130x130 sq 1390794636996 4. happy cro

iLikeThatDJ Ent. - DJ Kris Mullins

San Diego , CA

LOCATION

San Diego, CA 92101 US (map)

PHONE

619-699-9843

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

iLikeThatDJ Ent. - DJ Kris Mullins
DJ Kris at iLikeThatDJ Entertainment has DJ'ed well over 300 weddings within his career so far. Although this number changes, the professionalism... Read more
iLikeThatDJ Ent. - DJ Kris Mullins
DJ Kris at iLikeThatDJ Entertainment has DJ'ed well over 300 weddings within his career so far. Although this number changes, the professionalism and customer service he provides during these memorable events does not! With many years of event planning, coordination, and outstanding music selection, he is confident in what he does.

What makes Kris different from the rest is simple; He doesn't just show up to DJ and then he's gone... He actually takes the time to meet with the bride/groom as many times as needed to help coordinate with them exactly what they want and how they want the ceremony and reception to flow.

He has DJ'ed enough weddings to fully understand every aspect. He also understands that, for the bride and groom, it's not an easy process and, in fact, can be very stressful at times. Therefore, he has comprised specific lists, guides, and timeline templates to help aid in the process of music selection and event coordination for both the bride/groom and himself!

If for some reason he is booked on the date your event is taking place, another DJ of same quality and expertise will be suggested. At iLikeThatDJ Entertainment we have a select few DJ's which work closely together and cover each other when the situation arises. We are precise in our selection as we expect the highest customer service standards and utmost professionalism.


We understand that everyone likes to feel secure about their event so we make sure to have a copy of our insurance policy readily available. Our coverage covers up to $1 million in damages per occurence and a $2 million aggregate coverage.

References of past events he has DJ'ed are available upon request, Please use the link below to request additional information!



"My main focus is customer service and making sure you are happy with every aspect of the services I provide!" -Kris Mullins (Dj Kris)

"Thank you! We got many compliments on your excellent work. I think the, uh, humorous situation at the end was meant as a compliment as well.

We would be happy to be a reference for you anytime."

Julie & Chris Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1389250208254 1. custom gobo lightin
130x130 sq 1389250232664 2. drape arc
130x130 sq 1389250241053 5. ceremony pi
130x130 sq 1389250243932 6. paper lantern
130x130 sq 1389250250153 7. color uplights   deco
130x130 sq 1389250267056 8. string light
130x130 sq 1389250237877 4. happy crow
130x130 sq 1389250234844 3. guests toasting   lantern

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
80s, 90s, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Hip Hop, Oldies, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Broad but specific to your event. This includes music genre preferred, MC style preferred, and any other requests you may have! Our DJ style will compliment your wedding specifically and tailor to your specific theme so as it will not be displayed as generic!
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
No, there is no limit to the music that can be requested. We will try to find and download every request ahead of time, and if it cannot be found, we can accept your cds, ipods, etc. to get the song off of so we can play it for you at the event!
What is your usual attire?
Formal attire black in color, unless, otherwise specific to match the theme of your event.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
This may be possible, but, the majority of the time we will be able to locate it.
How many other DJs do you work with?
Up to 2 others. You will be informed as to which DJ you will have as the majority of the time, I, Kris Mullins, will be your specific DJ!
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
There is no specific minimal time. Please inquire with times ranging less than 2 hours.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Yes, most definitely. Along with that, once booked, one of our services provided is to meet the bride and groom as many times as needed at their request with no additional charge!
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
Not specifically, as we try to stay broad to accompany many types of events / functions. Please inquire first!
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Yes, there is a section within our helpful event guide that covers the "Do Not Play" songs!
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes, we provide all equipment needed for sound amplification and DJ's needs, this includes lights as well!
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Yes, we can offer almost any special equipment requests, we just ask you inquire first as to double check.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
Normal setup time is less than 30 minutes, although, we will be on site at least 1.5 hours beforehand as to ensure every is running according to plan. A table may be provided, and if not, we will provide one!
Do you have any extra space requirements?
Just enough space for a DJ table and DJ (approx. 6 feet by 8 feet) and space for two speakers (approx. 3 feet by 3 feet each).
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
Yes, but the display of it depends on the event and location, amongst other factors!
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
Yes, we will emcee the reception at your request, which is normally standard among weddings.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
If no one is dancing due to a specific song that is played, we will fade into another song early so as to change the pace and pick up the momentum again. If no one is dancing due to other factors, we will use our music selection and MC skills to bring energy to the crowd and ensure everyone is having a fun time!
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
No, a meal break is not required, although, if a meal is provided, it will be able to be consumed while the music is monitored.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
If some type of break is needed (ex. restroom), Yes, recorded music will be set.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes, they will be on standby in case of emergency.
What is your overtime rate?
This rate depends on the event specifics, this will be discussed before any contract is signed.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Normally no if within a certain radius of San Diego. Will be discussed on an event by event basis.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
This will depend on certain factors, but normally around 30%. Every wedding is different!

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
10/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Kris was great!
He was recommended by my wedding planner when we were discussing possible DJs for our event. We had been in contact with a few different companies that were all great, but Kris was really easy to get a hold of and had a great price so we went with him and we are so glad he was a part of our day! He not only provided DJ services for us, but he also took care of lighting (both indoor and outdoor) and draping inside the venue. It was so convenient that he was able to provide several services and he did a great job with everything!
Communication was Kris was easy and timely. Any time we had a question or wanted to change something he responded to us very quickly. His timeline for the wedding day was very organized and easy to fill out. I was a little stressed about making sure that all the song choices for each part of the event were perfect and Kris was a great help with that. We had a meeting about a month before to finalize and talk through everything and I knew we were in good hands.
Day of the wedding Kris was there very early to make sure everything was set up perfectly. We had a little issue with a mic at one point, but Kris dealt with it very professionally (I think he was more bothered by it than we were, you could tell he is a perfectionist!). All of his introductions, etc were perfect and the timeline ran very smoothly. When it was time to dance, the music was great and his mixing is very impressive!
Overall, we were very pleased with Kris and would highly recommend him to others. I would also definitely hire him for any event that I needed DJ services in the future.
Kris was great!
He was recommended by my wedding planner when we were discussing possible DJs for our event. We had Read more...
Kris was great!
He was recommended by my wedding planner when we were discussing possible DJs for our event. We had been in contact with a few different companies that were all great, but Kris was really easy to get a hold of and had a great price so we went with him and we are so glad he was a part of our day! He not only provided DJ services for us, but he also took care of lighting (both indoor and outdoor) and draping inside the venue. It was so convenient that he was able to provide several services and he did a great job with everything!
Communication was Kris was easy and timely. Any time we had a question or wanted to change something he responded to us very quickly. His timeline for the wedding day was very organized and easy to fill out. I was a little stressed about making sure that all the song choices for each part of the event were perfect and Kris was a great help with that. We had a meeting about a month before to finalize and talk through everything and I knew we were in good hands.
Day of the wedding Kris was there very early to make sure everything was set up perfectly. We had a little issue with a mic at one point, but Kris dealt with it very professionally (I think he was more bothered by it than we were, you could tell he is a perfectionist!). All of his introductions, etc were perfect and the timeline ran very smoothly. When it was time to dance, the music was great and his mixing is very impressive!
Overall, we were very pleased with Kris and would highly recommend him to others. I would also definitely hire him for any event that I needed DJ services in the future. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Lisa
Wedding:
10/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Kris was fantastic to work with! He loves what he does and it shows. Kris really made our wedding so much fun and he made sure to highlight all of our great moments. He is detailed and organized and so down to earth. Kris is very professional and he is great listener. He really has an eye for this and made our music shine. Such a pleasure to have him DJ at our wedding!!
Kris was fantastic to work with! He loves what he does and it shows. Kris really made our wedding so much fun and he made Read more...
Kris was fantastic to work with! He loves what he does and it shows. Kris really made our wedding so much fun and he made sure to highlight all of our great moments. He is detailed and organized and so down to earth. Kris is very professional and he is great listener. He really has an eye for this and made our music shine. Such a pleasure to have him DJ at our wedding!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Blayze
Wedding:
9/26/2014
5.0/5.0
We had an amazing experience with Kris as our wedding DJ. During the entire process he was very professional and willing to meet with us in person or via phone whenever. He made the process very easy and stress free.

On the actual wedding day Kris was great! We used him for the ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, and dancing. During the dancing he did a great job of playing music that fit our group and the dance floor was packed the whole night.

If I have any friends getting married soon, I would definitely recommend Kris!
We had an amazing experience with Kris as our wedding DJ. During the entire process he was very professional and willing Read more...
We had an amazing experience with Kris as our wedding DJ. During the entire process he was very professional and willing to meet with us in person or via phone whenever. He made the process very easy and stress free.

On the actual wedding day Kris was great! We used him for the ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, and dancing. During the dancing he did a great job of playing music that fit our group and the dance floor was packed the whole night.

If I have any friends getting married soon, I would definitely recommend Kris! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Christopher
Wedding:
9/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Kris was amazing to work with! He was so flexible when the location of our reception was changed due to weather complications. He responded quickly to all of our emails and made sure to cater to all of our specific music requests. He was very personable, approachable and professional. Many of our guests expressed how great the DJ was throughout the night. His positive, proficient attitude allowed us to feel more comfortable, and, after our first meeting, we were confident that we could trust him to create a naturally fun and upbeat environment. Guests who I thought I would never see dance were out on the dance floor having a blast! We definitely recommend him, and we would love to work with him again in the future!
Kris was amazing to work with! He was so flexible when the location of our reception was changed due to weather Read more...
Kris was amazing to work with! He was so flexible when the location of our reception was changed due to weather complications. He responded quickly to all of our emails and made sure to cater to all of our specific music requests. He was very personable, approachable and professional. Many of our guests expressed how great the DJ was throughout the night. His positive, proficient attitude allowed us to feel more comfortable, and, after our first meeting, we were confident that we could trust him to create a naturally fun and upbeat environment. Guests who I thought I would never see dance were out on the dance floor having a blast! We definitely recommend him, and we would love to work with him again in the future! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kevin
Wedding:
9/13/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Kris was outstanding!!! He met with us in person before the wedding, communicated frequently with our planner, and was very knowledgeable about the flow of events and everything else.

We gave him a fairly significant list of songs to play - some pretty esoteric- and he got them and played them all. Where we didn't have chosen songs, he had a good mix of genres we had requested.

We were having so much during the dance party after dinner, that we decided to keep the party going an extra hour!!!...to which Kris obliged (we paid but he could have said no).

All-in-all a great experience and I'd highly recommend Kris.
DJ Kris was outstanding!!! He met with us in person before the wedding, communicated frequently with our planner, and was Read more...
DJ Kris was outstanding!!! He met with us in person before the wedding, communicated frequently with our planner, and was very knowledgeable about the flow of events and everything else.

We gave him a fairly significant list of songs to play - some pretty esoteric- and he got them and played them all. Where we didn't have chosen songs, he had a good mix of genres we had requested.

We were having so much during the dance party after dinner, that we decided to keep the party going an extra hour!!!...to which Kris obliged (we paid but he could have said no).

All-in-all a great experience and I'd highly recommend Kris. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Susan
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Kris was amazing - we are so happy he was our DJ. During our first meeting, he was prepared and very knowledgable of what types of music we wanted and the feeling we wanted to convey throughout the reception. I know that our reception would not have been as much fun or as successful as it was were it not for his musicality, timing, and personality. Every single person went on the dance floor at least once and had great energy, and all of that stemmed from DJ Kris' skill and ability to really ensure there were no lulls throughout the night and that things ran smoothly. He worked very well with our planner in ensuring all the parts of the reception were done timely and we didn't feel rushed at all. Our reception was 5 hours long and he was able to manage the entire flow of the evening. We know he also went above and beyond to be there for our day, despite challenges with setting up and getting into the venue. Additionally, ours was a filipino and mexican wedding and he was able to cater to both families as well as our own taste in music - we were very impressed with his knowledge and ability to incorporate spanish music for our family traveling out from Mexico. We also appreciated his incorporation of our "must play" songs that really meant a lot to us. I would definitely recommend using DJ Kris for weddings or any other special event.
DJ Kris was amazing - we are so happy he was our DJ. During our first meeting, he was prepared and very knowledgable of Read more...
DJ Kris was amazing - we are so happy he was our DJ. During our first meeting, he was prepared and very knowledgable of what types of music we wanted and the feeling we wanted to convey throughout the reception. I know that our reception would not have been as much fun or as successful as it was were it not for his musicality, timing, and personality. Every single person went on the dance floor at least once and had great energy, and all of that stemmed from DJ Kris' skill and ability to really ensure there were no lulls throughout the night and that things ran smoothly. He worked very well with our planner in ensuring all the parts of the reception were done timely and we didn't feel rushed at all. Our reception was 5 hours long and he was able to manage the entire flow of the evening. We know he also went above and beyond to be there for our day, despite challenges with setting up and getting into the venue. Additionally, ours was a filipino and mexican wedding and he was able to cater to both families as well as our own taste in music - we were very impressed with his knowledge and ability to incorporate spanish music for our family traveling out from Mexico. We also appreciated his incorporation of our "must play" songs that really meant a lot to us. I would definitely recommend using DJ Kris for weddings or any other special event. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Absolutely amazing DJ for our wedding. Worked with us to stay within our budget, and also met with us and gave us a very detailed template for a schedule and 100's of song suggestions for each event (processional song,s first dance, etc.). Then went through the whole form with us again to make sure he would say the wedding party's names right and thought of a ton of stuff I had forgotten. He also doubled as our pseudo wedding planner for the day since ours was horrible. Great personality! Had everyone dancing all night long!! Great transitions from song to song and cut our first dance song exactly where we wanted it cut since we didn't want everyone staring at us for too long!! Will definitely be referring him to our friends/family!
Absolutely amazing DJ for our wedding. Worked with us to stay within our budget, and also met with us and gave us a very Read more...
Absolutely amazing DJ for our wedding. Worked with us to stay within our budget, and also met with us and gave us a very detailed template for a schedule and 100's of song suggestions for each event (processional song,s first dance, etc.). Then went through the whole form with us again to make sure he would say the wedding party's names right and thought of a ton of stuff I had forgotten. He also doubled as our pseudo wedding planner for the day since ours was horrible. Great personality! Had everyone dancing all night long!! Great transitions from song to song and cut our first dance song exactly where we wanted it cut since we didn't want everyone staring at us for too long!! Will definitely be referring him to our friends/family! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Mindy
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Kris was fantastic! He was so professional and gave great advice in the meetings we had leading up to our wedding. And for the big day, he kept the crowd entertained and dancing! Lots of great feedback from our guests that they had such a great time at our reception!
Kris was fantastic! He was so professional and gave great advice in the meetings we had leading up to our wedding. And for Read more...
Kris was fantastic! He was so professional and gave great advice in the meetings we had leading up to our wedding. And for the big day, he kept the crowd entertained and dancing! Lots of great feedback from our guests that they had such a great time at our reception! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Wayne
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
We used Kris for DJ services for my daughter's wedding at the Ranch Bernardo Inn. Kris did a fantastic job and helped the event run smoothly and without any problems. Very professional and helpful. I would use Kris again in a heartbeat !! He did a great job !
We used Kris for DJ services for my daughter's wedding at the Ranch Bernardo Inn. Kris did a fantastic job and helped the Read more...
We used Kris for DJ services for my daughter's wedding at the Ranch Bernardo Inn. Kris did a fantastic job and helped the event run smoothly and without any problems. Very professional and helpful. I would use Kris again in a heartbeat !! He did a great job ! Read less
Services Used: DJ
130x130 sq 1384962694477 avata
Shalene
Wedding:
10/5/2013
3.7/5.0
Kris is such a wonderful person to be around. I really did enjoy his company for both personal meetings we had together. He really is a great guy who is fun to be around!
I believe that he quoted me a great price and I am thankful I had a DJ who also MC'd at my wedding. He was super friendly to all of my guests and we all had a great time dancing!
My one and only complaint would be that it took time for him to get back to me at times....BUT I know he also has a full time position...so I understood. I would not recommend Kris for bridezillas (hopefully you can recognize if you are one LOL) I would recommend Kris to people who have more of a relaxed personality that trusts him with most of the music selection.
Overall- I loved Kris. My guests loved Kris. And if I have a big party anytime soon- I will DEFINITELY hit him up!!!!
Kris is such a wonderful person to be around. I really did enjoy his company for both personal meetings we had together. Read more...
Kris is such a wonderful person to be around. I really did enjoy his company for both personal meetings we had together. He really is a great guy who is fun to be around!
I believe that he quoted me a great price and I am thankful I had a DJ who also MC'd at my wedding. He was super friendly to all of my guests and we all had a great time dancing!
My one and only complaint would be that it took time for him to get back to me at times....BUT I know he also has a full time position...so I understood. I would not recommend Kris for bridezillas (hopefully you can recognize if you are one LOL) I would recommend Kris to people who have more of a relaxed personality that trusts him with most of the music selection.
Overall- I loved Kris. My guests loved Kris. And if I have a big party anytime soon- I will DEFINITELY hit him up!!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

Free Unlimited Meetings and Guides to assist with Reception Events & Timeline
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
For a limited time we're offering unlimited meetings with the bride and groom. Also we are including guides to help you in your time line, specifics, and order of events for the reception. We will also throw in lists of sample songs for each part of your event (ex. processional/recessional/first dance/garter/bouquet) to help in your decision!
Deal #WWf7bbd05cffa3d120
220x220 1390794636996 4. happy cro

MAP

 
San Diego, CA 92101 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for iLikeThatDJ Ent. - DJ Kris Mullins
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1390794636996 4. happy cro