130x130_sq_1374069325766-inwhitelogor301x301

In White

Feeding Hills , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

661 Harrisburg Avenue
Lancaster, PA US 17603 (map)

PHONE

413-789-3073

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The source for contemporary and couture wedding gowns by premier rising designers, with two locations to serve the brides of Western Massachusetts/Northern Connecticut and Central... Read more
The source for contemporary and couture wedding gowns by premier rising designers, with two locations to serve the brides of Western Massachusetts/Northern Connecticut and Central Pennsylvania.

Come in, sit down and dish about your wedding! We'll get to know you and suggest styles that match what you're looking for. We may even show you something you haven't seen before. Try on gowns in our spacious dressing rooms while your family and friends relax in the presentation area, waiting for your glowing entrance. We want your experience to be memorable and completely stress-free. Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1365989611092-13inwhite01142web
130x130_sq_1365989672255-13inwhite01049web
130x130_sq_1365989719255-13inwhite01165web
130x130_sq_1365989552775-13inwhite01181web

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Undergarments, Veils
Does a client need to schedule an appointment? How do the client appointments work?
We are open to walk-ins, though we recommend that you make an appointment to ensure that you receive our undivided attention. You can avoid the back-and-forth of scheduling by phone by visiting our website and <a href="http://www.inwhite.com">booking your appointment online</a>.
Do you carry new or once worn gowns?
All gowns are new and are available by special order, or you may purchase off the rack and receive a discount.
How often do you receive new dresses?
We are constantly receiving new gowns from our suppliers and discontinuing gowns from prior seasons. Our collection is always fresh.
Do you provide any guarantees/warrantees of any kind?
Your satisfaction is fully guaranteed.
Do you have a seamstress onsite?
Yes. Alterations are reserved for our customers only.
In addition to wedding dresses, what other products do you sell?
We sell fabulous gowns for Brides Maids, Mothers of the Bride and Groom, and Flower Girls, as well as a full line of accessories.

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1384571170480-kelley-02
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
I had the pleasure of meeting Shari and Stacey for my consultation at In White, and I can not praise them enough for their warm and friendly personalities. I thoroughly enjoyed my experience there and would recommend it to anyone. They had a great variety of dresses, and I can't believe that I've already found "the one" I will be wearing! Stacey did a great job in getting to know my likes and dislikes, and somehow she produced every aspect that I like from a variety of dresses into the one perfect dress! I will definitely be visiting again for the bridal party dresses, and I can't wait for my fitting!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Shari and her team are a bride's dream! They have an uncanny ability to match a dress to your dress ideas and body figure.

After finding the perfect dress (for under my budget) I returned to purchase bridesmaids, junior bridesmaid, and rehearsal dresses.

I will continue to recommend In White for years to come.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Working with the staff at In White was one of the best parts of my wedding planning experience. I had been to several other salons by the time I contacted the store to find out if they had a few dresses from a specific designer that I'd found out they carried. They had one of the dresses in stock, so I stopped in to try it on because it was similar to another dress I'd tried previously that I liked. I didn't have an appointment, but when I walked in, Shari immediately remembered my email and grabbed the dress I'd asked about for me to try on. I loved it, and ended up buying it that same day. I had my alterations done at the store as well, and was very impressed with the attention to detail and quality of the work. My gown fit me perfectly on my wedding day and I received so many compliments. I can't thank the girls at the store enough for everything! A wonderful store for anyone looking for a wedding gown in the Lancaster area!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
This was a great place to find a dress. It was beautiful and clean, and I loved how the dresses were organized by price so I knew I would not go above my budget. I also loved the fact that there is only ever one bride shopping for a dress at a time so I had plenty of help. I also had my dress tailored here too and Maria was great to work with. She can be blunt on her opinions, but it's nice having a stranger giver her honest opinions. Tailoring is just one set fee so I had plenty of fittings for no additional cost. She also did an amazing job on the bustle and it just blended in with the rest of dress. You couldn't even tell that it was a bustle. In the end my dress turned out beautifully and had many compliments by my guests.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The girls at In White are amazing to work with. They are so helpful and attentive to me as the bride and made my wedding dress shopping experience more than I could ever ask for. They are quick to respond to any emails/inquiries I have. Since I am currently living out of state, but my wedding is in PA, they go out of their way to make sure to fit me in their schedule when I am in town to get everything done on time for me. I would recommend In White to any bride who's in search of finding that beautiful gown for your BIG day! They have a lot of options and the quality of service is wonderful
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
In White is the best bridal shop in Lancaster! Loved getting my dress from them! The Cupcake Truck also parks right in front, so who can beat that?
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1384363809187-avata
Angie
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Having lived outside the Lancaster area for over 20 years, I never in a million years thought I would find my wedding dress in town. But then one day, my Mom told me about In White and we decided to make an appointment. I'm so glad I did! Sherri has brought a very upscale boutique to the Lancaster area and her couture gowns from which I found THE ONE are all simply gorgeous! The shop is a very warm environment and it was a pleasure each and every time we visited for a fitting. Maria is also extremely kind and helpful - she really made our In White experience more special. I would highly recommend In White to any bride or someone looking for a special occasion dress. I'm going to miss seeing Sherri and Maria regularly now that we're married!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Everyone was so friendly and helpful, especially compared to more chain-like stores - I would never go anywhere else!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracey
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend In White. I drove past the beautiful storefront after leaving another Lancaster salon that had beautiful dresses but were above my price point. I checked out the reviews and their website and decided to make an appointment for the next day, which was a Sunday (very convenient store hours!).

Shari was very welcoming and listened very carefully to what I explained that I was looking for. She let me look through the racks and select some dresses and also made some recommendations of her own. The samples were literally in pristine condition, way better than what I had seen at other shops. She takes great care with the gowns but also makes you feel like you are the most important bride she's ever worked with. I felt very comfortable trying on gowns with her and each was more beautiful than the next! I found the gown of my dreams and the best part was that it was well below my budget! I was able to purchase the sample for an even better price and Shari even stored it for me and let me "visit" my gown.

If you're not in the area, do yourself a favor and travel a bit to this beautiful store to find your dream dress, for a great price with great customer service! Thank you, Shari! Xo
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Found my perfect wedding dress here!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg1
Clesha
Wedding:
9/8/2013
5.0/5.0
There prices where great and I found my gown on the first try. They fitted my dress just right and the alterations where reasonable in price.I am really going to miss going there every other week and getting my cupcake from outside right before I went into there shop :)lol
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Loved my bridal party experience at In White! The staff is so friendly and helpful. At In White I was able to find the perfect wedding dress and bridesmaid dresses for my wedding day! Thanks guys!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Shari, Maria and the entire staff at In White were wonderful. We ended up walking into In White without an appointment, and Rachel pulled "the dress" immediately after seeing pictures of other dresses I tried on and liked. Everyone who worked there was always warm, friendly and helpful - and we went there a lot between wedding dress, bridesmaid dresses and fittings ! I also cannot say enough about how wonderful Maria, the seamstress, is - including taking the dress in a little extra for me the day before the wedding (I lost more weight than anticipated, the dress had fit the week before at my final fitting), and teaching my mom how to bustle the dress using nine color-coded attachment points ! I loved the look of my dress, and felt very confident and comfortable in it all day.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
I would definitely recommend In White to anyone looking for a professional and friendly place to buy a wedding dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kels
Wedding:
7/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Most wonderful bridal salon, very professional and clean. Sheri is the BEST!! Made sure was absolutely perfect. I got my wedding gown here and all my bridesmaid dresses. Better than any New York City Salon out there. Very accommodating. My best friend ended up going back and getting her gown there too!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacey
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend this vendor. They worked with me to find the perfect dress and were extremely helpful during each fitting.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meagen
Wedding:
6/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Inn White is the best dress shop in Lancaster to get your wedding dress at! They have BEAUTIFUL dresses and will work with you to find the perfect dress for your big day! The seamstress is AMAZING and made my dress fit me SO perfectly!! Inn White should be your first and only stop for your wedding dress!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steffanye
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
I purchased my wedding gown and had all alterations done at In White and it was a great experience. I was planning the wedding in PA while living in Chicago, and In White accommodated my schedule for fittings and alterations every step of the way right up until the day before my wedding! The women at In White were so professional and supportive. I HIGHLY recommend this boutique!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katelyn
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Loved everything about In White. So many dresses were picked for me that were perfect and staff was great!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
12/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Dress shopping was the part of the wedding planning process I dreaded most Our wedding cake artist recommended Inn White and within 20 minutes of entering the store, I had tried on the perfect dress and bought it, but I am sure they would have spent hours to help select a dress if I had not found the one that day. Even though I waited until the last minute to buy my dress (one month from wedding), they made the fitting process easy, stress free and worked with my schedule plus they had a great discount for buying off the rack. The staff is friendly, helpful, but not pushy and overbearing. They give every bride personal attention and ensure that the wedding dress is perfect for the big day, whether it takes two fittings or ten! You cannot find this type of quality and service in a bridal dress chain and I thought that it was a great value and well worth it! They made the most dreaded aspect of my wedding a breeze, thank you!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
12/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Sherri and her team are amazing!! My dress was far beyond anything I could have ever imagined. She was so easy to get in touch with and great to work with
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1319761525285-welcome
Molly
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
BEST BRIDAL STORE EVER! I seriously travelled to every store within a 50 mile radius of my house- I'm very indecisive- and In White was by far the most accomodating and friendliest, and had the most gorgeous selection! I went to In White at least 7 times to try on the same two dresses and Shari the owner and her staff were always welcoming and helpful and never got frustrated with me! I ended up so happy with my dress and got numerous compliments. I also got all of my bridal jewelry there, there were tons of options! I had a hard dress to alter, I think it took about 5 hours just to hem my dress, and all the alterations turned out beautifully. I went in quite a few times to make sure the dress was exactly how I wanted it and that I was happy. I would recommend this store to anyone! Shari is the best!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1329849704902-3
Kristina
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
After searching for a wedding dress for several months, I visited In White and was pleasantly surprised by the beauty of the store and professionalism of the staff. When I found my dress, they did everything to make it perfect for me, including altering the neckline and adding details to the belt. The seamstress was amazing and got everything just right for me. I cannot rave enough about this store, they went out of their way to make sure my experience was top notch.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
B5
Steph
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Shari and her In White team were wonderful! The dress selection process was very professional and made easy. Hazel (part of the In White team) was great at helping me pull dresses that fit my body type. She pulled the dress that I ended up selecting even though on the hanger I didn't think it was for me. They really know there stuff! I went to other bridal stores before visiting In White and didn't feel that had they same level of professionalism as In White.
After that "ah ha" moment in my dress, Maria, the seamstressed worked closely with me to get the dress fitted exactly the way I wanted it. Shari helped this process along and the finished product was breathtaking. I recieved thousands of compliments on my wedding day about the dress. People are still looking at pictures and asking where I got it.
I really felt that Shari and her staff really got to know their customers and felt like they were a big part of the best day of my life. Thank you In White!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Shari, of In White, was just amazing. Wedding dress shopping was something I was quite worried about starting off wedding planning. I had this awful feeling I would be searching high and low for the perfect dress, just my luck. Boy was I wrong. The first dress I tried on and the first place I went, In White, was the dress! Although me thinking it couldn't be true I tried a few more shops, finally realizing my Burnbaum and Bullock dress, was the dress. Living in Philly one would think I would have a ton of amazing wedding dress shops . . . no way. The service, quality, and professionalism I received in Lancaster at In White was totally the way to go. Marie, the seamstress at the shop, was top notch. She fit the dress to me perfectly and was just lovely to work with. My experience at In White was just perfect and I'm so thankful I ventured there one day last August!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
From the minute I walked in the door, I knew this was where I'd get my dress. The staff starts out by offering you a glass of white wine, and it just gets better from there! Unlike so many other stores, the dresses are beautifully displayed, the fitting rooms are large and well lit, and there's a large mirror and pedestal in the middle of the shop so you can truely see yourself as a bride. They have a large selection of modestly priced dresses that far exceed the quality of similarly-priced gowns at chain stores. My fittings were done with a level of detail beyond my expectations, and all priced fairly and presented at the time of purchasing the dress. Absolutely an amazing experience from start to finish.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pamela
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
I really don't have enough great things to say about my experience at In White. I visited a number of places in the DC area and beyond and I have to agree with many various reviews I've read about bridal shops where employees were bossy, pushy or rushed, gowns were in bad shape, or shops would charge you $100 or so just to bring in a gown from one of their designers that wasn't already on the floor. I finally drove to Lancaster PA to track down a Lea Ann Belter gown and could not have been more pleased. This is the most expensive, most photographed and most personal item of clothing you'll ever buy, and the ladies at In White seemed to be the first and only people I dealt with through this process that respected that. There are two shops around the corner from each other. My dress came from the couture shop, where you get a one-on-one appointment with Shari, the owner. I probably had about 4 appointments with her because I kept wanting to try additional dresses, which she obtained for me from the designer at no charge. She never rushed or pushed at all - most appointments I had were for at least an hour, sometimes two. Ultimately, she worked with the designer to create a unique, customized gown that combined features of a couple of gowns. The other shop is also really roomy and filled with beautiful gowns, and the ladies that work there are all very professional, but fun and enthusiastic. Why we can't have a place like In White closer to DC is beyond me - trust me though, this is worth the drive if you can set aside a day to do it!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
5/1/2012
5.0/5.0
The staff at In White were wonderful! They were so helpful when looking for my dress and even called the designers to see if they could make custom alterations for me. It turned out perfect! They were also very responsive to little touches I requested. For example, a few weeks before the wedding I asked if they could create a custom tag to sew into my dress for me (it was my something blue). They were more then happy to do so, even in the little time I gave them, and it totally completed my day. Definitely recommend In White!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leah
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
If you want to feel special and glamorous while dress shopping go to In White.

In White spoils the shopper providing wonderful wine and delicious teas.

Shari is so pleasant and not pushy when it comes to purchasing. She took time to review my pictures with me and allowed me to shop rather than having a closed stock. I tried on 8 dresses and knew the first one was it! Shari and her adorable daughter helped me make the final decision and it was perfect!

I had 3 fittings and then, my pick-up. Maria, the seamstress is the best I have ever seen. She made my dress fit perfectly and noticed the smallest details and if they were not right she corrected it! SHE MADE ME A PRINCESS and is a deliate to be around. I will actually miss having fittings!

I am normally running late and In White still was able to assist me! This made me feel like I was their priority even though I know they are busy.

Their selection comes from only the best designers and each dress was of the finest fabric - I knew I was in good hands. Thank you.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1302284832009-jakeandkara
Kara
Wedding:
10/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Again, I have to give 5 out of 5 stars ... the girls at In White truly outdid themselves each and every time we stopped in (from the initial dress selection appointment and through 4 fittings).

I had initially budgeted $1,200 for my dress (which I know is on the cheaper side when compared to some of the amazing dresses I've seen online and on TV shows that are much more expensive). While I tried on dresses both below and above that budget -- at my own choosing (the staff informed me well in advance how much each section of dresses in the shop cost) -- I ended up falling in love with a dress that was WELL under my original budget ... and with alterations and accessories included, I still was very pleased with the final cost.

Money aside, the whole experience was delightful at In White. The location is great -- right near some great shops and restaurants (which made mother/daughter outings so much more fun) -- and you are treated like royalty from the moment you enter the shop as you sit on cushy chairs and sip a beverage of your choice.

I almost wish I were in more weddings, as I'd love to continue to go to In White and try on all of the bridesmaid dresses and evening wear they have to just keep up this great feeling they've left me with. LOL
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/23/2011
5.0/5.0
On my first visit to In White, I loved Shari's enthusiasm and her desire to help me find what I liked. She was also a great source of advice and suggestions - she pulled a dress I originally passed over, and once I tried it, I loved it. The alterations also went smoothly - Maria does a great job and ensures the final product is flawless. Overall, there is a lot of positive energy at In White and a clear passion for making brides & other customers happy.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
8/26/2011
5.0/5.0
My experiences with Shari, Hazel, and the entire staff at In White were absolutely superb. The staff made my dress search and fittings personal and easy, and took incredible care in making sure my dress looked perfect on the big day. The staff was so friendly and understanding, and they took the time to get to know me and what I wanted. All of the staff have an eye for design, and suggested accessories to make my dress unique.
The dress selection at in White is amazing. They have a wide variety of dress styles in the shop, and you can tell that they were selected with the utmost care. Being on a budget of under $2000, I was so excited about finding a dress that looked very expensive but was secretly very reasonably priced! Thank you In White for making my wedding dress one of a kind.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jnbeck125
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
My wedding planner suggested In White and made an appointment for us to meet with Shari. I had been to three other area shops, and I thought I had a vague idea of what I wanted. When I met with Shari I began to pull out a few dresses I liked in my price range. It turned out I did not know what I wanted at all. Shari helped by pulling out a few dresses that she thought I would like, and she knows what she is talking about. In White has beautiful wedding gowns. Their staff is very knowledgeable, incredibly friendly and helpful! I found the best dress with Shari’s help. It was beautiful and the perfect style for my body. I had not seen anything like it, and could not have found it without all of Shari’s help! You can tell that the staff of In White loves what they do and are proud of their product and their customer service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Shari and her entire staff, especially Kristi were fabulous to work with! My mom and I walked into In White the first time without an appointment on a Saturday and Kristi was overly friendly and apologized that we might have to wait a little while (though we were the ones without an appointment!) but if we didn't mind waiting I could try on dresses in about a half hour which was perfect! The shop was gorgeous, clean, and they had a great selection of beautiful gowns. On my first visit I fell in love with 2 dresses after trying on about 10 (Kristi kept pulling different styles for me to try on to make sure I found one I loved!)! I slept on the decision and went back about a month later to order the first dress I fell in love with. I did have a lot of fittings (which I do think this could be narrowed down to 3 instead of 5) but I have to say Maria was fabulous and extremely talented as a seamstress. My dress fit perfectly on my wedding day and I received soo many compliments on how beautiful the dress was. I absolutely loved it! My mom also ordered her MOB dress here and again the service was fantastic and Shari, Kristi, and Maria went out of their way to make us feel extremely comfortable. I live in DC and driving 2 hours to In White was worth the hassle to get the outstanding customer service and the wonderful selection of dresses (As I could not find this level of service in DC at the stores I visited). I would highly recommend In White Bridal!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeff&Emily
Wedding:
6/12/2011
5.0/5.0
In White was a wonderful experience that I highly recommend. They were so pleasant to work with and accommodating to our always changing wedding plans. Even when we has a crises they were able to pull together all our our bridesmaids dresses and the wedding dress on time and get them to everyone in 3 different countries. They are amazing.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
djmichaels
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Shari and her staff were amazing to work with. They truly understand the importance of making sure the bride is comfortable in her dress and is as stress free as possible in the months leading up to her wedding. I purchased my gown, flower girl dress, mother of the bride dress and bridesmaid's dresses at In White and they were all gorgeous and altered perfectly. Maria is an amazingly talented seamstress and made sure my dress was perfect for my day. This salon is the perfect example of a salon that is locally owned and takes great pride in their business and brides. The new couture salon is going to be just as great as their original salon and In White will continue to make brides look amazing on their wedding day.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1318949918752-walking
Kristin
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Shari, and her entire staff at In White, was WONDERFUL! Always smiling, they all go above and beyond to make the bride and her entire wedding party feel extra special. They were a pleasure to work with; I looked forward to each and every fitting.

Lancaster is lucky to have such a wonderful bridal salon. Don't consider the big name bridal shops, the experience and quality you will get at In White is worth far more than trying to save a few dollars. They have gowns from many designers and can work with virtually every budget.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jess
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Shari and the team at In White were absolutely fabulous to work with. In White was the first and only bridal salon that I visited--on that first day, I found myself deciding between two dresses. They told me to take pictures, sleep on it, and go try on additional dresses. I didn't have to--by mid-week, I called and was able to stop in right away to get THE dress ordered. I had a relatively short timeframe (4-5 months) and the dress came in with enough time to schedule several fittings until the dress was absolutely perfect. I was so pleased with the alterations--my mom's veil was also altered so that I could wear it. I can't say enough about how wonderful In White is!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alana&Julian
Wedding:
3/19/2011
5.0/5.0
In White was Bridal Shop heaven for me. Everyone was very helpful, including the seamstresses - Maria helped me with my dress and I loved her. I'd been to several shops between MD and PA and when I walked in, I knew I'd find the perfect dress. As it turned out, I tried on 3 very different looks that were all gorgeous -- what a wonderful feeling that is. I chose one that suited me perfectly and each follow up appointment I was treated with the same attention, support and care. Thank you soooo much!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
marlinyc
Wedding:
11/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Well on my first trip i had NO idea what i wanted for my wedding. The girls there made me feel so comfortable with them and even if i didnt like one they were pulling 5 more dresses for me to try on! They wanted me to have what I WANTED which made me feel really good. After trying on about 10?? I FINALLY found the one that I was "looking" for!!! It was absolutely amazing! I am still impressed by it! Thank you so much for making my dream come true!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mombanker7
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
My daughter was married this past Saturday in a gown purchased at In White. In addition, her maids of honor, bridesmaids, and mother of the bride (me) also purchased our gowns there. We received excellent service from Shari and her staff throughout the whole process. When the seamstress we originally had did not take care of things the way Shari thought she should, we were given Maria, who was excellent, and did everything we needed in a professional and timely manner. My daughter received numerous compliments on the beautiful dress she wore on her wedding day, and the way it fit her. She looked truly exquisite, as did all the girls, and the prices were reasonable too! I highly recommend In White for any bride who wants to feel like and look like a million dollars on her wedding day! I felt wonderful too!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ruby
Wedding:
5/23/2010
5.0/5.0
I found the perfect Mother of the Bride dress for my daughter's wedding. I made an appointment on-line with their user friendly system. When I arrived, I was greeted by professional, friendly staff. Shari is extremely accommodating and responsive to special requests and needs. The seamstress is talented, paying close attention to detail, and is easy to work with. She can go do just about anything, personalizing the dress just for you. I had a great dress shopping experience. The dress prices are very affordable as well. How lucky we are in Lancaster, PA to have such a wonderful, upscale bridal salon!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
The folks at In White are wonderful. They fit us in for an appointment at the last minute, listened to what I thought I wanted (even though I really couldn't articulate it very well) and presented me with a diverse array of options. I had been dreading shopping for a dress because I do not fit into the sample sizes, but they treated that like it was no big deal and went out of their way to make sure I felt comfortable. They were encouraging without being pushy and I ended up finding a dress within an hour. Amazing.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
I have to admit coming from Philadelphia I had hesitations about finding the right dress and enough selection in Lancaster. But from the moment I walked in the door my experience was wonderful. My consultant, Rachel, was great to work with. She greeted myself and family with open arms. She listened to what I wanted, allowed me to pick some dresses for myself and then pulled some dresses based on my likes/dislikes. Rachel let me know all the options for purchasing a new or off the rack dress. The entire time I felt extremely comfortable, she made me feel beautiful in every dress, she was honest in a positive way and put no pressure to purchase at that time (or purchase above my budget).

I would love to see a second mirror in the main area because only one bride could look in the mirror at one time, but it didn't appear to be an issue.

After purchasing my dress, Rachel gave me a big hug thanking for me choosing InWhite and expressing her excitement. I even received a follow up note in the mail within 3 days of purchasing the dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
5/18/2013
4.9/5.0
I purchased my wedding gown from In White and I could not have been more pleased with the experience!! All of the women that worked there were so friendly and incredibly helpful. I loved how I never felt pressured into making a decision about a dress, like at certain bridal shops! In the end I absolutely LOVE my wedding dress and they also did a wonderful job with the alterations!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
4/27/2013
4.9/5.0
In White has a great variety of dresses at very affordable prices. Perk: They are open on Sundays for weekend shopping! I went in on a whim and ended up finding my dress there. Something completely different than what I thought I was going to get! It was above and beyond what I could have even imagined. It was the perfect dress for me. I also had the alterations performed at the store. It's a flat price for however many times you need to go in to get it perfect. I am only giving a slightly below perfect review because on what I thought was my last fitting, I was told that I needed to come one more time for just the pick up (no new alterations, just needed to be pressed). I wished they would have made that more clear, but they apologized. Overall, I highly recommend checking out In White for your wedding dress needs!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1291998879659-best
Shannon
Wedding:
10/1/2011
4.9/5.0
Sherry went out of her way to get my the dress I wanted. Friendly, flexible, great service. I'd recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
5/2/2014
4.8/5.0
I am very happy with my choice to use In White as my wedding dress shop. Everything went very smoothly during shopping and all 3 fittings. Maria, the seamstress, is absolutely wonderful. She is a down-to-business, tell-it-like-it-is woman who some might find rough but I LOVED her! You can tell she knows wedding dresses better than anyone and I really appreciated her honest feedback and to-the-point attitude. The staff at In White always graciously welcomed the pack of family and friends I brought with me and everything was delivered as promised. I loved my experience with Shari and Maria!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LNE901
Wedding:
6/30/2012
4.8/5.0
In White was so great about everything. The only thing I wasn't all that thrilled about was their responsiveness, which was with my dress. They said that my dress was to come in Feb. but it actually arrived in April. I was confused on why it was so late but they said that they get frequent updates on delivery and that the delivery of Feb. that they quoted me was too early to quote. So I was given the wrong delivery date? I ordered it in october, so 4 months of delivery made sense. Other than that they were really good about everything. Sherri, the owner, is good about getting back to you. They even double booked me a couple times because i could only come in on Saturday since i live over an hour away. So i loved how they accommodated me. My dress was done on time and the seamstress, Maria, was AMAZING!!! She is EXCELLENT at her job.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1310870764514-img3961
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
It was an absolute pleasure getting my wedding dress from In White. The had a selection of beautiful dresses and the most thorough alteration process I've seen. I saw Maria for about 5 fittings as she meticulously completed the different stages of alterations. In the end the dress looked amazing and if I hadn't lost weight in the week before the big day, it would have fit absolutely perfectly!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
I never thought I'd be one of those girls who found "the dress"...mostly because I'm extremely indecisive. Then I visited In White. I had already been to several other dress shops, some large chains and some private boutiques and none of the dresses even slightly compared to any of the ones I tried on at In White. The staff is so helpful and they treat you like a princess. My dress was stunning, exactly what I envisioned and the quality of the material and sewing was far superior to any of the other dresses I tried on. It's been almost 2 months since my wedding and I am still getting comments on how gorgeous the dress was. Alteration were a bit expensive but, I did get 4 sessions with the seamstress and if I had needed more they would have been covered. My dress fit like a glove and is a keepsake for years to come. In White is highly recommended in my book.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1276477201850-kissmwah
Amanda
Wedding:
5/19/2012
4.8/5.0
I loved loved loved my wedding dress and the girls at inwhite are so nice and pleasent :) they helped me find my perfect dress. Prices can get a little high but you get what you pay for,and they have sales so try to hit one of those :)
I had an amazing experience with them, if your looking for your dream dress start here.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KateC
Wedding:
7/9/2011
4.8/5.0
My experiences with owner Shari and employee Hazel were absolutely wonderful. I love that this is a locally-owned and female-owned business. However, the real reason I went with In White is because they honestly had the best selection and highest level of outright "friendliness" that I found! I am not a size 8 and in looking for plus-size dresses some other area shops and chains made me feel less than beautiful. Shari and her staff were amazing and always made me feel great.

My only hiccup with In White was in the alteration process. I honestly think that Shari is growing faster than maybe she planned on and I hope she is able to hire a second seamstress soon to keep up with her growing number of clients. The seamstress was just always running in a million directions because there was just one of her and I was a little disappointed in this just because all my other interactions and experiences at the shop had been so great.

I would definitely highly recommend In White. I wish Shari all the success in the world and have no doubt that I chose the best shop with the best prices with the best dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PinkPumas
Wedding:
8/7/2010
4.8/5.0
After trying so many large bridal salons, it was a relief to discover In White. You are given personal attention, and they will work with you to make your dress truly feel like yours, no matter how many alterations you desire.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
grneyz12
Wedding:
10/2/2010
4.7/5.0
I would love to give this vendor a 5/5 but because of one incident I cannot. From the beginning, I was given amazing service. The owner, Shari, is amazing. They give you personal one on one service that you usually do not get from places like Davids Bridal. We purchased my bridesmaid dresses and both mother of the bride/groom dresses here as well. Everything was perfect until it was time for alterations. The person who did the alterations is the reason for the score. The dress was taken in a tad too much and when I asked for it to be let out, she lied to me and told me she already left it out and couldn't take it out anymore. When the owner saw that I was upset, she asked to talk to me in another room. She told me that it was able to be left out and she would handle it. In the end, they were able to correct the mistake and I was happy but the way the seamstress handled the situation was not professional at all. She made several snide comments that were not appreciated. We also had a few issues where alterations were supposed to be done, but when we went for appointments no progress was made. My MIL lives over an hour away and had to go back several times when she should not have.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
In White responded with the following comments:

Thank you very much for your kind words, and we're sorry that the alterations experience was so stressful for you. We're glad everything turned out great in the end, and you'll be happy to know that seamstress who fixed your gown now handles all of our alterations.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
Shari is amazing! The service that we received from her was outstanding, we had just come from a well known bridal shop and the service was horrible there! When i walked into In White i was greeted by my name and we sat down to discuss what i was looking for and even offered wine! I was blown away by the incredible service that was given to us that day. The bridesmaids also found their gowns there as well so it was even better!

Why the low score, well i hate to give a low score but there was such a lack of communication with when to come in for fittings for me and my bridesmaids. It was left up to us to call and find out when we should come back in. I think this area is a huge disappointment for everyone since we had such a great experience in the beginning it just kinda went down from there!

Shari was always kind and helpful and paid great attentiion to detail just i think everyone including myself would of liked to have more communication from In White as far as the fittings go.

I would totally recommend In White just make sure your on top of things and don't be afraid to call to see about when you need to come in for your fittings!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
In White responded with the following comments:

Thank you for taking the time to review us on WeddingWire and we're thrilled that overall your experience was a good one. We wanted to let you know that we've since improved the way we schedule bridesmaid fittings and the process now seems to be working smoothly!
130x130_sq_1370906742564-formals-p-074
Emily
Wedding:
3/30/2013
4.5/5.0
I got married on March 30,2013 and purchased my wedding gown from In White. I had a wonderful experience shopping for my dress. I never felt rushed, judged, and they allowed me to pick from a variety of dresses. The prices were reasonable and customers are permitted to purchase gowns "off the rack" and receive a discount. I found that there was one employee who was a little less professional in that she would reprimand her new employees right in front of the customers at times. I found that a little uncomfortable and honestly felt bad for the new employees. They were never rude or unprofessional with me, however. I also had a difficult time scheduling appointments due to their limited hours. The seamstress, Maria, was SO amazing. She did a beautiful job and my dress fit perfectly the day of my wedding. Overall I was happy with my experience and I do recommend this store.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsBee
Wedding:
5/21/2011
4.1/5.0
I got married in May, but am finally getting around to writing reviews. Anyway, I loved my experience at In White. Every dress in the store was beyond beautiful and the staff was very helpful. The one problem I had was on my actual wedding day! I spent $1,500 on my dress and another $400 on the alterations. An hour into the reception, a wire in the corset of the dress popped through the fabric and stabbed me in the arm the whole night. Also, the beading on the corset started to fall off! I spent close to $2,000 on my dress and I expected better quality. When my wedding dress can't even last a day, that's pretty sad.

After the wedding, I received a survey card in the mail. I filled it out and stated what had happened - only to never hear from them. I expected better quality.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
In White responded with the following comments:

I am sorry to say that I never saw the comment card you returned to us last year. We're very sorry if your gown caused you any discomfort. We guaranty 100% satisfaction on our alterations, and while it's not unusual for bridal gowns made from delicate fabrics to experience minor failures during the reception, manufacturing defects are possible. Please call me at your convenience to discuss the problems in more detail. - Shari Kendall, Owner/Buyer
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
5/14/2011
3.4/5.0
Let me first say that everyone working at In White is extremely nice, but there always seemed to be a lot of confusion and chaos in the store, which I believe greatly took away from the 'experience' of buying the gown. Hiring another person and sticking to appointment times I think would help tremendously. I had five fittings, which I believe is just an absurd amount, especially living 50 minutes away. And after all that, the dress still did not fit perfectly and I did not feel comfortable in it. When I picked up my dress and the dresses of my bridal party days before my wedding, I had to wait nearly two hours for them to be steamed, even though I had an appointment to pick them up. I think that perhaps an assistant or another seamstress would help. Given my experience, I probably would not recommend In White to my engaged friends.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/21/2012
3.2/5.0
My dress was absolutely beautiful. I had been to multiple wedding dress boutiques prior to this one but could not find a dress I liked. The first one I tried on here was perfect and I knew it was the one. All of my girls dresses were ordered from there as well. It seemed each time we went into the shop to do a fitting or pick something up they were flustered. One time my veil was no where to be found, another time they could not find one of the bridesmaids dresses. Each time we went back there was another issue such as they finished the ones bridesmaids dress before it was actually finally fitted. I am a bride who was living in another state and could only be there for two to three fittings, this was known upon purchase to all involved. The week of the wedding came and it was obvious the seamstress was overworked and overwhelmed. I was not able to get my dress until the morning of my wedding and when I got there they were still finishing it up. This was a very stressful week and the added stress of not having my dress did not help. Although I had an absolutely beautiful dress and it was exactly what I wanted, the overall experience was not something I was happy with. I do, however, recommend this company for their quality dresses and quality seamstress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
10/2/2010
1.4/5.0
In White Bridal treated us like royalty the first day we went there. After that, they were borderline rude to us. They canceled fittings, our dresses were supposed to be ready after the second fitting and they weren't even started when we went to pick them up. The seamstresses were rude to each other. My dress was taken up to much and pinched me under the armpit. I didn't have time to have the dress fixed because I picked it up the week of the wedding. Our dresses were not even steamed when we went to pick them up. It was not a good experience for the whole bridal party. I have another wedding this June and I already went to another bridal shop.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
In White responded with the following comments:

We are thrilled that your group had a fantastic time selecting gowns and are very sorry that we seem to have dropped the ball when it came to your alterations. The full time seamstress who fixed your DIL's gown (see grneyz12's review above) now handles all of our alterations, and though it's no consolation, we're sure you'd be just as pleased now as you were the day you bought your gown. Best wishes for your next wedding.

MAP

 
967 Springfield St., Feeding Hills, MA 01030 See On Map
 
661 Harrisburg Avenue, Lancaster, PA 17603 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for In White
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo