130x130 sq 1255539979850 3

Independence Harbor, Inc.

Assonet , MA

LOCATION

10 Narrows Road, P.O. Box 118
Assonet, MA 02702 US (map)

PHONE

800-287-8300

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Independence Harbor is a 20 acre Private Estate, unequalled in beauty, reserved exclusively for your wedding. It is "One of Southern New England's Most Sought After Destinations for... Read more
Independence Harbor is a 20 acre Private Estate, unequalled in beauty, reserved exclusively for your wedding. It is "One of Southern New England's Most Sought After Destinations for Private Wedding Receptions and Garden Wedding Ceremonies".

A captivating dining and reception venue, enveloped in an extraordinary landscape.
A 37 year reputation of acclaimed cuisine, celebrated service, and renowned event planning. Open year round, Independence Harbor offers
Private Wedding Receptions and gatherings from 100 to 250 persons.
Affordable elegance, close to Boston and Providence,
but miles away from the ordinary. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1255123163332 4
130x130 sq 1255123164066 5
130x130 sq 1255123162519 1
130x130 sq 1255123164144 6
130x130 sq 1255123164691 7
130x130 sq 1255123162363 2
130x130 sq 1255123164785 8
130x130 sq 1255123165269 9
130x130 sq 1255123163160 3
130x130 sq 1255612118193 iversonfireplace
130x130 sq 1255612381302 springriver
130x130 sq 1255612449021 aprildaffodills
130x130 sq 1255612542693 oct
130x130 sq 1255612841615 januarysunset
130x130 sq 1255613092912 sleigh
130x130 sq 1255613152521 janbrunch
130x130 sq 1255613346396 iverson5
130x130 sq 1255613470146 adrrr
130x130 sq 1255613604552 fallcarriage08
130x130 sq 1255613685271 novembercarriage
130x130 sq 1347293109817 gazebocloseup
130x130 sq 1347293128178 julyceremony
130x130 sq 1347293157079 northgardens
130x130 sq 1347293239784 octbride3
130x130 sq 1347293293840 grace3004
130x130 sq 1347293519885 grace2002
130x130 sq 1347293527810 grace2003
130x130 sq 1347293540834 grace001
130x130 sq 1347293549986 grace3006
130x130 sq 1347293555465 grace3007
130x130 sq 1347293567757 grace3005
130x130 sq 1390932563699 1677151648457535626756167929
130x130 sq 1390932587309 1793111648468868958951523846
130x130 sq 1390932595772 1793411648473835625127153012
130x130 sq 1390932604200 1799991648468502292324332418
130x130 sq 1390932614400 1808531648478835624624300175
130x130 sq 1390932622953 brunc
130x130 sq 1390933808688 1668751651492868656552399349
130x130 sq 1390933815748 1665981651487601990418294457
130x130 sq 1390933831267 1686061651488401990332746836
130x130 sq 1390933841262 1689531651485301990644846463
130x130 sq 1390933853122 1689751651506235321882869831
130x130 sq 1390933868040 181046165148476865736906077
130x130 sq 1390933880328 1690581651503501988826413086
130x130 sq 1390933889650 1793121651505068655333937531
130x130 sq 1390933900514 1793941651491968656648358428
130x130 sq 1390933909469 1794481651494035323105228104
130x130 sq 1390933919394 1802401651485068657331255410
130x130 sq 1390933929272 1807001651489768656861793752
130x130 sq 1390933939511 1810061651505835321922998096
130x130 sq 1390933951587 1815401651490535323455920928
130x130 sq 1390933956020 panoram

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
75
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Banquet Hall, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Classic, Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
250
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Catering / Bar, Event Planning, Liability Insurance, Lighting / Sound, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Shuttle, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.2/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Brian
Wedding:
4/24/2015
5.0/5.0
We got married at Independence Harbor on April 24, 2015. I cannot put into words how great our experience was with Independence Harbor. They were very responsive and helpful through the entire process. This includes the office staff (Connie and Anne) to the wedding day coordinators (Matt and Martha). Our day was perfect in every way. The room was set up exactly how we pictured it. Martha and Matt made sure all of personal items (photos and wedding signs we brought) were set up. The tables looked great as well. We were more than impressed with the service too. I had worked for several years with weddings in a banquet hall and the staff at Independence Harbor far exceeded any expectations. Martha, in particular, went out of her way at all points of the evening to make sure everyone was taken care of. She took special attention to my mother and grandmother which is greatly appreciated. At the rehearsal we explained to Matt a couple of things we were looking for with the wedding. He took great notes and everything was perfect. He was also very easy to work with and genuinely made us feel like our wedding was special. We were sad to see the event finish. I have received multiple responses from our guests on how great everything was and how much fun they had. I highly recommend Independence Harbor as an ideal place to get married. The grounds are beautiful, the food was great, the staff was excellent.
We got married at Independence Harbor on April 24, 2015. I cannot put into words how great our experience was with Read more...
We got married at Independence Harbor on April 24, 2015. I cannot put into words how great our experience was with Independence Harbor. They were very responsive and helpful through the entire process. This includes the office staff (Connie and Anne) to the wedding day coordinators (Matt and Martha). Our day was perfect in every way. The room was set up exactly how we pictured it. Martha and Matt made sure all of personal items (photos and wedding signs we brought) were set up. The tables looked great as well. We were more than impressed with the service too. I had worked for several years with weddings in a banquet hall and the staff at Independence Harbor far exceeded any expectations. Martha, in particular, went out of her way at all points of the evening to make sure everyone was taken care of. She took special attention to my mother and grandmother which is greatly appreciated. At the rehearsal we explained to Matt a couple of things we were looking for with the wedding. He took great notes and everything was perfect. He was also very easy to work with and genuinely made us feel like our wedding was special. We were sad to see the event finish. I have received multiple responses from our guests on how great everything was and how much fun they had. I highly recommend Independence Harbor as an ideal place to get married. The grounds are beautiful, the food was great, the staff was excellent. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
JustOneSpark
Wedding:
2/15/2015
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding reception at Independence Harbor in February 2015, and we couldn't be happier with our choice. The weather forecast on our wedding day called for a blizzard, and the staff stayed connected to us in the days leading up to the event, letting us know that they'd find a way to open for us as long as the roads weren't forced to close, and that if weather did force a closure, they'd be able to host our Sunday event on Monday. It took a little persuasion, but they were even able to accept our cake delivery a day early in preparation for the weather. While we did indeed get a blizzard, the roads were open, the snow had stopped falling by our 4 p.m. arrival time, and our reception was held as planned. The venue was absolutely gorgeous with the grounds covered in snow and icicles hanging from the rooftop. The lighting of snow-covered grounds at sunset made for some gorgeous photos. The look of the space inside was perfect as well, with just the right amount of uplighting to add some nice ambiance. The parking lot and walkways had been plowed and provided a wonderful arrival experience for our guests. The food was absolutely delicious, and the value of their winter wedding package was truly outstanding. My husband and I did the bulk of our planning from Florida, so having such a responsive team working with us was invaluable. Connie was our main point of contact throughout our planning process, and she was fantastic. The only thing I'd do differently if I had it to do over again would have been to ask for an announcement when our hot chocolate bar was open. Thank you, thank you to the IH team for providing a truly magical backdrop to our day.
We had our wedding reception at Independence Harbor in February 2015, and we couldn't be happier with our choice. The Read more...
We had our wedding reception at Independence Harbor in February 2015, and we couldn't be happier with our choice. The weather forecast on our wedding day called for a blizzard, and the staff stayed connected to us in the days leading up to the event, letting us know that they'd find a way to open for us as long as the roads weren't forced to close, and that if weather did force a closure, they'd be able to host our Sunday event on Monday. It took a little persuasion, but they were even able to accept our cake delivery a day early in preparation for the weather. While we did indeed get a blizzard, the roads were open, the snow had stopped falling by our 4 p.m. arrival time, and our reception was held as planned. The venue was absolutely gorgeous with the grounds covered in snow and icicles hanging from the rooftop. The lighting of snow-covered grounds at sunset made for some gorgeous photos. The look of the space inside was perfect as well, with just the right amount of uplighting to add some nice ambiance. The parking lot and walkways had been plowed and provided a wonderful arrival experience for our guests. The food was absolutely delicious, and the value of their winter wedding package was truly outstanding. My husband and I did the bulk of our planning from Florida, so having such a responsive team working with us was invaluable. Connie was our main point of contact throughout our planning process, and she was fantastic. The only thing I'd do differently if I had it to do over again would have been to ask for an announcement when our hot chocolate bar was open. Thank you, thank you to the IH team for providing a truly magical backdrop to our day. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Just had my wedding here and it was awesome! Great staff, great food, very attentive! Highly recommended!
Just had my wedding here and it was awesome! Great staff, great food, very attentive! Highly recommended!
Just had my wedding here and it was awesome! Great staff, great food, very attentive! Highly recommended! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kayla
Wedding:
10/24/2014
5.0/5.0
I drive by Independence Harbor everyday. I would always say I will have my wedding there someday! And I did! And I am so happy I did! It is just so gorgeous and the staff are so helpful. I love that your wedding is the only wedding going on. It's private and secluded. The food is outstanding! Everyone was very impressed with the food. I couldn't have asked for a better place to host my wedding!
I drive by Independence Harbor everyday. I would always say I will have my wedding there someday! And I did! And I am so Read more...
I drive by Independence Harbor everyday. I would always say I will have my wedding there someday! And I did! And I am so happy I did! It is just so gorgeous and the staff are so helpful. I love that your wedding is the only wedding going on. It's private and secluded. The food is outstanding! Everyone was very impressed with the food. I couldn't have asked for a better place to host my wedding! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Karen
Wedding:
10/17/2014
5.0/5.0
We just had our wedding here on 10/17/14 and it was amazing! The grounds are beautiful and their entire team is extremely helpful and kind. I highly recommend this venue to anyone. All of our family and friends were in awe of how beautiful and picturesque the ground are. We even encountered 2 deer in the background during our rehearsal. It's a must see!
We just had our wedding here on 10/17/14 and it was amazing! The grounds are beautiful and their entire team is extremely Read more...
We just had our wedding here on 10/17/14 and it was amazing! The grounds are beautiful and their entire team is extremely helpful and kind. I highly recommend this venue to anyone. All of our family and friends were in awe of how beautiful and picturesque the ground are. We even encountered 2 deer in the background during our rehearsal. It's a must see! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Independence Harbor was wonderful to work with! They accommodated all of my last minute changes and everything was executed perfectly. What I was most impressed with was the staff member assigned to us the day of the wedding...it was great having someone to keep us informed about what was going on and the flow of the reception. We also had someone to go to if we had questions - it was a huge stress reliever.
Independence Harbor was wonderful to work with! They accommodated all of my last minute changes and everything was Read more...
Independence Harbor was wonderful to work with! They accommodated all of my last minute changes and everything was executed perfectly. What I was most impressed with was the staff member assigned to us the day of the wedding...it was great having someone to keep us informed about what was going on and the flow of the reception. We also had someone to go to if we had questions - it was a huge stress reliever. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Christine
Wedding:
5/2/2014
5.0/5.0
The staff at Independence Harbor was absolutely amazing to work with. They thought of every detail to make sure our wedding day was perfect. The food was delicious and you can't beat the beautiful grounds. We were so happy to have had our wedding there!
The staff at Independence Harbor was absolutely amazing to work with. They thought of every detail to make sure our Read more...
The staff at Independence Harbor was absolutely amazing to work with. They thought of every detail to make sure our wedding day was perfect. The food was delicious and you can't beat the beautiful grounds. We were so happy to have had our wedding there! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Nicole
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding at Independence Harbor on 4/12/14. They did a great job helping us with everything to make our wedding day so special. The service, food, & venue couldn't have been any better for our special day! We will definitely be back for Sunday Brunch in the future!
We had our wedding at Independence Harbor on 4/12/14. They did a great job helping us with everything to make our wedding Read more...
We had our wedding at Independence Harbor on 4/12/14. They did a great job helping us with everything to make our wedding day so special. The service, food, & venue couldn't have been any better for our special day! We will definitely be back for Sunday Brunch in the future! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Independence Harbor is the most beautiful place to have your wedding. I had mine in the winter months and it was decorated with Christmas lights and other winter wonderland decorations. The staff were very helpful in the planning process and were very professional. They would meet or talk on the phone anytime that I felt was necessary. On the night of the wedding everything looked beautiful from the centerpieces to the candy bar, they set up everything so nicely. The food was amazing and all my guests are still talking about how good it was. This place is definitely a hidden gem! The cost is much lower than any other place in the area and it is way more beautiful. The only thing I would say that was a bummer was that the bridal party did not get to use the small room to freshen up when it was told to us before the wedding that we would be able too. Other than that it is a fantastic place to have your wedding reception. I recommend this place to anyone looking for a spot to have their wedding!
Independence Harbor is the most beautiful place to have your wedding. I had mine in the winter months and it was decorated Read more...
Independence Harbor is the most beautiful place to have your wedding. I had mine in the winter months and it was decorated with Christmas lights and other winter wonderland decorations. The staff were very helpful in the planning process and were very professional. They would meet or talk on the phone anytime that I felt was necessary. On the night of the wedding everything looked beautiful from the centerpieces to the candy bar, they set up everything so nicely. The food was amazing and all my guests are still talking about how good it was. This place is definitely a hidden gem! The cost is much lower than any other place in the area and it is way more beautiful. The only thing I would say that was a bummer was that the bridal party did not get to use the small room to freshen up when it was told to us before the wedding that we would be able too. Other than that it is a fantastic place to have your wedding reception. I recommend this place to anyone looking for a spot to have their wedding! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Tammy
Wedding:
11/10/2013
5.0/5.0
I could not have been more happy with our decision to have our wedding at Independence Harbor. The grounds are incredibly beautiful in every season, and the decor inside is wonderful as well. We were left with very little to do as far as decorating goes, we only need to provide a few things to personalize the space and make it our own.

We decided on the brunch buffet and I can say that every guest enjoyed the food and gave it rave reviews. I know that after our wedding, many of our guests were signing up for Independence Harbor's monthly brunch buffet so that they could enjoy more of their food!!

A special thank you to Connie. Every phone call to you put me at ease and it is perfectly clear that you know what you are doing!

Independence Harbor makes planning a wedding so easy - they listen to what you envision, and they make it happen!!
I could not have been more happy with our decision to have our wedding at Independence Harbor. The grounds are incredibly Read more...
I could not have been more happy with our decision to have our wedding at Independence Harbor. The grounds are incredibly beautiful in every season, and the decor inside is wonderful as well. We were left with very little to do as far as decorating goes, we only need to provide a few things to personalize the space and make it our own.

We decided on the brunch buffet and I can say that every guest enjoyed the food and gave it rave reviews. I know that after our wedding, many of our guests were signing up for Independence Harbor's monthly brunch buffet so that they could enjoy more of their food!!

A special thank you to Connie. Every phone call to you put me at ease and it is perfectly clear that you know what you are doing!

Independence Harbor makes planning a wedding so easy - they listen to what you envision, and they make it happen!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

DEALS

2015 Last Minute Wedding Savings
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $3,000 Value
Several Prime Time Last Minute (Within six months) Available Dates are offered by Independence Harbor at Significant Savings! Available dates change frequently. Please visit our website at "www.ihweddings.com" and click on the "special wedding savings" tab, or call 1-800-287-8300 for available Last Minute Dates and details and how you can save thousands on an Independence Harbor Wedding.
Deal #WW6d33a9aee2934783
220x220 1255539979850 3
Winter Wedding Savings
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $4,000 Value
FROM DECEMBER 1, 2014 through MARCH 31, 2015, and from December 1, 2015 through March 31, 2016, Save $4,000 and more: Save 1/3 off Peak Menu Prices. Free Rental (December Saturday Nights Excluded). Free Fireside Wedding Ceremony. Reduced Minimums (Only 100 Person Minimum Guarantee to Reserve the Entire Independence Harbor Estate (Saturday Minimum 150). Appetizer Buffets, Butlered Hors D'Oeuvres, Champagne Toast and Dessert Station all included. Call for Details. An Extraordinary Package!

Offer Expires: 03/31/2016
Deal #WW0aceec8143b851b4
220x220 1360100649164 wintergazebo
Thursday Night
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $3,500 Value
During Independence Harbor's most beautiful garden seasons, May through October, All that is an Independence Harbor Wedding can be yours at extraordinary savings on Thursday Night! FROM MAY 1, 2015 through OCTOBER 31, 2015 and FROM MAY 1, 2016 through OCTOBER 31, 2016 Save more than $3,500: Free Rental 33% off Peak Menu Prices Only 100 Person Minimum Guarantee to reserve the entire Independence Harbor Estate. And, you decide your time frame...choose any 5 and 1/2 hours from 5PM to 12 Midnight.

Offer Expires: 03/31/2016
Deal #WW6b672e69e6e71b4a
220x220 1360100027447 octbride3
April and November Savings
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $3,000 Value
FROM APRIL 1, 2015 through APRIL 30, 2015 and FROM APRIL 1, 2016 through APRIL 30, 2016, FROM NOVEMBER 1, 2015 through NOVEMBER 30, 2015 and FROM NOVEMBER 1, 2016 through NOVEMBER 30, 2016 Save more than $3,000! Free Rental (Saturday Nights Excluded). 25% off Peak Menu Pricing. Only 100 person minimum guarantee to reserve the entire Independence Harbor Estate (Saturday Night Minimum 150)

Offer Expires: 11/30/2016
Deal #WWd98e13bd1f1d7acf
220x220 1360100387481 1005689

MAP

 
10 Narrows Road, P.O. Box 118, Assonet, MA 02702 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Independence Harbor, Inc.
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1255539979850 3