130x130_sq_1240355905828-weddingwireadtile
(7)

In The Pink Weddings & Events

Santa Monica , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Santa Monica, CA US 90404 (map)

PHONE

310-350-3525

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

You’re on your way to becoming a blushing bride…Savor it! Planning a wedding can be hectic, emotional and time-consuming, but for us, it’s not just a job, it’s who we are. It isn't... Read more
You’re on your way to becoming a blushing bride…Savor it! Planning a wedding can be hectic, emotional and time-consuming, but for us, it’s not just a job, it’s who we are. It isn't always easy, but it should always be enjoyable, which is what you get when you work with us. Like you, we're suckers for beautiful details. The delightful little personal touches with handcrafted charm. The eye candy. Then there's the not so glamorous behind-the-scenes technical aspects of event coordination: Budgets. Floor plans. Schedules. And believe it or not, we're head over heels for those nitty gritty aspects, too. Creativity and organization... the perfect pair.

Whether you’re hosting a wedding for 300 or a bridal shower for 30, you'll see your vision come to life when as we open your imagination to what's possible, and all while helping you navigate the planning process. Do you dream of feeling the sand beneath your feet in a tropical seaside ceremony? Sipping wine amongst the grapevines during an eco-chic cocktail hour at a rustic vineyard? Or dancing the night away at a black-tie reception in an elegant ballroom with a city skyline view? Whatever your style or budget, and with a focus on individualization and customization, together we create memorable one-of-a-kind weddings. From the story of how you met or your first date to family traditions or ethnic culture, we look for the elements that make you unique to create an affair that’s uniquely you.

By working side-by-side with you, we produce events that are beautifully designed and flawlessly executed, whether it’s with two weeks or two years of planning. No matter if you're an uber-busy couple with no time to plan or a bride who has it all together, but needs a little help tying up the loose ends, In The Pink Weddings & Events offers you a wide range of services and packages that can be tailored to suit your needs including:

o Full Service, Partial, or “Day Of” Planning & Coordination
o E-Planning & Consulting
o Concept & theme creative consulting
o Eco-friendly weddings & events
o Location and vendor selection
o Print materials design & copy
o Floral design
o Itineraries and excursions
o Pre-wedding parties

Stacey is a certified wedding consultant and a member of the Association of Bridal Consultants. She is also a former writer for BridesTelevision.com and Chief Wedding Consultant for Wedding Solutions, one of the nations top planning resources. In The Pink was also honored with WeddingWire’s Bride’s Choice Award in both 2009 and 2010, and nominated for Best Wedding Planner 2009 on myFoxLA's Hotlist. With Stacey, you get more than just a decade of event planning experience- you get personal service, attention to detail, impeccable style, a sense of humor and, of course, a whole lotta fun. After all, isn’t that what celebrations are for?

In The Pink Weddings & Events is the perfect partner to help you fulfill your dreams. Let us deal with the stress of handling the tiny details so you can enjoy your “big moment”. Call us today to set up a complimentary consultation. You’ll be tickled, well, pink! Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1207867264657-8floralarrangements
130x130_sq_1207869675036-tablecardholders
130x130_sq_1235429908372-ljtentinside
130x130_sq_1235429885058-ljsilhouette
130x130_sq_1207870203746-aisle
130x130_sq_1207794718575-2muchbwchairs
130x130_sq_1207794740793-3bouquet
130x130_sq_1207794665262-1tecouple
130x130_sq_1207794821168-4aislewalk
130x130_sq_1207794917356-5champagne
130x130_sq_1207867091356-6fulltable
130x130_sq_1207867141535-7guestbook
130x130_sq_1207867430682-9brunch
130x130_sq_1207867571899-10menu
130x130_sq_1207867631009-11te-couple-chair
130x130_sq_1207867717410-12violin
130x130_sq_1207867794115-13cake
130x130_sq_1207867832897-15te-close-hands
130x130_sq_1207870009174-weddingcouple
130x130_sq_1207870122589-bcwelcomebag
130x130_sq_1207870335178-longtable
130x130_sq_1207872773566-tablename
130x130_sq_1207873413331-cpc
130x130_sq_1207873482878-reception
130x130_sq_1207873562269-cupcakes
130x130_sq_1207873631362-sunsetcouple
130x130_sq_1235430646533-ljceremonysite
130x130_sq_1235429969845-ljgardenvows
130x130_sq_1235429944109-ljchairflowers
130x130_sq_1235429952969-ljcones
130x130_sq_1235429936780-ljboutonniere
130x130_sq_1235430633751-ljbouquet
130x130_sq_1235430632345-ljnote
130x130_sq_1235429897684-ljpostvows
130x130_sq_1235429920967-ljpashmina
130x130_sq_1235429917654-ljguestbook
130x130_sq_1235430324542-ljantiques
130x130_sq_1235429950109-ljchairs
130x130_sq_1235429904715-ljtent
130x130_sq_1235429933608-ljcupcakestand
130x130_sq_1235429930280-ljcupcakemap
130x130_sq_1235429974892-ljbeach
130x130_sq_1250198069028-1fayceremony
130x130_sq_1250198066013-2faycones
130x130_sq_1250198081888-9fayreception
130x130_sq_1250198074372-6faytablescape
130x130_sq_1250198069810-5faytablenumber
130x130_sq_1250198073825-7fayfavor
130x130_sq_1250198086482-10faycake
130x130_sq_1250198086341-11faytopper
130x130_sq_1250198081419-8faymenu
130x130_sq_1250198090169-12faybocce
130x130_sq_1207874430347-larri
130x130_sq_1207874489503-ceremony
130x130_sq_1207874775503-mardigraswedmask2
130x130_sq_1207874699269-mardigrascenter
130x130_sq_1207874927894-mmgelements
130x130_sq_1207875074612-mmgcakecutting
130x130_sq_1207875169987-mmg-dancing
130x130_sq_1207875298862-postvow

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Eco-Friendly / Green
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
I do all styles of weddings and work within budgets both small and large. I'm happiest producing weddings with couples who want to showcase themselves with personalized touches, since that's where we get the creative juices going and really have some fun. If you're a crafty bride, I'm the planner for you, and I'm happy to come up with unique ideas and projects that you can execute. I also enjoy doing destination weddings because you never know what to expect, and I love a good challenge.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lsmalls
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Stacey was fantastic. She helped us accomplish exactly what we were looking for. My wife and I are two busy professionals and didnt have lots of time for planning our dream wedding, but with Stacey, we were able to give her some general ideas and with her vision, patience, and talents she was able to bring to life exactly what we were looking for. She literally took care of everything for us and we certainly could not have done it without her. She is the BEST!!

Thank you SO MUCH!!

With Love,
Taylor and Lindsey
Stacey was fantastic. She helped us accomplish exactly what we were looking for. My wife and I are two busy professionals Read more...
Stacey was fantastic. She helped us accomplish exactly what we were looking for. My wife and I are two busy professionals and didnt have lots of time for planning our dream wedding, but with Stacey, we were able to give her some general ideas and with her vision, patience, and talents she was able to bring to life exactly what we were looking for. She literally took care of everything for us and we certainly could not have done it without her. She is the BEST!!

Thank you SO MUCH!!

With Love,
Taylor and Lindsey Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CaitLovesPeter
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Stacey is truly amazing! Having Stacey help plan our wedding took a lot of the stress off of us. We were able to focus on our part, while she took care of everything from coordinating with vendors to designing the most minute details of the event.

Stacey had so many ideas that added so much to our special day, and she was able to flawlessly execute every crazy idea that my husband and I came up with as well! Every time I turned around she was making something, sewing something, finding something that would add a special touch. It was all of those small details that made our wedding unique.

Everyone who attended our wedding praised us for how much it truly reflected who we are - that our personalities came out in every part of the day. Stacey is the one who made that possible, and we are so grateful to have found her!
Stacey is truly amazing! Having Stacey help plan our wedding took a lot of the stress off of us. We were able to focus on Read more...
Stacey is truly amazing! Having Stacey help plan our wedding took a lot of the stress off of us. We were able to focus on our part, while she took care of everything from coordinating with vendors to designing the most minute details of the event.

Stacey had so many ideas that added so much to our special day, and she was able to flawlessly execute every crazy idea that my husband and I came up with as well! Every time I turned around she was making something, sewing something, finding something that would add a special touch. It was all of those small details that made our wedding unique.

Everyone who attended our wedding praised us for how much it truly reflected who we are - that our personalities came out in every part of the day. Stacey is the one who made that possible, and we are so grateful to have found her! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tori
Wedding:
7/4/2009
5.0/5.0
I never believed that I was someone who would want a Wedding Coordinator and it took some work by my fiance and family to convince me otherwise. However, having been through the wedding process, I can't imagine planning a wedding without Stacey's help. My fiance and I clicked with her immediately and she instantly GOT what we were looking for - a non-traditional garden day wedding. Her contacts were great and she was always full of creative ideas. She came up with some great ways for my fiance, family and I to build surprises into the festivities. When we decided that we didn't have time or money to make extra touches, she made them herself. She was very respectful of our budget and worked very hard to stay within it. She was thoughtful, fun and kept her cool throughout. As I have told her, I would have paid her the entire budget if I could have. She deserved it!
I never believed that I was someone who would want a Wedding Coordinator and it took some work by my fiance and family to Read more...
I never believed that I was someone who would want a Wedding Coordinator and it took some work by my fiance and family to convince me otherwise. However, having been through the wedding process, I can't imagine planning a wedding without Stacey's help. My fiance and I clicked with her immediately and she instantly GOT what we were looking for - a non-traditional garden day wedding. Her contacts were great and she was always full of creative ideas. She came up with some great ways for my fiance, family and I to build surprises into the festivities. When we decided that we didn't have time or money to make extra touches, she made them herself. She was very respectful of our budget and worked very hard to stay within it. She was thoughtful, fun and kept her cool throughout. As I have told her, I would have paid her the entire budget if I could have. She deserved it! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
msullivan
Wedding:
6/19/2009
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about the amazing job Stacey did in making our wedding perfect, she went above and beyond every step of the way. If you are looking for someone who is super organized and detail-oriented,with amazing energy and innovative ideas, then Stacey is your girl! Can't recommend her enough, and hope to find an excuse to work with her again!
I cannot say enough about the amazing job Stacey did in making our wedding perfect, she went above and beyond every step Read more...
I cannot say enough about the amazing job Stacey did in making our wedding perfect, she went above and beyond every step of the way. If you are looking for someone who is super organized and detail-oriented,with amazing energy and innovative ideas, then Stacey is your girl! Can't recommend her enough, and hope to find an excuse to work with her again! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JAM
Wedding:
9/6/2008
5.0/5.0
Stacey is solid gold. She helped make our wedding exactly what we wanted it to be: intimate, romantic, elegant, memorable, and a lot of fun. She worked with us for months getting to know us and being sensitive to our vision for the wedding. When we were too busy to make decisions on the finer details, Stacey made the call. And she made a lot of calls!

Our wedding location was fairly remote on the Oregon Coast. We worked with Stacey long distance from Portland. But the distance did not phase Stacey at all - she still had great vendor recommendations in our area and kept in constant communication with us and the vendors that we asked her to work with. No request was too outlandish or too much trouble. She put so many personal touches on our wedding that our guests thought Martha Stewart had coordinated it. When Stacey determined that the tent walls did not meet her aesthetic, she made them herself from white linen and hand pressed them on the day of the event. She hand made invitations and menus for our rehearsal dinner that somehow matched our wedding invitations perfectly. She built our cupcake stand. Too many things to mention and everything had a very personal touch that not just reflected Stacey's talent, but more importantly reflected very well who my wife and I are and the message of love and joy we wanted to convey without using typical wedding conventions.

Stacey worked with us on guest accomodations, our welcome dinner, rehearsal dinner, the ceremony, the reception, and even cooked for our farewell brunch. She also worked with our family members who were hosting some of the events - truly illustrating that she can work with anyone.

One last comment about how professional Stacey is. When the wind picked up on the beach the day before our ceremony spoiling our plans for a beach wedding, Stacey made the switch of the ceremony to the receptions site seamless. All our guests were personally notified by phone of the event location change and not a single person missed our ceremony as a result.

We highly recommend Stacey for any event. She is truly a planner extraordinaire!
Stacey is solid gold. She helped make our wedding exactly what we wanted it to be: intimate, romantic, elegant, memorable, Read more...
Stacey is solid gold. She helped make our wedding exactly what we wanted it to be: intimate, romantic, elegant, memorable, and a lot of fun. She worked with us for months getting to know us and being sensitive to our vision for the wedding. When we were too busy to make decisions on the finer details, Stacey made the call. And she made a lot of calls!

Our wedding location was fairly remote on the Oregon Coast. We worked with Stacey long distance from Portland. But the distance did not phase Stacey at all - she still had great vendor recommendations in our area and kept in constant communication with us and the vendors that we asked her to work with. No request was too outlandish or too much trouble. She put so many personal touches on our wedding that our guests thought Martha Stewart had coordinated it. When Stacey determined that the tent walls did not meet her aesthetic, she made them herself from white linen and hand pressed them on the day of the event. She hand made invitations and menus for our rehearsal dinner that somehow matched our wedding invitations perfectly. She built our cupcake stand. Too many things to mention and everything had a very personal touch that not just reflected Stacey's talent, but more importantly reflected very well who my wife and I are and the message of love and joy we wanted to convey without using typical wedding conventions.

Stacey worked with us on guest accomodations, our welcome dinner, rehearsal dinner, the ceremony, the reception, and even cooked for our farewell brunch. She also worked with our family members who were hosting some of the events - truly illustrating that she can work with anyone.

One last comment about how professional Stacey is. When the wind picked up on the beach the day before our ceremony spoiling our plans for a beach wedding, Stacey made the switch of the ceremony to the receptions site seamless. All our guests were personally notified by phone of the event location change and not a single person missed our ceremony as a result.

We highly recommend Stacey for any event. She is truly a planner extraordinaire! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
irwinm
Wedding:
8/27/2007
5.0/5.0
Stacey planned an extraodinary series of events for the most intimate and romantic of weddings. Ours was a very small affair but it could have been for 300 guests with Stacey's talent.

For the two days preceding the wedding, Stacey arranged the following for us and our out of town guests:
a private tour of an important museum;
an afternoon of shopping in Union Square;
a matinee performance of Beach Blanket babylon;
dinners ranging from Postrio to Tadich Grill and a dim sum lunch in Chinatown;
a remarkable Napa Valley wine tour and tasting ... and much more.

After selecting one of San Francisco's most extraordinary venues, Stacey arranged the orchestra, photography, catering, bar, rentals, flowers, cake, make-up artist, masseuse, and all of the intricate transportation needed ... name it and it was done. Or don't name it, and Stacey thought of it!

The guests were thrilled with their surpise gifts in their rooms.

This kind of event planning makes you want to have another wedding soon ... or perhaps just a great party!
Stacey planned an extraodinary series of events for the most intimate and romantic of weddings. Ours was a very small Read more...
Stacey planned an extraodinary series of events for the most intimate and romantic of weddings. Ours was a very small affair but it could have been for 300 guests with Stacey's talent.

For the two days preceding the wedding, Stacey arranged the following for us and our out of town guests:
a private tour of an important museum;
an afternoon of shopping in Union Square;
a matinee performance of Beach Blanket babylon;
dinners ranging from Postrio to Tadich Grill and a dim sum lunch in Chinatown;
a remarkable Napa Valley wine tour and tasting ... and much more.

After selecting one of San Francisco's most extraordinary venues, Stacey arranged the orchestra, photography, catering, bar, rentals, flowers, cake, make-up artist, masseuse, and all of the intricate transportation needed ... name it and it was done. Or don't name it, and Stacey thought of it!

The guests were thrilled with their surpise gifts in their rooms.

This kind of event planning makes you want to have another wedding soon ... or perhaps just a great party! Read less
Services Used: Band, Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Invitations, Photography, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Larri
Wedding:
6/24/2007
5.0/5.0
We love Stacy, she was a God send. We were both crazy busy with work and she made everything come together like and army of troops. I didn't have to think about anything I knew that she had everything under control. She was almost always answered her phone or call back that day. I had nothing to worry about.
If I ever have a party or big event or renew my vows she is the planner for me.
She was creative and professional and sensitive to all our needs and wants, and did everything in her power to make things happen for us. Words really don't do her or her creative work justic. More then a planner a wonderful person and friend.
We love Stacy, she was a God send. We were both crazy busy with work and she made everything come together like and army Read more...
We love Stacy, she was a God send. We were both crazy busy with work and she made everything come together like and army of troops. I didn't have to think about anything I knew that she had everything under control. She was almost always answered her phone or call back that day. I had nothing to worry about.
If I ever have a party or big event or renew my vows she is the planner for me.
She was creative and professional and sensitive to all our needs and wants, and did everything in her power to make things happen for us. Words really don't do her or her creative work justic. More then a planner a wonderful person and friend. Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Invitations, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Unique Services

MAP

 
Santa Monica, CA 90404 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for In The Pink Weddings & Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1240355905828-weddingwireadtile