130x130_sq_1284147034220-wedwire

In Light Photography

Thornton , CO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

5198 E. 118th PL.
Thornton, CO US 80233 (map)

PHONE

303-255-2591

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Professional photographer in the Denver/Metro area. We specialize in capturing your cherished memories.
Professional photographer in the Denver/Metro area. We specialize in capturing your cherished memories. Read less
Photography

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
We used Michael Baker with this company as our wedding day photographer. We also used him to take our engagement photos. All we can say is US THIS MAN! He was so professional but also has such a fun personality. He definitely knows what he's doing. I have no complaints about him. :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lanny
Wedding:
10/11/2013
5.0/5.0
We worked with Michael via Stonebrook Manor, he was excellent! He made the entire photography experience so fun and easy, he's a real natural at capturing the exact moments needed for your special event. Our wedding day was perfect and we have Michael to thank for a huge party of it.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JeffM09
Wedding:
4/14/2012
4.2/5.0
Michael Baker, owner of InLight Photography, was an excellent asset for our wedding. He was kind, out-going, and most importantly, took amazing pictures. I am impressed working with him after hearing friends talk about poor experiences with their photographers. His prices are on the higher side, but the quality of work made it worth it.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laal
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Mike has made our wedding a happy memory that is precious. He was a joy to work with every step of the way. By the wedding day we were fully confident in the services we were getting. Not only was he professional, there was a lot of creativity in his work especially in setting up scenes, poses, interacting with family and guests. We are still getting nice comments from people who attended about how pleased they were with his touch. The quality of photographs is simply impeccable. He captured emotions, settings colors lighting, nothing was missed. I'd absolutely recommend Mike and InlightPhotography.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jcarrillo
Wedding:
8/12/2011
4.6/5.0
In Light Photography did an excellent job at our wedding. :) Monique was organized, professional, and easy to work with. She did a fantastic job capturing our special day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julianne
Wedding:
8/7/2011
4.7/5.0
In Light Photography took beautiful photos and knew exactly what looked good. Our photographer was also filled with really great little tips that helped so much the morning of our wedding. He took so many pictures, even sneaking super adorable shots when we didn't even know he was taking pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kirsta
Wedding:
7/26/2011
5.0/5.0
The 5.0 rating doesn't give this review justice. Micheal was absolutely amazing, as the bride I had no worries about location or combinations of family. Even though it rained and we ended up inside, he made the transition stress free and I still had the wedding of my dreams. My pictures were breath taking and some were even laugh out loud. While my husband and I were reviewing the pictures, we were wondering how he got the shot and where he was, we didn't even know that he was there. His elegant package was worth every penny.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JessicaDK5
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
I just don't think 5 stars does this recommendation justice. When planning my wedding, the number one most important factor was my wedding photos, since they were the memories we would be left with long after our big day had come and went. So, needless to say, I had pretty high expectations. Michael at In Light Photography definitely exceeded them. He was not only an amazing photographer, but he also ended up being an amazing wedding coordinator on our big day, since our venue dropped the ball- BIG TIME. He somehow was able to corral eight bridesmaids, eight groomsmen, three flower girls, three ring bearers, AND the rest of our families for our photos. He also made sure that the timing of the ceremony and reception went according to plan (again, since our venue did NOTHING) and somehow EVERY photo was fantastic! In essence, Michael saved our wedding day from being a complete disaster.
I've been getting all sorts of comments from our family and friends about how beautiful our wedding photos turned out!
Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
5/14/2011
3.3/5.0
In Light Photography did a decent job on my daughter's wedding however there are photos of grand parents holding their handbags in a "formal" family picture. Doesn't the photographer know that this is not acceptable. There website is AWFUL. It takes forever to load a picture and when you are finished with one page you have to start back from the beginning to get to the next page...and we have 5ghz internet speed. They really need to revamp their website. I logged on one morning and the server was down!!! We are busy people and don't have hours and hours to wait for all of the photos to load. REDESIGN YOUR WEBSITE PLEASE! GET A NEW SERVER or whatever you have to do because this is costing you $$. People will get frustrated and not purchase pictures if its not easy!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1307382962734-thisisntaseasyasitlooksontv
sakicohbaby
Wedding:
5/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Michael was very personable as well as professional. It was like having a good friend taking our wedding pictures. Other than the wedding party photo's, I didn't notice him. Yet he captured all of the special details of our day. I would recommend In Light Photography to EVERYONE! The quality of pictures were awesome! We can't say enough about In Light Photography! The packages that he offers are outstanding, and he doesn't pressure you into ordering. He gives you all the time you need to decide on which pictures you really want. And trust me, selecting his photo's is tough, they're all GREAT!
Services Used: Photography
Bg21
Jenny
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
The photos are absolutely wonderful. We worked with Christy and she was superb. In Light staff gave so much direction prior to the event that we knew just what to do and what to expect.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
8/15/2010
5.0/5.0
We would recommend In Light Photography to everybody! From our Engagement Photo's with Michael and our wedding with Kristie, the professionalism, knowledge of our event, quality of pictures, and personability is unparalleled! Kristie and Michael truly helped make our special day perfect! Even our guests kept commenting about how wonderful Kristie was, and how she seemed to be everywhere all the time. Not a single photo op was missed! Thank you In Light Photography for being a part of our Wedding!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1235421161312-gedc0464
Elizabeth
Wedding:
7/25/2010
4.8/5.0
Michael Baker was great with both our engagement and wedding photos, accommodated all of the special requests that we made, and we couldn't have been happier.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1278626544942-612101122
Jeri and William
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Michael Baker of In Light Photography came to us as part of the wedding package from Stonebrook Manor. Because Stonebrook already had a list of vendors they work with, we didn't feel we needed to shop around. We opted to get a second photographer to help cover some extra shots. Both Michael and the second photographer were great! They ensured we kept to our wedding schedule and got some really unique photos that we will cherish the rest of our lives! If you choose Stonebrook Manor for your wedding, do not shop for a photographer --- In Light Photography is the only photographer you will want.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1213053650127-gj
BriannaChelle
Wedding:
8/2/2009
5.0/5.0
ALL I CAN SAY IS I JUST LOVE MY PICTURES!! My engagement and wedding pictures came out flawless. I am now working on my wedding day album and I can not wait to see it. I think Michael's work is just amazing. He has a good eye to detail and design. THANK YOU SO MUCH MICHAEL
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1232254635515-n60000763_30205020_4200
becbear120
Wedding:
7/1/2009
5.0/5.0
Michael was amazing! He did both our engagement session and our wedding photos and they're gorgeous!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/11/2009
5.0/5.0
Absolutly everything I could have dreamed up and wanted a picture of he took care of. I have never been so please with how I looked in photos and I don't think I could have looked any better. Michael has been in the business for many years and it is not only his job but it is his passion and it comes out in the photos that he takes. We went with a package that was offered and received a CD of all 1,000 photos that he took as well as a free engagement session and a hard bound photo album and the rights to all pictures. Talk about amazing!!! I would recomend this vendor to anyone looking for reasonable pricing and fantastic work!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Saltydog28zg
Wedding:
6/28/2008
5.0/5.0
The photographer and his understudy were both helpful and professional! They have worked with my budget and last minute changes. They listen and respond well. They even worked a payment plan for us! We were awed at their service. We told them what we wanted and he arranged the package the way we wanted it at no extra cost! He was everywhere at the wedding, taking lots of pictures and very courteous. He would take the picture moments that arose, and made sure to add some in there. He was very prepared (even more than we were) and on cue!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
5198 E. 118th PL., Thornton, CO 80233 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for In Light Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1284147034220-wedwire