130x130_sq_1378400869876-alicia--chad

Ida Gardner Events

Palos Verdes Estates , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

716 Yarmouth - Suite 206
Palos Verdes Estates, CA US 90274 (map)

PHONE

310-403-9871

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Ida Gardner Events is a full-service event production company that is committed to providing the highest level of service to our clients. We offer a wide variety of services ranging from... Read more
Ida Gardner Events is a full-service event production company that is committed to providing the highest level of service to our clients. We offer a wide variety of services ranging from planning and executing your wedding to floral design, rental and specialty linen assistance. You can have us help with just one of these elements or all of them, it all depends on what YOU need! Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1360701638546-jenosullivan201210130038web
130x130_sq_1360701618072-jenosullivan201210130052web
130x130_sq_1360701702497-jenosullivan201210130053web
130x130_sq_1360701654302-unknown
130x130_sq_1360701665538-jenosullivan201210130046web
130x130_sq_1360701721636-i1871rtvigcrp
130x130_sq_1360701732976-i1135rtcrp
130x130_sq_1360701745129-i1123rt
130x130_sq_1360701759382-i0901
130x130_sq_1360701945443-i1187
130x130_sq_1360701795625-favorites0054
130x130_sq_1360701804847-f500bbed884f16687528367c69844d2bcopy
130x130_sq_1360701819623
130x130_sq_1360701873799
130x130_sq_1360701848397-10months387
130x130_sq_1360701861755-10months384
130x130_sq_1360701893467-n13
130x130_sq_1360701904801-n2
130x130_sq_1360701917372-n1
130x130_sq_1360702020882-jenosullivan201210130051web
130x130_sq_1376516101594-recently-updated2
130x130_sq_1376516228004-perdomo-portofino

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Ida was wonderful & a pleasure to work with!!! Ida is " top notch" in the wedding planning/organization field & I am grateful she was able to help at my wedding. I loved her personally & would recommend her to anyone! :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
B2
Private User
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Simply put: Ida is amazing!!! My wedding would not have gone as well as it did without her! She was always available to help with whatever I needed and was very attentive to the very finest of detail. Our day could not have gone more smoothly! We've received so many complements on our wedding and I know it was largely due to her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Ida was invaluable day-of helping with last-minute get ready details, setting up before guests arrived, helping us stay on schedule, and doing behind-the-scenes tasks that made everything look flawless. My mother and I were able to enjoy the big day without having to worry about a thing. She provided the planning tools to help us stay on-task during our engagement and make sure we knew when to do what. Her advice on vendors, hotels, and scheduling made the planning process much easier and everything day-of to go smoothly.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Ida was absolutely amazing. She helped us plan the wedding, all of her vendor suggestions were wonderful and reasonably priced, and she was the most supportive and creative wedding planner we could have hoped for. I would recommend her without hesitation. The very best!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Wwnetwork-128
natalie
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
I hired Ida for the day of only package. I was satisfied with her service. I like that she was organized and prompt to replying to my emails. When I needed advice on anything she was very helpful. I like that on the rehearsal dinner she took command and ran it smoothly and quickly. On the day of my wedding I forgot my marriage license at the hotel. With only 15 mins before the ceremony had to commence she offered to have her assistant drive one of my bridesmaids to pick it up. What a lifesaver! I would completely recommend services to any bride planning a wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Wwnetwork-128
Debra
Wedding:
4/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Ida was fabulous! She was the site coordinator for my ceremony venue and offered her DOC services for the entire day at ½ the price because we booked the ceremony site. She was always available whenever I needed her. We met with her 3 weeks before the wedding and hashed out all of the details. I gave her my vendor list and she contacted everyone and provided them with the timeline. I really didn’t have to do anything with my vendors after that meeting. She confirmed all deliveries and took care of everything on wedding day. There were a couple of minor issues, but I had no idea about them. She was super calm and never seemed like she was rushing or stressing. She’s super professional and very sweet. All of my DIY items were set up just as I asked and packed up at the end of the night. We didn’t have to wait around one minute for her. Her assistant, Sherry, was at our reception site and set everything up while Ida was with me at the ceremony. I definitely recommend Ida. *She also speaks Spanish, which was very helpful with the amount of Spanish speaking guests we had.* Actually, I believe she is trilingual :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Wwnetwork-128
Fanny
Wedding:
5/24/2011
5.0/5.0
My best friend recomended Ida for our wedding. That was the best decision that we ever made. She was very organized, professional and very flexible with our crazy schedules. When I met her, I felt right away, that I can count on her. She have a great personality, and is a very peaceful and helpful person. I remember the words that she told me a couple of hours before the ceremony, which took all my nervousness away. Another thing that we liked about her, is that she have a very good taste, which is very important for us, especially on an important event like this. Our wedding was simple but elegant thanks to her excellent ideas and advice. I would definately recommend her. We are very greatful for my best friend who recommended Ida for our wedding. She was not only the coordinator of our wedding, she is also our new friend. Thanks Ida for the wonderful wedding that we had with your lovely help. God bless you. Love Fanny and Pete
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Wwnetwork-128
gabriella
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
I just had my wedding at the Hyatt this month and I cannot tell you how many people are still commenting on how beautiful it was and how everything was so organized and flowing. Thanks to Ida, our wedding was just such a beautiful day. I remember smiling the entire wedding because I felt that Ida had everything under control, which in turn made me feel at ease and stress-free. She has a great eye for detail as well. I remember how my father-in-law during his toast realized that he forgot to bring his toasting glass with him to the sweetheart table and Ida quickly became aware of it and placed a glass on the table right next to him so that he could have it before he ended his speech. She was so smooth about it too, which I loved! Ida has such a beautiful, calm presence to her, which is one of the best things a bride could ask for! Ida is also great with following up on emails and phone calls in a timely manner. I just love how she expressed genuine care and concern for us, and even though we only hired her for the day, she made us feel like we were her only clients throughout the whole process. I love this woman and I can't wait for my friends to get married so I can send them her way!
Love you Ida,

Gaby
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anita Gardner
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
What an amazing woman!!! Ida helped me through the entire process. As she was also one of my bridesmaids she kept me on track so that I did not miss any of the details that could have passed me by. There is so much going on during the ceremony and reception that I would have missed throwing my bouqet, the garter toss, being introduced and more!
She kept me calm and in incredible spirits! Every time I thought that I was forgetting something or late she was right there with what I needed or letting me know what was next!
I love you dearly forever, and could NOT have had the perfect day with out her by my side!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Wwnetwork-128
Linda
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
We worked with Ida Gardner for our wedding in Redondo Beach last August for day of coordination. Our wedding would not have been a huge success without Ida's help. She is a star and will be a great resource for you and your wedding process.

We met Ida at a wedding showcase and loved her right away. We were still in the early planning phase of our wedding and she was able to give us so many tips on the spot. I talked to another gal who was already using her and was assured she would do a great job. Even though our package was day of coordination, Ida had two meetings with us prior to our wedding and was always available via phone and email. (She also coordinated rehearsal day.) Each time I called her, she was very responsive, courteous and professional. As brides, the entire wedding planning process can be extremely stressful, no matter how much "help" you get from friends and family, or service providers. With Ida, I never felt like she was someone working for us. I always felt like she was a friend giving me great wedding advice and guidance. She also offered great tips on where to save money. We were upfront and honest about all costs so she helped us stay within our budget and she has great contacts too. She actually came with me to my first official dress fitting because none of my bridesmaids were able to make it (on a Thursday afternoon go figure). She didn't have to come along for it, but she did and it made a world of difference to me.

On rehearsal day Ida managed it successfully. She kept the entire bridal party, including the kids all listening to where they were suppose to wait/walk, etc. We had 2 flower girls (3 1/2 and 6) and Ida made them feel so comfortable (wedding day for them was a breeze). Everyone knew Ida; she was the go to person for anything and everything - which is exactly what I wanted esp. on wedding day. She also reached out to all my other vendors prior to the wedding so they all knew to check in with her on wedding day. I didn't learn about this until after the wedding, but apparently there were a couple of issues: first, ballroom carpet was filthy, my mother in law pointed it out to Ida on rehearsal day and she had hotel take care of it asap. Second, with our wedding cake, apparently it was lopsided. Ida got on the phone with the bakery and had them come back out to fix it. She never once mentioned any of this to me because it was something she was already working on to resolve and I suspect she didn't want me to worry about it. And funny thing, I misplaced my ‘something blue’ garter and she had an extra one to give me. I don’t know what I would have done without Ida’s help.

I could go on and on about how great Ida is, but I will eventually run out of space. Just know that if you're in need of someone spectacular to help you coordinate your wedding, I would definitely not hesitate to go with Ida Gardner. Even if you're the bride that's got everything under control and on top of everything (like I thought I was), Ida is an amazing partner to have. My husband and I still talk about how wonderful Ida was for our special day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Corinne Marshall
Wedding:
5/25/2013
0.5/5.0
Ida came so close to ruining our wedding that our venue just issued us a full refund for her services. Our venue (The Portofino Hotel in Redondo Beach) had recommended Ida for day of coordinating. Right off the bat, she didn't contact any of our vendors (as she said she would) and sent us several incorrect timelines (ignoring information sent by our photographer and d.j.). We assumed (incorrectly) that the day of, she would get it together. I'm not sure if she decided to not to do a good job for us because we didn't gt our vendors through her (no kickbacks) or what but here are just a few of her whopping mistakes (I can't even fit them all in this review):
- Ida left 2 hours early despite being contracted to stay until the end of the night. The groom and I had to clean up ourselves at the end of our wedding. Ida never told me she was leaving. Just snuck out.
- Ida miscued everyone including the groom, urging him to walk when there was no music playing, telling him to "just go" even though he wanted to wait for his music. She then realized she needed to cue the D.J. to play the music. Um...
- One of our flower girls got the last minute jitters and started to cry when she saw the number of people waiting for her to walk down the aisle. Instead of gently escorting her to the side, Ida PUSHED the flower girl into the aisle way while she was crying. Had I not been right there to tell her that I would just walk (as my music was almost done playing due to the miscues and the girl's tears), Ida would have sent this crying, scared, little girl down the aisle. One guest was really offended by watching her interact with the girl and could not believe that she was the coordinator and not a relative of the girl to be forcing her that way.
-Ida lost our cake cutter and server and then denied ever seeing them. Despite the package they came in being opened and emptied at the wedding site.
-I ran out of room but you get the idea. Brides beware and DO NOT HIRE Ida.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Ida Gardner Events responded with the following comments:

Thank you for taking the time to leave me a review on WeddingWire. I appreciate receiving feedback, even if it is not always positive, as it allows me to make changes where needed and grow in the right direction to better my services. I am truly grateful and love every single one of my brides.

This was a particularly challenging wedding in which I dealt with an interesting bride.

I am very pleased to work at the Portofino Hotel & Yacht Club weekend after weekend. Rather than dispute all of the bride’s negative comments, I would invite you to read all of the other reviews that highlight my due diligence and the pride I take as a wedding planner.

With Love & Gratitude to all of my brides,

Ida

MAP

 
716 Yarmouth - Suite 206, Palos Verdes Estates, CA 90274 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Ida Gardner Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1378400869876-alicia--chad