130x130_sq_1210791964451-layers_of_roses_thumb99891

"I Do" Wedding Cakes

Morgan Hill , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

380 Tennant Avenue, #2
Morgan Hill, CA US 95037 (map)

PHONE

408-776-9890

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

At “ I Do “ Wedding Cakes, we are committed to quality work and excellent service. We create your wedding cake with the finest ingredients, a custom design and the greatest care. Before... Read more
At “ I Do “ Wedding Cakes, we are committed to quality work and excellent service. We create your wedding cake with the finest ingredients, a custom design and the greatest care. Before ordering your next cake, you can have a personal consultation and cake tasting. At that time, you can customize your cake by choosing the flavor of cake, filling and icing you want. Choose the style and design and we will create a beautiful centerpiece for one of the most important celebrations of your life - Your Wedding Day ! Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1210799747141-square_buttercream_thumb.1
130x130_sq_1210793762804-061906003
130x130_sq_1210792409904-fun_and_festive_thumb.2666

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake, Pastries
What additional services do you provide?
On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Tastings
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, Vegan
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
Yes
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Debbie and her team are incredible! Our phone calls and meetings with them were easy and pleasant, and once we tried the cakes we knew she was the vendor for us! Everything she serves is delicious -- we chose three different flavors and fillings for our three layers! And because we were married at a winery we knew we wanted something unique. She helped us create something lovely that looked wonderful on the day of and tasted absolutely wonderful. My only complaint? As the bride I was too busy to try everything and I missed one of the two layers we served! :( But we saved the top for the BBQ we hosted the next day and my husband was in red velvet heaven.

Thank you Debbie and Staff!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teresa
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
The wedding cake so awesome and so good everyone loved it thanks you much

Veronica
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
candice
Wedding:
12/31/2013
5.0/5.0
They did a 4 tier 2 flavored cake that was DELICIOUS and beautiful with metallic gold airbrushed frosting. They were easy to work with fun and the Picasso cake is to DIE for. They even did a grooms cake for us and was very inexpensive. I have recommended them to everyone I know for cakes. They even deliver the cake 45 min away to us.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cheyenne
Wedding:
11/15/2013
5.0/5.0
The lovely people at I Do Wedding Cakes were so amazing. From our first meeting to the actual date. Debbie was incredible. Her staff answered every question and put me at ease when I wasn't so easy. Thank you I Do Wedding Cakes. Do try their velvet and cream cheese cake. We're still applauding.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1383166339818-avata
Gabe
Wedding:
10/26/2013
4.2/5.0
Our cake was delicious, and we had no problems with the service, there were a few delays while waiting for information back from them - and their place is difficult to find (you have to get close to see that it is a bakery). We also didn't have the opportunity to try a lot of the fillings, and we got the wrong filling for one of our layers. What we got was delicious, however, so we weren't very upset about it.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jillian
Wedding:
10/20/2013
5.0/5.0
We were so happy with our cake! We brought a picture and Debbie was able to replicate it exactly! It was also delicious! She even made us little orange cupcakes to go on our candy table. They were a hit!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alisha
Wedding:
8/30/2013
5.0/5.0
For me the wedding cake was one of the most important aspects of my big day. When some girls dream of the dress and flowers, I always dreamt of the cake. I knew I wanted a tall-layered cake, but I wasn’t quite sure of the design. At our consultation with Debbie, I had tons of photos and she was able to incorporate our favorite elements from the lace, to the pearls, to our monogram and a personal touch: an Eiffel Tower.

When I first sampled her wedding cake, it was love at first taste. The Chantilly frosting was so light and fluffy, not too much, not too little and the cake was incredibly moist. With the extra layers in between, it was the perfect bite of heaven.

Our cake was comprised of four layers and we selected three flavors. I am a chocolate lover and surprisingly my favorite was the vanilla cake with a picasso (raspberry mouse with fresh bananas and pineapple) filling. O.M.G. delicious! We also loved the spice cake with apple filling, which was also on our top layer that we took home to freeze. And lastly the chocolate cake with fresh strawberries and cream. Everyone loved our cake and we even had a to go box for later that night.

I highly recommend Debbie. She was so easy to work with, she is incredibly creative and she is an excellent baker.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendy
Wedding:
8/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Debbie was amazing!!! She did such an excellent job with our wedding cake - it was absolutely gorgeous! We met with her, told her what we wanted and on our wedding day, we were thoroughly impressed it was just as we had imagined, not to mention it was delicious! Thanks Debbie for helping to make our wedding day awesome!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marina
Wedding:
8/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Debbie did a wonderful job with our wedding cake! We had a combo of German Chocolate and Apple Spice Cake. Both were soooo delicious! Our guests commented that it was the best cake they ever had! I would recommend Debbie for any occasion, especially weddings!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/30/2013
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved our cake in every way. Everyone at our wedding commented on how good it was! Get the red velvet, you won't regret it!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Delia
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Note: I believe we worked with the bakery as "I Do Wedding Cakes". I am not sure how the business is named or divided up legally, but we worked with Debbie who was FANTASTIC.

We met with Debbie to taste and order our wedding cake and we could not be more pleased! My husband and I are space geeks, and she got creative when we suggested an observatory shaped cake. She just went with it and make it really cool!

More importantly: The cake tasted FANTASTIC. It was the most moist (and tasty) wedding cake I've ever had, and I'm really trying to not be biased here! We had the large bottom layer be chocolate for my husband and the smaller top two layers as carrot cake, for me. The cake actually tasted even better than at the tasting, which was unexpected.

Customer service wise, Debbie was so accommodating when I emailed her and and the wedding site coordinator when I learned it was going to be over 100 degrees F on our (outdoor) wedding day. Somehow they managed to keep the cake cool and perfect until our cake cutting later in the evening-- I have no idea what they did, but that sort of seamlessness was so appreciated.

I highly highly recommend them!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
My cake was delicious and beautiful!!

Easy vendor to work with and my cake was one of the best I have ever had! Not to mention it was gorgeous!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashlie
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Debbie was so sweet and easy to work with. She is the preferred vendor for Wedgewood Carmel so our wedding cake was included in our package. We ended up doing cupcakes instead of a cake and it was no problem making the switch. She let us pick 3 flavors and accommodated our design (it was pretty simple, just some fondant leaves). On top of how easy it all was, the cake flavors, fillings and frostings were all delicious! We've also been to a bridal shower that had one of Debbie's cakes and it was delicious that time too. Highly recommend 'I Do'!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teresa
Wedding:
9/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Debbie is amazing. She had put mini wedding cakes on all the tables, first time ever that i have seen and it was a huge hit. Evey one was ooing over the cake and how delicious it was. thanks again!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenni
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Absolutely loved Debbie. She was great to work with. Everyone LOVED our cupcakes. They looked fabulous and tasted even better. She also helped me with a surprise grooms cake. I sent her a picture of our SF Giants jersey and she made a cake out of it. IT WAS AWESOME. :o) Gabe loved it. Thank you SO much.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elisabeth
Wedding:
8/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Debbie at I Do wedding cakes is amazing! We had a rather strange request: The way that I met my now husband was that we were sightseeing in Spain, and in order to talk to him, I asked him where he had bought the thing in his bag (which was Tarta Ponche, a specialty from Segovia, the town we were in). Therefore, the cake has special meaning to us. We gave her the recipe which we found online, she transcribed the measurements from grams, and I have to say she did a FANTASTIC job at replicating the flavor. Although the cake was basic looking, it was sooooo flavorful (marzapan/ almond flavor). I am so grateful to her for making it, and having it be part of our special day, and at such a reasonable price considering she had to do some run throughs before making it. It really meant a lot.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1318176161920-img2064
Aaron
Wedding:
9/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Debbie was an a blast to meet in person. We'd spoken to her once or twice on the phone, and when we arrived for the tasting she was friendly and happy and almost most importantly nice!! She had a number of her cakes for samples, a number of picture books for us to see some of designs, and it was all so tasty.

We picked a three tier cake (round, square, round) with butter cream, and with three different flavors, the top being 'Fresh Strawberries with Whipped Cream', the middle being 'Chocolate Mouse with Raspberry, and then the bottom was called 'Piccaso' (Raspberry Mouse with fresh sliced banana's and pineapple) – which you have to try for yourself to understand how awesome it is.

The cake was a huge hit – everyone single person I've spoken to has only had great things to say about the cake appearance and of course the taste of the tier (or tiers) they had at the wedding. We loved it, which (maybe?) at the end of the day is most important!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Olivia
Wedding:
9/17/2011
4.9/5.0
The cake was absolutely gorgeous. I gave her a picture of a cake I liked. And she pretty much recreated for me. She even made a specialty flavor for us. Our cake was 2 different flavors. Her PICASSO cake was amazing. So good. Definitely recommend that flavor and Debbie as your cake maker.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1297873069221-034
Roxanne
Wedding:
9/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Debbie is incredible! She made the groom's cake for our wedding and it looked and tasted amazing! It was an xbox 360 cake completed with controller and the Call of Duty Black Ops game sitting on top of the console. It was absolutely unreal. Our guests were so impressed with how good it looked. It looked like something straight off the crazy cake shows on TV. Thank you Debbie!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
6/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Debbie of “I Do” Wedding cakes did a fabulous job on our wedding cake. We knew after tasting the first bite of cake at our consultation that she was our choice. Each tier was a different cake flavor and filling: red velvet cake with cream cheese, white cake with strawberries and whipped cream filling and lemon cake with lemon jam and lemon mousse. Naturally, I had a piece of each on the wedding day ;) What was even more impressive was that it looked just as good as it tasted! She created a beautiful three tiered wedding cake that was decorated with flowers that matched the table arrangements and ribbon in the wedding color. We selected our own wedding topper and she made sure that it matched the cake. She gave us many options on how we wanted the cake decorated. It turned out exactly the way she had drawn it up for us. We are so happy we chose her as our cake baker!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1306540964039-2310321015018775182856076866855968810478282076n
debbiemiguel
Wedding:
5/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Debbie was wonderful to work with- made the most fantastic golf ball/tee for the grooms cake and everyone lovedthe tuxedo wedding cake with chantilly frosting. yumyum great job Debbie - I loved working with you
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rocchi
Wedding:
11/13/2010
4.5/5.0
The cake was beautiful and tasted delicious. It was exactly what we ordered.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kelbee2
Wedding:
10/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Debbie was great! She was so helpful and nice when we met with her and she designed a cake that was exactly what we wanted. On the day of the wedding, the cake was there right on time. The presentation was beautiful and the cake looked even better than we could have ever imagined! And to top it all of... it was one of the best cakes I've ever tasted! We had a wonderful experience with "I Do" wedding cakes!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanne
Wedding:
10/2/2010
4.8/5.0
I got married on October 2nd 2010 at CordeValle in San Martin Ca. I went through Debbie at "I Do" Wedding Cakes in Morgan Hill. My cake was not only breath taking... but super yummy and cheap!! Super cheap. Based on my 5 star wedding venue my cake needed to fit the bill. The qualifications for my cake were appearance, taste, and price. Debbie nailed it. I highly recommend this place. A Big thumbs up!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leener42
Wedding:
8/20/2010
5.0/5.0
These guys are a great place for those who want their cake customized! We went in with a few ideas and Debbie helped us hammer them out, and the cake was delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Our cake was so simple yet so elegant and beautiful. Debbie went beyond our expectations. Debbie was the first vendor we had an appointment with and it was so much fun. All the different choices we could choose from and got to try. The cake was sooo yummy! All of our guest couldn't stop talking about how beautiful our cake was and how good it was.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kerri
Wedding:
7/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Not only was our cake super yummy, but so pretty! Debbie really made sure that we had exactly what we wanted in our cake. In our meeting months ahead of the wedding, she made up several samples for us to try. Everything was so good we couldn't decide and wanted to try more. She made us more samples to take home so that we could share with friends and make our decision. She was super helpful, answering any questions we had and always returning phone calls immediately. I would definitely use Debbie's services for parties in the future!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elco1969
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Debbie makes some of the best cakes ever! Typically wedding cakes are dry and sorta flavorless, not the cakes from "I DO" Wedding Cakes. Her cakes were full of flavor and moist. We actually had guests stealing pieces of cake from people who were not sitting at their table. I though it was hilarious wathcing some of the guests running and grabbing pieces of cake from the other tables. I even had one guest confess to me that he liked the cake so much, he took 5 pieces!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pickaroe
Wedding:
10/16/2009
5.0/5.0
Perfect! My only complaint is that I wish they had more flavors because the cake was sooo good!

I showed Debbie a picture of a cake I found in a magazine and she recreated it. I wasn't sure if she could pull it off but she did!

The basic cake was covered in my venues wedding package, then I paid $1 more per serving to add fondant and some sugar paste designs. The top tier (for us to save) was included. She also offered to include a cake stand, but we had one.

Try the red velvet cake or anything with the picasso filling. I promise you'll love it.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna
Wedding:
8/15/2009
5.0/5.0
Debbie is wonderful to work with, she did a beautiful job and the cake was perfect!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Salvador
Wedding:
5/15/2009
4.3/5.0
Quality of Service: The quality was great.
Responsiveness: They contacted in a couple of days which is impressive.
Professionalism: They were professionalism about the cake.
Value for Cost: They were very cheap.
Flexibility: We were able to switch things around to our liking.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
7/26/2008
5.0/5.0
The cake was beautiful and tasty. It looked exactly as our design showed and was extremely reasonably priced. I was very pleased with I Do Wedding Cakes!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
5/11/2007
4.8/5.0
They had the best tasting cake for esily the best price. The cake was lovely and they worked with the florist for decorating it. They were also very flexible in what type of cakes they were willing to do for our wedding cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ladyvondutch07
Wedding:
1/3/2007
4.7/5.0
AWESOME!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
9/29/2006
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was beautiful, delicious, and affordable. The bakery had a good selection of fillings and frostings. Delivery was included with the cake cost, and also included the labor for the baker to decorate the cake with fresh flowers from the florist. On top of that, we were able to rent a beautiful silver cake plate on which to display the cake. We were extremely pleased with our cake, and many of our guests commented on how delicious it was. The Bailey's Creme filling, in particular, is exceptional.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
Debbie was amazing! She listened to what we wanted and created exactly that. My only complaint was the cake was a little crooked. The cake was on time and all of my e-mails and phone calls were always answered in a timely manner.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
junebugmanuel
Wedding:
2/21/2004
4.1/5.0
Awesome! the best tasting, most beautiful cake ever!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
380 Tennant Avenue, #2, Morgan Hill, CA 95037 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for "I Do" Wedding Cakes
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo