130x130 sq 1383783614515 untitl

Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort and Spa

Huntington Beach , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

21500 Pacific Coast Highway
Huntington Beach, CA 92648 US (map)

PHONE

714-698-1234

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Romance abounds at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa. Throughout our enchanting resort, you’ll discover warm touches such as delightful Andalusian architecture that evokes the... Read more
Romance abounds at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa. Throughout our enchanting resort, you’ll discover warm touches such as delightful Andalusian architecture that evokes the feeling of the Mediterranean, bubbling fountains, rich wood furnishings and stunning views of the glorious Pacific Ocean.



Your wedding is much more than just a ceremony and party in pristine Huntington Beach – it is pampering sessions for you and your bridal party at our world-class Pacific Waters Spa, relaxing days spent on the beach or poolside, even adventures on the water with our own team of surf experts.


Whether you envision a simple gathering with a few family and friends or an elaborate formal affair, each wedding at our Orange County resort is treated as a special event and features exceptional oceanfront venues, delectable catering, beautiful photo opps and expert service.


Several indoor and outdoor venues overlooking the ocean Catering and custom menus Extensive on-site activities for your party Complimentary guestroom for bride and groom Dedicated wedding planner


Please submit an RFP or contact our team directly at 714-845-4901 or email saleshunrh@hyatt.com



Click to view our wedding brochure



Contact Us

For further information on planning a wedding at the Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, you can contact our Catering office directly at 714.845.4652. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1383783504185 untitle
130x130 sq 1383783534592 untitle

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
50
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
6
Describe your venue:
Hotel
Describe the style of your venue
Coastal, Waterfront
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
1200
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Cake, Catering / Bar, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Shuttle, Valet, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
5
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
10/3/2015
5.0/5.0
My wedding was on 10/3/15 and I worked with Courtney Braz - she was amazing to work with (positive, responsive, always so helpful) - I really can't say enough good things about her. The venue was GORGEOUS and photographed so well - I can not express how happy I am with the Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach as our wedding venue. Recommend them 110%!
My wedding was on 10/3/15 and I worked with Courtney Braz - she was amazing to work with (positive, responsive, always so Read more...
My wedding was on 10/3/15 and I worked with Courtney Braz - she was amazing to work with (positive, responsive, always so helpful) - I really can't say enough good things about her. The venue was GORGEOUS and photographed so well - I can not express how happy I am with the Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach as our wedding venue. Recommend them 110%! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Diana
Wedding:
6/28/2015
5.0/5.0
Great Venue. View was amazing! Mark Albitz is awesome!
Great Venue. View was amazing! Mark Albitz is awesome!
Great Venue. View was amazing! Mark Albitz is awesome! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Shandi
Wedding:
8/9/2014
5.0/5.0
Absolute dream venue, and exceptional catering staff! Our August 9th wedding was everything we dreamed and even more. The catering staff was very patient with us throughout the process as our catering needs changed several times throughout the process. They were very accommodating with all of our guest rooms, and our honeymoon suite the night of our wedding was gorgeous.
The grounds were beautiful, the food was amazing, and they drinks were exceptional! This is a perfect venue for any couple ready to tie the knot!
Absolute dream venue, and exceptional catering staff! Our August 9th wedding was everything we dreamed and even more. The Read more...
Absolute dream venue, and exceptional catering staff! Our August 9th wedding was everything we dreamed and even more. The catering staff was very patient with us throughout the process as our catering needs changed several times throughout the process. They were very accommodating with all of our guest rooms, and our honeymoon suite the night of our wedding was gorgeous.
The grounds were beautiful, the food was amazing, and they drinks were exceptional! This is a perfect venue for any couple ready to tie the knot! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Amber
Wedding:
7/26/2014
5.0/5.0
The Hyatt Huntington Beach was a dream to work with. Our wedding and reception could not have been more perfect. We worked with Mark and Courtney and they absolutely made our dream date come to life! From the beginning stages of planning, right up to the gift and champagne we received in our honeymoon suite, My husband and I could not have asked for a better experience.
The Hyatt Huntington Beach was a dream to work with. Our wedding and reception could not have been more perfect. We worked Read more...
The Hyatt Huntington Beach was a dream to work with. Our wedding and reception could not have been more perfect. We worked with Mark and Courtney and they absolutely made our dream date come to life! From the beginning stages of planning, right up to the gift and champagne we received in our honeymoon suite, My husband and I could not have asked for a better experience. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
L
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
We were extremely pleased with the Huntington Beach Hyatt as our wedding venue. The resort is absolutely beautiful with beaches right across the bridge, plenty of activities for out-of-town guests on and off the grounds, and an amazing catering staff. They made sure that we were happy with every aspect of the wedding and the way it was carried out. I would highly recommend if you are looking for an elegant chic southern CA beach wedding venue.
We were extremely pleased with the Huntington Beach Hyatt as our wedding venue. The resort is absolutely beautiful with Read more...
We were extremely pleased with the Huntington Beach Hyatt as our wedding venue. The resort is absolutely beautiful with beaches right across the bridge, plenty of activities for out-of-town guests on and off the grounds, and an amazing catering staff. They made sure that we were happy with every aspect of the wedding and the way it was carried out. I would highly recommend if you are looking for an elegant chic southern CA beach wedding venue. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Steffini
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
There are no words to explain how breathtaking my venue was! It felt like Royalty... The Hyatt staff combined with my wedding coordinator made my event so smooth I had no worries or stress! They handled everything perfectly! The place was phenomenal... The view, the weather, the decor, and wow! The FOOD!!! I literally do not have 1 negative thing to say... Worth every penny we spent! I'm just sad the day was over in a blink of an eye!
There are no words to explain how breathtaking my venue was! It felt like Royalty... The Hyatt staff combined with my Read more...
There are no words to explain how breathtaking my venue was! It felt like Royalty... The Hyatt staff combined with my wedding coordinator made my event so smooth I had no worries or stress! They handled everything perfectly! The place was phenomenal... The view, the weather, the decor, and wow! The FOOD!!! I literally do not have 1 negative thing to say... Worth every penny we spent! I'm just sad the day was over in a blink of an eye! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Ceremony/Reception were held at the CA Courtyard & the Vista Ballroom. Absolutely BEAUTIFUL location and amazing food!

Sooo many compliments from our guests. Cheryl Martin & her staff are phenomenal!!
Ceremony/Reception were held at the CA Courtyard & the Vista Ballroom. Absolutely BEAUTIFUL location and amazing food! Read more...
Ceremony/Reception were held at the CA Courtyard & the Vista Ballroom. Absolutely BEAUTIFUL location and amazing food!

Sooo many compliments from our guests. Cheryl Martin & her staff are phenomenal!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Beautiful location with excellent customer service and great food! Everyone who works at the Hyatt is super friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend the Hyatt to anyone who is looking for a beach wedding location.
Beautiful location with excellent customer service and great food! Everyone who works at the Hyatt is super friendly and Read more...
Beautiful location with excellent customer service and great food! Everyone who works at the Hyatt is super friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend the Hyatt to anyone who is looking for a beach wedding location. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved the Hyatt! From start to finish, the staff was AMAZING. Cheryl and her team made everything go so smoothly and their professionalism is top notch! We couldn't have been happier with the Hyatt team! If we could do it all over again, we'd choose the Hyatt again for sure!
We absolutely loved the Hyatt! From start to finish, the staff was AMAZING. Cheryl and her team made everything go so Read more...
We absolutely loved the Hyatt! From start to finish, the staff was AMAZING. Cheryl and her team made everything go so smoothly and their professionalism is top notch! We couldn't have been happier with the Hyatt team! If we could do it all over again, we'd choose the Hyatt again for sure! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
SJ 5.6.2012
Wedding:
5/6/2012
5.0/5.0
"Beautiful venue! Excellent service!"

Services or Goods Reviewed:
* Wedding ceremony and reception at the Hyatt Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, 5/6/2012. Lighthouse Courtyard & Huntington Ballroom.

Price/ Cost:
* Fair. Worth it!

Cons:
* None

Pros:
* Amazing venue! Looks great in pictures!
* Beautiful property!
* Catering manager and team provided excellent service!

Additional comments:
The property is just beautiful! Our wedding ceremony and reception turned out to be what we have always envisioned! All of our guests LOVED the property! It was also a pleasure to work with their catering manager, Mark A. and his wonderful and helpful team! Their excellent client service helped make our wedding process so easy and enjoyable!

The bottom line:
We are thankful to have had Mark A. and his Hyatt team as a part of our wedding celebration, and HIGHLY recommend the services they provided to us.

SJ, 5.6.12
Independent reviewer. No affiliation or relation to the party reviewed above.
"Beautiful venue! Excellent service!"

Services or Goods Reviewed:
* Wedding ceremony and reception at the Read more...
"Beautiful venue! Excellent service!"

Services or Goods Reviewed:
* Wedding ceremony and reception at the Hyatt Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, 5/6/2012. Lighthouse Courtyard & Huntington Ballroom.

Price/ Cost:
* Fair. Worth it!

Cons:
* None

Pros:
* Amazing venue! Looks great in pictures!
* Beautiful property!
* Catering manager and team provided excellent service!

Additional comments:
The property is just beautiful! Our wedding ceremony and reception turned out to be what we have always envisioned! All of our guests LOVED the property! It was also a pleasure to work with their catering manager, Mark A. and his wonderful and helpful team! Their excellent client service helped make our wedding process so easy and enjoyable!

The bottom line:
We are thankful to have had Mark A. and his Hyatt team as a part of our wedding celebration, and HIGHLY recommend the services they provided to us.

SJ, 5.6.12
Independent reviewer. No affiliation or relation to the party reviewed above. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
21500 Pacific Coast Highway, Huntington Beach, CA 92648 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort and Spa
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1383783614515 untitl