130x130_sq_1356561913429-001jackiejoseph

I Do...Weddings!

San Diego , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

San Diego, CA US 92122 (map)

PHONE

858-405-7244

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are a full-service wedding and event planning company dedicated to once-in-a-lifetime celebrations. Let I Do… make your vision a reality. Whether you’re planning an intimate affair,... Read more
We are a full-service wedding and event planning company dedicated to once-in-a-lifetime celebrations. Let I Do… make your vision a reality. Whether you’re planning an intimate affair, or an elaborate celebration; you deserve to have a coordinator that will help you every step of the way. We will assist in keeping you organized, and ensure that not even the smallest details get overlooked.

Our coordinators will advise you in designing, organizing, and executing your event, while making sure your style and personality shines through.


Melissa Barrad founded I Do…in 2003. A San Diego native, with a degree in Advertising from San Diego State University, Melissa has been an event designer and florist for over a decade. Melissa’s work has been featured in Modern Bride, Exquisite Weddings, Ceremony Magazine, San Diego Style Weddings, The Knot, Style Me Pretty, Bridal Insider and The Jewish Journal among other publications, blogs and websites. Her portfolio boasts an impressive roster of events ranging from a ceremony in the heart of Africa, a vintage hotel in Palm Springs, overlooking La Jolla Shores at the Scripps Seaside Forum and a wedding complete with a petting zoo. Melissa has also been mentioned on The Huffington Post and The Today Show, was tapped as a wedding expert with eHow.com. She has also appeared locally on CBS, Fox and the CW to discuss wedding trends. Rachel Finn joined I Do… in 2010. Rachel graduated from the University of La Verne with a degree in Marketing and Business Administration. Rachel’s work has been featured on Wedding Chicks, Delightfully Engaged, San Diego Style Weddings and Style Me Pretty. Rachel began working in event planning in 2006, coordinating events for non-profit organizations such as The United Breast Cancer Foundation, Susan G. Komen for the Cure, and Rescue Humanity. Rachel’s love for creating personal relationships with her clients led her to a more intimate type of event planning… weddings! Rachel’s relentless concentration on details makes each wedding unique and special. Lindsay Cross has coordinated weddings and events all over southern California, and joined I Do...Weddings in 2011. She personalizes and tailors each client’s needs and desires for their special day. Lindsay’s work has been featured on Style Me Pretty. Her events range from destination weddings at the beach, to elegant ballroom affairs, romantic vineyards in historic locations to intimate elopements. With a degree in Interior Design from San Diego State University, Lindsay is known for her immaculate eye for detail and seamless delivery from start to finish, creating a visually stunning event. Nicole Montzingo has been assisting at I Do… events since the company’s inception in 2003. She officially joined the team as a consultant in 2011. Nicole’s work has been featured on Bridal Insider. With a bachelor degree in Sociology and a Master’s degree in Human Behavior, Nicole loves working with people and being at events. She has planned a number of events and excels at keeping weddings fun, flowing and engaging for both the guests and the Bride and Groom. Nicole believes that being a consultant is one of the best jobs around, and professionalism, energetic personality and creativity make her an incredible asset to the team. Laura Lambillotte has coordinated weddings, social events, and non-profit events throughout southern California, and joined I Do… in June of 2012. Her commitment to details defines her passion to create unique and unforgettable events for the most important day in a couple’s life. Laura graduated from Loyola Marymount University with a degree in Communication Studies and is currently pursuing a Professional Certificate in Events Management at the University of San Diego. Her outside involvement includes planning fundraisers for the Young Professionals Unit of Rady Children’s Hospital. Her eye for design and detail, along with her love of getting to knew each client individually, help her create a seamless and beautiful event every time. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1356563258911-photographerselects00581
130x130_sq_1356563226496-001jenniferjeremy
130x130_sq_1356563282412-002rachelmike1
130x130_sq_1356563288066-chelseaandjimmy
130x130_sq_1356563291852-alexisandtai
130x130_sq_1356563293585
130x130_sq_1356563294962
130x130_sq_1356563295694
130x130_sq_1356563296766
130x130_sq_1356563297396
130x130_sq_1356563223385-frankie1
130x130_sq_1356563304557-sarahthankyou
130x130_sq_1356563313498-sarahbeach
130x130_sq_1356563318973-sarahaltar
130x130_sq_1356563325621-sarahbouquet
130x130_sq_1356563330287-001dianarobert
130x130_sq_1358456304628-29737
130x130_sq_1358456315791-29751
130x130_sq_1358456326883-29822
130x130_sq_1358456388958-img19922
130x130_sq_1358456409441-justinleephotography
130x130_sq_1358456449032-melissaeric6
130x130_sq_1358456475177-melissaeric35
130x130_sq_1358456486519-detailssusannahgillphotography
130x130_sq_1358456489475-lighting3truephotography
130x130_sq_1358456528603-rotatingbannerfrontpagemeurerimage
130x130_sq_1358900469633-detailssusannahgillphotography
130x130_sq_1358900553859-melissaeric317
130x130_sq_1358900673079-melissaeric6
130x130_sq_1358900709290-melissaeric234
130x130_sq_1358900934846-i136
130x130_sq_1358900939600-i138
130x130_sq_1358900943998-i142
130x130_sq_1358900950103-i144
130x130_sq_1358900999633-debbieandlucawedding4876
130x130_sq_1358901032070-debbieandlucawedding5109
130x130_sq_1358901094055-img2083
130x130_sq_1358901116767-hillbrattkristinachartierphotography142
130x130_sq_1358901158649-img3310
130x130_sq_1358901198855-img3841
130x130_sq_1358901221475-duranweddingscripps004
130x130_sq_1358901227511-duranweddingscripps028
130x130_sq_1358901262976-russo0643
130x130_sq_1358901334209-russo1000
130x130_sq_1358901417280-img4159
130x130_sq_1358901432741-193mireilleallan
130x130_sq_1358901438624-346mireilleallan
130x130_sq_1358901444905-528mireilleallan
130x130_sq_1358901460267-theorie1
130x130_sq_1358901476308-theorie3
130x130_sq_1358901537536-and391
130x130_sq_1358901554502-smita10
130x130_sq_1358901594444-35856
130x130_sq_1358901632391-35857
130x130_sq_1358901665085-35859
130x130_sq_1358901697238-35926
130x130_sq_1358901958364-034lindseyaaron
130x130_sq_1358901962013-017lindseyaaron

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tania
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about Lindsay Cross from I Do...Weddings! We were so lucky to have had her for day of coordination, she goes above and beyond just the day of. Lindsay was very easy to work with, responded quickly to all emails, and was in touch with all vendors before the wedding to make it as smooth as possible. She will do a walkthrough with you at your site before the wedding to get a vision of your big day. She'll also give you a timeline of the wedding day to make sure all details are there. We had a lot to set up for ceremony and reception and Lindsay along with Jill set-up the room and site perfectly! The day of the wedding we had nothing to worry about as it was all taken care of by Lindsay and her assistant. She was checking in with me throughout the wedding day making sure I was ok and if I needed anything. I have no idea what we would have done without Lindsay and it was money well spent. I highly highly recommend Lindsay if you are looking for a wedding coordinator!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kerri
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Lindsay was an absolutely pleasure to work with and made sure that my wedding day went perfect. She was an amazing help and resource throughout the planning process and made the process as easy and stress-free as possible for me. She was always available for questions and suggestions and responded almost instantly! She really understood our wedding vision and helped make it all come together. She made sure that all the vendors were on the same page and worked well with everyone. She took control of every situation and was spot-on! The weekend of my wedding she was just as amazing. She made sure I was okay the day before as well as the morning of. She knew just the right times to contact me and check-in! I can honestly say that I was completely worry- free the day of my wedding because of Lindsay! I knew she was making everything perfect and she was. I was blown away by the finished product! She continued to help throughout the night with timing and making sure we ate and always had a drink in hand! After the wedding she ensured that all of my belongings were in the correct location and to top everything off she set up our honeymoon suite with flowers and slices of cake! It was an absolute pleasure working with her and I highly recommend her to everyone!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I got married one month ago and it was better than I could have ever imagined and I owe a lot of that to Melissa and I Do...Weddings!. Neither my fiancee or I are from San Diego so we were becoming overwhelmed with trying to plan the wedding ourselves, that was until we met and hired Melissa. For a year, Melissa recommended amazing vendors, sent task lists, developed timelines, communicated with vendors, calmed our nerves, and brought our vision to life. I wanted to be involved with the entire process and I had many ideas on DIY details that I wanted to include. She found a way to put everything together perfectly and showcase our NC / Cali theme with such elegance and creativity. When the day finally came, she was there the whole time (and even dressed in our colors :) She kept everything flowing so smoothly and if anything went wrong I had no idea about it. The decor was beautiful and exactly what we were hoping for. We are still getting compliments from guests. I would 110% recommend Melissa and I Do...Weddings! to anyone who is looking for a wedding planner and wanting the wedding of their dreams. She is very thoughtful, organized and talented. She even did our florals which looked amazing! Hiring Melissa was the best decision we made through the whole, crazy wedding planning process. She was amazing!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Rachel Leber did an awesome job! There are not enough stars to accurately reflect what a good job she did. As our "day of" planner she communicated with all of our vendors and made sure everyone was on the same page. She was super organized and extremely professional. She was able to prepare the bestman and the maid-of-honor prior to their speeches and gave them enough time to gather themselves. On top of all that she made sure the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception ran smoothly and seemlessly...and did it ever! Besides doing all of that she made sure the bride & groom didn't need to worry about a thing on "the big day".
We would definately recommend anyone getting married in San Diego (or nearby area) use I Do...Weddings. You can not do any better than Rachel!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
2/15/2013
5.0/5.0
There really aren't enough good things I can say about Melissa and her team at I Do...Weddings! Our wedding was absolutely perfect and Melissa went way beyond anything we could have ever expected. I knew that we had picked the right coordinator when very early in the process Melissa had a "delayed" response to an email I sent because she ended up having to step in as a florist for a client whose florist had backed out the day before the wedding and was up all night making sure there were flowers for the wedding!

Throughout our year long process of planning that feeling only grew stronger! I knew I could count on Melissa to answer my million questions or be there with suggestions for an officiant or car company. I know that we challenged her with some of our crazy plans like having theUSC band perform but keeping it a secret from everyone and having to sneak them in the back! I knew that Melissa had everything was under control the day of and because of that I felt like all I needed to do was sit back and enjoy everything!

Our wedding was an absolute blast and turned out to be more than we ever imagined it could be and I am convinced that 99% of that was because of Melissa! I would recommend her to anyone looking for a coordinator for their wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
andrea
Wedding:
12/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Melissa at I Do... Weddings! is phenomenal! Her service allowed me to truly enjoy the whole process of getting married. She helped us stay in budget, encouraged us to remember the important details in a timely manner. I never felt overwhelmed by my wedding experience, because she was there working behind the scenes making all went smooth. Melissa was my angel! Her eye for design and creative edge really set her apart from other planners. Her ideas to make our day unique and the perfect expression of me and my husband really shone through. She is a great listener. She can stay focused and calm under pressure and most importantly she can be trusted. I highly recommend using the services of I Do... Weddings! It was the best thing I could have done for myself... which was the best thing for my husband! We both had such a fun, beautiful and love-filled wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
I Do Weddings was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. My fiance and I lived in San Francisco, but we were getting married in San Diego. We knew we wanted a planner who could help us plan from afar. From our very first consultation onward, Melissa was insightful and attentive. I wanted to be involved with the details of wedding planning, but I also wanted to enjoy the process as well as the actual day of the wedding. Melissa Barrad enabled all of that to happen.

Melissa never hesitated to answer the smallest of questions and had great recommendations for vendors. We also decided to use her as our florist as she really understood the design look I was trying to achieve for all the other elements of our wedding. Her prices were much more reasonable compared to other high end florists we looked at (I think mainly because of less overhead costs.) And the arrangements and overall reception design came together more beautifully than I could have imagined, thanks to her team.

The month of our wedding was a bit crazy. Our main wedding hotel reserved for guests was not opening on time as they had promised, my father was hospitalized, I tore my achilles heel and had surgery a week before the wedding, etc. Throughout it all, Melissa was calm, resourceful and sensitive. The day of the wedding went incredibly smoothly, and the whole time, we felt confident in Melissa's ability to take care of every detail. We are so grateful for everything that she did for us!

Many thanks to the I Do Weddings team!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emsangel85
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
This review is for Melissa of I Do…Weddings:

We got married on May 5, 2012 at the Centennial Park in Coronado and had our reception at the Coronado Community Center. I began the planning process with Melissa back in August 2010. While my husband and I are from San Diego, we currently live in Sacramento so I knew I needed a wedding consultant to help organize the perfect day from afar.

I met with a few consultants before meeting Melissa all of whom did not listen to what my vision was. I explained to Melissa that we had a budget and I had no idea how to plan a wedding, but we envisioned an event where our guests felt a romantic, yet casual atmosphere. She explained to me that she works with couples who all have different budgets and she was confident we could create a “vision” together. I had a good feeling in my heart walking away from my initial meeting with Melissa and I am so happy I stuck with my gut feeling. I choose the “Dream Come True” package and it was worth every penny.

From the beginning Melissa gave me a timeline of what should be done each month for the wedding. The timeline gave me clarity of what was important in the beginning and how to focus my attention each month. As a nurse who works night shift, it was important for me to stick to a schedule so I was not left with too much to do towards the end of the wedding planning process. Melissa gave me about 5 recommendations for each vendor type and from there my husband and I would pick 2-3 vendors to meet with. EVERY vendor we met had nothing but positive remarks about Melissa and her professionalism. We were pleased with every vendor we chose for our wedding day.

When planning a wedding it is important to have an open communication line with your wedding consultant. During the 22 month process I changed my mind CONSTANTLY. Melissa was always available for suggestions or ideas. In the beginning we mainly communicated through email. As the wedding day approached we emailed each other almost every 2 days and spoke weekly on the phone. She is even available through text messaging which helped with simple questions like “Is tip included for the caterer?”

Melissa helped create contracts for almost all of my vendors. Much of the stress was off of me as all I needed to do was approve the final contract. When a vendor thought I hadn’t paid (when I did), Melissa was on top of it to fix the problem. 2 weeks before the Big Day my maid of honor said my wedding dress alterations looked horrible (remember I don’t live in SD…). Immediately I called Melissa. She picked up the dress, had it fixed and delivered it to my bridal suite the night before the wedding. The dress was perfect! Supposedly there was a huge water stain on it as well (which Melissa and my MOH did not want to tell me about) which was removed. In addition, I realized 2 weeks before the wedding I was missing little items that slipped my mind like the flower girl basket, chili pepper for the signature drink, limes, ice, etc. Melissa NEVER hesitated to help! She purchased all the items for me, no questions asked.

The day of the wedding Melissa was always in the background making sure everything was running smoothly. I barely saw her the day of the event (in a good way), but from what I hear she stopped many potential problems. She even chased after my mom when she left after the ceremony because she forgot we were taking pictures at the ceremony site. I know she stayed late into the night making sure I received all the items left over from the reception I wanted to keep.

Having Melissa as our wedding consultant was the best wedding purchase we made. When I came home from our honeymoon I was having Melissa withdrawals. It’s weird not emailing her! I would highly recommend her to any couple!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
10/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Easily the best desicion we mde for our wedding!
Melissa Barrad was an amazing and important asset to our wedding day and the months leading up to the day.
She was organzed and so professional. She exceeded our expections and helped us to beautifully bring together all our ideas to make our wedding so incredibly special and memorable for us and our friends and family! It was a great relief to have peace of mind and it allowed us to take in everything going on around us and to enjoy and appreciate all that was happening.

It was so nice to know Melissa only takes on 1 bride per week, so we knew we had her full undivided attention and best interests at heart leading up to the wedding. She genuinely loves weddings and you can see that through her work ethic and the passion she exudes.

I would highly suggest hiring Melissa and I Do...Weddings for your wedding day if you want to truly make sure your day goes off without a hitch!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
8/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Melissa is very professional, organized, and calm. She has such a calm and reassuring tone, which really helps with all the wedding planning craziness! She instantly gave us an list of amazing vendors, all of which we were very pleased with. We had a long engagement and Melissa was there every step of the way to answer my questions and never-ending emails. :) We hired her for month-of coordination and it was so nice knowing that she was contacting our vendors the week before and week of making sure that they all had a timeline of events and knew what was going on. Additionally, Melissa is very professional and sweet with family. She definitely keeps things rolling. I had such an amazing time on our wedding day and couldn't have done it without Melissa. She is a gem and I definitely recommend her to all the future brides out there. :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1311023465278-p62500851
ericaullman
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
We hired Rachel Leber from I Do...Weddings to be our month of and day of coordinator for our June wedding at Scripps Seaside Forum this year. She was, by all means, the best decision I made for all the wedding planning.

She is SO organized and on top of her game. I've been in a lot of my friends' weddings and have had to deal with a lot of coordinators and no one has measured up to how professional and prepared Rachel was. Even my bridesmaids and our groomsmen were telling us that the day would not have gone as well if it wasn't for Rachel.

When we first met, she listened to my vision and for the things I needed help on, she provided very helpful and STYLISH ideas and helped me find the right vendors for our day. She's got great taste and can really help your day come together.

Our vendors were really happy to work with her as well because she gave them all the necessary details, did a lot of follow up and kept them inline.

I can't rave on enough about how well Rachel did and how smooth our wedding went. I never had to chase her down or follow up because she was ALWAYS one step ahead of me, thinking of everything and preparing the day to perfect for us
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KH
Wedding:
6/10/2011
5.0/5.0
I had an intimate family wedding in San Diego and couldn’t have done it without Melissa of I Do Weddings! Not only was the wedding being planned in a very short time frame, I was also out of the country at the time and had left my mom and sister with quite the to-do list. After chatting with Melissa, they instantly felt like Melissa understood the vision for the ceremony and they reported to me frequently how much they enjoyed working with her. Once I had a chance to chat with her myself, I agreed as well!

Although I wasn’t able to actually meet Melissa until the day of my wedding, she completely nailed my style based solely on conversations with my family and a few photos I sent her. She respected our wishes to keep things simple and laid back, managing to tie everything together beautifully with tasteful details. She did an incredible job recommending vendors who truly fit the bill, and things ran smoothly thanks to her coordination and suggestions!

Melissa was also our florist for the wedding and I was thrilled when I saw my bouquet and the other flowers. Again, working from very little information, Melissa created a stunning arrangement that was just my style! She really paid attention to the details—like integrating a few subtle feathers in my bouquet to match my fascinator—and the result was beautiful.

Melissa is professional, personable, stylish and genuine, plus she is a pleasure to be around! Whether the celebration is big or small, I would have absolutely no reservations recommending Melissa and I Do Weddings.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
karog6
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
I hired Melissa for day-of coordination for a wedding at a private estate in Palm Springs with a reception at a nearby hotel to follow. Melissa met with my fiance' and I in person in San Diego & Palm Springs before the wedding, and was very prompt to answer the many emails I sent her in between. She provided very reasonable pricing for travel expenses and did not "double-dip" on those when I used her services for florals as well. I was very pleased with her availability given the limited package I purchased.

I independently sourced all vendors and required a very detailed and hands-on coordinator to manage all confirmations, directions, and payments so I could enjoy my wedding day. I am a type-A project manager by profession, and Melissa's communication & promptness kept me at ease through the entire process. She always reached out to me before I had a chance to begin worrying out things, providing updates on what tasks needed to be completed with each vendor.

Melissa pulled together a detailed checklist of all items to be completed on the day of the wedding. A few very minor items weren't used on the day of, but setting them up was not on the checklist (that I reviewed), so my advice is just make sure everything is there :). Every last thing on the checklist was completed perfectly.

Throughout the reception, there were a few minor incidents (ex: the keg of imported beer didn't have the right tap) and she worked directly with the appropriate vendors to get a solution in place without impacting the service at the wedding (or bothering me). She was polite to all my guests, dressed well for the event, and made herself available to answer questions from our parents and others keeping an eye on activities. Once the wedding began, I probably spoke with her for roughly 5-10 minutes... which also directly equates to the amount of time my fiance and I had to spend thinking about wedding logistics that day! It was absolutely wonderful.

Melissa helped plan the layout of the reception space and extended her party rentals discount on to us. She coordinated all flowers and clean-up/pick-up of reception equipment & decor. Last but not least, she moved most of the flowers to our room which was beautifully decorated upon our return after hours of happy dancing on our wedding night.

Bottom Line: I would use Melissa again in a heart beat for another event and highly recommend her for your wedding planning needs.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Regina
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Melissa is amazing! Her professionalism, expertise, attention to intricate details, and ability to calm an anxious bride are unsurpassed! From the beginning planning stages to our wedding day, I was confident that Melissa would ensure that my vision for our wedding would be everything we wanted and more—she exceeded my expectations! When my husband and I saw our venue for the first time, we were blown away by the beautiful and magical atmosphere Melissa created. The floral arrangements she crafted were the perfect tropical colors and textures I had hoped for and everything was absolutely beautiful. Our wedding day was incredibly fun and we did not have a thing to worry about, knowing that Melissa would attend to all details. Even after the wedding, Melissa continued to follow up with us to make sure that our wedding certificate was complete and to see if she could assist us with anything else. We are so thrilled to have had the opportunity to work with Melissa and recommend her to anyone planning their dream wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rita6angel
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Words can't begin to express how easy the wedding planning process was because of Melissa and I Do...Weddings! They truly make the process very easy. My husband and I had a destination wedding in San Diego, CA and it was everything we had hoped for and more. Our wedding day was magical. Melissa was a true professional answering all of our questions and helping us plan a wedding from the opposite coast. Melissa also provided us with our flowers. They were beautiful. Melissa truly made the wedding planning process stress free!

We highly recommend Melissa and I Do...Weddings!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aimee
Wedding:
10/15/2006
5.0/5.0
Melissa is wonderful! She was right there every step of the way with our planning, and we had only hired her for day-of coordinating! She was prompt, had all of her details in line, and was really pleasant to work with. I couldn't imagine carrying off my wedding day without her. For those brides that don't think they need a coordinator, I HIGHLY recommend working with one. It's really worth a little bit of extra money to put all of your worries with someone else on your special day. You don't want to be the one dealing with little things that might come up that day!
The only very minor thing that we were surprised with was that we were never cued to walk around to all of the tables to say hello to everyone. We never requested her to do this, but just assumed it was S.O.P. So, everyone was sitting at the tables for a long time just talking while my husband and I waited to be cued. For future brides, I would recommend asking to be cued for this if you want to do it, instead of just assuming it will be done.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1248210436714-lg2
surfbird
Wedding:
1/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Kasey was amazing! I got her month-of package, which was VERY competitively priced compared to other coordinators we interviewed. She made herself available to me via email and phone throughout the whole planning process, and then took over a month before - she did a perfect job. She's very professional and sweet and really knows what she's doing... I can't say enough good things about her. She even lent me vases & candles to use for reception decor to help us save money. Loved her!!!!! I really encourage anyone looking for a coordinator to consider her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
9/11/2009
5.0/5.0
I was 110% pleased with Melissa Barrad's services for my wedding late last year. Not only did she help me every single step of the way as my full-service planner, she assisted with design, ettiquette, helped with logistics and even repaired my mother's heel the day of. She was caring, flexible and always had a smile on her face. What truly makes Melissa stand out is her heart and her responsiveness! Melissa, I will refer you again and again!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We hired Melissa as our coordinator & we have no regrets about it. I was looking forward to a day full of stress & madness, but she really helped take a huge load off my shoulders. I didn't notice a thing & enjoyed the whole day while she took care of everything. She is always on her toes & makes sure that everything works out well.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
heatherwhitten
Wedding:
4/18/2009
5.0/5.0
We used Kasey Shephard as our Day of Coordinator for our April wedding. We booked Kasey last summer and she was available to my questions from the start. She was so supportive and creative and sweet and so easy to work with. She was such a great source of inspiration before the wedding and was so knowledgeable of all the logistics of wedding planning. The week right before the wedding, she confirmed our vendors and made certain they were all aware of their responsibilities and timelines. We were worry free day of and she did a great job keeping the wedding on schedule as well as beautiful. She did an amazing job with our set up and really made our wedding so beautiful and classic. Amazing to work with! Highly recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TimandMel
Wedding:
1/3/2009
5.0/5.0
I hired Melissa for full service at my January wedding. She was there for me every step of the way! Whenever I needed someone to bounce ideas off of, complain about my mother (kidding!) or have mini-freak outs...Melissa was always there to talk me down. I could not have done my wedding without her! On the day of, she was there the entire time, taking care of issues so I wouldn't have to. A wedding coordinator is a MUST-HAVE and Melissa is the best!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HappyChica
Wedding:
10/3/2008
5.0/5.0
I used IDo Weddings newest consultant, Kasey. I truly wish it were possible to rate her a 10 out of 5, she was that good. Words cannot even begin to do her justice. Kasey is incredibly attentive, acomodating, flexible, easy to work with etc etc etc. She went over and above what we expected of her. Our day would never have been the same without her. We found out after we were back from the honeymoon that she completely averted a huge fiasco with the rental company and had everything taken care of without us even noticing a thing. I would have never had any idea anything went wrong had I not asked her. She is FANTASTIC!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1215665624295-004(4)
Nasim
Wedding:
8/4/2008
5.0/5.0
Melissa was a pleasure to work with. She made sure that I didn't forget anything, and kept me up to date with everything that was happening during the wedding. Any request I had she would take care immediately. Working with her I knew I could be at ease during the wedding day because she was in contact with all of the vendors. During the rehearsal she was patient and took control of the wedding party and made sure everyone knew their part. I knew I was in good hands working with her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SFBride
Wedding:
6/21/2008
5.0/5.0
Melissa was AWESOME! She made sure every detail was done to the point. I did have a little issue with the fact that my cake was 4 tiers vs the 3 tier I wanted. However, Melissa immediately showed me how beautiful the cake was done and that everything will be great! This put me at ease immediately and realized that one little detail "oops" cannot damp our special day!

We hired Melissa to help us with the wedding day. Even though I planned everything myself, she was always there to help me make "wedding" decisions with my vision. I could not have asked for a better person to work with!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rosemarie
Wedding:
3/8/2008
5.0/5.0
Melissa was amazing! My husband and I couldn't have been happier! If there were ever any problems or uncertainties, she always found a solution. She kept me sane throughout the process...especially with my future in-laws. She also made sure my wedding was traditional, and elegant, and most of all FUN! Melissa truly made our special day unforgettable!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1274456227654-104lowres
Sarah Kay
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
I was not worried about my wedding day because of Melissa and her assistant Rachel took care of everything!

Melissa is so wonderful! I can't say enough how much I appreciate her. Everything went smoothly and on time!!

Melissa made me feel like I was the only bride she was helping, but in reality she has a wedding/event just about every week.

She truly is a best, and that's not from just my point of view but also from my other vendors as well.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
missmorgs
Wedding:
7/2/2010
4.9/5.0
I am a pretty organized bride for the most part, I do television production for a living and am familiar with planning large events. However, my wedding day was the one event where I did not want to worry about details, stresses, or the inevitable hiccups that occur along the way. Also, my mom did not want to have to worry about being the wedding coordinator during the wedding, she wanted to enjoy the party too, so we decided to hire Melissa to take-over.

From the moment I called Melissa, wedding planning became less of a chore and more fun. She was my "go-to" girl with my ZILLION questions both large and small. She responded quickly, professionally and had an answer for every question you could imagine.

The actual day of my wedding was seamless, it literally could not have gone any better and I know it's due to Melissa being there and taking care of things "behind the scenes."

I can honestly say, she was the best investment of the wedding. Thank you Melissa!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DelMarGem
Wedding:
8/20/2005
4.9/5.0
I only needed Melissa to orchestrate the wedding itself as I had already done all the planning, arrangements, etc... She really stepped up to the plate and made it happen! She was wonderful and kept me from having to worry about all the little details and just enjoy the day!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dorie
Wedding:
7/15/2012
4.8/5.0
This review is for Lindsay Cross of "I Do Weddings". Our wedding was July 15 , 2012, held at the Darlington House in La Jolla, and Lindsay was our "day of" coordinator. She was available to us for several months via email and phone prior to the wedding. Though we had pretty much "designed" the event (colors, favors, centerpieces, paper goods) and purchased those items, she helped us with many logistical details from from suggesting layouts for the dining tables to suggesting we get candles for the tables since we hadn't rented lighting (our event ended early evening, so it was dark for just a little while before guests left) to creating a timeline for us to use on the day-of. She also fine-tuned/proofed our rental and banquet supply list which was amazingly helpful as she caught some errors I had overlooked.

Prior to the ceremony she set up a laptop w/ a video slideshow, set-up then packed -up centerpieces and other supplies, laid out "reserved" tags on rows of seating...in short she did a lot of things that we could have done if I had had a local cadres of girlfriends and/or relatives to help, but was really unable to do with an almost all-out-of-town guest list. She also checked in us right after the ceremony making sure we got something to eat prior to the hecticness of the reception. I strongly recommend her to other brides looking for assistance
--Dorie G
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
married4life
Wedding:
3/28/2009
0.0/5.0
I can't even begin to explain how terrible my experience was. I had literally planned every little detail, down to giving instructions and images on how to complete the task and yet, on our wedding day, everything went wrong. Tables were messed up, she hadn't guided our timing at all (we were an HOUR late to the reception), head table was messed up, she was allowing charges I had never agreed to, and to top it all off, I had asked that our marriage license be given to us and she mailed it...only to later find it was "lost."

I have planned events in the past with complete success but working with Melissa was a nightmare!! Our wedding had a lot of details and I guess she just could not handle them.
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
San Diego, CA 92122 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for I Do...Weddings!
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1356561913429-001jackiejoseph