130x130_sq_1346449865779-filmstripfrontbri1

Imagination Designers

Plainfield , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

16356 S. Arbor Dr.
Plainfield, IL US 60586 (map)

PHONE

224-223-7326

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

It’s the most important day of your life... So, What Can You Imagine?

The only thing better than experiencing your ideal day, is being able to relive it over and over again in... Read more
It’s the most important day of your life... So, What Can You Imagine?

The only thing better than experiencing your ideal day, is being able to relive it over and over again in the ideal way. We specialize in cinematic wedding films that not only capture every moment, but capture the beauty, emotion, and excitement of the day in an artistic story-telling experience. Read less
Videography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1346449303079-imaginationdesignerssq2
130x130_sq_1346449301772-filmstriprs3
130x130_sq_1346449296148-filmstripcrawford2
130x130_sq_1346449293868-filmstripbrown1
130x130_sq_1346449289580-filmstripbm1
130x130_sq_1346449299918-filmstriplb3

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Storytelling
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
10/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Booking Imagination Designers was the best decision EVER. Many couples overlook videography but we are SO glad we didn't. At the end of the day, you have pictures and video to remember the best day of your life. We couldn't have chosen a better videographer than Imagination Designers .They created the most beautiful love story video of us. People at our reception told us it was the best montage video they had ever seen!! They truly made our love story a work of art. We'll have this video to show our kids and grandkids for years to come.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hilary
Wedding:
10/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Barry and Brianne are the dream team.

Their work will blow you away and I cannot recommend them enough.

They were super flexible with us and totally got our style and who we are as a couple. The quality of their work is unmatched. Just check out their samples if you don't believe me!

If you think you don't want video of your wedding, think again. They will totally work with your budget to give you what you want. We ultimately decided to go for it even though it wasn't in our original budget, and I have never regretted it. While we compromised on some other things here and there, like less floral, to make it work, we will have the video forever. While most everything else is temporary on the wedding day - our mini movie will last our lifetime.

Call them immediately and book them!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teera
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
WOW! I can't say enough about Brianne. She was AMAZING! Without her I don't think our wedding would have been a success. We did an outdoor backyard wedding in which we had to set up everything from the ground up. She handled everything and I didn't have to worry about a thing. I would definitely recommend hiring her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jillian
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
I can not wait to see what Barry and Brianne are putting together for us. I first met them last summer when they filmed my sister's wedding. She was very excited to have them and I soon discovered why. I have watched their wedding trailer about 100 times and still tear up every time. I was blown away by their professionalism and high caliber of work. As others have said, it truly is like watching a Hollywood film. They captured every great moment of the day and the way they put it all together is just spectacular.

Last fall, one of my best friends got married and as she was living out of the country, had Brianne do all of her planning. She also had Imagination Designers do their video as a last minute add-on and I believe it was one of the best decisions she made. I have only watched their trailer as well and again, was brought to tears only a few seconds in, remembering all of the emotions experienced that day.

After watching my sister's trailer, my husband and I agreed that our day had to include this cinematic duo. They are so great to work with and while I know they were busy filming all day, I often forgot that they were even there. Another thing I love about them is that just as every couple's wedding is very different, Imagination Designers make sure that each wedding video is unique as well. You will have no regrets about hiring them as your videographers and will be blown away by their work!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Imagination Designers were our cinematographers for our recent July 13th wedding. They were fantastic, very professional and extremely talented. Everyone made us feel very comfortable and we can not wait to see their work from our wedding.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
I'm speechless. Brianne and Barry captured every special moment of our wedding day and the video was perfect. They were able to capture the many details of the day that were the most important to us including antique cars the dog ring bearer! We are grateful for the wonderful cinematic caliber video they filmed, edited and produced. Everyone we share the video with either starts to get teary eyed or is in complete awe of the creativity and professional quality. We are blessed to have had such talented people help us preserve the memory of our day! THANK YOU!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We hired Imagination Designers for our wedding. Of course as a woman, I love pictures and videos to capture memories. My husband was not on board with hiring a videographer to capture the wedding instead he would have had a relative videotape for us. Well, after some debate and persuasion I convinced him that this would be a good idea and we hired them. Wedding is over, video has arrived and we are both ECSTATIC about the result! It surpassed our expectations and he is now thanking me:) We will have a a great video that really captures our story and special day way better than a raw clip could ever do. Thanks Imagination Designers!!! WE BOTH strongly recommend this vendor!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annette
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
I actually worked with Barry and Brianne of Imagination Designers Cinematography on a wedding this spring. I was the photographer. Not only were they great to work with, as we were respectful of each others shots, but they made the day fun as well. And then I saw the video. Wow. Just wow. They captured the day is such an amazing way! I would highly recommend them not only for a wedding, but really for any special event that you would want captured in an artistic way that anyone would enjoy watching. Amazing work!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Initially we weren't going to do any type of videography as we thought that was an area we could cut cost and was something we really didn't need. I'm so glad we talked ourselves out of that because hiring Imagination Designers was probably the best money we spent on our wedding!

Everyone says it and they say it because it's true... the day goes by in a flash and after all that hard work and planning you really aren't left with much other than the memories in your head, which can be a little jumbled after such a whirlwind of a day (and maybe several flutes of champagne!!)! Having this awesome video, which isn't just a straight video of the events, but a cinematic story to watch gives us the opportunity to relive the experience and to see and feel things we actually didn't get to on our wedding day. It's like something straight out of Hollywood and evokes emotion and happiness like nothing else we have.

Barry & Brianne were so great throughout the whole process and were fun to work with. They were very accommodating, listened to our questions and concerns and handled everything with professionalism and care and turned out a video that we were just stunned by! WE LOVE IT! We would HIGHLY recommend hiring Imagination Designers and our advice would be to scale back on some of those other "extras" you may think will be important (and trust me they won't be)and spend your money on something that will last a lifetime and that will bring your special day to life in ways you'd never have expected or dreamed of! The creativity is beyond and like I said... you'll think it's straight out of Hollywood, only you're the stars!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough positive things about Imagination Designers and the stunning wedding video that I have to cherish for the rest of my life. The quality is top of the line - I have had so many people tell me they felt like they were watching a Hollywood movie, it is that amazing! Every part of the day was highlighted in the feature, and it is a treasure to have long after the night is over. The music they choose for our video was beautiful and upbeat too. You can tell that so much thought and effort goes in to taking raw footage and creating an absolutely amazing final product.

It can't be said enough that when your wedding day has passed, you are really only left with photos and the wedding video if you have chosen to have videography. Our photos are priceless, but they do only capture an essence of the day. The video we have is something that we watch over and over again, because it captures EVERYTHING!

Barry and Brianne, the creative forces behind Imagination Designers, have such a fresh taste and an eye for how to highlight their surroundings perfectly. They were extremely easy to work with and always followed up with me in a timely manner. You can tell that they enjoy working with their clients and stay upbeat the entire day!

Bottom Line: If videography is something you are considering for your wedding, you are in very good hands with Imagination Designers.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Layla
Wedding:
9/16/2012
5.0/5.0
We we're lucky to have found you guys less than 2 weeks before the wedding. It was such a blessing in disguise that the previous videographer did not work out. You guys are amazing and very professional and very committed, and can work under pressure and maintain quality in your work and craftsmanship. You were still shooting up to the very last minute Melba and Chris were leaving the hotel! Kudos to you and Imagination Designers.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melba
Wedding:
9/16/2012
5.0/5.0
No words could ever describe how we felt about this video. It had us crying for joy as we watched the highlights of our wedding. Chris and I could really feel the emotion of the day and we were blown away. All the enchanting moments were captured. The cinematography was superb. The wedding, from the beautiful church ceremony to the elegance of the ballroom, was perfectly executed. We were so impressed on how they incorporated even the smallest details to create such a complete, fantastic work. Certainly one of the best choices we made for our wedding. Barry and his team did an astounding piece of art we could share to our family and friends. We cant thank them enough for their patience, hard work and commitment. Simply amazing!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melisa
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Love love love Imagination Designers! Brianne and Barry were amazingly talented and professional. They captured every moment perfectly and coordinated the video with music and different scenes of the day. I definitely recommend them to anyone who wants high quality, clarity, and professional work! Thank you Brianne and Barry!

-Melisa Sokarda
08-18-2012
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Our video and trailer captured everything we Wanted to remember an everything special that we couldnt remember! We couldn't be happier with the final product and are so thankful to have this momentum forever. The creativity and unque videography definitely make it the best wedding video I've ever seen. I'm so thankful for their efforts and reliability- especially on the big day. Thanks Barry and Brianne!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessalynn
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
If you are up in the air about having a videographer, don't have just any friend or relative do it! We were lucky that Imagination Designers were recommended to us by a friend who had them do their wedding. They went above and beyond to make sure that we had every important moment recorded. When we got our video, we couldn't believe the amazing quality and artistic creativity. Brianne and Barry surpassed our expectations!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marcie
Wedding:
10/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Imagination Designers did an amazing job. We didn't even realize that they were filming during the ceremony and reception. They did a great job with the editing since we had name mess ups with our priest they completely fixed that on the cinema version. I am brought to tears every time we watch it.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
andrea
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Brianne and Barry really got to know who we were, what we wanted and gave us something so unique and fun to watch not just a recording of the day! We were not going to spend the money on getting a DVD, but then we met with Brianne and Barry and we were sold!! They made it so personable and different. I love having the option of watching the full day or the 25 minute creative movie they put together. Everyone who has seen it has complimented us on the uniqueness and movie like experience instead of just a documentary! I have and will continue to suggest them to anyone getting married!! Getting the DVD was a great idea and we would have regretted it if we didn’t!! We love watching it! They truly went above and beyond to make it our own!! Thank you Imagination Designers!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dan
Wedding:
7/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Fantastic work! Professional!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cara
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
We had Barry and Brianne do our wedding video and coordinating and couldn't have been happier! They were great to work with and the final product was amazing. We are so glad we chose to go with Imagination Designers
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brianne
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Imagination Designers helped us capture our wedding day by creating a beautiful video for us. Barry and Brianne cared so much about what we wanted and helped capture the unique atmosphere of our reception and incorporated so much of our personalities and that of our guests. They went above and beyond to make sure everything ran smoothly. They are wonderful, caring people and consummate professionals. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
candice
Wedding:
4/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Imagination Designers did the video for our wedding and it is the best memory we have of that day that we can look at any time we want to! They took such care in preparing just the way they knew we would want. We could not have been more pleased with the outcome. They are very professional and great at what they do! I would recommend them to anyone wanting a great video memory of their special day!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shanna
Wedding:
10/7/2006
5.0/5.0
Barry and Brianne were so great to work with. We had them film for our rehearsal as well as our wedding and by the end of it all it was like hanging out with family. The final product was beautiful as well. They made our entire experience more memorable and fun and thanks to them, we have it to cherish forever!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jessica
Wedding:
8/12/2006
5.0/5.0
Imagination Designers did an AMAZING job with our wedding video. They captured moments that our still photographers did not get, including the private moments with our attendants just before the wedding and the groomsmen decorating the getaway car. I would recommend them to any couple who wants a beautiful, professional record of their wedding to enjoy for many years to come!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
9/8/2012
4.9/5.0
I am write this review actually, as a fellow vendor who worked with Barry and Brianne at this common wedding. My husband and I are professional photographers at McConville Studio. We actually have had the pleasure of working with Barry and Brianne several times, and can't say enough about their professionalism, organization, attention to detail and positive, fun energy! We truly get so excited when we get to work with them because we know they work their hardest to achieve the best final product for the bride and groom, while at the same time, respecting and partnering with the other vendors the bride and groom have hired. Their work is impeccable and so are their personalities. We have an absolute blast with them and always recommend them first, above everyone else, for video and coordination services. You absolutely will not be disappointed...in fact, you'll most definitely be astonished if you choose Imagination Designers as your vendor for Videography/Event Coordination.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mark
Wedding:
8/24/2013
4.8/5.0
From day one Barry & Brianne were incredibly helpful and friendly. They were easy to work with and even helped create a custom wedding package for us at a very reasonable price. This flexibility continued throughout the process as they were open to all of our creative ideas and suggestions and were happy to incorporate them into their work! It was easy to tell that they were just as excited for our big day as we were.

When they sent us our trailer, our anticipation for the final film magnified 100x. When our final film arrived, we popped it in our Blu-Ray player and watched it. Then we watched it again. And again. We were BLOWN AWAY. We now truly understood why they are not your average videographers, but cinematographers. They created a true theatrical film and to try and describe it in just words would be an injustice.

We truly enjoyed working with them and would happily recommend them. If you're reading this review, look no further. You've found your cinematographers.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.7/5.0
Imagination Designers really do create the best quality product you can dream of. Artistic, high quality, and they were practically invisible the day of. We love our videos (4 min vid, 14 min vid, and the full length) and will treasure them forever. They were incredibly friendly and fun to work with, and they really made sure to listen to what we were hoping for and make it happen.

They come highly recommended!!
Services Used: Videography

MAP

 
16356 S. Arbor Dr., Plainfield, IL 60586 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Imagination Designers
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1346449865779-filmstripfrontbri1