130x130 sq 1372111923476 formals 0237

Icing on the Cake Events

Bozeman , MT
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

101 E. Main Street Suite F
Bozeman, MT 59715 US (map)

PHONE

406-924-9884

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Turner Design, LLC was started by two friends in 2007 because of their love of event coordinating and attention to detail. Out of this company came Icing on the Cake Events, a company... Read more
Turner Design, LLC was started by two friends in 2007 because of their love of event coordinating and attention to detail. Out of this company came Icing on the Cake Events, a company dedicated to creating creative, elegant, functional events. Icing on the Cake Events specializes in weddings and company events, but also plan and organize any corporate events, fundraisers, private parties, banquets and the likes. We are determined to make every event a success. In the wedding industry, timing, coordination and function go hand in hand with the elegance and charm of every wedding. We are devoted to the idea that a special event must go off as planned to everyone’s smallest detail. If we can eliminate the stress of our clients, that is our utmost goal. Please check out our Wedding Packages and our Event Coordination pages on our website for more information.

Our services and Wedding Planning packages are designed to cater to the Bride and Groom.

We offer two types of planning and coordination. All of our services include Day-Of and Rehearsal Coordination, however most of the time our clients require a little bit more help! Please see our website for more information!



Full Event Planning
From the ring to the get-away car. Includes all of the Ala Carte options.

Day-Of Coordination
Including decoration set-up, rehearsal day coordination and all-day wedding day coordination

Ala Carte options (add on to Day-Of Coordination | All are included in Full Event Planning)
Event Design
Floral Design
Budget Recommendations
Vendor Recommendations
Set-Up
Clean-Up
Written Planning Report

Written Report & Consultation
For the DIY Brides who just need to make sure they're on the right track and need a little advice. Meeting includes a full written report for the Bride & Groom

One-Time Consultation
For the DIY Brides who want to meet a few times during their planning process to get everything ready for the big day! These consultations are offered as a price per meeting, as many meetings as needed. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1280598720683 385081445341547072163914875310264335714550n
130x130 sq 1280598711933 375681445300946057163914875310263241143575n
130x130 sq 1280598712636 376011446577777977163914875310296961041061n
130x130 sq 1280598714636 380931445299666025163914875310263132542507n
130x130 sq 1280598717058 383991445300666050163914875310263223188692n
130x130 sq 1280598722855 398401445299786028163914875310263142341554n
130x130 sq 1280598720792 384991445300066035163914875310263166397738n
130x130 sq 1280598716808 384431446361052559163914875310290855900118n
130x130 sq 1250872265741 dscf3815
130x130 sq 1250872269913 dscf3821
130x130 sq 1250872270476 dscf3822
130x130 sq 1250872274726 dscf3853
130x130 sq 1250872279194 dscf3824
130x130 sq 1250872279288 dscf3860
130x130 sq 1250872427913 dscf3703
130x130 sq 1250872432132 dscf3732
130x130 sq 1250872434241 dscf3714
130x130 sq 1250872438694 dscf3739
130x130 sq 1250872444866 dscf3763
130x130 sq 1250872445960 dscf3770
130x130 sq 1250872449476 dscf3780
130x130 sq 1214491460035 n723870211 3354062 5240
130x130 sq 1214491479379 n723870211 3354065 6213
130x130 sq 1214491549582 n723870211 3354077 9991
130x130 sq 1214491500410 n723870211 3354067 6836
130x130 sq 1214491524957 n723870211 3354082 1604
130x130 sq 1323107302505 newmanbower1
130x130 sq 1323107319271 newmanbower2
130x130 sq 1323107352302 newmanbower3
130x130 sq 1323107360896 newmanbower4
130x130 sq 1323107401240 1189
130x130 sq 1323107556880 0040
130x130 sq 1323107563521 0098
130x130 sq 1323107569349 0123
130x130 sq 1323107576193 0156
130x130 sq 1323107581958 0204
130x130 sq 1323107593724 1267
130x130 sq 1323107647708 0220
130x130 sq 1323107656552 0770
130x130 sq 1323107661255 1151
130x130 sq 1323107667427 1153
130x130 sq 1323107675490 1193
130x130 sq 1323107680880 1209
130x130 sq 1323107686583 1221
130x130 sq 1323107695302 1246
130x130 sq 1372107788232 formals 0237
130x130 sq 1372107992616 formals 0238
130x130 sq 1372108555262 reception 0362
130x130 sq 1372108610292 reception 0364
130x130 sq 1372108650783 reception 0367
130x130 sq 1372109045130 reception 0384
130x130 sq 1372109252979 reception 0385
130x130 sq 1372109307583 reception 0389
130x130 sq 1372109956579 bride and groom 0096
130x130 sq 1372109988031 bride and groom 0028
130x130 sq 1372110011518 bride and groom 0021
130x130 sq 1372110068932 getting ready 0314
130x130 sq 1372110086474 getting ready 0340
130x130 sq 1372110109079 getting ready 0343
130x130 sq 1372110127498 getting ready 0345
130x130 sq 1372110173559 reception 0356
130x130 sq 1372110193741 reception 0366
130x130 sq 1372110214427 reception 0390
130x130 sq 1372110236793 reception 0392
130x130 sq 1372110284308 formals 0284
130x130 sq 1372110309208 formals 0289
130x130 sq 1372110336681 formals 0276
130x130 sq 1372110362752 formals 0295
130x130 sq 1372110384922 formals 0304
130x130 sq 1372110405526 formals 0309
130x130 sq 1372195236148 kimcamwedding0476
130x130 sq 1372195439805 kimcamwedding0506
130x130 sq 1372195124191 kimcamwedding0382
130x130 sq 1372195267357 kimcamwedding0479
130x130 sq 1372195073854 kimcamwedding0325
130x130 sq 1372195297539 kimcamwedding0485
130x130 sq 1372195332399 kimcamwedding0489
130x130 sq 1372195362782 kimcamwedding0494
130x130 sq 1372195394963 kimcamwedding0504
130x130 sq 1372195483282 kimcamwedding0514
130x130 sq 1372195521045 kimcamwedding0535
130x130 sq 1372195583790 kimcamfilm0004
130x130 sq 1372195619705 kimcamfilm0005
130x130 sq 1372195655133 kimcamwedding0133
130x130 sq 1372195695614 kimcamwedding0251
130x130 sq 1372195734400 kimcamwedding0264
130x130 sq 1372195763459 kimcamwedding0271
130x130 sq 1372195787558 kimcamwedding0273
130x130 sq 1372195816660 kimcamwedding0553
130x130 sq 1372195874492 kimcamwedding0280
130x130 sq 1372195900355 kimcamwedding0282
130x130 sq 1372885170699 details 0245
130x130 sq 1372885024465 keithen  dc 0474
130x130 sq 1372885227724 details 0265
130x130 sq 1372885612589 wedding party 0623
130x130 sq 1372885665411 details 0173
130x130 sq 1372885690880 details 0180
130x130 sq 1372885722689 details 0182
130x130 sq 1372885752663 details 0186
130x130 sq 1372885776837 details 0206
130x130 sq 1372885807363 details 0216
130x130 sq 1372885934510 wedding party 0562
130x130 sq 1372885972552 details 0237
130x130 sq 1372885995901 details 0229
130x130 sq 1372886068195 keithen  dc 0470
130x130 sq 1372886116684 details 0274
130x130 sq 1372886171197 details 0275
130x130 sq 1372886272525 ceremony 0043
130x130 sq 1372886333704 details 0219
130x130 sq 1373655137148 newman225
130x130 sq 1373582948640 newman137
130x130 sq 1373582429136 newman001
130x130 sq 1373654571173 newman140
130x130 sq 1373582913415 newman136
130x130 sq 1373582485904 newman002
130x130 sq 1373582539358 newman047
130x130 sq 1373582587429 newman054
130x130 sq 1373582635277 newman065
130x130 sq 1373582697703 newman075
130x130 sq 1373582766843 newman084
130x130 sq 1373582826871 newman094
130x130 sq 1373582855532 newman128
130x130 sq 1373582981564 newman138
130x130 sq 1373654639974 newman195
130x130 sq 1373654709417 newman218
130x130 sq 1373654766134 newman221
130x130 sq 1373654934383 newman224
130x130 sq 1373655279571 newman362

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
How many planners do you work with?
Abby is the owner and wedding coordinator for Icing on the Cake Events and is available to plan, coordinate and perfect your wedding celebration. Each event that we plan and coordinate will have at least two assistants on site for your event as well.
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
We can coordinate any wedding that will meet your ideas and dreams. Whether you are working on a large or small budget, destination wedding, planning a wedding in Montana from outside the state, or any other situation.
Do you support or cater to any specific religions?
We have no religious affiliations and work with any church, officiate or religion the couple is connected with.
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
We have coordinated events from 40 people to 300+.
Which venues have you worked at or are familiar with?
We have experience with any hotel in the Bozeman area and many of the wedding sites. All of the venues in Southwest Montana are familiar with Icing on the Cake Events and we have a working relationship will any in Montana.

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Rocheen
Wedding:
6/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Abby did an amazing job for our daughters wedding!!! It was a destination wedding that needed lots of details worked out to create a theme. She put it all togehter to fit what the bride and groom wanted for their special day. Everything looked absolutely beautiful. She was professional, courteous, organized and kept everything flowing thruought the day. We highly recommend her to others.
Abby did an amazing job for our daughters wedding!!! It was a destination wedding that needed lots of details worked out Read more...
Abby did an amazing job for our daughters wedding!!! It was a destination wedding that needed lots of details worked out to create a theme. She put it all togehter to fit what the bride and groom wanted for their special day. Everything looked absolutely beautiful. She was professional, courteous, organized and kept everything flowing thruought the day. We highly recommend her to others. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Kyle
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Abby was wonderful to work with! She is very quick to respond to emails and answer any questions we had. She worked so hard on the day of our wedding to make sure it all flowed smoothly and we still hear compliments about how beautiful and nice our wedding went! My husband and I highly recommend Abby and Icing on the Cake Events. :)
Abby was wonderful to work with! She is very quick to respond to emails and answer any questions we had. She worked so Read more...
Abby was wonderful to work with! She is very quick to respond to emails and answer any questions we had. She worked so hard on the day of our wedding to make sure it all flowed smoothly and we still hear compliments about how beautiful and nice our wedding went! My husband and I highly recommend Abby and Icing on the Cake Events. :) Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Aimee
Wedding:
12/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Abby was so helpful! She put together a gorgeous wedding for us, which was amazing given that we were both busy with work and couldn't have done it ourselves.
Abby was so helpful! She put together a gorgeous wedding for us, which was amazing given that we were both busy with work Read more...
Abby was so helpful! She put together a gorgeous wedding for us, which was amazing given that we were both busy with work and couldn't have done it ourselves. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130 sq 1342281801053 img0133
Angela
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Abby was great and full of wonderful ideas. She helped make my vision a reality and when I was ready I could hit the ground running.
Abby was great and full of wonderful ideas. She helped make my vision a reality and when I was ready I could hit the Read more...
Abby was great and full of wonderful ideas. She helped make my vision a reality and when I was ready I could hit the ground running. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Laura
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
If I have one piece of advice to girls getting married, it's this...hire Abby! I took this piece of advice from sister-in-law who got married last summer and had Abby as her planner, and I just gave this advice to my cousin who is getting married next summer. Abby took care of EVERYTHING and helped keep everyone sane. The morning of the wedding, I was able to actually relax and hang out with my family and bridesmaids and didn't have to do ANY set-up or manage any details. Icing on the Cake Events is worth every penny!
If I have one piece of advice to girls getting married, it's this...hire Abby! I took this piece of advice from Read more...
If I have one piece of advice to girls getting married, it's this...hire Abby! I took this piece of advice from sister-in-law who got married last summer and had Abby as her planner, and I just gave this advice to my cousin who is getting married next summer. Abby took care of EVERYTHING and helped keep everyone sane. The morning of the wedding, I was able to actually relax and hang out with my family and bridesmaids and didn't have to do ANY set-up or manage any details. Icing on the Cake Events is worth every penny! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Megan
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Icing on the Cake did a wonderful job listening to everything we wanted our wedding to be and making it happen for us.
Icing on the Cake did a wonderful job listening to everything we wanted our wedding to be and making it happen for us.
Icing on the Cake did a wonderful job listening to everything we wanted our wedding to be and making it happen for us. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Alan and Carlee
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Abby was very helpfilul helping us plan our wedding. She had very many helpful tips and ideas foe our big day! I highly recommend Abby and Icing on the Cake Events!
Abby was very helpfilul helping us plan our wedding. She had very many helpful tips and ideas foe our big day! I highly Read more...
Abby was very helpfilul helping us plan our wedding. She had very many helpful tips and ideas foe our big day! I highly recommend Abby and Icing on the Cake Events! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Alexis
Wedding:
11/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Abby at Icing on the Cake Events took my vision of a destination winter wedding and combined it with my groom's vision of a boat wedding. I never thought it could happen without looking totally cheesy; but what she helped design was elegant, comfortable, and affordable. Her ability to combine colors and textures with the pre-existing environment made our wedding look effortless and chic instead of contrived and posed. She helped keep me calm every step of the way. She had great advice on how to stretch my budget farther and how to handle the inevitable family drama that comes with getting married. She treated the other vendors with respect so all of them worked together to make our weekend perfect. There were a few last-minute hiccups due to my inexperience in planning big events and she overcame them flawlessly. I had no knowledge of her behind the scenes miracle working until after I got back from my honeymoon. Thank goodness she was there! She has a great sense of humor and a clear communication style so my groom got along with her very well. I would describe Abby as: stylish, efficient, affordable, and invaluable.
Abby at Icing on the Cake Events took my vision of a destination winter wedding and combined it with my groom's vision of Read more...
Abby at Icing on the Cake Events took my vision of a destination winter wedding and combined it with my groom's vision of a boat wedding. I never thought it could happen without looking totally cheesy; but what she helped design was elegant, comfortable, and affordable. Her ability to combine colors and textures with the pre-existing environment made our wedding look effortless and chic instead of contrived and posed. She helped keep me calm every step of the way. She had great advice on how to stretch my budget farther and how to handle the inevitable family drama that comes with getting married. She treated the other vendors with respect so all of them worked together to make our weekend perfect. There were a few last-minute hiccups due to my inexperience in planning big events and she overcame them flawlessly. I had no knowledge of her behind the scenes miracle working until after I got back from my honeymoon. Thank goodness she was there! She has a great sense of humor and a clear communication style so my groom got along with her very well. I would describe Abby as: stylish, efficient, affordable, and invaluable. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Octoberlady
Wedding:
9/29/2011
5.0/5.0
We hired Abby for our traditional, Montana, fall wedding of about 120-150 guests, which we (me mostly, alone) planned long distance from Alaska. We were both very busy, and my mom lives back East, so she couldn't really help me. I had never considered hiring a wedding planner, but my friends had had success with other ones, and Abby was reccommended by a friend. My husband and I worked with Abby for about 7 out of the 9 months we planned our wedding. I reccommend hirng her as soon as one can, so that she can help with budgeting and hiring vendors.
As the wedding day approached, Abby became more involved and attentive, which was perfect. We only purchased her "Vanilla Package" of services, but in hindsight, we definitly should have budgeted for and purchased the full services package from her, because we ended up needing Abby more than we thought!
There were many times throughout the planning process that I felt extremely relieved that she was involved. The money we paid her was definitely worth it, and the BEST money we spent on our entire wedding. I can't imagine not having had her for our wedding planning.I felt we received way more than we paid for, which is not something I can say for many of the other vendors we hired!
Several times, especially the week prior to the wedding, and the day before, Abby went above and beyond my expectations and what was outlined in her written agreement with us. She did little things (that were actually quite time consuming) I didn't ask her to, and that was a wonderful surprise at our wedding! She did things that I had wanted to do, but had run out of time and ambition to follow through with (again, I didn't even ask her, I think she just read my mind somehow).
We also hired her for our floral design, and she did a fantastic job. I know we saved a significant amount of money on floral design by hiring her for this as well. My bouquet was my favorite thing out of all the flowers, and exactly what I wanted and what I showed her in a picture, and I felt that Abby easily understood my "vision" for flowers. Our table arrangments were amazing, and all our guests complimented them over and over. She has great taste and helps bring together a look, making it elegant and classy.
Abby's advice for hiring vendors and scheduling the day's events was sound, and extremely valuable. When I asked for her opinion on something, she was very honest, and gave me straightforward feedback if my idea was bad, or if it needed to be altered somehow, but at the same time, she honored my wishes and respected my taste and opinion. She kept everyone in line and on time at rehearsal and the day of. My husband was very happy with how she took over on the wedding day, and our stress level was dramatically reduced. She is very flexible and organized in all ways. She remains calm, cool and collected when faced with obstacles. She communicates well, and has a good knowledge base of Montana vendors, especially in Bozeman and Helena.
Again, I wish we would have purchased her full package of services, we just didn't realize we needed it. My family was kind of left to their own devices for clean-up after the reception (with a rude vendor) and they were upset with me that Abby hadn't stuck around to facilitate clean-up, which is why I should've hired her for that service! That was a mistake of ours.
We highly reccommend her, and feel like we also made a good friend. We were able to forget about a lot of things on our wedding week, and really enjoy the wedding day, thanks to her. I know I would have been far more stressed, and enjoyed my wedding day much less, had Abby not been so wonderful. My parents, and my maid of honor, would have had to do a lot of extra things, and they also would have missed out on enjoying the wedding.
Highly reccommend!
We hired Abby for our traditional, Montana, fall wedding of about 120-150 guests, which we (me mostly, alone) planned long Read more...
We hired Abby for our traditional, Montana, fall wedding of about 120-150 guests, which we (me mostly, alone) planned long distance from Alaska. We were both very busy, and my mom lives back East, so she couldn't really help me. I had never considered hiring a wedding planner, but my friends had had success with other ones, and Abby was reccommended by a friend. My husband and I worked with Abby for about 7 out of the 9 months we planned our wedding. I reccommend hirng her as soon as one can, so that she can help with budgeting and hiring vendors.
As the wedding day approached, Abby became more involved and attentive, which was perfect. We only purchased her "Vanilla Package" of services, but in hindsight, we definitly should have budgeted for and purchased the full services package from her, because we ended up needing Abby more than we thought!
There were many times throughout the planning process that I felt extremely relieved that she was involved. The money we paid her was definitely worth it, and the BEST money we spent on our entire wedding. I can't imagine not having had her for our wedding planning.I felt we received way more than we paid for, which is not something I can say for many of the other vendors we hired!
Several times, especially the week prior to the wedding, and the day before, Abby went above and beyond my expectations and what was outlined in her written agreement with us. She did little things (that were actually quite time consuming) I didn't ask her to, and that was a wonderful surprise at our wedding! She did things that I had wanted to do, but had run out of time and ambition to follow through with (again, I didn't even ask her, I think she just read my mind somehow).
We also hired her for our floral design, and she did a fantastic job. I know we saved a significant amount of money on floral design by hiring her for this as well. My bouquet was my favorite thing out of all the flowers, and exactly what I wanted and what I showed her in a picture, and I felt that Abby easily understood my "vision" for flowers. Our table arrangments were amazing, and all our guests complimented them over and over. She has great taste and helps bring together a look, making it elegant and classy.
Abby's advice for hiring vendors and scheduling the day's events was sound, and extremely valuable. When I asked for her opinion on something, she was very honest, and gave me straightforward feedback if my idea was bad, or if it needed to be altered somehow, but at the same time, she honored my wishes and respected my taste and opinion. She kept everyone in line and on time at rehearsal and the day of. My husband was very happy with how she took over on the wedding day, and our stress level was dramatically reduced. She is very flexible and organized in all ways. She remains calm, cool and collected when faced with obstacles. She communicates well, and has a good knowledge base of Montana vendors, especially in Bozeman and Helena.
Again, I wish we would have purchased her full package of services, we just didn't realize we needed it. My family was kind of left to their own devices for clean-up after the reception (with a rude vendor) and they were upset with me that Abby hadn't stuck around to facilitate clean-up, which is why I should've hired her for that service! That was a mistake of ours.
We highly reccommend her, and feel like we also made a good friend. We were able to forget about a lot of things on our wedding week, and really enjoy the wedding day, thanks to her. I know I would have been far more stressed, and enjoyed my wedding day much less, had Abby not been so wonderful. My parents, and my maid of honor, would have had to do a lot of extra things, and they also would have missed out on enjoying the wedding.
Highly reccommend! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
brookemhanna
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Abby was the most wonderful planner. Abby thought of every detail and made my wedding turn out the way I had envisioned it. Her professionalism, organization and knowledge of the industry was so impressive. There were many things that she did that were above and beyond what I had thought her scope of duties were. I would highly recommend Abby to any bride and I do not know how I would have done it without her.
Abby was the most wonderful planner. Abby thought of every detail and made my wedding turn out the way I had envisioned Read more...
Abby was the most wonderful planner. Abby thought of every detail and made my wedding turn out the way I had envisioned it. Her professionalism, organization and knowledge of the industry was so impressive. There were many things that she did that were above and beyond what I had thought her scope of duties were. I would highly recommend Abby to any bride and I do not know how I would have done it without her. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
101 E. Main Street Suite F, Bozeman, MT 59715 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Icing on the Cake Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1372111923476 formals 0237