130x130_sq_1300117220028-smalllogo50

Imprint Cinema

Orlando , FL
EMAIL US
EMAIL US

LOCATION

903 Wharf Ln. #207
Orlando, FL US 32828 (map)

PHONE

407-504-1290

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Imprint Cinema is a boutique wedding studio aimed at producing high quality couture films of a couples wedding day. Our aim is to capture the essence of the couple through their... Read more
Imprint Cinema is a boutique wedding studio aimed at producing high quality couture films of a couples wedding day. Our aim is to capture the essence of the couple through their celebration. From our Love Story Films that are all about you as a couple and your love story to the finished Wedding Film, we want to share your love with everyone through your story. Read less
Videography

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Storytelling
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Invitation DVD, Montage - Music Dubbed Over, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Are you a commercial studio or a home-based business?
We are home-based. Our business is such a huge part of our lives and we absolutely love what we do, so where better for us to have our business but our home? Not only does it allow us to do what we love in a place where our lives take place, but it allows us to serve our brides better. Being able to contact a bride to answer questions or concerns 24-7, and being available to edit, chat, or meet ant anytime helps us to get to know our couples better and make their wedding film exactly what they have dreamed of.
Do you offer demo DVDs for potential clients to look at?
We do not have demo DVD's but we do post all of our Wedding Film Cinematic Trailers online for every couple to watch. Also, we love getting to spend time with couples who are interested in us so grab us for coffee and lets watch some films!
Describe any special editing services you offer:
One of the best things about Imprint Cinema is it is just us- Alex and Samm. You know that from the first time you call or email, to meetings, on your wedding day, and after when editing, it will always be us. No surprises, no unfamiliar faces. We believe that by forming a relationship with each couple we can create the best wedding film possible- so we are with you every step of the way.
Do you have lighting equipment to accommodate a more dimly-lit event?
Absolutely! We rarely need much additional lighting (check out how dark Rasha & Brian's ceremony was!) but when we do, we have a few tricks up our sleeve we are betting you won't even notice :)
How many videographers do you work with?
Like I said, just us. We do have trained assistants who come to help us out on the day as well but you will always have us as your main shooter(s).
Does the client get to meet the videographers before the event?
Yes please! We love meeting with our couples as much as we can! We love to get to know your personalities and everything about your big day. We love coffee and Tijuana Flats so hit us up!
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes yes yes! Imprint Cinema is based on relationships and trust is so important in every relationship. Being able to trust your filmmaker is such a bite deal for your wedding day so at least one of us will always be there. If you want to have it be us capturing your day, we believe it should be us and no one else :)
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
In a weekend yes but typically no more than two and not on the same day.
Do you have a replacement videographer in case you become unavailable on the event day?
The wonderful thing about there being two of us, is that if one of us can't be there, the other one usually can! But, if we are both down for the count, we have trained and amazing cinematographers who will fill in for us. We trust them as much as we trust each other and they even filmed our wedding!
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
We try to keep it light: We bring our cameras, lenses, our sound equipment, 2 monopods, and a tripod. Typically it all fits into 2 cases and a tripod bag so no clutter at your event!
Do you bring backup equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Oh yes, we are super paranoid and we always have backup equipment!
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Breaks? What are those? Just kidding :) We typically ask that we are provided with dinner but that is the only time you will find us not filming and it will only be for about 10 minutes while you are eating too.
Do you charge overtime?
All our pricing is a la carte so if you decide on that night you would like us to stay an extra hour, it is the same price as if you had booked it before.
Do you reserve the right to use the video in the future for deals, contents, etc.?
We do ask that we can use each Wedding Film Cinematic Trailer as promotion on our website but if you would rather us not, that is okay too :)
Is the client involved in the editing process? If so, how much input does the client have in editing?
We love our couple's to be involved! Typically we ask in advance so that when you get your trailer you love it (re-edits do typically take longer unless it is something very small)
How long does it take for the client to get the final video?
Our couple's can expect their Wedding Film Cinematic Trailer in 4-8 weeks after their wedding day. And their full Wedding Film 4-8 months after the wedding day. We have a very strict no longer than 6 months rule.
Do you require a minimum number of hours to book?
Our wedding day coverage begins at 6 hours. We truly feel that this is the minimum amount of time we need to be able to tell your wedding day story.

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
4/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Samm & Alex were a blessing to have as our videographers! They provided a calm environment and encouraged us to take in the moment as much as possible. They were not vendors that simply want to get the necessary shots and move on. Alex would encourage us to just hold each other and really take in the moment whether it was for their filming purposes or not. Samm was amazing at directing our bridal party in and out of photos to make the most efficient process. We absolutely LOVED having them. They are laid-back, FLEXIBLE, and a vendor that knows the most important part of the day- is your UNION as husband and wife (not all of the other distractions)! I can not wait to see the finished product. :) Look forward to it! Thank you so much Alex & Samm from the bottom of our hearts.

Love, Femi & Emily
Samm & Alex were a blessing to have as our videographers! They provided a calm environment and encouraged us to take in Read more...
Samm & Alex were a blessing to have as our videographers! They provided a calm environment and encouraged us to take in the moment as much as possible. They were not vendors that simply want to get the necessary shots and move on. Alex would encourage us to just hold each other and really take in the moment whether it was for their filming purposes or not. Samm was amazing at directing our bridal party in and out of photos to make the most efficient process. We absolutely LOVED having them. They are laid-back, FLEXIBLE, and a vendor that knows the most important part of the day- is your UNION as husband and wife (not all of the other distractions)! I can not wait to see the finished product. :) Look forward to it! Thank you so much Alex & Samm from the bottom of our hearts.

Love, Femi & Emily Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jane and Bill
Wedding:
11/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Samm and Alex with Imprint Cinema were amazing to work with. I am so blessed to have found them, based on recommendations from both my DJ and my photographer ( whom we have known for years ).
Bridal recommendation...get the videographer...the night goes by so fast and you will miss a lot....catch it on video! I can not wait to see this!!
Samm and Alex with Imprint Cinema were amazing to work with. I am so blessed to have found them, based on recommendations Read more...
Samm and Alex with Imprint Cinema were amazing to work with. I am so blessed to have found them, based on recommendations from both my DJ and my photographer ( whom we have known for years ).
Bridal recommendation...get the videographer...the night goes by so fast and you will miss a lot....catch it on video! I can not wait to see this!! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
1.8/5.0
I would never recommend Alex and Samm to anyone. It's been several months since our wedding and we still do not have our video!
They are so unprofessional! I did not have such an experience with any of the other dozen vendors we used. We are thoroughly disappointed.
I would never recommend Alex and Samm to anyone. It's been several months since our wedding and we still do not have our Read more...
I would never recommend Alex and Samm to anyone. It's been several months since our wedding and we still do not have our video!
They are so unprofessional! I did not have such an experience with any of the other dozen vendors we used. We are thoroughly disappointed. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
6/23/2013
5.0/5.0
AWESOME!!! Sam and Alex were fantastic! I can not recommend them enough. They made me feel special the entire time they were filming, and were just super fun people to have at my wedding. Sam and Alex really made sure that I was happy the entire time, even though that wasn't their job. Their videos are beautiful and I can't wait to see what they make for me. I don't just think of them as a vendor but also our friends. I highly recommend getting a videographer and especially Imprint Cinema!
AWESOME!!! Sam and Alex were fantastic! I can not recommend them enough. They made me feel special the entire time they Read more...
AWESOME!!! Sam and Alex were fantastic! I can not recommend them enough. They made me feel special the entire time they were filming, and were just super fun people to have at my wedding. Sam and Alex really made sure that I was happy the entire time, even though that wasn't their job. Their videos are beautiful and I can't wait to see what they make for me. I don't just think of them as a vendor but also our friends. I highly recommend getting a videographer and especially Imprint Cinema! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brendan
Wedding:
6/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Imprint was one of the best parts of our wedding. They caught every moment on camera and worked extremely well with the other vendors. Escpecially the photographer. They are very chill and have a great sense of humor. They kept us laughing and smiling, which helped a lot with the nerves. A videographer is a must, and Imprint is the best!
Imprint was one of the best parts of our wedding. They caught every moment on camera and worked extremely well with the Read more...
Imprint was one of the best parts of our wedding. They caught every moment on camera and worked extremely well with the other vendors. Escpecially the photographer. They are very chill and have a great sense of humor. They kept us laughing and smiling, which helped a lot with the nerves. A videographer is a must, and Imprint is the best! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good things about the amazing, wonderful, outstanding and all around overwhelmingly fun Imprint Cinema. This husband and wife team are a pleasure to be around on your wedding day, keeping things laid back but professional and truly adding an extra special element to one of the most important days of your life. Their work is of the highest quality and no two films are exactly the same. If you want something unique, special and all around fabulous ask these lovely people to film your wedding!
I can't say enough good things about the amazing, wonderful, outstanding and all around overwhelmingly fun Imprint Cinema. Read more...
I can't say enough good things about the amazing, wonderful, outstanding and all around overwhelmingly fun Imprint Cinema. This husband and wife team are a pleasure to be around on your wedding day, keeping things laid back but professional and truly adding an extra special element to one of the most important days of your life. Their work is of the highest quality and no two films are exactly the same. If you want something unique, special and all around fabulous ask these lovely people to film your wedding! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
2.7/5.0
The front-end of working with these guys was great. We loved their quirky energy and they made us a really great love story video. They have really amazing equipment, so a lot of their shots are beautiful. They're young and like to experiment, which can make for a really fun film that doesn't look like every other cookie cutter wedding video in the world. My problem comes with the way they conducted business after the wedding. We stayed pretty patient and checked in at about 6 months after our wedding to check on the status of the film. Then, our experience was EXACTLY as one reviewer stated below. They dodged phone calls, made up excuses as to why it wasn't ready (over....and OVER again) and got defensive when we explained our frustration. I don't appreciate being lied to and I really don't appreciate being brushed off. Repeatedly we were told when our film would be ready - and each deadline came and went with no film - and on top of that WE had to be the ones to follow up, because Imprint Cinema never called us to let us know that although they had not delivered the film on X date, it would now be ready on X. Over 9 months later, we got our film (in breach of our contract). At the end of the day, our full length film was nicely done - they are talented people - but the trailer seemed slapped together because we definitely weren't the only couple frustrated with turnaround time. If these guys figure out how to say 'no' to new jobs and figure out time management, they will make nice films - but would I recommend them to a friend? Unfortunately no, not at all. I wish they would have made every effort to make their end of the screw up ok, but I was wrong in thinking that they might send us an extra copy of our film or something like that as an 'I'm sorry', but there was nothing. Be very up-front with the videographer you choose about when you expect your film. We like them as people, but were disappointed with the way business was handled.
The front-end of working with these guys was great. We loved their quirky energy and they made us a really great love Read more...
The front-end of working with these guys was great. We loved their quirky energy and they made us a really great love story video. They have really amazing equipment, so a lot of their shots are beautiful. They're young and like to experiment, which can make for a really fun film that doesn't look like every other cookie cutter wedding video in the world. My problem comes with the way they conducted business after the wedding. We stayed pretty patient and checked in at about 6 months after our wedding to check on the status of the film. Then, our experience was EXACTLY as one reviewer stated below. They dodged phone calls, made up excuses as to why it wasn't ready (over....and OVER again) and got defensive when we explained our frustration. I don't appreciate being lied to and I really don't appreciate being brushed off. Repeatedly we were told when our film would be ready - and each deadline came and went with no film - and on top of that WE had to be the ones to follow up, because Imprint Cinema never called us to let us know that although they had not delivered the film on X date, it would now be ready on X. Over 9 months later, we got our film (in breach of our contract). At the end of the day, our full length film was nicely done - they are talented people - but the trailer seemed slapped together because we definitely weren't the only couple frustrated with turnaround time. If these guys figure out how to say 'no' to new jobs and figure out time management, they will make nice films - but would I recommend them to a friend? Unfortunately no, not at all. I wish they would have made every effort to make their end of the screw up ok, but I was wrong in thinking that they might send us an extra copy of our film or something like that as an 'I'm sorry', but there was nothing. Be very up-front with the videographer you choose about when you expect your film. We like them as people, but were disappointed with the way business was handled. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
11/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Samm and Alex of Imprint Cinema are so much more than just our "wedding videographers." They not only captured the most precious memories of our wedding but were two people that I genuinely wanted with me the whole day, if you're going to have people following you around on your wedding day you'll definitely want people who are fun! They are not only the most talented people in their craft but two of the kindest, most caring, energetic people that I am so happy to now know. I would, without a doubt, recommend EVERY bride hire Imprint Cinema to capture their wedding!
Samm and Alex of Imprint Cinema are so much more than just our "wedding videographers." They not only captured the most Read more...
Samm and Alex of Imprint Cinema are so much more than just our "wedding videographers." They not only captured the most precious memories of our wedding but were two people that I genuinely wanted with me the whole day, if you're going to have people following you around on your wedding day you'll definitely want people who are fun! They are not only the most talented people in their craft but two of the kindest, most caring, energetic people that I am so happy to now know. I would, without a doubt, recommend EVERY bride hire Imprint Cinema to capture their wedding! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
2.7/5.0
I want to say first and foremost that the video I received was beautiful. They did a very nice job editing. They do deserve credit on that.

Their beautiful videos are one reason we decided to pick them. When we met with the couple they were so sweet and friendly I thought they would be perfect to document my day. They also told us that it was a fast turn around for us to receive our video. Coupled with the fact that they had perfect reviews, I had a great feeling about them. Unfortunately my experience didn't turn out how I hoped.

I would never recommend this company to anyone I know. It took me almost a full year to receive my video. Each month I emailed them to see how it was going and they gave some excuse why it wouldn't be ready for another couple of months. It was stressful to be constantly wanting my video and having to contact them myself. If they had been upfront with me and told me it would take 3 extra months because they got backed up I would have understood!! Instead it was a different excuse every 3-4 weeks. I truly hope their professionalism improves because they really are talented. If you decide to go with them and they tell you its a fast turn around don't take their word at it. Hopefully they have changed their story to correct the correct amount of time.

Luckily for me the rest of my vendors were fantastic and this was the only glitch.
I want to say first and foremost that the video I received was beautiful. They did a very nice job editing. They do Read more...
I want to say first and foremost that the video I received was beautiful. They did a very nice job editing. They do deserve credit on that.

Their beautiful videos are one reason we decided to pick them. When we met with the couple they were so sweet and friendly I thought they would be perfect to document my day. They also told us that it was a fast turn around for us to receive our video. Coupled with the fact that they had perfect reviews, I had a great feeling about them. Unfortunately my experience didn't turn out how I hoped.

I would never recommend this company to anyone I know. It took me almost a full year to receive my video. Each month I emailed them to see how it was going and they gave some excuse why it wouldn't be ready for another couple of months. It was stressful to be constantly wanting my video and having to contact them myself. If they had been upfront with me and told me it would take 3 extra months because they got backed up I would have understood!! Instead it was a different excuse every 3-4 weeks. I truly hope their professionalism improves because they really are talented. If you decide to go with them and they tell you its a fast turn around don't take their word at it. Hopefully they have changed their story to correct the correct amount of time.

Luckily for me the rest of my vendors were fantastic and this was the only glitch. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kbzgator
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Alex and Sammantha are two of the sweetest people I have ever met and truly love their job and their clients. I feel truly lucky to have worked with them and am thankful to have had them on my wedding day. They did everything possible to assist me through every step of the big day, making sure I was taking deep breaths, relaxing, having fun and enjoying each moment. Their work is wonderful and so are they. They have such a unique, beautiful style that I don't think can be compared to others. You cannot go wrong using Imprint Cinema!
Alex and Sammantha are two of the sweetest people I have ever met and truly love their job and their clients. I feel truly Read more...
Alex and Sammantha are two of the sweetest people I have ever met and truly love their job and their clients. I feel truly lucky to have worked with them and am thankful to have had them on my wedding day. They did everything possible to assist me through every step of the big day, making sure I was taking deep breaths, relaxing, having fun and enjoying each moment. Their work is wonderful and so are they. They have such a unique, beautiful style that I don't think can be compared to others. You cannot go wrong using Imprint Cinema! Read less
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1293475243563-dscn0963
Sara
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Imprint Cinema was amazing. They went above and beyond to capture the special moments of my wedding and the vintage details that made it so special. They stayed the entire time until the reception ended and were so positive and encouraging. They kept me in good spirits as we took video footage in 90 degree Florida heat! :) Sammantha and Alex are extremely professional, creative and lovely to work with. I highly recommend them!
Imprint Cinema was amazing. They went above and beyond to capture the special moments of my wedding and the vintage Read more...
Imprint Cinema was amazing. They went above and beyond to capture the special moments of my wedding and the vintage details that made it so special. They stayed the entire time until the reception ended and were so positive and encouraging. They kept me in good spirits as we took video footage in 90 degree Florida heat! :) Sammantha and Alex are extremely professional, creative and lovely to work with. I highly recommend them! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
twinkle18
Wedding:
2/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Amazing company! I would recommend to any bride! They are, overall, great to work with and they really understand weddings and how to make your memories from the big day special! Plus, they are the cutest couple!
Amazing company! I would recommend to any bride! They are, overall, great to work with and they really understand weddings Read more...
Amazing company! I would recommend to any bride! They are, overall, great to work with and they really understand weddings and how to make your memories from the big day special! Plus, they are the cutest couple! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sdaiuto
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Imprint cinema rocks. They are total pros. You feel like you are in an hd movie, everything is so clear and beautifully shot. They make sure to get all of the most important moments on film, but most of all, they video what is important to you.
Imprint cinema rocks. They are total pros. You feel like you are in an hd movie, everything is so clear and beautifully Read more...
Imprint cinema rocks. They are total pros. You feel like you are in an hd movie, everything is so clear and beautifully shot. They make sure to get all of the most important moments on film, but most of all, they video what is important to you. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paul
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Imprint Cinema was amazing to work with. We did not know what to expect when having someone video our wedding day. They were very easy to work with and gave us an amazing final product to watch and remember our day forever!
Imprint Cinema was amazing to work with. We did not know what to expect when having someone video our wedding day. They Read more...
Imprint Cinema was amazing to work with. We did not know what to expect when having someone video our wedding day. They were very easy to work with and gave us an amazing final product to watch and remember our day forever! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
garnera
Wedding:
7/10/2010
4.4/5.0
Imprint Cinema made us a beautiful wedding video that was more than we expected. There are truly so many words, details, and things said that photography alone doesn't capture or you don't remember. Having those moments on video really helps to keep those memories of your special day! We would recommend and encourage you to use Imprint Cinema!
Imprint Cinema made us a beautiful wedding video that was more than we expected. There are truly so many words, details, Read more...
Imprint Cinema made us a beautiful wedding video that was more than we expected. There are truly so many words, details, and things said that photography alone doesn't capture or you don't remember. Having those moments on video really helps to keep those memories of your special day! We would recommend and encourage you to use Imprint Cinema! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ucfgirlBC
Wedding:
6/4/2010
5.0/5.0
I loved working with them! They are great people and make everyone feel very comfortable.They are especially creative and know what looks good in pictures and on film. Our pictures turned out amazing and now my husband and I will have beautiful film to look back on and share with everyone! Also, the video invitation was a great, unique way to invite our guests!
I loved working with them! They are great people and make everyone feel very comfortable.They are especially creative and Read more...
I loved working with them! They are great people and make everyone feel very comfortable.They are especially creative and know what looks good in pictures and on film. Our pictures turned out amazing and now my husband and I will have beautiful film to look back on and share with everyone! Also, the video invitation was a great, unique way to invite our guests! Read less
Services Used: Photography, Videography

MAP

 
903 Wharf Ln. #207, Orlando, FL 32828 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Imprint Cinema
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1300117220028-smalllogo50