception as it is located in downtown Baltimore right on the Inner Harbor. We held a cocktail hour on the 15th floor in the Pisces Lounge with a gorgeous view overlooking the Inner Harbor.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We had our reception at the Hyatt and it was fabulous! The service was phenomenal - we were treated like royalty. Ashley was incredible to work with and truly made the experience so easy and enjoyable. The food was amazing and everything came together perfectly :-)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1231547754828-2008042
Ruth
Wedding:
2/12/2011
3.6/5.0
Had my vow renewal ceremony for 135 people on 2.12.2011 ..... Very expensive and promised the moon but recieved minimal that was promised. Do not change your date once settled on one because they are not flexible with date changes for any reason.... Spent alot of money and did not feel like i was treated as well as i should have been foor as much money was spent !!!! Again do not change your date even if you are dying you will have to jump through hoops and then some to get any cooperation !!!! Or they might even make you pay more money !!! Do not recommend it at all !!!! Well if you have a wealthy family then maybe this would be a good way to throw your money away !!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nat&mike
Wedding:
1/15/2011
4.0/5.0
The Hyatt did a great job catering & hosting our cocktail hour and reception. The views of the harbor from the Pisces room on the top floor are amazing, and the ballroom is modern and spacious. Our cocktail hour appetizers were especially tasty. Two downsides: 1) we had previously arranged for an afterparty after our dinner/dancing reception, and despite warning staff that it would probably get loud, they brushed off concerns until the afterparty itself, when we ended up having to leave the space a bit early; 2) initially, their coordinator wasn't THE most on top of it, so it seemed, but after we got our own planner we had no issues at all. I don't know if that was because of our planner, or because things got better. The staff seemed to do their best, and we had a blast!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steph T
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough wonderful things about the team at Pisces in the Hyatt Regency and the entire hotel!! Ashley Succow, the coordinator at Pisces, was such a pleasure to deal with. Upon our first tasting we could not find a chicken dish we loved. She told us to return with a few of our favorite dishes from other restaurants and she would have her chef create the dishes with a little of their spin on it. Having that option and not having to choose just what was on their menu really opened up a lot of options for both us and Pisces. The food was delicious and the staff was incredible. The view? Ah the view!! A gorgeous panoramic that overlooks Baltimore's Inner Harbor. Our guests were astonished when they stepped off the elevator and entered the modern decored room with a wall of huge glass windows giving spectacular light and a spectacular view. I could go on forever about how wonderful this venue and the team were. You don't want to miss out on seeing this place for yourself!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
The Hyatt offered everything we were looking for in a wedding venue - great room, great food, great service. All of our guests were traveling so it was nice to have everything take place at the hotel. The location was also perfect, as our guests could easily entire Baltimore's Inner Harbor.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1252933429703-hawaiius
Amanda
Wedding:
10/2/2010
4.4/5.0
I booked the Hyatt a year and a half out from our wedding. We went through 3 catering managers before we finally got one we stuck with (on Hyatt's end). The Hyatt was very accomodating when it came to the tastings. We weren't happy with the food that we orignially chose, so they invited us back with a whole new menu. 15 days out from the wedding, I get a call from our catering manager. It seems that the hotel double booked our ceremony space and we were being bumped, but the Hyatt had other options for us. We went back up (we live 1.5 hours from Baltimore) to the Hyatt 8 days out from the wedding to design our new ceremony space. At this point I'm ready to pull my hair out! The Hyatt pulled through and did whatever they had to make sure that our day was a nice as what we had planned. I will tell you, it was even nicer than what I had planned. Overall we were very happy with everything that the Hyatt did!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brenda
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
We worked with Carol Anne Jones. She was wonderful Everything was just perfect and we had to do nothing. We also had brunch at the hotel the next morning for our out of town guests.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1270553976971-1060009
nicole
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
We had our reception at the Hyatt!!!!! Our onsite coordinator was amazing and everything went according to plan. The room was set up to each of our specifications and the staff made sure we had everything we need. The food was out of this world (though we barely got to eat....we were to busy talking). I loved that someone made sure my husband and I were eating during the cocktail hour. I strongly recommending the cocktail hour in Picies!!! The view was amazing.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bcbg0529
Wedding:
5/29/2010
3.8/5.0
We had our reception at the Pisces room at the Hyatt. The view of the harbor is amazing and the room fit the size of the number of guests we planned to have. We had a brunch wedding and the food was amazing! Everyone one loved it. The staff that day was very attentive and did an amazing job.
My only concerns were leading up to the wedding. As our coordinator there was nice, she was not very responsive. There were occasions where several emails had to be sent to get a response. But, I do have to say, the day of the wedding she was definitely on point. So, it was well worth it. I could not have asked for a better day.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Roxyroo81
Wedding:
11/6/2009
5.0/5.0
We had our reception at Pisces, which used to be a restaurant but is now an event space on the top floor of the Hyatt. Our reception was *amazing*!! The space itself has one of if not the best view in the city, and it's more modern than most hotel event spaces. Everyone at the Hyatt did such a great job, we truly felt like royalty! Our event coordinator was great, the food was delicious, and all of the event staff were friendly and professional. They really went above and beyond to accomodate every request that we had, they even provided me with an extra room for the day in addition to the bridal suite, to use for my hair and makeup people. The event was managed perfectly down to the smallest detail, everything was set up correctly, and the evening went smoothly without any problems. They also decorated the bridal suite for us and stocked it with leftovers. I truly can't say enough good things about the Hyatt as a reception venue, it was definitely worth every penny!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1211895721962-meenabry
Bryan
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
The service was great, the catering staff was great. No problems at all. It was easy to get along with the staff and they did everything exactly as we wanted.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
I am so happy I booked my wedding at the Hyatt Regency Baltimore! After my first meeting with Shelley Billups I knew I wanted to work with her in planning my wedding. She is so knowledeable, professional and friendly. Shelley was available to answer all of my questions along the way and I had a lot of them, especially as it got closer to the wedding date. She never made me feel as if any of my questions were a bother. During our tasting the chef came out to answer any questions and make suggestions on how things could be changed,etc. I felt completely comfortable that everything would be perfect and it was! Shelley ran our rehearsal the night before the wedding and was there the whole day of the wedding, right up until the end. She made sure everything ran smoothly. I didn't have to worry about a thing. My guests are still raving about the food and the service from all of the staff! We had a lot of out of town guests so having our ceremony, reception and brunch the following morning all in one place made it very easy for them.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
6/13/2009
4.8/5.0
We loved having our wedding here! We absolutely loved working with the head wedding planner/catering manager Shelley Billups. We recommend this place to anybody... anyone who wants a classy wedding venue with great food!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning

MAP

 
300 Light Street, Baltimore, MD 21202 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Hyatt Regency Baltimore
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo