130x130_sq_1366987596046-megankeithceremony39bw

Indianwood Golf and Country Club

Lake Orion , MI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1081 Indianwood Road
Lake Orion, MI US 48362 (map)

PHONE

248-693-9100

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

With a number of beautiful spaces to host any type of event, from corporate meetings to wedding receptions, Indianwood creates an atmosphere that your guests are sure to love. In... Read more
With a number of beautiful spaces to host any type of event, from corporate meetings to wedding receptions, Indianwood creates an atmosphere that your guests are sure to love. In addition to the unique ambiance of our clubhouse, our staff is known for its culinary excellance, friendly service and ability to work within any budget.

**Public Events Welcome** Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1364584645692-megankeithceremony39bw
130x130_sq_1364584648710-megankeithportrait108
130x130_sq_1364584651584-megankeithprep63
130x130_sq_1364584655143-megankeithreception013
130x130_sq_1364584658685-megankeithreception064
130x130_sq_1364584672464-1
130x130_sq_1364584779118-legassemontgomery0745copy
130x130_sq_1364584796806-legassemontgomery0765copy
130x130_sq_1364584833749-legassemontgomery0774
130x130_sq_1364584856810-legassemontgomery0801
130x130_sq_1364584878587-legassemontgomery0867
130x130_sq_1364584975823-dsc5001
130x130_sq_1364584999672-legassemontgomery0901
130x130_sq_1364585020104-legassemontgomery1018

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1925
When was your venue last renovated?
2012
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Country / Golf Club, Historic Site
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Rustic, Vintage
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
230
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
800
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
50
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beverly
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Mykala and the staff at Indianwood were very professional, yet friendly. We were unable to get in to the venue on Friday, due to an event, so we delivered centerpieces, decorations, etc. with a list of how we wanted them to be displayed. They did exactly what we wanted and the room looked beautiful upon arrival. We were very pleased with the way the entire evening went!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure to work with Mykala. She made planning fun and enjoyable. Her quick responses to our emails and suggestions helped create the perfect wedding reception. The bartender and servers were very professional. Don't forget to order bacon wrapped scallops. Our guests loved them and the beautiful room and patio overlooking the golf course. Everyone left with smiles.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vicki
Wedding:
12/21/2013
5.0/5.0
We truly appreciate everything that Mykala Salquist did to make our daughter's wedding the most special day ever!! Mykala and her staff are professional, efficient , and took care of every detail in a timely manner. I especially loved how happy the guests were and truly enjoyed their dinners. The only negative thing I heard was the portions were small - but very delicious. I enjoyed working with Mykala - she is a valuable asset to Indianwood Country Club!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Indianwood was the first venue my husband and I checked out just after getting engaged, in November 2012. From that moment on, every experience we had was a positive one.

Mykala Salquist is the wedding coordinator there and she is phenomenal. If you e-mail her with a question, she will respond immediately with a clear answer. She arranged to meet us over Thanksgiving weekend in 2012 so we could view the venue, leaving her family holiday plans. This was because we were coming from 4 hours away. The two places we looked after Indianwood just paled in comparison. In addition, Indianwood offered, by far, the best deal for our wedding compared to all of the other places we researched.

We booked the venue with ease. After that, anything Mykala could help us with, she did. She helped us work with King's Court Castle (sister place to Indianwood) to arrange our wedding shower. She threw in extra deals for us when she could. She was there to meet prior to the rehearsal, during the rehearsal, and all day and night of the wedding, making sure everything was going according to plan.

The actual wedding was perfect. The venue was decorated with beautiful Christmas trees and garland and lights. I had so many compliments about how gorgeous the venue was, and I'm still getting compliments and it is almost three weeks after the event.

Lastly, I had many people come up to me and tell me that they were very impressed with the staff at Indianwood. Everyone loved the bartender. One of my mother's friends wanted tea that night, and a member of the wait staff went out of his way to find her some, and then checked on her throughout the night to see if she needed any refills. This woman was highly impressed by this and made sure to let everyone know. The food was phenomenal, the drinks were superb, and the night was a dream come true.

Thank you, Mykala and Indianwood, for making my wedding EVERYTHING I ever dreamed it would be!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Loretta
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Mykala was great to work with. The food, service and bar service all was great! The artichoke dip with homemade pita chips are a MUST!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stella
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Thanks for making the best day of our lives so outstanding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Our reception was held in the St. Andrews Room. It was beautiful and the perfect space for our 85 guests. Mykala and the whole staff were exceptional. Our every request was professionally accomodated, from room setup to vegan dinner options to upgraded fine wines which our guests loved. We had many many compliments on the food and we were able to enjoy the outdoor patio area which was absolutely gorgeous for photos.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1358273142205-fbavatar2984581
Angela
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
We worked with Mykala Salquist the Director of Catering to plan our June 15 wedding at Indianwood. We reserved the Mixed Grill. OUr ceremony was also in the MIxed Grill over the dance floor facing the fire place. It was absolutely beautiful. We (the Bridal Party) loved having the beautiful Women's Lounge to get ready in. I was completely relaxed the entire day/evening. All went very smoothly. We received SO many compliments on how great the venue was and how beautiful it was. And wow oh wow, I haven't seen a sunset as gorgeous as that one over the golf course in a long time. We have absolutely no complaints and would HIGHLY recommend this venue and the Mixed Grill. It was perfect for us.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Fantastic service, professional, and and all out fantastic location to have a wedding. I absolutely loved The Mixed Grill, reception site and the St Andrews for the ceremony.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
Mykala was absolutely wonderful. From giving us the initial tour of the grounds to making sure our day went smoothly! Indianwood is a beautiful place and the food was good as well. My only complaint is that I had numerous guests ask where the bartender was during the serving hours.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
6/29/2014
4.8/5.0
I simply cannot praise Mykala and the entire staff enough! Every question I had was answered promptly and completely. The staff on the evening of the wedding was wonderful! I had absolutely no complaints! My guests and family members were absolutely pleased with everything!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristi
Wedding:
3/31/2012
4.8/5.0
Indianwood was a wonderful place for our wedding - such a beautiful and special venue!! We had both our ceremony and our reception in their Mixed Grill Room and it was gorgeous. The pictures on their website do not do it justice at all and that photographer should be shot....we almost didn't visit it because of the website photos. Frances was very accomodating and flexible. We received so many compliments about the venue and the food. I HIGHLY recommend the venue, it is a great value for an exceptional venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
6/30/2013
4.7/5.0
Mykala was wonderful and easy to work with. She accommodated all of our requests and there were no surprises the day of the event. Everything went beautifully.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
1081 Indianwood Road, Lake Orion, MI 48362 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Indianwood Golf and Country Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1366987596046-megankeithceremony39bw