130x130_sq_1326988234193-ikcatering

IK Catering

Mechanicsville , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

7522 Lee Davis Road
Mechanicsville, VA US 23111 (map)

PHONE

804-427-3663

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

I.K. Catering, Catering with Class is your secret for your next event. We work with each client to create the perfect and delicious menu. You may choose from our standard catering menu... Read more
I.K. Catering, Catering with Class is your secret for your next event. We work with each client to create the perfect and delicious menu. You may choose from our standard catering menu or you may create with us your own dream affair. We guide our clients through each step and add our own personal classic creative touch to ensure your special event is most memorable. Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1264548905079-uerzwedding120509372
130x130_sq_1264548907282-uerzwedding120509371
130x130_sq_1264548925797-uerzwedding120509373
130x130_sq_1264548930454-uerzwedding120509374
130x130_sq_1264548963047-uerzwedding120509376
130x130_sq_1264548967594-uerzwedding120509377
130x130_sq_1264549000891-uerzwedding120509378
130x130_sq_1264549013250-uerzwedding120509379
130x130_sq_1264549044797-uerzwedding120509380
130x130_sq_1264549051579-uerzwedding120509381
130x130_sq_1264549085782-uerzwedding120509383
130x130_sq_1264549087782-uerzwedding120509382
130x130_sq_1264549118875-uerzwedding120509384
130x130_sq_1264549126610-uerzwedding120509385
130x130_sq_1264549158360-uerzwedding120509386
130x130_sq_1264549171954-uerzwedding120509387
130x130_sq_1264549202016-uerzwedding120509388
130x130_sq_1264549219797-uerzwedding120509389
130x130_sq_1264549250469-uerzwedding120509390
130x130_sq_1264549268032-uerzwedding120509391
130x130_sq_1264549297985-uerzwedding120509392
130x130_sq_1264549311610-uerzwedding120509393
130x130_sq_1264549429563-dsc3553
130x130_sq_1264549434547-dsc3554
130x130_sq_1264549538454-dsc3557
130x130_sq_1264549565594-dsc3555
130x130_sq_1264549678657-dsc3559
130x130_sq_1264549679391-dsc3558
130x130_sq_1264549789032-dsc3560
130x130_sq_1264549804344-dsc3573
130x130_sq_1264549818844-dsc3868
130x130_sq_1264549836704-dsc3869
130x130_sq_1264549843844-dsc3870
130x130_sq_1264549861172-dsc3871
130x130_sq_1264549870329-dsc3872
130x130_sq_1264549886875-dsc3873
130x130_sq_1264549904485-dsc3874
130x130_sq_1264549912610-dsc3875
130x130_sq_1264549917422-dsc3877
130x130_sq_1264549935782-dsc3876
130x130_sq_1264549953329-dsc3878
130x130_sq_1264549957922-dsc3879
130x130_sq_1264549991063-dsc3881
130x130_sq_1264549994344-dsc3880
130x130_sq_1264550019516-dsc3883
130x130_sq_1264550022360-dsc3882
130x130_sq_1264550041547-dsc3885
130x130_sq_1264550042297-dsc3884
130x130_sq_1264550061782-dsc3886
130x130_sq_1264550073704-dsc3890
130x130_sq_1264550096204-dsc3892
130x130_sq_1264550106594-dsc3893
130x130_sq_1264550131766-dsc3894
130x130_sq_1264550135375-dsc3896
130x130_sq_1264550140844-dsc3895
130x130_sq_1264550157063-dsc3897
130x130_sq_1264550162766-dsc3898
130x130_sq_1264550180141-dsc3899
130x130_sq_1264550190250-dsc3900
130x130_sq_1264550204344-dsc3924
130x130_sq_1264550213891-dsc3925
130x130_sq_1264550229219-dsc3926
130x130_sq_1264550239579-dsc3927
130x130_sq_1264550256813-dsc3928
130x130_sq_1264550266297-dsc4005
130x130_sq_1264550271110-dsc4007
130x130_sq_1264550277829-dsc4060
130x130_sq_1264550279250-dsc4006
130x130_sq_1264550286141-dsc4061
130x130_sq_1264550286157-dsc4062
130x130_sq_1264550293329-dsc4064
130x130_sq_1264550293532-dsc4063
130x130_sq_1264550300282-dsc4070
130x130_sq_1264550300188-dsc4065
130x130_sq_1264550306547-dsc4072
130x130_sq_1264550306563-dsc4071
130x130_sq_1264550312360-dsc4073
130x130_sq_1264550312766-dsc4074
130x130_sq_1264550317032-dsc4093
130x130_sq_1264550320329-dsc4095
130x130_sq_1264550324938-dsc4096
130x130_sq_1264550328829-dsc4097
130x130_sq_1264550329485-dsc4099
130x130_sq_1264550334579-dsc4100
130x130_sq_1264550336313-dsc4101
130x130_sq_1264550342032-dsc4102
130x130_sq_1264550342172-dsc4103
130x130_sq_1264550347079-dsc4104
130x130_sq_1264550347266-dsc4105
130x130_sq_1264550353094-dsc4107
130x130_sq_1264550353235-dsc4106
130x130_sq_1264550360094-dsc4110
130x130_sq_1264550360047-dsc4108
130x130_sq_1264550365719-dsc4112
130x130_sq_1264550366157-dsc4111
130x130_sq_1264550371922-dsc4113
130x130_sq_1264550374375-dsc4114
130x130_sq_1264550380219-dsc4115
130x130_sq_1264550381063-dsc4116
130x130_sq_1264550387172-dsc4118
130x130_sq_1264550389407-dsc4119
130x130_sq_1264550394907-dsc4120
130x130_sq_1264550395547-dsc4121
130x130_sq_1264550400500-dsc4122
130x130_sq_1264550401688-dsc4123
130x130_sq_1264550404750-dsc4124
130x130_sq_1264550405844-dsc4125
130x130_sq_1264550409125-dsc4126
130x130_sq_1264550410766-dsc4127
130x130_sq_1264550413844-dsc4135
130x130_sq_1264550414875-dsc4136

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
What alcohol services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor, Rail Liquor, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American (New), American (Traditional), British, Cajun, Chinese, Creole, German, Italian, Latin American, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What is your maximum catering capacity?
2500

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Brian and his staff are amazing! The food was perfect and people are still talking about how unique all the food was! He went over the top for my wedding including folding all the napkins into little bow ties.

I changed my mind a lot and he didn't miss a beat. The other thing that sets IK catering apart is the staff. Not only is the food delicious but everyone tries to make the bride, groom, and guests feed at home.

They also provide service to the bridal party while taking pictures which is also key to a successful party!!

The caterer is one of the most important venders to pick and Brian is your best choice!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kendra
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Let me first say I love to eat! Brian and his staff did not only a great job on the food but developing my vision for my wedding and interacting the guest. There pleasant mood rubbed off on everyone. The crab cakes were the best. Even after the wedding my husband and I literally sat down with a plate of food ate and talked about how wonderful it as. I enjoyed working with Brian and all the IK staff and would recommend them not only for weddings but just a great date night!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
7/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Brian and his staff were such a pleasure to work with. They took all the worry out of my daughter's wedding day so I could enjoy my family and friends.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
7/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Brian and his staff made my daughter's wedding day perfect. They were wonderful to work with and I did not have to worry about one detail. Excellent!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Amazing food - all of our guests have been raving. We did a six-item heavy hors d'oeuvres menu, and everything was just as perfect as it was at the tasting. Brian is so helpful and knowledgable about the logistics of wedding planning - I'm pretty sure he planned our wedding for us. He and his staff made such a quick job of turning over our ceremony space into a reception space, we were very impressed. I cannot speak highly enough of Brian and IK Catering - and they're such a great value, too. Definitely recommend!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1363651004644-img00070
Ashley
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Made everything easier on us for the reception. Couldn't have found a better caterer for our wedding
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pam
Wedding:
9/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Oh my gosh! There are not enough words to describe what Brian and his staff did so wonderfully to make our daughter's reception a party we will never forget. The food and service were more than you could ask for or expect, but it was the little things that Brian did before the reception that meant so much, right down to putting the corsage on the mother of the bride at the very last moment. The wedding and reception were held at the same venue, and Brian was at every turn to help before, during and after the ceremony and reception to make sure everything and everyone was taken care of. His staff was equally attentive. Thanks for everything Brian and please thank your staff once again. Sincerely, Pam Davis
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Burt
Wedding:
9/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Brian and the Ik catering team had the most amazing customer service I have ever seen in my life. The quality of the food was amazing. Our guests have not stopped talking about the quality of food and the outstanding customer service as Brian is absolutely amazing to work with.

Burton Shapiro
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beverly
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
I would give IK Catering 10's if if were possible. Brian bent over backwards to make sure that everything was perfect....and it was! The food was wonderful. the presentation was beautiful, the staff were professional and efficient, and they even helped me take my personal items to the car after the reception was over. I would have absolutely no reservation in recommending IK Catering for any event.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Claire
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
IK Catering made our special day that much more special! We we able to get a custom DELICIOUS menu for a very reasonable price. Brian was wonderful to work with, and we became fast friends with him. The food was displayed beautifully at the event, and we heard nothing but compliments about the food.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Brian Thompson and his professional staff provide my dream reception for me! From the elegant set up, delcious food, and friendly staff, my guests were raving about them! He was great to work with and paid attention to every last detail I desired for the event. Just as they were recommended to me, I would recommend them to anyone hands down! Thank you for making by day so enjoyable and beautiful!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caroline Headley
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Brian and his team at IK Catering were a dream come true. Not only was their food great, but the prices were very reasonable. Brian worked with us to ensure that our menu was exactly what we wanted. He even went the step further to organize much of the decor for the reception. Brian has an eye for modern wedding design and really listened to what we wanted. He came up with some great ideas and made us feel comfortable and alleviated much of the stress of planning. Him and his team were extremely professional during the reception and took care of so many important details. We were so lucky to have them cater our wedding.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
I K Catering and its staff were absolutely amazing! Brian is such an awesome person to work with and made my life 100% easier when I was planning my wedding. One of the best decisions I have ever made was using them to cater my wedding. They provided excellent food, service, and other items that made my reception absolutely beautiful!!! Love these guys and tell everyone I know getting married about them!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kathy
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Brian was so flexible in everything we wanted. We were having a tropical theme wedding and wanted food to compliment that theme. He had the chef make 9 different kinds of meatballs for us to pick from. They "made up" a hawaiian type and asian type meatball which was awesome. We had chicken breast with three different kinds of sauce. Everyone complimented us on the food and how good it was. The quanitity and quality was right on. The service he provided was excellent. I would recommend Brian to anyone having any type of event.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katy
Wedding:
5/11/2012
5.0/5.0
When you choose a caterer, you are not only choosing great food, you're choosing one of your primary coordinators for your wedding reception. We went to three other tastings and shopped around with about a dozen other different caterers and IK Catering's food and prices were the best. We definitely made the right choice.
Our first meeting with Brian Thompson was for our tasting and we were very impressed. We chose southern style food for our vineyard wedding and Brian's team really gave us quality food. All of our guests raved about it. Not only did IK provide the type of food we asked for, they made great suggestions on how we could incorporate our preferences into the menu and make it personal to us. When we told them what we wanted, they knew exactly what we were talking about and followed through. When we weren't sure what we wanted, they leveraged past experiences and gave us really great suggestions.
Our wedding was in the Charlottesville area and we were concerned that a caterer an hour away might not be able to provide fresh food, but IK Catering did a wonderful job transporting everything, getting there on time and their travel fee was low. They also worked well with our florist and other wedding vendors. They were very responsive and helpful in going over our final menu and making sure everything was correct and all rentals were covered. Brian even went to the linen shop with us to offer advice and provided a mock set up for both the dinner tables and cocktail tables. They were helpful with information we needed in order to plan our event that we were not aware of (for example, ABC license and online tent planner).
We cannot say enough good things about IK Catering and Brian. We were very particular in what we wanted and not only did IK give us everything we asked for, they made wonderful suggestions on how we could make our wedding special, personalized and enjoyable for our guests. The staff was very professional on our wedding day and they set up everything just as we asked for and even provided a few extra items as a surprise for us. We were treated like royalty for a day and it was really special for us.
We would trust IK Catering for any future event we have, and would recommend them to a friend because of the quality of food, service and pre-coordination they provide. We want to thank Brian so much for his help and giving us everything we wanted on our wedding day.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelly
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Brian Thompson and his staff were very professional and stepped up to the plate when my coordinator was not able to perform in that role. I would not hesitate to use IK Catering again in the future or recommend them to a friend or colleague. Mr. Thompson takes great pride in his work and will do all he can to provide his client with their vision of their event.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heidi
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Susan Womack and Brian Thompson were the 2 people that I worked with directly and they were both SO WONDERFUL! They both listened to my ideas (patiently) and offered creative suggestions and helpful advice, from a professional perspective (things I would never have thought of!). Susan met with me about 4x, making me feel very reassured that she knew our vision for the wedding and that she would ensure everything was in the right place at our venue (Main Street Station), etc. They even surprised me with special touches that we hadn't discussed, like using some extra burlap to make cute bows/sashes around the bases of the hi-top tables that were draped w/ a plain white cloth. SO CUTE! The food was delicious, from the Spring mix salad to the carved pork tenderloin w/ 2 different sauces, to the make-your-own-sundae bar that they executed perfectly! We also had thai chicken lettuce wraps, a mashed potato and sweet potato bar w/ toppings, mini-reubens, and more. The bartenders did a great job, as well (we provided all the alcohol; they took care of the mixers). I would highly recommend I.K. Catering (and don't let the restaurant name - Italian Kitchen - fool you; they do every type of food!).
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1295012367383-007
Tiffany
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
What can I say WOW ! Brian Thompson IK Catering is top class. Gail Worsham the event manager and entire staff went above and beyond. All the guest had a fabulous time the food was delicious from the passed appetizers down the the beautiful plated chocolates. This was a first time event for my family and Brian lead us in the right directions a hundred percent and always with class. Thank You Brian !!!!!!!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kgarrett
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Throughout the entire planning process Brian offered any and every way possible to help. At times he could see I was worried about certain things but he always assured me that everything would work out. Brian's very open to serving any type of food you want which was great. We had a slight issue with the linen company the day before the wedding but Brian compromised with them, straightened it out and we ended up with a better setup than originally planned.The day of the wedding we had great service and excellent food! we loved the mashed potato bar. The bartender would make a point to stop me and make sure my glass was full :) Overall it was a great experience and I would recommend him again! Kristen
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JaimieandChris
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Working with IK Catering was a wonderful experience. We knew we wanted to use them for our wedding from the moment we started our first meeting/taste testing. Brian designed the table to fit the colors of our wedding and the food was delicious. Susan was our event manager. She was the best! I didn't have to worry about anything at our reception because every time I needed something or someone she was right there!!!! She went above and beyond! Thank you!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christian
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Brian Thompson and his staff were very professional, and very helpful. Having to arrange a long distance reception. His team was great! They answered all of our questions, and were willing to make changes as necessary to see that our day was perfect. Thank you IK Catering!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Taene
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Brian Thompson and I.K. Catering provided services for me for my wedding on April 30, 2011. Myself, my husband, and my family and friends were completely satisfied with how great the food was. Brian was a pleasure to work with and he always went above and beyond to make sure we were completely satisfied with his services. I can't even begin to explain how good I.K. Catering is but I know that I will definitely be using their catering services again in the future and I would advise anyone who needs a caterer to to see the great people at I.K. Catering. Thanks Brian and I.K.!!!!

Taene (Bride)
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tam PAE
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Brian and the entire staff are very professional and a joy to work with. As an event manager, I fully rely on a vendor to meet our standards of ethics and possess finesse, especially when working with a client. I will say that hands down, IK Catering has come through for us on every occasion. And the best part of it all is they are very personable. PS. I LOVE their food (so does my hubby) ...can you say CRAB CAKES?!?!?!?! Delectable Morsels should be the name for them! Give them a try, I promise you will not use anyone else thereafter.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharon
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
OMG!!!!!! IK catering catered my wedding and they went above and beyond what they were supposed to do. We loved them so much and we cant wait until we have something to use them for again!! The prices were very good and the food was delicious.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kasie
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
There are a wonderful compnay to deal with! They are really nice people and went above and beyond for my wedding! The tables where arranged beautifully and the food and service is great! i defientely recommend them in the future!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
luckymom
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
They were excellent. I felt they did more than I expected. I would not hesitate to use them again or recommend to someone else.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Whitney
Wedding:
9/3/2010
5.0/5.0
I would recommend IK Catering to everyone I know! They were absolutely wonderful!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
happy newlywed
Wedding:
8/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Everything was excellent! Our guests kept telling us how much they enjoyed the food. Thank you for your help, the food and service was great!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tanga
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
IK Catering provided just the best quality of service. They were very professional and just a joy to work with. I would highly recommend their catering services to all.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cbkx2
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
I just had my wedding on June the 19th, Brain catered it perfect!!!! Even though it was extremely hot, The food stayed chilled and everthing tasted great. Him and his staff did everything that was asked of them, very impressive! We also love their resturant in Mechanicsville, great food. I would recomment them to everyone.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SWilliams
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Dear Brian and Staff,

Thank you so much for making both my rehearsal dinner and reception special! The food was amazing of course, but the special touches you used to display the food made it all more visually interesting. Also, the attention you gave James and I made our time more intimate and less stressful so that we could enjoy these special nights together. Everything was as I dreamed and I thank you so much for your help making it possible. Everyone said the food was delicious, and that you were so sweet and accommodating. I would recommend you to anyone who wants their night to be perfect and memorable! Thanks again!

Stephanie and James
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/30/2010
5.0/5.0
If I could give a 10 for these I would!! Brian and his entire staff were absolutely wonderful from the very beginning right up until the very end of my wedding planning process. Being an out-of-town bride, I was very anxious to see the outcome of all of my wedding services, but IK Catering hit a complete homerun! The food was excellent and the bartenders made us feel like VIPs -- I could not imagine using anyone else!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mercerma
Wedding:
5/5/2010
5.0/5.0
This catering company was simply wonderful. My wedding was on a Wednesday which is highly unusual and I was actually turned away from some companies. However, Brian and his staff were excellent and offered additional items for rental as well as providing a tasting session for everything we ordered to ensure it was made the way we wanted it. I would highly recommend this company. Catered wedding food is usually average and forgettable..... not so with IK Catering. I am still getting compliments from my guests on how amazing the food was and the set up and take down in addition to service was well worth the reasonable cost.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
8/10/2013
4.8/5.0
IK Catering was the catering vendor for our recent wedding. Brian's professionalism, friendliness, and catering expertise impressed us from the start and we were so pleased with the outcome. The food and staff were wonderful and IK Catering was our favorite and best vendor of our wedding.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dianne
Wedding:
6/9/2012
4.8/5.0
The staff at IK Catering was wonderful and accommodating! Everyone enjoyed the food. They helped make my daughter's wedding day a special, memorable event!
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
7522 Lee Davis Road, Mechanicsville, VA 23111 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for IK Catering
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1326988234193-ikcatering