130x130_sq_1287602783998-amyandzachbubbleforfb

ingrid bonne photography

Chicago , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

5052 North Marine Drive, #3B
Chicago, IL US 60640 (map)

PHONE

773-991-2400

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

ingrid bonne photography (formerly Best Friend Photography & Design, Inc.) is a visual storyteller specializing in creating unique memories for you with a personal touch. Each wedding is... Read more
ingrid bonne photography (formerly Best Friend Photography & Design, Inc.) is a visual storyteller specializing in creating unique memories for you with a personal touch. Each wedding is unique, just as each couple is unique and I take time to get to know you, your likes and dislikes, and what is important to capture on your special day. I build a rapport with you so that on your wedding day, I are not just a photographer snapping away, I am your friend...there for all of the important moments of your day: the first time you see each other, dad's toast, your first dance. I care about each client and at the end of the wedding day, before any images are even viewable, I guarantee that you and your guests will feel like we are all one big special family! Please contact Ingrid Bonne-Goggins at 773.991.2400 or e-mail at ingrid@ingridbonnephotography.com to get more information or book a consultation. And SMILE!! Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1287602063795-teaserslideshowsaunders15
130x130_sq_1287602071904-1details0911107v2
130x130_sq_1287602082420-hardy092510slideshow14
130x130_sq_1287602113810-teaserslideshowsaunders3
130x130_sq_1287602082763-2gulotta08281029
130x130_sq_1287602105326-pitts0626105
130x130_sq_1287602098810-hardy092510slideshow113
130x130_sq_1287602091404-teaserslideshowsaunders6
130x130_sq_1287602072232-teaserslideshowsaunders21
130x130_sq_1287602146732-teaserslideshowsaunders1
130x130_sq_1287602096873-4gulotta08281048
130x130_sq_1287602077232-3gulotta08281014
130x130_sq_1287602123060-hardy092510slideshow25
130x130_sq_1287602134732-teaserroth5
130x130_sq_1287602142248-teaserroth6
130x130_sq_1287602131357-mccuaigfun12
130x130_sq_1287602115435-cigarfun1bfpd
130x130_sq_1287602050107-2gulotta08281051
130x130_sq_1287602061951-teaserslideshowsaunders17
130x130_sq_1287602139935-teaserslideshowsaunders32

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
5/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Ingrid is AMAZING!!! Beside my husband, she was the best wedding choice I made!!!!! She is incredibly talented, extremely professional and a super fun, kind human being!!! The combination of her photography style and her personality, which always put us at ease, really allowed the feel of the wedding day and my husband and I's personalities to come through in the pictures - they really told the story of our day!!! Ingrid is extremely dedicated to her work and to her clients and it shows!! She took time to really get to know my husband and I, was always prompt in getting back to me, listened to any ideas I had, interacted GREAT with our family and was a blast to be around the whole time! Her ability to put you at ease also helps with the natural, organic feeling of the photos. I can't say enough great things about Ingrid - I would recommend her to any couple who place a high level of importance on their wedding photography!!! Ingrid is worth every penny!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't overestimate how important the photography at my wedding was when planning. This was THE most important part to me. Not only because I am myself a photographer, but because I know that this is the only thing you will have left of the day, aside from memories. So, with that in mind, I spent a lot of time researching. I met with both the large companies that assign you one of their many photographers, as well as many independents. I dragged my then fiancé to every meeting to his constant protests that each one was fine, and he couldn't tell the difference. Well I could, and I wasn't satisfied with what I was seeing. None of the larger outfits could guarantee me the perfect match, and while I liked some of the independent work, it was insanely expensive. By the time I found Ingrid Bonne, a referral from a referral, my fiancé had decided he could no longer join me on these expeditions all over town, as he didn't understand what I was looking for. When I met Ingrid, I knew I had found it. That "it" - that intangible quality that you only know when you find it. We had the perfect meshing of personalities and visions. And once I found "it", I was willing to pay for "it", too. The engagement shoot was a hoot, and my fiancé was starting understand why I held out. Now that we have actually gotten married and seen the photos, he totally understands. The work is exquisite, the colors pop, they are so fun to look at and literally relive the moments that are now captured forever.
If you are looking for a photographer that is more than the average "smile and say cheese", Ingrid is the way to go.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cat
Wedding:
8/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Ingrid captured every moment of our engagement session and special day perfectly! She's very thorough, thoughtful, professional, fun and creative. She's super friendly and genuinely cares about the bride & groom and goes out of her way to make sure we're happy. For our engagement session, Ingrid was so kind to reschedule our session for a better weather day so we could have fun biking around the city! She's always very sensitive to our needs and wants and knew our very complicated wedding ceremonies very well (we had 3 ceremonies within two hours!).

We and our family/friends all absolutely love each pictures and get to re-live our special day every time we look at them! We highly recommend her and are very grateful for her!

Thanks Ingrid! We couldn't have a better photographer!!!!

Check out her Facebook album!
https://www.facebook.com/ingridbonnephotography
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aki
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Ingrid is absolutely fantastic!!!! Not only she is soooooo talented as photographer, but also her presence makes everyone smile!!!
I could not be happier with everything!!!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1375231363511-avatar
Kelly
Wedding:
7/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Ingrid was such a pleasure to work with. Her and her team, Mysi and Josh were just as awesome! My Husband and I aren't so good with cameras but they made it easy. The directed us when needed and let us be silly and playful as well! They all had such great energy and kept it through the whole night! We also had a photobooth that they were able to sneak into! AMAZING people to work with!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Ingrid and her team were start-to-finish amazing. We planned our Chicago wedding from NYC, where we live, and Ingrid was helpful and responsive every step of the way. We always felt we were in good hands. She met with us when we arrived in town the week of the wedding to check out the venue and make sure she understood what we wanted, and on our wedding day she even brought an extra assistant to make sure everything went smoothly!

If her photos weren't so gorgeous, I'd say Ingrid's attitude was the highlight of working with her - she was genuinely happy and excited for us the whole day. And (the crucial point) our photos are INCREDIBLE - despite a rainstorm and miscellaneous reception drama, she made everyone look great, especially us! I truly can't recommend Ingrid highly enough. She's a star.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My partner and I had a commitment ceremony this summer and Ingrid was the perfect photographer for us. She took the time to meet with us and talk about what we wanted - and even wandered around the site with us to find some pretty awesome locations for shots. She is highly professional and responsive, yet fun and energetic. We felt really comfortable with her, even as neither of us like being the center of attention. Oh, and she took the best pictures of our dog EVER!

So if you want to have a photographer that you can have a good time with and still end up with amazing photos, go with Ingrid.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
philt622
Wedding:
8/21/2011
5.0/5.0
We could not be happier that we chose Ingrid Bonne to photograph our wedding. Ingrid made the entire process so simple. She takes time to discuss your likes and dislikes and really uses the info you give her to capture your day the way you envision. She has an AMAZING eye for detail and I was wowed as I looked through my wedding photos and realized she had shot many moments we missed on the big day. Neither my husband nor I had been in front of the camera much before we began working with Ingrid and she truly helped make us feel comfortable and provided guidance to make each shot beautiful. Ingrid is a true professional and her years of experience are reflected in each picture. She makes the entire experience fun and memorable while taking the stress out of a hectic day! Our friends and family are still raving about her stunning work! If you’re looking for the best, look no further!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Simply fabulous, photography! Beautiful memories captured by Ingrid Boone and her team. Photos of superb quality and creativity. Not only can you see this pictures...but you can feel them. Every expression, tender moment, dance off, and unforgettable memory-- captured.

Ingrid and her team were exceedingly professional, prepared and courteous. We were so comfortable-- they truly became one of family throughout our wedding day.

We can't thank them enough for documenting the most wonderful day of our life. xoxox I recommend them unequivocally.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Ingrid photographed my wedding in May at the Cultural Center in Chicago. She paid attention to what we wanted and also who we are as people and it shows tremendously in the pictures. Not only are they beautiful and professionally captured with a true eye for artistic composition, but they also capture our personalities, the spirit of the event and what it meant to my husband and me better than I could have hoped. Almost all of the photos we got were keepers! Beyond her professionalism, Ingrid is warm, calm and funny and simply delightful to have around on that special, yet completely overwhelming day. We all felt extremely at ease with her following us around and the posed shots went by in a flash (no pun intended). Our photos are worthy of the NYTimes wedding section and we have had numerous people tell us they are some of the most beautiful wedding pictures they have seen. Of all of the vendors we used for our wedding/reception, Ingrid was the top of the list. Getting the pictures right is so important. If you use Ingrid you can't go wrong!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sophieP
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
When I first met with Ingrid, I immediately connected with her bubbly personality and positive energy. I already saw her work and really enjoyed it. But the personal approach that she took to making sure she did the ultimate amazing job for us was what caused me to write this review. There are a lot of great photographers out there, but Ingrid showed us that she really cared about us. She set up a time for us to all go to the venue together and we walked through different locations for photo opportunities. We came up with the spot where all the formals were going to be, and where we were doing our "first look" which was such a special moment. She made sure to find out what was important to us and she captured every important moment, every important detail, and we have an amazing album and pictures that we will treasure forever. If you hire Ingrid, she will be the most favorite vendor that you hire, trust me!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Juliet
Wedding:
4/10/2011
4.7/5.0
Ingrid is very easy to work with. She is creative, enthusiastic, professional and has great ideas. She utilized every inch of our space to create a beautiful collection of photographs that really captured our day. Everyone who has seen our picture raves and she could not have been nicer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ZK
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Ingrid was amazing! She really took the time to get to know my husband and I before our wedding. The puctures were great...some of the candid ones were so good I can't imagine not having them. We wanted pictures with our dog also and they turned out great as well. Ingrid knew how to capture many special moments. Thanks Ingrid :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stella
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
As a wedding gift to my sister and my future brother in law I hired Best Friend Photography to shoot their wedding in Indianapolis this September. I was referred to Ingrid by several brides and I knew from the moment I saw her portfolio that she was the perfect choice for the job. Ingrid and I both live in Chicago and she was gracious enough to travel to Indianapolis to meet with me and my sister to view the wedding site and discuss her plan for the big day. The 200+ person outdoor wedding was being held on the Indianapolis waterfront and it took a monumental effort to create the elegant and personal touches so it was imperative that we chose just the right photographer to capture every special detail. During our numerous conversations Ingrid was extremely professional and so helpful in explaining her plan to accommodate our needs. She arrived full of smiles and energy on the big day and it truly felt as though she was part of our family as she began shooting all the madness of hair and makeup. Throughout the the entire event she was right there taking photographs of everything from the custom handmade table linens to the docked paddle boats and making everyone smile wherever she went. She even had the genius idea to bring a huge tub full of hilarious sunglasses and dress up props for all of us to take silly photos with towards the end of the night! It was absolutely the icing on the cake!
When Ingrid sent the photos following the wedding they completely took my breathe away, they were beyond stunning. My sister was almost in tears when she called to tell me that this had been the best wedding gift anyone could have ever given them!
I cannot say enough good things about Ingrid and Best Friend Photography, I think it is the perfect name for her company. I would recommend her to absolutely everyone, she is gracious, professional, extremely talented and a pleasure to work with. She captured the memories that will last a lifetime.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chicago Newlyweds
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Ingrid and Best Friend Photo did a fantastic job with our Wedding. She is so professional but also made us feel so comfortable when taking pictures. Ingrid goes above and beyond any other photographer because she takes the time to get to know the couple, get to know what they want, and scouts/plans the shots and background.
The pictures all turned out amazing. Ingrid does a great job telling a story with her pictures. We were so happy to see a variety of different artistic shots that truly made our pictures unique.
We would highly recommend Ingrid and Best Friend to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
8/1/2010
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure to work with Ingrid! Our pictures were awesome! I enjoy looking at them over and over. I couldn't imagine using a different photographer! Our day was perfect and Ingrid definately helped to make it so wonderful!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanne
Wedding:
5/22/2010
4.7/5.0
Ingrid photographed our wedding in May 2010. She photographed one of our friends’ weddings and they were the ones that recommended her to us. She was very professional and has a vibrant yet relaxed personality that helped create for a stress-free time on our wedding day. We loved our photos and had many to choose from. She also took our engagement photos in Chicago in the middle of December (which was cold and rainy) and still the photos turned out wonderful. We would highly recommend her photography services.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bridget
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Ingrid was great to work with to get the shots we had in mind. Communication is the key- we gave her our ideas, she gave suggestions, and we worked from there. My family is VERY large, and so it posed a few challenges for a family portrait, but we still got the shot. Ingrid was very prompt at returning calls and emails. I loved the results.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Betsy
Wedding:
8/22/2009
5.0/5.0
Working with Ingrid was absolutely amazing! If I had to choose the top two reasons why you should use her as your wedding photographer, I would say that:
1) She pays attention to the the couple's requests with incredible accuracy -- everything I requested, she delivered! I did not want the photos to be too contrived or to take too long (we were married in August, I did not want to be sweating through hours of photos, I wanted to enjoy my reception!) I let her know that my dad and I share a special bond, and she captured an image of us that I will treasure for the rest of my life! She moved quickly and professionally, and captured every special moment without tedious extra minutes. She set up fun and amazing shots that seemed effortless.
2) Her style and viewpoint will turn your photos into works of art! I am not exagerating, she made the small country church where I was married look spectacular with her photos. I cannot really describe how appreciative I was, when looking at the images later, that my day had been captured so beautifully.
Ingrid is an excellent photographer and a fun and professional person to work with -- I highly recommed her!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wendyhart22
Wedding:
10/31/2008
5.0/5.0
Our wedding pictures are amazing! We only had an hour to get the bulk of the shots complete and she did so with ease, skill and humor. Just when I thought my mother would drive me over the edge, Ingrid was there to make me laugh and in turn get a great shot! Ingrid is a joy to work with and extremely professional. I know her services extend beyond event photography and I am willing to bet that her work is just as amazing no matter what her subject. I am considering talking her into submitting the shots of my bouquet to a bridal magazine.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amie
Wedding:
10/25/2008
5.0/5.0
Ingrid and Inta (sp?) did a fantastic job shooting our entire wedding day. Ingrid was so much fun and kept everyone in a great mood. A crabby/bossy wedding photographer can really change the vibe of what should be a celebratory day; Ingrid only enhanced my wedding party's mood and entire wedding experience! The photographs we received were portrait-quality but also candid and creative. I (have already, and) will continue to recommend Best Friend Photography to any of my friends getting hitched in the future.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gretchen
Wedding:
9/5/2008
5.0/5.0
Ingrid was the best photographer we could have asked for, without question. Her out of the box way of finding photo ops was absolutely incredible - she stood on a chair on our dance floor!! Her vivacious personality was so infectious, she really made you forge those wedding day jitters. She was amazing!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
5/5/2007
4.9/5.0
Instead of just getting a professional photographer, you end up getting a friend. She makes you feel comfortable, helps you laugh and not take yourself to seriously - she really lightens up the experience. You won't regret having her as part of the biggest day of your life!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
5052 North Marine Drive, #3B, Chicago, IL 60640 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for ingrid bonne photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1287602783998-amyandzachbubbleforfb