130x130_sq_1310073505046-ss37

I DO: on-site hair and face

South Dartmouth , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

46 Abner Potters Way
South Dartmouth, MA US 02748 (map)

PHONE

508-938-5043

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The services of "I Do" have been requested by brides from St. John to Situate, Boston to Bermuda. The Improper Bostonian called their work “flawless”.

As professional... Read more
The services of "I Do" have been requested by brides from St. John to Situate, Boston to Bermuda. The Improper Bostonian called their work “flawless”.

As professional cosmetologists with 15 years experience, the stylists at "I Do" know what will work best for your special day. Whether your hair is long or short, curly or straight, we offer a wide range of styles from classic elegance to modern beauty and everything in between. We cover all aspects of hair design for the bride and her bridal party.

"I Do" will come to your home or wedding venue so you can relax and enjoy the day. Your wedding memories will start from the moment you get up and they will last you a lifetime, and we consider it a priveledge to help you on this most important of days Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1332794138527-hairshelly1
130x130_sq_1335825140132-380584208491639261981622068652n
130x130_sq_1332794137864-melissawedding
130x130_sq_1332794111447-ss38
130x130_sq_1332794112010-ss37
130x130_sq_1335825157320-526431203184959792649203145569796588337527272017387n
130x130_sq_1332794113018-ss35
130x130_sq_1332794178890-8
130x130_sq_1332794118738-ss23
130x130_sq_1332794113560-ss34
130x130_sq_1332794187015-16
130x130_sq_1332794175064-asianbride
130x130_sq_1332794114294-ss31
130x130_sq_1332794117624-ss25
130x130_sq_1332794119353-ss22
130x130_sq_1332794143040-fbbride7
130x130_sq_1332794156664-carlyalex111
130x130_sq_1332794120956-ss19
130x130_sq_1332794122209-ss17
130x130_sq_1332794125988-ss12
130x130_sq_1332794122984-ss16
130x130_sq_1332794112499-ss36
130x130_sq_1332794141757-fbbride9
130x130_sq_1332794114603-ss30
130x130_sq_1332794124337-ss14
130x130_sq_1332794124858-ss13
130x130_sq_1332794115214-ss3
130x130_sq_1332794135393-photo2
130x130_sq_1332794136947-photo1
130x130_sq_1332794142436-fbbride8
130x130_sq_1332794145325-fbbride3
130x130_sq_1332794118274-ss24
130x130_sq_1332794145881-fbbride10
130x130_sq_1332794176048-9
130x130_sq_1332794116451-ss26
130x130_sq_1332794190499-0349091010grwededit2
130x130_sq_1332794188549-0349091010grwededit
130x130_sq_1332794173323-bridalshow1
130x130_sq_1335825184056-5457322031847297926722031455697965883375211049885482n
130x130_sq_1332794169554-bridemag7
130x130_sq_1332794170911-bridemag3
130x130_sq_1332794110369-ss4
130x130_sq_1332794172486-bridefb
130x130_sq_1332794174611-bridalfb2
130x130_sq_1335825126343-0159allisontomwedding0611
130x130_sq_1335825199800-fl

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Hair, Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Erica did a phenomenal job with my and my bridesmaids' hair. I was blown away with her creativity. We showed her just a few photos of what we had in mind, and she created some of the most beautiful updos I've ever seen. I was beyond thrilled with my hair. Erica is truly an artist. Erica, thank you SO much! I'll be recommending you to all my friends!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Nicole and an assistant did hair for the entire bridal party and Gina did airbrush makeup -- they were both amazing! They came to us (we got ready at a hotel) and were on time and stayed on schedule all morning. Aside from doing a fantastic job at hair and makeup, Nicole and Gina were just really fun to be around! Bridesmaids chose their own hair style and everyone was happy; everyone's makeup came out great!

I definitely recommend I Do for hair and makeup! The booking process was easy and they are very easy to get in contact with if you have any questions.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aly
Wedding:
2/16/2014
5.0/5.0
I can't even begin to explain how amazing "I Do" is. I specifically worked with Eva for hair and Erica for make up, and I could go on, and on, and on. I had a trial with them, which definitely helped me mentally prepare, but even without the trial, they would have been fab. They did exactly what I wanted for both hair and make up, and I legit felt like a movie star all day. The hair and make up looks perfect in the pictures and held up for the entire day/night. More importantly, Eva and Erica brought a positive, warm, funny, and encouraging energy to our day. The girls and I had a wonderful time laughing and getting ready with them, and it felt so comfortable to have them there. The prices are right on target, but in reality, it was worth every penny so the money doesn't even matter. HIRE THEM TODAY!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
11/10/2013
5.0/5.0
I do was amazing!! They helped create a style for my hair and makeup that made me feel so beautiful, and the bridal party looked amazing!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
11/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Such a great time working with them! They listened to our requests, and made our vision 10x better than what we planned! Asked for feedback, made adjustments accordingly, and made all of us feel relaxed and special on such a stressful day! Thank you!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough great things about Heather. She did such an amazing job on my mom's and my hair and makeup for my wedding last Saturday. I just felt so beautiful - but I also really felt like me - and so did my mom. We are not women who wear a ton of makeup but we wanted to look our best and Heather made that happen. She did a spectacular job and she was also just really fun to have around and chat with. I can not recommend her highly enough and will be going back to her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
10/11/2013
5.0/5.0
I DO was fantastic. I'll admit, going into it I was a bit wary of having hair and makeup done professionally (another expense?) but Eva and Erica were worth every penny. They made everyone feel comfortable and relaxed--from the mothers to the bridesmaids to me (the bride). I was delighted with everything--one less thing to think about on the wedding day--and the pictures look beautiful and the bridesmaids and moms look fab in the pictures. Eva and Erica were also really flexible about times for a trial, especially appreciated as I live out of state. Call them now--they fill up quick!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gail
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Heather and her assistant Nicole were MAGNIFICENT!!! They arrived right on time at 5am for the bride, 5 bridesmaids and mother of the bride. Being the mother of the bride was a "special" day for me and after Heather had completed my hair, I must say I have never felt so elegant since my own wedding day!

She is above all standards when it comes to professionalism, quality of service and flexibility - most important she genuinely cares!!!!

I will be forever grateful for making us all look so very beautiful Heather!!!
Gail Walker
Rocky Hill, CT
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The ladies of I Do were phenomenal! They were professional, talented, fun and so attentive to me, my bridesmaids, the Moms, and my Nana. They made sure we all looked beautiful and were such a pleasure to work with. There were 12 of us getting hair and makeup and they still were able to accomodate extras and had time for touchups. It was perfect!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenn
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Erin, Stacia and Nicole were absolutely fantastic. We all looked incredible! Makeup was absolutely flawless. There was not a piece of hair out of place anywhere.They were incredibly prompt on Saturday. Everything ran right on schedule. They were there by 9 and finished 5 regular makeup, 2 airbrush makeup, 3 blowouts and 6 updos before 1:30pm. I would recommend them to absolutely any bride. A number of my girls who have been in a ton of weddings before said it was the easiest time they had. Stacia and Nicole were able to create perfect hairstyles on the first try. Erin's makeup lasted on everyone well through the evening and all of the dancing!

Any bride would be really luck to work with I do!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amy
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Eva and Erica did hair and makeup for my four bridesmaids and me last month and they were awesome. They were responsive, professional, patient, and so friendly. They were totally calm--even when the bridesmaids who were scheduled to start first showed up late--and got us all done in time without making it feel rushed. They were receptive to everyone's ideas but also able to work without much direction or with very vague ideas (from me, mostly). Our makeup lasted all night and our hair stayed put--even during the ceremony on the windy golf course. I would definitely recommend them.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jess
Wedding:
6/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Eva and Erica did hair and makeup for my wedding, and I couldn't be happier. I went in for my trial and was a little nervous about makeup, because I never wear any. Erica did a great job and made it look natural and beautiful. I did an updo for my hair trial which came out great, but then decided a few days later I wanted to try something down, and Eva was more then happy to have me come back and do something different.
On my wedding day they were prompt, came to the hotel, and did hair and makeup for everyone in just a few hours. They were so much fun- I barely had time to get nervous because we didn't stop laughing.
I can honestly say I have never felt so beautiful. My makeup was flawless all night, and my hair stayed in place perfectly. The other girls were equally as happy with their hair and makeup. I have only positive things to say about this group, and highly recommend them!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Pick these girls and you won’t be disappointed!! They can make any hairstyle come to life as you want it. I tried looking for pictures of what I was looking for in a half up/half down do for my wedding and never found one that was exactly what I wanted… so I just explained it to Heather and she knew exactly what to do. My hair has never looked so gorgeous, full, and curly in my life. I felt like a model in one of those hair commercials! I had extensions to add some fullness and volume and they were died PERFECTLY to match my hair- she even did different shades (like my own hair has from highlights) to add depth and make it even more natural looking. No one could tell some of my hair was fake. My mom looked so beautiful and the bridesmaids updos were exactly what they wanted… they were so elegant and artfully done. Plus ALL of our hair stayed in ALL NIGHT even after tons of dancing, my curls were still bouncy and beautiful! I was so impressed (especially since my curls always fall out when I do them!) Heather and Nicole made us laugh the entire morning getting ready. They are so fun, professional, and talented. I also have her do my regular cuts/foils now at her salon and so does one of my bridesmaids because they are just the best! Every time I look at my wedding pictures and see my hair I am so happy I chose to work with them and I know why they won best of Boston weddings! They deserve it!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nikki
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Eva and Erin from I DO did hair and makeup for my entire wedding party right at my mom's house the morning of my wedding. It was great to be able to stay at home in pj's to get made up and it kept me relaxed all morning! The results were amazing! My enitre wedding party looked beautiful and we all received a ton of compliments! I would recommend I DO to any bride who wants to look amazing on her big day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg2
Beth
Wedding:
5/17/2013
5.0/5.0
I found I Do on wedding wire and decided to give them a call based on all of the positive reviews. After speaking with Eva for a few minutes I knew that I wanted to work with her. I really appreciated her down to earth style, she was so easy to work with. When I went in for my trial I brought a few pictures and Eva was able to create a beautiful style that was exactly what I wanted. I loved the way my hair looked the day of the wedding and received so many compliments on it. All of my bridesmaids loved their hair and loved chatting with Eva. I would definitely recommend I Do.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Zoe
Wedding:
4/2/2013
5.0/5.0
I recently held my wedding at Ocean Cliff in Newport, RI. It was difficult to find an on-site hair stylist that was extremely talented, but not extremely expensive. However, I found exactly what I was looking for at "I DO". Nicole was my stylist, and she was amazing. I went to the salon for a trial run and she did a great job. Then of course a week or two before the wedding I decided I wanted something different. I offered to come in and pay for another trial run-and they said that was not necessary they would simply arrive a bit early to the wedding to try out the style I wanted. Needless to say-my hair looked unbelievable. I had so many compliments. It is important to note that not only is Nicole a great stylist, but a great person! There was so much mayhem going on the day of the wedding, and I was getting really frustrated. She took charge and made sure I calmed down and made it down the aisle on time. I cant say eneough great things about this Eva, Heather, and Nicole. This is a great business with talented warm professionals! I will recommend "I DO" to anyone I know who has a special event coming up! Bravo!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelsey
Wedding:
2/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Heather and Erin did hair and makeup for my recent wedding, and I could not have been more thrilled! Heather is an absolute joy to work with, she made me feel so at ease from the get-go, and her sense of humor kept me smiling the whole time! Both she and Erin knew exactly what I wanted from my consultation to the day of the wedding.

Heather's dedication shows through and through! Even though there was a snow storm expected, she was on time, and reassured us that even had there been a blizzard, she would have been there! She put in special touches to my sister-in-law's up-do, and went above and beyond my expectations! My grandmother had her hair done too, and she was delighted! I went with the airbrushing for my makeup, and it looked simply flawless. Erin is very talented, and everyone raved at how gorgeous I looked. My pictures came out stunning, but I never felt uncomfortable or like I was wearing anything more than my usual makeup. My husband said I looked stunning, and really, what more can you ask for?

I wholeheartedly recommend I Do Onsite. They were the easiest part of my day! It was definitely worth it to be able to relax and let a professional do the work, and trust me, it was amazing! The girls put us at ease and helped make our morning go smoothly. By the end of our photo shoot and wedding, my hair and makeup lasted 12 hours! Yet I never felt out of my element. Book I Do, and you know you're going to look and feel fabulous! Thanks Heather and Erin! Xoxo
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1359748389344-wedding3
Jordan
Wedding:
1/20/2013
5.0/5.0
I chose Eva as my hairstylist for our January 20th wedding and it was seriously one of the best decisions I made during the entire planning process. She is an amazing hairstylist and an even more amazing person!! We did two trials together, per my request, which she was totally on board for. She asked for pictures of what I liked, listened to my ideas, and both trials ended up coming out beautifully. I was very confident that my wedding day style would be perfect and it came out BETTER than I ever could have imagined!! My hair was insanely gorgeous and stayed perfect all night, even with the weight of a 3-tier tulle veil on my head during the ceremony! I have never felt more beautiful in my life! Eva and Stacia also did my bridesmaids' hair, and by no exaggeration let me tell you that their hair was stunning too. Each style was different (based on the picture the bridesmaid showed them) but they all looked cohesive and beautiful. The girls were really happy too, which made me happy. Not to mention they were super cool and fun while we were getting ready, it was like 2 more of my friends were there! Email correspondence with Eva was great also, and that is something every bride can appreciate. I would recommend I Do and Eva (and of course Stacia) to ANY bride.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
I loved the way my hair & makeup came out! I felt so beautiful. It was my first time ever getting makeup and hair done by someone else and the girls really made me feel comfortable! They we're awesome! I definately would do it again.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Heather and the team of ladies at "I DO" were absolutely amazing. They turned my parents basement into a beauty salon. I had a large bridal party and each girl was attended to and done up exactly how they had imagined. Each girl had a picture hopeful for what they wanted for their hair. Heather and her stylists went above and beyond the pictures. They create a fun and upbeat atmosphere for the day of your wedding. Every girl in my wedding party commented on how they have never felt so beautiful. Both my friends and I will become regulars at Heather's B LUXE salon because of their extreme talent. They are true artists! Book them for your wedding!! You won't regret it :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
After reading all these reviews, it's hard to say anything that anyone doesn't know/have heard already! I loved that we were able to show Heather and her team what style we were hoping to pull off and then they went ABOVE and BEYOND by taking additional time to make everyone have a unique look that was perfect for each invididual. We all got SOOOO many compliments at the wedding. I've been in quite a few weddings to date and I don't think that I have heard so many compliments on the hair and makeup of the bride and bridal party!!! Love, love, love "I DO."
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Heather and the team from "I DO..." were amazing. They were on time, friendly, professional and most importantly, extremely talented. The stylists & artists paid extreme attention to every girl in the party. When we left for the church, every one of us felt beautiful. We were all saying how much we loved the whole make-up & hair team. They even helped us blow out candles and clean up last minute mess! Amazing work, compliments abound!!! Would recommend these ladies to any bride or bridal party.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Heather and her team are amazing!! Call them now or you will regret it. They were on time, friendly and easy to talk to, professional and most importantly TALENTED! The stylists and artists paid close attention to every girl in the wedding party. Each one of us felt beautiful. We could not stop looking at the amazing work in the mirror. Heather and the ladies even helped us blow out candles and clean up extra last minute mess around the kitchen. Amazing!! Compliments abound!! These girls are true artists. At least two of the girls from the bridal party have contacted Heather about becoming regular salon clients. Cannot say enough good things
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Picking a hair and make up vendor was the most important vendor in my opinion for my wedding day. I read through hundreds of reviews from multiple vendors. Perfect hair and make up was priceless for me but for my bridesmaids I wanted to keep the cost reasonable. Through reviews and research and price I went with I do on site hair and make up. One of the best decisions I made!

The dream team was made up of Heather with hair and Erin on make up and their assistant. What an amazing talented group of ladies that transformed some natural beauties into the most gorgeous bridal party. Heather listened on what I wanted and didn't want with my hair and made my vision come to life. She had all of us cracking up and the preparations felt more like a party then a stressful morning before a wedding. Erin also listened on what I wanted and didn't want. She made my face look flawless! Both hair and make up lasted all day and I felt so beautiful.

The dream team also jumped into action and helped us iron our shawls to get us out on time. They truly went above and beyond what they were contracted to do.

Picking vendors for your wedding can be nervous and stressful. Picking this team is a no brainer brides! You will be extremely happy with your decision.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1310791821123-engaged
Anna
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
I worked with Heather from I Do On-Site Hair and Face for my wedding hair and it was a fantastic experience. Heather is extremely talented at what she does. I came into my hair trial with some pictures and an idea of having some kind of vintage updo. She whipped up my hair with incredible speed and it was completely what I was hoping for. I was more than impressed. When my wedding day came around, Heather and her colleague Nikki came to our hotel, reworked the room into a studio, and did my hair, my bridesmaids, and the moms. Everyone looked great! These gals are pros! My hair came out exactly as it did in the trial and Heather put so much effort into making sure it was exactly what I wanted. She even saved my butt when I decided to use fake lashes for the first time and had no idea what I was doing. Heather goes above and beyond and it was such a pleasure working with her. Both Heather and Nikki are very talented and we were lucky to work with such a great crew. I can't thank them enough.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Not only is Heather a talented makeup and hair artist, but she is also someone whose 'bed-side-manner' will make all the difference on your wedding day. Heather was incredibly flexible with me, with time and with the look I was hoping for. The areas of my look that I was definite about she was able to execute spot on and with ease. There were other things with my hair and makeup that I wasn't really sure what I wanted. Heather was comfortable and happy to take the reigns and use her experience to create a look that was flattering, glamorous, and natural somehow all at the same time. I felt like a model version of myself. Heather also understands what makeup works best with photography. So many of my friends have had great makeup on their wedding day only to get their pictures back and look overly made up, or unnatural. This is one of the areas that Heather stands apart from the rest. The woman you see in the mirror is the woman you will see in your pictures. Flawless.
Another thing that was a life saver was Heather's personality and care the day of the wedding. I was (as most brides are) surrounded by many people who have so much energy for the big day. It is important to take some time to relax and Heather made that a priority without me having to ask her. She is an expert at reading a room and making the bride comfortable and calm while getting ready. I truly could not have been happier with my whole experience with Heather.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelley
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Eva and and assistant (so sorry but I forget her name, she's a doll though) came to our hotel the morning of my wedding and worked on my hair plus the hair of my mother, mother in law, 2 aunts, and my bridesmaids. Eva is so nice, normal, and funny plus she and her assistant both did a fabulous job on everyone's hair. All the girls LOVED what they did; for some they worked off a description and others a picture. In every single case the girls were thrilled... even my nervous and picky mother in law loved her hair and said she felt pretty! My hair came out even better than the trial that I already loved. Love Eva and I Do. I would highly recommend them!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mara
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Heather and Erica came to my sisters wedding and did all of the bridesmaids hair and make-up along with the bride and both of the bride and grooms mothers. We were all thrilled with how our hair and make-up looked and couldn't be more happy! Not only did we love the results, both Heather and Erica were very considerate of our requests and had everyone ready to go in a very timely manner. I highly recommend their services, I promise you won't be disappointed one bit!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jodie
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
I was referred to I Do On-Site Hair and Face for my wedding this past September. Being a stranger to Newport, I was a bit apprehensive so I scheduled an appointment to give them a try. After going for a trial run a month before my wedding (which I definitely recommend), I knew they were the right choice! For someone who is very picky about her hair and makeup, I can honestly say Eva and Lisa blew me away with their talent. I brought in a picture for my hair and Eva was able to re-create it to something even better than I could have imagined. Lisa was my makeup artist and she proved to be just that - an artist. What I loved best was her ability to look at my skin tone and shape of my face and know what would look good on me. Together, they were able to capture the look I wanted. I felt like a princess!!! It was such a good feeling knowing I was in good hands on my wedding day. They were also able to do the hair and makeup of my seven bridesmaids and mom and they were just as pleased as I was. Did I mention how nice they were??? We had such fun with them! It was an amazing way to start off one of the biggest days of my life - Thanks Eva and Lisa!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
The ladies @ I DO where amazing. I couldn't have been happier with the way my hair and makeup turned out on my wedding day. I am still getting compliments about my hair and my wedding was 5 months ago! Nicole did an unbelievable job with my hair, especially since I changed my mind about what I wanted weeks before the wedding. I didn't have a clear vision of what I wanted and Nicole was able to take several pictures I provided and create the perfect up do. Erin also did an amazing job with everyone's makeup. So happy I went with I DO for my wedding!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
I have to say a major thank you to Nicole and Lisa for making my wedding day a dream come true. To start by saying thank you for all being on time and making me feel so comfortable. Everything went so well and it couldn't have been the perfect day. Lisa- your just amazing at what you do. I have to say by doing 7 ladies including myself in such a short time spam you were great! You actually had a minute to sit down :) all the girls looked beautiful and felt beautiful- Thank you!
Nicole- you did such an incredible job on my hair, I showed you a picture what I wanted and you made it look even better! As well as all the other ladies you worked on- they all loved their hair. A big thank you to you and both of your assistants :) I will recommend you and Lisa to anyone I know that needs these services! Xox
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J.
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
About 2 months before my wedding, the stylist I had hired for my hair and makeup had a serious health issue that suddenly made her unavailable for my day.

Panicking as with 2 months out, the "best" vendors were probably booked. I Do! came to the rescue. Thank Goodness as I sighed a huge breath of relief.

Nicole, Erin, and Erica made up my hair and makeup team. They are super fun and did a fabulous job on me, the bridal party, and moms. They showed up on time and finished everyone at the time I need everyone done.

Nicole did my hair and she is amazing! My hair lasted all day and night and survived hours of dancing and the after party.

Erin was awesome. Everyone who had their makeup done looked natural and so beautiful. The photos really captures all our beauty and her beautiful work on us.

Erica was great in assisting in hair as well and did a great job.

I highly recommend I Do for your wedding. Their prices are pretty reasonable and also it ended up being a few hundred dollars cheaper than my original stylist. So i was super elated about that.

You will not be dissapointed if you choose I Do for your wedding day or any day you want to look dolled up.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Do not hesitate, call now! Heather and Lisa did an amazing job of making the bride look spectacular!They also did the wedding party , Mom and 93 year old Grandmother! They were professional, fun, and on time!! We could not have asked for a better experience!
Thank you thank you!1
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
7/1/2012
5.0/5.0
My wedding was on July 1st, and it was HOT. Heather and Lisa did such a fantastic job with my makeup, that it lasted through an hour of pre-wedding photos, ceremony, more photos, and the reception! They arrived on time the morning of the wedding, and did the make up of all the girls in the wedding party, my mother, and my 93 year old grandmother, and me. My Grandmother had never had her make up professionally done before, and couldn't stop talking about how wonderful she felt and looked. I showed Heather a picture of how I thought I wanted my make up, and she replicated it perfectly! I could not be happier with how my make up looked in my photos. Heather and Lisa were wonderful to work with, they have an energetically professional attitude that made the whole experience fun, rather then stressful. I strongly recommend their services.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg2
Phuong
Wedding:
6/10/2012
5.0/5.0
I worked with Heather from the I Do team. I picked them after reviewing their website and seeing they had a few Asian clients. I'm very skeptical as I am Asian and have had bad experiences with other hair and make up professionals. Simply put Heather is an AMAZING ARTIST and is the real deal. On the trial day, she patiently listened and looked through my images that varied in style for hair and make up. She was able to create the look I wanted with ease and I felt the prettiest I've ever felt.

On my wedding day she did mine and my mom's hair and (traditional) make up; along with an up-do for one of my bridesmaids. Heather did a fantastic job, we were all very happy with our looks. My mom looked elegant and my bridesmaid looked like a movie star! And if it's possible I thought I looked better than the trial day. My hair and make up stayed in places all night even after the Hora and non-stop dancing for hours. Heather was also kind enough to give me the lip gloss and extra pins just in case because we were taking photos before our ceremony.

Don't look anywhere else, book I Do today!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deb Turner
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
I was the Maid of Honor at my best friend's wedding this past weekend and Eva and her I Do team (Stacia and Lisa) all did an absolutely amazing job. They were not only on time, but early, they were professional, friendly, and had us laughing and enjoying every moment of the preparation time. I've never felt that my hair and makeup have looked better and when the time comes I will be contacting them to do me and my bridal party. Feeling beautiful is such an important part of being part of a wedding, and that was accomplished! Every guest and friend that I spoke to commented on how great we all looked and that was all due to the I Do ladies! Nice job!

TEAM EVA!! :D
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
I was part of the bridal party for one of my closest/oldest friends and she booked the I Do team. They were so much fun and they were able to do my hair EXACTLY like the photograph I provided! Thank you for that Stacia! And Lisa was an amazing make-up artist, I do love my dramatic eyes ;)

So I would highly recommend them if you are planning a wedding! Go Team Eva!!!!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
I selected the I Do Team after seeing their fabulous up-do's on their wedding site. Eva, Lisa, and Stacia were the team of ladies who traveled to style my hair and apply my make up along with all my bridesmaids and both mothers. I am extremely picky when it comes to hair and I have NEVER been more satisfied. I got so many compliments on my hair and make up all night and felt like a princess, which is what every bride should feel like on her wedding day. The ladies arrived right on time, conducted in a very professional yet fun manner and just worked really well with us, it was easy to feel comfortable. I would recommend Eva and her team to EVERYONE, in fact, when my maid of honor plans her wedding, she plans on using this same team of ladies and I look forward to working with them again!

Thank you again Team EVA!! You three ladies helped make all my girls (and myself) not only look beautiful, but feel beautiful as well.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Heather and Nicole did hair and some makeup for my wedding. They were wonderful!! Our hair was lovely, and I could not believe how gorgeous the makeup looked! My mom was nervous about having her makeup done, but Heather did a great job, being really sensitive about her concerns. My mom ended up looking beautiful! And I was thrilled with my hair and makeup too!

Heather was also extremely responsive in making plans. On the day of our wedding, we arranged for her to arrive at 9am at our hotel. At 9:02am, she and Nicole were walking into our hotel suite to get set up. I was so grateful for their dependability!

Definitely book them for your wedding!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Raquel
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
The girls at I do weddings are an amazing bunch. I was very skeptical initially because I found them off the Internet and was mostly going off of the great reviews (and not to mention great price). But they certainly live up to their reputation! Heather is an absolute riot, if her skills do not impress you (they will) her bubbly, eccentric and hysterical personality will certainly suffice. They were an absolute joy to work with. I couldn't have asked for a better hair stylist and makeup artist. They took care of me and all the ladies that needed things done. Not only did I have them for my wedding but, since I met them a few months back, I've been going to Heather's salon in Medway since. I'm very picky when it comes to my hair which is long, thick and full and I certainly highly recommend these lovely ladies!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bargaingirl
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
We had a pretty large bridal party (bride, 7 bridesmaids, moms) to get beautified and "I DO" handled the task with style, perfection and with extra time to spare. Make up, Up dos, Touch Ups, Special Requests and Eye Lash Extentions all went smoothly. Thank you for your professionalism. Great job ladies!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
There are so many vendor options in the greater Boston area, but I must say that you will not have to question your choice of picking Heather to do your hair and make-up for your wedding. I went out to her studio in Medway, Ma for my trial, which was a bit of a drive from Cambridge...but so worth it. Her studio is so cute and the trial was really fun, she even offered me a drink while she was working on me. I felt very pampered during my trial which was nice because during wedding planning there isn't a lot of 'me' time.

For my hairstyle, she gave me exactly what I wanted...and then made it even prettier! And for make up was really honest with me about my skin type and if I needed airbrushing or not. For me I didn't and that was great with me...she did a great job on the make-up...making it look flawless and sun-kissed!

Heather travelled to the hotel to do my hair/make-up the day of the wedding. She showed up on time and totally made me feel at ease. It was so much fun to have a room full of calmness...as nerves began to set in for me before the wedding.

I would 100% recommend Heather and ID:on-site hair and face to any girl getting married in the greater Boston area. Heather is skilled, professional, has good taste in make-up application and best of all chill :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
happy bride
Wedding:
12/31/2011
5.0/5.0
I was first introduced to the I Do team at my friend's wedding. I was one of her bridesmaids and after seeing how great it was having people come to us, I thought that was something I was definitely going to consider for my "Big Day". Eva did such an incredible job on my friend (the Bride)! She was fun, professional, and between her and the rest of Team I Do, we all looked better than we ever have. I booked them for my wedding too. My wedding party was SO excited when I told them that I'd hired I DO! Just like my first experience with them, it was stress free, everyone looked awesome (and knew it!), and we even had time to spare. These Girls are great and I couldn't recommend them more highly. Thanks again Eva!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kmccherubs
Wedding:
11/26/2011
5.0/5.0
My daughter's wedding was made extra special by an afternoon of preparation for the ladies in the bridal party, the MOB, MOG and grandmother of the bride. We were pampered and coifed and the results for all were amazing! Heather and her team listened to each of us, and made sure we each were completely satisfied. My daughter and I would recommend them without hesitation.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrs.puffer
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
As the bride, my hair and makeup was amazing. The girls listened to exactly what I wanted and executed it to perfection.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kpatton
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Heather of I Do provided all make up & hair services on site for my dgter's wedding in Sept. 2011 - including the mother of the bride - myself! Ordinarily I never participate in 'surveys' etc. but am making an exception here because I would recommend I DO unequivocally. Heather not only provided the highest art & science of her specialties, but did so with such consideration, warmth & good humor that her being there truly enhanced the magic of my dgter's wedding experience.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SFM
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Hair and make-up was done professionally in a relaxed group setting.
They did an excellent job!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lizzie
Wedding:
8/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Heather was amazing. She did my hair and makeup exactly as I wanted and even exceeded my expectations. Not only was she extremely kind and helpful, she endured the hurricane to come to my house on my wedding day (even after it was recommended to stay off the roads!). She was exceptional and I cannot recommend her highly enough!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adena
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Amazing service! They accommodated me with just a month to go before my wedding, and bent their own rules about minimums so that I could have my makeup done on-site too. Prices were comparable to or lower than nearby salon locations...and they came on-site and saved me getting rained on during Hurricane Irene. Highly, highly recommend them!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
7/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Not only do they deserve the highest of rankings, Heather and her crew made our wedding prep so much fun! It was all part of the festivities.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jsack
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Emily and Lisa were amazing. I went to them because they did such a great job for my sister's wedding and they were everything I expected for my day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shelley52811
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Heather and Stephanie from I Do came to our hotel and did the hair for myself and five bridesmaids. They were a pleasure to work with. Both are excellent stylists and did a fantastic job on everyone's hair. My super-straight hair stayed curly and voluminous after hours of dancing and hugs- on a humid day at that! Above and beyond all expectations, and FUN to be with. Best in the business!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
formerbride
Wedding:
12/31/2010
5.0/5.0
The ladies were such a pleasure to work with! They came to us at a fraction of the cost most people quoted me. We had such a great time with them and used them again for another wedding. The ladies do a great job, are fast, and stay on schedule. They are responsive to emails and questions and very flexible. I always felt that my needs came first. I would highly recommend them to everyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cernst27
Wedding:
10/30/2010
5.0/5.0
I DO on-site hair, did all of my bridemaids, mother and myself for my wedding. Everyone looked perfect that day and got exacetly what they wanted. A few got blow-outs and updos and all were beautiful. My hair for my wedding was perfect, I had it down with curls and extentions and it lasted all night long and I received endless compliments on it. Heather did a perfect job for my wedding. She showed up on time, answered all of my emails, and took care of everyone that day. I was 100% pleased with them and would recommend them to anyone looking for an on-site hair stylist. I have also referred I Do to friends for future weddings.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Talia
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
When I was looking for someone to do our hair, I did not find the same universal agreement on who the "best" vendors were, like I did when looking for some other vendors (makeup, florist). I DO had reasonable pricing, so I took a gamble. At my trial, I had trouble articulating what I wanted, and by the end of it felt that Eva understood what I was asking for. On the day of the wedding, she blew us all away with what a great job she did! Everyone who got their hair done was thrilled with how it looked (Seven women with very high standards!). It stayed in all night, despite wind gusts over 40mph. She showed one of my bridesmaids how to touch up my hair, since it was half up, half down, and the wind was so intense. She even gave us one of her cans of hairspray that was almost empty to help us contend with the wind. Besides all that, she was an absolute joy to have around! I highly recommend her.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carly
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Heather of I Do was wonderful to work with and she did a beautiful job! I loved the way my hair turned out and she did a great job with my bridesmaids as well. I went into the process not knowing exactly how I wanted my hair to look at my wedding and she took her time and really worked with me to get the perfect look. I have received SO many compliments on how my hair looked that night. She came to me for both my trial and the wedding which made things so much easier, and her pricing is very fair as well. I would definitely recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Everything went very smoothly on my son's wedding day. We had a great experience with I DO and we all looked beautiful!
I have already booked them again for my daughter's wedding in 2012!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
avp
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Eva and her assistant did a wonderful job both at my trial and on my wedding day. The morning was busy, with seven people to make happy! Eva managed the time and the gals' wishes very well. I would definitely recommend her to anyone needing their hair done--long, short, up do, curly, straight...Eva can do it!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynne
Wedding:
7/14/2007
5.0/5.0
Amazing and flexible! How does that even happen - well Heather made sure it did. She took care of all the bridesmaids, both moms, and myself with ease and grace - plus she was a stitch!

I was fortunate she was willing and able to travel for my ceremony. Even though it has been 5 years, I still receive compliments on my hair and the wonderful and unique up-do!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cc2010
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
I Do responded to my inquiry quickly. Eva from I Do was fantastic! She was patient, kind, and took the time to figure out what hairdo worked best for me during my hair trial. On my wedding day, she was punctual and so congenial to my family. She really made my day so special and my hairdo lasted the entire day (which was really windy!) and throughout the night! I highly recommend I Do!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mmorris1979
Wedding:
11/8/2009
5.0/5.0
I am a little late in writing this review as I got married a few months back.. BUT I believe that when you receive excellent service it should be noted! Every bride wants the perfect dress for their big day.. but sometimes I think we get so caught up in the dress we forget about the make-up & hair. And girls lets be honest we have all seen some bad hair & make-up.. which can totally take away from the dream dress! So with that being said I did a few trials for my hair and 'I Do' was amazing! I received so many compliments on my hair, and all my brides-maids were stunning! I can't say enough amazing things about 'I do'.... I went to them with a few ideas and they looked at my dress, veil and shape of my face and showed me what would look best & they were right on!!!!I have never felt more like a princess and 'I Do' made my look complete! Thank you!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
I DO: on-site hair and face responded with the following comments:

Dear mmmorris,
Thank you very much for the kind words. You truly were a stunning bride and we loved helping you look even more beautiful on your wedding day.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
Heather is AMAZING! She is more than just a stylist. She is patient, funny, and most of all talented. She listens so well and knows her clients so well that she could keep me calm and instinctively know what I wanted even when I was indecisive and full of pre-wedding anxiety.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Heather was the absolute best. I had a wedding in Newport, and was planning from Washington, DC. I went in blind (no time for a tester!), and she was amazing on the day of. We ran a bit late, and she actually helped me with my dress. I would have made her a bridesmaid if we had more dresses! Can't recommend I DO enough.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
I DO: on-site hair and face responded with the following comments:

Hi Anne, thank you so much!!!! I would have loved to be a bridesmaid. Hope all is well and you are enjoying married life.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
6/21/2014
4.9/5.0
They did a fantastic job. Everyone's hair and make up came out great, regardless of whether they had a specific idea that they wanted or had no idea. They showed up early so that they could get started on time and they finished with everyone early. I had a lot of last minute changes to the number of people getting hair and make up done and they adjusted with no problem.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
6/1/2013
4.9/5.0
I was very happy to have chosen Heather and her team for my wedding day. I looked around quite a bit at options before deciding to go with I Do and selected them for their overall positive reviews. I found their prices to be fairly comparable to what others charge.

Heather and her team showed up early on my wedding day and immediately transformed the space into a makeshift beauty salon- their professionalism, good humor and skill were greatly appreciated on an otherwise chaotic day! I was very impressed by Heather's willingness to switch my hair in any way I wanted once it was finished if I wasn't happy with the outcome (but I was!!)- she didn't want to leave without feeling beautiful on my wedding day. Her work, combined with Erica's talent for makeup, certainly made me feel that way, and we just got our pictures back- they look great!

Overall, I would recommend I Do to any bride. Personally I was on the fence as to whether it was worth it to hire a professional on-site hair and makeup team, but the amount of stress that is relieved by having professionals like the I Do team come in, take over, and make you feel beautiful on your special day is certainly worth the investment!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
5/26/2013
4.9/5.0
Heather and her team are a pleasure to work with and extremely talented! I Do handled the hair and makeup for my wedding, including my 6 bridesmaids, two moms, one grandmother, and me. They did a WONDERFUL job. I never felt so beautiful, and both my hair and makeup turned out great. I was an extremely, extremely particular bride and wanted everything just right. Heather worked with me to make sure the hair and makeup was exactly how I wanted it, and she was patient and a pleasure to work with. If anything comes up with the trial or the day of, she will handle it fairly and with professionalism. Her team are all very talented people. Everyone is the bridal party loved her hair and makeup and we felt great. They don't overdo the makeup or make people look odd -- just a beautiful version of yourself. I definitely recommend I DO to other brides!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Molly
Wedding:
12/28/2012
4.9/5.0
I hired the ladies at I Do for my December wedding and I am so glad I did! I had general ideas about what I wanted for my hair and makeup, but Eva and her crew asked me questions, got a feel for my personality and vision, and were able to execute it to perfection! They did hair and makeup for my six bridesmaids and my mother, and everyone looked and felt beautiful with the help of their skill and encouraging words.. They were funny, friendly, and extremely organized so you always felt comfortable and worry-free in their hands. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tori
Wedding:
9/29/2012
4.9/5.0
Eva did the hair, and Lisa did the make-up. This was for both me and my bridesmaids/MOH. And it was amazing! I LOVED having them at my house- made getting ready so much for comfortable. I have since had several people ask me who did my make-up for their upcoming weddings- and I love passing Lisa's information along!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kstieg
Wedding:
9/17/2011
4.9/5.0
Heather was everything I wanted in a wedding hair stylist/makeup artist and more. She was early for our appointment and came with a lot of options for us to choose from. All of the services for myself, my maid of honor and my mother went smoothly and in a time appropriate fashion. I didn't have a makeup or hair trial run and this was our first time meeting. Despite this potential challenge, Heather seemed to take the vision from my mind to reality. Everyone who sees my wedding photos loves the modern updo I had. Our hair and makeup lasted through the whole day into the after party. We enjoyed her services so much that my mother and I see her now as our hairstylist!!! Highly, highly recommended!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
I Do Onsite Hair and Face: Heather was amazing! I'm a make up minimalist (i.e. I wear a minimal amt of make up about once or twice a year) and I asked Heather to minimize my make up (which no professional make up person has ever been able to successfully do before). She rocked it! I looked like me and my husband (who also is not a make up fan) said my make up was so subtle and looked gorgeous! If you are like me and leery of having lots of make up, Heather is your woman!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
8/28/2010
4.8/5.0
Highly recommended
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
clover18wedding
Wedding:
10/31/2009
4.8/5.0
Heather from "I do", was the best! I owe her everything. She eased our nerves too, with her personality! She is sooo funny. So that of course helped with all the stress of the day. She did exactly what I wanted and more. The hair extensions were much needed and they looked great! I would reccommend using her to all my friends and family! ~Kim, 2009
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DebFord
Wedding:
1/24/2009
4.8/5.0
I used I DO for my wedding this past January, They did myself and four bridesmaids.Eva came to my mothers house the day of the wedding and set everything up, she was so sweet and accomadating. I cannot believe how amazing the hair came out. I did have a trial with Eva but, my bridesmaids did not. They just had pictures of what they wanted and she replicated it exactly......amazing, amazing, amazing....I can't say it enough. Both myself and my bridesmaid were put totally at ease the results were fantastic. I would highly recommend anyone looking for a professional and exceptional service to use I DO on-site hair. Thank you so much for making me feel absolutely beautiful on my wedding day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1379954270358-1239968527805673954285531813649n
Maryann
Wedding:
8/31/2013
4.6/5.0
Heather & Erica were awesome!!! From the first time I spoke with Heather-& then after the Trial, I knew she was the right person to do my hair- I fell in love with a specific hair style on their website, turned out it was her own sister's hairstyle that she had done- so not only did she do this style for me, but it came out better than I couldve expected (see photos on their facebook) Heather & Erica came at 6:30am for an 11:30am wedding- did 5 hairstyles, 4 make ups & although a bit chaotic at first (with a bunch of girls & we felt rushed) Everyone loved their look & we all looked beautiful- the photos were amazing! I would definitely recommend this company to other Bridal Parties! Thanks again Ladies! & Hey Heather, you forgot to give my Grandson Jordan the Michael Jackson bobble! ha ha :) j/k Thank you again!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1352205206821-phantom
Melissa
Wedding:
12/15/2012
4.6/5.0
Nichole and her assistant did a fantastic job on my hair and all the girls in the bridal party. She even got my stubborn part to cooperate for the entire day! It was exactly what I asked for and she remembered everything we discussed at the trial about a month before. Erica did our makeup and all I can say is WOW! She did a great job. I do not wear makeup on a regular basis and she did a great job of making me look like a pampered bride while still looking like myself. She also did the makeup for my entire bridal party and they all came out fantastic. My mother has rosacea which can be challenging with makeup, Erica made her look fantastic and did a great job of covering up her problem areas. I instantly felt relaxed and comfortable when they walked in the door that morning. Their prices were a little higher than some of the other people I contacted but their professionalism, flexibility, and quick response makes them a clear choice.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
9/17/2011
4.6/5.0
Heather was amazing. She did my hair and makeup exactly as I wanted and even exceeded my expectations. I mistakenly told her I had to be ready at 4:30 not that my ceremony was at 4:30 and she still completed myself and my MOH in incredible time, not rushing, keeping her cool, even during room moves mid styling! Thank you for making me look and feel beautiful on my wedding day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharon
Wedding:
12/14/2013
4.1/5.0
Heather is incredibly talented at what she does. When I went into her studio for my trial, she made me feel like an old friend. After the trial, there were a few changes that I told Heather afterward that I wanted to make for my actual wedding day and she responded immediately, no problem, that she would incorporate those changes on the day of the wedding.

On the wedding day, they said they would arrive at 8:30 am and when it turned 8:45 I decided to check my email. Good thing, because I had an email from Heather saying that they would be there at 9:15 instead because they had over-calculated the time it would take to get all of us girls ready. That was perfectly fine, but I was a little put off that they didn't CALL me to tell me, and e-mailed instead.

Anyway, they arrived right on the dot at 9:15 am and the girls' hair looked fantastic. I was also very happy with how my hair and my makeup turned out. I did get a little frustrated toward the end though, because I felt like Heather was not really listening to what I wanted, and got a little carried away with what she thought would look good. For example, I never pencil in my eyebrows. During the trial I told Heather that I didn't like the eyebrow pencil, and she agreed not to fill in my eyebrows on my wedding day, but then she ended up filling them in anyway (even after I reminded her on the wedding day). I took one look in the mirror and had her take the eyebrow pencil off right away because it didn't look like me. Also, she told me that my eyelashes would last for 2 days, but I had a couple fall out during the reception which was a little weird because I had gaps. The rest of my makeup was flawless though - definitely do the airbrush!

Overall the experience was good - they accommodated our last minute scheduling and were very nice. I just wish that I didn't feel like I had to push for what I wanted, especially for how much I paid for their services.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
10/13/2012
3.6/5.0
Lisa and Nicole did a good job on hair and makeup, although neither stayed as long as I would have hoped (I'm losing my extensions by the time we cut the cake in my pics). My complaint with I Do is that I signed a contract for nearly a thousand dollars, and confirmed the costs multiple times through email. At my trial they had used some extensions for the updo (I didnt request it, they just did it for fullness). I was told to bring them to my wedding. Well, I forgot in the midst of the hundred other things I had to pack. But I was told that they would now have to charge me not only for the extensions from my trial, but also for the extensions for the day of my wedding, totaling $80. That really just was not what I wanted to hear the morning of my wedding.

Had I been warned ahead of time about the cost of extensions I would have had no problem. However, I wasn't and double and triple checked the costs for myself and my bridesmaids. Further, my friend used them for her wedding and trial. She had a great experience. She too forgot to bring her extensions from the trial, but she wasn't charged. Moreover, they used extensions in all the bridesmaids hair but didn't charge any of them for her wedding! I just felt kind of nickel and dimed that I was being charged $80 for extensions, but my friend didn't get charged a penny for them. There was only 3 months between our weddings and we booked at the same time, and even went into our trials together.
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
46 Abner Potters Way, South Dartmouth, MA 02748 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for I DO: on-site hair and face
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1310073505046-ss37