Nophoto-130

I Do! I Do! Bridal

Phoenix , AZ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Phoenix, AZ US 85014 (map)

PHONE

602-274-3231

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Dress & Attire

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of the Groom, Flower Girls, Groom, Groomsmen, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom, Ring Bearers
What accessories do you provide?
Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Undergarments, Veils

REVIEWS

3.9
out of 5.0
3.9/5.0
3.8/5.0
3.8/5.0
4.2/5.0
3.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CeceBee
Wedding:
4/7/2012
4.7/5.0
This wasn't the best place you could go but they do a good job. They helped me find a dress on my limited budget. I loved the dress and so did everyone else.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chloe
Wedding:
8/13/2011
0.0/5.0
This place was horrible! As if your wedding isn't stressful enough, I had ordered a dress from I Do! I Do! It was supposed to be in in 2-4 weeks. After 6 weeks had gone by, I tries giving them a call. No one would answer and their answering machine was full. Later, I had found out that they had closed! They took my money and left me dress-less just weeks before my big day! :(
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1307332581686-pic2
SakuraHime52
Wedding:
5/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Although my consultant was a bit rude (commenting on how I DEFINITELY wouldn't fit in one of the dresses I grabbed) everyone else was very friendly and polite! When I found my dress cheaper somewhere else, they beat that price and still gave me another 10% off because the dress was in store and being used to try on. They even cleaned and pressed it before the wedding for me!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1250639730746-73109
DIYChic
Wedding:
4/16/2011
4.6/5.0
I found my beautiful dress at I Do I Do, The service was great and they had a great selection of dresses...but!!! yes a BUT.. I picked out my dress around 7 to 8 months before my wedding, Well they moved locations and they never called me to tell me, when the time came to pick up my dress i was going crazy beacuse they were gone.. I had to look for them to see what happend..

if it wasent for that they would have gotten a great review... Im not saying dont go, becuase they do have beautiful dresses and you can find some for under $1000.00... i love my and I will always remember my wedding day
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
12/11/2010
5.0/5.0
The dress was perfect, the service was professional and they were always kind when we spoke. The experience was a perfect one. The only thing I would say is when we made our appointment, we only got 1 hour (and not a minute more) I was going to be spending a lot of money in there and they pretty much kicked me out - but nicely haha
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stefanie
Wedding:
11/12/2010
3.9/5.0
As most girls/women do, I had several dream wedding dress pictures saved when my husband proposed. I went many different dress shops and tried on countless dresses. The morning that I went to I Do I Do i printed out a picture of a dress that I was in love with. I printed it only because I knew they carried the designer and thought may I might beable to find something similar. Well, I forgot the picture at home. When I was there with one of my bridesmaids I picked out 6 or 7 beautiful dresses. I got to the second to the last one and thought, this could be it! After being in that dress for 15 minutes or so and seeing it with the veil, I decided to try on the very last dress, just to be sure. When I was taking the dress off the hanger I realized it was the dress from the picture I had printed that morning! I put it on, did the whole veil thing again, and KNEW that was my dress! I purchased and ordered my dress that day. I went back a few more times, to pick out the veil and find shoes... all of that stuff. The girls working there were always very helpful and patient with me, everytime!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1263771131285-engagement
srhbluerain
Wedding:
11/5/2010
3.9/5.0
I bought my dress and bridesmaid's dresses here. I was happy with the service. It's a big salon so it's not super personal and I usually had a different gal help me every time I went but that didn't bother me. I found my dress on my first visit here. I had been to David's Bridal and didn't see anything that I loved and wanted to see more variety. I Do! definitely has a HUGE variety, it's almost overwhelming! I didn't have any problems with my service here. The dress did take a long time to come in but that was fine because I ordered it almost a year in advance of my wedding. I bought a Maggie Sottero and it was perfect for me! I recommend Janet Kirkman for alterations too. Expensive but worth it! My bridesmaids didn't have any problems with their orders either and I was very happy with them. I'm glad I went with I Do I Do Bridal.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lmfalkner1
Wedding:
10/23/2010
3.2/5.0
I Do I DO is the place to go if you want to find a dress fast without the enjoyable wedding experience. The owner is not nice and disrespects his staff. I wish I cancelled my order and went to another store. Once you make a purchase, you are no longer an important client and they forget who you are the minute you walk out the door. Two weeks after I bought my wedding gown, I returned to look at bridesmaid dresses and the three clerks who got the commission off my dress didn't seem to remember me.... after we spent an afternoon together with my mom crying, taling about their weddings, and trying on about five dresses. I truly wish I had checked out a few more stores.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1272393274615-fbavatar10007956
Michelle
Wedding:
10/16/2010
3.9/5.0
My overall experience at I Do! I Do! was good. My only complaints would be that they do not allow you to take pictures unless you are buying the dress; and when I was waiting on my dress to come in, I was given the incorrect date. I called on the date they gave me, and they told me "next week". When calling the next week, I was told that it still wasn't in. It eventually came in, and was in perfect condition, but it was a little stressful being so close to my wedding without my dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mariathemighty
Wedding:
10/10/2010
4.7/5.0
I was pleased overall with my experience at I Do! I Do! The service was no frills, but adequate. My bridesmaids, MIL and I were led to the appropriate racks and let loose, but the consultant was there when we needed her to get dresses off the mannequins and help me get into them. I found a beautiful dress for a great price, but I was disappointed by the fact that they wouldn't let me take pictures until I committed to buy the dress. They called me when the dress came in- right when they said it would. The dress was as beautiful as I remembered and fit almost perfectly. I only needed to have the straps adjusted.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
9/27/2010
4.4/5.0
The woman who found my dress hit the nail on the head and her knowledge of what they had in their inventory was awesome - she knew she had a dress I would love and i did
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kati
Wedding:
9/25/2010
4.6/5.0
I went here for bridemaids dresses. They were very helpful and friendly. The dresses arrived 3 weeks later than what was promised which made it very stressful, but the manager stayed in close contact with me. She helped as well ship one of the dresses for free because it was late. All in all I had a great experience with them!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1284826568939-weddingweekend077
Steph
Wedding:
9/5/2010
1.8/5.0
The dress I bought from I DO! I DO! was absoulutey wonderful! I received a lot of compliments on it, and it was well made. I received the dress about a month after I had ordered it, and was surprised to recieve it so quickly. When I went into the shop to find my dress, I had a 3 PM appointment, and was taken late. I had liked the idea of being able to find different dresses and put them on a portable rack that I would bring back to the dressing room. I was also happy I would have the freedom to put the dress on myself, instead of standing naked with a stranger helping me put on a dress. I did not appreciate when I was told I could not try on all my dresses I selected due to time constraint, and the girl that was supposed to help me kept disappearing. My friend ended up helping me the whole time. Luckily for me I found my dress as the store was closing, but I should have been allowed more time because they were late in taking me for my appointment.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jmccarthy
Wedding:
8/29/2010
4.2/5.0
I do I do was very helpful when helping me pick the perfect dress. The cost was amazing and they were great with getting it steamed in time. I would recommend them to anyone else.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aliciafleming
Wedding:
6/19/2010
1.2/5.0
I went with this company for one of the most important purchases. At first, they were incredibly accommodating to me, and I enjoyed the saleswomen I worked with. I decided to order a dress with them, and placed the order in May. They said my dress would be here no later than October of that same year. In the meantime my Mom was diagnosed with cancer. In mid October I called to see where my dress was (they never called me) and they said that it was "back-ordered" from the factory. I told them my mother was ill and I wanted her to see the dress. They said it would be a few weeks. I called back a month later and left a message. Two weeks after that I received a phone call stating that it was going to be shipped soon. My mom was getting sicker and I asked to have a sample dress to try on, to show her. They told me it was "not their responsibility" and that "I could call around to maybe see if someone could lend me one". At this point, I was pretty upset by their service and frustrated that my mom was not going to see my dress. Finally, the dress arrived, after repeated phone calls, but it was too late for my Mom to see it.

I went in to speak with the manager about my disappointment in their services- mainly their gross overestimate of the delivery of the dress and their refusal to find me a sample dress to show my mother before she passed away. The manager's response was, "It wasn't our fault, it was the factory. I can't imagine how bad that must be to have your mom die before your wedding. But, it wasn't our fault."

I would NEVER use them. This is not the first time I have heard of dresses arriving late from this store. However, their lack of empathy and respect was what really disgusted me.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1263359713849-sany0763
Yudelka
Wedding:
4/16/2010
4.6/5.0
The first time I went into their store, I didnt have an appointment I had seen a dress I loved online and was directed by the manuf website to this store to order the dress. So when I got there, I didnt expect them to do as much as they did, the staff still was very willing and helpful.

The dress that I was interested in was not in the store, but they suggested many others that would have the same style so that I felt sure that the style of the dress would be the right for me. I must have tried on like a dozen dresses, I got some very helpful advice and honest opinions about what looked right. I was so pleased with the staff there, they were really helpful.

I ordered my dress and received it within the time that they said it would arrive and it was beautiful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1272332488319-dscn0584
Jeff
Wedding:
3/13/2010
4.2/5.0
I looked at a couple dress shops and found the best selection in my price range at I Do, I Do. The girls that worked there were nice, but I certainly didn't feel like they really cared if I found a dress I loved or not (maybe I have just watched Say Yes to the Dress to many times and had unrealistic expectations). I ended up finding a great dress that I loved at a great price. Their story policies freaked me out a little. They measured me and decided what size to order. I lost a little weight, but not a ton, and felt like the dress they ordered was a little big. They will not order a new dress or any kind of exchange. That was just kind of scary when it is the most expensive garment I am ever going to own. Overall, I was happy with the dress and the shop.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
R
Wedding:
3/13/2010
2.0/5.0
Bride Beware! I was warned about this bridal shop but ended up passing by one day while out dress shopping so we stopped in. Fell in love with a dress and thought I just had to buy it right then and there. Big Mistake! They told me my dress would be in at the beginning of January, but probably earlier depending on the holidays. My dress did not come in until the beginning of February (I had a mid-March wedding) and only then because I upgraded the shipping to 2 day. If I hadn't upgraded the shipping it would have been mid-Feb! About mid-January I called to find out what was going on with my dress and it took 2 weeks to finally get an answer. 2 weeks of me calling everyday because they would promise to call me that day and never did. Ladies, go ahead and check out their dresses if you must but then go home and find out from the designer where else in the valley sells the dress. Don't buy it from here~ trust me, it isn't worth the extra stress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
polerbere
Wedding:
3/13/2010
4.8/5.0
We made a same day appointment at I Do! I Do! after having a disappointing morning. I knew that I only wanted to go to stores that had a variety of sizes to try on, and they had a great selection. The girl who helped us had good recommendations, but was not pushy. Since the dress I loved nearly fit, I was able to buy it and take it home that day at a great discount. We used their recommended seamstress for alterations, who was superb. We brought my cousin back with us for a sale and she found a lovely gown too!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg8
Emily Smith
Wedding:
3/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Like every bride I had envisioned what I wanted my dress to look like. Prior to I do I do I had been to 4 dress shops and probably had tried on over 30 dresses... I just wasn't finding the right size (kind of important to know what the dress will look like before you order it for keeps) and the right style for me. I do I do staff was able to get me in the same day I called and after an hour there I found my dress! I received a call the same time they said I was going to receive one-when my dress came in. I utilized their recommended alterations company and was able to bring my dress back to I do I do to get pressed for free. They also do wedding dress cleaning too! The shop was at times not convienent to get to because of traffic and coming from the east valley. It was a great experience and I would recommend to anyone.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
anledford
Wedding:
1/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Thank you I-Do I-Do!!
I had an amazing experience at I-DO I-DO. I was absolutely dreading trying on wedding dresses so much in fact that I kept putting off scheduling an appointment. Finally I decided to do it. When I went in I had absolutely NO idea of what type of dress I wanted. They showed us all the section of dressed (which were organized perfectly) and then brought us a rack. My bridesmaids and mom dove right in pulling all different types of dresses. The girl helping us was there to answer any questions. She also pulled a couple of selections she thought I might like based on the styles we were pulling. Once we were in the dressing room and had a better idea of what I liked and what I didn’t like they pulled a couple more for us. There were even a couple of associates who were not helping me that saw me walk out with a dress on to show everyone and would run and pull a dress for me to try that they though would look good and fit my style.

They asked a price range which was under $1000 but with all the bridesmaids pulling dresses without looking at price I wasn’t sure what I had in my mix :) When I found my dress (which happened to be one that one of the sales associates had picked out for me, BEAUTIFUL!!) I was afraid to look at the price tag but when I did I was SO SURRISED at the price it was right in the price range I wanted and even a little under. We also scheduled our appointment and hour before they closed because of work schedules. They were more than willing to let us stay a little longer to try on my last couple of dresses. What I thought was going to be an awful experience turned out to be a GREAT DAY and the credit was due to the extremely helpful and friendly staff at I do I do. Thank you so much! I would recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amanda
Wedding:
12/5/2009
2.5/5.0
my dress was BEAUTIFUL but the end of my experience was awful. They told me my dress was suppose to be here Oct 1st and it did not arrive til Nov 15th. My wedding was in 2 weeks!!!! The owner called me a liar and disrespected me in front of other clients. He was a jerk.. however the ladies were very apologetic and compensated a bit for me! It just put a bad taste in my mouth at the end of my wedding planning!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J and R
Wedding:
11/7/2009
1.4/5.0
I got to say it, I did not have the best service from I Do I Do Bridal. I absolutely LOVE my dress and I even got my bridesmaids dresses there, and LOVED them as well, but I will not be going back. I did not have a good experience any time I went in there. I understand that some days they are really busy, but they are very pushy and basically want you in and out, it was very stressful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
OctoberBride
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
I COULD NOT BE HAPPIER WITH I DO I DO BRIDAL!

When I went to this shop I was immediately met by the most friendly consultant. She asked our budget and my preference of style and only showed me things in my budget that she thought I would like. She never tried to talk me into something I couldn't afford and they styles she showed me were absolutely fit to my taste. I ended up finding the most amazing gown at the perfect price.

There is an amazing selection and the dresses are organized perfectly!

They were SO accommodating! They press the dresses for free before the wedding and I forgot to take mine in within the recommended amount of time, when I called to ask if it could still be done on time, they were SO HELPFUL and made sure my dress was still done on time!

I would highly recommend this shop to any bride-to-be!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jennyguns
Wedding:
10/16/2009
4.5/5.0
I Do I Do has amazing prices for their dresses. They have pretty good customer service. They have so many designs to choose from and their shop is organized in a way to make it very easy to look for the style dress you want.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
skconcannon
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend them, they had an extensive selection of bridesmaids dresses that were affordable. The staff was friendly, helpful, and professional. The dresses came in a timely mannor with no problems and they looked beautiful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AZAlexa
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
LOVE THE DRESS!!!! I dreaded even the thought of buying a wedding dress. I just knew I was going to look like a Baluga whale. I went into I Do! I Do! wanting more of a bride's maid dress - something less bridal (whatever that means). My consultant, and I cannot remember her name, was AWESOME!!! She let me pick out dresses that I thought I would like, and just when I was at my wit's end, asked me to try on one last dress. It was PERFECT. Amazing. I loved it and loved every minute that I got to wear it. Forget any other dress store.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
genoa11
Wedding:
8/21/2009
3.8/5.0
Expensive compared to similar stores online.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen Ferguson
Wedding:
7/24/2009
4.4/5.0
I got a beautiful dress in a timely manner. LOTS of dresses to choose from!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
girlnfella
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
I was amazed at how great this establishment handles the wedding gown business. Do not go to Davids Bridal! Look here first- great selection, your own personal fitter for an hour- you will find a dress here!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daniel
Wedding:
6/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Thanks I Do I Do.I had a wonderful experience with I Do I Do. I was planning a wedding from Indiana and they made this experience so much less stressful. I will have to say what impressed me the most is the time they took on our first phone conversation to find out about me and my fiancé. Our likes/dislikes, what my dress and attendants dresses looked like.thank you very much.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
5/23/2009
5.0/5.0
I purchased my dress & veil from I Do, I Do! From the first time I walked into their store (without an appointment) they were very helpful and patient with the number of dresses I tried on. I found my dress during my first visit, and it was perfect. The cost for the dress was absolutely amazing. I ordered my dress in November 2008 and they told me that it would be ready to be picked up in March 2009 and by my surprise two weeks later they called me to tell me it was at the store. It was so comforting to have my dress so early on in the planning stage.

The staff at I Do, I Do are experienced and have great advice. Thank you I Do, I Do :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
simone126
Wedding:
4/26/2009
4.6/5.0
I have read some other really bad reviews about this place, but since they had such a large selection of dresses I decided to make an appointment anyway. My maid of honor was out visitng me to so I wanted a longer appointment time so I could try on as many dresses as possible. I contacted the store by email and they informed me that it would be no problem to do a 2 hour appointment. I was allowed to pick out as many dresses as I needed. I found that everyone I dealt with was very friendly and helpful. Even after I had submitted payment. I did not get alterations done there, since they do not do them on-site and the options were not anywhere near to where I live ( I used Sukie Bridal for alterations and they were amazing!). Overall I was very pleased with the store..
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
3/14/2009
2.6/5.0
I do I do lost everything that I gave them for all of my bridesmaids information. They made me email this information so that they could assure me that they would have it and then they could never find it. They also were suppose to call me to set up mailing out the dress and they never did. They never called me to tell me the dresses were in I had to call them. It was so frustrating.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kim3erlyann
Wedding:
3/14/2009
0.0/5.0
This place is a joke. They scam you with "special prices they have going", then add HUNDREDS of uneccesary dollars for adjustments. It really is a joke. The staff is unfriendly, unhelpful, and just flat out rude. I definitely would not recommend this store to anyone.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
3/7/2009
5.0/5.0
I Do! I Do! has great customer service and great quality dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1207173264796-111
nejalla
Wedding:
3/7/2009
3.9/5.0
I purchased my dress from this location. They do require appointments, which makes it less convenient than just walking in. But it is meant so that you get full attention. But for someone like myself who likes to browse without the eyes it is not as I'd like - (i.e. someone following me around with a cart).

I did find a dress I liked and bought it that day.
I would recommend the location, along with a warning about the constant attention that is given.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
3/6/2009
5.0/5.0
I had one of the most seamless, easy experiences finding my dress. My friend (who was engaged at the same time) suggested we visit I Do! I Do! on a Saturday. My friend and I show up and, unknowingly to us, find out that we need appointments to try on dresses. The girls at the counter were still helpful, and although we didn't have an appointment, and there were two brides, they still took us back and let us each share a rack and try on dresses. I already knew what style I had wanted, but the woman helping us still thought that I should try styles that I hadn't pictured myself liking. She went through the store, dividing her time between me and my friend, and helped both of us try on dresses. Although in the end I chose the first dress I saw (the style I knew I wanted), it was nice to try the other styles. I was able to find a couture Maggie Sottero that was marked down because it was last year's style, and because of their summer sale, got 50% of that price! Final sale, I got a $1200 dress for a 1/3 of the price. The sales associate also helped me to find the perfect veil and crown. Overall, I would recommend I Do! I Do! because of their helpful sales associates, and beautiful dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
2/7/2009
4.2/5.0
This was a great place to find a dress due to the quality and number of options provided.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DONNA
Wedding:
1/17/2009
5.0/5.0
These ladies are amazing. I was interested in trying on a dress unavailable within the 5 state area. Suzanne ordered the dress in just so that I could try it on - no strings attached. It was perfect and I ordered it in another color - the price was a bargin compaired to other shops in town and the in-house alterations were also reasonable.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
1/3/2009
4.2/5.0
I loved my dress. I felt like a valued customer. However, I feel like they could make the dressing rooms a little nicer, and the atmosphere a little less cheesy.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
poutypumpkin18
Wedding:
12/29/2008
4.2/5.0
My dress was beautiful but a little pricing considering i had to pay a lot extra to get it altered
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1223491947962-tank
agentmysterycat
Wedding:
11/22/2008
3.2/5.0
I have a love hate relationship with I Do I Do. I did not get my gown here, but all 9 of my bridesmaids and all the mens tuxes were through I Do I Do.

The dresses turned out AMAZING...and arrived right on time. There were a few that had a ever so slight issue and I Do I Do was able to quickly fix them.

The tuxes arrived on time as well, I found that I Do I Do carried one of the biggest selections of tuxes then most other tux places....the only hick up was that one of our groomsmen didnt fly in until late the night before the wedding, so the day of when he went to put his on, he didnt have any shoes! So literally on the way to the ceremony the limo had to take them by I Do I Do to get his shoes!

As for the service, it is borderline horendous! In the first few months of dealing with them there were sooo many times that I had regretted using them in the first place. There were a few very unsavory incidents with one manager inparticular who is no longer there. Once Helen, Kristen & Jennifer started handling my large wedding party things got back on track and I was more then pleased with the service myself and my wedding party received. I do feel that MOST of the employees are very underqualified to work in a bridal salon...most of the staff that I came into contact with (aside from the 3 mentioned above) had very poor etiquet, dressed sloppily (Not what you would expect from a bridal salon that wants to be upscale) and really just did not care about the nature of the business they are working in.

I WOULD recommend people to I Do I Do but I would give them some cautionary advice first.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Starcrushersuzi
Wedding:
11/13/2008
5.0/5.0
June is THE most amazing sales person ever!!!!!!!!
I tell ALL brides to use I do I do
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1240448238032-22109jodiebendayafter11
Jodels
Wedding:
11/8/2008
5.0/5.0
I bought my wedding gown here after deciding not to go with an original gown that I purchased. I had such a wonderful experience, that I sent the girls at the bridal shop brownies. They were lovely and I was prepared to spend $3K on my gown, but walked out of the store only having to spend $500 because my dress was on sale! It's a good thing too because my veil, accessories and alterations were a fortune. I guess brides forget about all of those things... My experience at I Do, I Do was great!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
11/1/2008
3.4/5.0
Great job!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bride
Wedding:
10/4/2008
5.0/5.0
Had a GREAT experience at I Do I Do Bridal. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Great selection of dresses. I went on a week day with an appointment and was able to try on many dresses (no limit). There was no rush like some places I had been, plus they were male friendly. A few places I found did not allow men in which was an issue considering my dad was with us. AWESOME experience. Would HIGHLY recommend to all brides! I loved my dress!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rosann
Wedding:
9/27/2008
1.1/5.0
My mom bought my dress for me at I do I do!! We received a free steaming for purchasing the dress if you brought it 3 weeks before the wedding date. Well we all know (brides) how busy we are 3 weeks before the wedding. I called 2 weeks before the wedding and asked if I could still take my dress in and the Manager told me they would charge me $75-$100 dollars to steam b/c it's not 3 weeks before, I practically begged her to please take my dress and she refused. So Molina Bridal in Avondale only charged me $25 to steam my dress 2 weeks before my wedding. Also, I made an appt. at I do I do and had all my bridesmaids come so we could find bridesmaid dresses. We didn't get any service while we watched other customers getting waited on. I spoke with the manager and all he said was well we have other customers. They didn't apologize and said our hour was up. I would not recommend I do I do bridal there customer service is very unprofessional. GO to Molina Bridal in Avondale!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
guenever21
Wedding:
9/20/2008
1.3/5.0
Let me preface the following by saying that I DID end up buying my dress from I Do I Do and the dress itself was perfect. My experience at I Do I Do was less than perfect, however. When I went to try on dresses for the first time with them I was only allowed an hour slot and wasn't allowed to try on more than seven dresses. They had a lengthy explanation posted in the dressing stating that their rationale for this was that brides may become "confused" if they try too many dresses on. I found this attitude (paired with the inattentivness and lack of professionalism by the staff) to be very patronizing. Honestly, there are so many bridal shops in the world and bridal gowns are so expensive that it seems ridiculous that a place like I Do I Do would seem to want to drive customers away. If I could have found my dress at another store in Phoenix, I would have. . . .
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yvonne
Wedding:
6/28/2008
5.0/5.0
The selection of dresses at I do I do is simply wonderful. The professional and friendly assistants are so helpful. I particularly love the fact that they are not working on commission. We waited a few days after my daughter tried the dress on to order it and there was definitely no pressure to hurry or commit until we were ready. Because there is no commission that makes it easy when you make a second appointment to come in because you don't have to worry if "your" assistant is available at that time. They are all happy to help you.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
6/28/2008
5.0/5.0
Our experience at I DO I DO Bridal was great! My dress was amazing and perfect. They had a great selection, and met with the same price of other competitors. They made me feel like a princess.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emiller2155
Wedding:
6/28/2008
4.2/5.0
Great selection of dresses. They have an extensive number of dresses in a varity of styles and prices. There really is something for every bride here.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
riseup
Wedding:
5/24/2008
4.0/5.0
I Do I Do was one of three local vendors who carried "the dress," but this store provided excellent service and helped make the experience special. Also, while EVERYWHERE will tell you it takes 6-8 months for your dress to come in, it took only 6 weeks here.

Also: This store does NOT do alterations, but they have contacts of trusted people who do.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carrisajoy
Wedding:
5/24/2008
2.8/5.0
I Do I Do had a great selection of the style of dress I was looking for (and in fact they were the only shop in Phoenix that carried the exact dress I wanted). I wasn't very impressed by their professionalism, however, and they referred me to an alterations shop that did a poor job of altering my dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adrienne Goglia
Wedding:
5/24/2008
3.8/5.0
It was my last attempt to find something to wear for the wedding. I was certainly leaving things late (in wedding timing), but thankfully everything worked out well.
I'm not a huge fan of trying to find a dress while it's packed behind plastic, and thankfully they had all their dresses displayed so you could actually see them clearly and feel the fabric. I was given a rolling rack to fill with my dream dresses, and after a few "maybes" I walked around the corner and found my dream dress on the mannequin. Of course, the staff was happy to chime in with their opinions, and thankfully it was a hands down winner.
I also was trying to shop far away from my mum and sisters, so I Do, I Do let me take photos of my top two dresses to send home for opinions. I did, however have to pay a $50 fee indicating that I was serious about the dresses, which is fair, and ended up going towards the end price for my dress.
The only problem I had was the staff wasn't great at returning phone calls at crunch time. Two weeks before the wedding I couldn't even get a straight answer as to whether my dress was even in the United States at the time, let alone in Phoenix, where it was promised to be 5 months prior. Thankfully, 10 days before my BIG DAY I got the call that my dress was ready to pick up and I could get it altered (extremely cheaply, mind you) just around the corner from the shop. Also, since I was weary to pick out shoes and accessories until I actually had the dress in hand, I was able to pick out all of that at my final fitting.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
oceanchyck
Wedding:
5/15/2008
3.3/5.0
I purchased my dress from I Do, I Do after searching at several stores. I was not aware I needed an appointment to come in to look around and try on dresses and I needed to go on a Saturday since I work during the week. They were able to squeeze me in with one of the consultants on short notice which I was greatful for. What they failed to mention is that you must pick up your dress on a weekday, they do not offer pick-up on the weekend. I was slightly perturbed they didn't mention this before I bought the dress. They did finally relent and let me pick it up before store opening on Saturday.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cristina
Wedding:
5/4/2008
5.0/5.0
I loved that they had one of the dresses I saw in a magazine. IT was my second favorite dress, but after seen my favorite I was really dissapointed so I went back to I do I do bridal for the other one. It was just perfect. I loved my dress. They were very nice to me there.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bree
Wedding:
5/3/2008
5.0/5.0
This was one of only 2 stores in the entire Phoenix area that carried the designer I wanted. This store was a really full service bridal salon. I recommend this to any bride who wants to be well taken care of.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SRL
Wedding:
3/30/2008
3.4/5.0
No complaints.... dresses all came early and mine looked amazing.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
3/8/2008
4.2/5.0
This company had the biggest and best variety for bridesmaid dresses. The only thing that I did like is that you have to make an appointment no matter what. Also, you can not pick up dresses on Saturday only during the week. Other than that I would go back to I Do I Do Bridal for all my formal wear.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
2/23/2008
2.3/5.0
Not great to work with. Many mistakes were made. Scheduling appoinments can be a nightmare. Lots of dresses and I loved mine but it wasn't the best experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JennChiulli
Wedding:
2/16/2008
4.7/5.0
Crystal at I do I do bridal was great, she helped me in so many different areas of my wedding! She is an extremely helpful person and will make your dress buying experience a great one!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gabesgirl
Wedding:
12/31/2007
3.0/5.0
I Do! I Do! Bridal was a different experience than what I had thought it would be. The ladies were helpful after I knew what dress I was already looking for but there was no browsing really available for the gowns.It was much nicer than the other places I had gone as far as selection and cleanliness. They also got my dress in in a very reasonable time! Overall, it was an alright experience. It was just tough having to schedule an appointment every time we wanted to go look at an accessory or something. It felt like I was constantly on hold. The end product was wonderful, the guys' tuxedos and everything. The experience was just a so-so one though.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
deborah
Wedding:
12/31/2007
4.4/5.0
I do! i do! was great with the gown and helping choose the tuxes for the guys
very helpful and great to work with! Thanks!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
12/29/2007
3.9/5.0
They made buying my wedding gown a great experience for me and I found something that most other places did not carry. Would probably not use them for renting tuxes if I had to do it again. It did not go as smoothly as my dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gizzysmommy
Wedding:
10/27/2007
5.0/5.0
We rented our tuxes from I Do I Do Bridal. Great service!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim Gomes
Wedding:
7/11/2007
3.9/5.0
I Do I Do Bridal was a great experience for me, and for my bridesmaids. They have a great selection, and I was able to find the gown of my dreams! Their staff was helpfull, and professional. I went to other stores, but didnt get the same service i received at this bridal store. Thanks for making my day so special.
Mary Jane
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebekah
Wedding:
12/16/2006
4.3/5.0
The dresses at I do I do Bridal were absolutely incredible and I found the dress of my dreams immediately upon entering their store - which was in and of itself incredible! The only problem was their was a family tragedy or something (not really sure) during the time of my last fitting. As such, they messed up both my bustle and didn't take in my dress at all (which was two sizes two big in the bust). They did get it done that day and worked well with us, but it was rather annoying that it happened two weeks before the wedding!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JessieSpalding
Wedding:
11/25/2006
1.8/5.0
While I did end up finding a gorgeous dress for a reasonable cost at this store, the customer service was absolutely horrible and made for an extremely unpleasant experience. During the shopping process, I was told I could not have both my sister and mom insdie the fitting room. I was scolded for trying to take photos. And even after purchasing my dress, the rude behavior continued. The woman fitting me nearly refused to take my dress in at the bust (as I requested) saying it would "pinch my back fat out." The genereal demeanor of the sales staff was cold and extremely unprofessional.

The only good thing I can say is that my dress was stunning and after fighting the seamstress, it was fitted the way I wanted it.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
6/16/2006
5.0/5.0
I loved I do I do Bridal! The service was amazing. I had been to a lot of bridal stores before this one, and the service here was above and beyond anything I had experienced. The employees were completely dedicated to me and they did not try to sell me something that I did not like. Their organization was great, and I felt special every time I came in for a fitting. They had a huge selection, too, so finding the perfect dress was easy!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tabitha
Wedding:
4/14/2006
4.7/5.0
Great selection of dresses! They have number of dresses in a varity of styles and prices.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
1/14/2006
4.2/5.0
The owners that we worked with were very proffessional. The store was very well organized and offered selections for every price range. One of the women who assisted me with my fitting was a little bit cold, but other than her, I was very impressed and would reccomend this shop as a great place to find a unique and beautiful dress. Tailoring was available on site.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
babe77
Wedding:
3/18/2005
4.8/5.0
I chose I Do, I Do based off of recommendation from a friend. ALL ALTERATIONS ARE FREE! This was a major selling point for me because obviously these things can add up. I knew exactly how much I would be paying-- there were no hidden costs. The service was really great-- the girls there have an eye for what dresses will look right on you and they even literally put them on you! I didn't end up "finding" my dress there, but I found it on the internet, tried it on at a different boutique, then OF COURSE I ordered from them! IT CAME IN IN ONLY 4 DAYS!!!!! I was able to "rent" crenalin from them for something like $60, then you get reimbursed when you return it. One thing I wish I would have thought out was that they encouraged me to get the poofiest crenalin so they did not need to hem it. I probably should have tried the dress on with the smaller stuff and w/o the crenalin too, but who am I to say what it would have looked like if they did have to hem it.
I get the impression that this store is Christian owned and operated and I highly recommend it!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
2.6/5.0
I didn't end up buying my dress from this shop, but this was the first place we stopped in to try on dresses. Definetly make an appt if you do go though. They weren't very welcoming at first, then they set us up with a younger lady to try on dresses. I showed her pictures of the type of dresses I liked (that they didn't have) and the designers I liked. She brought me to an area & basically said look through them & see what you like. I told her I did have a budget (somewhat tight, less costly, under $1000), so she showed me a section.

My mom & I are looking through & none of the dresses are even in our price range. In the meantime the sales girl just watches us looking through them & takes a couple we give her. I tried some on & showed her the style I liked (but she never went to pull anything for me). Just beware you cannot take ANY pictures, they make that clear. All in all I felt very uncomfortable & the people that worked there were not helpful at all. I actually thought seriously about buying one of the dresses I tried on but didn't because I felt that I would be uncomfortable dealing with them the whole time.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1296325783575-9
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
2.4/5.0
They closed down. Many brides paid for a wedding dress and never got it. Luckily, I got mine right before they locked the front doors with all the dresses inside.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
1.0/5.0
I do I do Bridal is no longer in business.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
My Casablanca dress from I Do I Do was the first dress I tried on. I tried many other styles and designers but kept going back to the very first dress. It was perfect for me and when I was measured (I am 5'11") they got the length and size of my dress absolutely dead on. I never needed a single alteration when my dress arrived. Very, very pleased with the service I received!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1199206526940-templemarriage
Danielle
Wedding:
10/11/2003
4.8/5.0
The owner had working knowledge of the Mormon temple appropriate dress lengths and cover and was able to direct me to the dresses that suited my needs, without me having to search the whole store or having to modify a dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lauralemonade
Wedding:
6/16/2001
4.6/5.0
I first went to "I do, I do Bridal" to search for my wedding gown. I found it there... it was a Maggie Sottero gown with Swarovski crystals all down the bodice and the trim of the dress. However, it was $1200+.

I searched online and I was able to find a vendor in Massachusetts selling the exact gown for $750 plus $90 shipping.

I purchased the gown online and decided to go to "I do, I do" for the alterations.

I had approximately 4 fittings in the 4 months preceding my wedding. The alterations were very complex, as the trim on the dress hem was very delicate and crystal-laden. Since I am 5'2", I had to have the dress shortened quite a bit. That meant the seamstresses had to cut the hem off and re-attach it. It was very labor-intensive.

I was extremely happy with the alterations. The service was impeccable.

I recommend "I do, I do" to anyone. I do! I do!
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
Phoenix, AZ 85014 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for I Do! I Do! Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo