130x130_sq_1321483740403-weddingwiremobileimage

Icing On The Ring

Los Angeles , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

607 S. Hill St. , Suite 316
Los Angeles, CA US 90014 (map)

PHONE

888-565-6150

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Family-owned and family-operated, Icing On The Ring is located in the Los Angeles Jewelry District.

Founded in 1969, our store began life as European Jewelry Company. With an... Read more
Family-owned and family-operated, Icing On The Ring is located in the Los Angeles Jewelry District.

Founded in 1969, our store began life as European Jewelry Company. With an emphasis on custom jewelry,
friendly service, and competitive prices, it quickly developed a loyal base of satisfied customers.

As the years progressed, our store grew with a knowledgeable sales staff, Graduate Gemologists, and seasoned
designers specializing in the production of high-quality diamond rings.

With a shift in emphasis to bridal and anniversary jewelry, we reinvented ourselves as Icing On The Ring. Along with
the new name, we expanded and remodeled our store with a fresh look and a brand new collection of bridal rings,
wedding bands, anniversary rings, and imported fashion jewelry.

Today, we continue to serve couples with the same level of service that has made us so successful. Many people ask us,
just what is Icing On The Ring? It is what makes your ring memorable. And our duty is to make your ring-buying experience
as pleasant and fun as possible. So on that note, we invite you to our store, enjoy the ambience, enjoy the selection,
and discover the Icing On The Ring! Read less
Jewelry

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1318973072174-cr93
130x130_sq_1318973081986-cr115
130x130_sq_1318973093299-cr141
130x130_sq_1318973102674-dc01
130x130_sq_1318973112564-dc01b
130x130_sq_1318973121971-dc10
130x130_sq_1318973138018-dc20
130x130_sq_1318973162299-dc23
130x130_sq_1318973170705-dc29
130x130_sq_1318973188486-en58
130x130_sq_1318973199939-en63
130x130_sq_1318973208143-mr1
130x130_sq_1318973216439-mr2
130x130_sq_1318973226189-mr5
130x130_sq_1318973235658-mr6
130x130_sq_1318973245846-mr9
130x130_sq_1318973323174-mr10
130x130_sq_1318973333877-mr13
130x130_sq_1318973346596-mr14
130x130_sq_1318973353736-mr15
130x130_sq_1318973361643-mr16
130x130_sq_1318973369268-mr17
130x130_sq_1318973378752-mr19
130x130_sq_1326235814425-av02
130x130_sq_1326235834890-av03
130x130_sq_1326235855315-av04
130x130_sq_1326235874036-av05
130x130_sq_1326235892008-av06
130x130_sq_1326235907574-av07
130x130_sq_1326235928361-cr153
130x130_sq_1326235965315-cr66
130x130_sq_1326235986006-cr68
130x130_sq_1326236008565-cr69
130x130_sq_1326236034482-cr80
130x130_sq_1326236057602-cr82
130x130_sq_1326236082024-cr84
130x130_sq_1326236106052-cr85
130x130_sq_1326236133807-cr86b
130x130_sq_1326236155169-cr87
130x130_sq_1326236174031-mk26
130x130_sq_1328296635937-fg443
130x130_sq_1328296647750-fg444
130x130_sq_1328297339078-fg442
130x130_sq_1328297349390-fg441
130x130_sq_1328297361687-fg432
130x130_sq_1328297376531-fg431
130x130_sq_1334179183120-av15
130x130_sq_1334339495433-av16
130x130_sq_1334339523380-cr79
130x130_sq_1334339545046-cr124
130x130_sq_1334339582006-cr155
130x130_sq_1334339638306-cr156
130x130_sq_1334339653105-bk09
130x130_sq_1334339669569-bk11
130x130_sq_1334339685396-bk13
130x130_sq_1334339706546-cr29
130x130_sq_1334339719217-cr78
130x130_sq_1334339732542-cr83
130x130_sq_1334339770678-cr86
130x130_sq_1334339794003-cr87b
130x130_sq_1334339812817-cr89
130x130_sq_1334339826659-cr150
130x130_sq_1334339837735-cr152
130x130_sq_1334339847911-dc06
130x130_sq_1334339858964-dc18
130x130_sq_1334339870942-dc22
130x130_sq_1334339908147-dc27
130x130_sq_1334339938303-en50
130x130_sq_1334339949384-en60
130x130_sq_1334339961102-mk53
130x130_sq_1319501222811-fg339
130x130_sq_1319501244703-so28
130x130_sq_1319501251390-so44
130x130_sq_1319501258453-so45
130x130_sq_1319501269719-so46
130x130_sq_1319501284361-so48
130x130_sq_1319501302002-so49
130x130_sq_1319501309456-so50
130x130_sq_1319501317878-so51
130x130_sq_1319501326347-so53
130x130_sq_1319501334098-so55
130x130_sq_1319501347130-so56
130x130_sq_1319501362552-so57
130x130_sq_1319501369506-so58
130x130_sq_1319501375850-so60
130x130_sq_1328297629515-fg434
130x130_sq_1334341820749-so27
130x130_sq_1334341839321-so61
130x130_sq_1334341849541-so62
130x130_sq_1334341859211-so64
130x130_sq_1334341869807-so65
130x130_sq_1320778700927-cr28
130x130_sq_1320778711068-cr88
130x130_sq_1320778734974-cr103
130x130_sq_1320778749724-cr106
130x130_sq_1320778766208-cr112
130x130_sq_1320778789036-cr157
130x130_sq_1320778801755-dc07
130x130_sq_1320778819943-dc08
130x130_sq_1320778837896-dc14
130x130_sq_1320778870427-dc26
130x130_sq_1320778881396-dc35
130x130_sq_1320778903115-dc37
130x130_sq_1320778987974-dc40
130x130_sq_1320778995911-dc57
130x130_sq_1320779003755-dc59
130x130_sq_1320779026208-mr8
130x130_sq_1320779034927-mr11
130x130_sq_1326240064727-av16
130x130_sq_1326240077697-av20
130x130_sq_1326240094947-av12
130x130_sq_1328297787640-fg435
130x130_sq_1328297798015-fg437
130x130_sq_1328297808843-fg438
130x130_sq_1328297819093-fg439
130x130_sq_1328297831218-fg446
130x130_sq_1328297841468-fg447
130x130_sq_1320784264130-cr65
130x130_sq_1320780739333-cr70
130x130_sq_1320780751646-cr71
130x130_sq_1320780762630-cr72
130x130_sq_1320780783177-cr73
130x130_sq_1320780793943-cr74
130x130_sq_1320780800552-cr164a
130x130_sq_1320780819068-cr164c
130x130_sq_1320780828943-cr165a
130x130_sq_1320780841349-cr165c
130x130_sq_1320780866724-dc41
130x130_sq_1320780875740-mr3
130x130_sq_1320780884490-mr4
130x130_sq_1326239177822-av13
130x130_sq_1326239220811-av19
130x130_sq_1326239239937-av08
130x130_sq_1326239263655-av10
130x130_sq_1328298165140-fg433
130x130_sq_1328298176343-fg436
130x130_sq_1328298188015-fg440
130x130_sq_1328298198437-fg445
130x130_sq_1334341528902-cr62
130x130_sq_1334341569590-dc50
130x130_sq_1321393130678-cr59
130x130_sq_1321393176636-cr63
130x130_sq_1321393449059-cr102
130x130_sq_1321393501101-cr117
130x130_sq_1321393541895-dc02
130x130_sq_1321393560989-dc32
130x130_sq_1321393655619-fg20
130x130_sq_1326232699879-av11
130x130_sq_1326232719714-cr125
130x130_sq_1328298581312-fg429
130x130_sq_1334187947339-dc37
130x130_sq_1334955840835-lb28
130x130_sq_1334955838549-fg429b
130x130_sq_1334955846526-lb56
130x130_sq_1334955836288-fg275
130x130_sq_1334955844615-lb47
130x130_sq_1334955842666-lb46
130x130_sq_1334955854294-lb104
130x130_sq_1334955852289-lb102
130x130_sq_1334955827154-av11b
130x130_sq_1334955848403-lb63b
130x130_sq_1334955861719-lb141
130x130_sq_1334955825260-31973600
130x130_sq_1334955859895-lb137
130x130_sq_1334955822984-31956461
130x130_sq_1334955858205-lb123
130x130_sq_1334955856105-lb111
130x130_sq_1334955867282-lb187
130x130_sq_1334955865383-lb183
130x130_sq_1334955863639-lb179
130x130_sq_1335377803126-lb915
130x130_sq_1335377805294-lb114
130x130_sq_1335377807372-lb115
130x130_sq_1335377809386-lb116
130x130_sq_1335377811778-lb118
130x130_sq_1335377813907-lb131
130x130_sq_1335377815815-lb132
130x130_sq_1335377818283-lb143
130x130_sq_1335377820989-lb148
130x130_sq_1335377823218-lb150
130x130_sq_1335377825161-lb151
130x130_sq_1335377827255-lb152
130x130_sq_1335377829438-lb153
130x130_sq_1335377831367-lb175
130x130_sq_1335380089364-lb106
130x130_sq_1335380132313-lb176
130x130_sq_1335380134362-av13b
130x130_sq_1335380136218-av15b
130x130_sq_1335380140259-fg441b
130x130_sq_1335380142119-fg442b
130x130_sq_1335388362945-av05b
130x130_sq_1335388365671-av06b
130x130_sq_1335388367427-av07b
130x130_sq_1335388372011-bk03
130x130_sq_1335388374267-bk04
130x130_sq_1335388376379-cr112b
130x130_sq_1335388378183-dc53
130x130_sq_1335388379962-fg438b
130x130_sq_1335388381972-fg444b
130x130_sq_1335388383895-fg447b
130x130_sq_1335388386337-lb24
130x130_sq_1335388397293-lb30
130x130_sq_1335388399351-lb31
130x130_sq_1335388401861-lb36
130x130_sq_1335388403846-lb100
130x130_sq_1335388405946-lb113
130x130_sq_1335388410765-lb147
130x130_sq_1335388412821-lb164
130x130_sq_1335388415381-lb165
130x130_sq_1335388418013-lb191
130x130_sq_1335388420370-lb193
130x130_sq_1335388422771-lb195
130x130_sq_1394515832807-41-15et1
130x130_sq_1394515840139-41-15et2
130x130_sq_1394515845371-76-71
130x130_sq_1394515847865-76-72
130x130_sq_1394515849655-25501
130x130_sq_1394515852056-25502
130x130_sq_1394515857973-2620rdlgp1
130x130_sq_1394515867227-2620rdlgp3
130x130_sq_1394515875086-2620rdlgp-

INFO FOR JEWELRY

What kind of jewelry do you offer?
Antique Engagement Rings, Antique Wedding Bands, Custom Accessories, Custom Engagement Rings, Custom Wedding Bands, Designer Engagement Rings, Designer Wedding Bands

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Bg2
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have been happier with my ring. We also got my wedding band from them and it was perfect! I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for great service and quality.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I came to icing on the ring after visiting several other jewelry stores and was pleasantly surprised the moment I walked in. Raffi approached me and quickly helped me look through multiple rings until I found the one for me. Still unsure, I decided to give it a week and see if I still felt the same way about the ring and after thinking about it I did. I returned to IOTR and Raffi and I began looking for the perfect diamond for the ring I chose, he was very patient and explained everything to me, we looked at about 12-15 stones before I found the one that caught my eye. Im very pleased and glad that I decided to stop by IOTR!!!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
The staff at this store are absolutely incredible. Every time we walk in they know us by name! I don't know how they do it. We have been so pleased with everything we have bought there. We get so many compliments on our rings. We will continue to be customers for years to come!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
3/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Most amazing rings and such accommodating staff.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I had an amazing experience working with Icing on the Ring. We worked primarily with Raffi (for my wife's custom engagement ring / wedding band) and Ani (for my wedding band). Both Raffi and Ani were incredible to work with. Both extremely patient individuals that went the extra mile to work with me to get exactly what I wanted. I never felt rushed nor got the feeling that they were simply trying to make a sale. I made about 7-8 trips total and they gave me their full attention each time. I especially loved how their show room was not off of the street but secluded within a building which made the experience more comfortable for me since it was in a more private setting.

The end result of what we got for the engagement ring and the wedding bands far exceeded my expectations. Their quality is top of the line, their customer service is top tier, and they have always finished ahead of schedule.

Their establishment as a family owned/operated business shows the experience and dedication they have put into the jewelry industry. Rest assured that I will be working with them for any custom jewelry I may want in the future. They are simply the best.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SANDIE
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I LOVE ICING ON THE RING. When my now fiance Edward and I were searching for ring ideas, he came across Icing on the Ring. He told me they were the best place he had been to and wanted me to check it out with him. I have to say after going to the chain jewelry stores, Icing on the Ring was by far the best place for quality, price and customer service. Ahni was our rep, and she is AMAZING! When I say amazing i mean A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! Not only was she patient with us when we went to each and every case, she also walked us through the many options of diamonds we could choose from. Needless to say 8 weeks later we were engaged and he proposed with the perfect Icing on the Ring engagement ring. This thing BLINGS like no other! I recently went back in to look at wedding bands and Ahni remembered my name, our engagement date and my fiances name! I love how they are a family owned business who genuinely care about their customers. We will continue to go back again and again for our jewelry pieces. I recommend them each and every chance I get! Love them...and my ring! =)
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Vic was great with helping us picking our wedding bands out! He was incredibly patient even though we were soooooo picky with everything. Make sure you park at Pershing Square and Icing on the Ring will validate the ticket for you.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
8/2/2013
5.0/5.0
I am so glad my fiancé found this place. They provided us with exceptional service and were very patient with me in my search for the perfect setting. I would recommend this place to anyone!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
7/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Icing On The Ring was the perfect place to select our rings and my engagement ring. They are so professional. They are more about educating customers about diamonds and do not pressure you to buy anything. We knew nothing about diamonds, so this was so helpful. The jewelry selection is extensive and they hand make every ring. I highly recommend checking them out!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My husband's experience in picking out my engagement ring was amazing. He was very impressed with the one on one attention he received from the staff. We went back here to get our wedding rings as well. They're very easy to work with and attentive to your budget.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rose
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Loved our experience and our rings. The entire team was helpful and courteous and offered great value.
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1386698363839-avata
Rachel
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Icing on the Ring is the best jeweler around. We bought my engagement ring here last year. We were able to pick out every detail of this beautiful ring. They were very prompt and even completed my ring early. They have many sales. We have purchased other jewelry here too since then. They are always so helpful and the prices are very reasonable. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a ring. You will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Jewelry
B4
Anonymous
Wedding:
2/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Great place to go for jewelry. The service is great and professional, the selection of jewelry all high-quality. The staff was very knowledgeable and they did not mind answering any questions I had. The showroom was modern, spacious, and beautiful, yet still had a calm atmosphere. Overall it was a comfortable place to be; I was never truly intimidated by the store. They had a lot of beautiful rings in their selection, and their prices were quite reasonable.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hillary
Wedding:
2/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Icing on the Ring was recommended to me by my event planner. They were very professional and not pushy at all. They sized my hushand and I and helped him select a ring that he loves. They also custom made my wedding band to match my engagement ring that was purchased elsewhere.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
10/23/2012
5.0/5.0
My fiancé and I bought my engagement ring and our wedding rings from this vendor. We absolutely loved their service and appreciate how helpful they were. We recommend all of our friends to go here for their rings.
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1329452317804-hopedave1
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Icing on the Ring. What can I say? I feel so incredibly blessed to be living so close to such an incredible jeweler!!!

Right in our own back yard, located in the jewelry district of Downtown Los Angeles, this vendor has customers from all over the country fly in to finds that perfect ring. Celebrities proudly show their gorgeous custom made pieces on a message board in this upscale, beautifully designed, family owned and run, jewelry store. But don't let all of that fool you, This family has a ring to fit every budget, has bi-yearly sales, and will remember your names every time you walk in the front door. It's been over a year since my now husband went in to create my ring, and as of two days ago, we were both greeted with smiles, and everyone called us by our first names without having to ask us to remind them;-)

They pay incredible attention to detail. For instance, we went in this week looking for a second band for my set, and Ani, the sister of the two brothers there, and daughter to the owner, immediately noticed a tiny, tiny ship in one of the diamonds that surround my engagement band. Something I never even noticed. She quickly let us know that this diamond would be replaced without cost to us, and I left the store with sparking rings as if I'd bought them that very day.

I would never recommend another jeweler to anyone in the Los Angeles area, and even those out of state should seriously consider looking at their website and seeing for yourself how beautiful their collection is. And if they don't have a style that you want, they will create it for you! It's absolutely the loveliest place a girl could ever lay eyes on!!! Go, you won't be disappointed!

Sincerely,

David + Hope
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mina
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
I am not a jewelry type of gal, so finding the perfect wedding band for my fiancee was a daunting task at first. He gave me a general idea of what he wanted, and left the rest up to me, wanting to be surprised on our wedding day.

Icing on the ring was the first place I ventured to. My first visit was a great experience and Ani was very helpful and knowledgeable. I told her I wanted a two-toned ring (white gold/rose gold) and a 6.5mm band width. I picked out 6mm white gold ring I liked, and she said they can custom make it to tailor to all my specifications (with no extra charge). She even offered me $50 discount for attending a bridal convention they participated in. Awesome!

After that initial visit, I shopped around a bit more, but ended up back here due to the great pricing & customization options. I dealt with Raffi & Vic on other occasions, and they were very courteous as well. I LOVE the way his ring turned out, my now husband loves it as well :)
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey M.
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
My fiance bought my engagement ring at Icing on the Ring, and he was very impressed with their service--basically, he showed up 6 days before he planned to propose, with diamonds to incorporate into a custom ring. He had no idea that rings normally take weeks to create, but they were able to get everything done in such a short turnaround time--and my ring is gorgeous!! We went back for our wedding rings, which was a lovely experience. They are family-owned, and each staff member is friendly and not pushy. We never felt any pressure to buy, and we didn't feel any judgment for not picking The Most Expensive, Fancy Rings ever. :)

Tip: they offer fabulous deals around Black Friday! We got 35% off our whole purchase, which is a lot of money when you're talking diamond rings! They also will clean your ring for free--perfect for getting your engagement ring looking its best for the wedding day!

I highly recommend them, and can see us using them for any jewelry needs in the future. Great service, great prices--what else can you ask for?
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer Ebert
Wedding:
7/23/2004
5.0/5.0
After 7 years of marriage, my husband and I decided to have my engagement ring and two wedding bands set into one ring. I also wanted to add a halo and some pave set diamonds. We shopped a couple different vendors in the jewelry mart and Icing on the Ring far exceeded others in quality, professionalism and price. Vic was easy to work & help guide us through every step of the process. I recommend IOTR without hesitation!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
You WILL NOT be disappointed with the service and quality you receive at Icing on the Ring. They are a one of a kind jeweler who produce some of the most beautiful and unique rings I've seen. My husband surprised me with a beautiful engagement ring from there and I get compliments on there all the time. Shortly after proposing, he wanted to take me into their shop to show me and introduce me to the wonderful people that helped him through the whole process. He said he had a fantastic experience shopping for a ring all on his own because of the care he got here. I highly recommend any prospective fiances to go here!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LaurenETaylor
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
I'm so in love with the custom wedding band that they made to fit with my antique art deco sapphire ring. The owner and his daughter spent a lot of time confirming exactly what we wanted and did such an amazing job crafting the ring to fit so perfectly with our family heirloom. I also couldn't believe the prices. They were affordable, they give you personal attention, they're a family run business, and they're extremely knowledgeable. I'll never go to a chain jewelry store ever again... including Tiffany's. I will always go here first!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TruckerMandi
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
What a wonderful experience we had at Icing on the Ring. We traveled to the LA Jewelry District just to buy a ring. We spend hours online trying to do our homework and research, and one place that we had circled was Icing on the Ring. After spending a few hours in one of the Marts, we both felt over whelmed. We then went into two different independent jewelers and another mart, but nothing got our attention, in fact most places just had a cheap vibe to them. We both kept saying that we needed to find Icing on the Ring, and when we found it and walked in; we both looked at each other and said this is the place! The staff was very knowledgeable and courteous, and the store itself had a very calm and soothing atmosphere. With that, we found the band of her dream and a wonderful diamond for a great price.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamila
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
We went to this place because we got a coupon in the mail and heard that the LA jewelry district had great prices. We got a GREAT deal on our wedding bands and the staff there was great! She was patient (as I took forever to decide) and was honest with the items we were looking at. I would definitely go back here for future jewelry purchases!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
This place got fantastic reviews on Yelp, so we went to check it out. We were not disappointed. They have a wide selection of settings and stones, and they'll customize whatever you want to create your perfect rings. We worked mainly with Ani, but her brothers and father were all equally friendly. Their workmanship is high quality. As part of their ongoing service they'll clean your ring once a year for free. Three times a year their wedding bands go on sale so you can wait to buy your bands when they're discounted.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sabram76
Wedding:
10/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Icing on the Ring is a family owned, operated and run store in the Jewelry District of Downtown Los Angeles. My husband and I found them to be VERY reasonable, knowledgeable and fair. My husband selected his wedding band and upon arrival, he was unhappy with it. they returned it, allowed him to select another and made it all possible within a very short turn around. They have a vast array of wedding bands, engagement rings and fashion jewelry. I will be a loyal customer of theirs for life....as you should be too!

If you are looking for quality and service without high sales pressure...this is the place for you!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
flik_9
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
This is the first and only jewelwer my then fiance and I went to to shop for our wedding bands. If you are on the email chain through any wedding website such as theknot.com or weddingwire.com, you will occasionally receive a 20% off coupon from this vendor. I received one by email several months before my wedding and decided to check them out. I was not disappointed. The staff was very attentive and helped find a matching wedding band for my engagement ring. On the first try, he got it right on the nail. They have a pretty large selection of bands for men as well - my husband was able to find one that he liked rather quickly. Since he got a titanium ring, they offer lifetime resizing (not that he'll ever need it but it's nice to know it's there). After the 20% discount, both our rings came out to $1K plus some change. It was a fantastic deal and I highly recommend them! The one downside is that they are located in the jewelry district in LA which has very limited parking. If you park in Pershing Square, they will validate for you so that's another plus. Definitely a must for all future brides and grooms shopping for rings!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lisalisa
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
great prices for custom wedding bands. they are easy to work with, professional, high quality, and have a large selection. we were looking for the longest time at many jewelers and our wedding coordinator recommended them (rafi and vic, brothers). she said they were an affordable place to custom make the ring we were envisioning but couldn't find anywhere else. wish we knew about them in the beginning and could have saved a lot time searching around. at least we saved a lot of money and still got the wedding bands we wanted.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
VPMarsee
Wedding:
9/10/2010
5.0/5.0
I really can not say enough about Icing On the Ring. The service is very attentive and more important to me, they base their sales around your budget, needs, and their expertise. They never tried to sell us the biggest and most expensive ring. Instead they focused on finding the best value and finding the best fit. This truly was something that I was not expecting from a jewelry store. My husband ended up spending under his original budget and getting more ring then I expected. A great combo in my book. Do yourself a favor and stop by their store if you are in the market for an engagement ring or wedding band, you truly will not regret it.
Services Used: Jewelry
Wwnetwork-128
Marlissa
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
We initially heard of Icing on the Ring at a Bridal Show. We kept their information because we still needed to get DH's ring. We went there month's before the wedding and they took very good care of us. His ring was fabulous and we are so happy we went there. Thanks you Icing.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nita
Wedding:
8/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Nita and I loved Icing on the Ring! Our rings came out exactly what we wanted and they provided many options to help us out with our budget. They validate parking, so its really convenient. When you go in, ask for Ahni or Vic. They are great to work with.

Thanks for a great experience!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kkpina
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
We used Icing on the Ring to make my engagement ring. They have a wide selection of lovely designs, but I wanted something unique and customized, so I brought them some design ideas that I had for my ring. Vic, our rep, was fantastic to work with; he took my designs and found a way to make them work with the (gorgeous!) diamond we selected through them. The final ring is lovelier than I'd imagined! They do one free resizing as well. Incredibly professional and low-pressure, yet they help you focus and make a decision (even when presented with dozens of beautiful diamonds to choose from, they helped me narrow down to the perfect one). Highly recommend them!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mayank
Wedding:
6/15/2010
5.0/5.0
This Vendor is just awesome! They had great ability and paid much attention towards the contracts , they responded to each and everything that I wanted, they showed a whole lot of professionalism and fulfilled their duties properly , they also helped me solving many of my problems which I faced and most importantly for all the people my advice is that they provide you VALUE FOR YOUR MONEY.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
slhashimoto
Wedding:
5/23/2010
5.0/5.0
We were searching for a good jewelry in downtown LA who provide great selections and great customer service. We are very satisfied with Icing On The Ring. Their price are very reasonable, and affordable. The customer service is wonderful, and they don't rip you off. I told my husband, next time he's thinking of upgrading my diamond, should come back here :)
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1273294178067-missioninnwedding10
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
This place was a great find. We purchased both of our wedding bands here. We had the problem of finding a wedding band to match my engagement ring (it has an ornate design on the band). When we came to Icing on the Ring we were fortunate to have the same jeweler make a matching wedding band for my engagement ring. They look great together.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
josceline
Wedding:
3/13/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband got my engagement ring here and we ended up also getting our wedding bands here. They have a bi-annual 20% off sale, thru a coupon via email. The customer service is impeccable, and they offered to clean my ring every time I visited. My engagement diamond became loose because I have to wear gloves at work, but they tightened it free of charge, and I've had no problems since then(don't wear gloves over the ring anymore).

They even offered to clean my engagement ring right before the wedding so it would look new! My husband got me one of their engraved engagement rings, and they do a beautiful job with the design. I get compliments on my ring all the time! They use quality diamonds, and it really shows- my rings are very sparkly- even the small diamonds on the pave setting portion of my rings.

Remember to ask for parking validation for the lot nearby.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dirtymartini
Wedding:
12/4/2009
5.0/5.0
My husband bought both my e-ring and wedding band from the lovely family at Icing on the Ring... Anni and Rafi were a complete pleasure to work with - completely honest and reliable.

They have a ton of options, as far as design and we were able to get my ring as perfectly sized as possible b/c they do their own work and dont send it out to a 3rd party.

Without all the pretense and stuffiness of overpriced retailers, Icing on the Ring is the perfect jeweler for couples who don't want to sacrifice on quality, but don't want to spend more for a "name". After all, dont most diamonds come from the same place anyway? ;-)

Before deciding on a band from a retailer - check out Icing on the Ring - Anni and Rafi are sure to show you something that will knock your socks off and for less than most retailers!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. EE
Wedding:
11/10/2009
5.0/5.0
We were very happy with our Icing on the ring purchases. Although my fiance did not purchase my engagement ring there (he didn't know about the place when he was shopping), we bought both of our wedding bands at IOTR. Vic was able to make a custom band to match my e-ring, even though I did not leave it with them. The service was great. Ani was always super helpful and friendly and everyone is extremely knowledgeable. Since this is a family business, everyone takes pride in what they do and they want everyone to be satisfied with their purchase and their experience.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Darren
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Icing On The Ring is absolutely the best place to buy your jewelry. They are really professional and it's family owned. You get a very personalized experience and a unique piece every time.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JennSAlways
Wedding:
9/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Icing on the ring was recommended to me by many people. They did not disappoint with variety. They had many designs of rings and what they did not have they can make. I recommend them to anyone in the la area.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nguyen
Wedding:
7/17/2009
5.0/5.0
I learned alot about diamonds during my meeting with Raffi. He was very helpful and honest about everything. I love my ring!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mountain15
Wedding:
7/3/2009
5.0/5.0
this store have plenty choices for men s wedding band unlike other stores. unbelievable. also, they are capable to make custom made ring for my wife's wedding band to go with her engagement ring.

top notch service & warmth vibes.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
William
Wedding:
1/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Icing on the ring gave us great service and even retro-actively extended a promotional discount for us. We would definitely recommend them.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mhcheung8
Wedding:
12/13/2008
5.0/5.0
We used Icing On The Ring for our wedding bands. They have a great website to browse through, they were very courteous and easy to understand on the phone, and their prices are the most competitive of all the stores I called. My husband got a Novell wedding band through them, and they custom made my wedding band to fit my ring, which is a very unique setting from Mark Schneider Designs. They were very helpful with that process and met my expectations in both quality, design, and service.
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1234914048843-p.d.2
philipanddiana
Wedding:
10/11/2008
5.0/5.0
My husband brought me to Icing On The Ring to select the diamond & design my engagement ring. Vic helped us through all the entire process; he was very patient, informative & professional. My ring is beautiful! We went back for our wedding bands & several other jewelry pieces since then.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
We have nothing but positive things to say about Icing on the Ring!!!We found them on one of wedding websites, and are so thankful we did.The moment we walked in, we felt that we had found the right place.Everyone at Icing on the ring is extremly helpful & knowledgable about jewlery.The prices are amazing, if only we would have found them for out engagement ring.We tell all our friends looking for engagement/wedding bands, not to waste their time anywhere else.The trip to Icing on the Ring is worth the time.We are both so thankful to find Icing on the Ring, and Raffi & Vic!!!!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Groomzilla
Wedding:
8/30/2008
5.0/5.0
I had seen these guys at a bridal show and knew they were popular because they advertised well. I was pleasantly surprised to run into their store downtown. They have a huge selection for men's rings. And we also got my wedding band there because the design was a perfect compliment to my radiant solitaire engagement ring. The dad and brothers know what they are talking about and are easy to work with. The prices are reasonable as well.
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1200607358425-pop
chelbug
Wedding:
5/17/2008
5.0/5.0
Located in the Jewelry District of LA, this place is wonderful!!! We actually purchased my husband's rings here (I had already gotten mine by the time we found this place). They had the largest selection of guys' rings that I had ever seen, instead of one little case tucked into the corner which is normally what you find at jewelry stores. They had such a good deal going on that day (half price for all men's bands, plus a free sterling silver ring). The salespeople were heldpul and informative, and there were no high-pressure sales, either.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rubybride
Wedding:
8/11/2007
5.0/5.0
Absolutely nothing bad to say about this vendor.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rv1
Wedding:
5/20/2007
5.0/5.0
Wide variety of selections. Quick turn around time custume orders.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brian
Wedding:
3/31/2007
5.0/5.0
Picking out the ring was made much easier with the staff. They were able to talk to us and find out what made the most sense. We ended up with a very unique piece that they customized for my bride.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mantic
Wedding:
10/8/2004
5.0/5.0
I have been shopping at Icing on the Ring since 2004. I have my wife's engagement ring, wedding band, my own wedding band, earrings for my wife and a couple necklaces from them and I have always been very satisfied. The service is impeckable and the quality is outstanding. Pricing wise they are very reasonable and very fair.

I have brought my wifes bands back a few times to get the prongs checked and to get the ring polished. Everything was always done free of charge and the bands looked brand new afterwards.

I am a customer for life.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bjung
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
It's taken a long time to write this but Vic and Raffi were excellent. Not only were they patient and willing to spend the time to show us multiple sets of diamonds but their pricing was great too! We stopped by a couple of other jewelers during our trip to the jewelry district and they tried to close the sale using tactics like - this is the best ring we have so you need to get it - or because I came with my fiance they told me oh yes she's gonna love this one (and she was standing right beside me!). Obviously this was not the case with Icing on the Ring. Vic and Raffi showed us the diamonds and rings and let us decide for ourselves which one we liked.

Their store is very clean and well lit and they have a good selection of rings and styles to choose from. Although I've used Yelp for a long time to look up reviews Icing on the Ring is the first business that I've actually wanted to take the time to write a review for.

Thanks again Vic, Raffi and family for the excellent service and ring. We couldn't be happier about our choice!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
5/31/2014
4.9/5.0
Ani Rupchian at Icing on the Ring is our amazing jeweler who helped us pick out our BEAUTIFUL diamonds for our wedding. I never get tired of looking at my engagement ring even 18 months later. Now the package is complete with my wedding band and my wife's gorgeous and sparkling matching wedding band. Ani is very knowledgable, friendly, patient, and professional. We had so much fun learning about diamonds and making our choices with her. We will never go to another jeweler for our diamond needs. The Icing on the Ring shop is spacious, bright, clean, and a really comfortable environment for making such a special purchase. The other places in LA's jewelry district just do not begin to compare. Thank you, Ani, for helping us feel like queens!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michbla
Wedding:
5/23/2009
4.9/5.0
We got both of our wedding bands at IOTR, after being referred by other brides on theknot.com. They had a good selection to choose from. We went during a sale, so the prices were great. The only problem we had was that one of the rings was not ready the day it was supposed to be, and we found out by calling before we went in to pick them up. They did work with us though- they tracked the ring down and brought it to us!! How's that for service?! Definitely recommend- especially during a sale!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Singrg13
Wedding:
4/5/2009
4.9/5.0
We had a really great experience buying our band at Icing on the Ring. The price was right, the quality was excellent, and we plan to go back when we upgrade my ring in the future. The only tiny thing I would suggest is that they call you to let you know your jewelry is ready for pick up :)
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
csunsweetie
Wedding:
10/18/2008
4.9/5.0
My Husband bought my ring from Robbins Bros and it didn't have a wedding band to go with it. I had heard about IOTR through theknot.com and we went in for their special pricing. Vic was amazing to work with and understood what I wanted and was able to custom-make my wedding band to match my ering. I love it!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
E
Wedding:
3/25/2011
4.8/5.0
Wedding band is beautiful and the best value I found.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marysunshinesd
Wedding:
10/31/2010
4.8/5.0
Ani Rupchian provided professional service and we enjoyed our shopping experience.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
andy
Wedding:
10/31/2009
4.8/5.0
I couldn't be happier that I chose Icing On The Ring. This place has many designs. The quality was superb and the quality was AMAZING. But most importantly my wife loved the ring. I would recommend Icing On The Ring.
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1218765436389-duc009
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Ravi and his family are so nice to work with. His dad talked with us about the rings we selected, didn't push us towards anything expensive and only showed us what we came in and asked to see. Their prices are higher than what you find on the internet, but having a brick and mortar store felt more secure and the service is top notch. We got a personal touch, and a guarantee that I know they will stand behind. I would recommend them to any of our friends for sure.
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1346862769359-377315402379523149612117268465n
jen
Wedding:
9/2/2012
4.7/5.0
We bout our wedding bands from here, wish I'd gotten my engagement ring from here. Hubby had his fully designed personally. I was looking at the exact same ring in 3 different stores, all with the same price tag, prong type, and diamond size. well, after calling corporate at all 3 stores, turns out icing on the ring had the best quality diamonds in the band, but was the same cost. And actually, I got a discount because my ring size is so small, which I did not get from Kay's for my engagement ring. There's a tall dude there, bald(ing?) who doesn't seem to have a clue what's going on in the store but seems to be the first person who reaches out whether you call over the phone or walk into the store, but our consultant (I forgot her name, I"m sorry!) was amazing! Loved her. Love their quality. My band is so sparkly, I look forward to upgrading my engagement ring band in a few years with Icing on the Ring.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.7/5.0
Loved my experience getting my engagement ring here so much, went back for the bands. Had a ring and band custom-made. Vic was a doll, very attentive and no pressure. He was open to any suggestions and did his best to get us the fairest price. Wonderful professional who makes you feel like you're the only customer he has. Can't recommend enough.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bridetellez
Wedding:
10/2/2010
4.7/5.0
I abdolutely loved my experience at Icing on the Ring!! Ania the young women there was more than helpful and the PRICE for what we got... OMG! Blew where we got my engagement ring from (robbin bros). Before your fiance's ring (man or women) and are doing research, this jeweler is worth the trip! I came accross them on mailer and took a chance, drove to downtown l.a. which i hate doing, but after the trip, was totally satisfieD!!! :)
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
misskc94
Wedding:
10/5/2008
4.7/5.0
This family owned business in LA is top notch. They designed our ring to look exactly like a very expensive designer ring and it was perfection not to mention the amazing service. When picking out your center stone, they sit down with you with your choices and look at it under all of these lights and microscopes so you are 100% comfortable with the stone you select. They are creative and artistic and we plan to use them again. Plus you can't beat their prices compared to the other stores that sell jewelry. At least stop by and meet them... you'll see how wonderful they are with zero pressure to purchase!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lolaandjosh
Wedding:
2/11/2012
4.6/5.0
No pressure, friendly staff. They have a beautiful selection and were able to rush our order. So happy with their service. We highly recommend!
Services Used: Jewelry
Wwnetwork-128
Adriana
Wedding:
8/27/2011
4.6/5.0
Icing on the Ring has BEAUTIFUL rings and a nice selection. My hubbie and I purchased our wedding bands there. The staff is very friendly and professional. I would highly recommend! :)
Services Used: Jewelry
Bg2
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
I got my wedding and engagement ring from icing on the ring and am very happy with both. They have good customer service but can be busy at times. They won't really negotiate prices but still get a good deal compared to most jewelers.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J
Wedding:
11/20/2010
4.6/5.0
Icing on the Ring is definitely the place to go for your wedding rings! I made the trip out there in Downtown LA and I'm happy I did with their great staff that made the shopping so easy. Thanks again and I highly recommended checking them out!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rbyacdan
Wedding:
5/29/2010
4.5/5.0
Ana and the rest of the staff were extremely informative on the type of metals we were buying. We ended up buying white gold rings, for our 15th wedding anniversary, and I love them!
Services Used: Jewelry
Wwnetwork-128
Isable
Wedding:
4/17/2010
4.4/5.0
We got our engagement rings and I love them! It's beautiful and very reasonably priced.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
beautifulday78
Wedding:
6/2/2011
4.2/5.0
When we began looking for our bands, we had only three requirements 1) quality, 2) service and 3) price.

Shopping for bands are a piece of cake compared to searching for an engagement ring setting. When you see one one eternity band or semi band, you've seen them all. For the ladies, there's only that or a solid band to choose from. For the guys, you're looking at either a shiny or matte finish in a variety of metals that vary in price, weight and alleged "prestige."

The most useful thing I can share with you is what I learned from Raffi at Icing on the Ring. Platinum as a ring metal is not all that. It sounds fancy and desirable, but like many 5 star restaurants and their mini-portions, it leaves a lot to be desired. Being a very soft metal, it's the quickest to scratch and dull. Per Raffi, it really only looks great when you first buy it. For men, getting a platinum band is a big no-no unless the thought of paying 30% for an inferior looking ring floats your boat, go with the white gold.

Like other reviewers have mentioned, one of the biggest flaws about IOTR (for buyers) is their reluctance to negotiate -- even a little bit. They're busy, they're hot and they know it. This is like the perfect storm for any consumer.

Even though I'm half Chinese, I was only able to haggle my way to 15% off -- a feat considering that others could not force Raffi's hand beyond the 10% mark. Though we love our bands, I have to admit that I wasn't thrilled with the customer service after they made the sale with us.

They not only failed to deliver on the promised due date, they did it in a blaze of glory. Since we ultimately got the rings that we wanted at the price we wanted, I won't go into extreme detail about how IOTR dropped the ball. I'll just say that being uber-busy has major disadvantages in terms of providing customers with an excellent customer experience. Unfortunately, we were one of the few that slipped through the cracks. I would definitely work with them again, especially since they apologized, but I'd be more cognizant about the perils of being really busy and follow up on my order sooner rather than later.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jenny
Wedding:
3/12/2011
4.1/5.0
I did not purchase my wedding band from this location, however they were very knowledgeable about their metals and it helped me grealty in finding my perfect band.
I would go back or recommended to family and freinds for their service
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PasadenaWedding2010
Wedding:
10/16/2010
3.4/5.0
Icing is one of the most popular engagement ring shops in LA. We had a tough customer service experience with them, but in the end they made it right. Take our experience into account with all the other reviews and get the big picture.

We bought an engagement ring for a four-figure price, not including the diamond (which we provided). But shortly after buying and starting to wear the ring, a large stain appeared on the band. At first we figured it was just a superficial stain and didn't worry about it. But then it started to turn into a corroded patch, and then into a full-on pit in the metal.

We took the ring back and showed the problem to one of the staffers. He buffed it out once, but the chipping and pitting became obvious again just a week or two after he buffed it. We ended up with a very large and visible pit in the metal on the band, which we could see and feel.

It turns out that the alloys didn't properly mix with the gold when the ring was being made. (Most rings are 14-18 carat gold, which means they are a mix of gold and stronger metals. The metals are mixed separately for each ring, and ours just never mixed properly).

We ended up having to get the ring remade in its entirety. It took time that we never wanted to spend on it, but Vic (the owner at Icing) made it right when we brought up our concerns.

I might not go back to Icing, but from the other reviews it looks like they do well most of the time. Our experience wasn't up to standards, but Vic was willing to make it right. They seem to care about customer service in the end.
Services Used: Jewelry

MAP

 
607 S. Hill St. , Suite 316, Los Angeles, CA 90014 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Icing On The Ring
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo