220x220_1366987596046-megankeithceremony39bw
Indianwood Golf and Country Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
 
10 Reviews      2 people has saved this vendor.
Address:
1081 Indianwood Road
Lake Orion, MI US 48362 (map)
Phone:
248-693-9100
Categories:
 
 
 
4.9 
(4.9/5.0)
 
Quality of Service 
(4.8/5.0)
 
Responsiveness 
(5.0/5.0)
 
Professionalism 
(5.0/5.0)
 
Value 
(5.0/5.0)
 
Flexibility 
Sort
 
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vicki
Wedding:
12/21/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
We truly appreciate everything that Mykala Salquist did to make our daughter's wedding the most special day ever!! Mykala and her staff are professional, efficient , and took care of every detail in a timely manner. I especially loved how happy the guests were and truly enjoyed their dinners. The only negative thing I heard was the portions were small - but very delicious. I enjoyed working with Mykala - she is a valuable asset to Indianwood Country Club!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
12/7/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Indianwood was the first venue my husband and I checked out just after getting engaged, in November 2012. From that moment on, every experience we had was a positive one.

Mykala Salquist is the wedding coordinator there and she is phenomenal. If you e-mail her with a question, she will respond immediately with a clear answer. She arranged to meet us over Thanksgiving weekend in 2012 so we could view the venue, leaving her family holiday plans. This was because we were coming from 4 hours away. The two places we looked after Indianwood just paled in comparison. In addition, Indianwood offered, by far, the best deal for our wedding compared to all of the other places we researched.

We booked the venue with ease. After that, anything Mykala could help us with, she did. She helped us work with King's Court Castle (sister place to Indianwood) to arrange our wedding shower. She threw in extra deals for us when she could. She was there to meet prior to the rehearsal, during the rehearsal, and all day and night of the wedding, making sure everything was going according to plan.

The actual wedding was perfect. The venue was decorated with beautiful Christmas trees and garland and lights. I had so many compliments about how gorgeous the venue was, and I'm still getting compliments and it is almost three weeks after the event.

Lastly, I had many people come up to me and tell me that they were very impressed with the staff at Indianwood. Everyone loved the bartender. One of my mother's friends wanted tea that night, and a member of the wait staff went out of his way to find her some, and then checked on her throughout the night to see if she needed any refills. This woman was highly impressed by this and made sure to let everyone know. The food was phenomenal, the drinks were superb, and the night was a dream come true.

Thank you, Mykala and Indianwood, for making my wedding EVERYTHING I ever dreamed it would be!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Loretta
Wedding:
10/19/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Mykala was great to work with. The food, service and bar service all was great! The artichoke dip with homemade pita chips are a MUST!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stella
Wedding:
10/5/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Thanks for making the best day of our lives so outstanding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
7/20/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Our reception was held in the St. Andrews Room. It was beautiful and the perfect space for our 85 guests. Mykala and the whole staff were exceptional. Our every request was professionally accomodated, from room setup to vegan dinner options to upgraded fine wines which our guests loved. We had many many compliments on the food and we were able to enjoy the outdoor patio area which was absolutely gorgeous for photos.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1358273142205-fbavatar2984581
Angela
Wedding:
6/15/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
We worked with Mykala Salquist the Director of Catering to plan our June 15 wedding at Indianwood. We reserved the Mixed Grill. OUr ceremony was also in the MIxed Grill over the dance floor facing the fire place. It was absolutely beautiful. We (the Bridal Party) loved having the beautiful Women's Lounge to get ready in. I was completely relaxed the entire day/evening. All went very smoothly. We received SO many compliments on how great the venue was and how beautiful it was. And wow oh wow, I haven't seen a sunset as gorgeous as that one over the golf course in a long time. We have absolutely no complaints and would HIGHLY recommend this venue and the Mixed Grill. It was perfect for us.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
10/27/2012
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Fantastic service, professional, and and all out fantastic location to have a wedding. I absolutely loved The Mixed Grill, reception site and the St Andrews for the ceremony.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
 
4.9 out of 5.0
Mykala was absolutely wonderful. From giving us the initial tour of the grounds to making sure our day went smoothly! Indianwood is a beautiful place and the food was good as well. My only complaint is that I had numerous guests ask where the bartender was during the serving hours.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristi
Wedding:
3/31/2012
 
4.8 out of 5.0
Indianwood was a wonderful place for our wedding - such a beautiful and special venue!! We had both our ceremony and our reception in their Mixed Grill Room and it was gorgeous. The pictures on their website do not do it justice at all and that photographer should be shot....we almost didn't visit it because of the website photos. Frances was very accomodating and flexible. We received so many compliments about the venue and the food. I HIGHLY recommend the venue, it is a great value for an exceptional venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
6/30/2013
 
4.7 out of 5.0
Mykala was wonderful and easy to work with. She accommodated all of our requests and there were no surprises the day of the event. Everything went beautifully.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Indianwood Golf and Country Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo