130x130 sq 1255539979850 3

Independence Harbor, Inc.

Assonet , MA

LOCATION

10 Narrows Road, P.O. Box 118
Assonet, MA 02702 US (map)

PHONE

800-287-8300

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Independence Harbor is a 20 acre Private Estate, unequalled in beauty, reserved exclusively for your wedding. It is "One of Southern New England's Most Sought After Destinations for... Read more
Independence Harbor is a 20 acre Private Estate, unequalled in beauty, reserved exclusively for your wedding. It is "One of Southern New England's Most Sought After Destinations for Private Wedding Receptions and Garden Wedding Ceremonies".

A captivating dining and reception venue, enveloped in an extraordinary landscape.
A 37 year reputation of acclaimed cuisine, celebrated service, and renowned event planning. Open year round, Independence Harbor offers
Private Wedding Receptions and gatherings from 100 to 250 persons.
Affordable elegance, close to Boston and Providence,
but miles away from the ordinary. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1255123163332 4
130x130 sq 1255123164066 5
130x130 sq 1255123162519 1
130x130 sq 1255123164144 6
130x130 sq 1255123164691 7
130x130 sq 1255123162363 2
130x130 sq 1255123164785 8
130x130 sq 1255123165269 9
130x130 sq 1255123163160 3
130x130 sq 1255612118193 iversonfireplace
130x130 sq 1255612381302 springriver
130x130 sq 1255612449021 aprildaffodills
130x130 sq 1255612542693 oct
130x130 sq 1255612841615 januarysunset
130x130 sq 1255613092912 sleigh
130x130 sq 1255613152521 janbrunch
130x130 sq 1255613346396 iverson5
130x130 sq 1255613470146 adrrr
130x130 sq 1255613604552 fallcarriage08
130x130 sq 1255613685271 novembercarriage
130x130 sq 1347293109817 gazebocloseup
130x130 sq 1347293128178 julyceremony
130x130 sq 1347293157079 northgardens
130x130 sq 1347293239784 octbride3
130x130 sq 1347293293840 grace3004
130x130 sq 1347293519885 grace2002
130x130 sq 1347293527810 grace2003
130x130 sq 1347293540834 grace001
130x130 sq 1347293549986 grace3006
130x130 sq 1347293555465 grace3007
130x130 sq 1347293567757 grace3005
130x130 sq 1390932563699 1677151648457535626756167929
130x130 sq 1390932587309 1793111648468868958951523846
130x130 sq 1390932595772 1793411648473835625127153012
130x130 sq 1390932604200 1799991648468502292324332418
130x130 sq 1390932614400 1808531648478835624624300175
130x130 sq 1390932622953 brunc
130x130 sq 1390933808688 1668751651492868656552399349
130x130 sq 1390933815748 1665981651487601990418294457
130x130 sq 1390933831267 1686061651488401990332746836
130x130 sq 1390933841262 1689531651485301990644846463
130x130 sq 1390933853122 1689751651506235321882869831
130x130 sq 1390933868040 181046165148476865736906077
130x130 sq 1390933880328 1690581651503501988826413086
130x130 sq 1390933889650 1793121651505068655333937531
130x130 sq 1390933900514 1793941651491968656648358428
130x130 sq 1390933909469 1794481651494035323105228104
130x130 sq 1390933919394 1802401651485068657331255410
130x130 sq 1390933929272 1807001651489768656861793752
130x130 sq 1390933939511 1810061651505835321922998096
130x130 sq 1390933951587 1815401651490535323455920928
130x130 sq 1390933956020 panoram

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1976
When was your venue last renovated?
2005
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Garden / Romantic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
250
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
0
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
35
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.2/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Just had my wedding here and it was awesome! Great staff, great food, very attentive! Highly recommended!
Just had my wedding here and it was awesome! Great staff, great food, very attentive! Highly recommended!
Just had my wedding here and it was awesome! Great staff, great food, very attentive! Highly recommended! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Karen
Wedding:
10/17/2014
5.0/5.0
We just had our wedding here on 10/17/14 and it was amazing! The grounds are beautiful and their entire team is extremely helpful and kind. I highly recommend this venue to anyone. All of our family and friends were in awe of how beautiful and picturesque the ground are. We even encountered 2 deer in the background during our rehearsal. It's a must see!
We just had our wedding here on 10/17/14 and it was amazing! The grounds are beautiful and their entire team is extremely Read more...
We just had our wedding here on 10/17/14 and it was amazing! The grounds are beautiful and their entire team is extremely helpful and kind. I highly recommend this venue to anyone. All of our family and friends were in awe of how beautiful and picturesque the ground are. We even encountered 2 deer in the background during our rehearsal. It's a must see! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Independence Harbor was wonderful to work with! They accommodated all of my last minute changes and everything was executed perfectly. What I was most impressed with was the staff member assigned to us the day of the wedding...it was great having someone to keep us informed about what was going on and the flow of the reception. We also had someone to go to if we had questions - it was a huge stress reliever.
Independence Harbor was wonderful to work with! They accommodated all of my last minute changes and everything was Read more...
Independence Harbor was wonderful to work with! They accommodated all of my last minute changes and everything was executed perfectly. What I was most impressed with was the staff member assigned to us the day of the wedding...it was great having someone to keep us informed about what was going on and the flow of the reception. We also had someone to go to if we had questions - it was a huge stress reliever. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Christine
Wedding:
5/2/2014
5.0/5.0
The staff at Independence Harbor was absolutely amazing to work with. They thought of every detail to make sure our wedding day was perfect. The food was delicious and you can't beat the beautiful grounds. We were so happy to have had our wedding there!
The staff at Independence Harbor was absolutely amazing to work with. They thought of every detail to make sure our Read more...
The staff at Independence Harbor was absolutely amazing to work with. They thought of every detail to make sure our wedding day was perfect. The food was delicious and you can't beat the beautiful grounds. We were so happy to have had our wedding there! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Nicole
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding at Independence Harbor on 4/12/14. They did a great job helping us with everything to make our wedding day so special. The service, food, & venue couldn't have been any better for our special day! We will definitely be back for Sunday Brunch in the future!
We had our wedding at Independence Harbor on 4/12/14. They did a great job helping us with everything to make our wedding Read more...
We had our wedding at Independence Harbor on 4/12/14. They did a great job helping us with everything to make our wedding day so special. The service, food, & venue couldn't have been any better for our special day! We will definitely be back for Sunday Brunch in the future! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Independence Harbor is the most beautiful place to have your wedding. I had mine in the winter months and it was decorated with Christmas lights and other winter wonderland decorations. The staff were very helpful in the planning process and were very professional. They would meet or talk on the phone anytime that I felt was necessary. On the night of the wedding everything looked beautiful from the centerpieces to the candy bar, they set up everything so nicely. The food was amazing and all my guests are still talking about how good it was. This place is definitely a hidden gem! The cost is much lower than any other place in the area and it is way more beautiful. The only thing I would say that was a bummer was that the bridal party did not get to use the small room to freshen up when it was told to us before the wedding that we would be able too. Other than that it is a fantastic place to have your wedding reception. I recommend this place to anyone looking for a spot to have their wedding!
Independence Harbor is the most beautiful place to have your wedding. I had mine in the winter months and it was decorated Read more...
Independence Harbor is the most beautiful place to have your wedding. I had mine in the winter months and it was decorated with Christmas lights and other winter wonderland decorations. The staff were very helpful in the planning process and were very professional. They would meet or talk on the phone anytime that I felt was necessary. On the night of the wedding everything looked beautiful from the centerpieces to the candy bar, they set up everything so nicely. The food was amazing and all my guests are still talking about how good it was. This place is definitely a hidden gem! The cost is much lower than any other place in the area and it is way more beautiful. The only thing I would say that was a bummer was that the bridal party did not get to use the small room to freshen up when it was told to us before the wedding that we would be able too. Other than that it is a fantastic place to have your wedding reception. I recommend this place to anyone looking for a spot to have their wedding! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
11/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Thank you for everything. It was a perfect evening and everything was beautiful. I wish I could relive it over and over.
Thank you for everything. It was a perfect evening and everything was beautiful. I wish I could relive it over and over.
Thank you for everything. It was a perfect evening and everything was beautiful. I wish I could relive it over and over. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Tammy
Wedding:
11/10/2013
5.0/5.0
I could not have been more happy with our decision to have our wedding at Independence Harbor. The grounds are incredibly beautiful in every season, and the decor inside is wonderful as well. We were left with very little to do as far as decorating goes, we only need to provide a few things to personalize the space and make it our own.

We decided on the brunch buffet and I can say that every guest enjoyed the food and gave it rave reviews. I know that after our wedding, many of our guests were signing up for Independence Harbor's monthly brunch buffet so that they could enjoy more of their food!!

A special thank you to Connie. Every phone call to you put me at ease and it is perfectly clear that you know what you are doing!

Independence Harbor makes planning a wedding so easy - they listen to what you envision, and they make it happen!!
I could not have been more happy with our decision to have our wedding at Independence Harbor. The grounds are incredibly Read more...
I could not have been more happy with our decision to have our wedding at Independence Harbor. The grounds are incredibly beautiful in every season, and the decor inside is wonderful as well. We were left with very little to do as far as decorating goes, we only need to provide a few things to personalize the space and make it our own.

We decided on the brunch buffet and I can say that every guest enjoyed the food and gave it rave reviews. I know that after our wedding, many of our guests were signing up for Independence Harbor's monthly brunch buffet so that they could enjoy more of their food!!

A special thank you to Connie. Every phone call to you put me at ease and it is perfectly clear that you know what you are doing!

Independence Harbor makes planning a wedding so easy - they listen to what you envision, and they make it happen!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kathy
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
THE BEST!!! From the planning stages down to the wedding day everything was absolutely perfect. Connie and Anne were amazing professionals to work with. They knew the answers before even asking the them. The staff on the day of the wedding were without a doubt top notch. Matt and Roberta made the day run seamless. Attentive to any need and with doing it with professionalism. The experience of all Independence Harbor Team members is way above average. For many days preceeding the wedding I had many, many guests contact me to tell me how much fun they had and how they truly loved Independence Harbor. The buffet was absolutely delightful and delicious. The landscaping is truly a sight that all should see. My wedding pictures were amazing due to the beautiful grounds. Once we visited the venue it was a no brainer. I would recommend this venue for any occasion. The rates were exceptionally reasonable. The quality of the food was well worth it. All the guests couldn't say enough about how wonderful the buffet was. The presentation was gorgeous.
THE BEST!!! From the planning stages down to the wedding day everything was absolutely perfect. Connie and Anne were Read more...
THE BEST!!! From the planning stages down to the wedding day everything was absolutely perfect. Connie and Anne were amazing professionals to work with. They knew the answers before even asking the them. The staff on the day of the wedding were without a doubt top notch. Matt and Roberta made the day run seamless. Attentive to any need and with doing it with professionalism. The experience of all Independence Harbor Team members is way above average. For many days preceeding the wedding I had many, many guests contact me to tell me how much fun they had and how they truly loved Independence Harbor. The buffet was absolutely delightful and delicious. The landscaping is truly a sight that all should see. My wedding pictures were amazing due to the beautiful grounds. Once we visited the venue it was a no brainer. I would recommend this venue for any occasion. The rates were exceptionally reasonable. The quality of the food was well worth it. All the guests couldn't say enough about how wonderful the buffet was. The presentation was gorgeous. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Deb
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
We could not have had a better experience at Independence Harbor. They were friendly and helpful right from the beginning and made our wedding a success. No matter who we dealt with at the venue, from the coordinators to the waitstaff, we were thrilled. They were professional, efficient, and timely. They answered all of my questions, worked with me to make our wedding beautiful, and kept the event organized from beginning to end. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone- for both ceremony and reception. The location and setting speak for themselves, but you'll be equally impressed with their staff. People are still talking about wedding and we'll never forget how perfect it was for us!
We could not have had a better experience at Independence Harbor. They were friendly and helpful right from the beginning Read more...
We could not have had a better experience at Independence Harbor. They were friendly and helpful right from the beginning and made our wedding a success. No matter who we dealt with at the venue, from the coordinators to the waitstaff, we were thrilled. They were professional, efficient, and timely. They answered all of my questions, worked with me to make our wedding beautiful, and kept the event organized from beginning to end. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone- for both ceremony and reception. The location and setting speak for themselves, but you'll be equally impressed with their staff. People are still talking about wedding and we'll never forget how perfect it was for us! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

DEALS

2014 Last Minute Wedding Savings
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $3,000 Value
Several Prime Time Last Minute (Within six months) Available Dates are offered by Independence Harbor at Significant Savings! Available dates change frequently. Please visit our website at "www.ihweddings.com" and click on the "special wedding savings" tab, or call 1-800-287-8300 for available Last Minute Dates and details and how you can save thousands on an Independence Harbor Wedding.
Deal #WW6d33a9aee2934783
220x220 1255539979850 3
Winter Wedding Savings
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $4,000 Value
FROM DECEMBER 1, 2014 through MARCH 31, 2015, Save $4,000 and more: Save 1/3 off Peak Menu Prices. Free Rental (December Saturday Nights Excluded). Free Fireside Wedding Ceremony. Reduced Minimums (Only 100 Person Minimum Guarantee to Reserve the Entire Independence Harbor Estate (Saturday Minimum 150). Appetizer Buffets, Butlered Hors D'Oeuvres, Champagne Toast and Dessert Station all included. Call for Details. An Extraordinary Package!

Offer Expires: 03/31/2015
Deal #WW0aceec8143b851b4
220x220 1360100649164 wintergazebo
Thursday Night
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $3,500 Value
During Independence Harbor's most beautiful garden seasons, May through October, All that is an Independence Harbor Wedding can be yours at extraordinary savings on Thursday Night! FROM MAY 1, 2014 through OCTOBER 31, 2014 and FROM MAY 1, 2015 through OCTOBER 31, 2015 Save more than $3,500: Free Rental 33% off Peak Menu Prices Only 100 Person Minimum Guarantee to reserve the entire Independence Harbor Estate. And, you decide your time frame...choose any 5 and 1/2 hours from 5PM to 12 Midnight.

Offer Expires: 10/31/2015
Deal #WW6b672e69e6e71b4a
220x220 1360100027447 octbride3
April and November Savings
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $3,000 Value
FROM APRIL 1, 2014 through APRIL 30, 2014 and FROM APRIL 1, 2015 through APRIL 30, 2015, FROM NOVEMBER 1, 2014 through NOVEMBER 30, 2014 and FROM NOVEMBER 1, 2015 through NOVEMBER 30, 2015 Save more than $3,000! Free Rental (Saturday Nights Excluded). 25% off Peak Menu Pricing. Only 100 person minimum guarantee to reserve the entire Independence Harbor Estate (Saturday Night Minimum 150)

Offer Expires: 11/30/2015
Deal #WWd98e13bd1f1d7acf
220x220 1360100387481 1005689

MAP

 
10 Narrows Road, P.O. Box 118, Assonet, MA 02702 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Independence Harbor, Inc.
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1255539979850 3