130x130_sq_1220728182897-beebefoyer

Indian Pond Country Club

Kingston , MA

LOCATION

60 Country Club Way
Kingston, MA US 02364 (map)

PHONE

781-585-9117

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Nestled in wooded conservation land, Indian Pond is a simply elegant venue. Enjoy the wall-of-windows overlooking the fountain pond, rolling hills, manicured ceremony sites and outdoor... Read more
Nestled in wooded conservation land, Indian Pond is a simply elegant venue. Enjoy the wall-of-windows overlooking the fountain pond, rolling hills, manicured ceremony sites and outdoor terraces. Indian Pond's Ballroom accommodates up to 420 guests. Indian Pond presents its newest wedding venue 'The Blackstones Room' accommodating up to 150 guests. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1220874896827-img_0641
130x130_sq_1220730587920-433
130x130_sq_1220730614888-dumas-anitachanceremony
130x130_sq_1220730792998-indianpondstaircase
130x130_sq_1220730832842-jennifervincentephotography
130x130_sq_1220874778218-golfcart
130x130_sq_1220874866187-img_0623
130x130_sq_1220874824421-0012
130x130_sq_1220875010374-picture019
130x130_sq_1220875062718-picture014
130x130_sq_1220730755654-stevens
130x130_sq_1224520532038-terraceceremony
130x130_sq_1224520636209-img_6816.jpgbridalloft
130x130_sq_1224520668194-1

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1998
Describe your venue:
Country / Golf Club
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
500
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
1000
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Outside vendors welcome
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My questions during the planning process were always answered quickly. Our wedding day was flawless. The coordinater was wonderful and was always there for whatever we needed. At the end of the night I couldn't think of anything that could have gone better. It was a perfect day.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal
Wedding:
6/6/2014
5.0/5.0
My wedding at indian pond was beautiful, the guests loved the views and ballroom, I got lots of feedback saying the food was yummy, the Wedding soup was a big hit. Bridal sweet is really nice and they are always there to help with any last minute needs :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
This venue was incredible! Everyone was very professional, diligent and paid attention to all details!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrew
Wedding:
8/9/2013
5.0/5.0
We would like to thank Indian Pond CC for everything they did to make our wedding absolutely amazing! I have worked in hospitality for many years in the Boston market and have seen some great and not so great events and I can tell you their staff are the best at what they do. Everything what they do. We had planed to have our wedding ceremony outdoors, but moved it indoors due to heavy rain and high winds. It was so beautiful and I think if we had to do it over again we would have it indoors! If you are looking for a place with an amazing "back up" location for your outdoor ceremony if it rains, look no further! Thanks again!- Ashley and Diane.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barbara
Wedding:
6/14/2013
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding reception in June 2013 at Indian Pond's Blackstone Room (it has an elegant feel, but still a bit rustic because of the wooden finishes). During our venue research we visited dozens of places, but it's only when we walked into that room that we were able to envision what an amazing celebration we could have there!

From its floor to ceiling windows, to wooden panels, to an amazing old style bar area, to the access to a terrace with beautiful views of the golf course, we knew immediately that we wanted to have our wedding reception there. In addition, the food (filet mignon and baked stuffed shrimp as entree) was absolutely great! We got tons of great feedback from our guests about the food!

Once we got the process started, we were absolutely amazed by our wedding coordinator, Ashley. I could write an additional, separate review solely for Ashley. She was SO AMAZING. During the whole wedding planning process (9 months!), she was my go to resource, even for stuff completely unrelated to the venue. She's so knowledgeable, insightful, trustworthy. A true professional. Also, when we dropped off all of our items (menus, favors, bathroom extras, cigars, wish tree, wish tags, etc.), I trusted that Ashley would communicate exactly how I wanted to have these items displayed to her team. In the end, it all looked even better than I had imagined! From the staff, to the coordinator, to the food, to the inside and outside, we were absolutely thrilled with the Indian Pond Country Club. We could not have been happier with our venue pick.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janice
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding at IndianPond Country Club was perfect. The staff catered to all of our needs from start to finish. The food was delicious. Our guest raved about it.
Also the venue was perfect for photos. We took some breath taking shots on the golf course and the bridge.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
christine42713
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I chose this vendor after seeing 3 sites and then laying our eyes on this place. We laughed a bit when we first saw how elegant and beautiful this place was, lots of space, and a large dancefloor with a large "nook" in one side of the room to puta photobooth in. We also loved the fact that off-season pricing was still in effect in April and May (saving us thousands of dollars).

Service was great. From the friendly and professional coordinators who were open to ideas, to the detail oriented waitstaff. The actual day of the wedding went off without a hitch. Cocktail hour was able to be open to guests starting at 4:30pm (30 min earlier than actual start time) without charging us a fee. We had open bar and that went well. The food was good...but we don't remember much of how it tasted since we were so busy that night. But, I heard no complaints about the food at all. Food during cocktail hour was very good (the overall guest favorites were mini hamburgers, greek salad on edible spoon, springrolls, and braised beef pot pies.

The food tasting prior to our wedding does not necessarily allow you to try all the selections, or even narrow it down to your seletions. It is basically an event thrown for the soon-to-be wedding couples and the room is set up to look like how an actual wedding would look like. They bring in vendors from the area to advertise services (hair/makeup, cakes, DJs, spa, florists, limo, etc). It is a very fun event and the two of you are free, but extra guests are about $20/person. They have the buffet set up with specific dishes, the cheese station up, and the chocolate fountain. Unfortunately, I wished they allowed us to choose two or three entrees that we were interested in and let us taste those. We only tasted beef, the stuffed haddock, and autumn chicken...maybe some others were available. As with the entrees, only some appetizers were available as well.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1342481439481-kimswedding51212
Kelly
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Indian Pond knows what they are doing and they do it so well! Many guests told me what a hidden gem it is. Every person we worked with from Indian Pond was so responsive and professional. The food was delicious - short rob pot pie passed appetizer a must! The filet and risotto were wonderful!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
IPCC was an amazing pick for our Wedding reception! From the planning, food, decor, room, and staff we could not have found a better place. Our guests keep raving about how fun and beautiful the night was.
I would recommend this country club to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Indian Pond was an absolute pleasure to work with, I would recommend them again and again!!! Through out the planning I worked with Ashley - and she was phenomenal, any time I had a question whether big or small she always responded the same day and was extremely friendly! I never once was made to feel like my endless questions were a burden. Thank you!!!!! On our wedding we worked with Diane, everything went seamlessly. Everything was exactly as planned without a single glitch!
And the food - wow! This was not normal wedding food, it was actually good!! We had our guests and ourselves served the baked stuff shrimp and tenderloin tips. The tips were able to be cut with a butter knife they were so tender!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jillian
Wedding:
8/10/2012
5.0/5.0
We had our reception at Indian Pond this August and could not have been more happy with the professionalism and friendliness of the entire staff. Diane was extremely friendly and more than helpful making sure everything was on schedule and we had everything that we needed. Pam was also extremely friendly and helpful, she made sure our food stayed warm in the kitchen until we were ready to eat and continually checked in on us to make sure we had had everything we needed. We had an extremely positive and memorable experience from the first person we met when we went to look at Indian Pond to the staff on site at our wedding. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erica
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved Indian Pond! Throughout the whole planning process, they were very responsive and easily put our worries at ease. They have weddings down to a science and were great about giving us a schedule of when speeches, cake cutting etc. would be and everything ran extremely smoothly on the day of our wedding as a result of their experience. We also really liked having a bridal suite to use. It was nice to take a break in between taking pictures and the start of the reception to unwind and eat some food. There was always someone to ask if we wanted a drink or some more appetizers. All our guests commented on how good the food was and how pretty of a venue it was. Our wedding was better than we ever thought it could be and we have Indian Pond to thank for that!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Colleen and her staff were absolutely amazing! Everything from the planning to organization to execution of the event went very smoothly( Perfectly is more like it)!! I had to do a large portion of my planning from a distance and Indian Pond was terrific with email and quick responses to my every question. I was treated like a princess from start to finish and every detail even ones I had not anticipated were thought of ( I am detail oriented so very hard to do)!! They exceeded my expectations in every way!!

The day before my wedding my husband and brother-in-law dropped off a large amount of last minute details I wanted to include with some very general directions. The staff at Indian Pond knew exactly where my things would look the best and the venue was beyond anything I could have ever envisioned!! My wedding was in July and all my guests are still raving about the food, atmosphere and the staff!! They also worked seamlessly with my DJ, florist and wedding cake delivery. Thank You so very much for an absolutely exquisite event !!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andy
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
IPCC went above and beyond at our wedding! They were friendly to us and all of our guests and had the most AMAZING food! All of our guests raved about the food. The staff was so helpful, they even helped with my dress out on the golf course when we took pictures outside by the bridge. They made everything run smoothly, we loved our venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
paul
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Just a great great place. The staff was unreal and the place is just postcard perfect.! Best day ever!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
12/31/2011
5.0/5.0
Linda Chavez, Laura Derby, and Colleen Webber make this place what it is...AMAZING! I knew when I set foot in that ballroom it was the place for our wedding. The staff made the day less stressful and made things run so smoothly as well as treat you so well. I felt like that want your day to be perfect and will do whatever it takes! I would recommend Indian Pond and all the staff there to anyone! We LOVE you guys! Thanks, Ashley & Chris 12/31/2011
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jpscott
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
I am so glad we had our wedding at Indian Pond. From the first meeting until we left after the wedding day, everything was amazing. When you visit, you can see how beautiful the site is - a perfect place for a wedding. What you don't see is how unbelievably helpful the staff is!!! Colleen, Vicky, and Sandy are all WONDERFUL!!!!! People actually commented to me on how nice and friendly all of the waitstaff were. We couldn't be happier with our experience at IPCC.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
7/29/2011
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding on July 29th 2011 at Indian Pond Country Club. It was AMAZING! From the staff, food, grounds, and the gorgeous venue, everything was perfect. I want to give a special thanks to Colleen Webber (Function Manager) Thank you so much for everything! I would recommend Indian Pond to all my friends that are getting married. This place is simply perfect and I highly recommend it. We had the best day of our lives and so happy we go to spend it at IPCC.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Beautiful venue, professional and helpful staff, delicious food, and lots of options for any budget! We loved it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SMS
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Thank you to the entire Indian Pond staff. We had such a wonderful wedding day. Our ceremony and reception were in the Blackstones Room (the weather did not cooperate...our ceremony was supposed to be outside on the terrace). The indoor ceremony back-up plan worked out so well. I was worried that things would be a jumbled mess with the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception all in one room, but the staff did a tremendous job making each part of the day feel unique and special. The food was delicious and everyone was such a pleasure to deal with.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jgorham
Wedding:
1/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Everyone at Indian Pond was incredibly professional and just awesome all around. When I first met Ashley she told me that her goal was to make me feel like I didn't need to wear a watch with my wedding dress, and she certainly achieved that! They were on topof everything and made my dream day one I will never forget.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
deb
Wedding:
12/4/2010
5.0/5.0
THE BEST PLACE EVER IT IS SO BEAUTIFUL AND THE STAFF WAS GREAT, FOODS GREAT EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT BETTER THAN A NEWPORT MANSION OR THE CAPE CHECK IT OUT WORDS DO NOT DESCRIBE
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1252456265557-1001456
acarnuccio
Wedding:
9/3/2010
5.0/5.0
We would like to thank Indian Pond so much for all they did to make our wedding amazing! Everything went exactly according to plan, with hardly any effort from me. It was so great to be able to relax and watch the night unfold seamlessly. We had planed to have our wedding ceremony outdoors, but of course hurricane Earl showed up, so we moved it indoors. It was so beautiful and I think if I had to do it over again I would have it indoors! If you are looking for a place with an amazing "back up" location for your outdoor ceremony if it rains, look no further! Thanks again!- Alexis and Adam
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg21
kmt_cas
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Indian Pond was simply stunning. We worked with Ashley from day one and could not get over how absolutely wonderful she was. Incredibly kind, quick in response time and overall a great person to work with!

The grounds were always immaculate. The staff were very nice and accommodating. Our detailed list was combed through and each request was nailed. The food was just wonderful. Everyone raved about how large the portions were and how great everything tasted (something that I think is rare in the wedding-caterer world). Overall, a fantastic experience. Indian Pond is well worth the money!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
danielle7618
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Indian Pond was absolutely amazing! I had my reception there June 19, 2010 in the grand ballroom. Ashley was great throughout the whole process, and Diane and Pam on the day off were great too. They set up everything I had brought and it looked so beautiful, i couldnt have imagined a better place for my wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Wedding date: May 14, 2010

I am the mother of the bride and I want to highly recommend Indian Pond Country Club!
We can not express enough how overwhelmed we were at how our daughter’s wedding turned out! First of all….Ashley G….was amazing as she walked me through it all for a year and a half of the planning stages! I was blessed to have spent all this “cyberspace” time with her! Always on time with her emails..Immense integrity!

Diane who coordinated the wedding on that evening...was like Iron Man, Hulk, Superman, and Wonder Woman all wrapped into one bundle! She was incredible and was able to effectively troubleshoot MY ERROR with the seating board/plan with such proficiency! I don’t know HOW she pulled it off…but she did!! And I thank you Diane for pulling me out of the fire on that one!!

Pam was most gracious and accommodating as she took care of our every need throughout the reception. The bride will always remember how Pam prepared a plate from the Chocolate fountain for her and her groom!


I don’t remember the names of all the other staff…..but they were all amazing as well! Please extend our appreciation and thanks to them!

IPCC provided us with our daughter’s Princess wedding from beginning to end……People are still talking about it!

It was a wedding of elegance and style and the room was absolutely gorgeous! The food was outstanding and the service unmeasured! One extemely amazing experience!

Thank you all for the most amazing experience and evening!

We have NO reservations in recommending IPCC for a beautiful and I do mean BEAUTIFUL wedding!

Sincerely

Joseph and Kathryn

Somerset, MA
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1254183066020-february08070
hpinault
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
I can't recommend Indian Pond enough. They answered every question and concern I had and were extremely helpful through the entire planning process. Everyone there is extremely caring and attentive. The day-of staff was great. I didn't have to worry about a single thing the entire day, and everything was exactly as I had pictured.
The food was fantastic and the site itself was beautiful (not to mention immaculate). It was very reasonably priced for the services provided.
If you want a space that has great clean lines, full-service (catering, linens, ceremony, etc on site), then I think that this could be a great place for you (I know it was for us!)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jmitch7885
Wedding:
5/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Wow! What an unbelievable venue. Two months after our wedding - our guests, family and friends are still commenting on how beautiful everything was. Colleen Webber was our favorite function manager and Pam (wedding-party server) was top notch to our entire wedding party and even great with our four flowergirls!! Even on a rainy day (because it DID rain on our wedding day) our pictures at Indian Pond still came out perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kailene
Wedding:
12/27/2008
5.0/5.0
Indian Pond is a hidden gem for wedding venues in Massachusetts. At first we were focused on Boston hotels and venues, then Newport sites for our winter wedding. In the end, we settled on IPCC, and could not have been more pleased. Colleen Corcoran and her team gave my parents and me her undivided attention during the planning, and saw to it that each and every request we had (no matter how small) was followed up on. The food was amazing, the site looked gorgeous the night of the wedding, and the service could not have been better. Our guests were very impressed! I think IPCC can cater to big, small, winter, summer - any type of wedding. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara & John
Wedding:
5/19/2007
5.0/5.0
My husband and I could not have been happier with our wedding at Indian Pond. The staff was amazing. Every time we had a question or a concern, we had an answer right away. The wedding coordinators left no stone unturned. They provided incredible service and were more than happy to assist us in finding vendors. Our wedding day was perfect! Everything was exactly how we had imagined it would be. We had so many compliments on how beautiful our wedding was. The venue is gorgeous and the food is top notch.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
8/23/2008
5.0/5.0
I am so glad that we chose Indian Pond Country Club as the venue for our wedding reception. The place itself is absolutely beautiful. The staff is incredibly courteous and helpful. They literally take care of everything for you! Colleen was our event planner and she was unbelievable, as was every staff member that we encountered. Our wedding was the best time of our life. The food was amazing, the venue was amazing, everything surpassed our expectations. All of our wedding guests couldn't believe how beautiful Indian Ponds was. Everyone was commenting on how great the food is and how beautiful the ballroom, grounds, etc were. People actually called us the next day to tell us what a beautiful wedding it was and many said that they felt like they were in Boston at a fancy hotel. During the reception, the entire staff was at our beckon call and thinking of things to help us out without us even asking. I barely had time to eat my dinner because I was having so much fun and one of the waitresses noticed and brought out a new hot meal for me. My husband said he had the best time he has ever had. I will be recommending Indian Ponds to everyone. If you live on the South Shore, there is no need to look any further than Indian Ponds. I looked everywhere and it is the best of the best.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
monkey
Wedding:
8/16/2008
5.0/5.0
Indian Pond Country club was amazing! We could be any happier with our decision to get married and hold our reception at the Blackstone room @ IPCC. Our guests were shocked at the quality of the venue, ie; food, golf course grounds, outside balcony, floor to ceiling windows, service/staff, etc.
Colleen the events manager was patient, kind, and took care of every detail of the reception planning and ceremony coordination. She even helped pick out table linens and refered us to a wonderful vendor. The food was any thing short of great! Every guest even proclaimed that it was the best "wedding" food they have ever eaten. The two Pam's (Pam and Pam) as we refer to them were the ceremony/reception staff that attended to our every need. They deserve as many gold starts as possible. They were our right hand and took care of everything during the reception. Truly an outstanding job!!! They even stayed an hour after closing to make sure every guest left safely. I would love to share our pictures with Indian Pond to place online just to show everyone what is possible by having Indian Pond host your wedding. My husband and I highly recommend Indian Pond for your upcoming wedding. It will be an event you, and your guests alike will NEVER FORGET!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
8/15/2008
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about how wonderful IPCC is. I looked at ten other venues and none of them even came close. From the friendly, attentive staff to the beautiful grounds and amazing food, IPCC made our wedding so special. We had our ceremony and reception there. Originally, we were planning to have our ceremony outside, but mother nature did not cooperate. The staff moved us indoors in the gorgeous backup spot in front of the fireplace within minutes. It looked as though we had planned to have it there all along. The attention to detail throughout was impressive. I would highly recommend it as a location to anyone.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaitlyn
Wedding:
7/11/2008
5.0/5.0
My husband and I could not be happier with the services we received from IPCC. When we found Indian Pond online I said immediately we need to go check this place out. We set up a date and time and went to see it in person. We absolutely fell in love with everything about it!!! We both knew right then that this was our place! It was simply amazing!!!!! Just beautiful....it was exactly how I imagined our wedding day to be. Our wedding was perfect, everyone we worked with was so professional and accomodating we really did not have to worry about anything on our day. We got married right on the golf course and had our reception in the grand ball room. Lucky for us, it was a beautiful day which allowed for us to get married outside. We have now been married just over 2 months, and people are still talking about how much fun they had, how excellent the food was and how gorgeous the place was! With Indian Pond you get everything you pay for and more! Our day was simply perfect and I would reccomend this place to anyone!!! You won't be sorry!!Thank you Indian Pond for making this the happiest day of our lives! We can't wait to come back!!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jodonnell22
Wedding:
4/19/2008
5.0/5.0
I don't even know where to begin. When I think back to my wedding day I can't help but smile. It was the absolute best day of my life. Indian Pond was the first decision that my fiancé and I made. It was a must. After having looked at several different venues online we started with a visit to IP. That was all it took. I KNEW that this was the place I wanted to have my reception. The grounds are absolutely breathtaking, and the staff was friendly, responsive, and knowledgeable. They made us feel right at home the second we walked into the venue.

Colleen was the "perfect little helper" in guiding me through all of the small (but we all know...important) decisions that needed to be made. She was so kind and trustworthy. I knew that she had my weddings best interest in mind when helping me make the planning decisions.

The day of the wedding went exactly as planned. Beautiful, fun, a best-in-class wedding that I knew my guests would enjoy.

You can't go wrong when you book with Indian Pond!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jenndempsey
Wedding:
11/15/2008
5.0/5.0
Indian Pond was beautiful and amazing. I fell in love with the foyer and grand ballroom at first sight. The person that assisted me with planning my wedding was responsive, helpful and provided ample options. The person that was the coordinator for the evening paid a lot of attention to me and was very helpful. Also, the food was wonderful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heidi
Wedding:
7/5/2013
4.9/5.0
I highly recommend Indian Pond!!! Not only is a beautiful place (inside and outside grounds) but the quality of service was top notch!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Had a great experience with Indian Pond. Everyone there was friendly and easy to work with. You could contact anyone by phone or email and they would always give you prompt responses. They were extremely flexible in letting us bring in various desserts from outside places. We were able to drop off stuff for the wedding a few days before which made our wedding day go that much more smoothly without worrying about dropping off our guest book, card box etc.

Day of the wedding was incredible. All the staff was so helpful and supportive. Diane makes sure that everything runs on time and can easily and quickly orchestrate that. The staff was great in making sure the bride and groom got to eat their wedding food! We were asked if we wanted any drinks, food or dessert and they were promptly brought to our table while we went around talking to guests. My meal was at the table but I was on the dance floor so the staff brought it back to the kitchen to keep it warm and brought it back out to me when I was ready to eat. Everyone really made the day go smoothly and I did not have any stress or worries. I would recommend Indian Pond to anyone, prices were very reasonable and their service is superb.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Everyone was very nice. It was well organized. Loved the place!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
a2malloy
Wedding:
4/20/2012
4.9/5.0
Indian Pond Country Club is MADE for wedding. The place is flawlessly gorgeous and all in whites and beiges which match any color scheme. The ballroom is so beautiful that you can save money on decorations. I hardly had any and the room was beautiful! I worked mostly with Colleen through the planning process and she was great. Very responsive and accommodating. Diane was there for the day of the wedding and the rehearsal and she was fabulous as well. They are very organized and make planning a breeze! The food was delicious as well. It was actually WAY better than what we had sampled at the tasting. My only complaint would be that you have to pay the same price for all the entres (the higher of course). This wouldnt be so bad if they were all similar in price but we ended up having 9 people pick the vegetarian dish in which we had to pay the steak price. BUT! Overall, what we got for what we paid was unbelievable! I highly recommend this place for a wedding. It was a dream come true :-)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ryankirbywedding
Wedding:
8/13/2011
4.9/5.0
I am so happy that I chose this venue as my reception venue. Both Pams were instrumental in making sure that the day ran smoothly without any kinks. We received many compliments as to how organized the event was. When I walked into the grand ballroom to see the entire set-up, I almost cried because everything was exactly how I envisioned it to be and more. They were attentive to our needs and made sure that we had a perfect wedding day. I couldn't have asked for more.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaclyn
Wedding:
10/21/2011
4.8/5.0
I can not say enough wonderful things about Indian Pond. The pre-event coordinators were kind, responsive and extremely detail oriented. When I had cousins that were going to miss the ceremony due to a soccer game, the coordinators allowed them to use the locker room facilities on-site.

The on-site staff went above-and-beyond to make sure our day was so special- I never had to worry about a thing. Dee, our attendant for the day, even tried to lay her own jacket down for me to stand on during photos because the grass was cold & wet. When we returned to the Bridal Suite after photos, she had soap and towels ready and wanted to help wash my feet! It was an amazingly kind gesture (and one I was happy to let my sister help with instead!)

We received many compliments from our guests on the friendly waitstaff & bartenders, the beautiful room and the great food!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy K
Wedding:
4/9/2011
4.8/5.0
I had my wedding in the Blackstones Room at Indian Pond Country Club on April 9, 2011. I cannot say enough wonderful things about the experience we had and about the staff. Ashley was great to deal with made every request we had seem like no big deal to take care of. The staff on the wedding day (I think it was Pam and Diane) was great and kept everything rolling and made everything feel so effortless. The food was fabulous and my guests could not stop talking about how good it was from the hor dourves to the main course. The room was so cozy and looked amazing. My reception was everything I ever wanted thanks to Indian Pond Country Club!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs.Yeison
Wedding:
8/28/2010
4.8/5.0
We had such a beautiful wedding at Indian Pond Country Club! Colleen was so easy to work with and offered a fast response with the numerous questions I had. The food was so delicious to top it all off!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1260832953067-dscn01423
Charlene
Wedding:
8/7/2010
4.8/5.0
I knew when we walked into Indian Pond that it was the perfect place to have our wedding. It is absolutely stunning inside and out. Ashley was amazing to work with, always there to help. She helped us through the whole process of planning the wedding. They even do a complimentary food tasting which is great.

We had our wedding outside on the golf course (thankful for good weather) and our reception in the grand ballroom. They did an amazing job of setting everything up, and easing my panicked mind. They really did take care of everything so we truly could enjoy the day with hardly any stress.

The only real negative thing I can say about Indian Pond is several of my guests commented about about the lady who was in charge of running the wedding the day of (Diane). Apparently she came off a little rude. I know my parents were a little upset about that.

Overall though, my experience was

Overall, I would say the experience was great.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1228707643784-february080788888
Hollly&Ramon
Wedding:
8/28/2009
4.8/5.0
I cant say enough about hte team at Indian Pond. Their intelligence, their patience, and their responsiveness was amazing. They were so knowledgeable about the area & helped me find nail salons, hair salons, hotels, tuxes, etc....my guests and out of town family were all so impressed. It was a flawless night......THANK YOU!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bailey
Wedding:
6/21/2009
4.8/5.0
The service at Indian Pond was amazing. They were attentive, they were professional and best of all, the wedding went off without a hitch. You can tell they have done it a million times because no detail was left undone. The ballroom is gorgeous, with it's neutral decor. Not many venue's come with a gorgeous view, chivari chairs, and stunning chandeliers.

All in all, we are glad we chose to go with Indian Pond. They definitely exceeded everyone's expectations! Thank you!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kmc060108
Wedding:
6/1/2008
4.8/5.0
As soon as we walked into the venue to look at it, I knew that this was the place! It had that "Wow" factor we were looking for and it just fit us so perfectly. The grounds are so well kept and our pictures came out beautiful with the lush green landscape in the background. The food was delicious and they were very flexible with our needs. We had a Disney themed wedding and when we arrived all the servers had Disney character name tags and Mickey Mouse white gloves, it was so cute! Our contact person was wonderful, and was so friendly, and really took an interest in making sure our day was perfect. I would highly recommend Indian Pond Country Club to anyone having any special event. We liked it so much, we had the wedding shower and wedding there!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marie
Wedding:
8/24/2013
4.7/5.0
When I walked into Indian Pond I knew I HAD to get married there, the venue is BEAUTIFUL. We planned our wedding fairly quickly taking their last Saturday night of the season. They were very helpful in moving the process along. Our guests raved about the food (chicken cordon bleu and baked stuffed haddock). The room was set exactly as we had discussed with Ashley through out the process, she was great to work with. A few people were asked by the folks down stair to not use the members bar before the ceremony which we understood and there were a few communications mix-ups on the night of with Debbie but all in all it was great. I have received many, many compliments.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kelly
Wedding:
5/25/2013
4.7/5.0
We are very happy with our decision to choose IPCC. As other posters have said, their off season pricing extended through the end of May, it made having a Spring wedding very affordable.

Everyone has raved about the food and service during the wedding; especially the tuna tar tar and the mini sliders. The chicken quesadillas weren’t really what we were expecting (they were more like wraps), but you don’t get to try what you choose prior, which I think is a negative. Most of the food offered at the tasting was not what we ordered.

They were extremely friendly and flexible, and even allowed my husband to order a different meal than our two main selections, he was very happy. It rained nonstop and we did not get any outdoor pictures on their beautiful course, and they’ve offered to let us come back in the future for a shoot-we are hoping we get the opportunity to!

The night of the wedding we felt like we were the only couple there, the attention from the staff was very dedicated. However, this was not the case leading up to the wedding. First we interacted with Linda, then Colleen, then Ashley (who was great, I wish she had been our main contact the entire time), and then at the rehearsal - an entirely new person to communicate with. I found it frustrating that two days before the wedding I was going over all of our details again, I left feeling really uneasy and not confident that the details were understood (like repeating 5x that cupcakes were the centerpieces, but we were cutting a cake). Why doesn’t the day of coordinator attend the detail appointment? It felt like we were just another event to get through.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kel1318
Wedding:
7/5/2008
4.7/5.0
Indian Pond was the perfect venue for my ceremony and reception. The moment I saw it, I knew that I need to have my wedding there. The place was beautiful, the food was delicious, and the staff was very professional and helpful throughout the planning process and especially the day of. Everything turned out great on the day of the wedding and I could not have asked for a better place.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ddabsmitch
Wedding:
4/28/2012
4.6/5.0
I love, love, love Indian Pond Country Club. My hubby and I went to a wedding last year (2011) and that's when we decided that would be our venue for the following year (2012). The food is great, the grounds are amazing for pictures and every area inside is set up so perfectly. We were in love with this place right away. The staff the day of our wedding went above and beyond for us. I felt like I had a weddign planner by my side the entire day and night. They called me early the day of the wedding and wished me luck and made sure I still wanted to have the ceremony outside because it was a little chilly out. I thought that was very nice of them to ask... When we got there I was greeted by Vicky and Pam right away. They helped us get pictures done on time, and be where we had to be on time. I went up to the Bridal Loft to get my hair fixed and a few minutes later Vicky came up to let me know it was almost time for the father/daughter dance. I was impressed that she came to find me and give me a heads up :) Great work. The food was great and a lot of the servers and staff kept congratulating us which was very sweet!! My only negative about this venue, has to do with the Rehearsal for the Ceremony. We booked a date and time for the rehearsal and from there I went ahead and booked a restuarant for the rehearsal dinner and told our friends and family that it was set so they could fly in for it. I was called 17 days before the rehearsal and told that they booked a dinner in the same room and had to bump me. I called and asked them how they can do that and they offered me another time and/or another date and time. The options were not feasible as it was a Thursday and they were offereing times like 2 and 3 p.m. unfortunately most of my wedding party works in Boston so getting there at 6 p.m. was going to be hard enough. I was told we could go over everything in the Bridal Loft with everyone but why would I drag everyone to the venue to just "Visually" rehearse? That didn't make sense so I changed our dinner to an hour earlier and my husband and I went and met the officiant there. It was a huge bummer... They bumped me because another person was willing to pay for catered food and we were just having a rehearsal. That's just not fair. They should have told the other party they couldn't start until 7 as our rehearsal date/time were set for 6 months at 6 p.m. I was told by another bride that got married the summer before me that they did this to her as well. So if you plan to have your ceremony there, don't count on having an actual rehearsal the way you hope... That truthfully is the only bad thing I can say about them!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Indian Pond Country Club responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your review, Deanna! It was a pleasure working with you over the past year in planning your special day. We are very lucky to have staff members such as Pam and Vicky working with us and truly making each couple feel special on the most important day of their lives! As far as the rehearsal goes, we tell all of the brides that in the rare case an event should book in at that exact time, the rehearsal time and/or location may have to be altered. We always list the rehearsal as tentative in the banquet event order that all brides sign months in advance of their wedding date. Being a business, a paying event does take precedence, however we know how important the rehearsal is. We contacted you and offered you the opportunity to start the rehearsal at 5:15pm on the exact location your wedding day ceremony would be (just 45 minutes prior to when you were originally scheduled to start) or keep the time at 6pm and practice in a different area. Although this doesn't happen often, when it does, our brides leave their rehearsal feeling fully confident about their upcoming ceremony. The main reason for the rehearsal is to go through the line up of your wedding party, let you know how and when you will all walk down the aisle, to make sure our staff and the wedding officiant are on the same page as well as to answer any last minute questions or concerns you may have. I know Vicky was able to achieve the above at your rehearsal. Thank you again for taking the time to tell others about your experience. We wish you and your hubby an amazing life together!!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ddamue
Wedding:
11/8/2008
4.6/5.0
As soon as we saw Indian Pond, we knew we wanted to get married there. The ballroom is absolutely gorgeous, especially at night. We had both our ceremony and reception in the ballroom and it looked amazing! Colleen was very responsive and Diane was so great the day of. The only negatives were that the drinks are pretty expensive and the manager wouldn't let my dad play my free round of golf even though he was spending so much money on our wedding. Besides that, I would recommend Indian Pond to anyone looking to have a beautiful and memorable wedding!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
leigh
Wedding:
8/2/2008
4.6/5.0
Our cocktail hour and reception were both so smooth. The staff at Indian Pond took care of everything. The food was delicious. Our coordinator was so helpful and thorough, and she was always available by phone or email for even the smallest questions. They made the day so special for us!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tashia
Wedding:
8/31/2013
4.2/5.0
We were married in the beautiful foyer under the large crystal chandeliers and our reception was in the Blackstones Room. Everything went great. The only thing is they are not very receptive to you doing things out of the ordinary. They like to keep doing their weddings they way they always have ran them. The day of coordinator was VERY helpful to the bridal party keeping them along on schedule but evidentally was very rude to my guests as I keep here she was like a "Nazi". Which is unfortunate as that was the last thing I wanted my guests to remember about such an expensive venue. I wish they would let you taste more food options as well instead of just the popular dishes. We spent a lot on food that we didnt even get to taste before, thankfully everyone said the food was delish. Overall though, very good venue and I recommend.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
10/18/2008
4.0/5.0
Indian Pond is a gorgeous country club with an incredible grand ballroom and grand foyer for the cocktail reception. Many places I visited had either one or the other and not both, so I was very pleased to book this location. The outdoor landscape of green hills and pines was incredible and the perfect backdrop for our photos.

The great thing about the ballroom is its neutral palette, so by changing up the linen colors (additional expense but well worth it!) and adding decor makes the entire scene perfectly match your wedding theme. And having the huge fireplace in the ballroom lit that evening of our fall wedding was so romantic; everyone couldn't stop talking about it. Not to mention, the Chavari chairs are standard furniture there- everywhere else charges an arm and leg to upgrade to them.

Plus their bridal suite was large and easily accomodated my 20-person entourage; having that private time with those closest to you is a must before your grand entrance into the wedding receptoin. And the suite had it's own huge bathroom, something that is very important when you are in a wedding dress and need 2 people helping you!

The staff there is very friendly, professional, and gets the job done well. On the day of, you don't even have to think of a single thing, it is all taken care of for you. The food was good, but not "to die for" but you never really expect that of a facility that cooks a huge quantity of food to be served all at once. Although I will say it was definitely better than most food I've had at other weddings.

The only impediment is that if you choose 2 different entrees you pay for the higher priced entree for all selections. So if the fish is $48 and the beef is $62...even if only 10% of your guests choose beef you are paying the beef price for ALL of your guests. Most other facilities I visited charged the actual price per entree so this was the only "kicker" but I was willing to deal with it since everything else they offered was perfect for me. I got around it by choosing chicken and fish that were the exact same price.

All in all, I highly recommend Indian Pond if you are looking for that elegant and sophisticated quintessential wedding experience.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lexus345
Wedding:
7/4/2009
3.8/5.0
Indian Pond is a gorgeous venue for a wedding ceremony and/or reception. We had a few communication issues but for most of the day of, the wedding went smoothly and we had a great time.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cici
Wedding:
9/17/2010
1.1/5.0
Beautiful place - FOOD WAS TERRIBLE!!!!!!!!!! What a major disappointment!!! We paid $54/plate for RAW chicken! We chose the chicken saltimbocca and scrod for our main entrees. Both came with mashed potatoes and bundled vegetables. The scrod was flavorless and cold. The mashed pototoes were ROCK HARD, ice cold and not edible. You could literally cut it with a knife! Virtually ALL of our 250 guests complained about the food. Just about everyone we asked said their chicken was DISGUSTING and they did not eat it. The chicken was fatty, undercooked, and absolutely gross!! Still PINK inside! I wouldn't serve it to a dog. Everyone got their food served to them cold. I've had better food at Venus de Milo and venues that are much less expensive than Indian Pond. I can't believe for all the money we spent there (OVER $20K) that was the end result. And when I complained to the venue their response was "There's nothing we can do". The two most important things that make a wedding great are (1) THE FOOD and (2) THE D.J. These are the things your guests remember the most. So if you want to be satisfied with the food for your guests, I would be weary of choosing Indian Pond. HUGE, HUGE disappointment!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Indian Pond Country Club responded with the following comments:

Cici, first I would like to thank you for taking the time to submit a review about your experience with our business. At Indian Pond Country Club we do pride ourselves on excellent service and great food, I am sorry to hear that you do not feel you received either. I can assure you that had we known there was an issue with the food during your event we would have done everything possible to correct the mistake. We are proud of our dedicated senior staff that provides gracious service and impeccable attention to all details including ensuring that all food is cooked thoroughly and to the liking of our guests. All chicken entrees are cooked to 165F to ensure that all food safety practices are followed through. I again apologize that you were less than satisfied with the food at your reception. Congratulations on your recent nuptials, wishing you and your husband the very best!

DEALS

2013 Wedding Special!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $1,000 Value
Save by booking your wedding in 2013! Savings include; a complimentary champagne toast, a waived ceremony fee, off-season menu prices and room rentals for all 2013 weddings. Please inquire about our discounted menus as well!!( New bookings only)
Deal #WW20480d6d0e0d13d6
220x220_1220728182897-beebefoyer
January through April 2013 Special Promotion
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $80 Value
Take advantage of our off-season specials to create the wedding of your dreams! Wedding Reception Menu available January through April that includes two types of passed hors d'oeuvres and a 3 course dinner for $52.95 per person!
Deal #WW132c1949de403f7b
220x220_1220728182897-beebefoyer
Rehearsal Dinners and Showers
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Receive a complimentary champagne toast at your rehearsal dinner or Bridal Shower
Deal #WW7e586ef91bc5f3a7
220x220_1220728182897-beebefoyer
Limousine Service
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Book your wedding with Indian Pond Country Club and receive a 10% discount with Extreme Limousine!
Deal #WW1116ee991b18ae36
220x220_1220728182897-beebefoyer

MAP

 
60 Country Club Way, Kingston, MA 02364 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Indian Pond Country Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1220728182897-beebefoyer