130x130 sq 1425670875534 unnamed 1

Iconic Beauty: Wedding Makeup and Hair by Stacy Lande

Los Angeles , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2718 W. Ave. 31
Los Angeles, CA 90065 US (map)

PHONE

213-300-1481

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

ALL bridal makeup and hair looks, from contemporary to retro, pinup, vintage, and old Hollywood wedding glamour.... Stacy will come to you! Providing on location wedding hair and makeup... Read more
ALL bridal makeup and hair looks, from contemporary to retro, pinup, vintage, and old Hollywood wedding glamour.... Stacy will come to you! Providing on location wedding hair and makeup services, our team will travel to any location in Southern California. We can accommodate parties of any size!

False eyelashes, custom foundation matching, facial analysis, corrective makeup application, tattoo coverage, airbrush, hair extension application, and more.

Our boudoir/pinup photography company Iconic Pinups specializes in engagement shoots, bachelorette parties, bridal showers, and groom's gift boudoir/pinup shoots. Discounts apply when you book us for your wedding services. www.iconicpinups.com

"Stacy has a calming effect and will guide you through the hair and makeup process on this most important day, making this fun, pleasant, calming, and effortless! You will have worked out all the details together at your trial so that the big day will be a breeze!"

"Stacy Lande is a lifelong artist, and has a bachelor's degree in fine art. She has been a makeup artist since 2001 and has applied her talents to feature film, television (Entertainment Tonight, Access Hollywood,The Tyra Banks Show), and to numerous weddings and special events.

She has been an instructor at industry makeup school The Makeup Designory (MUD) in Burbank, teaching wedding makeup, as well as other makeup application techniques. She is also co owner of the pinup photography company Iconic Pinups, www.iconicpinups.com, and specializes in Hollywood glamour and classic pinup looks, as well as all makeup looks from natural to red carpet.

Stacy's makeup application is flawless on camera and feels light and comfortable on the skin. In addition to being LONG LASTING, (she uses professional products formulated for film and print), your makeup will be light and luminous and glowing in person!"



VISIT US TODAY to see ALL our beautiful work: www.iconicpinups.com/weddings Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1425869757722 10348361102054636034081966436899576515263422n
130x130 sq 1426814384202 bridaldayof
130x130 sq 1425746832655 1907913102054635894078462954703866680207603n
130x130 sq 1425746934835 1000738510200754423902914694693920o
130x130 sq 1425746642529 unnamed 11
130x130 sq 1425869745409 10155008102054637964930234885794977347113976n
130x130 sq 1425757383278 2567
130x130 sq 1426814323374 bridal
130x130 sq 1425746348482 unnamed 6
130x130 sq 1425746399420 unnamed 10
130x130 sq 1425757417201 2822
130x130 sq 1425773793664 screen shot 2015 03 07 at 3.32.59 pm
130x130 sq 1425746364303 unnamed 7
130x130 sq 1425773761481 screen shot 2015 03 07 at 3.34.03 pm
130x130 sq 1425746376020 unnamed 8
130x130 sq 1425746318644 unnamed 3
130x130 sq 1425773802242 screen shot 2015 03 07 at 3.32.48 pm
130x130 sq 1426814351228 weddingparty
130x130 sq 1425746669603 unnamed 12
130x130 sq 1425867992059 photo 4
130x130 sq 1425756251629 stacy
130x130 sq 1425773813002 screen shot 2015 03 07 at 3.31.36 pm
130x130 sq 1425746328320 unnamed 4
130x130 sq 1425747029629 1798352102030369861510301379467784n
130x130 sq 1425746676201 unnamed 13
130x130 sq 1425773785271 screen shot 2015 03 07 at 3.33.08 pm
130x130 sq 1425868006337 photo 5
130x130 sq 1425747179321 38994625923456141151202450671n
130x130 sq 1425773775021 screen shot 2015 03 07 at 3.33.56 pm
130x130 sq 1425746683183 unnamed 14
130x130 sq 1425871153198 photo 9
130x130 sq 1425746385838 unnamed 9
130x130 sq 1425747099342 155549310151991751658952257928306n
130x130 sq 1425746695876 unnamed 16
130x130 sq 1425871372457 1487344102054637252912434082682850368419712n
130x130 sq 1425746701944 unnamed 17
130x130 sq 1425746689155 unnamed 15
130x130 sq 1425746334712 unnamed 5
130x130 sq 1425869063627 photo 7
130x130 sq 1425868884900 photo 3
130x130 sq 1425871010487 photo 10
130x130 sq 1425757911058 bedroom sets
130x130 sq 1425759469834 10785514543711530809879165409o
130x130 sq 1425759435806 1015440101538145494300831203552978o
130x130 sq 1425759497326 4089 3
130x130 sq 1425759533196 10848637101530045878248725988066009995655779o
130x130 sq 1425759587838 img5841rrrrr
130x130 sq 1425759617418 img1444
130x130 sq 1425759644754 10007294512671474827336549302n
130x130 sq 1425775144847 screen shot 2015 03 07 at 3.39.04 pm
130x130 sq 1425759656811 5792552687233400016358310122n
130x130 sq 1425759697473 10428638101530058607768974708325616492328185n
130x130 sq 1425759713846 1000771102016853533593581911927637n
130x130 sq 1425759806958 picture 3
130x130 sq 1425774042685 screen shot 2015 03 07 at 3.38.30 pm
130x130 sq 1425774057477 screen shot 2015 03 07 at 3.38.27 pm
130x130 sq 1425774083400 screen shot 2015 03 07 at 3.38.47 pm
130x130 sq 1425774091605 screen shot 2015 03 07 at 3.38.33 pm
130x130 sq 1425774099669 screen shot 2015 03 07 at 3.38.36 pm
130x130 sq 1425774113197 screen shot 2015 03 07 at 3.38.42 pm
130x130 sq 1425774139817 screen shot 2015 03 07 at 3.38.54 pm
130x130 sq 1425774149002 screen shot 2015 03 07 at 3.38.58 pm
130x130 sq 1425775169216 screen shot 2015 03 07 at 3.39.34 pm
130x130 sq 1425775238280 screen shot 2015 03 07 at 3.32.48 pm
130x130 sq 1425774209347 screen shot 2015 03 07 at 3.37.16 pm
130x130 sq 1425774197325 screen shot 2015 03 07 at 3.37.24 pm
130x130 sq 1425774223933 screen shot 2015 03 07 at 3.37.20 pm
130x130 sq 1425774239793 screen shot 2015 03 07 at 3.37.31 pm
130x130 sq 1425774251529 screen shot 2015 03 07 at 3.37.39 pm
130x130 sq 1425774262626 screen shot 2015 03 07 at 3.37.43 pm
130x130 sq 1425775053854 screen shot 2015 03 07 at 3.37.47 pm
130x130 sq 1425775064605 screen shot 2015 03 07 at 3.37.51 pm
130x130 sq 1425775072975 screen shot 2015 03 07 at 3.37.54 pm
130x130 sq 1425775088086 screen shot 2015 03 07 at 3.37.58 pm

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Hair, Makeup
What hair services do you offer?
Updos/Styling
What makeup services do you offer?
Airbrush Makeup, Fake Lashes, Tattoo Coverage
What is the maximum group size you can accommodate?
15
Are you a licensed professional?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I was so happy that I chose Stacy to do my hair and make-up for my wedding. She really knew how to work with what I had to make me look, well...... gorgeous! She was extremely professional, listened to what I wanted done, and then was able to achieve the desired look beyond my expectations. And....her sweet and calm personality sure took away a great deal of the nervousness I was feeling. Very impressed with her and her work!
I was so happy that I chose Stacy to do my hair and make-up for my wedding. She really knew how to work with what I had to Read more...
I was so happy that I chose Stacy to do my hair and make-up for my wedding. She really knew how to work with what I had to make me look, well...... gorgeous! She was extremely professional, listened to what I wanted done, and then was able to achieve the desired look beyond my expectations. And....her sweet and calm personality sure took away a great deal of the nervousness I was feeling. Very impressed with her and her work! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Karen
Wedding:
2/14/2015
5.0/5.0
Stacy was absolutely wonderful!! She really knows how to do exactly what you want and makes you look flawless for your pictures. I highly recommend Stacy she is very professional and easy going. Definitely makes you feel relaxed during a stressful/exciting day. I had many compliments on my hair and makeup, she made me feel so beautiful on my wedding day :) My 21 year old daughter and 17 year old daughter were very pleased as well.
Stacy was absolutely wonderful!! She really knows how to do exactly what you want and makes you look flawless for your Read more...
Stacy was absolutely wonderful!! She really knows how to do exactly what you want and makes you look flawless for your pictures. I highly recommend Stacy she is very professional and easy going. Definitely makes you feel relaxed during a stressful/exciting day. I had many compliments on my hair and makeup, she made me feel so beautiful on my wedding day :) My 21 year old daughter and 17 year old daughter were very pleased as well. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/2/2014
5.0/5.0
Loved working with Stacy!! She did my hair and make-up for my wedding. I am a vintage girl and she was the perfect artist to execute the look i wanted. I asked for a vintage wave. My hair turned out great! I loved my make-up it lasted the whole night. I highly recommend her to all brides-to-be. Not only is she amazing she is also way affordable. I was getting crazy quotes. Her prices are competitive but reasonable!!!
Loved working with Stacy!! She did my hair and make-up for my wedding. I am a vintage girl and she was the perfect artist Read more...
Loved working with Stacy!! She did my hair and make-up for my wedding. I am a vintage girl and she was the perfect artist to execute the look i wanted. I asked for a vintage wave. My hair turned out great! I loved my make-up it lasted the whole night. I highly recommend her to all brides-to-be. Not only is she amazing she is also way affordable. I was getting crazy quotes. Her prices are competitive but reasonable!!! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Mirella
Wedding:
2/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Stacy is AMAZING!!! not only with make up and hair but personality too. I was nervous it was my first time EVER getting makeup and hair done, and the experience was great. I know it won't be the last time I come here. I'm so glad I found Stacy on an Ad on time for my wedding. Even though appointments were tight Stacy was able to schedule me in.

"A wedding is a Big part of a woman's life and you make that part beautiful for us girls. Thank you Stacy"
Stacy is AMAZING!!! not only with make up and hair but personality too. I was nervous it was my first time EVER getting Read more...
Stacy is AMAZING!!! not only with make up and hair but personality too. I was nervous it was my first time EVER getting makeup and hair done, and the experience was great. I know it won't be the last time I come here. I'm so glad I found Stacy on an Ad on time for my wedding. Even though appointments were tight Stacy was able to schedule me in.

"A wedding is a Big part of a woman's life and you make that part beautiful for us girls. Thank you Stacy" Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Iconic Beauty: Wedding Makeup and Hair by Stacy Lande responded with the following comments:

Thanks Mirella! You were a delight to work with and a beautiful bride!! Hope to celebrate other events with you in the future!
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Stacy did my hair and makeup for my wedding and it was truly awesome!!!

Our wedding was 1920's themed and Stacy did a wonderful job creating my look for the time period. I have a blast at our hair and makeup trial and they day of was just as awesome!

The makeup and hair lasted all day despite sweating, crying and kissing. I couldn't have had a better makeup artist for my wedding.

Thanks again Stacy, you rock!
Stacy did my hair and makeup for my wedding and it was truly awesome!!!

Our wedding was 1920's themed and Stacy Read more...
Stacy did my hair and makeup for my wedding and it was truly awesome!!!

Our wedding was 1920's themed and Stacy did a wonderful job creating my look for the time period. I have a blast at our hair and makeup trial and they day of was just as awesome!

The makeup and hair lasted all day despite sweating, crying and kissing. I couldn't have had a better makeup artist for my wedding.

Thanks again Stacy, you rock! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
misselizabeth526
Wedding:
10/2/2011
5.0/5.0
I love Stacy -- she helped me to be the most beautiful bride I could possibly be. She didn't make me look like someone I'm not, she expertly enhanced my natural beauty. Let her show you just how wonderful you can look on your special day. I highly recommend her for both makeup and hair.
I love Stacy -- she helped me to be the most beautiful bride I could possibly be. She didn't make me look like someone I'm Read more...
I love Stacy -- she helped me to be the most beautiful bride I could possibly be. She didn't make me look like someone I'm not, she expertly enhanced my natural beauty. Let her show you just how wonderful you can look on your special day. I highly recommend her for both makeup and hair. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Jmiranda
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Stacy is an awesome makeup artist! She will make you feel and look beautiful and confident on your wedding day! My makeup lasted all day and night. I received countless compliments on my makeup and it didn't feel or look Caked on at all. I'm not the kinda person who will put makeup on everyday, so it was important for me to look natural and also do it up for my wedding. I went on a trial run and loved Stacy and the work she did immediately. She also is very reasonable and worth every penny. I used her repeatedly. And if I ever need to get anything makeup related done again, I would call her in a heartbeat. She is the best! I recommend her to everyone!
Stacy is an awesome makeup artist! She will make you feel and look beautiful and confident on your wedding day! My makeup Read more...
Stacy is an awesome makeup artist! She will make you feel and look beautiful and confident on your wedding day! My makeup lasted all day and night. I received countless compliments on my makeup and it didn't feel or look Caked on at all. I'm not the kinda person who will put makeup on everyday, so it was important for me to look natural and also do it up for my wedding. I went on a trial run and loved Stacy and the work she did immediately. She also is very reasonable and worth every penny. I used her repeatedly. And if I ever need to get anything makeup related done again, I would call her in a heartbeat. She is the best! I recommend her to everyone! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
kris
Wedding:
5/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Stacy is so talented ! A true artist ! Her makeup work is truly sunning and I am so glad she made me look absolutely dreamy on my wedding day ! She is very sweet , a pleasure to be around and very professional . Even the trial was professional and fun !
I recommend her with the highest rating ! Look no further!
Kris
Stacy is so talented ! A true artist ! Her makeup work is truly sunning and I am so glad she made me look absolutely Read more...
Stacy is so talented ! A true artist ! Her makeup work is truly sunning and I am so glad she made me look absolutely dreamy on my wedding day ! She is very sweet , a pleasure to be around and very professional . Even the trial was professional and fun !
I recommend her with the highest rating ! Look no further!
Kris Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Leslie
Wedding:
4/17/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband I decided on a "Mad Men" theme for our weddinig. With that being said, I was looking for someone that had experience doing 'Pin-Up' har and makeup. I did a google search and was blessed to have come across Stacy's website.

Stacy was wonderful! She did such an amazing job with the hairstyle and make-up this time period called for. She was great with texting/emailing pricing and schedueling appointment times for both my trial hair/make-up (which I used for my engagement photos) and wedding - she was also able to do two separate looks for both engagement and wedding.

In terms of the quality of her work - it was both executed wonderfully! I have VERY straight hair and she placed enough hair spray/ bobby pins to where my curls didn't fall throughout both events.

I was so happy with the work she did that I referred her to both of my cousins (who fell equally in love with her work at their wedding) as well as a newly engaged coworker of mine.

I plan on using Stacy's services for years to come - she also does hair and makeup for special events :0) I can't say more positive things about my experience with Stacy. Future brides to come - please do consider her when looking for hair and make-up vendors; you truly won't regret it!
My husband I decided on a "Mad Men" theme for our weddinig. With that being said, I was looking for someone that had Read more...
My husband I decided on a "Mad Men" theme for our weddinig. With that being said, I was looking for someone that had experience doing 'Pin-Up' har and makeup. I did a google search and was blessed to have come across Stacy's website.

Stacy was wonderful! She did such an amazing job with the hairstyle and make-up this time period called for. She was great with texting/emailing pricing and schedueling appointment times for both my trial hair/make-up (which I used for my engagement photos) and wedding - she was also able to do two separate looks for both engagement and wedding.

In terms of the quality of her work - it was both executed wonderfully! I have VERY straight hair and she placed enough hair spray/ bobby pins to where my curls didn't fall throughout both events.

I was so happy with the work she did that I referred her to both of my cousins (who fell equally in love with her work at their wedding) as well as a newly engaged coworker of mine.

I plan on using Stacy's services for years to come - she also does hair and makeup for special events :0) I can't say more positive things about my experience with Stacy. Future brides to come - please do consider her when looking for hair and make-up vendors; you truly won't regret it! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Girly Girl
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Stacy Lande is an incredible hair and makeup artist. As a bride on a budget, I only planned to have 1 hair/makeup trial run and select that perfect person. Unfortunately, I was unhappy with the first 2 I went to. Not that they were bad but they just were not the right ones for me. My wedding had a Vintage Hollywood Glam feel and I wanted someone who understood that look. I found Stacy and had a really great feeling about her. She is expert on pin-up looks. After reviewing photos of her work, I thought she would be able to come close. I was not doing a pin-up look but I knew she understood the glamour feel that I was looking for. I brought 2 friends with me and between Stacy, myself and my friends input, we created the most glamorous look for my wedding. It was a meeting of the minds and Stacy was so open to the suggestions that even she was excited with the end result. I immediately booked her to do my hair/makeup as well as my 2 friends.

Stacy was not only prompt, she was early. And, she had her notes of the colors we chose and how the hair was to be and what can I say … I looked even more beautiful than ever (if I do say so myself). I do not like how I look in photos but I felt so beautiful that day that I was more than happy to pose in tons of photographs.

I highly recommend Stacy. She is a true artist, a caring and compassionate woman, a professional and she is fun. LOVE-LOVE-LOVE her.
Stacy Lande is an incredible hair and makeup artist. As a bride on a budget, I only planned to have 1 hair/makeup trial Read more...
Stacy Lande is an incredible hair and makeup artist. As a bride on a budget, I only planned to have 1 hair/makeup trial run and select that perfect person. Unfortunately, I was unhappy with the first 2 I went to. Not that they were bad but they just were not the right ones for me. My wedding had a Vintage Hollywood Glam feel and I wanted someone who understood that look. I found Stacy and had a really great feeling about her. She is expert on pin-up looks. After reviewing photos of her work, I thought she would be able to come close. I was not doing a pin-up look but I knew she understood the glamour feel that I was looking for. I brought 2 friends with me and between Stacy, myself and my friends input, we created the most glamorous look for my wedding. It was a meeting of the minds and Stacy was so open to the suggestions that even she was excited with the end result. I immediately booked her to do my hair/makeup as well as my 2 friends.

Stacy was not only prompt, she was early. And, she had her notes of the colors we chose and how the hair was to be and what can I say … I looked even more beautiful than ever (if I do say so myself). I do not like how I look in photos but I felt so beautiful that day that I was more than happy to pose in tons of photographs.

I highly recommend Stacy. She is a true artist, a caring and compassionate woman, a professional and she is fun. LOVE-LOVE-LOVE her. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
2718 W. Ave. 31, Los Angeles, CA 90065 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Iconic Beauty: Wedding Makeup and Hair by Stacy Lande
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1425670875534 unnamed 1