130x130_sq_1383783614515-untitl

Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort and Spa

Huntington Beach , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

21500 Pacific Coast Highway
Huntington Beach, CA US 92648 (map)

PHONE

714-698-1234

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Romance abounds at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa. Throughout our enchanting resort, you’ll discover warm touches such as delightful Andalusian architecture that evokes the... Read more
Romance abounds at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa. Throughout our enchanting resort, you’ll discover warm touches such as delightful Andalusian architecture that evokes the feeling of the Mediterranean, bubbling fountains, rich wood furnishings and stunning views of the glorious Pacific Ocean.



Your wedding is much more than just a ceremony and party in pristine Huntington Beach – it is pampering sessions for you and your bridal party at our world-class Pacific Waters Spa, relaxing days spent on the beach or poolside, even adventures on the water with our own team of surf experts.


Whether you envision a simple gathering with a few family and friends or an elaborate formal affair, each wedding at our Orange County resort is treated as a special event and features exceptional oceanfront venues, delectable catering, beautiful photo opps and expert service.


Several indoor and outdoor venues overlooking the ocean Catering and custom menus Extensive on-site activities for your party Complimentary guestroom for bride and groom Dedicated wedding planner


Please submit an RFP or contact our team directly at 714-845-4901 or email saleshunrh@hyatt.com



Click to view our wedding brochure



Contact Us

For further information on planning a wedding at the Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, you can contact our Catering office directly at 714.845.4652. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1383783504185-untitle
130x130_sq_1383783534592-untitle

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2003
When was your venue last renovated?
2012
Describe your venue:
Hotel
Describe the style of your venue
Coastal, Waterfront
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
1200
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
6
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of guest rooms
517
Number of suites
57
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
1500
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
93
Event Coordination
Outside vendors welcome
Event Rentals
Outside vendors welcome
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is transportation included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
No

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steffini
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
There are no words to explain how breathtaking my venue was! It felt like Royalty... The Hyatt staff combined with my wedding coordinator made my event so smooth I had no worries or stress! They handled everything perfectly! The place was phenomenal... The view, the weather, the decor, and wow! The FOOD!!! I literally do not have 1 negative thing to say... Worth every penny we spent! I'm just sad the day was over in a blink of an eye!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Ceremony/Reception were held at the CA Courtyard & the Vista Ballroom. Absolutely BEAUTIFUL location and amazing food!

Sooo many compliments from our guests. Cheryl Martin & her staff are phenomenal!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Beautiful location with excellent customer service and great food! Everyone who works at the Hyatt is super friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend the Hyatt to anyone who is looking for a beach wedding location.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved the Hyatt! From start to finish, the staff was AMAZING. Cheryl and her team made everything go so smoothly and their professionalism is top notch! We couldn't have been happier with the Hyatt team! If we could do it all over again, we'd choose the Hyatt again for sure!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SJ 5.6.2012
Wedding:
5/6/2012
5.0/5.0
"Beautiful venue! Excellent service!"

Services or Goods Reviewed:
* Wedding ceremony and reception at the Hyatt Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, 5/6/2012. Lighthouse Courtyard & Huntington Ballroom.

Price/ Cost:
* Fair. Worth it!

Cons:
* None

Pros:
* Amazing venue! Looks great in pictures!
* Beautiful property!
* Catering manager and team provided excellent service!

Additional comments:
The property is just beautiful! Our wedding ceremony and reception turned out to be what we have always envisioned! All of our guests LOVED the property! It was also a pleasure to work with their catering manager, Mark A. and his wonderful and helpful team! Their excellent client service helped make our wedding process so easy and enjoyable!

The bottom line:
We are thankful to have had Mark A. and his Hyatt team as a part of our wedding celebration, and HIGHLY recommend the services they provided to us.

SJ, 5.6.12
Independent reviewer. No affiliation or relation to the party reviewed above.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mightbwrong
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Cheryl Martin from Hyatt was amazing to work with, and really worked with us to create a contract that fit our budget needs. The food was fantastic, and the location/views breathtaking! We had no problems working with Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg2
Som
Wedding:
4/18/2009
5.0/5.0
I first started working with a Catering Manager that was let go 6 months before our wedding. I didn't sweat at all because I was introduced to the Associate Catering Director and he was fantastic. He was way more professional and had the power to make things happened. I called him saying that we outgrew our courtyard that we booked and he changed us to the nicer and bigger courtyard immediately to accomodate us. I had a wedding coordinator and she loved working with him as well. On the day of - i was just impressed how everything ran smoothly and above all SERVICE was OVER THE TOP. You cant go wrong with a 5 star hotel. The food was just amazing as well since we had our food tasting ages ago. They just pulled everything together. Our guests couldn't keep talking about about the service and how delicious everything was. NOT to mention that the bartenders were awesome and did a great job serving us alchohol till midnight. Alot of people say there's way too many weddings at the Hyatt in Huntington Beach but seriously all the ballrooms are secluded and in their own privacy. I didnt bump into other parties at all. Despite that its such a beautiful hotel, the staff is just wonderful. The bellboys/valet boys were really quick and their service was great to accomodate everyone. I stayed at the hotel on Friday night the ony drawback would be my room was really far on the other side but that was due to the time i checked in because all my other 20 guests got rooms that was closer to the lobby-- its because they checked in on Saturday. The hotel was packed with tourists but we still had a lot of privacy. The honeymoon suite was amazing as well since it was oceanfront but me and the girls were lucky to get an oceanfront parlor suite to get ready in too and it overlooked our courtyard that we were getting married at. The weather was perfect, venue was perfect and it really added up to our wonderful wedding. Great experience at the Hyatt -- so great that we all met up the day after for Sunday brunch at Pete's Sunset Grill downstairs and food was really good as well!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
211amethyst
Wedding:
10/15/2008
5.0/5.0
The Hyatt Huntington Beach is a beautiful resort and the view overlooking the beach is gorgeous! :) It had a great ambiance and put everyone in a party mood. :) We loved it so much. The entire night seemed magical. They also provide [separate] rooms for both the groom and bride to get ready for the entire event - which was really nice. We also really enjoyed the provided room for the bride and groom that night as well. It is a very beautiful venue and we really reccomend it. :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
5/19/2013
4.8/5.0
The Hyatt was the perfect venue for us. Our ceremony site was the Lighthouse Courtyard and reception site was the Vista Ballroom. The staff was extremely accomodating and everyone was a pleasure to work with. It is a gorgeous property and I would definitely recommend it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stephanie.c.valdes
Wedding:
9/25/2010
4.8/5.0
This is a beautiful venue right on the beach. The staff is very helpful and kind. The food for my reception was amazing. The accommodations were awesome.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katherine
Wedding:
8/17/2013
4.6/5.0
We couldn't have picked a more perfect setting for our wedding ! Friendly staff , beautiful hotel grounds & great beach front location made for a perfect day !
A big thank you to Mark Albitz from catering for helping us plan our perfect wedding

Katherine & Horton
Our same day edit and view of hotel .
http://vimeo.com/72579743
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adrienne
Wedding:
5/11/2012
4.6/5.0
Beautiful hotel, it is definitely a resort, there is everthing there and everyone is very nice and professional! We loved the outdoor areas and the indoor areas, and the staff was so helpful! It is on the high price end but worth it if you want the beach wedding atmosphere overlooking the gorgeous beach and white glove treatment afterwards!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
B4
Chris
Wedding:
6/12/2011
4.2/5.0
We had our ceremony at the Lighthouse Courtyard and our reception at the Huntington Ballroom on Sunday during the daytime. We were quite happy with how our wedding turned out, and our catering manager Cheryl was helpful throughout the process. The wedding package includes choices of hors d'oevres, wedding cake, complimentary night on the day of the wedding (not the night before), and depending on how much you spend, free nights at select Hyatt Hotels in the US, Mexico & Aruba. (They may have changed this to any worldwide hotels now).

We wanted a beach setting, and we were really happy with the Lighthouse Courtyard and the tremendous views that it offered. To avoid having the lighthouse & pedestrian bridge appearing as back drop, we elected to place our guest seating at a diagonal, which worked out really well. The weather cooperated, the pictures came out great, and the ceremony went by without a hitch.

The Huntington Ballroom was also a great venue for the reception, which comfortably housed about 200 guests and included a dance floor. We wanted good food at our reception, and we certainly got that. Many guests complimented on the meal as well. Unfortunately, several of our guests got lousy service from this one server and from the valet operator. Once we got all the details on what happened and gave it to Cheryl, she was apologetic and offered the offended guests dining gift certificates at the hotel.

Overall, we were really pleased with our wedding held at the Hyatt except the slight blemishes on service. We would recommend the Hyatt to couples who plan on getting married there, but you do pay for the ocean view and the tasty food.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeannie
Wedding:
2/2/2012
4.1/5.0
We loved the hyatt at huntington beach. They were very professional and made sure all our of our personal requests were met. They had great service men/women and the mangement was great. Very friendly and professional. When it was time to take some personal wedding photos, they allowed us into an area that was usually closed off, but had a beautiful staircase that would be a great match with my gown. The setting was surreal and amazing.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
21500 Pacific Coast Highway, Huntington Beach, CA 92648 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort and Spa
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1383783614515-untitl