130x130_sq_1358290578828-1358288778304damico1510

Images of Sommer (A Bill Rettberg Jr. Production)

Bel Air , MD

LOCATION

Bel Air, MD US 21014 (map)

PHONE

410-893-3620

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Your wedding day is a once in a lifetime event that lasts more than a lifetime when you invite us. The split seconds that make up the moments of your wedding day are captured with... Read more
Your wedding day is a once in a lifetime event that lasts more than a lifetime when you invite us. The split seconds that make up the moments of your wedding day are captured with artistry and professionalism. We invite you to our website to learn more about Bill Rettberg Jr. and Robin Sommer. Our website is www.BillRettberg.com. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1354302501768-sanders0709
130x130_sq_1262279989261-c.miller1519
130x130_sq_1354302232198-bond034
130x130_sq_1354302298238-bond070
130x130_sq_1354302331202-damico1072
130x130_sq_1262278959917-mullaney1432
130x130_sq_1262279366448-fusting1416
130x130_sq_1262279369651-kuehne482
130x130_sq_1354302338872-damico1116
130x130_sq_1354302583269-lear1126
130x130_sq_1262279101714-livvyandpaul735
130x130_sq_1354302595535-jz1593
130x130_sq_1354302916288-willard0529
130x130_sq_1262279157511-asher1531
130x130_sq_1262279218714-ga1615
130x130_sq_1262279359776-wisniewski1084
130x130_sq_1354302605204-jz1545
130x130_sq_1354302465972-ebert1216
130x130_sq_1262279950682-asher1165
130x130_sq_1262279955745-belt419
130x130_sq_1262279983604-bushell380
130x130_sq_1354302893122-schmid469
130x130_sq_1262280068964-burton110
130x130_sq_1354302317397-bond271
130x130_sq_1267630803840-hryncewich1497
130x130_sq_1262279985089-bushell518
130x130_sq_1262279986823-c.miller1102
130x130_sq_1358287734924-sauer716
130x130_sq_1358287739497-sauer739
130x130_sq_1358287725388-sauer560
130x130_sq_1262280068573-burton343
130x130_sq_1262280076636-asher1404
130x130_sq_1262362835953-belt467
130x130_sq_1354302523680-lear1191
130x130_sq_1354302545717-jz1708
130x130_sq_1354302323932-bond441
130x130_sq_1354303079718-schmid456
130x130_sq_1262362839687-5137x10
130x130_sq_1262362845218-livvyandpaul797
130x130_sq_1262362864936-mendoza567
130x130_sq_1267630667090-ga1352
130x130_sq_1267630802652-hryncewich1470
130x130_sq_1267630803793-grabau510
130x130_sq_1354302306698-bond080
130x130_sq_1354302902216-willard0465
130x130_sq_1354302346275-damico1185
130x130_sq_1354302358698-damico1200
130x130_sq_1354303076065-jz2196
130x130_sq_1354302374996-damico1886
130x130_sq_1354302389932-ebert0514
130x130_sq_1354302400001-ebert0539
130x130_sq_1354302416752-ebert0571
130x130_sq_1354302428366-ebert0680
130x130_sq_1354302511890-lear1809
130x130_sq_1354302534291-sanders0771
130x130_sq_1354302559260-laine245
130x130_sq_1354302570892-laine267
130x130_sq_1354302625675-img0249
130x130_sq_1354302641743-hodges1058
130x130_sq_1354302656997-hayden537
130x130_sq_1358288690270-bond004
130x130_sq_1358288694455-buck0072
130x130_sq_1358288698687-sauer143
130x130_sq_1354302908942-willard0509
130x130_sq_1354302871120-bond269
130x130_sq_1354302875349-damico1378
130x130_sq_1354302879241-damico1387
130x130_sq_1354302882911-damico1656
130x130_sq_1354302885741-schmid176
130x130_sq_1354302889004-schmid188
130x130_sq_1354302897659-snyder635
130x130_sq_1354302905973-willard0467
130x130_sq_1354302919869-willard0582
130x130_sq_1354303046357-bond184
130x130_sq_1354303092162-willard0903copy
130x130_sq_1354303051677-bond193
130x130_sq_1354303056023-damico1714
130x130_sq_1354302912333-willard0526
130x130_sq_1354303068104-damico2129
130x130_sq_1358288932792-mayr213
130x130_sq_1354303072056-jz1564
130x130_sq_1354303088079-willard0532copy
130x130_sq_1358288778304-damico1510
130x130_sq_1358288798126-bandula1694
130x130_sq_1358287367172-buck0252
130x130_sq_1358287392853-buck0128
130x130_sq_1358287398412-buck0263
130x130_sq_1358287404715-buck0613
130x130_sq_1358287417451-bond601
130x130_sq_1358287463228-bond603
130x130_sq_1358287499550-bond923
130x130_sq_1358287507027-bond603
130x130_sq_1358287711644-sauer466
130x130_sq_1358287716406-sauer511
130x130_sq_1358287720879-sauer555
130x130_sq_1358287729649-sauer620
130x130_sq_1358287745271-sauer834
130x130_sq_1358287751404-sauer855
130x130_sq_1358287757524-sauer901
130x130_sq_1358286115980-buck0183
130x130_sq_1358286101890-buck0101
130x130_sq_1358286177167-buck0486
130x130_sq_1358286633531-buck0496
130x130_sq_1358286590919-bond441
130x130_sq_1358286511534-bond257
130x130_sq_1358286551105-bond273
130x130_sq_1358286639832-copyofhunt278
130x130_sq_1358286644197-copyofhunt359
130x130_sq_1358286331463-bond417
130x130_sq_1358286339141-bond456
130x130_sq_1358286324750-bond307
130x130_sq_1358286650535-depman1448
130x130_sq_1358286127073-buck0230
130x130_sq_1358286121772-buck0213
130x130_sq_1358286132787-buck0232
130x130_sq_1358286628113-buck0495
130x130_sq_1358286673564-kirley570
130x130_sq_1358286136826-buck0233
130x130_sq_1358286165731-buck0308
130x130_sq_1358286172338-buck0332
130x130_sq_1358286762343-sanders0711
130x130_sq_1358286771348-sanders0765
130x130_sq_1358286756314-sanders0450
130x130_sq_1358286767213-sanders0714
130x130_sq_1358286182767-buck0528
130x130_sq_1358286187096-buck0542
130x130_sq_1358286191664-buck0613
130x130_sq_1358286320130-bond291
130x130_sq_1358286391090-bond457
130x130_sq_1358286435743-bond520
130x130_sq_1358286471818-bond599
130x130_sq_1358286798687-schmid497
130x130_sq_1358286749504-perry411
130x130_sq_1358286787395-schmid486
130x130_sq_1358286659010-eadie430
130x130_sq_1358286663841-eadie625
130x130_sq_1358286668132-edwards401
130x130_sq_1358286677878-kirley583
130x130_sq_1358286682401-lubertine384
130x130_sq_1358286686597-lubertine399
130x130_sq_1358286691936-lubertine609
130x130_sq_1358286654935-dodd280
130x130_sq_1358286697949-mayr177
130x130_sq_1358286704939-mayr213
130x130_sq_1358286711837-mayr216
130x130_sq_1358286775825-schmid414
130x130_sq_1358286782454-schmid456
130x130_sq_1358286794463-schmid489
130x130_sq_1358286802923-sinski426
130x130_sq_1358286810016-sinski455
130x130_sq_1358286815631-willard0576
130x130_sq_1358286820124-willard0580
130x130_sq_1358286824967-willard0621
130x130_sq_1358286828615-willard0626
130x130_sq_1358289245069-damico1075
130x130_sq_1358289194228-bandula1210
130x130_sq_1358289528224-bond035
130x130_sq_1358289205334-bandula1487
130x130_sq_1358289211591-bond257
130x130_sq_1358289250108-damico1152
130x130_sq_1358289299093-hale105
130x130_sq_1358289318583-jz1025
130x130_sq_1358289323707-jz1031
130x130_sq_1358289313079-hale321
130x130_sq_1358289304516-hale188
130x130_sq_1358289308896-hale240
130x130_sq_1358289544010-sauer124
130x130_sq_1358289292490-flynn279
130x130_sq_1358289255614-damico1345
130x130_sq_1358289259719-damico1399
130x130_sq_1358289555470-sauer459
130x130_sq_1358289560919-sauer479
130x130_sq_1358289565897-sauer497
130x130_sq_1358289265041-damico1406
130x130_sq_1358289270426-damico1530
130x130_sq_1358289426275-wolf204
130x130_sq_1358289327606-jz1167
130x130_sq_1358289422281-siegel206
130x130_sq_1358289332463-jz1289
130x130_sq_1358289341630-jz1641
130x130_sq_1358289347395-jz1650
130x130_sq_1358289430702-wolf213
130x130_sq_1358289404736-lubertine170
130x130_sq_1358289399945-lubertine166
130x130_sq_1358289351503-jz2177
130x130_sq_1358289356085-laine178
130x130_sq_1358289360357-laine231
130x130_sq_1358289436600-wolf500
130x130_sq_1358289367524-laine255
130x130_sq_1358289373722-laine300
130x130_sq_1358289380072-laine375
130x130_sq_1358289498639-sauer175
130x130_sq_1358289510133-sauer186
130x130_sq_1358289503172-sauer184
130x130_sq_1358289385191-laine393
130x130_sq_1358289390729-laine839
130x130_sq_1358289278962-damico1888
130x130_sq_1358289283663-damico2037
130x130_sq_1358289288035-damico2052
130x130_sq_1358289395496-laine845
130x130_sq_1358289274721-damico1733
130x130_sq_1358289409310-lubertine630
130x130_sq_1358289414355-siegel170
130x130_sq_1358289440524-wolf519
130x130_sq_1358289446009-wolf667
130x130_sq_1358289451973-wolf798
130x130_sq_1358289458154-wolf820
130x130_sq_1358289533150-buck0058
130x130_sq_1358289539698-buck0087
130x130_sq_1358289548372-bond006

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shar
Wedding:
8/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Bill is AWESOME!! I couldn't have asked for anyone else. Bill is able to capture moments that will last you a life time.

One of the things that I liked about Bill the most was his no pressure attitude. He didn't make me feel rushed into signing a contract. He is prompt in answering my inquiries, questions and emails that I had. I know that there are other photographers out there but Bill responded to every email and did not allow time lapses when responding back to me. He has a great personality and is very professional.... with a bit of a comedian in him. He followed up with me the week befofre my ceremomy to confirm times, which I appreciated very much. As a new bride, you have so many things on your mind and it was very helpful to know that he was one step ahead of me. He also has very good rates, which is a relief!!

No matter what kind of photos you'd like to have, or even if you don't know how to describe it, Bill has a way of getting the right photos.

I'm glad I chose Bill as my photographer and I highly recommend new couples to inquire him for your event. You won't regret it.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Bill was great to work with as a photographer. His shoots look great, and was easy to deal with. He worked with me to work out a surprise to plan my wife with her favorite band. He was a big help with it and the plan/surprise came out perfect.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Bill did a great job. He agreed to meet where it was convenient for me, and he took time to get to know what I really wanted from my wedding photographs. He was easy to get a hold of and helpfully reminded me of what he needed. During the wedding and reception, he was laid back and inconspicuous, which helped everything go smoothly and reduced stress. In the end, I have beautiful pictures and a nice coffee table book to show them off in. I would highly recommend Bill.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison Fell
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
AMAZING doesn't even begin to describe the job that they did for our wedding. They were so professional and creative! We got our album back this week and were blown away at the job that they did! We will cherish the memories that they captured always and are so thankful that they were able to do our wedding! If you use them for your special day, you won't be disappointed!!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1339982027541-dscn0713
Jen
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
From Bill’s impressive customer service to his amazing gift with the camera, Positive Images by Rettberg definitely produced “Positive” results. Bill’s traditional approach to customer service definitely won my husband and me over the moment we met him. Instead of meeting him at a stuffy studio, he came to us not only for the initial consultation by also hand-delivered our proof album to our home shortly after the wedding. We couldn’t have chosen a more professional, helpful, and talented photographer to commemorate our special day. Bill truly did an outstanding job capturing the most special moments at both our engagement shoot and, of course, at the ceremony and reception. I would recommend Bill (and his wife Robin) to any bride seeking someone she can count on to give her the most beautiful images that she will cherish forever.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessie
Wedding:
9/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Bill and Robin photographed our wedding in September 2012. You will have nothing to worry about and will be able to relax and enjoy your special day. They definitely kept me calm throughout the day. We had a large wedding party of 20 people total and Bill and Robin did a great job of making sure they were able to be at several locations and capture all of the important parts of the day. It was important that we didn't see each other before the ceremony so it was great having both Bill and Robin to coordinate things and keep things running smoothly. We absolutely love the pictures. It was so hard to choose the final ones for the book. I'd recommend upgrading your package because you will be in love with all of them. They are an amazing team and I couldn't reccommend them enough.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1342231434142-wilhelm1696
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Bill Rettberg and his team were fabulous!! I highly recommend Bill to any Bride out there! He does beautiful work, he is reliable, and has a great personality. As a bride, picking a reliable photographer is very important. I have heard too many horror stories about brides not receiving their photographs. I was married about 2 weeks ago and I already received my proof album (which is beautiful!) ! My friend was married 4 weeks ago and is still waiting to hear from her photographer. Bill is on top of it! Hire Him!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Loved my wedding pictures! Bill Rettberg and his wife are excellent photographers. Bill came personally to my home to focus on the details. He asked for a "must have" list of photos and made sure that those groups were in the pictures. Then he randomly took pictures throughout the day that captured the true essence and beauty of my wedding day.

The pictures are so great that I have had trouble selecting only 150 of some 900 or more pictures for my album. I think that speaks volumes to how happy we are with his photography and our day in pictures!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bride24
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Mr. Bill was wonderful!!! Our Pictures are priceless! We can not Thank him enough! He was so helpful with everything. Having Mr. Bill as our Photographer made life so easy! He knows just want to do and how to make a Bride relax on her special day! I would use him in a Heart Beat for another special event! Thank You Mr. Bill!!!
Michelle & Mike
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happy Bride
Wedding:
12/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Where do I begin and why can I not give more than 5 stars? I have been in the wedding industry for around a decade, from catering, to banquet managing, to my current position as a wedding coordinator, and I plan nearly 100 weddings a year. So, when it came to my own wedding I knew Bill Rettberg was THE Photographer I wanted. He is always punctual, professional, yet still very down to Earth, and fun!!! Bill and Robin (his equally talented wife) got the shots I wanted with out being intrusive or taking too long. We were finished with our formal shots before cocktail hour was over, so we (The Bride and Groom) were able to enjoy our own wedding...(not something you hear too often.) Even my Grandparents commented on how wonderful of a job they were doing!!! (And my Grandmother is a very critical woman when it comes to her grandchildren.)

Honestly, I could go on all day long about how amazing the Rettbergs are! Bill has been shooting weddings for over 40years, before the digital age where everyone is a "photographer" now days. It takes him only a few minutes to get the bridal party and family shots! What more do I need to say? Pictures last a life time, so go with someone who has been doing it their life time.

Thank you Bill and Robin for making my Big Day extra special! Your combined talents make you legends in this ever changing business.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Bill and his wife were great! They got some amazing shots and half the time i didn't even know they were there. Bill came to my mothers house for the initial consultation and we were sold right away. The quality of his work can not be matched. I love my coffee table book and wedding album. The way he selected and layed out the photos, you would have thought i picked it out myself, it was perfect! He even offers great deals on extra albums for parents and single photo's for the wedding party. We purchased both and my wedding party was very excited when i gave them the certificate for a free photo at the rehersal dinner. The day of the wedding each one just had to pull him aside, any place, pose or amount of people. I strongly recommend him for any kind of photography you may need. Great people, great service and amazing photos!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1296583414097-img0380
Lizzy
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Positive Images was wonderful!!! I can't believe the beauty of the shots he took, like something out of a magazine! We were amazed at how unobtrusive Bill was. We didn't even notice him yet he captured everything! He strategically timed our posed photos while the rest of our guests were eating, so we didn't miss any of the party! We just recieved our album and it is wonderful! We absolutely love it! We were 100% satisfied! I would reccomend to anyone! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Couldn't have asked for a better photographer. Bill and his wife made it easy and captured everything we wanted!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
We truly couldn't have asked for a better photographer or an easier person to work with! From the moment we met with Bill for our at home presentation, he put my worries at ease. He came prepared with several beautiful samples even ones from our chosen venue. We booked with Positive Images by Rettberg one year in advance from our wedding date just to make sure he was our guy. We were very happy with his packages too. Ours included our engagement session with our choice of location, CD of all images, highlight DVD, preview album and a flush mount album. When we received our preview album, we could not believe that was the preview one and not the real album! It was put together with much thought and attention to detail. It's so pretty that it will be kept on display for everyone to see. We can't wait to see our main album! Bill really works hard and goes out of his way to please you. When we recently submitted our parent album selections, Bill helped us by getting them together and rushing them to us in time for Christmas. On our wedding day, Bill and his wife Robin captured every moment without being intrusive. They were enthusiasic and seemed genuinely happy to be there. For a day that goes by so quickly, they even reminded us of the special people in our lives that we wanted to take pictures with. To our surprise, the candid shots were are favorites! We are extremely happy with the whole process. We now have several gorgeous photographs to treasure for the rest of our lives! THANK YOU SO MUCH BILL!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
8/12/2011
5.0/5.0
There are so many positive things I could say about Positive Images!! Bill is so knowledgeable and professional! I knew when my sister used Positive Images to photograph her wedding, that when I got married I would do the same, and I couldn't be happier!! The packages to choose from were very reasonably priced, and included alot! Bill was so easy to get in touch with and had everything from my proof book to my actual wedding album completed so quickly! His professionalism and love for what he does is so evident in what he produces! Bill was so much fun to work with! If you are looking for a talented, dedicated, professional photographer, Bill Rettberg of Positive Images by Rettberg is the way you want to go! You'll be so glad you did!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
FDAchick
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
I heard about Positive Images by Rettberg through a friend who used their services for her wedding. My friend is VERY picky about photography so I knew I was getting a great photography team for my wedding. My husband and I were very impressed with the photographers we had and we actually got to have both of the owners for both our wedding and engagement sessions. They both traveled to Ocean City, MD to capture our engagement photos, as my husband and I met there one summer and wanted our photos to have special meaning. I was very particular about having all of my details captured and they did not miss a detail. Everyone who has seen our pictures of both the wedding and engagement events have absolutely raved about the pictures and albums we had made. Everyone asks who we used saying they have never seen such nice and unique albums put together for a wedding. I must say the same. My wedding was pretty big and was quite similar to a Platinum wedding or a David Tutera wedding, so it was vital that everything get captured. They were with me and my husband the entire day, from getting ready until the end of the reception. All I can say is that I hope our videographer did as good of a job as Positive Images in capturing our special day!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patty
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
The photographers were excellent! Our wedding photos turned out beautifully and we love the wedding album. They really captured every moment of our wedding day perfectly, somehow managing to be everywhere at once while we barely noticed their presence. They are great to work with and the photographers had some really great ideas. We received everything promptly after we ordered it; overall, we're very satisfied!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Positive images by Rettberg was a wonderful choice for our wedding. From the day we met Bill Rettberg, we knew he was the perfect person to capture our special day. We felt very at ease with him and knew he would take the most important moments for us to relive. We are very happy that we choose Positive images by Rettberg.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kmkasabula17
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Positive Images by Rettberg met with me prior to our wedding to understand my goal for the day with pictures, know our family dynamics so awkward pictures between divorced parents didn't happen and showed me the albums. He and his staff photographer were very nice and easy going and a pleasure to work with. They did not steal the show or make the photos about them. They were in the background and put us in pictures that made us look great! The only thing I missed and would recommend, would be to provide a list of shots (specifically with family and/or extended family) to make sure you capture those moments. We didn't do that and missed a great opportunity to have a big family shot rather than pictures with my immediate family. Our album is BEAUTIFUL and the proof book arrived 2 weeks after our wedding. The proof book was a great way to show off our pictures rather than pass around a link to a website. You can't go wrong with Rettberg!!
Services Used: Photography
Bg11
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Bill was great to work with in preparing for our big day. He came to our house to present. On the day of, he and Sarah were perfect! Bill was almost invisible but the shots he got were wonderful! Sarah was like my "personal paparazzi". She was with me all day long. We received our proofs the week after we got back from our honeymoon! Everyone loved the pictures! We were so happy we chose Bill!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachael
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Bill's photography was amazing! I love my weding album....and he was so personable with my wedding party and family, not being real pushy or rushing us. There were so many great photos to pick from!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
slibby
Wedding:
11/1/2009
5.0/5.0
I had heard that Bill Rettberg was the best in the business, now I know it to be true! We hired Postive Images to photograph our Nov 1 wedding. Bill worked closely with me regarding what pictures I wanted most and also the ones I felt I could do without. He was excellent, from the pre-ceremony pictures through to the last dance picture, he captured so many moments; many that we, as busy Bride & Groom were unaware of! I barely knew he was present and yet, he got every shot! When we recently received our album, we were both thrilled with the result! We've both received nothing but compliments on what a beautiful job he did in putting our book together. I highly recommend Postive Images as a wedding photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LivvyKHill
Wedding:
7/31/2009
5.0/5.0
Bill and Robin did an absolutely amazing job capturing our wedding day.We have a beautiful album that we love to show off which includes 2 volumes that document our day beautifully. I could not be happier with the service that Positive Images provided. I also had portraits done by Bill's wife, Robin, of my two boys and some family shots. They are also beautifully done and proudly displayed in our home (www.robinsommer.com ). Choose Positive Images if you would like a reliable and experienced photographer to capture your "big day".
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hayley
Wedding:
7/3/2009
5.0/5.0
This photographer was great. She had so many great ideas and she was so excited and enthusiastic about everything!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/4/2008
5.0/5.0
Robin and Bill are lovely people who take beautiful photographs. I have worked with Robin for family portraits for a number of years, and she was the first person I turned to when we decided to get married. No other photographer would do! The pictures are beautiful and the album is a treasure we will cherish forever. Robin and Bill took their time getting great shots of everyone at our wedding and were very open to listening to what we wanted from our wedding photographs. They are seasoned professionals who know exactly what will and won't work.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
5/25/2008
5.0/5.0
Our wedding pictures turned out fabulously! They just celebrated their 20th anniversary of business! A lot of people I have talked to said they used him for the wedding or they know someone who did. Bill knows exactly how to position people for the pictures and was completely recptive to trying pictures that we thought woud look good too! I LOVED how he experiments with the pictures, uses a wide lens, makes it drawn-like, black and white, sepia. You will not get thoe borring standard pictures with him! Talking with other couples, his prices were completely reasonable for the FANTASTIC pictures we got. His preview book is AMAZING!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sean
Wedding:
10/28/2006
5.0/5.0
Bill Rettberg was excellent during our wedding day, and produced a great album for us. He's been a photographer for many years, and clearly has a commitment to producing an excellent product.

He worked very hard to capture as much of our day as possible, and we were very pleased by the results. Bill does booking through in home consultation, so you can meet him and get a feel for what he does in person, rather than just over the phone or at a studio.

My wife and I were extremely pleased with Bill's services.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Bill Rettberg was extremely friendly to work with, and he was very flexible in accommodating the hours of our wedding day. He made us feel very comfortable throughout the process, from signing our contract to delivery of our photographs. He captured the magic of our day wonderfully.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
12/1/2012
4.9/5.0
Our wedding reception pictures were fabulous! Ofcourse, I love all of them! Bill was able to capture great memories and give us beautiful pictures to hold on to! His experience, talent and love for photographer is truly a gift and a pleasure to be a part of.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
7/12/2008
4.9/5.0
I absolutely loved my experience with Positive Images by Rettberg!! I highly recommend them to anyone in the area who wants a stress free and beautiful set of memories from your special day. Mary Ellen was wonderful and she and Danny Marsh took the most beautiful photos of our wedding. My favorite part was the documentary style photos I have of my day. I am not a huge fan of all of the posed photos because it doesn't catch the true spirit of the day. They were very easy to communicate with and came to our house to discuss payment options and the types of services offered. Mary Ellen took our engagement photos and also brought the signature board and photo to our reception for our guests to sign. I wasn't sure where to do engagement photos and she recommended with tulip garden since they were in bloom and I couldn't have been happier with our photos. We chose to have them come to the house, church, and reception. They were not pushy as I have seen with other photographers at weddings and they captured wonderful memories that we did not see since we were busy with guests. Our package included a traditional table top book with all of the photos from the wedding and we were able to order prints as well. We also got a cd with the rights to our photos a year later which was wonderful because I could make scrapbooks and collages with the photos I chose. It was nice that they arranged the book for you because I felt that it took a lot of pressure off of us having to stare at hundreds of photos and pick the ones we would like. I highly recommend them to any bride looking to have beautiful photos of that special day.
Holly Hillebrenner
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1224455393757-ravens
Lauren
Wedding:
5/9/2009
4.8/5.0
Bill is an excellent photographer and after seeing his books I was sold. He was the first and only photographer I met with. He has a great eye and captured our emotions perfectly. A lot of our guests said they never saw him and were worried we didn't get any pictures but when we saw them everyone was impressed. He does a wonderful job with the photos and making them look like a fairtale photo. I love all of my pictures and would use him again in the future for events!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/5/2007
4.8/5.0
Working with Bill was amazing! We received a ton of positive feedback. Our attendants, many of which have been attendants before, we amazed by how easy Bill was to work with. He's efficient and takes the time to find out what special moments you want captured. We also received many compliments from our guests on how unobtrusive he was. Many guests commented that they hardly saw him during the ceremony and reception. The pictures would never lead you to believe that though! Bill captured some really great moments and the shots were tremendous! We received our album within 4 months of the ceremony and we were more than pleased with the quality. Bill has a special eye for album design!
Services Used: Photography

DEALS

Location Engagement Portrait session in Baltimore metro area
Get Deal
Promo Code: Rett1   $250 Value
Positive Images by Rettberg will do your engagement portrait at your favorite location in the entire Baltimore metro area. It could be a park, historical site, favorite restaurant, where the proposal was made, etc. We will also give you a jpeg of your favorite image for a save the date card, and a signature board for your guests to sign. If you book your wedding with us, all of this is "FREE." Call for a no obligation presentation in your home.No fading memories when you invite us to your event.

Available to the first 100 couples
Deal #WWe7b94efc1186e07a
220x220_1309861717414-powell460copy
Free dvd
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Book your wedding with us and we will create a beautiful montage of your day on dvd complete with titling, music and effects. Only available if you mention that you saw it on WeddingWire
Deal #WW65fe2cd96aa89498
220x220_1358290578828-1358288778304damico1510
Free engagement portrait
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Book with us and receive an engagement portrait session at the location of your choice, and, a signature board for your guests to sign. A $200 value.
Deal #WWe3de8349b34b93c2
220x220_1358290578828-1358288778304damico1510

MAP

 
Bel Air, MD 21014 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Images of Sommer (A Bill Rettberg Jr. Production)
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1358290578828-1358288778304damico1510