130x130_sq_1359824647319-icon

Ignite Event Lighting

Nashville , TN

LOCATION

Nashville, TN US (map)

PHONE

615-499-1780

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Ignite Event Lighting is an event lighting company serving Middle Tennessee. Our lighting paints the walls with color and texture, and our intelligent lights not only move, but invite... Read more
Ignite Event Lighting is an event lighting company serving Middle Tennessee. Our lighting paints the walls with color and texture, and our intelligent lights not only move, but invite your guests to the dance floor. Whether you are looking for accenting an already beautiful venue, or completely transforming an ordinary space, Ignite can help make it happen for your special event.



Owner Jeff Hentschel is a graduate of the University of Tennessee in Knoxville with a major in Broadcast Management. Most of my career has been illuminated with first-rate lighting. As a producer at CBS, creating commercials and promotions with a national look required tweaking lights to make people and products look their best. After a decade in broadcast television, I managed major corporate events in east Tennessee. We provided projection, lighting, and sound for clients like TVA, Pilot, and Bike Athletic. Large events require detailed planning, extreme amounts of gear, and a wealth of technical expertise. Clients demanded perfection and we consistently transformed ordinary ballrooms into fantastic events with light, color and creativity. Ignite was created to serve smaller clients and venues with the same desire as high-profile customers...to elevate the look and feel of an event with design elements that make a memorable impression.

Call Ignite at (615)499-1780 or contact us at jeff.hentschel@ignite-light.com
http://www.ignite-light.com Read less
Lighting & Decor , Band , DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1403666525822-karaseth16
130x130_sq_1403666613098-karaseth1
130x130_sq_1403666607368-karaseth2
130x130_sq_1403666601708-karaseth3
130x130_sq_1403666595487-karaseth4
130x130_sq_1403666589718-karaseth5
130x130_sq_1403666584015-karaseth6
130x130_sq_1403666578326-karaseth7
130x130_sq_1403666572333-karaseth8
130x130_sq_1403666566782-karaseth9
130x130_sq_1403666561122-karaseth10
130x130_sq_1403666555306-karaseth11
130x130_sq_1403666549979-karaseth12
130x130_sq_1403666544656-karaseth13
130x130_sq_1403666538436-karaseth14
130x130_sq_1403666531923-karaseth15
130x130_sq_1358783716796-greenupspake3
130x130_sq_1358783713541-greenupspake1
130x130_sq_1358783733710-greenupspake10
130x130_sq_1358783720413-greenupspake5
130x130_sq_1358783718392-greenupspake4
130x130_sq_1358783714912-greenupspake2
130x130_sq_1358783723556-greenupspake6
130x130_sq_1358783727651-greenupspake7
130x130_sq_1358783729547-greenupspake8
130x130_sq_1358783735334-greenupspake11
130x130_sq_1358783731646-greenupspake9
130x130_sq_1358783480992-bianca2
130x130_sq_1358783505833-bianca12
130x130_sq_1358783496979-bianca9
130x130_sq_1358783483114-bianca3
130x130_sq_1358783485369-bianca4
130x130_sq_1358783487515-bianca5
130x130_sq_1358783489296-bianca6
130x130_sq_1358783491752-bianca7
130x130_sq_1358783494425-bianca8
130x130_sq_1358783501317-bianca10
130x130_sq_1358783503500-bianca11
130x130_sq_1369019645268-dsc0324
130x130_sq_1369019852273-dsc0388
130x130_sq_1369019497392-dsc0288
130x130_sq_1369019248644-dsc0244
130x130_sq_1369019874261-dsc0402
130x130_sq_1369019442458-dsc0285
130x130_sq_1369019350765-dsc0273
130x130_sq_1369019522626-dsc0292
130x130_sq_1369019297332-dsc0269
130x130_sq_1369019272358-dsc0262
130x130_sq_1369019325105-dsc0272
130x130_sq_1369019418058-dsc0282
130x130_sq_1369019545679-dsc0298
130x130_sq_1369019784865-dsc0366
130x130_sq_1369019569404-dsc0301
130x130_sq_1369019667569-dsc0341
130x130_sq_1369019395115-dsc0278
130x130_sq_1369019689996-dsc0344
130x130_sq_1369019712738-dsc0360
130x130_sq_1369019471318-dsc0287
130x130_sq_1369019735174-dsc0361
130x130_sq_1369019758215-dsc0363
130x130_sq_1369019810659-dsc0378
130x130_sq_1369019831518-dsc0380
130x130_sq_1369019898645-dsc0427
130x130_sq_1369019925332-dsc0438
130x130_sq_1404071167224-krystinamichaelwww0
130x130_sq_1404071170851-krystinamichaelwww1
130x130_sq_1404071174654-krystinamichaelwww2
130x130_sq_1404071178016-krystinamichaelwww3
130x130_sq_1404071181442-krystinamichaelwww4
130x130_sq_1404071184517-krystinamichaelwww6
130x130_sq_1404071188173-krystinamichaelwww7
130x130_sq_1404071191679-krystinamichaelwww8
130x130_sq_1404071195661-krystinamichaelwww9
130x130_sq_1404071200346-krystinamichaelwww10
130x130_sq_1389318827640-brittanyjulius1
130x130_sq_1389318511949-brittanyjulius0
130x130_sq_1389318540827-brittanyjulius0
130x130_sq_1389318572713-brittanyjulius0
130x130_sq_1389318595939-brittanyjulius0
130x130_sq_1389317102086-094
130x130_sq_1389318646536-brittanyjulius0
130x130_sq_1389318614183-brittanyjulius0
130x130_sq_1389317144961-108
130x130_sq_1389317185199-138
130x130_sq_1389318665277-brittanyjulius0
130x130_sq_1389318682362-brittanyjulius0
130x130_sq_1389318699696-brittanyjulius1
130x130_sq_1389318717360-brittanyjulius1
130x130_sq_1389318735666-brittanyjulius1
130x130_sq_1389318753807-brittanyjulius1
130x130_sq_1389318772991-brittanyjulius1
130x130_sq_1389318792341-brittanyjulius1
130x130_sq_1389318810111-brittanyjulius1
130x130_sq_1389318845620-brittanyjulius1
130x130_sq_1389318863628-brittanyjulius1
130x130_sq_1358783815992-jcc6
130x130_sq_1358783833913-jcc14
130x130_sq_1358783824641-jcc10
130x130_sq_1358783803890-jcc1
130x130_sq_1358783813734-jcc5
130x130_sq_1358783806083-jcc2
130x130_sq_1358783808358-jcc3
130x130_sq_1358783810492-jcc4
130x130_sq_1358783818057-jcc7
130x130_sq_1358783820302-jcc8
130x130_sq_1358783822449-jcc9
130x130_sq_1358783827184-jcc11
130x130_sq_1358783829455-jcc12
130x130_sq_1358783831606-jcc13
130x130_sq_1358783836194-jcc15
130x130_sq_1383496470511-dsc004
130x130_sq_1383496420074-dsc002
130x130_sq_1383496445179-dsc003
130x130_sq_1383496494989-dsc004
130x130_sq_1383496519413-dsc005
130x130_sq_1383496543697-dsc006
130x130_sq_1383496617212-dsc007
130x130_sq_1383496641416-dsc007
130x130_sq_1383496667326-dsc007
130x130_sq_1383496693759-dsc008
130x130_sq_1383496719196-dsc008
130x130_sq_1383496744758-dsc009
130x130_sq_1383496770079-dsc009
130x130_sq_1383496795922-dsc009
130x130_sq_1383496821355-dsc010
130x130_sq_1383496846672-dsc011
130x130_sq_1383496872148-dsc011
130x130_sq_1383496897845-dsc012
130x130_sq_1383496923251-dsc012
130x130_sq_1383496949101-dsc012
130x130_sq_1383496973894-dsc013
130x130_sq_1383496997867-dsc014
130x130_sq_1396113101210-redball1
130x130_sq_1396113514868-bigredballrea
130x130_sq_1396113518423-bigredballfron
130x130_sq_1396113194708-ball1
130x130_sq_1396113093453-redball1
130x130_sq_1396113107665-redball1
130x130_sq_1396113123051-redball
130x130_sq_1396113371532-ball
130x130_sq_1396113131239-redball
130x130_sq_1396113138575-redball
130x130_sq_1396113341630-ball
130x130_sq_1396113154315-redball
130x130_sq_1396115595828-ball
130x130_sq_1396113116479-redball
130x130_sq_1396113224347-ball1
130x130_sq_1396113282616-ball1
130x130_sq_1396113311928-ball1
130x130_sq_1396113460782-ball1
130x130_sq_1396113145761-redball
130x130_sq_1396113252951-ball1
130x130_sq_1398029879300-hope1
130x130_sq_1398029892358-hope1
130x130_sq_1398029904987-hope1
130x130_sq_1398029917666-hope1
130x130_sq_1398029929709-hope1
130x130_sq_1398029942300-hope1
130x130_sq_1398029954852-hope
130x130_sq_1398029970088-hope
130x130_sq_1398029982053-hope
130x130_sq_1398029995619-hope
130x130_sq_1398030008664-hope
130x130_sq_1398030023042-hope
130x130_sq_1398030035633-hope
130x130_sq_1398030048914-hope
130x130_sq_1398030062557-hope

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Agency
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Uplighting to accent walls with mixable colors. Moving "intelligent" lighting on brushed aluminum stands for dancefloor effects and gobo projections such as logos or names.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
Half of the total is required to lock in the date with remaining half due two weeks before the event. 10% cancellation fee.

INFO FOR DJ

Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Event Lighting

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kara
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Jeff Hentschel provided all of the lighting for my wedding reception on June 21, 2014. During planning for the reception, Jeff was extremely helpful and professional. He was very prompt in responding to all of my questions by phone and email. He also made several visits to the venue during the planning process. Jeff stayed throughout the entire reception, and the lighting was amazing! I was very pleased with everything, and I would highly recommend Jeff with Ignite Event Lighting!!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Jeff was friendly and professional. He was willing to work with my needs and the lighting was so pretty!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
The lighting was amazing! It really made the venue pop. The dance floor was awesome too! I would highly recommend this lighting service.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah-Jane
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Jeff put so much detail and care into his work. I have never worked with a lighting company who started calling a month before the event to make sure he had all the details of the wedding just right! Jeff wanted the floor plan, timing of events and came to rehearsal to confirm all key elements were in place. He truly has a passion for his craft and his work was amazing.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
130x130_sq_1309047071139-engagement3
Juliana
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
I had the pleasure of working with Jeff for my wedding 8/3/13. I initially booked him early in 2012 after seeing another wedding he had done at my venue in Atlanta, GA. Over the months we worked together, I threw him a lot of curveballs with changing dates and ideas for the lighting (yes, I'm one of THOSE brides, unfortunately), but Jeff handled everything so gracefully and without complaint. He was so good about staying in touch and working with me and coming up with new ideas to help bring my vision to life. I just cannot say enough good things about him, not just as a vendor, as the lighting was SPECTACULAR, but about the person and what a standup guy he is and pleasure to work with. He made the trip down from TN the day before and worked within a very tight timetable. He completely transformed the venue beyond my wildest dreams, and so many guests commented on how they thought his work had really 'made' the wedding. I cannot recommend him ENOUGH! I would give him 10 stars if I could, and wouldn't hesitate to book him for another wedding. But THANK GOD I only have to do that once!!!!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Jeff did a great job with the lighting for our wedding. He was very flexible and patient with us - we had to move the reception location due to weather, and he was great about working with us through the move! I was worried about how the backup location would turn out, but the lighting made all the difference. The room was transformed and turned out great. He was there throughout the entire reception, and did a great job with spot lighting and changing up the lighting for the different reception events. I cant say enough about how helpful he was - definitely recommend him!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colin
Wedding:
11/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Ignite made my wedding AMAZING. the Ignite worked seemlessly with me and my crazy bride to make sure that we had exactly what we needed for both my reception and Ceremony. They interfaced with the location owners and management without a single hiccup. Clearly these guys knew their stuff. Our reception was in a massive gallery hall, and these guys lit the whole place in a way that was breathtaking and that didn't get in the way of the celebrations in any fashion. Their lighting and set up was beautiful and elegant when it needed to be and then blew the roof off when it was time for the party. They even mapped out 3 different "Looks" that went off like clockwork as the wedding progressed. Static mood lighting, moving lights and effects and even some amazing lasers. by midnight it was like a rock concert!!!! Price-wise they were very competitive with market price and definitely gave a us an amazing deal. i simply cannot recommend this company enough for any celebration you might need them for. From a bar Mitzvah to a wedding to a halloween party. (I heard they also do DJ set ups as well.) Hire these guys for an expert and professional experience. HIGHlY recommended A+++++
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alex
Wedding:
11/16/2012
5.0/5.0
I helped my friend plan her wedding and worked closely with her on all aspects. The lighting was one of the BEST parts of the wedding and the key element in creating the perfect atmosphere throughout the evening - in fact, we relied on the lighting to change the mood as the evening went on and it was an absolute work of art. Never seen anything like it. Highly, highly recommended. True genius.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Devon
Wedding:
11/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Very professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend in the future.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
11/16/2012
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Jeff and crew for any event that you have planned in the future but especially at weddings. He is very professional and I was impressed with the lighting and the way the colors of the lighting changed to fit the mood of the music and crowd. It really was beautiful and seamlessly tied the whole night together.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christoph
Wedding:
11/16/2012
5.0/5.0
I saw the venu earlier in the day and thought it looked very bare and unispiring. When I came back that evening I was amazed how it had been transformed. And throughout the evening it changed again and again, all because of the lighting.

It was one of the best jobs I had ever seen and the person who put it together was always around and answering questions.

Cannot recommend highly enough.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BonnieKaarFirstCityEvents
Wedding:
11/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Ignite Event Lighting did an amazing job on our client's event. Jeff was extremely professional and easy to work with. Our client had a particular vision in mind with many intricate details that Jeff was able to pull off seamlessly and on time. We enjoyed working with Ignite Event Lighting and hope to do so again in the future.
Bonnie, First City Events
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
11/16/2012
5.0/5.0
As an Event Planner in NYC, I work with many professional lighting and decor companies. After attending a recent wedding in the Jepson Museum, I was impressed with Ignite's design and layout. The bride mentioned to me how well it fit in her budget. I always recommend to my clients that lighting is the easiest way to transform any space and usually the most cost effective way to do so. Ignite meets the standards I'm used to and their work is amazing.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Trevor
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Some times you can forget how important the little details are at a wedding. After food, flowers, space, photographer, etc. it's easy to lose site of the importance of lighting, which frames the entire wedding. I think that's because most lighting services are just fine - mediocre not exceptional. Ignite Event lighting reminded me how important lighting could be - with lighting that was both tasteful, dynamic, noteworthy without being overbearing. They did simply a phenomenal job through and through at a price that was affordable.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Jeff transformed our wedding reception at the Pargh Auditorium, taking the mood from formal during our initial dances to a party-mode once we gave him the thumbs up! He was easy to work with and I would recommend him to anyone! He provides other services as well. Check out his website!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Britain
Wedding:
10/7/2011
5.0/5.0
I worked with Ignite on a wedding back in 2011 at the Decatur Courthouse on the square. Jeff was such a pleasure to work with. Not only was he very professional and attentive, but he was also on time, and set-up seemed effortless for him. The lighting was amazing and really transformed the space! I would absolutely recommend him to brides looking for a great lighting company!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
10/7/2011
5.0/5.0
I will admit my husband played the role of bridezilla of our wedding in that he had a very specific vision for the event. Everything had to be just right, but I think lighting came as an afterthought. Looking back, lighting played a much larger role than we expected, and it really enhanced both the ceremony and reception. I'm glad we we chose Ignite as a vendor, and I'm glad we added that element into our perfect wedding.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jgreenup14
Wedding:
10/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Ignite Lighting was, hands down, the best vendor we worked with throughout the wedding-planning process. They were extremely professional, responsive and were easy to work with to design the exact look and feel for our venue we had imagined. They went above and beyond expectations and what they delivered truly made our venue and the entire evening spectacular. I could not imagine my wedding without the lighting and artistic touches provided by Ignite and could not recommend their services more highly.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Excellent customer service and professionalism, but most importantly, the lighting at the reception was gorgeous!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor

DEALS

Whatever I quote, take $100 off
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $100 Value
Want to keep a secret? Contact Ignite about lighting your event. After we've set a price mention this ad, and we'll take out 100 bucks. This only applies to gigs $500 or higher.

Offer Expires: 09/12/2014
Deal #WW127f224a2d13e54b
220x220_1359824647319-icon

MAP

 
Nashville, TN See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Ignite Event Lighting
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1359824647319-icon