130x130_sq_1371136089265-img0987
(9)

Icedgems Baking

Reisterstown , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

213 Main Street
Reisterstown, MD US 21136 (map)

PHONE

443-690-7056

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Icedgems offers brides the most delicious wedding cake, cupcakes, or other dessert treats made using artisanal recipes from the finest ingredients. We use real butter, and use locally... Read more
Icedgems offers brides the most delicious wedding cake, cupcakes, or other dessert treats made using artisanal recipes from the finest ingredients. We use real butter, and use locally sourced farm eggs and organic milk, so you and your guests will look forward to eating your special cake!

We make beautiful designs and themed displays, but never sacrifice taste. We work hard to make the cake and dessert stand out in everyone's memory on your memorable day!

Uniquely we also offer our famous Pink Polka Dot Cupcake Truck to serve guests cupcakes and dessert treats at your outdoor event! Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1396642817019-testimonialolne
130x130_sq_1396642761591-040
130x130_sq_1396642763960-040
130x130_sq_1396642779736-img035
130x130_sq_1396642808339-img0955-764x102
130x130_sq_1396642774902-dscn064
130x130_sq_1396642777481-dscn065
130x130_sq_1396642790986-img0716-768x102
130x130_sq_1396642784514-img0513-
130x130_sq_1396642767755-cimg055
130x130_sq_1396642797746-img0814-764x102
130x130_sq_1396642811479-img0987-764x102
130x130_sq_1396642771980-cimg097
130x130_sq_1396642804637-img0821-764x102
130x130_sq_1396642794551-img0774-764x102
130x130_sq_1396642765584-cimg051
130x130_sq_1396642769828-cimg080
130x130_sq_1396642781874-img0440-
130x130_sq_1396642787225-img0561-764x102
130x130_sq_1396642814963-testimonialkersha
130x130_sq_1396643529293-img0393-
130x130_sq_1398183003264-bluecupcakes-e1381953793223-764x102
130x130_sq_1396643549244-img0954-764x102
130x130_sq_1396643557806-img1029-764x102
130x130_sq_1396643525253-img026
130x130_sq_1396643543138-img0919-764x102
130x130_sq_1396643527268-img037
130x130_sq_1396643531410-img0460-
130x130_sq_1396643533912-img0569-768x102
130x130_sq_1396643537218-img0663-764x102
130x130_sq_1396643539977-img0759-764x102
130x130_sq_1396643552201-img0993-764x102
130x130_sq_1396643555041-img0994-764x102
130x130_sq_1396643546226-img0951-764x102
130x130_sq_1400689829806-photo-1
130x130_sq_1400689723774-photo-3
130x130_sq_1400689894092-img835
130x130_sq_1400689817148-photo-2
130x130_sq_1400689883828-sesam
130x130_sq_1400689805409-photo-2
130x130_sq_1396644813699-dscn2286-1024x76
130x130_sq_1400689701138-img830
130x130_sq_1400689896318-img835
130x130_sq_1396644820776-dscn2312-1024x76
130x130_sq_1396644829624-image-7-1024x76
130x130_sq_1400689839231-minni
130x130_sq_1400689787020-photo-3
130x130_sq_1400689872239-spide
130x130_sq_1396644826590-image-6-1024x76
130x130_sq_1396644798865-butterfly-764x102
130x130_sq_1396644817099-dscn2303-768x102
130x130_sq_1396644808458-dog-e1381953571899-764x102
130x130_sq_1396644845868-img031
130x130_sq_1396644796752-1383412102007281939948331280905500
130x130_sq_1396644811563-dscn079
130x130_sq_1396644834723-img0137-
130x130_sq_1396644837448-img022
130x130_sq_1396644804540-cimg034
130x130_sq_1396644806363-cimg035
130x130_sq_1396644824194-guitar-replica-
130x130_sq_1396644853657-img086
130x130_sq_1396644843532-img029
130x130_sq_1396644839493-img0260-
130x130_sq_1396644832554-img012
130x130_sq_1396644841669-img026
130x130_sq_1396644802288-cimg021
130x130_sq_1396644848288-img039
130x130_sq_1396644851579-img069
130x130_sq_1396644856139-img090
130x130_sq_1400689712343-img854
130x130_sq_1400689736585-photo-3
130x130_sq_1400689744901-img865
130x130_sq_1400689756322-img866
130x130_sq_1400689779444-photo-3
130x130_sq_1400689794676-photo-2
130x130_sq_1400689843498-photo-1
130x130_sq_1400689852254-photo-
130x130_sq_1400689859909-sesame
130x130_sq_1400689865692-spider
130x130_sq_1400689877147-photo-
130x130_sq_1396641918580-image-3-1024x76
130x130_sq_1396641909968-bb5040891de946a5faaab5dce4cea64
130x130_sq_1396641912206-image-1-768x102
130x130_sq_1396641904628-07ae18d01fbaf4bf704c477bb131b9e
130x130_sq_1396641922345-image-4-768x102
130x130_sq_1396641907402-319853b9507883d253254f6df96d5da
130x130_sq_1396641915314-image-2-768x102
130x130_sq_1396641928859-image-1024x76
130x130_sq_1396641925322-image-5-768x102
130x130_sq_1400691016441-img815
130x130_sq_1400691026824-img829
130x130_sq_1400691038066-img834
130x130_sq_1400691057002-img863
130x130_sq_1400691073627-photo-3
130x130_sq_1400691081667-swa
130x130_sq_1400691087649-stor
130x130_sq_1400691093868-blueja
130x130_sq_1400691100543-chic
130x130_sq_1400691106029-fro
130x130_sq_1400691111859-photo-
130x130_sq_1400691116286-carriag
130x130_sq_1400691121336-photo-
130x130_sq_1400691132309-photo-
130x130_sq_1402598329759-tasteof3img
130x130_sq_1402598325397-screen-shot-2014-06-09-at-3.36.17-pm-2
130x130_sq_1402598379772-16256427507875449455431768382689n
130x130_sq_1402598380818-104201068015075632068744493296675208805132n

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake, Pastries
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
Yes
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Iced Gems provided a cake and cupcakes for my son's wedding on the day of the Taste of Three Cities. They knew it would be a busy weekend for them but still agreed to be our sweet "provider". Everything was great and the cupcakes were delicious!! Everyone enjoyed them. CHEERS to you!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
2/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Absolutely the best choice for our wedding!! We are "Cupcake" people, so there was no doubt going with cupcakes at our wedding on 2/22! A) cupcakes offer more of an option b) they can be taken home if your guests don't want to eat it at the reception and c) its cheaper than stupid dry wedding cake (by the slice!) .
We had a great meeting at the shop and tried a dozen different cupcakes to narrow down our selection. They sent the left overs home with us so we could be sure we chose the ones we liked the best for our wedding. Christine and her staff worked with us to design the "look" of the cupcakes on the stand so it looked uniform, even though we really had 6 different flavors to offer our wedding guests. She used edible silver dusting and little fondant flowers in our wedding colors to spruce up the already gorgeous cupcakes. we had the use of an amazing black stand for our wedding at no charge (deposit made incase it got lost) . On my wedding day, I couldn't have been happier and neither could my guests. My advice, order the " Apple Maple Bacon" (comes with real bacon on top!) for the men coming to your wedding (I renamed it the Man Cave cupcake) and carrott cake & strawberry cheesecake for your ladies. Both are to die for with their cream cheese icing! Thanks to everyone at IcedGems for the best wedding (cup)cake I could have every dreamed of!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
From the moment we got engaged we knew that we wanted to do cupcakes in place of traditional cake. We had our first tasting at iced gems and fell in love with them, not only were the cupcakes to die for, but Christine took the time to go into details with us. We were able to select 5 different flavors so that our guests were able to pick something that they enjoyed. They were a huge hit at our wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angie
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
We chose to have cupcakes for our reception and were so happy with the customer service and quality at Iced Gems. We went for a couple of tastings and every time the cupcakes were amazing. We were even sent home with cupcakes for our friends and family to try. Our guests loved being able to try so many flavors and loved the presentation. IcedGems offers cupcakes at a great value for weddings - I found their pricing to be more competitive than other venues.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Best cupcakes I have ever tasted and the best price in town! I would highly recommend for wedding cupcakes!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kara
Wedding:
10/23/2010
4.9/5.0
With the help of my caterer, we came across IcedGems and were lucky enough to be able to use them for my wedding. They provided us with cupcakes and a top tier cake for my wedding and everything looked and tasted fantastic! I had a few tastings at other cupcake bakeries in the area and these were by far the best.

My guests raved about the delicious flavors (we had an assortment of smores, pumpkin, apple and red velvet cupcakes to chose from). I actually live near the bakery and have been back a few times since the wedding to order cupcakes, every one I have tried is delicious.

You will not be disappointed if using them for your wedding or event.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leeha
Wedding:
8/28/2010
4.9/5.0
Christine at Iced Gems was willing to do whatever we wanted to make sure we were happy. The guests loved having the various varieties of flavors and several admitted to eating more than one :). This was a great option that was less expensive than a cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.5/5.0
Please note: I ordered a birthday cake from Iced Gems. NOT a wedding cake. It was so great, I really wanted to make sure I provided a good review for them.

They were able to get a cake for 40 guests, decorated with an "art-deco" theme, pulled together in just a few days. It was beautiful, elegant and just delicious. I used a caterer for the party (but ordered the cake from Iced Gems myself). The caterer's chef commented that the cake was the best he's had in years!

I know it was one of the best cakes I've ever had. We had 2 layers, one was lemon with lemon filling the second was chocolate with chocolate filling (both with buttercream icing). I swear the icing with the chocolate cake tasted something like high end Oreo! Yum!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
April
Wedding:
8/24/2012
4.5/5.0
We had a tasting with iced gems the February before our August wedding. We had done a couple of other tastings and were surprised to find that they give whole entire cupcakes for the tasting. We were not prepared for so many sweets all at once and were not able to taste too many flavors all at once. Over the phone they said you could bring as many people as you like to the tasting, but when we arrived with one extra person they seemed annoyed even though you pay per person for the tasting. It was not made clear we had to give a specific number of people over the phone. Because we were not able to taste very many flavors at the tasting we visited their food truck and sampled other flavors over the next few months and just called them a few days before to give them our final decision of the flavors.

The cupcakes are amazing and the pricing is fair. The icing on the cake is that the cupcake tower comes with a cake topper and they will bake a fresh topper for free on your first anniversary.

When we arrived on our wedding day the cupcake tower was beautiful and our guest were so excited to try the delicious cupcakes that they made. I have been to weddings where no one really eats the cake. We ordered more cupcakes than guests and they were almost all gone. I really felt like i got my money's worth going the cupcake route.

they were very flexible with the returning of their cupcake stand. the policy says they need it back within 24 hours but i called and they let me bring it back a few days after without penalty.

My only complaint about this business is that the person that does the tastings was not very friendly. Especially in comparison to the other places we did tastings. the owner of the business made up for the non friendliness of her employee though.

we will most likely be lifetime customers of iced gems. we love their desserts.
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
213 Main Street, Reisterstown, MD 21136 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Icedgems Baking
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1371136089265-img0987