130x130 sq 1356561913429 001jackiejoseph

I Do...Weddings & Events

San Diego , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

San Diego, CA 92122 US (map)

PHONE

858-405-7244

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are a full-service wedding and event planning company dedicated to once-in-a-lifetime celebrations. Let I Do… make your vision a reality. Whether you’re planning an intimate affair,... Read more
We are a full-service wedding and event planning company dedicated to once-in-a-lifetime celebrations. Let I Do… make your vision a reality. Whether you’re planning an intimate affair, or an elaborate celebration; you deserve to have a coordinator that will help you every step of the way. We will assist in keeping you organized, and ensure that not even the smallest details get overlooked.

Our coordinators will advise you in designing, organizing, and executing your event, while making sure your style and personality shines through.


Melissa Barrad founded I Do…in 2003. A San Diego native, with a degree in Advertising from San Diego State University, Melissa has been an event designer and florist for over a decade. Melissa’s work has been featured in Modern Bride, Exquisite Weddings, Ceremony Magazine, San Diego Style Weddings, The Knot, Style Me Pretty, Bridal Insider and The Jewish Journal among other publications, blogs and websites. Her portfolio boasts an impressive roster of events ranging from a ceremony in the heart of Africa, a vintage hotel in Palm Springs, overlooking La Jolla Shores at the Scripps Seaside Forum and a wedding complete with a petting zoo. Melissa has also been mentioned on The Huffington Post and The Today Show, was tapped as a wedding expert with eHow.com. She has also appeared locally on CBS, Fox and the CW to discuss wedding trends. Rachel Finn joined I Do… in 2010. Rachel graduated from the University of La Verne with a degree in Marketing and Business Administration. Rachel’s work has been featured on Wedding Chicks, Delightfully Engaged, San Diego Style Weddings and Style Me Pretty. Rachel began working in event planning in 2006, coordinating events for non-profit organizations such as The United Breast Cancer Foundation, Susan G. Komen for the Cure, and Rescue Humanity. Rachel’s love for creating personal relationships with her clients led her to a more intimate type of event planning… weddings! Rachel’s relentless concentration on details makes each wedding unique and special. Lindsay Cross has coordinated weddings and events all over southern California, and joined I Do...Weddings in 2011. She personalizes and tailors each client’s needs and desires for their special day. Lindsay’s work has been featured on Style Me Pretty. Her events range from destination weddings at the beach, to elegant ballroom affairs, romantic vineyards in historic locations to intimate elopements. With a degree in Interior Design from San Diego State University, Lindsay is known for her immaculate eye for detail and seamless delivery from start to finish, creating a visually stunning event. Nicole Montzingo has been assisting at I Do… events since the company’s inception in 2003. She officially joined the team as a consultant in 2011. Nicole’s work has been featured on Bridal Insider. With a bachelor degree in Sociology and a Master’s degree in Human Behavior, Nicole loves working with people and being at events. She has planned a number of events and excels at keeping weddings fun, flowing and engaging for both the guests and the Bride and Groom. Nicole believes that being a consultant is one of the best jobs around, and professionalism, energetic personality and creativity make her an incredible asset to the team. Laura Lambillotte has coordinated weddings, social events, and non-profit events throughout southern California, and joined I Do… in June of 2012. Her commitment to details defines her passion to create unique and unforgettable events for the most important day in a couple’s life. Laura graduated from Loyola Marymount University with a degree in Communication Studies and is currently pursuing a Professional Certificate in Events Management at the University of San Diego. Her outside involvement includes planning fundraisers for the Young Professionals Unit of Rady Children’s Hospital. Her eye for design and detail, along with her love of getting to knew each client individually, help her create a seamless and beautiful event every time.
Jill Hudgins joined I Do…in April of 2013 and has coordinated many weddings throughout southern California. From intimate vow renewals to beach front weddings, as well as destination weddings overlooking the Atlantic and baby showers, Jill loves the uniqueness and style of each event she coordinates. Jill studied Communications and Psychology at Cal State San Marcos, and has experience ranging from hotel management, hospitality and event management. Her passionate, cheerful and detail-orientated personality allows her to develop a genuine relationship with her clients. Her favorite part to every wedding, is when the Bride and Groom see each other for the first time! Talk about a sweet, magical, and memorable moment!



Jordan Dull has been with I Do… Weddings since February of 2014. She has an incredible eye for design and goes the extra mile to ensure that each wedding and event obtains the vision of the bride and groom. Her work has been featured on One Fab Day. Jordan has studied social work and did an intense internship program at the Dreamcenter Los Angeles, which focused on aiding the inner city and creating solutions for homelessness. This internship has given Jordan the skills to multitask, working with a high level of organization and provide exquisite service in any event. She thrives on being diverse in all wedding fields, working seamlessly with creating designs, and working with vendors to make each wedding special and unique. Jordan believes each wedding is different than the next, so her favorite part of coordinating is getting to know each couple individually and seeing their dreams come to life! Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1356563258911 photographerselects00581
130x130 sq 1356563226496 001jenniferjeremy
130x130 sq 1356563282412 002rachelmike1
130x130 sq 1356563288066 chelseaandjimmy
130x130 sq 1356563291852 alexisandtai
130x130 sq 1356563293585
130x130 sq 1356563294962
130x130 sq 1356563295694
130x130 sq 1356563296766
130x130 sq 1356563297396
130x130 sq 1356563223385 frankie1
130x130 sq 1356563304557 sarahthankyou
130x130 sq 1356563313498 sarahbeach
130x130 sq 1356563318973 sarahaltar
130x130 sq 1356563325621 sarahbouquet
130x130 sq 1356563330287 001dianarobert
130x130 sq 1358456304628 29737
130x130 sq 1358456315791 29751
130x130 sq 1358456326883 29822
130x130 sq 1358456388958 img19922
130x130 sq 1358456409441 justinleephotography
130x130 sq 1358456449032 melissaeric6
130x130 sq 1358456475177 melissaeric35
130x130 sq 1358456486519 detailssusannahgillphotography
130x130 sq 1358456489475 lighting3truephotography
130x130 sq 1358456528603 rotatingbannerfrontpagemeurerimage
130x130 sq 1424732884702 7
130x130 sq 1424732889685 blog 4
130x130 sq 1424732895828 blog 6
130x130 sq 1424732900762 blog 7
130x130 sq 1424732904608 2015 01 110006
130x130 sq 1424732918774 0036cassierobpf
130x130 sq 1424732922738 0048cassierobpf
130x130 sq 1424732926760 0373cassierob
130x130 sq 1424732975993 0001arisajohn
130x130 sq 1424732979972 0009arisajohn
130x130 sq 1424732982633 0010nicoleericpf
130x130 sq 1424732986375 0021elanajay
130x130 sq 1424732989642 0041heatherjames
130x130 sq 1424732992999 0045arisajohn
130x130 sq 1424732996041 0048heatherjames
130x130 sq 1424732999764 1110elanajay
130x130 sq 1424733314135 blog1
130x130 sq 1424733317461 blog2
130x130 sq 1424733320962 blog3
130x130 sq 1424733324602 blog4
130x130 sq 1424733327928 blog5
130x130 sq 1424733330771 blog6
130x130 sq 1358900469633 detailssusannahgillphotography
130x130 sq 1358900553859 melissaeric317
130x130 sq 1358900673079 melissaeric6
130x130 sq 1358900709290 melissaeric234
130x130 sq 1358900934846 i136
130x130 sq 1358900939600 i138
130x130 sq 1358900943998 i142
130x130 sq 1358900950103 i144
130x130 sq 1358900999633 debbieandlucawedding4876
130x130 sq 1358901032070 debbieandlucawedding5109
130x130 sq 1358901094055 img2083
130x130 sq 1358901116767 hillbrattkristinachartierphotography142
130x130 sq 1358901158649 img3310
130x130 sq 1358901198855 img3841
130x130 sq 1358901221475 duranweddingscripps004
130x130 sq 1358901227511 duranweddingscripps028
130x130 sq 1358901262976 russo0643
130x130 sq 1358901334209 russo1000
130x130 sq 1358901417280 img4159
130x130 sq 1358901432741 193mireilleallan
130x130 sq 1358901438624 346mireilleallan
130x130 sq 1358901444905 528mireilleallan
130x130 sq 1358901460267 theorie1
130x130 sq 1358901476308 theorie3
130x130 sq 1358901537536 and391
130x130 sq 1358901554502 smita10
130x130 sq 1358901594444 35856
130x130 sq 1358901632391 35857
130x130 sq 1358901665085 35859
130x130 sq 1358901697238 35926
130x130 sq 1358901958364 034lindseyaaron
130x130 sq 1358901962013 017lindseyaaron
130x130 sq 1424730212239 andy amy 377
130x130 sq 1424730285858 0006nicoleericpf
130x130 sq 1424730290606 0048nicoleericpf
130x130 sq 1424730295921 0352nicoleeric
130x130 sq 1424730300453 0891nicoleeric
130x130 sq 1424731246971 scripps
130x130 sq 1424731249400 scripps1
130x130 sq 1424731252121 scripps2
130x130 sq 1424731258080 scripps3
130x130 sq 1424731261915 scripps4
130x130 sq 1424731267381 scripps5
130x130 sq 1424731271675 scripps6
130x130 sq 1424731276587 scripps7
130x130 sq 1424731281422 scripps8
130x130 sq 1424731285685 scripps9
130x130 sq 1424731292064 scripps10
130x130 sq 1424731296495 scripps11
130x130 sq 1424731302291 scripps12
130x130 sq 1424731307608 scripps13
130x130 sq 1424731312658 scripps14
130x130 sq 1424731317678 scripps15
130x130 sq 1424731322748 scripps16
130x130 sq 1424733371823 blog1
130x130 sq 1424733375692 blog2
130x130 sq 1424733381789 blog3

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coordination, Event Design, Full Planning, Guest List Creation, Partial Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Vendor Referrals
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Cultural, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly, Military, Non-Religious, Religious
How many planners are on your team?
6

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
130x130 sq 1418774312828 i 2glrvfc xl
Joy
Wedding:
11/8/2014
5.0/5.0
I can’t begin to express how amazing Laura was as our day-of coordinator. First and foremost, she isn’t just a “day-of coordinator” she had been helping us for months before the wedding whenever we had questions. We used the New Children’s Museum as our venue, and the only allow set-up at 4:00pm, giving only 2 hours for set-up. Our wedding had 165 guests, so it was hectic to say the least for set-up. Laura and her staff were able to set-up all my DIY projects flawlessly and coordinate the set-up into the venue. I cannot begin to express my thanks to her and her staff. She is attentive, detail oriented, and is extremely easy to get a hold of. Hire here for your DOC, you will not be disappointed.
I can’t begin to express how amazing Laura was as our day-of coordinator. First and foremost, she isn’t just a “day-of Read more...
I can’t begin to express how amazing Laura was as our day-of coordinator. First and foremost, she isn’t just a “day-of coordinator” she had been helping us for months before the wedding whenever we had questions. We used the New Children’s Museum as our venue, and the only allow set-up at 4:00pm, giving only 2 hours for set-up. Our wedding had 165 guests, so it was hectic to say the least for set-up. Laura and her staff were able to set-up all my DIY projects flawlessly and coordinate the set-up into the venue. I cannot begin to express my thanks to her and her staff. She is attentive, detail oriented, and is extremely easy to get a hold of. Hire here for your DOC, you will not be disappointed. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Carla
Wedding:
9/13/2014
5.0/5.0
It’s impossible for me to express how grateful I am for Melissa Barrad in a short review. But unfortunately these things have character limits! I was lucky to get Melissa all year. Without a doubt this was my most important investment. I was so overwhelmed at first and didn’t know where to start. But within minutes of meeting Melissa, I knew that I needed her. Not just for help planning my wedding but for my own sanity! My favorite thing about her is that she has this calming presence & gives you complete reassurance that everything is on track & will fall into place perfectly (opposite of what I expected from TV/movies). I’m naturally a very stressed person. No matter how far ahead I was, I would always go into our weekly check-in calls overwhelmed/nervous that I had forgotten something that I didn’t even know existed at the time! After I hung up, I was ALWAYS relaxed. I used to tell my fiancé that I felt like I had been hypnotized or come out of a therapy session. It was very easy to trust her (and that's rare for me).

Whether you like to sit back & let someone make decisions for you, or you’re Type A & control freak like me, you need Melissa. She’s extremely organized & prepared to arm you with all of the resources you want/need. Budgets, vendor recommendations, guest list template, task lists, more task lists, timelines, working w/your vendors, etc. She has/does everything you could possibly think of…& more because she also does stuff behind the scenes that you probably won’t notice. And how about the Wedding day? If you’re a bride-to-be, the day FLIES by. You blink & it’s over. It’s because of Melissa & her assistant Ariana that everything flowed seamlessly without a single glitch. I had family/friends tell us that our wedding was the best they had ever been to by far, & no one will ever be able to top it. It’s the greatest feeling to know that the best day of my life was also one of the most memorable days for my family/friends. I owe it all to Melissa.
It’s impossible for me to express how grateful I am for Melissa Barrad in a short review. But unfortunately these things Read more...
It’s impossible for me to express how grateful I am for Melissa Barrad in a short review. But unfortunately these things have character limits! I was lucky to get Melissa all year. Without a doubt this was my most important investment. I was so overwhelmed at first and didn’t know where to start. But within minutes of meeting Melissa, I knew that I needed her. Not just for help planning my wedding but for my own sanity! My favorite thing about her is that she has this calming presence & gives you complete reassurance that everything is on track & will fall into place perfectly (opposite of what I expected from TV/movies). I’m naturally a very stressed person. No matter how far ahead I was, I would always go into our weekly check-in calls overwhelmed/nervous that I had forgotten something that I didn’t even know existed at the time! After I hung up, I was ALWAYS relaxed. I used to tell my fiancé that I felt like I had been hypnotized or come out of a therapy session. It was very easy to trust her (and that's rare for me).

Whether you like to sit back & let someone make decisions for you, or you’re Type A & control freak like me, you need Melissa. She’s extremely organized & prepared to arm you with all of the resources you want/need. Budgets, vendor recommendations, guest list template, task lists, more task lists, timelines, working w/your vendors, etc. She has/does everything you could possibly think of…& more because she also does stuff behind the scenes that you probably won’t notice. And how about the Wedding day? If you’re a bride-to-be, the day FLIES by. You blink & it’s over. It’s because of Melissa & her assistant Ariana that everything flowed seamlessly without a single glitch. I had family/friends tell us that our wedding was the best they had ever been to by far, & no one will ever be able to top it. It’s the greatest feeling to know that the best day of my life was also one of the most memorable days for my family/friends. I owe it all to Melissa. Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/30/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I can't thank Melissa enough for helping to make our wedding day perfect! We had a pretty long engagement and we were in contact with Melissa from the very beginning. She helped to keep us organized with every detail. We thoroughly enjoyed the planning process because of her.

When our wedding day finally came, everyone around me kept commenting on how calm I was. That's because I had full trust in Melissa to execute all of the details. Not only did she execute......she went above and beyond our expectations! We also used Melissa for our florals. They turned out even better than we imagined.

Melissa is worth every single penny and will make your planning process so much easier. MELISSA WAS THE BEST WEDDING DECISION WE MADE!! I will truly miss working with her.
My husband and I can't thank Melissa enough for helping to make our wedding day perfect! We had a pretty long engagement Read more...
My husband and I can't thank Melissa enough for helping to make our wedding day perfect! We had a pretty long engagement and we were in contact with Melissa from the very beginning. She helped to keep us organized with every detail. We thoroughly enjoyed the planning process because of her.

When our wedding day finally came, everyone around me kept commenting on how calm I was. That's because I had full trust in Melissa to execute all of the details. Not only did she execute......she went above and beyond our expectations! We also used Melissa for our florals. They turned out even better than we imagined.

Melissa is worth every single penny and will make your planning process so much easier. MELISSA WAS THE BEST WEDDING DECISION WE MADE!! I will truly miss working with her. Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Carol
Wedding:
8/16/2014
5.0/5.0
My daughter's wedding was perfect thanks to the exceptional work of Lindsay, our coordinator and Melissa, our florist. These girls are truly the BEST! They are very easy to work with, understand your vision and add their own creativity! Nothing is too much for them! They were very efficient from start to finish!
My daughter's wedding was perfect thanks to the exceptional work of Lindsay, our coordinator and Melissa, our florist. Read more...
My daughter's wedding was perfect thanks to the exceptional work of Lindsay, our coordinator and Melissa, our florist. These girls are truly the BEST! They are very easy to work with, understand your vision and add their own creativity! Nothing is too much for them! They were very efficient from start to finish! Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Tania
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about Lindsay Cross from I Do...Weddings! We were so lucky to have had her for day of coordination, she goes above and beyond just the day of. Lindsay was very easy to work with, responded quickly to all emails, and was in touch with all vendors before the wedding to make it as smooth as possible. She will do a walkthrough with you at your site before the wedding to get a vision of your big day. She'll also give you a timeline of the wedding day to make sure all details are there. We had a lot to set up for ceremony and reception and Lindsay along with Jill set-up the room and site perfectly! The day of the wedding we had nothing to worry about as it was all taken care of by Lindsay and her assistant. She was checking in with me throughout the wedding day making sure I was ok and if I needed anything. I have no idea what we would have done without Lindsay and it was money well spent. I highly highly recommend Lindsay if you are looking for a wedding coordinator!!
I cannot say enough about Lindsay Cross from I Do...Weddings! We were so lucky to have had her for day of coordination, Read more...
I cannot say enough about Lindsay Cross from I Do...Weddings! We were so lucky to have had her for day of coordination, she goes above and beyond just the day of. Lindsay was very easy to work with, responded quickly to all emails, and was in touch with all vendors before the wedding to make it as smooth as possible. She will do a walkthrough with you at your site before the wedding to get a vision of your big day. She'll also give you a timeline of the wedding day to make sure all details are there. We had a lot to set up for ceremony and reception and Lindsay along with Jill set-up the room and site perfectly! The day of the wedding we had nothing to worry about as it was all taken care of by Lindsay and her assistant. She was checking in with me throughout the wedding day making sure I was ok and if I needed anything. I have no idea what we would have done without Lindsay and it was money well spent. I highly highly recommend Lindsay if you are looking for a wedding coordinator!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Kerri
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Lindsay was an absolutely pleasure to work with and made sure that my wedding day went perfect. She was an amazing help and resource throughout the planning process and made the process as easy and stress-free as possible for me. She was always available for questions and suggestions and responded almost instantly! She really understood our wedding vision and helped make it all come together. She made sure that all the vendors were on the same page and worked well with everyone. She took control of every situation and was spot-on! The weekend of my wedding she was just as amazing. She made sure I was okay the day before as well as the morning of. She knew just the right times to contact me and check-in! I can honestly say that I was completely worry- free the day of my wedding because of Lindsay! I knew she was making everything perfect and she was. I was blown away by the finished product! She continued to help throughout the night with timing and making sure we ate and always had a drink in hand! After the wedding she ensured that all of my belongings were in the correct location and to top everything off she set up our honeymoon suite with flowers and slices of cake! It was an absolute pleasure working with her and I highly recommend her to everyone!
Lindsay was an absolutely pleasure to work with and made sure that my wedding day went perfect. She was an amazing help Read more...
Lindsay was an absolutely pleasure to work with and made sure that my wedding day went perfect. She was an amazing help and resource throughout the planning process and made the process as easy and stress-free as possible for me. She was always available for questions and suggestions and responded almost instantly! She really understood our wedding vision and helped make it all come together. She made sure that all the vendors were on the same page and worked well with everyone. She took control of every situation and was spot-on! The weekend of my wedding she was just as amazing. She made sure I was okay the day before as well as the morning of. She knew just the right times to contact me and check-in! I can honestly say that I was completely worry- free the day of my wedding because of Lindsay! I knew she was making everything perfect and she was. I was blown away by the finished product! She continued to help throughout the night with timing and making sure we ate and always had a drink in hand! After the wedding she ensured that all of my belongings were in the correct location and to top everything off she set up our honeymoon suite with flowers and slices of cake! It was an absolute pleasure working with her and I highly recommend her to everyone! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I got married one month ago and it was better than I could have ever imagined and I owe a lot of that to Melissa and I Do...Weddings!. Neither my fiancee or I are from San Diego so we were becoming overwhelmed with trying to plan the wedding ourselves, that was until we met and hired Melissa. For a year, Melissa recommended amazing vendors, sent task lists, developed timelines, communicated with vendors, calmed our nerves, and brought our vision to life. I wanted to be involved with the entire process and I had many ideas on DIY details that I wanted to include. She found a way to put everything together perfectly and showcase our NC / Cali theme with such elegance and creativity. When the day finally came, she was there the whole time (and even dressed in our colors :) She kept everything flowing so smoothly and if anything went wrong I had no idea about it. The decor was beautiful and exactly what we were hoping for. We are still getting compliments from guests. I would 110% recommend Melissa and I Do...Weddings! to anyone who is looking for a wedding planner and wanting the wedding of their dreams. She is very thoughtful, organized and talented. She even did our florals which looked amazing! Hiring Melissa was the best decision we made through the whole, crazy wedding planning process. She was amazing!
I got married one month ago and it was better than I could have ever imagined and I owe a lot of that to Melissa and I Read more...
I got married one month ago and it was better than I could have ever imagined and I owe a lot of that to Melissa and I Do...Weddings!. Neither my fiancee or I are from San Diego so we were becoming overwhelmed with trying to plan the wedding ourselves, that was until we met and hired Melissa. For a year, Melissa recommended amazing vendors, sent task lists, developed timelines, communicated with vendors, calmed our nerves, and brought our vision to life. I wanted to be involved with the entire process and I had many ideas on DIY details that I wanted to include. She found a way to put everything together perfectly and showcase our NC / Cali theme with such elegance and creativity. When the day finally came, she was there the whole time (and even dressed in our colors :) She kept everything flowing so smoothly and if anything went wrong I had no idea about it. The decor was beautiful and exactly what we were hoping for. We are still getting compliments from guests. I would 110% recommend Melissa and I Do...Weddings! to anyone who is looking for a wedding planner and wanting the wedding of their dreams. She is very thoughtful, organized and talented. She even did our florals which looked amazing! Hiring Melissa was the best decision we made through the whole, crazy wedding planning process. She was amazing! Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Rachel Leber did an awesome job! There are not enough stars to accurately reflect what a good job she did. As our "day of" planner she communicated with all of our vendors and made sure everyone was on the same page. She was super organized and extremely professional. She was able to prepare the bestman and the maid-of-honor prior to their speeches and gave them enough time to gather themselves. On top of all that she made sure the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception ran smoothly and seemlessly...and did it ever! Besides doing all of that she made sure the bride & groom didn't need to worry about a thing on "the big day".
We would definately recommend anyone getting married in San Diego (or nearby area) use I Do...Weddings. You can not do any better than Rachel!
Rachel Leber did an awesome job! There are not enough stars to accurately reflect what a good job she did. As our "day of" Read more...
Rachel Leber did an awesome job! There are not enough stars to accurately reflect what a good job she did. As our "day of" planner she communicated with all of our vendors and made sure everyone was on the same page. She was super organized and extremely professional. She was able to prepare the bestman and the maid-of-honor prior to their speeches and gave them enough time to gather themselves. On top of all that she made sure the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception ran smoothly and seemlessly...and did it ever! Besides doing all of that she made sure the bride & groom didn't need to worry about a thing on "the big day".
We would definately recommend anyone getting married in San Diego (or nearby area) use I Do...Weddings. You can not do any better than Rachel! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Erin
Wedding:
2/15/2013
5.0/5.0
There really aren't enough good things I can say about Melissa and her team at I Do...Weddings! Our wedding was absolutely perfect and Melissa went way beyond anything we could have ever expected. I knew that we had picked the right coordinator when very early in the process Melissa had a "delayed" response to an email I sent because she ended up having to step in as a florist for a client whose florist had backed out the day before the wedding and was up all night making sure there were flowers for the wedding!

Throughout our year long process of planning that feeling only grew stronger! I knew I could count on Melissa to answer my million questions or be there with suggestions for an officiant or car company. I know that we challenged her with some of our crazy plans like having theUSC band perform but keeping it a secret from everyone and having to sneak them in the back! I knew that Melissa had everything was under control the day of and because of that I felt like all I needed to do was sit back and enjoy everything!

Our wedding was an absolute blast and turned out to be more than we ever imagined it could be and I am convinced that 99% of that was because of Melissa! I would recommend her to anyone looking for a coordinator for their wedding!
There really aren't enough good things I can say about Melissa and her team at I Do...Weddings! Our wedding was absolutely Read more...
There really aren't enough good things I can say about Melissa and her team at I Do...Weddings! Our wedding was absolutely perfect and Melissa went way beyond anything we could have ever expected. I knew that we had picked the right coordinator when very early in the process Melissa had a "delayed" response to an email I sent because she ended up having to step in as a florist for a client whose florist had backed out the day before the wedding and was up all night making sure there were flowers for the wedding!

Throughout our year long process of planning that feeling only grew stronger! I knew I could count on Melissa to answer my million questions or be there with suggestions for an officiant or car company. I know that we challenged her with some of our crazy plans like having theUSC band perform but keeping it a secret from everyone and having to sneak them in the back! I knew that Melissa had everything was under control the day of and because of that I felt like all I needed to do was sit back and enjoy everything!

Our wedding was an absolute blast and turned out to be more than we ever imagined it could be and I am convinced that 99% of that was because of Melissa! I would recommend her to anyone looking for a coordinator for their wedding! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
andrea
Wedding:
12/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Melissa at I Do... Weddings! is phenomenal! Her service allowed me to truly enjoy the whole process of getting married. She helped us stay in budget, encouraged us to remember the important details in a timely manner. I never felt overwhelmed by my wedding experience, because she was there working behind the scenes making all went smooth. Melissa was my angel! Her eye for design and creative edge really set her apart from other planners. Her ideas to make our day unique and the perfect expression of me and my husband really shone through. She is a great listener. She can stay focused and calm under pressure and most importantly she can be trusted. I highly recommend using the services of I Do... Weddings! It was the best thing I could have done for myself... which was the best thing for my husband! We both had such a fun, beautiful and love-filled wedding!
Melissa at I Do... Weddings! is phenomenal! Her service allowed me to truly enjoy the whole process of getting married. Read more...
Melissa at I Do... Weddings! is phenomenal! Her service allowed me to truly enjoy the whole process of getting married. She helped us stay in budget, encouraged us to remember the important details in a timely manner. I never felt overwhelmed by my wedding experience, because she was there working behind the scenes making all went smooth. Melissa was my angel! Her eye for design and creative edge really set her apart from other planners. Her ideas to make our day unique and the perfect expression of me and my husband really shone through. She is a great listener. She can stay focused and calm under pressure and most importantly she can be trusted. I highly recommend using the services of I Do... Weddings! It was the best thing I could have done for myself... which was the best thing for my husband! We both had such a fun, beautiful and love-filled wedding! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
San Diego, CA 92122 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for I Do...Weddings & Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1356561913429 001jackiejoseph