130x130_sq_1406054011251-brideandgroom0035tweaked

Indian Trail Club

Franklin Lakes , NJ

LOCATION

830 Franklin Lakes Road
Franklin Lakes, NJ US 07417 (map)

PHONE

201-891-4480

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Experience gourmet cuisine in a welcoming, sophisticated setting.

Where stately trees line a mile-long, spring-fed lake and brightly colored flowers adorn an exquisite... Read more
Experience gourmet cuisine in a welcoming, sophisticated setting.

Where stately trees line a mile-long, spring-fed lake and brightly colored flowers adorn an exquisite landscape.

Personalized attention is paramount for your occasion.

Wedding Receptions, Bar & Bat Mitzvahs, Corporate Functions, Family Celebrations, Outings, and Holiday Events. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1342532424739-8635
130x130_sq_1266350744127-indiantrailclubsunset
130x130_sq_1266350738268-indiantrailclubceremony
130x130_sq_1342532264672-clubhouse2011
130x130_sq_1342532362755-7979
130x130_sq_1266350748221-indiantrailclubflowergirls
130x130_sq_1266350746971-indiantrailclubbeach
130x130_sq_1342532287554-p4292184
130x130_sq_1342532310038-img19
130x130_sq_1342532491051-p9050747
130x130_sq_1342532516905-p9050759

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1959
When was your venue last renovated?
2009
Describe your venue:
Country / Golf Club
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Country, Garden / Romantic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
200
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
0
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
130
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Event Rentals
Outside vendors welcome
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
No

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
I had the MOST amazing wedding at Indian Trail Club!!!! Everyone at the clubhouse was amazing--especially Debbie and Phyllis! They made my dreams come to life! Indian Trail is a hidden gem in Bergen County--not your typical wedding venue. The atmosphere is stunning--inside and out!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
5/24/2014
4.8/5.0
As soon as we visited Indian Trail we knew that we wanted to have our wedding there. The grounds and facility are stunning and it was exactly what I had envisioned. Debbie was a joy to work with and so accommodating! Our wedding went off without a hitch, and we cannot thank Debbie and her staff enough! Over a month later and we are still getting rave reviews about the place and how amazing the food was! Everyone there goes above and beyond (aside from the grumpy man managing the bar) and are truly professional. We had a blast and so did all our guests; thank you Indian Trail!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough great things about the Indian Trail Club, Debbie and all of the staff! They made my wedding more beautiful than I could have ever imagined! I really can't describe in words how happy I was with the outcome of the wedding reception. When I first went to the Indian Trail Club and met Debbie, I explained to her how upset and frustrated I was in trying to find a venue that suited both my needs and my budget. Debbie assured me that we could make something work and then she proceeded to blow me away! I live out of state and Debbie responded to every e-mail, phone call and request in a timely fashion. She was able to work with my schedule, which I really appreciated. When we had our final meeting, days before my wedding, Phyllis (Debbie's right hand woman) asked me to describe how I saw the wedding in my mind. Really, all I had ever thought was a classy, elegant, black and white wedding. After some further explaining, Phyllis told me "I think I get your vision," and I was glad someone did because I thought my own vision was a little vague. I can't tell you how Phyllis took my "vision" and made it FAR better than I ever thought possible! Everything was perfect from the cocktail hour set up, to the dinner, to the table with the favors! I had about 110 people at my wedding and, honestly, each and every person told me that it was by far the best wedding they had ever attended. Everyone went on and on about how the food was delicious (and it was! I cut my beef with a butter knife!) and how the grounds and the venue were so stunningly beautiful. Debbie and all the staff at the Indian Trail Club really made my wedding day the best day! I can't thank them enough and I would HIGHLY recommend this venue to anyone looking for the perfect wedding day.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Debbie and her staff at the Indian Trail Club were so easy to work with and they made our wedding day a dream come true! This was the first venue that I looked at and I fell in love with the outdoor lake setting and beautiful surroundings. We originally wanted to get married down the shore, but realized staying close to home would be easier all around for everyone. Luckily we found the Indian Trail Club. It offered a gorgeous lakeside venue with outdoor cocktail hour and an indoor reception room with a full view of the lake. My guests were blown away at how delicious the food was! Many have told me it was the best wedding food they have had. The cocktail hour was plentiful and delicious and the surf and turf dinner was cooked to perfection! The bartenders were great and kept drinks flowing! My husband and I had our own personal staff member who was sweet as can be and she kept bringing us drinks and food all night, which was a big help since we were so busy! I would definitely recommend ITC to anyone looking for a unique wedding reception in north jersey!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Our wedding at Indian Trail Club exceeded all of our expectations. It was the second venue that we looked at when searching for venues and immediately knew that it was where we wanted to have our wedding reception. It is an extremely unique venue for northern New Jersey and was exactly what we were looking for. It was quiet, private, absolutely beautiful, and down-to-earth but formal at the same time. Debbie and the rest of the staff were amazing. They did a great job the whole night. And the FOOD- Everyone commented how great the food was and my 85 year old grandfather even said that it was the best cocktail hour that he had ever been to (probably thanks to the mini rubens and pulled pork sliders). I could not have imagined a better wedding day thanks to Indian Trail club.... Once we got to the venue, we didn't have to worry about a thing because the staff was on top of everything and made sure the whole night that we had everything that we needed. Great location, great food, great staff, BEST night of our lives.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
5/18/2012
5.0/5.0
We were looking for a venue that was not your impressive Jersey banquet hall with a gluttonous amount of food where you would hate yourself the next day and have no want to dance all night because you stuffed your face hardcore. The Indian Trail Club was our private location that I now share with all of you!!! It was lake-side with coverage and open air at your disposal. They food from the tasting was nothing short of amazing- because of course at our wedding we were so busy we didn't eat- But we heard great things about our food, that we hand selected. Debbie the hall manager meshed well with our personalities- friendly, helpful, and responsive. To top it off we have amazing pictures on their man made beach, bridge, and lake at sunset!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
5/18/2012
5.0/5.0
We were looking for a venue that was not your impressive Jersey banquet hall with a gluttonous amount of food where you would hate yourself the next day and have no want to dance all night because you stuffed your face hardcore. The Indian Trail Club was our private location that I now share with all of you!!! It was lake-side with coverage and open air at your disposal. They food from the tasting was nothing short of amazing- because of course at our wedding we were so busy we didn't eat- But we heard great things about our food, that we hand selected. Debbie the hall manager meshed well with our personalities- friendly, helpful, and responsive. To top it off we have amazing pictures on their man made beach, bridge, and lake at sunset!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kfondi
Wedding:
9/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Fantastic! Amazing! Delicious! Indian Trail was absolutely incredible. Not one person could find anything wrong! The ceremony outside on the water was gorgeous! The patio, which we did the cocktail and dessert on, was great. The food was beyond my expectations! Days and even weeks after people were still talking about how great everything was. Even when within an hour of the reception, I stepped on my own dress and broke the bustle, Debbie, the manager, went upstairs and got pins and did it perfectly to get me through the rest of the night. It was clean, organized, and the staff was friendly and on top of everything. I couldn't have asked for a better day or a more beautiful place to have the wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrsb723
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
This is such a special venue and a gem to find in NJ. I was looking for a private, naturally beautiful venue to hold my summer wedding ceremony and reception. I had looked all over the tri-state area and spent hours researching venues for 3 months before stumbling across their website. Their website had been helpful on my initial searches but it was when I googled for more pictures of events that had been held there, that my interest was piqued. I must say, the club is SO much more beautiful than the pictures on their website and it is so worth the trip to see in person.

I was destined to find a place that didn't look and feel like the run-of-the-mill wedding reception halls in NJ that I had been to a million times before and loathed. Also, I wanted to be married by water, but didn't want the hassle of driving down the shore (especially in the summer).
I knew when I walked through the doors there, in the middle of November, not a leaf on the trees and in a terrible storm - THIS was my place.

The clubhouse, the lake, the permanent outdoor awning - amazing. I loved that the permanent awning was so large that even if it rained on our day (which it didn't), we could still get married outside right on the lake, enjoy cocktail hour outside and it would STILL be gorgeous. A good rain/backup plan was so important me since I was adamant on getting married outside and didn't want a tent.

Debbie Pagerie, the clubhouse manager, felt like family within 5 minutes of meeting her. She was warm, funny, on the ball, and accommodating in every way and I actually miss calling/emailing her now that it's all over. I got everything I wanted without restriction or question. She and her assistant, Phyllis, just made it happen and they were nothing short of amazing before, during and after my wedding. Everything was run SO well because of their fantastic staff and my guests couldn't say enough great things about them. Mary, was amazingly attentive to me and my husband the day of, without her, I wouldn't have had time to grab a glass of water or a bite to eat - she was right there offering us our cocktail hour food during pictures and made sure we were happy with such a warm smile on her face. She was an angel.

I read so many articles and heard so many people say that things are bound to go wrong on your wedding day and to prepare for them. I am happy to say that not one thing went wrong on our day and it was as perfect as I had hoped it could be. I do believe that much of that perfection came from choosing the right venue and the right people to help make it happen. Thank you so much Debbie, Phyllis and the rest of the ITC staff - I could only dream of being a member there some day but will cherish how special you made us feel on the most important day of our lives. C&T
Services Used: Wedding Venue
B1
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.1/5.0
We read the reviews for Debbie and still decided to go ahead and have our wedding there. We just could not do without the beautiful lake backdrop for our wedding and the patio for the cocktail hour was perfect and beautiful! WE also loved the size of the reception - everything for our wedding day went just perfectly - it was a beautiful day and Debbie was not overbearing. She is a bit frazzled because she deals with so many events and so as the bride and groom, we stayed on top of her and reminded her via e-mails and just followed up with her on everything - but we also did this with ALL our vendors because we know how crazy wedding season can be and details can get lost or overlooked but I have to say that Mike, Debbie and Phyllis were very nice, flexible and paid attention to all the things we requested. During the wedding, when we had slight changes, they went with it...and worked with us on everything so I would HIGHLY recommend the venue> we must say that we weren't big fans of the food - we decided to bring and outside caterer since we wanted Indian cuisine..but were very happy with the way they worked with our vendors. I would highly recommend having your wedding here, if you're looking for the perfect outdoor ceremony site! Its a hidden gem!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sydney
Wedding:
8/8/2010
4.6/5.0
Wonderful reception, beautiful location. Family is still talking about how good everything was. All the staff was great.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rlyon09
Wedding:
5/24/2009
2.4/5.0
Fortunately for ITC, they have a beautiful and unique venue. Unfortunately for them, they have a real disaster running their catering department. I nicknamed Debbie "The Ice Queen," and tried to avoid dealing with her during my planning at all costs. Naturally this wasn't easy to do, as she is the catering hall manager. She is cold, calculating, and definitely not the person you would like to work with while planning a wedding. She made everything difficult (and I didn't do anything that special or different), she did not welcome any change, or creativeness for our wedding.

As if planning weren't difficult enough, she nearly ruined our wedding day. We were dealing with a late van arrival from our hotel, and we wanted to wait for those 15 people to arrive before starting the wedding. She did everything but physically force me to walk down the aisle. She kept showing up, looking extremely agitated reminding me of how much time we were losing and how it would cost us extra to have a full length reception.

The long and short of it is, that the waitstaff is amazing, the place is beautiful, and if you can deal with The Ice Queen, then take a chance and have your wedding here.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bharat
Wedding:
3/12/2007
3.9/5.0
Great food and great service
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
830 Franklin Lakes Road, Franklin Lakes, NJ 07417 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Indian Trail Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1406054011251-brideandgroom0035tweaked