130x130_sq_1248702857348-imagine3

Imagine Three

Ypsilanti , MI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1385 Hilltop Drive
Ypsilanti, MI US 48197 (map)

PHONE

734-528-0922

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Imagine three strong-willed women collaborating, utilizing their talents, and producing pure bliss. Together, we possess unique talents that are used together and complement one another.... Read more
Imagine three strong-willed women collaborating, utilizing their talents, and producing pure bliss. Together, we possess unique talents that are used together and complement one another. We can either work together or work separately to provide you with the perfect service. Imagine Three provides three professional services: photography, cosmetic artistry, and hairstyling. Our services range from weddings to formal events, photo shoots, portfolios, and senior pictures. Imagine it, dream it; we can do it. Imagine Three photography also provides services for studio portrait sessions, weddings, and other events, as well as on-site sessions for groups or individuals. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1296018570010-formal188
130x130_sq_1311532375807-dsc3386
130x130_sq_1311532332276-dsc3086
130x130_sq_1248705943022-dsc65731
130x130_sq_1296018567338-dsc5229
130x130_sq_1296018566463-dsc5496
130x130_sq_1311532473386-dsc4863
130x130_sq_1311532538011-dsc4775

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
No
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Full day.
Do you charge for travel?
For weddings more that 100 miles from my location, and still within driving distance, I only ask that the bride and groom provide me with lodging in a price point that they feel comfortable with.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patty
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
I hired Julie and Hannah for my hair and makeup services, respectively. They travel to wherever you're getting ready which is a huge convenience. They did a fantastic job making me, my bridesmaids, and the moms look beautiful. I'm Asian American and I find that a lot of makeup artists don't really know how to work with my features, but Hannah did a great job.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Hannah and Julie made me, my bridesmaids, my mom, and my MIL all look amazing. I am not a regular makeup wearer, so I was very nervous about how I would look. I did not want to look like I had a ton of makeup on or overdone and Hannah honored that request. I looked like myself, and I look like myself in pictures. I got so many compliments on my hair, too. I brought pictures of hairstyles I liked and Julie was able to work with my hair to give me the look I wanted.

As a side note, I urge every bride to do a trial run of their hair and makeup to put themselves at ease for the day of. It is worth it.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Julie and Hannah are fantastic!!! I did trials with a few other companies before I had my trial with Julie. I'm kind of picky. Julie did a wonderful job and I booked Imagine Three right away. Julie did an amazing job on my hair the day of the wedding. I absolutely LOVED it! She also did hair for my bridesmaids and my mom, who all loved their styles as well. Hannah did my makeup, my maid-of-honor and my mom and everyone looked perfect. My makeup on the day-of looked even better than my trial with Hannah. I looked and felt the most beautiful I've ever felt in my life on my wedding day, and I have Julie and Hannah to thank for that!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1336519093771-524216
KaceyRey
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
You would assume I'm just being a lazy reviewer based on my 5/5 rating, but I am extremely critical and that is just how awesome these girls are! Hannah did the make-up for my wedding, and Julie did my hair. I don't handle stress very well so of course the morning of my wedding was a nervous time, and these girls made it a fun, hilarious time! Not only did I enjoy their company, but I looked exactly the way I wanted to look on my wedding day when they were finished. I felt incredible, and my (now) husband could not believe how beautiful I was. Any future bride who wants a stress-free morning should book Imagine Three and feel confident in the fact that she will look perfect on her big day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Winter
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
I do not live in the Ann Arbor area and had initially gone to another salon to do a trial hair and makeup run six months before my wedding which resulted in disaster. I was so nervous since I was unable to come back to Ann Arbor until the wedding, but was referred to Imagine Three by my wedding planner. I was immediately made to feel at ease through correspondence. Julie and Hannah both listened to what I wanted and gave me honest opinions, which I value so much more than being told what I think I want to hear. I had my trial with Imagine Three a few days before my wedding and was so relieved. They were fun to be around and made me feel at ease during the hours before I walked down the aisle. Most of all, I looked beautiful, and not like someone else. They enhanced my hair and face without covering it up. Julie went above and beyond with a last minute veil hiccup and Hannah with helping my mom. I recommend Imagine Three without reservation. Thank you both for making my wedding spectacular.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
zaina
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Julie and Hannah helped make my wedding day absolutely perfect! they are professional yet fun and make everyone feel comfortable and relaxed! The mothers in law and bridesmaids were very happy with their results as was I. I thought my hair and makeup were perfect, elegant, and absolutely lovely :) and stayed put until the end of the night, even though it was a very very windy day!!! I had a trial with them prior to the wedding and they were very patient and good about getting the exact look I wanted. I have had trials with other places prior to finding them and I can honestly say that they are by far the BEST! My family and I will definitely be back to work with them on future occasions.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1295407569488-13
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Julie and Hannah were wonderful to work with for my wedding! Where I live, there are not many options near by and we were planning on traveling to have our hair done. When I found Imagine 3 and realized they would come to my house, I was hooked. It made the morning so much more relaxed and fun. They did a beautiful and professional job as well. Myself, mom and mother-in-law had our make-up done and everyone looked gorgeous. All of the bridesmaids and I loved our hair as well - I don't think anyone was disappointed. They really listened at my trial and to the girls for ideas. I was very, very happy with my service!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
7/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Hannah and Julie provided hair and makeup services for myself and my bridal party. They were both amazing! They were actively involved in setting up a schedule so that everyone knew exactly when they would be sitting for hair and makeup. They were efficient and professional and are both incredibly personable. For hair, Julie listened to each girl's idea and made suggestions where she saw fit. Everyone was thrilled with their hair. Hannah also made sure to ask each girl how they usually did their makeup, how they wanted to look, etc., and provided input where she thought something might work better or worse. I was incredibly impressed with them both, and was thrilled with my look. We finished on time for photography. I would recommend Imagine Three to any bride getting married in the southeast Michigan area.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
beccaj
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
I loved all three women and the services they provided. They made me feel very beautiful and all of my bridesmaids as well. Julie and Hannah did awesome hair and make-up. I loved my extensions and airbrushed make-up. The pictures look amazing and I loved the things Whitney did for both the engagement photos and the day of the wedding. They are all very friendly and answered all of my questions. They made me feel very comfortable and confident!
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I can't express how much I loved my makeup and hair on my wedding day! Hannah and Julie were amazing to work with and were able to bring my vision to life. Being a curly girl I wanted to make sure my hair was still curly but elegant and most importantly out of my way :) My makeup I wanted it to be natural and soft and have a little bit of of 1940s feel. I would highly recommend Julie and Hannah for your upcoming wedding!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brewZnewZ
Wedding:
1/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Julie (hair) and Hannah (make-up) were amazing to work with for my wedding. I'm one of those people that has a vision in my head but has a super hard time relaying it in words but with them, it was easy - they know their stuff! We did a trial and they asked the right questions, made sure I was happy, made me feel at ease, were extremely professional, they ROCKED! I would recommend them to anyone wanting to get hair and make-up done and can't wait until I can use them again ;) Thank you Julie and Hannah!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sept2010Bride
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
We loved working with Whitney! Her pictures are absolutely beautiful, so I can't wait to see our shots. She is very professional and has great ideas. Plus, she is very decently priced. I would recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ashinske
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Julie and Hannah we're great!! I was extremely happy with my make-up/hair and with my girls as well!! I highly recommend these two!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kristynewman
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
I got married on August 28, 2010 and I must say booking the ladies of Imagine Three is the best money I spent! They made my wedding day so special and everyone looked so amazing because of them. They truly care about acheiving the look you want and I was so comfortable around them that it felt like I have known them for years.
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shamrockmsu
Wedding:
7/31/2010
4.4/5.0
I loved having Julie and Hannah do my hair and make up. They were a lot of fun the day of the wedding and did a great job. My hair stayed in place all day and night, and my make up looked fresh even in the last picture taken that night! I do think it was a little pricey (which was the reason my bridesmaids didn't get make up done), but they do come to your house which is great!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Littany.Wejrowski
Wedding:
5/22/2010
4.9/5.0
I (the bride) had Hannah handling my makeup and Julie taking care of my hair and I couldn't have been happier with the results. They also did hair and makeup for the mothers of the bride and groom as well as hair and false eyelashes for all the bridesmaids - we all looked fabulous.

Everyone's hair stayed in place all night through rain sprinkling during the outdoor ceremony and hours of dancing at the reception (partially in thanks to the timeline Julie set for each bridesmaid to get their hair done based on how well we thought they could hold the styling, great idea!). Julie's updos are imaginitive and classic all at the same time and Hannah make us all look youthful and gorgeous (even after all the late nighters we pulled just before the wedding to get everything done).

These girls are rock stars and I would recommend them to anyone in Michigan!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1252625197732-couple
Emkt
Wedding:
5/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Whitney, from the Imagine Three group, did our photography for the wedding. She was extremely flexible and willing to go along with whatever we wanted. She was really able to read our personalities and took some great picture to really reflect who we were as a couple. She was very professional and was worth so much more than what she charged!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lbauren
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
We chose imagine three hair and makeup for our wedding. Julie and Hannah we very professional and fun to work with. They were able to efficiently get hair and makeup for 8 bridesmaids and makeup for our mom, and were flexible with changes in the schedule. Each hair and makeup style was different and fit the individual. Hannah and Julie listened to each women's desired look and created a look that fit her needs. We were all happy not only with the service but with how much fun it was to work with Imagine Three. I recommend Imagine Three to every bride I meet because they were not only great hair and makeup artist but they were so much fun to work with.
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
1385 Hilltop Drive, Ypsilanti, MI 48197 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Imagine Three
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1248702857348-imagine3