130x130 sq 1356561913429 001jackiejoseph

I Do...Weddings & Events

San Diego , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

San Diego, CA 92122 US (map)

PHONE

858-405-7244

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are a full-service wedding and event planning company dedicated to once-in-a-lifetime celebrations. Let I Do… make your vision a reality. Whether you’re planning an intimate affair,... Read more
We are a full-service wedding and event planning company dedicated to once-in-a-lifetime celebrations. Let I Do… make your vision a reality. Whether you’re planning an intimate affair, or an elaborate celebration; you deserve to have a coordinator that will help you every step of the way. We will assist in keeping you organized, and ensure that not even the smallest details get overlooked.

Our coordinators will advise you in designing, organizing, and executing your event, while making sure your style and personality shines through.





Melissa Barrad founded I Do…in 2003. A San Diego native, with a degree in Advertising from San Diego State University, Melissa has been an event designer and florist for over a decade. Melissa’s work has been featured in Modern Bride, Exquisite Weddings, Ceremony Magazine, San Diego Style Weddings, The Knot, Style Me Pretty, Bridal Insider and The Jewish Journal among other publications, blogs and websites. Her portfolio boasts an impressive roster of events ranging from a ceremony in the heart of Africa, a vintage hotel in Palm Springs, overlooking La Jolla Shores at the Scripps Seaside Forum and a wedding complete with a petting zoo. Melissa has also been mentioned on The Huffington Post and The Today Show, was tapped as a wedding expert with eHow.com. She has also appeared locally on CBS, Fox and the CW to discuss wedding trends.



Rachel Finn joined I Do… in 2010. Rachel graduated from the University of La Verne with a degree in Marketing and Business Administration. Rachel’s work has been featured on Wedding Chicks, Delightfully Engaged, San Diego Style Weddings and Style Me Pretty. Rachel began working in event planning in 2006, coordinating events for non-profit organizations such as The United Breast Cancer Foundation, Susan G. Komen for the Cure, and Rescue Humanity. Rachel’s love for creating personal relationships with her clients led her to a more intimate type of event planning… weddings! Rachel’s relentless concentration on details makes each wedding unique and special.



Lindsay Swain has coordinated weddings and events all over southern California, and joined I Do...Weddings in 2011. She personalizes and tailors each client’s needs and desires for their special day. Lindsay’s work has been featured on Style Me Pretty. Her events range from destination weddings at the beach, to elegant ballroom affairs, romantic vineyards in historic locations to intimate elopements. With a degree in Interior Design from San Diego State University, Lindsay is known for her immaculate eye for detail and seamless delivery from start to finish, creating a visually stunning event.



Nicole Montzingo has been assisting at I Do… events since the company’s inception in 2003. She officially joined the team as a consultant in 2011. Nicole’s work has been featured on Bridal Insider. With a bachelor degree in Sociology and a Master’s degree in Human Behavior, Nicole loves working with people and being at events. She has planned a number of events and excels at keeping weddings fun, flowing and engaging for both the guests and the Bride and Groom. Nicole believes that being a consultant is one of the best jobs around, and professionalism, energetic personality and creativity make her an incredible asset to the team.



Laura Lambillotte has coordinated weddings, social events, and non-profit events throughout southern California, and joined I Do… in June of 2012. Her commitment to details defines her passion to create unique and unforgettable events for the most important day in a couple’s life. Laura graduated from Loyola Marymount University with a degree in Communication Studies and is currently pursuing a Professional Certificate in Events Management at the University of San Diego. Her outside involvement includes planning fundraisers for the Young Professionals Unit of Rady Children’s Hospital. Her eye for design and detail, along with her love of getting to knew each client individually, help her create a seamless and beautiful event every time.



Jill Hudgins joined I Do…in April of 2013 and has coordinated many weddings throughout southern California. From intimate vow renewals to beach front weddings, as well as destination weddings overlooking the Atlantic and baby showers, Jill loves the uniqueness and style of each event she coordinates. Jill studied Communications and Psychology at Cal State San Marcos, and has experience ranging from hotel management, hospitality and event management. Her passionate, cheerful and detail-orientated personality allows her to develop a genuine relationship with her clients. Her favorite part to every wedding, is when the Bride and Groom see each other for the first time! Talk about a sweet, magical, and memorable moment! Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1356563258911 photographerselects00581
130x130 sq 1356563226496 001jenniferjeremy
130x130 sq 1356563282412 002rachelmike1
130x130 sq 1356563288066 chelseaandjimmy
130x130 sq 1356563291852 alexisandtai
130x130 sq 1356563293585
130x130 sq 1356563294962
130x130 sq 1356563295694
130x130 sq 1356563296766
130x130 sq 1356563297396
130x130 sq 1356563223385 frankie1
130x130 sq 1356563304557 sarahthankyou
130x130 sq 1356563313498 sarahbeach
130x130 sq 1356563318973 sarahaltar
130x130 sq 1356563325621 sarahbouquet
130x130 sq 1356563330287 001dianarobert
130x130 sq 1358456304628 29737
130x130 sq 1358456315791 29751
130x130 sq 1358456326883 29822
130x130 sq 1358456388958 img19922
130x130 sq 1358456409441 justinleephotography
130x130 sq 1358456449032 melissaeric6
130x130 sq 1358456475177 melissaeric35
130x130 sq 1358456486519 detailssusannahgillphotography
130x130 sq 1358456489475 lighting3truephotography
130x130 sq 1358456528603 rotatingbannerfrontpagemeurerimage
130x130 sq 1424732884702 7
130x130 sq 1424732889685 blog 4
130x130 sq 1424732895828 blog 6
130x130 sq 1424732900762 blog 7
130x130 sq 1424732904608 2015 01 110006
130x130 sq 1424732918774 0036cassierobpf
130x130 sq 1424732922738 0048cassierobpf
130x130 sq 1424732926760 0373cassierob
130x130 sq 1424732975993 0001arisajohn
130x130 sq 1424732979972 0009arisajohn
130x130 sq 1424732982633 0010nicoleericpf
130x130 sq 1424732986375 0021elanajay
130x130 sq 1424732989642 0041heatherjames
130x130 sq 1424732992999 0045arisajohn
130x130 sq 1424732996041 0048heatherjames
130x130 sq 1424732999764 1110elanajay
130x130 sq 1424733314135 blog1
130x130 sq 1424733317461 blog2
130x130 sq 1424733320962 blog3
130x130 sq 1424733324602 blog4
130x130 sq 1424733327928 blog5
130x130 sq 1424733330771 blog6
130x130 sq 1358900469633 detailssusannahgillphotography
130x130 sq 1358900553859 melissaeric317
130x130 sq 1358900673079 melissaeric6
130x130 sq 1358900709290 melissaeric234
130x130 sq 1358900934846 i136
130x130 sq 1358900939600 i138
130x130 sq 1358900943998 i142
130x130 sq 1358900950103 i144
130x130 sq 1358900999633 debbieandlucawedding4876
130x130 sq 1358901032070 debbieandlucawedding5109
130x130 sq 1358901094055 img2083
130x130 sq 1358901116767 hillbrattkristinachartierphotography142
130x130 sq 1358901158649 img3310
130x130 sq 1358901198855 img3841
130x130 sq 1358901221475 duranweddingscripps004
130x130 sq 1358901227511 duranweddingscripps028
130x130 sq 1358901262976 russo0643
130x130 sq 1358901334209 russo1000
130x130 sq 1358901417280 img4159
130x130 sq 1358901432741 193mireilleallan
130x130 sq 1358901438624 346mireilleallan
130x130 sq 1358901444905 528mireilleallan
130x130 sq 1358901460267 theorie1
130x130 sq 1358901476308 theorie3
130x130 sq 1358901537536 and391
130x130 sq 1358901554502 smita10
130x130 sq 1358901594444 35856
130x130 sq 1358901632391 35857
130x130 sq 1358901665085 35859
130x130 sq 1358901697238 35926
130x130 sq 1358901958364 034lindseyaaron
130x130 sq 1358901962013 017lindseyaaron
130x130 sq 1424730212239 andy amy 377
130x130 sq 1424730285858 0006nicoleericpf
130x130 sq 1424730290606 0048nicoleericpf
130x130 sq 1424730295921 0352nicoleeric
130x130 sq 1424730300453 0891nicoleeric
130x130 sq 1424731246971 scripps
130x130 sq 1424731249400 scripps1
130x130 sq 1424731252121 scripps2
130x130 sq 1424731258080 scripps3
130x130 sq 1424731261915 scripps4
130x130 sq 1424731267381 scripps5
130x130 sq 1424731271675 scripps6
130x130 sq 1424731276587 scripps7
130x130 sq 1424731281422 scripps8
130x130 sq 1424731285685 scripps9
130x130 sq 1424731292064 scripps10
130x130 sq 1424731296495 scripps11
130x130 sq 1424731302291 scripps12
130x130 sq 1424731307608 scripps13
130x130 sq 1424731312658 scripps14
130x130 sq 1424731317678 scripps15
130x130 sq 1424731322748 scripps16
130x130 sq 1424733371823 blog1
130x130 sq 1424733375692 blog2
130x130 sq 1424733381789 blog3

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coordination, Event Design, Full Planning, Guest List Creation, Partial Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Vendor Referrals
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Cultural, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly, Military, Non-Religious, Religious
How many planners are on your team?
6

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
130x130 sq 1448996154 86fbd80c0687eb58 151030 17155213mm f5
Tanya
Wedding:
7/10/2016
5.0/5.0
My husband and I hired Laura Lambillotte for month-of wedding coordination a year ago for our wedding last month at the Scripps Seaside Forum. Despite being hired only for "month-of" coordination, she helped us through the entire year of planning, recommending and contacting some of our vendors, walking me through the planning process, reminding me along the timeline that we should make sure we have certain vendors booked, etc.

Most importantly, she excelled in coordinating the entire rehearsal and day-of wedding flawlessly. I literally had to worry about nothing. With the Scripps Seaside Forum, you have to book so many of the details yourself, and she spent the entire wedding day (while I was busy with hair/makeup/relaxing before the big night) setting everything up from the reception tables to the flowers to the lawn games we had at our wedding. All we did was arrive, ready to go, and everything had been done perfectly. I am a little *cough* a lot Type A, and even I had no problem relinquishing control that night. Everything turned out so well. And during the wedding, every time I had a question as to next steps, magically she appeared as if she was predicting my every move, directing me on where to go and what to do!

Before I originally booked Laura, I must confess, I was a little worried that maybe I needed to go with someone with more experience because she seemed young. But I never once regretted my decision! She has loads of experience, especially at the Forum. Her demeanor exudes "don't worry, I've got this," and she coordinated a beautiful wedding.

I am eternally grateful! Thank you Laura!

For pictures of the wedding to see some of her work, please visit: https://www.truephotographyweddings.com/event/tanya-peter
My husband and I hired Laura Lambillotte for month-of wedding coordination a year ago for our wedding last month at the Read more...
My husband and I hired Laura Lambillotte for month-of wedding coordination a year ago for our wedding last month at the Scripps Seaside Forum. Despite being hired only for "month-of" coordination, she helped us through the entire year of planning, recommending and contacting some of our vendors, walking me through the planning process, reminding me along the timeline that we should make sure we have certain vendors booked, etc.

Most importantly, she excelled in coordinating the entire rehearsal and day-of wedding flawlessly. I literally had to worry about nothing. With the Scripps Seaside Forum, you have to book so many of the details yourself, and she spent the entire wedding day (while I was busy with hair/makeup/relaxing before the big night) setting everything up from the reception tables to the flowers to the lawn games we had at our wedding. All we did was arrive, ready to go, and everything had been done perfectly. I am a little *cough* a lot Type A, and even I had no problem relinquishing control that night. Everything turned out so well. And during the wedding, every time I had a question as to next steps, magically she appeared as if she was predicting my every move, directing me on where to go and what to do!

Before I originally booked Laura, I must confess, I was a little worried that maybe I needed to go with someone with more experience because she seemed young. But I never once regretted my decision! She has loads of experience, especially at the Forum. Her demeanor exudes "don't worry, I've got this," and she coordinated a beautiful wedding.

I am eternally grateful! Thank you Laura!

For pictures of the wedding to see some of her work, please visit: https://www.truephotographyweddings.com/event/tanya-peter Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Crista
Wedding:
3/26/2016
5.0/5.0
We were so spoiled to have Lindsay Swain from I Do... Wedding & Events as our day of coordinator for our wedding in March of 2016, at Scripps Seaside Forum. While Lindsay was our day of coordinator, she was available and assisting months in advance and was such a crucial aspect to the success of our big day. Lindsay was just wonderful, always professional, extremely organized, sweet, and genuinely interested and concerned about our day. I was working and in school full-time while planning our wedding, and Lindsay always kept me on track with what I should be working on and who I should be contacting. She was always available for questions and suggestions about vendors. Lindsay is also very familiar with Scripps Seaside Forum, which was extremely helpful in the planning process. Our bridal party, family, my husband and I were able to relax and enjoy the whole week leading up to the wedding and the day of because we knew Lindsay was so organized and had everything handled. I highly recommend Lindsay and her company I Do... Wedding & Events to anyone looking for a day of coordinator!
We were so spoiled to have Lindsay Swain from I Do... Wedding & Events as our day of coordinator for our wedding in March Read more...
We were so spoiled to have Lindsay Swain from I Do... Wedding & Events as our day of coordinator for our wedding in March of 2016, at Scripps Seaside Forum. While Lindsay was our day of coordinator, she was available and assisting months in advance and was such a crucial aspect to the success of our big day. Lindsay was just wonderful, always professional, extremely organized, sweet, and genuinely interested and concerned about our day. I was working and in school full-time while planning our wedding, and Lindsay always kept me on track with what I should be working on and who I should be contacting. She was always available for questions and suggestions about vendors. Lindsay is also very familiar with Scripps Seaside Forum, which was extremely helpful in the planning process. Our bridal party, family, my husband and I were able to relax and enjoy the whole week leading up to the wedding and the day of because we knew Lindsay was so organized and had everything handled. I highly recommend Lindsay and her company I Do... Wedding & Events to anyone looking for a day of coordinator! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Liezel&Ranelle
Wedding:
1/30/2016
5.0/5.0
Lindsay did an amazing job as our Day-of Coordinator. She stayed on top of things when we weren’t able to, reminding us of due dates and details, and keeping us in the loop with everything she’s been working on. When we thought we had everything down for the most part, she reminded us of the little fine points that we still needed to work on, and at the same time, she offered many suggestions that helped us make decisions more effortless. I’m sure we didn’t make her job easy, but she definitely went above and beyond to make ours seamless. Needless to say, Lindsay was timely, professional, and awesome, and we would definitely recommend her for future references.

Melissa Barrad also did a great job with our floral decor. She kept an open mind on what we had envisioned, and provided us with feedback and options that would not only gave us the look and feel that we were going for, but also fitted within our budget. In the end, we were expecting a little more green for some of the details, but she did what she can with our budget, and it all worked out and turned out beautiful! We would also recommend her for future references!
Lindsay did an amazing job as our Day-of Coordinator. She stayed on top of things when we weren’t able to, reminding us of Read more...
Lindsay did an amazing job as our Day-of Coordinator. She stayed on top of things when we weren’t able to, reminding us of due dates and details, and keeping us in the loop with everything she’s been working on. When we thought we had everything down for the most part, she reminded us of the little fine points that we still needed to work on, and at the same time, she offered many suggestions that helped us make decisions more effortless. I’m sure we didn’t make her job easy, but she definitely went above and beyond to make ours seamless. Needless to say, Lindsay was timely, professional, and awesome, and we would definitely recommend her for future references.

Melissa Barrad also did a great job with our floral decor. She kept an open mind on what we had envisioned, and provided us with feedback and options that would not only gave us the look and feel that we were going for, but also fitted within our budget. In the end, we were expecting a little more green for some of the details, but she did what she can with our budget, and it all worked out and turned out beautiful! We would also recommend her for future references! Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
11/15/2015
5.0/5.0
Melissa did a wonderful job coordinating our wedding in November at the Catamaran Resort! We chose the full-service package and also used her for florals. Melissa was very easy to talk with and great at listening to ideas and providing some of her own. She truly invests in her brides and I never felt rushed at meetings or just like a client. She encouraged me in my DIY projects and also helped my MIL plan the rehearsal lunch. What I benefited the most from Melissa was her 10 years of experience planning weddings in San Diego. There are so many vendors and options to choose from, having her give me a handful of photographers/hairstylists/florists that she has personally worked with and recommends (and that would fit within our budget) made the process so much less stressful. She helped me stay calm and on-track throughout the whole process and was understanding of my crazy schedule being a grad student and would always check on how I was doing with other life besides wedding planning. I was working by myself for most of the planning process since my fiance was deployed and both of our families live on the east coast, but having Melissa helped me feel like I wasn't alone. Our wedding was absolutely beautiful and so much fun and all of our guests had an amazing time. I would highly recommend Melissa!
Melissa did a wonderful job coordinating our wedding in November at the Catamaran Resort! We chose the full-service Read more...
Melissa did a wonderful job coordinating our wedding in November at the Catamaran Resort! We chose the full-service package and also used her for florals. Melissa was very easy to talk with and great at listening to ideas and providing some of her own. She truly invests in her brides and I never felt rushed at meetings or just like a client. She encouraged me in my DIY projects and also helped my MIL plan the rehearsal lunch. What I benefited the most from Melissa was her 10 years of experience planning weddings in San Diego. There are so many vendors and options to choose from, having her give me a handful of photographers/hairstylists/florists that she has personally worked with and recommends (and that would fit within our budget) made the process so much less stressful. She helped me stay calm and on-track throughout the whole process and was understanding of my crazy schedule being a grad student and would always check on how I was doing with other life besides wedding planning. I was working by myself for most of the planning process since my fiance was deployed and both of our families live on the east coast, but having Melissa helped me feel like I wasn't alone. Our wedding was absolutely beautiful and so much fun and all of our guests had an amazing time. I would highly recommend Melissa! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Jamie
Wedding:
8/1/2015
5.0/5.0
Rachel Finn was THE Best vendor of our wedding! I cannot stress enough how much a day of coordinator really helped us! If you are thinking of getting one, DO IT! Rachel was so kind, paid attention to detail, and really fit our style for getting things done! She worked so well with our other vendors, and made sure my husband and I, and our bridal party was all set the day of. She made sure everything ran smoothly and went according to schedule. She was so awesome, as well as her assistant! I LOVED having Rachel play such an important part of our special day with us, she truly delivered!
Rachel Finn was THE Best vendor of our wedding! I cannot stress enough how much a day of coordinator really helped us! If Read more...
Rachel Finn was THE Best vendor of our wedding! I cannot stress enough how much a day of coordinator really helped us! If you are thinking of getting one, DO IT! Rachel was so kind, paid attention to detail, and really fit our style for getting things done! She worked so well with our other vendors, and made sure my husband and I, and our bridal party was all set the day of. She made sure everything ran smoothly and went according to schedule. She was so awesome, as well as her assistant! I LOVED having Rachel play such an important part of our special day with us, she truly delivered! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130 sq 1425487485160 1
Lindsay S
Wedding:
6/14/2015
5.0/5.0
We hired Jill for our day of coordinator and never had a doubt in our mind that she was the perfect fit for us. Jill constantly checked in with us prior to the wedding, was extremely detail oriented, and was attentive to all our needs throughout our special day. The wedding day ran completely flawlessly due to Jill's professionalism and eye for detail. She set up all our personal items as we discussed, executed the timeline and informing us of when important events were coming, and ensured that our vision came to life; allowing us to truly enjoy our day together. We would highly recommend both I Do...Weddings & Events and Jill for your special event!!
We hired Jill for our day of coordinator and never had a doubt in our mind that she was the perfect fit for us. Jill Read more...
We hired Jill for our day of coordinator and never had a doubt in our mind that she was the perfect fit for us. Jill constantly checked in with us prior to the wedding, was extremely detail oriented, and was attentive to all our needs throughout our special day. The wedding day ran completely flawlessly due to Jill's professionalism and eye for detail. She set up all our personal items as we discussed, executed the timeline and informing us of when important events were coming, and ensured that our vision came to life; allowing us to truly enjoy our day together. We would highly recommend both I Do...Weddings & Events and Jill for your special event!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130 sq 1418774312828 i 2glrvfc xl
Joy
Wedding:
11/8/2014
5.0/5.0
I can’t begin to express how amazing Laura was as our day-of coordinator. First and foremost, she isn’t just a “day-of coordinator” she had been helping us for months before the wedding whenever we had questions. We used the New Children’s Museum as our venue, and the only allow set-up at 4:00pm, giving only 2 hours for set-up. Our wedding had 165 guests, so it was hectic to say the least for set-up. Laura and her staff were able to set-up all my DIY projects flawlessly and coordinate the set-up into the venue. I cannot begin to express my thanks to her and her staff. She is attentive, detail oriented, and is extremely easy to get a hold of. Hire here for your DOC, you will not be disappointed.
I can’t begin to express how amazing Laura was as our day-of coordinator. First and foremost, she isn’t just a “day-of Read more...
I can’t begin to express how amazing Laura was as our day-of coordinator. First and foremost, she isn’t just a “day-of coordinator” she had been helping us for months before the wedding whenever we had questions. We used the New Children’s Museum as our venue, and the only allow set-up at 4:00pm, giving only 2 hours for set-up. Our wedding had 165 guests, so it was hectic to say the least for set-up. Laura and her staff were able to set-up all my DIY projects flawlessly and coordinate the set-up into the venue. I cannot begin to express my thanks to her and her staff. She is attentive, detail oriented, and is extremely easy to get a hold of. Hire here for your DOC, you will not be disappointed. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Bobby & Mallory
Wedding:
10/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Hiring Jill Hudgins with I Do Weddings as our day-of coordinator was by far one of the best decisions we made in our wedding planning process. Jill's bubbly and warm personality along with her enthusiasm for wedding planning and dedication to ensuring our wedding when off without a hitch was the ultimate gift. Jill was much more than someone who made the day go by flawlessly, she provided so much advice and encouragement the whole way through and exceeded our expectations on so many levels. Jill genuinely cares about and listens to her clients wants and need and was the support we needed in our planning process. We can't recommend Jill enough and are so appreciative and thankful to have had her. Jill played a big role in making sure our day was the perfect day - and it was!
Hiring Jill Hudgins with I Do Weddings as our day-of coordinator was by far one of the best decisions we made in our Read more...
Hiring Jill Hudgins with I Do Weddings as our day-of coordinator was by far one of the best decisions we made in our wedding planning process. Jill's bubbly and warm personality along with her enthusiasm for wedding planning and dedication to ensuring our wedding when off without a hitch was the ultimate gift. Jill was much more than someone who made the day go by flawlessly, she provided so much advice and encouragement the whole way through and exceeded our expectations on so many levels. Jill genuinely cares about and listens to her clients wants and need and was the support we needed in our planning process. We can't recommend Jill enough and are so appreciative and thankful to have had her. Jill played a big role in making sure our day was the perfect day - and it was! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Carla
Wedding:
9/13/2014
5.0/5.0
It’s impossible for me to express how grateful I am for Melissa Barrad in a short review. But unfortunately these things have character limits! I was lucky to get Melissa all year. Without a doubt this was my most important investment. I was so overwhelmed at first and didn’t know where to start. But within minutes of meeting Melissa, I knew that I needed her. Not just for help planning my wedding but for my own sanity! My favorite thing about her is that she has this calming presence & gives you complete reassurance that everything is on track & will fall into place perfectly (opposite of what I expected from TV/movies). I’m naturally a very stressed person. No matter how far ahead I was, I would always go into our weekly check-in calls overwhelmed/nervous that I had forgotten something that I didn’t even know existed at the time! After I hung up, I was ALWAYS relaxed. I used to tell my fiancé that I felt like I had been hypnotized or come out of a therapy session. It was very easy to trust her (and that's rare for me).

Whether you like to sit back & let someone make decisions for you, or you’re Type A & control freak like me, you need Melissa. She’s extremely organized & prepared to arm you with all of the resources you want/need. Budgets, vendor recommendations, guest list template, task lists, more task lists, timelines, working w/your vendors, etc. She has/does everything you could possibly think of…& more because she also does stuff behind the scenes that you probably won’t notice. And how about the Wedding day? If you’re a bride-to-be, the day FLIES by. You blink & it’s over. It’s because of Melissa & her assistant Ariana that everything flowed seamlessly without a single glitch. I had family/friends tell us that our wedding was the best they had ever been to by far, & no one will ever be able to top it. It’s the greatest feeling to know that the best day of my life was also one of the most memorable days for my family/friends. I owe it all to Melissa.
It’s impossible for me to express how grateful I am for Melissa Barrad in a short review. But unfortunately these things Read more...
It’s impossible for me to express how grateful I am for Melissa Barrad in a short review. But unfortunately these things have character limits! I was lucky to get Melissa all year. Without a doubt this was my most important investment. I was so overwhelmed at first and didn’t know where to start. But within minutes of meeting Melissa, I knew that I needed her. Not just for help planning my wedding but for my own sanity! My favorite thing about her is that she has this calming presence & gives you complete reassurance that everything is on track & will fall into place perfectly (opposite of what I expected from TV/movies). I’m naturally a very stressed person. No matter how far ahead I was, I would always go into our weekly check-in calls overwhelmed/nervous that I had forgotten something that I didn’t even know existed at the time! After I hung up, I was ALWAYS relaxed. I used to tell my fiancé that I felt like I had been hypnotized or come out of a therapy session. It was very easy to trust her (and that's rare for me).

Whether you like to sit back & let someone make decisions for you, or you’re Type A & control freak like me, you need Melissa. She’s extremely organized & prepared to arm you with all of the resources you want/need. Budgets, vendor recommendations, guest list template, task lists, more task lists, timelines, working w/your vendors, etc. She has/does everything you could possibly think of…& more because she also does stuff behind the scenes that you probably won’t notice. And how about the Wedding day? If you’re a bride-to-be, the day FLIES by. You blink & it’s over. It’s because of Melissa & her assistant Ariana that everything flowed seamlessly without a single glitch. I had family/friends tell us that our wedding was the best they had ever been to by far, & no one will ever be able to top it. It’s the greatest feeling to know that the best day of my life was also one of the most memorable days for my family/friends. I owe it all to Melissa. Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/30/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I can't thank Melissa enough for helping to make our wedding day perfect! We had a pretty long engagement and we were in contact with Melissa from the very beginning. She helped to keep us organized with every detail. We thoroughly enjoyed the planning process because of her.

When our wedding day finally came, everyone around me kept commenting on how calm I was. That's because I had full trust in Melissa to execute all of the details. Not only did she execute......she went above and beyond our expectations! We also used Melissa for our florals. They turned out even better than we imagined.

Melissa is worth every single penny and will make your planning process so much easier. MELISSA WAS THE BEST WEDDING DECISION WE MADE!! I will truly miss working with her.
My husband and I can't thank Melissa enough for helping to make our wedding day perfect! We had a pretty long engagement Read more...
My husband and I can't thank Melissa enough for helping to make our wedding day perfect! We had a pretty long engagement and we were in contact with Melissa from the very beginning. She helped to keep us organized with every detail. We thoroughly enjoyed the planning process because of her.

When our wedding day finally came, everyone around me kept commenting on how calm I was. That's because I had full trust in Melissa to execute all of the details. Not only did she execute......she went above and beyond our expectations! We also used Melissa for our florals. They turned out even better than we imagined.

Melissa is worth every single penny and will make your planning process so much easier. MELISSA WAS THE BEST WEDDING DECISION WE MADE!! I will truly miss working with her. Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning

MAP

 
San Diego, CA 92122 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for I Do...Weddings & Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1356561913429 001jackiejoseph