130x130_sq_1245851677828-061210604l

I Dream of Jeanne Cakes

MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

MA US

PHONE

978-869-6013

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Our goal when creating your wedding cake is to make it a delicious focal point - a reflection of your taste and style to share with your guests. Whether you're looking for something... Read more
Our goal when creating your wedding cake is to make it a delicious focal point - a reflection of your taste and style to share with your guests. Whether you're looking for something elegant or whimsical, we will work with you to make the cake of your dreams. We were pleased to be chosen as one of America's 50 Most Beautiful Cakes by Brides Magazine and won Best Dessert in the 2009 and 2008 Lowell Taste of the Town. Visit us online to see what we can create for you!



I Dream of Jeanne Cakes is owned and operated by Jeanne Topham. As a specialty baker with both retail and wholesale clients, we take pride in the quality of our ingredients and the specialized designs and attention to detail that we bring to everything we make. Please call or email us if you have any questions, want to place an order, or would like to set up an appointment at our kitchen in Billerica or in Andover, Massachusetts. Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1245852087734-1
130x130_sq_1245852091703-3
130x130_sq_1245852090203-2
130x130_sq_1245852092906-4
130x130_sq_1245852093750-5
130x130_sq_1245852089734-061210604l

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake, Pastries
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, Organic, Vegan
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
Yes
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes
Do you offer private tastings or open house tastings?
Consultations are scheduled during the day at our bakeshop in Billerica or in the evening in Andover.
What are your tasting hours?
By appointment only
Describe how you price, such as by slice or by tier, for your cakes?
Pricing for a wedding cake is based on the complexity of the design and the number of servings.
Does the price include the top tier of the cake?
We prefer clients enjoy fresh cake on their anniversary if they choose. Send us a professional photo of your wedding cake and we will make a Happy First Anniversary cake for you to enjoy anytime during the first year.
Do you offer custom cakes, or do you work with pre-designed styles?
We enjoy the thrill of designing something unique for each client, but are happy to use a design you've found somewhere for inspiration to make your own.
What (if any) special ingredients, such as fresh fruits or farm-fresh butter, do you use in your cakes?
We make everything to order, from scratch; and use fresh fruit, creamery butter, King Arthur flours
Will you work with the client's florist to garnish the cake?
Yes. We are happy to confirm the dimensions of the cake and the number of flowers we think will be needed and plan to have the cake delivered at the same time as the floral delivery.
What (if any) cake accessories, such as a cake stand or cake cutter, do you rent out?
We have a variety of silver cake stands and our custom made bronze wrought iron cupcake stand.
Do you offer delivery? If yes, how much is your average delivery fee?
Delivery to downtown Boston is $50; other areas are calculated by mileage.

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Everything PERFECT! From tasting to display to consumption:-) if was all just as we dreamed! I am the bride's mother, and I wish I had another daughter so I could use Jeanne for another wedding!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
5/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Jeanne was very easy to work with. We were married at the Boston Public Library with The Catered Affair, and Jeanne came very highly recommended by them, most of their wedding cakes are done by Jeanne. She made a beautiful cake with exactly the look we were wanting, and it was delicious!! All of our guests raved about how great the cake was. She also has many different flavor options and was able to make any changes we requested after the tasting. We were very happy with how everything came out, and she made everything very easy for us. We would definitely recommend I Dream of Jeanne cakes!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara Catherine
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
We got our cupcakes from I Dream Of Jeanne through our wedding venue, Alden Castle. The Cake was delicious and the cupcakes for the guests were amazing! There was not one single cupcake left, they were devoured. We are so thankful to have had such yummy cupcakes and cake! She will also customize cupcakes from cake flavors, which is what we did! The red velvet and oreo cupcakes = to die for!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
I dream of Jeanne cakes did an amazing job on my cake. She was so nice and helpful and wasn't out just for the money like other people are. She was willing to give me ideas to save a buck and was able to make the most beautiful cake I've ever seen. I highly recommend her for your wedding cake needs!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1359748389344-wedding3
Jordan
Wedding:
1/20/2013
5.0/5.0
We used I dream of Jeanne for our wedding cake at the State Room and I had to review her (even though we did not work directly with her but with the State Room). Our cake was a purple ombre rosette cake, funfetti flavored, and not only was it the most beautiful and unique wedding cake I had ever seen, it was DELICIOUS. I would recommend her to any bride!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LESLIE
Wedding:
10/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Jeanne knew we did NOT want a tradtional wedding cake. We opted for a crouquembouche- typical French pastry used for weddings.

What I didn't mention to Jeanne was the decoration for the croquembouche. It was as if she read my mind- it was simple, elegant and had the most incredible dusting of gold all over it, so it was just luminous. The topper was made two hearts made out of the same pastry and they were cutouts, so you could see right through them.

Needless to say, between the champagne and the stunning wedding cake, our guests were practically salivating to try it! It was perfection- light, sweet , buttery- just the perfect combination of tastes for our cocktail celebration.

She will always be our cake designer for all of our future events. No does it better than Jeanne.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Jeanne is fantastic!! Our cake was beautiful, perfect and delicious!!! Getting our wedding cake was was so easy and enjoyable!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Jeanne was great to work with. My mom and sister came with me to Jeanne's home for a cake tasting and we had a great time. Jeanne is so easy to talk to and her cakes are ABSOLUTELY delicious. We went with a chocolate cake with baily's irish cream buttercream and her specialty passion fruit. The cake was gorgeous, unfortunately I never got around to tasting it day of the wedding but everybody who did loved it. I had also met with 2 other bakers and Jeanne had the best tasting cakes with a reasonable price. Highly Recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amy1848
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
I was so pleased with my wedding cake from I dream of Jeanne Cakes. Jeanne was so helpful, down to earth and easy to work with. The cake tasting was so much fun (my fiance literally cleaned his plate...but had quite the belly ache after from too many sweets!), but the cakes are just to die for! I was very indecisive about what style cake I wanted and literally decided a week before the wedding. Not only that, but I decided on something completely random with a very different cake stand, and Jeanne never showed any frustration with me and even overnighted a cake stand in to make it happen. Thank you Jeanne for all of your hard work and for helping make my day magical!

Amy and Ryan 9/5/10
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Amazing cake... You can't go wrong just amazing, moist, fresh, creative, and delicious. Jeanie is very talented and very easy to work with:)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
newbride
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Fabulous! Delicious cake, great pricing, beautiful design. We had her make a fake cake and them served sheet cake, and none of our guests knew! They all just raved about how good the cake was! And she was so creative and easy to work with, made a wonderful design that fit in well with our theme.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1321359927039-1187
TennisSML5
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Jeanne was great! Our cake was delicious and beautiful! She had many options for design and flavors! She was also fun to meet and work with! She is highly dedicated to her trade!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1286397256273-emay07
BGG
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Amazing. I was very sad that the guests who stayed in our house over the wedding weekend ate the left over cake! I would have eaten every bit of it had I had it along with us.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marialana
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
We had our reception at the Roma Restaurant in Haverhill, which uses I Dream of Jeanne cakes for their wedding packages. I'm so glad they do - the cake was absolutely delicious and beautiful! We got to choose from many different designs and flavors, and we were definitely happy with the outcome.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lydia
Wedding:
11/1/2009
5.0/5.0
i loved " i dream of jeanne cakes" she was so flexible and she cut he cost so much. she did a cake for us with like 20 pictures of superhero's in love and weddings. we didn't have to pay her until after the wedding and didn't have to put down a deposit. my maid of honor reported she was the only vendor who didn't have any problems or questions about what to do. she let us make up our own frosting and had a very nice sit down tasting. she also would do our cake even though we were only going to have 60 people at my wedding. when cakes for occasions wouldn't make a cake for so little people.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sean
Wedding:
8/16/2009
5.0/5.0
We were very pleased with the service we received from Jeanne for our wedding. We went into the meeting expecting only to have a wedding cake, but during the course of the discussion we realized that our outdoor picnic-style wedding was not very conducive to a full cake service. However, she was immediately ready with a solution, as we decided on 3 types of cupcakes and a large cutting cake for the best of both worlds.

We were blown away during the cake tasting by the passion fruit buttercream, with a multifaceted taste we never expected. Our second flavor was a chocolate cake with raspberry buttercream, which was wonderfully rich and a great companion to the passionfruit. And thirdly, carrot cake with cream cheese frosting.

All three were wonderful, but the carrot cake with cream cheese stole the show. She mentioned that the carrot cake is featured at a local high-end restaurant around the corner from where I work, and I'm considering eating there simply to get another taste. It was rich, decadent, smooth and spicy, everything you could imagine in a perfect carrot cake. Easily the best I've ever tasted.

As for the wedding day, she arrived exactly when I requested, organized and ready to go. Jeanne dealt seamlessly with our caterers, for a drama-free setup. For the cake cutting, neither my fiance nor myself were remotely hungry following lunch, but we quickly finished off our raspberry and passionfruit slice on the cutting cake. It was the best of both worlds: convenience with the cupcakes, and a beautifully designed 4-tier cake (with 3 styrofoam bottom tiers) with brilliantly-colored fondant over the delicious buttercream.

Highly recommended.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leah
Wedding:
8/15/2009
5.0/5.0
I have tasted 5 of Jeanne's cakes at different occasions, wedding showers, baby showers, 2 weddings and my own wedding Unfortunately at my own wedding I was so preoccupied I only took one bite of the cake and don't even remember which kind it was ( we chose two different flavors) Chocolate cake with raspberry filling and yellow cake with Heath bar filling.. Yes, I've never heard of heathbar filling but it was absolutely delicious when we went for a tasting. My husband does not like sweet foods but when we had leftover cake from my wedding shower at the house I found him sneaking pieces of cake anytime he could! Jeanne is very creative and helped me out a lot with the design of my cake. We had a beach themed wedding and the cake was beautiful!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ceaz
Wedding:
6/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Jeanne is amazing. After viewing her website, we knew we had to book her. We had an intimate wedding and our needs for the cake shifted quite a few times. Not only was she flexible with changing the design so often, but the final product was equally tasty (Hawiian Passion) and beautiful. You will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
10/25/2008
5.0/5.0
AMAZING! She knew exactly what I wanted. I had brought a picture of the cake I wanted and before she even saw it she knew the cake I was talking about. Everything was amazing, the cake was delicious and we would recommend Jeanne for any occasion!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
beecuti
Wedding:
10/17/2008
5.0/5.0
Jeanne was so great and helpful from the beginning all the way to the wedding day! The cake was so beautiful and tasted amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Priscilla
Wedding:
10/11/2008
5.0/5.0
Well...where do I begin? Jeanne was the most impressive wedding cake baker I have ever met. I went with my future Mother in law and we both loved Jeanne! The tasting was very delicious and so pleasant. We felt like we were family by the end of our visit in her warm and lovely home. Jeanne delivered a gorgeous three tiered cake covered in pearlized shells and little sea creatures. Each layer was filled with lemon alternating with raspberry.
My cake was stunning! She matched the fondant to the exact shade of my champagne pink dress. I am a wedding specialist for hair and I see hundreds of vendors. Jeanne is my preferred professional. When brides ask me for referrals, she is my top suggestion. I have seen her cakes at Taj Boston. She can create anything! Choosing Jeanne was the best decision! Priscilla Collins
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dunmac
Wedding:
6/22/2008
5.0/5.0
I would like to take this opportunity to say what a beautiful job Jeanne did on my wedding cake....The cake was absolutely delicious, and received many compliments on the taste and texture of the cake. My cake was so pretty to look at that I did not even want to cut it!! I would highly recommend her for any kinds of cakes that is needed for any function, not just for wedding, but for birthdays and holidays!! A ++++ service!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lanikins99
Wedding:
8/11/2007
5.0/5.0
My father found Jeanne 2 weeks before the wedding (not that I recommend springing an order on her that last minute). She works out of her very beautiful house in Andover. We sampled cakes, she listened to my ideas, and was very respectful of my tight tight budget. You also get a free small cake on your anniversary b/c she is against freezing the top layer. She wants you to eat a fresh cake!
Services Used:
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mara
Wedding:
9/9/2006
5.0/5.0
At first glance Jeanne may seem a bit preoccupied, but she does such fantastic and tasty work that you will soon forget. She is a very normal person, just one that makes exceptional cakes. Jeanne also offered that after my husband and I move home from Spain that we have her make a small cake for us because she insists that people should have a fresh cake instead of freezer cake on their first anniversary...and because we couldn't bring with us to SPain, she offered us cake 3 years after our wedding! Hey Jeanne, we'll be taking you up on that offer come this September!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yvonne
Wedding:
8/11/2006
5.0/5.0
Beautiful Cake, wonderfully nice woman, great price!! The cake even tasted good a year later! She offers a new topper for the one year anniversary but we were from out of state.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lizandricky
Wedding:
2/21/2004
5.0/5.0
Our cake was perfect. It was delicious and everyone raved about it. I found Jeanne to be very easy to work with and she helped us find a creative solution when we couldn't agree on a flavor. (groom's cake, wedding cake and sheet cake that were all slightly different).

I love Jeanne's cakes and service so much that she has done all of our special occasion cakes since (baptisms, special birthdays etc.). Now that number 3 has been born I need to call her again for his upcoming baptism. She has also done wedding cakes for many friends of mine and everyone has always been satisfied. I got married in 2004 so I have been a loyal customer for the last six years and for many more to come.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg19
Melissa
Wedding:
8/12/2011
4.9/5.0
Jeanne was the third cake vendor that we met with. The vendors we met before all had very heavy and dense wedding cake and I was determined to find a vendor that offered a much lighter cake. I managed to find everything I was looking for with Jeanne. She is such a nice woman. She made it clear to us that she is in the business to make people happy and not to reach into their pockets. We had a wedding with 160 guests and the price per slice was hovering around $4.50. Most vendors started at a much higher price point to even begin with. We had a different design and she was thrilled to work with us to achieve the vision we had. One particular vendor wanted to charge us $250 to make a cascading sugar flower design down the four tiers, with Jeanne, there was no additional charge!

During our initial meeting, she kept throwing out ideas about how we could save money and still get exactly what we wanted. In my previous experience, other vendors never thought to suggest Styrofoam tiers in order to reduce the cost, among many other suggestions that she had. She truly cares about what she does and it shows!

Her buttercream frosting wasn’t exactly what we wanted but she assured us that she would figure out exactly what we were looking for. In the end, she made a buttercream frosting that was exactly what we were looking for. She is not against trial runs on anything and she isn’t offended by anything you say to her. She is only concerned with getting everything exactly how you’d like.

We did have a little trouble with email communication that made me think for a week or so that we had made a bad choice in choosing Jeanne. But when I brought my concerns up with her, she was nothing but accommodating saying that she would refund our deposit if we didn’t feel like we fit with her anymore…but that wasn’t at all what we wanted. She had expressed some issues she had been having with sending/receiving emails. However, we decided to move forward with each other and instead of communicating via email, I just called her and that worked fine for the both of us.

I would highly recommend Jeanne!! We had an excellent wedding cake that everyone ate! Unfortunately, we only had a very small portion to take home with us the next day (haha). Jeanne suggested that we call her a week or so before our first anniversary and she would make us the top tier of our wedding cake free of charge.

I can’t say enough about her!! Excellent vendor, excellent cake, excellent frosting and excellent price!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
6/11/2011
4.9/5.0
My husband and I used I Dream of Jeanne Cakes for our wedding and we were so happy that we did! From the beginning she was very helpful and gave us a lot of ideas, since I was having such a hard time deciding on what I wanted. She loved the ideas that we had and helped us straighten them out so that we wouldn't have a cake that looked like a disaster. Then to help us make a decision on what flavors of buttercream we wanted she made a mock cake for us! We went with a white cake with a layer of pineapple buttercream and a layer of orange buttercream covered in vanilla buttercream (YUMMM)... It was so delicious and everyone loved it! Our theme was dahlia flowers and she did an amazing job with creating green and pink dahlias for our cake.

Another thing that is awesome about Jeanne is that she makes a fresh cake for you on your 1 year anniversery! No more worring about saving the top of your cake and eating old frozen cake!

I would have to say that the only thing that made me a little upset was that she was a little hard to get a hold of by email, but if you call her she almost always picks up.

If I had to do my wedding over I would defenetly make sure to use I Dream of Jeanne Cakes again, she gave me one less thing to worry about which was a true blessing!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1281398983371-fbavatar1142086382
Lisa
Wedding:
7/31/2010
4.9/5.0
I honestly can't say enough wonderful things about Jeanne and her amazing cakes. I met with her about a year before my wedding and had contacted her because I'd seen her cakes featured in a Brides (Boston Edition) magazine. When my husband and I met her, we had our heart set on a cinnamon cake from another vendor, and Jeanne worked hard making changes to recipes to suit us. We came very close with the spice cake before we ultimately changed our minds and went with the Hawaiian Passion cake. We agreed on a design and a few weeks before the wedding, I changed my mind about that too.

Jeanne took this all in stride and never complained or made me feel like I was putting her out with these semi-last minute changes. I met with her the week before my wedding to make sure the design and the elements I purchased would work. I had a friend deliver the flowers we'd need so she could finish the cake off before delivering it to my reception venue.

My husband and I were so pleased with the cake and the way it turned out. It was better than we could have imagined. The faux pearls (not edible!) created such a luxurious look and the cake itself was moist and delicious. The unique flavor combo was one that my family and friends loved and continue to discuss with us.

We cut our cake from 100 servings to 70 and wanted all real cake without styrofoam tiers, which was an option offered to us as we wanted the height of a 4-tier cake. Jeanne worked hard to give us options that fit our budget and our style. In the end, we had a fondant covered three tier cake for less than $500 - including delivery. This was less than half the cost of some of the other quotes we received from places like Eat Cake, Montillio's and KonditorMeister (the latter two companies' cakes we didn't even like!)

I never had a single challenge in working with Jeanne and I'm convinced it's because of our open communication - as soon as I thought I wanted a change, I contacted her. I found that calling was always better than emailing, but I also understand that as a one-woman show she has a lot on her plate, so if I didn't hear back soon enough, I just called and that worked perfectly. I also made sure that my vision was clear and that we were on the same page about what I was expecting. I didn't hold back and so I had no reason to be disappointed.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
9/8/2012
4.8/5.0
Jeanne at I Dream of Jeanne Cakes provided me with the cake for my wedding and cupcakes for my bridal shower. Her cake and frosting is amazing! Jeanne was super nice and helpful in designing what my wedding would look like. I've had so many pieces of cake at weddings that were so dry and bland. This is exactly why I chose Jeanne's cake: so fresh and moist like it just came out of the oven at and creamy whipped frosting with great flavors like vanilla bean with heath bar crunch. It tasted homemade not like a mass produced bakery cake! The day of my wedding the cake was delivered and setup on time and as described. It was so gorgeous! I could not have been happier with my cake and Jeanne's services. Prices were reasonable too. Highly recommended.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lizzybride
Wedding:
6/19/2010
4.8/5.0
Jeanne’s cake was delicious. We got Funfetti, Hawaiian and Raspberry Truffle. She manages to use buttercream frosting while still keeping the cake nice and light, which was one of our concerns since we had an outdoor summer wedding. Her communication was good, although I recommend using phone rather than email since her email tends to break. Our cake design was really basic, so I can’t comment too much on her decorating skills, but it looked great.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
3/16/2013
4.6/5.0
Delicious cake and many flavors to chose from... Highly recommended
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg2
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
Beautiful and delicious cake. Does not respond to emails but regardless, Jeanne knew exactly what we wanted! We had a 3 tier square cake, the top and bottom being carrot cake and the middle being red velvet. The red velvet was hands down the best and the carrot cake was pretty darn good too. Delicious buttercream frosting with an additional layer of sugar to give the cake a sparkle and a little crunch on the frosting. My husband and I have been having a slice everyday since the wedding :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
7/24/2010
4.6/5.0
Jeanne was great! I loved her from the moment I met her. She even saved us some money because she knew the venue we were getting married at. The cake wasn't exactly how we wanted but it was beautiful anyways :-) Highly recommend her.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Wwnetwork-128
Stephanie
Wedding:
7/24/2010
4.6/5.0
Jeanne was great! I loved her from the moment I met her. She even saved us some money because she knew the venue we were getting married at. The cake wasn't exactly how we wanted but it was beautiful anyways :-) Highly recommend her.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gotwings28
Wedding:
7/14/2007
4.6/5.0
Jeanne does beautiful cakes...she was very creative with her ideas and listening to ours. She didn't just want to copy a previous design, but wanted our cake to be true to what we wanted and who we were.

Unfortunately, our cake was in a car accident on the way to the reception hall so we didn't actually see what it would have looked like. She was quick to make a model cake for show though, and we're pretty sure that was similar to the real one. Still very pretty.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
parisbride
Wedding:
10/8/2011
4.0/5.0
Our cake was amazing!!! It tasted as delicious at our wedding as it was at the tasting. Jeanne was awesome- she even delivered the cake before she had her final check. I looked forward to the cake for months- we had two flavors and each one was delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg21
Krystal
Wedding:
6/11/2011
4.0/5.0
Jeanne was a pleasure to work with. She is very sweet and will work with you to create the cake of your dreams, and at a price you can afford!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
6/26/2010
4.0/5.0
Best cake we have ever tasted. Design of cake did not come out like we had discussed in our meetings.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rysedg
Wedding:
7/17/2009
2.4/5.0
Although my cake looked out beautiful and was on time, I had some communication problems with Jeanne. Getting a hold of Jeanne can be difficult on the phone and nearly impossible through email (she may take literally weeks to respond.)
But my main issue is that instead of making my top tier out of actual cake (so that I could freeze it), she told me that that would taste bad and that so, instead, she would make me a smaller, fresh cake for our one-year anniversary. I thought this sounded like a great idea at the time.
Flash-forward to one year later: she never got a hold of me and clearly would have been happy never to have heard from me again. After hunting her down, I now find that, not only will the "anniversary cake" not be done on time for my actual anniversary (she's far too busy with current customers who haven't paid yet, to bother with someone whose check she cashed long ago), but it will not at all be an actual smaller version of the top tier of my cake. Instead of feeling like I am eating my actual wedding cake (complete with fondant topping), she will only make a small cake in the buttercream flavors used at my wedding. Now all of a sudden, if I want fondant, or for this cake to at all look like my wedding cake, it will now cost me extra. This was NOT explained to me while I was making the cake order. If so, I would simply have told her to make the top tier out of actual cake!! As it was, because I only had 80 guests or so, my 3-tier cake was two tiers of fondant-topped styrofoam, with the only the bottom layer actually cake. How very taxing for her! And all of this, for ONLY $700! Apparently the screw-over is free, ladies.
Oh, I would also like to add that, after tasting her sample cupcakes, my husband did not even want to go with Jeanne! He thought they tasted terrible. It was only I who convinced him that she could make it LOOK good, and that the pictures would last longer than the taste would. Guess I should've thought twice!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for I Dream of Jeanne Cakes
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1245851677828-061210604l