130x130_sq_1262122084216-n1771673514678044

In the Clouds Events

San Gabriel , CA

LOCATION

San Gabriel, CA US 91775 (map)

PHONE

626-408-2860

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

In the Clouds Events is an event planning company serving the greater Los Angeles area. We plan, design, and coordinate your special day, so you don't have to worry about a thing.... Read more
In the Clouds Events is an event planning company serving the greater Los Angeles area. We plan, design, and coordinate your special day, so you don't have to worry about a thing. Whether you're looking for a planner on a modest budget, or if money is not of great concern, we can help! We have a list of qualified and trustworthy vendors to ensure everything runs smoothly. You will feel like you're "In the Clouds" on the day of your event. Read more reviews and client testimonials about us on Project Wedding. Now accepting 2013 - 2014 weddings. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1316728748044-da05
130x130_sq_1316728762872-da09
130x130_sq_1316728788981-da11
130x130_sq_1316728917997-da18
130x130_sq_1316728808731-da12
130x130_sq_1316728827278-da19
130x130_sq_1316728848388-da23
130x130_sq_1316728901153-da28
130x130_sq_1316728877778-da27
130x130_sq_1316728948575-da30
130x130_sq_1316729002309-stc002
130x130_sq_1316729422731-img0162
130x130_sq_1316729437841-img0166
130x130_sq_1316729448341-img0169
130x130_sq_1316729457544-img0172
130x130_sq_1316729469106-img0179
130x130_sq_1316729476513-img0201
130x130_sq_1316729487216-img0209
130x130_sq_1316730804919-andyseostudio4of44
130x130_sq_1316730809466-andyseostudio7of44
130x130_sq_1316730813606-andyseostudio14of44
130x130_sq_1316730820059-andyseostudio23of44
130x130_sq_1316730824466-andyseostudio26of44
130x130_sq_1316730829091-simplytwo01
130x130_sq_1316730834716-simplytwo02
130x130_sq_1316730837372-simplytwo03
130x130_sq_1316730842403-simplytwo04
130x130_sq_1316730846653-simplytwo05
130x130_sq_1316730850059-simplytwo06
130x130_sq_1316731448950-janebouquet
130x130_sq_1316731449872-janebouquet2
130x130_sq_1316731452044-janecake
130x130_sq_1316731453247-janecake2
130x130_sq_1316731455403-janecandles
130x130_sq_1316731456669-janecards
130x130_sq_1316731457325-janefavor
130x130_sq_1316731459294-janeflower
130x130_sq_1316731461028-janeflower2
130x130_sq_1316731462981-janeguestbook
130x130_sq_1316731464559-4129413745929694261369875633308609156002288n
130x130_sq_1316731467559-4129413745930094271369875633308609166812438n
130x130_sq_1316731470528-480081610320101681134659635316487373115154n
130x130_sq_1316731473263-58247160250514422712840411681686890650709n
130x130_sq_1316731476263-587861484489435546
130x130_sq_1316731481513-a029
130x130_sq_1316731488075-b069
130x130_sq_1316731493794-b077
130x130_sq_1316731499731-b096
130x130_sq_1316731505841-b093
130x130_sq_1316731511169-b098
130x130_sq_1316731517091-b100
130x130_sq_1316731524466-b105
130x130_sq_1316731531184-b112
130x130_sq_1316731537778-b114
130x130_sq_1316731542778-b117
130x130_sq_1316731551606-b594
130x130_sq_1316731559559-c007
130x130_sq_1316731565231-c019
130x130_sq_1316731572575-c060
130x130_sq_1316731579169-c066
130x130_sq_1316731585763-c406
130x130_sq_1316740861528-kellyglen003
130x130_sq_1316740865231-kellyglen005
130x130_sq_1316740869122-kellyglen007
130x130_sq_1316740873044-kellyglen009
130x130_sq_1316740877419-kellyglen013
130x130_sq_1316740880888-kellyglen016
130x130_sq_1316740883747-kellyglen026
130x130_sq_1316740891856-kellyglen027
130x130_sq_1316740894966-kellyglen037
130x130_sq_1316740900731-kellyglen039
130x130_sq_1316740902669-kellyglen069
130x130_sq_1316734356403-001
130x130_sq_1316734380841-002
130x130_sq_1316734402013-003
130x130_sq_1316734427513-006
130x130_sq_1316734456184-007
130x130_sq_1316734481247-008
130x130_sq_1316734507153-dsc03104
130x130_sq_1316734513669-js0161
130x130_sq_1316734520184-js0163
130x130_sq_1316734526138-js0165
130x130_sq_1316734531434-js0169
130x130_sq_1316734537263-js0172
130x130_sq_1316734542716-js0175
130x130_sq_1316734545778-js0181
130x130_sq_1316734547841-img1347
130x130_sq_1316734551684-img1358
130x130_sq_1316734555294-img1370
130x130_sq_1316734556700-img1377
130x130_sq_1316735415888-img185
130x130_sq_1316735435247-img384
130x130_sq_1316735457934-img402
130x130_sq_1316735480950-img397
130x130_sq_1316735508528-img403
130x130_sq_1316735526763-img435
130x130_sq_1316735547138-img459
130x130_sq_1316735568528-img460
130x130_sq_1316735596341-img634
130x130_sq_1316735620497-img730
130x130_sq_1316735649934-img735
130x130_sq_1316735656559-02resnik
130x130_sq_1316735663497-05resnik
130x130_sq_1316735668278-06resnik
130x130_sq_1316735673497-18resnik
130x130_sq_1316735679981-19resnik
130x130_sq_1316737139716-bubbles1
130x130_sq_1316737145544-bubbles31
130x130_sq_1316737151794-cake1
130x130_sq_1316737157856-church82
130x130_sq_1316737163075-church259
130x130_sq_1316737168794-details13
130x130_sq_1316737177513-details20
130x130_sq_1316737183513-details27
130x130_sq_1316737189341-details31
130x130_sq_1316737195028-details33
130x130_sq_1316737199747-details36
130x130_sq_1316737204247-001
130x130_sq_1316737206497-004
130x130_sq_1316737210497-010
130x130_sq_1316737213684-sp16
130x130_sq_1316737215309-sp17
130x130_sq_1316737218263-sp18
130x130_sq_1316739083841-010
130x130_sq_1316739087528-009
130x130_sq_1316739088700-021
130x130_sq_1316739089653-25875822018766133616517970787205081177446562868o
130x130_sq_1316739092591-2596132201815446701101797078720508117744313883434o
130x130_sq_1316739094856-2657782201876446695001797078720508117744647420468o
130x130_sq_1316739098294-2665312201896413359671797078720508117744677277644o
130x130_sq_1316739101278-002
130x130_sq_1316739108731-bridesmaids
130x130_sq_1316739116138-ceremony
130x130_sq_1316739122138-groomsmen
130x130_sq_1316739124528-v3611044
130x130_sq_1316739125325-v3611164
130x130_sq_1316739126981-v3611463
130x130_sq_1316739127872-v3612171
130x130_sq_1316739129497-v3612177
130x130_sq_1316739131825-v3612179
130x130_sq_1316739133138-v3612185
130x130_sq_1316739135075-v3612187
130x130_sq_1316739137028-godfwedblog001
130x130_sq_1316739139372-godfwedblog002
130x130_sq_1316739142341-godfwedblog009
130x130_sq_1316739145434-godfwedblog014
130x130_sq_1316739149247-godfwedblog024
130x130_sq_1316739150888-godfwedblog026
130x130_sq_1316739153903-godfwedblog046
130x130_sq_1316739155903-godfwedblog047
130x130_sq_1316739158528-godfwedblog054
130x130_sq_1316739162997-godfwedblog058
130x130_sq_1316739175513-godfwedslide014
130x130_sq_1316739189138-godfwedslide039
130x130_sq_1316739203841-godfwedslide041
130x130_sq_1316740376575-20110625weddingbalderas0326
130x130_sq_1316740381513-20110625weddingbalderas0330
130x130_sq_1316740386419-20110625weddingbalderas0343
130x130_sq_1316740391122-20110625weddingbalderas0348
130x130_sq_1316740396216-20110625weddingbalderas0368
130x130_sq_1316740402575-20110625weddingbalderas0388
130x130_sq_1316740407528-20110625weddingbalderas0440
130x130_sq_1316740412700-20110625weddingbalderas0729
130x130_sq_1316740439700-20110625weddingbalderas0100
130x130_sq_1316740473669-20110625weddingbalderas0103
130x130_sq_1316740498763-20110625weddingbalderas0316
130x130_sq_1316760422106-poster18x18
130x130_sq_1316761894419-weddingmoodboard
130x130_sq_1316761950966-yellowwedding1
130x130_sq_1316761981278-weddingmood1
130x130_sq_1316762137684-weddingmoodboardceremony3

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
How many planners do you work with?
We have several wedding assistants and associates trained in handling various aspects of wedding planning and coordination.
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
DIY wedding, intimate weddings, themed weddings, Asian weddings, mix culture weddings, etc.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
From intimate party of 80 guests to large banquet of 300, we've got you covered.
Which venues have you worked at or are familiar with?
Pasadena Hilton, Pasadena Westin, Westminster Presbyterian Church, Holy Family Catholic Church in South Pasadena, Altadena Country Club, Westlake Village Inn, Calamigos Equestrian Center, The Odyssey Restaurant, Malibou Lake Mountain Club, Hilton Universal Studios, Castle Green, Pacific Palms Resort, Richard Nixon Library in Yorba Linda, LoftSeven, Kyoto Grand Hotel & Gardens, Happy Trails Garden in Pasadena, Saddlerock Ranch in Malibu, etc.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
B4
SC
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
At first, given our tight budget I was really debating whether or not I wanted to spend the money on a wedding coordinator. Now I can honestly say that I couldn't be happier that I did. There are just too many detail that come with a wedding and having Tina around really lifted a big weight off my shoulders. Tina was always on top of things and she knew what she was doing.

So much effort is put into planning that one special day and there is just too much going on. You don't want to be answering questions or fixing any problems. What you will want is someone organized, experienced, and reliable to be in charge. I strongly recommend you go with Tina. Trust me, you won't regret it! Thanks Tina :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
April&Josh
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Tina and her team did an amazing job as my day of coordinator. Her service was excellent, we met in person once before signing a contract and she reviewed the details of the package. We mostly communicated through email, which was perfect given my schedule. She was very responsive to any of the questions or planning difficulties I had. I felt that Tina went above and beyond my expectations of a day of coordinator as she helped me through every step of the process. Leading up to the wedding she was in close contact with me regarding my wedding timeline and kept me on track with my planning. She contacted all of my vendors to make sure that they knew when and where they should be. I received compliments from my vendors regarding Tina's organizational skills.The day of the wedding she was in touch with all of my vendors for me, and the day went flawless. Tina and her team were professional throughout the entire day. They worked well together, and coordinated the ceremony without any miscommunication with the hotel staff or each other. I received many compliments regarding their services from my guests. I highly recommend In the Clouds Events to plan and coordinate your wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kaytieluv
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Tina was the best wedding vendor we had, and my only regret was not bringing her into the planning process sooner. She was incredibly responsive to all of my emails, no matter how random the question, and made the weeks leading up to the wedding unexpectedly relaxing. I connected with her via WeddingBee and, being a DIY bride, had a lot of projects that needed to be set up to create my wedding vision. She handled all of them perfectly and my wedding was beautiful, fun, and filled with love. I'm sure there were lots of glitches during the setup and wedding itself, but she was always a calm, reassuring presence that just encouraged me to have the best day of my life, and I did.

I can't recommend her enough! Even if you're on a tiny budget, find some room for a professional like Tina. You will be so thankful you did!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Bg2
JLC
Wedding:
3/20/2011
4.9/5.0
At first, I was really on the fence about getting a day-of coordinator for my wedding since we were on a tight budget and I am usually pretty on top of things. But Tina, from In The Clouds Events, was hands-down the best wedding decision I made!

She (and her assistant, Luisa) made my wedding day stress-free despite the pouring rain. She quickly made things happen and if there were any problems, I did not ever find out about them. She helped move the outdoor ceremony inside, and made sure the rest of the night went on without a hitch!

Even though I hired Tina as a day-of coordinator, she did so much more than I expected. I emailed her constantly with questions, concerns, and ideas, and she responded within minutes. She also helped coordinate with vendors and sent me monthly, then weekly reminders of everything that needed to be done (and paid!). Tina never missed a beat, despite being pregnant and giving birth 2 months before my wedding! I am so grateful for Tina, my wedding would not have been what it was without her! Thank you SO much, Tina!! :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Em
Wedding:
1/15/2011
4.9/5.0
Tina was very helpful especially in helping with the overall design of the wedding plans. I would definitely recommend In the Clouds Events to other prospective brides.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Molly
Wedding:
10/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Tina Li and the In the Clouds Events team was extremely helpful to me during the planning process!

I originally hired Tina as a day-of coordinator, but she kept in touch with me in the months between the day of booking and the wedding. She made sure I was on track with my planning and continually offered her help, which was a relief to me.

I knew I was in good hands with Tina. It rained on the day of my outdoor ceremony wedding. She showed up at the hotel I was getting ready at that morning to show me pictures of how we could set up the ceremony inside, and then once I made my decision, she took off to make sure that everything was going to go off without a hitch. If anything went wrong at the wedding, I had no idea about it, which was exactly what I wanted! She kept track of all my vendors and made sure that everything I wanted and requested was done!

I 100% recommend Tina as a planner for future brides. She's professional and I never doubted her ability to keep my wedding on track! She did an amazing job!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Judy
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Tina helped plan and coordinate my wedding on 10-10-10. In my eyes, everything was perfect that day. All the preplanning with Tina's help really paid off because all the guests could not stop complimenting on the beautiful detail of the wedding. Everything overall went smoothly. Although we were behind on time for some of the program, with Tina's help, we quickly caught up and were on schedule again.

Tina's attentiveness and knowledge of the wedding industry helped so much. She helped me notice all the things I did not think about before. She is always there to reply to my questions whether by email or text message. Tina has experience in doing many different types of wedding, whether it is Asian, American, church, garden, indoor or outdoor. With her help,you will guarantee less headaches and more fun on your wedding day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Bg2
Marie & Kevin
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Luisa Hung from In The Clouds Events and her team did a fantastic job for my 10.10.10 Wedding at Marvimon in Downtown L.A. She helped me with my planning from beginning to the actual day. I would not recommend anyone getting married without consulting and hiring a wedding coordinator. There are just so many nuances that no one person can remember or even think of even with a wedding planner book.

Luisa was available whenever I needed her opinion, advice, or had questions via email, text, or just a phone call away and was ready to meet me for the venue design consultation, the on-site rehearsal and was there from 12noon to 12midnight on my wedding day. Full service, quality service, and a consummate professional. I could not ask for more out of a wedding planner. She went above and beyond my expectations.

My vision truly became a reality! We transformed a bare open industrial looking artist's space in Downtown LA to a bohemian chic hipster dream in color. Luisa was constantly following up with me and my vendors and making sure I was on track with everything I needed as well as the timetable for the day's events.

We couldn't be happier with how everything turned out. I never thought it would look as good as it did but it was just breathtaking how wonderful it all came together. I cannot tell you how many compliments I got on how amazing my venue looked. At the end of the day my husband and I reflected on what a beautiful and perfect day we had just experienced and none it would have been possible with out Luisa and In The Clouds Events.

Do not hesitate in hiring In The Clouds Events for your wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LuV
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Tina & her team only had 1 month to prep my wedding, but she did a great work... Very responsive with e-mails and phone calls. During the last week before the wedding, she made sure that all vendors were on the same page. Without her, my wedding would be a disaster. She also help decorate my wedding and made it beautiful. Thanks Tina....
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Tina was wonderful to work with! Everything I asked for she provided :) She kept me calm and helped reduced the stress of being a bride-to-be enormously. Extensive research that helped me find great vendors, and the pre-wedding vendor coordination was seamless! My bridesmaid commented on how relaxed I seemed, many of the guests praised Tina's professionalism, all I had to do was sit back & enjoy the day! And I absolutely LOVED every minute of it!! Thank you, Tina!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mindy
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are so happy with the outcome of our wedding. We attribute much of its success to Tina from In the Clouds Events. She was our "Day of Coordinator", but really helped us during the most crucial time...the last month and a half before our wedding. From the get-go, up until the day of the wedding, her response time was awesome! We had so many questions and they were always answered efficiently and creatively. She really helped to calm our nerves and assure us that everything would be okay...even while reminding us of all our upcoming payment deadlines and extensive lists of things to do. She was also very flexible with her services. As part of our package, she would help run our rehearsal. Since we had a church coordinator to help run our rehearsal, she offered instead to oversee the hotel reception set up and prep our candy buffet and cake table (she did a beautiful job...just how we envisioned). Tina also provides a wonderful Emergency Kit which she prepares for the bride and the groom. It included fashion tape, scissors, hairspray, nailpolish, Qtips, etc...I don't know what was in my husband's kit. However, I do know that my bridesmaids and I used many of the supplies in the kit and we were thankful to have it. Overall, the value of Tina's services far exceeded her cost. She really helped to make our wedding dream a reality and we could not be more grateful.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Wwnetwork-128
Debbie
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
I can't begin to tell you how much I appreciated Tina's services for my wedding. I truly feel lucky to have found her! At first, I didn't think I needed a DOC and I was seriously considering not using one. I am SO GLAD I changed my mind. I'm a very organized person who likes to be in control, so I wasn't sure I wanted someone else involved in my wedding planning. But Tina totally let me make all the decisions and supported me. She was also there to make suggestions and recommendations if I needed them. I really liked how flexible she was with me. At my first meeting with Tina, I found her to be very professional and knowledgeable. She asked me questions about my wedding that I hadn't even thought about! She gave me a "to-do"/"to think about" list, which I really appreciated. I went home and discussed all the details with my fiance. He was impressed by her list too!

Tina's involvement started to escalate during the last month leading to my wedding. She sent me email/text reminders and was always asking me if I needed anything... so sweet! I would tell her how stressed I was, and she comforted me and told me "everything is going to be great!" She has a wonderful attitude & personality. She made a really detailed timeline and would constantly update it as things changed. She's very detail-oriented and would catch little things that I had overlooked.

Tina was there for the rehearsal at my venue the day before the wedding. She was so helpful in coordinating the wedding party, and making sure everyone knew what they were doing.

Finally, on the day of my wedding, she was prompt and ready to work (and it was actually Tina's birthday-- she worked for me on her birthday!). She and her assistant were an invaluable asset to me. I honestly couldn't have pulled everything off without them! They helped me with some simple reception decorations, delegated little tasks to the bridesmaids & groomsmen, set out the escort cards, coordinated all my vendors, made sure the vendors were all paid, made sure we stayed on our timeline (SO IMPORTANT!), and basically made sure everything ran smoothly!

In short, my husband and I are SO grateful for all of Tina's help. We LOVED our wedding and we were able to have fun and enjoy the party with friends and family. I highly recommend this talented, friendly, organized, knowledgeable, hard-working event planner. Anyone would be lucky to have her coordinate their event! :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cristina
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were very, very lucky to find Tina as our DOC! She truly made our wedding day stress free.

I was very hands-on with my wedding projects and at times, bit off more than I could chew. She knew that I was stressed out and she became the voice of reason and calm in the midst of all the chaos of my little wedding projects. I was actually quite overwhelmed by her attention when in fact, she was only supposed to be my DOC. But she helped me way beyond that. She would send thoughtful reminders as soon as we got started... She knew I was not a big fan of manis and pedis so she sent me a text message two days before the wedding to get them done (I seriously would have forgotten!)... Or she would just send me a random text message asking me how I am and telling me to relax.

When it came to my vendors, she was amazing. She managed to convince the catering director not to charge me the folding fee for the napkins (as I wanted them folded a certain way). She was always on time on every meeting and very professional. She was up to date with confirmations and never failed to remind me about vendor payments. She went with me to preview the church and the reception and helped me decide with the decor.

On the day of, her initiative and organizational skills made my wedding a success. My wedding ceremony started at 10 am so our day started really early. She was punctual and never complained when I told her that she's supposed to be at 3 places at the same time to deliver my personal flowers. She did them all, plus oversaw the vendors... She supplied baskets when I forgot to buy them, she decorated my cake table and escort card table when they looked too bare... Truly, her initiative on the day of my wedding was priceless. She didn't bother me with little mundane details that might have drove me mad had I not had her services. David, as well, was very attentive. My guests (especially my mom and bridesmaids) actually commented as to how good my wedding coordinator team was. They were never out of sight but never in the way. They were there when my DJ needed them or my videographer had questions.

I never knew how valuable a good coordinator was until I was actually planning my own wedding. Looking back at it, it would never had been that much fun and stress-free if I didn't have Tina. My husband and I were truly "in the clouds" that day, thanks to Tina and David.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Bg2
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Tina is the best wedding coordinator ever! Always ready to help and so quick to reply to all our questions. She was invaluable and did so much more than she had to. Very reasonable price packages. I have two other friends who booked their wedding with her, because I couldn't stop raving about her! I recommend her to everyone who I know is planning a wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1284096012708-fbavatar504202042
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Planning an out of town wedding was difficult in and of itself...Unfortunately, the previous wedding planner we had did not keep our budget in mind nor understood our vision. Therefore I was in kind of a bind and knew I needed to find someone who was professional, reliable, and could bring my vision together (on a budget!!) all while I was in school in Arizona. Then came Tina (after a ton of research)…she was all that and more. After only one meeting at Starbucks, she sent me a moodboard that was spot on! Not only did I feel like she was a friend, she was always there to assure me that everything was on track. I can’t thank Tina and her team enough for everything they did!!! Our wedding was a dream come true and I couldn’t have done it without her =)
Services Used: Wedding Planning

DEALS

Intimate Wedding Discount
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $100 Value
We <3 intimate weddings! If your wedding ceremony and reception is at the samelocation and your total guest count is under 100 guests, we're offering you $100 off of our Wedding Coordinator Package! Let us help you on the day-of, so you can mingle and enjoy the company of friends and family on this special day!
Deal #WW2055e8dbc09dc247
220x220_1262122084216-n1771673514678044

MAP

 
San Gabriel, CA 91775 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for In the Clouds Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1262122084216-n1771673514678044