130x130_sq_1392150314264-chicken-6

IndAroma Wedding Catering & Cakes

Alexandria , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

6548C Little River Tpke
Alexandria, VA US 22312 (map)

PHONE

703-354-1812

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

IndAroma Caterers specializes in Indian traditional and fusion cuisine. Let us cater you wedding, birthday or corporate event. For a touch of elegance and a unique experience into the... Read more
IndAroma Caterers specializes in Indian traditional and fusion cuisine. Let us cater you wedding, birthday or corporate event. For a touch of elegance and a unique experience into the world of South Asian cuisine, contact us to make your event special. IndAroma specializes in beautiful and unique Wedding cake designs!

IndAroma Bakery specializes in French cakes with fresh cream. Our talented team of pastry chefs and cake decorators can make that perfect cake for your big day.

We also do dessert tables with a large variety of small bite sized desserts and extensive decorative displays. Call us today to make your complimentary appointment (703-354-1812) or email us at contactus@IndAroma.com. Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1332316400088-setup1
130x130_sq_1339712001186-anshu
130x130_sq_1332317491085-20120312preview0011
130x130_sq_1339711882945-abrahim2
130x130_sq_1332316404822-hors2
130x130_sq_1339712043701-chandra
130x130_sq_1332316411231-hors1
130x130_sq_1332316412330-hors8
130x130_sq_1332316435542-setup7
130x130_sq_1332316445058-img3066
130x130_sq_1332316449980-bar2
130x130_sq_1332317490883-20120312preview0012
130x130_sq_1339711979577-ami
130x130_sq_1332317138611-dtable5
130x130_sq_1332317139781-20120312preview0013
130x130_sq_1332317167583-20120312preview0020
130x130_sq_1332317138682-food15
130x130_sq_1332317157592-setup18
130x130_sq_1332317138682-dtable2
130x130_sq_1296775796592-amyjay2
130x130_sq_1296775871952-minu1
130x130_sq_1296775873061-minu2

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Limited Bar
What alcohol services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What types of cuisine do you cater?
Indian
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What is your maximum catering capacity?
1000

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ankur
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
My wife and I hired IndAroma for our special day this past weekend. IndAroma provided breakfast, lunch and dinner for our guest. The food was amazing. Every single guest raved about the food. The IndAroma team couldn't have been more pleasant to work with. We would definitely suggest them to anyone who asks. All in all VERY satisfied with the team.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Amazingly delicious food! We had IndAroma cater our cocktail hour with Indian hors d'oeuvres to compliment the venue's food. Our guests raved about the Indian food! They loved how we had a mix of Indian and American food. They also did our wedding cakes which were a huge hit! Thanks so much to IndAroma!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We were quite happy with Indaroma's catering service for our wedding in May 2014 and highly recommend them to anyone looking to serve impeccable Indian food at their event. We wanted high-quality Indian fusion food for our special day, and Indaroma's fit the bill perfectly. Even our parents, who can be hard to satisfy when it comes to Indian food, were rather pleased with the food and service. We also decided to order, through Indaroma, a wedding cake with red henna design for the decoration, and we are glad we did. After more than a month, many of our friends continue to rave about the cake's beauty and unique flavor both, as well as the food in general. Finally, it has been a real pleasure working with Abhishek, Olivia, and other staff. From the first time we first met with them to the end, they have been nothing but attentive, cooperative, pleasant and supportive as they listened to our vision for the wedding and helped make it happen smoothly. Overall, we gladly recommend Indaroma's!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had the pleasure of having our two day wedding event catered by Abhishek and Indaroma. From the very beginning, all of the staff at Indaroma were very easy to work with and very responsive to any questions we had. They were also extremely accommodating in setting up our tastings as well. Because of our busy schedules they were kind enough to allow us to come for two tastings and we were able to sample the food from all of the events which included 2 breakfasts, 2 appetizers and lunches, 2 cocktail events and 2 dinner events. Their menu is very extensive and we had no problem having completely different menu items despite having so many events to cater. Abhiskek worked very well with our event manager at the hotel and was able to coordinate all the different times of food servings extremely well. He and his staff were always very courteous and very professional in all of their interactions with us and the remainder of our coordinators at the wedding. As for the food, I can't really say enough about how wonderful it was!! The presentation was incredible, the food was hot at all times, there was sufficient quantity and even 2 months after the wedding I'm getting compliments on all of the food and dessert! We had stations at our cocktail events and the staff worked quickly and efficiently - the aam palak chaat, bhel puri, samosa chaat, tandoori shrimp, gol gappas, quite literally everything was exquisite!! In terms of our main courses we also loved everything and particularly the mango chicken! The desserts were also incredible - I loved our ice cream station, our cake (which they were very creative and receptive to design and flavour ideas with 3 different flavours of cake!). They even Made us a signature drink! In summary, I can't say enough good things about Indaroma. They were a pleasure to work with and the most important part was that their food was out of this world incredible!! I would highly recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarina
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Indaroma recently catered our 2 day wedding event, which included 4 meals (Friday dinner, Saturday breakfast, Saturday lunch and Saturday dinner). They did an absolutely phenomenal job! The owners were present throughout our wedding, which truly gave us confidence that everything would go smoothly. Although we used one caterer for so many meals, there was versatility with each meal. Our guests especially loved the Indo-Chinese fusion night, complete with "chinese food take out boxes" of noodles and rice! The food was truly amazing, and my husband and I attempted to try as much of each meal as we could! Our guests loved it. Also, just the week of the wedding, we had a friend tell us that she required gluten free food, and the chef was happy and prompt to give us a list of foods that were gluten-free. We will absolutely be using Indaroma again, and visiting their restaurant!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Swati
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Indaroma did a wonderful job with our cake. It was beautiful, our guests raved about the design! After checking out another cake vendor who was far pricier and frankly not remotely as delicious as Indaroma's cake we knew Indaroma was the vendor to go with. They were very professional and everything went smoothly.

My favorite was the chocolate vanilla cake, and the mango was a hit with our guests (it was all gone by the end of the night!)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Very responsive and knowledgeable. Cake was beautiful. Food was good. Good price.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Seetha
Wedding:
10/11/2013
5.0/5.0
My now husband and I discovered this gem of an establishment when we started buying our Indian groceries at their co-owned store "Ginger and Spice". We looked forward to each of our grocery shopping trips as it gave us the opportunity to eat at Indaroma.
So, when the moment came to plan our wedding, the only definite decision I knew from the beginning is that I wanted Indaroma to cater our wedding. All of our friends and family came up to us during and after the wedding to let us know how the food was some of the best Indian food they had tasted. From the delicious appetizers and entrees to the dessert lounge finale with masala chai and madras coffee, I couldn't have asked for a better wedding nosh experience. People were also obsessed with the paan.
Being of Indian heritage, I can attest to the fact that their home cooking is food for the soul. In addition to their quality of food, their service was impeccable. Abhishek and Samah met with us multiple times to finalize our menu and they were such a joy to work with. I wish I could throw events on a monthly basis just to work with this company and eat their food.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Smita
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Theres not really anything bad I could say about Indaroma. The food was unique and phenomenal. Every one of our guests raved about it. Abhishek was super professional and quick to respond to emails. They showed up on time, were really efficient and really added to the quality of our rehearsal dinner and wedding reception. The prices are more than reasonable and we were allowed to do a full tasting of all the dishes we wanted. We were able to take all leftovers home and actually ate for almost a week on them! If we lived closer to their location, we would eat there all the time. Love them!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Faiz
Wedding:
8/30/2013
5.0/5.0
The food was so tasty. They were very flexible with us on everything, including the menu and the presentation of the food. The service staff was very professional and seemed to always be in a pleasant mood. We'd love to use them again in the future.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Snbellow
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
All of our guests could not believe our cake was mango filled! People were going back for seconds and taking cake from other people's tables. It was so delicious! The staff is very flexible and understanding. We had to work back and forth to get the design and pricing that matched our budget, and the team at IndAroma was extremely professional. Thank you!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vinita
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
We worked with Samah at Indaroma to pick out a cake for our wedding. We picked out a cake design online that we really liked and Indaroma created exactly what we asked for and made our cake look beautiful. We had a four tier cake and we had a different flavor on each layer. The cake tasted amazing and the real testament to that is that there was not even a single piece of cake left over after our wedding! We would highly recommend Indaroma!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anika
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Highly recommended as they did my entire wedding catering!
Hands down the best cake for the value. They are able to work with you on design, concept, flavors and are truly a dream vendor to work with.
And as far as food goes, there aren't enough words for me to describe what they were able to pull together for my wedding. With four events, we really needed to develop a diverse menu to keep our guests happy and Indaroma went above and beyond all my expectations!

I've now relocated to California and am STILL looking for a comparable vendor out here!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I was very blessed to have found IndAroma catering from looking through positive reviews online. Flavorful food is a must for our families and good food is an essential part of any family get together, especially a wedding. My husband's family is Irish/German American and mine is South African East Indian. We both love Indian food but wanted catering that would represent the fusion of our marriage. IndAroma was the perfect catering company for our unique taste and it was especially fortunate that they make delicious, flavorful and artistic wedding cakes. They were very accommodating with creating a menu that reflected our heritage and wedding style and made adjustments to personalize the menu and wedding cake for us. Everyone enjoyed the food, even those who had never had Indian food before! The food presentation and taste from the appetizers to the desserts was just amazing! IndAroma also created a signature cocktail for us, which was a huge highlight! It was absolutely delicious! We told them what ingredients we liked and they concocted a special drink for us. They really went above and beyond to personalize the menu for us and create a unique catering experience just for us that we can treasure! One of my husband's groomsmen is also a professional chef who is very truthful when it comes to food and he gave the catering 2 thumbs up! They worked with all of our vendors and the venue to make our wedding wonderful!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Abhishek and Shahrina were great in listening to our requests. They were preferred vendors at our hotel, so they were intimate with our event planner and food service went seamlessly. Try everything beforehand and they are willing to take suggestions. The chef is someone else whom you will never meet. Presentation of food to guests was above excellent. Taste is above average.

Cake is done through Samah, you have to have an idea of what you want ahead of time as she is there for business purposes, not for culinary creativity. The baker is someone else.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rita K.
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
We are very pleased to have worked with IndAroma for our intercultural/fusion wedding’s catering needs! After researching several Indian fusion caterers in Washington, DC, IndAroma was by far the best choice! Abhishek and Shahrina were extremely professional. They put our minds at ease, as they were full of ideas on how to make our “Indian/American fusion dinner” a success. Abhishek was very patient and kind. He was always willing to answer our million questions in a respectful manner. Additionally, we appreciated that they were willing to make suggestions that stayed within our budget.

IndAroma provided an amazing selection of traditional Indian and American dishes for our cocktail hour and buffet dinner. Our dinner menu consisted of items such as chicken tikka masala (Indian), seasoned tilapia (American), to name a few. Our desserts consisted of Indian delicacies, along with our delicious wedding cake (red velvet cake, designed with henna prints). Our guests still rave about our delicious dinner and cake! We have already recommended IndAroma to several of our guests who loved our wedding cake.

We highly recommend IndAroma for delicious food, beautiful presentation, and wonderful professionalism! We look forward to using them again for our future catering needs!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kiran
Wedding:
5/12/2013
5.0/5.0
We recently had IndAroma cater our wedding and we were blown away by them! By far the easiest and best interaction we had with vendors. Everything was done very professionally all the way from the initial meeting, to invoicing and pricing, tasting and final execution. Moreover, they are generally very helpful in terms of suggesting other vendors. The price is extremely fair especially given their superior service. I would highly recommend!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
IndAroma was a fantastic caterer in every way. The food was absolutely delicious and very well-presented, and the staff was courteous and efficient at the venue. They gave us a generous (and delicious) tasting beforehand, and were very helpful in walking us through the whole process, especially the difficult process of choosing a menu for a large and varied group of people. They were also very flexible in meeting our special requests. First, we asked that vegetarian hors d'oeuvres be passed and non-vegetarian ones be stationed, as the groom's family was vegetarian and would be more comfortable knowing that they could eat anything that came around on a tray (actually, that arrangement was IndAroma's idea and worked very well). Second, they provided a non-Indian option, since some of the bride's family would be unfamiliar with Indian food and might enjoy the dinner more if they could have something more familiar.

The value was very good as well - IndAroma was significantly less expensive than other caterers for the quantity of food, while at the same time being of higher quality compared to other weddings we've been to.

We had a wonderful experience with IndAroma and would highly recommend them. Our only regret is that, as the bride and groom, we were too busy to get to eat much that day!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
IndAroma provided great food at a very reasonable price! We had selected a venue that traditionally does not allow outside food; however, we really wanted to bring some Indian food in for our buffet. IndAroma worked with us to create party trays that our venue was able to serve alongside their food. The lamb biryani, baingan bhartha, and samosas were all big hits with our guests!!! :-)
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
11/9/2012
5.0/5.0
IndAroma was my wedding cake vendor. It was a pleasure to work with Abhishek and Samah. Not only is IndAroma's cake an excellent value, but their cakes are light, fluffy, and not too sweet compared to other cake vendors - our favorite flavor is black forest. My husband and I still visit IndAroma to pick up cake slices from time to time!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joy
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
IndAroma provided us with our dream wedding cake. I loved that they were able to work with us to take our vision/idea to our wedding cake. I would highly recommend them! We loved IndAroma so much that we went back and had a small wedding cake recreated for our first anniversary.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default
ABD
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
We used IndAroma for our wedding cake and were very happy! Abhishek was great to work with, and took the time to sit down with me and my husband to create the cake design we wanted. I knew that I wanted a paisley henna design and Abhishek worked with me to get it just right. I had a few designs in mind, and he helped to narrow it down to something that would look good in terms of both the design and color. In the end, the cake was beautiful and exactly what I wanted.

In terms of taste, it was also excellent! I feel like guests don't usually compliment the cake, but in our case people raved about it. The pistachio cake was just delicious!

I highly recommend IndAroma for your wedding cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
IndAroma was great! Very flexible and affordable. Our wedding cake was gorgeous and delicious! They even re-created a small wedding cake for our one year anniversary.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suee
Wedding:
5/18/2012
5.0/5.0
We hired IndAroma to cater our wedding and they exceeded our expectations in every way. We met with Abhishek several times before the wedding to discuss logistics, decide on the menu, and taste the food (and cake). We chose to have a buffet with lots of variety so people could decide exactly what they wanted to eat. IndAroma was great throughout the planning process and came up with several options for our vegetarian and non-vegetarian guests. The food on the day of the wedding was great! The cake looked (and tasted) amazing. Everything was setup as it should have been -- from the buffet, to the table settings, to the bar. Their presentation was impeccable. The waitstaff and bartenders they brought to the wedding were helpful and professional. It's great that they let clients provide their own wine and beer, as this is quite a cost-savings. Overall, their prices are very reasonable, the food is fantastic, and IndAroma is great to work with. We highly recommend you check our their cafe to sample their food in Annandale, VA and schedule a meeting with Abhishek if you're considering Indian food for your wedding.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
VKS
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Their wedding cakes are really as tasty as they are beautiful.

Very professional to work with.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anshita
Wedding:
4/15/2012
5.0/5.0
IndAroma provided catering for 2 events, my wedding in the morning and thereafter, for my reception. They also provided our wedding cake. Our guests said they've never had such wonderful tasting cake and a modern and novel menu, which was atypical to Indian weddings. We loved working with Abhishek, he understood our style and presented us with great ideas, which we incorporated in our wedding venue. We insisted that we did not want a typical Indian wedding menu and wanted very light fare, which he delivered. Wish his restaurant was closer to us, so we could visit more often! Thanks IndAroma, for the everlasting memories!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ak561
Wedding:
4/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Indaroma catered our hindu wedding in the morning and our reception in the evening.
We had a traditional menu during the day and they came up with some fantastic indian fusion items that we had a vision for our reception dinner.

We went for 2-3 tasting and Indaroma was very flexible and accommodating to all our needs . They also helped us design our signature drink at the wedding.

Our cake was TO DIE FOR! It was the prettiest center piece of our wedding. I'm SO sad that I didn't have many hours to ogle at all the fancy details and love that went into the preparation of our food!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HappyFace
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Their catering for our Sangeet was perfect.
Their Wedding Cake was Delightful to see as much as Delicious.
Three cheears to them!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
silverlotus23
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Indaroma was wonderful! Abhishek was easy to work with and delivered a high quality product. We had a beautiful henna-designed 3 tiered chocolate raspberry & mango cake for our vineyard wedding this month. Everyone loved it, and we can't wait to go back for more! We would highly recommend using Indaroma.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg3
YRAY920
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
I LOVED my cake! The scrollwork design was beautiful and the cake tasted amazing! All the guests were me telling me how delicious the cake was! They offer a variety of flavors and the good news is they save your info so for your anniversary you can get a smaller version of your wedding cake! I definitely will be doing that :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1285208763083-purpleandpink
Sarah
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
I was a little unsure of what I wanted in a cake. We knew we wanted square and white with some designs but beyond that we were lost. Abhishek and IndAroma came to our rescue. Our cake was beyond delicious and looked amazing. Great pricing for this area as well.

Out initial meeting and tasting had me sold. Their portfolio sells itself for the visual aspect and their flavors are so delicious. I recommend the pineapple :)

I'll definitely be purchasing an anniversary cake and any other cakes I need from them.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1250533856782-ry3d400
kdesai1
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
We want to provide the highest recommendation for Indaroma Cafe and its staff. We got married on July 24 2010 at a bed and breakfast in Middleburg, VA. It was a Hindu-Jewish ceremony and reception. We initially met with Indaroma exclusively for cake decoration but once we tasted their food and had a chance to meet the staff, who hold customer service in highest regard, we knew they would be our cake decorator and caterer of choice. Also, their prices were very reasonable considering the quality of their food and service and were willing to work with our budget. Food was one of the most important aspects to our wedding day as we pride ourselves on appreciating good food and felt it was important for our guests to have nothing short of delicious food to enjoy during our wedding. We decided upon Indaroma and this was after meeting with several other Indian restaurants in Northern Virginia that have been around for many years. In February 2010, we started meeting with Abhishek Handa and his catering manager, Jim McCullough, up until the week of our wedding. Consistently, they were responsive, accommodating, friendly, respectful, and willing to meet our needs and desires, considering that the menu was a mix of Indian, Jewish, and Italian vegetarian dishes. And we requested a special cake that they had never made before since it was not very common. Throughout the experience, we truly felt that they were invested in the successful execution of one of the most important days of our life. In general, we found their food and service to be of highest quality as each exceeded all of our expectations of a wedding vendor. We still hear from guests about how delicious the food and cake were and how beautiful the design on the cake was. Without the slightest hesitation, we highly recommend Indaroma to cater your special event!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nneka
Wedding:
6/14/2014
4.9/5.0
IndAroma was a dream come true! They provided us with amazing service and incredible, memorable food! My guests loved the change up from traditional American wedding food and we were very happy with everything they did. Thank you guys for making our day wonderful!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Raza
Wedding:
8/24/2013
4.9/5.0
IndAroma did a fantastic job at our wedding in Alexandria! They were very responsive throughout the planning process, and on the actual day outdid themselves with perfect service, delicious food and a great experience overall. All the food items were delicious and we still hear compliments from many of our guests on the quality, taste and presentation of the food.

I would highly recommend IndAroma to my family and friends!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jay
Wedding:
5/25/2013
4.9/5.0
We had indaroma cater food for 3 days of event - with a different menu for each event. We heard many compliments about the food. We also had the cake from indaroma too - a mango/vanilla cake that was extremely delicious.
They were easy to work with and willing to make minor changes even as close to as 1-2 weeks prior to the event.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
4/27/2013
4.9/5.0
They were great from the very beginning from the tasting to the last details of the cake. It was all wonderful. Abhishek along with his wife and crew really do give great service even when we decided to switch a couple things around 3 weeks prior to the day. Each one of our guests at our wedding raved about the food and the cake! We had the almond cake.. amazing! Thanks guys!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
130x130_sq_1316968424970-shripalandhashni
Hashini
Wedding:
4/28/2012
4.8/5.0
IndAroma was completely professional right from the start. My fiance and did a food tasting where we loved everything but narrowed down our choices for the wedding. With an Indian wedding, we needed food for our pre-wedding celebrations (Sangeet night) and of course the wedding reception dinner and cake. The food was amazing both nights. People raved about all aspects of the caterer - the variety, the presentation, and the taste - it was all amazing. We were also told that the cake was great, so great that it ran out! Word of advice - if you use IndAroma, make sure someone sets aside a slice for the bride and groom!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vaidehi
Wedding:
11/29/2013
4.7/5.0
IndAroma provided excellent food and service for my wedding in November 2013. We were looking for traditional Indian food with a bit of Asian Fusion vibe, and IndAroma helped us design menu options to achieve our vision. The food was amazing and our guests are still talking about the Palak Chat for appetizers, the Indo/Chinese Live Station for dinner, and the wedding cake and mousse cups for desserts. IndAroma was an excellent value for the amount of food catered, it was a pleasure working with IndAroma.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1338224437522-5647893151953552263321338378047n
Anonymous
Wedding:
8/4/2012
4.7/5.0
We loved IndAroma Bakery. They were very accommodating! The price was great and cake tastes wonderful. The cake we selected was butterscotch with butter cream icing and came out beautiful, fantastic and our guests just loved it. I would definitely recommend IndAroma for your wedding. They did a great work!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
11/3/2012
4.4/5.0
The cake was beautiful and the top layer was delicious a year later!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kami
Wedding:
6/21/2013
4.3/5.0
Our reception package included a wedding cake from IndAroma. We had a simple 3 tier cake in 3 different combinations of vanilla and chocolate sponge cake and mousse. The mousse kept the cake moist. The entire cake was covered in vanilla buttercream, which was textured. I bake a lot and am very picky about buttercream, and theirs was just ok. I like very sweet, rich buttercream frosting and theirs wasn’t sweet enough for my taste. Their cake and frosting are just lighter and fluffier with a more airy texture than your average cake. Each layer had a ribbon around the bottom, the middle tier had our monogram on it, and we had a sparkly initial cake topper. It was simple and classy, but nothing over the top. IndAroma delivered the cake to the reception site and included a box for us to take home the top tier in. They offer some interesting fruit combinations, but we aren’t fans of fruit and cake so we stuck with the vanilla and chocolate. Overall, I’m glad a cake was included, and it looked very nice, but the taste didn’t knock my socks off.
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
6548C Little River Tpke, Alexandria, VA 22312 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for IndAroma Wedding Catering & Cakes
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo