130x130_sq_1377630453155-ima-fotowedding171309-343-2

IMA foto

San Diego , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

San Diego, CA US 92101 (map)

PHONE

619-333-0099

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

My photography style blends both photojournalistic and traditional to create my own contemporary blend of wedding photography. I have a unique approach that captures the most important... Read more
My photography style blends both photojournalistic and traditional to create my own contemporary blend of wedding photography. I have a unique approach that captures the most important and delicate moments of your day by getting a feel for my clients. Whether you are up to doing some crazy ideas to make your day memorable, or you are more low key, I go with the flow and capture it artistically. I strive to create family heirlooms that will stand the test of time and give future generations a glimpse of your youth and shared love. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1333670533814-formal2011932
130x130_sq_1333670569682-formal2011911
130x130_sq_1333670532165-formal2011931
130x130_sq_1333670572611-formal2011917
130x130_sq_1333670528973-formal2011927
130x130_sq_1333670530437-formal2011929
130x130_sq_1333670560744-formal2011903
130x130_sq_1333670555010-formal2011894
130x130_sq_1333670563665-formal2011905
130x130_sq_1333670527169-formal2011926
130x130_sq_1333670542955-formal2011939
130x130_sq_1333670538537-formal2011935
130x130_sq_1333670549094-formal2011888
130x130_sq_1333670564961-formal2011906
130x130_sq_1333670541604-formal2011937
130x130_sq_1333670539851-formal2011936
130x130_sq_1333670544632-formal2011940
130x130_sq_1333670535401-formal2011933
130x130_sq_1333670546131-formal2011941
130x130_sq_1333670547504-formal2011942
130x130_sq_1333670550584-formal2011889
130x130_sq_1333670553639-formal2011892
130x130_sq_1333670556410-formal2011896
130x130_sq_1333670568197-formal2011909
130x130_sq_1333670559105-formal2011902
130x130_sq_1333670574117-formal2011918
130x130_sq_1333670562032-formal2011904
130x130_sq_1333670583329-formal2011925
130x130_sq_1333670566651-formal2011907
130x130_sq_1333670575507-formal2011919
130x130_sq_1333670578509-formal2011922
130x130_sq_1333670577011-formal2011921
130x130_sq_1333670570948-formal2011913
130x130_sq_1333670580070-formal2011923
130x130_sq_1333670581729-formal2011924
130x130_sq_1368643272603-173900nikon-d800-edit
130x130_sq_1333669281151-gettingready2011958
130x130_sq_1333669258513-gettingready2011943
130x130_sq_1333669262160-gettingready2011945
130x130_sq_1333669259891-gettingready2011944
130x130_sq_1333669284540-gettingready2011960
130x130_sq_1333669298556-gettingready2011969
130x130_sq_1333669265104-gettingready2011947
130x130_sq_1333669290067-gettingready2011963
130x130_sq_1333669279691-gettingready2011957
130x130_sq_1333669283049-gettingready2011959
130x130_sq_1333669269458-gettingready2011950
130x130_sq_1333669271149-gettingready2011951
130x130_sq_1333669274080-gettingready2011953
130x130_sq_1333669272598-gettingready2011952
130x130_sq_1333669275697-gettingready2011954
130x130_sq_1333669268142-gettingready2011949
130x130_sq_1333669277178-gettingready2011955
130x130_sq_1333669278421-gettingready2011956
130x130_sq_1333669285935-gettingready2011961
130x130_sq_1333669293087-gettingready2011965
130x130_sq_1333669287185-gettingready2011962
130x130_sq_1333669291698-gettingready2011964
130x130_sq_1333669294552-gettingready2011966
130x130_sq_1333669297201-gettingready2011968
130x130_sq_1333669462575-details2011843
130x130_sq_1333669463837-details2011844
130x130_sq_1333669465377-details2011845
130x130_sq_1333669467023-details2011846
130x130_sq_1333669469040-details2011848
130x130_sq_1333669470730-details2011849
130x130_sq_1333669472225-details2011850
130x130_sq_1333669473967-details2011852
130x130_sq_1333669475089-details2011854
130x130_sq_1333669476613-details2011855
130x130_sq_1333669477993-details2011856
130x130_sq_1333669479414-details2011857
130x130_sq_1333669481199-details2011858
130x130_sq_1333669482813-details2011859
130x130_sq_1333669484379-details2011860
130x130_sq_1333669485716-details2011861
130x130_sq_1333669487128-details2011865
130x130_sq_1333669488702-details2011866
130x130_sq_1333669489973-details2011869
130x130_sq_1333669491387-details2011870
130x130_sq_1333669492764-details2011871
130x130_sq_1333669494223-details2011875
130x130_sq_1333669495755-details2011877
130x130_sq_1333669497102-details2011878
130x130_sq_1333669498961-details2011879
130x130_sq_1333669500482-details2011880
130x130_sq_1333669501930-details2011881
130x130_sq_1333669503546-details2011882
130x130_sq_1333669651410-ceremony2011841
130x130_sq_1333669625300-ceremony2011822
130x130_sq_1333669627092-ceremony2011823
130x130_sq_1333669628480-ceremony2011824
130x130_sq_1333669630445-ceremony2011825
130x130_sq_1333669632241-ceremony2011826
130x130_sq_1333669633747-ceremony2011827
130x130_sq_1333669635609-ceremony2011828
130x130_sq_1333669636985-ceremony2011829
130x130_sq_1333669638344-ceremony2011830
130x130_sq_1333669639748-ceremony2011832
130x130_sq_1333669640982-ceremony2011833
130x130_sq_1333669642532-ceremony2011834
130x130_sq_1333669644219-ceremony2011835
130x130_sq_1333669645883-ceremony2011836
130x130_sq_1333669647731-ceremony2011837
130x130_sq_1333669649830-ceremony2011839
130x130_sq_1333669652823-ceremony2011842
130x130_sq_1333669654483-ceremony2011843
130x130_sq_1333669655835-ceremony2011844
130x130_sq_1333671857936-receptions2011983
130x130_sq_1333671837679-receptions2011970
130x130_sq_1333671840378-receptions2011972
130x130_sq_1333671841882-receptions2011973
130x130_sq_1333671845514-receptions2011975
130x130_sq_1333671862296-receptions2011986
130x130_sq_1333671843043-receptions2011974
130x130_sq_1333671847001-receptions2011976
130x130_sq_1333671848451-receptions2011977
130x130_sq_1333671851337-receptions2011979
130x130_sq_1333671850102-receptions2011978
130x130_sq_1333671863865-receptions2011987
130x130_sq_1333671852769-receptions2011980
130x130_sq_1333671855734-receptions2011982
130x130_sq_1333671859271-receptions2011984
130x130_sq_1333671860812-receptions2011985
130x130_sq_1333671865671-receptions2011988

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
I have vast experience in natural and flash photography.
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital
How many photographers do you work with?
Four
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
I am the primary photographer for every wedding I book.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
I only book one event per day.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
I have a network of experienced photographers that can substitute if I become ill.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Full assortment of camera, lenses, flashes, and studio lighting equipment.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
I have backup camera, flash, lenses, and lighting equipment.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
If delays happen during the course of the day, I am happy to accommodate and give the client an extra hour at no charge, after that additional fees apply.
Do you charge for travel?
If outside of Southern California.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Online proofing.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
I normally do not print individual prints. Unless the client want superior professional grade prints, I can accommodate.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes.
What kind of albums do you offer?
I offer high quality leather wedding albums from industry leading publishers.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kim
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend IMA foto for all your photography needs. Manny Salazar has a great eye for photography and you will be pleased with your results. I couldn't have asked for more! His prices were beyond reasonable for the quality he produced. He is highly professional, yet he shows the passion and excitement he has for photography. All in all, it was a great experience and I am more than happy with IMA foto.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Claudia
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Manny photographed my sister’s wedding three years ago and I knew then that when my day came he would be my first choice. Thank goodness Manny was available for my wedding day. My wedding was just a few weeks ago and when we arrived from our honeymoon in Cozumel, my photos were waiting for me in our mail box and what a beautiful cover they came in, I was not expecting that. I already made my album picks and I cannot wait until the album is delivered.

Did I mention how much we loved our photos! I cannot recommend Manny enough! My cousin just got engaged, I think we will likely be seeing Manny again come next year.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I love love LOVE my photos. What more can I say, my wedding was small, simple, and apparently more elegant than I thought because the photos shocked me on how beautiful everything was. Of course everything flew by and I thought with so many things going wrong, that in the end it was not going to look like what I envisioned. In the end the wedding turn out so fun and amazing.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I got married last November, the ceremony was at 6 PM, when I booked it the year before I had no idea it would be so so dark. But when the day came I was horrified thinking the photos were going to be pitch black. But Manny never lost his cool, I don't know how he did it but the pictures came out amazing! When my mama saw my photos, she told me that she could almost not believe the photos are from the same day because papa's photos looked nothing like Manny's. My papa is kind of a photo buff and my mama wanted me to save money by having papa take the photos. I wanted papa to relax and enjoy my day, I'm so glad a hired a true professional because papa would have been devastated if he alone took the photos. I highly recommend Manny, if he is out of your budget, ask him about setting up a payment plan, which is what I did.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1347052108263-3756074224045400810400324942n
Anonymous
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
We just received our DVD of photos that Manny took at our wedding and we LOVE them! Manny is great at taking candid shots that really convey people's emotions and the magical atmosphere of the day. His prices are extremely reasonable considering the level of quality he delivers. I recommend him highly!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephany
Wedding:
5/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Manny is an excellent and professional photographer. The picture quality is everything engagement and wedding photos should be and I was beyond satisfied with the outcome. He was a pleasure to work with and was always on time and flexibly with our schedules. I would definitely recommend him to every bride out there.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I just received my DVD yesterday and I just had to write a review for other brides to see.  I LOVED my photos, they were clean, simple, and elegant, just like me lol.  Seriously, Manny did an amazing job, what I love most about the photos is that they are artistic and not gimmicky.  Of all the recommended photographers we interviewed, I liked Manny best because his photos were artistic and they had great color.  Most other photographers had that funky instagram look, I like that look now, but I am not sure I will like it in the future.  I mean, when I visit my aunt’s house, she has a wedding photo embedded in a champagne glass, tackorama.  I will recommend Manny to all of my girlfriends and I highly recommend getting an engagement session, it helped my husband tremendously because he gets so stiff in front of the camera and strangers.  Come wedding day we felt like we knew Manny for years and it helped loosen my husband up :) 
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I just received my photos yesterday and wow I'm I impressed. I thought the our wedding venue looked nice when I booked it but not this nice! Manny did an amazing jobs capturing all the little details and I love love the photos with me an Tom. I am sure that I will treasure these photos for the rest of my life.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christian
Wedding:
2/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Manny did a marvelous job with our photos. I love the way he captured my wife in all the photos taken she truly looked like she modeled for a bridal magazine. He even made me feel comfortable and loosen me up as I am not the photogenic type. His work is out of this world and we were truly blessed to have had such a great photographer for our big day. I recommended Manny to anyone and everyone for his true professionalism and quality of work. Thanks again Manny!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were in distraught when our original wedding photographer called a two days before the wedding to tell us she had the flu and could not shoot our wedding. She told us she has a friend that is a great photographer and he was willing to help her out, we were left with little choice but to go along and hope for the best. Manny was the photographer and he did an AMAZING JOB! We ended up getting a bargain because even though Karen is a good photographer and we loved our engagement photos, Manny’s photos blow us away, and I think Manny’s rates are higher, if not they should be.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marlene
Wedding:
5/14/2012
5.0/5.0
I am so grateful that I was referred to Manny! The quality of his work is impeccable! He was very attentive to detail. Not only did he capture all the big beautiful moments; he also captured all of the little things that are just as important and meaningful to us! I am very excited and pleased with how he truly caught the emotions of our special day. I love my pictures and most of all I love how he made a storybook of our wedding day with the photos! I will absolutely recommend him to all my friends. Thank you Manny for the beautiful memories!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mindy
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
My sister hired a cheapo wedding photographer and her photos were horrible!  My sister then hired Manny to re-shoot her wedding formals, and they were amazing.  That's how I knew about Manny and I am so glad I went with him for my wedding; the photos were even more amazing than my sisters, lol.   I highly recommend IMA FOTO to anyone with discriminating taste, even if he is a bit out of your budget, believe me it's worth it!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
4/7/2012
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a great photographer, then Manny is your guy! He is super kind and has great pricing!! His work is equal or better than many pricey photographers that ask for two or three times more!!!! We ordered an amazing album and we also got a disk with all the pictures, and they turned out AMAZING!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrew
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
IMA provided excellent service and quality at my wedding. My husband and I are naturally a little camera shy, but Manny made us feel very comfortable. I got so many great shots and can't believe how great he made us look. I love the album too. It's in our living room to enjoy regularly.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ludmila
Wedding:
3/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was small and on a tight budget, we knew the photographer played in important role, so we did not skimp out on photography’s budget. Finding a photographer in SD without visiting California was a difficult task. I grew up in San Diego and wanted my family to attend our wedding in SD because I have very found memories growing up there.


Unfortunately for us, my fathered retired from the Navy and moved to Florida, leaving us without any connections to the area. We found Manny using weddingwire, his company did not have too many reviews, but I liked his style, when we first contacted him via email, Manny responded immediately. We talked a few times on the phone and being an amateur photographer myself, I instantly knew Manny knew far more than I ever would about photography. After hearing numerous tales from friends on how their wedding photographers ruined their wedding, Greg and I were a bit hesitant hiring a photographer sight unseen. I was ecstatic when we received our DVD, Manny and his assistant captured our wedding better than I ever imagined. Our Venue was the Point Loma Naval Base, not the greatest photographic spot in the world, or so I thought until I received my photos. WOW!! I loved my photos, I would recommend Manny to anyone! Thanks Manny
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
none
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Manny did the photography for my wedding in October of this year. He did an amazing job on our wedding photos. He really listened to what we wanted and the photos came out great. He was very professional,punctual and an absolute delight to work with! We will definitely be recommending him to our friends and family.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
daniella5
Wedding:
8/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Manny was an AMAZING photographer. I hired a different photographer for my engagement pictures and hated them. It was so disappointing to not have any nice photos to display at my upcoming wedding. Then I met Manny and he was so kind and patient and really took some amazing pictures. I can happily say that I now have several photos to display at my wedding along with framing them in my home. Manny gave great direction to my fiance and I and coached us throughout the photo shoot. He gave us a great variety of different shots and photography styles. He was very easy and fun to work with and is truly a talented and professional photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
7/22/2011
5.0/5.0
The best thing I paid for my wedding was hiring our Photographer Manny! His professionalism, responsiveness, and flexibility before and the day of our wedding was top notch. The pictures came out like they were shot for a wedding magazine. I loved my pictures. I will never regret hiring Manny to be our photographer but only wished I had him do our engagement photos.

Thanks so much to Manny! He is the best of the best!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rmarquez
Wedding:
5/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Very attentive to get the best moments and the best photos
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dona
Wedding:
7/5/2014
4.9/5.0
I have not received all of my photos yet but I did ask Manny to send me some photos so I could share with my dad who is deployed and was not able to attend my wedding. I love what I have seen so far and cannot wait until I get them all. I did struggle rating the value, because imafoto was out of my budget, but I knew after our meeting that I had to hire Manny, and from what I've seen I know friends that payed far more than me and we're not happy. So maybe a 4.5 for brides on a tight budget and 5 for those with larger budgets.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gladys
Wedding:
4/3/2014
4.9/5.0
Manny did our wedding photography in San Diego. He was flexible and very reasonably priced. We were pressed for time and did his best to capture all the photos we wanted. He did an amazing job. His style is very natural and classic; I love it! He is very professional and I would definitely recommend him to my friends and family.
Services Used: Photography
Bg22
H.K.
Wedding:
3/5/2011
4.9/5.0
Our two year wedding anniversary is coming up and Manny just delivered our wedding album, I would have gotten it much sooner if I wasn’t such a procrastinator :). When I opened the book I started to cry - he captured so much love and raw emotion! Being an artist myself, I was almost too picky when it came to choosing vendors, but after meeting Manny- I was sold! Looking back, it was the best decision I made.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
p_lopz
Wedding:
12/11/2010
4.7/5.0
I got married December of last year in a beautiful ceremony in downtown San Diego, and I absolutely loved how my pictures turned out. Manny was very professional and friendly with all of my family and guests. I watched a lot of those bridal shows and heard horror stories of brides who hated their pictures. I got myself nervous for nothing. Every shot turned out prefect! At our consultation, Manny even offered great tips and advice for different shots with me and all my friends and family, which was something none of the other photographers i had seen before had really done with me.

Unfortunately for us the only disappointing part was that it started pouring rain outside of the church right after the ceremony, so there were some shots i had to miss out on. I would have really loved to have had them, but there was nothing much i could do without ruining my dress.

I have already recommended Manny to some girlfriends of mine and will use him again for other events.

Great work Manny! Thanks for the memories!!
Services Used: Photography
IMA foto responded with the following comments:

Unfortunately, I have no control over the weather :) We still got some great shots after I brought in my lighting equipment into the reception hall. But yea I too was disappointed about not being able to shoot outside. It was a beautiful location.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
4everyoung
Wedding:
4/17/2010
4.7/5.0
Super amazing photographer, he took a little longer than I expected to deliver the photos. But it was way worth the wait. He captured my day with such beauty. When friends see my wedding album, they tell me that it looks like I tore the pages of modern bride. They are that good.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
San Diego, CA 92101 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for IMA foto
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1377630453155-ima-fotowedding171309-343-2