130x130_sq_1386258117956-inn-brochure-photo-inside

Inn at Craig Place

San Antonio , TX

LOCATION

117 W. Craig Place
San Antonio, TX US 78212 (map)

PHONE

210-736-1017

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

At the Inn at Craig Place, we offer you a warm welcome to an atmosphere of casually romantic, elegant comfort. Our San Antonio bed and breakfast inn, built in 1891, is on the National... Read more
At the Inn at Craig Place, we offer you a warm welcome to an atmosphere of casually romantic, elegant comfort. Our San Antonio bed and breakfast inn, built in 1891, is on the National Historic Registry. We have designed our all-inclusive weddings to be lovely, stress-free, and memorable with beautiful flowers, romantic candlelight, a delightful, rose-strewn wedding cake, and chilled sparkling juice for friends and family to toast to a long and happy life together.

We coordinate everything! Just bring your marriage license and rings. The officiant will perform the ceremony while soft music provides a romantic background. Romantic ceremonies for up to 20 guests can be held in front of the Inn's candlelit private dining room fireplace or for larger groups, under the decorated arch beneath the majestic oak tree in our "secret" garden.

Larger wedding packages are set up outside in the garden area, with a reception tent, and allow for up to 40 guests. In our garden area, you don't have to worrry about privacy or passersby since it is surrounded by bamboo and flowering bushes.

Whether you are looking for a venue for a destination wedding, an elopement, a modern vintage outdoor wedding, or a small, intimate wedding with family, we have the wedding location that provides the backdrop for a memorable event and beautiful photos. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1386261551447-web-siz
130x130_sq_1386259452272-sofa-cop
130x130_sq_1386259511611-photo-galler
130x130_sq_1386259740173-dsc827
130x130_sq_1386259845604-onc
130x130_sq_1208563704645-denayeandjasonsteps
130x130_sq_1208564101036-jan29266
130x130_sq_1386259383144-img595
130x130_sq_1208564171739-wedding0020
130x130_sq_1208564377411-weddingapril11121
130x130_sq_1386259322528-craigplac
130x130_sq_1386259345931-cp-449
130x130_sq_1386259414038-img776
130x130_sq_1386259570096-img864
130x130_sq_1386259647277-dsc269
130x130_sq_1386259668162-dsc267
130x130_sq_1386259685917-cupcake
130x130_sq_1386259766288-fbj-048
130x130_sq_1208563834817-balcony
130x130_sq_1386259708045-img050

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1891
When was your venue last renovated?
2012
Describe your venue:
Historic Site, Inn / Bed & Breakfast
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Garden / Romantic, Vintage
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
36
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of guest rooms
5
Number of suites
1
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
1000
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
25
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
4/11/2014
5.0/5.0
A wonderful wedding experience, stress free!!! Kelly and Gregg run a lovely B&B. When we arrived Kelly and Gregg had the flowers, cake, both interior and exterior seating, and room ready. They provided a champagne bucket and ice for the bottle we brought and we happy to accomodate any request we made. A very clean and professionally run B&B. The day we left, Kelly had packed the flowers, cake and provided a pair of champagne flutes with the B&B name. An unexpected and wonderful reminder of the great wedding we had. The room was immaculate, roomy and quite. We did not hear any of the other guests in their rooms. A definite plus!! There is a mini bar with snacks and drinks in the library. A very relaxing and special weekend. I would recommend The Inn at Craig Place to anyone who are looking for a small wedding venue or just a relaxing place to stay. The breakfasts were wonderful. Delicious food. The desert was tasty, but not overly sweet. Even the evening cookies outside of the door or the morning breakfast breads were delicious.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
1/6/2014
5.0/5.0
This inn is an absolute treasure! I had no idea what to expect on my wedding day..but from the moment I walked in, the amazing owners Gregg & Kelly were on it! These two are pros at making your big day magical and every moment thereafter. The wedding night was beautiful and we were so taken with this venue and place of choice for wedding night stay; we extended our trip another day. The library upstairs is so cozy and romantic and you have access to a wonderful balcony. There is ample room in ever room for all of your wedding needs and ensuring your dress and you are perfect and pampered. Truly worth every penny and so much more. Thanks to finding this enchanting place, I probably spent less than $3,000 dollars on my entire wedding from start to finish. So many packages to choose from, but what this venue has that no one else is going to give you is the most personal experience and complete attention you deserve on the most important day of your lives. The Inn At Craig Place is timeless and one of a kind.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was amazing and affordable, Gregg and Kelly were awesome hosts! The food, the service, the price everything was fantastic! We went ahead and booked our one year anniversary weekend with them!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
9/27/2013
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a romantic, but intimate wedding and you don't want all the hustle and bustle, this is the place. Gregg and Kelly were the perfect hosts. They made my dream come true with what seemed like little effort. We stayed in the Once Upon a Dream room and were waited on hand and foot. We had our wedding early on and stayed an extra 2 days and it was fantastic. The food, the atmosphere, the way we were treated was amazing. I have stayed in many B&B's in San Antonio and this was by far the best. We felt like we made friends when we left. My husband and I have decided to come back every year for our anniversary. We couldn't ask for a more relaxing vacation. Gregg and Kelly took all the stress and drama out of our wedding and honeymoon.
Thank you both so much for the most awesome weekend ever. We'll see you guys next year.

James and Andrea Cain
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
La Tara
Wedding:
6/20/2013
5.0/5.0
This place is perfect if you would like to eliminate stress from your planning. Every concern I had was addressed warmly & promptly. The ambiance was exceptional, if you like victorian style homes, which we love. Many bed & breakfast you have to come down to eat. Not here, they bring breakfast to you. They addressed concerns before we asked them. For example making arrangements to take flowers and cake with us. all I can say is perfection!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
I loved everything about this B& B. We booked our wedding here and stayed the night in the Once upon a dream room, which I highly recommend if you are getting married here.
Gregg and Kelly were so easy to work. My love and I set up an appointment to view the grounds and we basically decided that night that we wanted to have a small (25 person) wedding here. After securing the date with a deposit, Gregg and Kelly made it so easy to communicate though emails and phone conversations. This was truly a stress (if there is such a thing) free event. The food, cake flowers were all spectacular. If you are looking for a small intimate wedding I highly recommend The Inn as your choice.. just read all the reviews... We all can't be wrong;) One more excellent review for The Inn at Craig Place!!
Thank you for a memory of a life time:)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joe & Pam
Wedding:
4/26/2013
5.0/5.0
My wife and I got married at The Inn At Craig Place, and it could not have been more beautiful. Gregg and Kelly were the perfect hosts. I have never seen anyone work as hard as these two people and their staff. The food was gourmet and the ambience was fantastic...!!!! They truly went out of their way to make our special day even more special...!!! We will definitely be spending anniversaries there...!!!

Joe and Pam Rogers
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Inn at Craig Place responded with the following comments:

Thank you SO much! We are so glad you were pleased. We enjoyed having you -- come back and see us again soon!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
4/22/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I couldn't have been happier with Greg, Kelly and this beautiful inn. The house itself has such beautiful and calming charm, is so clean and relaxing. Greg and Kelly did everything they could to make sure we were pampered and our wedding day went smoothly. Our parents are still talking about how nice everything was. The breakfast that comes each morning was the most incredible we've ever had! Every day it was something new and more gormet, we wished we could eat every meal with them. Everything was perfect, we highly recommend this inn for a romantic, relaxing weekend or wedding.
Thanks again Greg & Kelly!

Jessica & Scott
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Inn at Craig Place responded with the following comments:

Thank you for the wonderful response. Our "An Intimate Affair" package that you selected was designed just as you two utilized it with both sets of parents presented at your special ceremony. That makes for a very close and special occasion.

We look forward to seeing you back at the Inn soon.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jezsekka
Wedding:
3/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Me and my husband just got married here on 3/20/13 and we could not have asked for anything more perfect. Everything from checking in to the amazing breakfast the next morning. We had so many compliments on how perfect and beautiful the place was. Gregg and Kelly do a really great job! One of the things that caught me off guard was when me and my husband arrived later that night and there was fresh homemade cookies waiting at our door and my bouque and been placed in water. I was just amazed at how kind they are, and how they take pride and every little thing they do. I would recommend this place to anybody not only for a small intimate wedding but even just a weekend stay! :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I would like to thank the Inn and Craig Place for a perfect wedding day! The Inn keepers have weddings down to a perfect science, so there is no reason to worry or stress, you are left to only ENJOY your day! It was wonderful from the lovely cake and food, down to the sweet words of the minister who married us in the immaculate garden. It was also a huge bonus to be able to have a room to dress and stay in. I was able to relax a bit before dinner and then come back in the evening to freshly baked cookies on the doorstep. There were too many details to list that made our stay magical and unforgettable. Thank you Greg and Kelly! We will be back for our anniversary, etc!. ~Beth and Brady Bates
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Inn at Craig Place responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your kind words. Occasionally, we work with couples that don't have the opportunity to view the Inn in person and select our Inn based on our website and reviews. This was one such situation. It was a pleasure working with your mother and you on the details and we enjoyed serving your guests and their very well mannered children.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christin
Wedding:
2/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Gregg and Kelly really go the extra mile to make sure your event is special and that every detail is perfect. Our event was all inclusive..ceremony, cake, flowers, music, pictures, and room if you desire. We also were served a three course gourmet breakfast on the balcony in the morning! Special touches were fresh baked cookies left outside our door before bedtime, and awakening to hot coffee and biscuits! The property is decorated gorgeously and immaculately maintained. The owners make you feel like family. We cannot wait to return for our anniversary!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alisa
Wedding:
1/24/2013
5.0/5.0
This place was amazing. Gregg and Kelly were amazing hosts. My husband and I were married here. We wanted a intimate ceremony between the two of us and Gregg and Kelly exceeded our expectations. Everything was perfect. The house was clean and we felt at home. We stayed in the Happily Ever After room. The room was huge and gave us plenty of room to get ready for our special day. We were served a delicious breakfast on the patio before we headed off as husband and wife. I would highly recommend this place to anyone. We will be returning on our anniversary!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natasa
Wedding:
12/10/2012
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a place for small and intimate wedding...This is it!!! We just fell in love with this place!
Gregg was more than helpful and he had an answer to all our questions. We could tell that he loves doing this and for him this isn't just another day at job. Kelly was our officiant and she did a great job considering that we weren't the most formal wedding party.
They exceeded our expectations in every way we can think of. We wanted our wedding day to be just about us and that is exactly what we got.
They are very flexible, and didn't complain when we decided last minute to have the ceremony outside instead indoor.
We stayed in Happily Ever After room which is very romantic and relaxing.
Our breakfast and coffee was served in the room at the time we wanted. From the moment we entered Inn until the time we left, there is only one word that can describe it- PERFECT!!!!
We will never forget that day full of laughter and happiness!!
Thank you Gregg and Kelly! :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers, Officiant, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
7/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Love this place. My wedding would not have been what it was. If it weren't for Greg and Kelly Alba. Thank you so much.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers, Officiant, Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1339021575917-fbavatar2472003
Elaine
Wedding:
5/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Roger and Elaine's Wedding 5/28/2012

After searching the internet for a bed and breakfast to get married at, we decided to elope midweek at the Inn. Prior to the wedding day, my emails were promptly answered the day was reserved.

As soon as we walked in, we were immediately greeted warmly by Gregg and Kelly and shown to our room (after a brief tour). The room was stunning and we were greeted with romantic music playing to help set our mood. The 2 person jacuzzi tub was relaxing and the bed was wonderfully luxuriant.

Our ceremony was simple as we wanted it. After the ceremony, Gregg took wonderful pictures of us around the inn. I don't know how the day could have been anymore perfect.

We were served 4 course gourmet breakfasts during our stay and it's the first time my husband enjoyed a breakfast chocolate quiche!

We also loved how no one bothered us during our stay but it was nice knowing they were downstairs should we need anything at all.

We will definitely return our first year anniversary!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynette
Wedding:
5/3/2012
5.0/5.0
This was the best place to have our wedding. Every detail was taken care of with professionalism and care. We will be back for our addiversery.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Photography, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renee
Wedding:
2/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Gregg and Kelly, You are a very special and unique couple and it shows that you want to make staying at The Inn at Craig Place a very special and unique experience and you did exactly that and more. Your hospitality, flexibility and professionalism in making our "special day" was amazing!

We had many options to choose from, and I am so pleased we chose having our wedding at The Inn at Craig Place. It couldn't have been more perfect!

See you on our anniversary!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
12/22/2011
5.0/5.0
We were blown away! Our ceremony was more than I could have ever dreamed. It was such a special time us, and all the special little details made it perfect. The cake was unbelieveable, and to top it off our breakfast was amazing!! This was one of the most magical days of my life, and I truely felt like a Princess!!!!!! They really treat you special and they think of everything, I think that's what makes The Inn at Craig Place so great. You feel like you are part of their family, thank you Greg and Kelly! You made my dream come true!!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Gregg & Kelly,
Thank you for providing outstanding hospitality. You guys made our wedding perfect! We loved the prayer before and after the ceremony. The pictures were awesome! Thanks

Mr. & Mrs. Garrett
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
megansmail01
Wedding:
11/15/2011
5.0/5.0
It was an absolutely incredible experience from check-in to check-out! The "once upon a dream suite" was perfect. The hosts were above and beyond what we expected! They went out of their way to make our wedding perfect! They even found my flowers! We will be recommending this place for the rest of our lives! Thank you so much for making our whole wedding experience amazing! We'll see you again!
Btw there's so much more little things we left out that just made it that much more special! :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brittneyv
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
This elegant, charming, quaint inn was the right choice for our small wedding. Everything but the dress was taken care of for us. It was so nice not to have to stress abut all the details! The staff was warm and incredibly helpful. The service was beautiful, and the cake delicious! We stayed the night and had a wonderful evening to ourselves. Breakfast was an amazing three course gourmet meal. We look forward to returning for our anniversary.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Neenas3
Wedding:
10/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Looking for a small venue and a RELAXED wedding experience? Here it is. The Inn at Craig Place took care of everything and in a beautiful and professional manner. These people have the act of coordinating a wedding down perfectly. They do so much, and for an excellent price. We cant wait to go back for our first anniversary!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
danieljenn
Wedding:
3/10/2009
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a special place for your wedding or just a wonderful little place to get away....then you must go to the Inn at Craig Place!! It was so over the top. They made every detail perfect and made us feel so special. I had a wedding there March 10th and I am extremely happy with everything...it was so beautiful...we plan to go back for our Anniversary. I will recommend Inn at Craig Place to all my friends and family!!! Love it!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bingoworker
Wedding:
8/9/2011
5.0/5.0
The Inn at Craig Place performed our wedding ceremony on August 9, 2011. Everything was completely wonderful. The vows were more that just the traditional I do, I do. The things Kelly said and had us repeat could not have been more suited for us as a couple. She told us to take the time to remember how we felt in that moment. We had no idea what to expect, we just wanted our ceremony to be just the two of us. It surpassed anything I could have dreamed. We stayed in the "Once upon a dream" room and it was just perfect for our needs. They allowed family to come in and help me get ready and for our ceremony to be filmed. Greg still took all the pictures he could and they came out beautifully. It was truely a time I will never forget. They took such great care to make sure everything was perfect. The breakfast was wonderful too!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Flutterbyi
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
My wedding was beautiful and completely stress-free! Everything was planned for me and more than exceeded my expectations (I should probably mention I’m kind of a control freak…). Not only are Gregg and Kelly friendly, they go out of their way to make every moment memorable. We had about 25 people at the wedding and everyone commented on how much they liked the Inn. I had glitter on my shoes that made a mess, I asked for a broom (I didn’t expect them to clean up a big mess I made…) but when I got to my room they had already cleaned everything. My new husband and I had to leave at 6am so they packed a special breakfast we could eat in the car. All our needs were met, our wedding was perfect; we would do it over again in a heartbeat. If you want a beautiful wedding minus the stress at a perfect price you need to have it here.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1294078926414-dsc03577a
danita
Wedding:
7/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Greg and Kelly are amazing! Everything was perfect! I couldn't have imagined anything better. Can't wait to celebrate our first anniversary there next year. Just amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TrishS
Wedding:
6/8/2011
5.0/5.0
We chose The Inn at Craig Place to have a private wedding ceremony - just the two of us. Everything was chosen and planned by email, phone. We had high hopes because of the wonderful reviews, but our experience was even above our expectations!! What a beautiful experience - we will remember always. Kelly and Gregg are warm, wonderful people and the ceremony was really moving. The bouquet and cake were gorgeous, as was our suite, "Happily Ever After". The photos that Gregg took came out so well - they truly exceeded anything we were expecting. We would highly recommend the Inn to couples wanting a hassle free, affordable, classy wedding - whether just Bride and Groom, like we did, or a small private ceremony. The breakfast was also delicious. Thank you Gregg and Kelly for a very memorable day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hassan & Tiffanie
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Words cannot express the appreciation we have for Greg and Kelly. From beginning to end, we've experienced absolute warm-felt professionalism. Greg was full of information on the city and how to get there. Each morning's breakfast was a pleasant and delicious surprise--always tasteful and different with a sweet treat! The actual day of the wedding 05.29.11, Kelly made sure the event stayed its course with extreme ease. We know that we don't have to go very far for a “getaway.” YES, we would highly recommend this venue for either a wedding and/or a peaceful vacation.

Sincerely,

Hassan and Tiffanie Hilliard
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tabitha
Wedding:
4/23/2011
5.0/5.0
From start to finish Greg & Kelly made everything stress free. I'm pretty sure my husband called Greg 20 times between time we found the website and the actual ceremony to ask questions (one time being around 10pm) and Greg happily answered any and all questions!

We were greeted, given very detailed tour, and left at doorway of our clean, welcoming room with freshly baked cookies!

I can not say enough about Kelly's cusine, she is an amazing chef, the food was not only beautiful but delish!

The ceremony was flawless, well planned, and I didnt worry about a thing other than natural nerves! The exchanging of our vows was more special, perfect, beautiful than I could ever put into words and I will forever be greatful to Kelly for her delivery and thoughtfulness.

If your looking for a small wedding I couldnt recommend this venue more highly. If your looking for a break from day to day stresses of life this is also the place for you!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CarlandPamelaShealy
Wedding:
1/11/2011
5.0/5.0
My wife and I would first like to thank Gregg & Kelly for a very memorable and above both our expectations wedding. The booking was very easy. I completely booked our wedding and gave them all of our request from my deployment in Iraq. My wife only had to call to place the first half to hold our date. The Inn is beautiful. The yard and outside is gorgeous. We had the Once upon a dream room and it was amazing very clean and tidy. Our ceremony was just wow words can not describe it. All we had to do was show up and get dressed and they took care of the rest. The photography they provided was amazing very professional looking and very knowledgable of photography. The cake they made along with the breakfast in the morning was delicious. Both know the area very well and was able to give us not only a map but very good directions to close parking for our dinner reservations on the river walk. Highly recommend this place to anyone and everyone for anything from a small just groom and bride wedding, larger wedding, to an amazing get away. Again Thank yall so much for the very memorable wedding you gave my wife and I.

Carl & Pamela Shealy
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jose & Lucy
Wedding:
12/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Jose & Lucy's Wedding - December 27th, 2010

We fell in love with the Inn at first sight. Gregg and Kelly have catered to each and every one of our needs for our special day. Not a single detail was overlooked and their quality of service deserves a 5/5. You will not be disappointed.

The Inn is perfect for an intimate yet elegant wedding. We couldn’t have chosen a better place. I was so worried about how my bouquet would turn out, but it was even more beautiful than the picture I presented to them.

Both Gregg and Kelly are amazing at what they do with weddings. They will work with you in accommodating your needs in a heartbeat.

We couldn’t say thank you enough to them for making our day truly lovely and memorable.

Sincerely,
Jose & Lucy
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
The Fraziers
Wedding:
12/1/2010
5.0/5.0
If you want a truly hassle free experience...know that this is the place. It truly is a calm and wonderful arrangement...all you do is 'show up'! Clint and I were married there 12/1/2010 and there was no detail overlooked. They walked us through everything and we felt so special. You will not be sorry you arranged your special day with them!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jesseca and Brandin
Wedding:
7/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Greg and Kelly were great! We could not have asked for a better way to celebrate our marriage. We loved the yellow roses used for our decor, they were the biggest roses I've seen. Absolutely beautiful. We stayed the night in the Once Upon a Dream room and it was wonderful. We loved the night sky on the ceiling when we went to bed. It was like really being outside. The breakfast the next morning was a gourmet breakfast. Delicious!!! Thank you so much Greg and Kelly, Brandin and Jesseca Presley 07/23/2010
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy Chambers
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
We recently got married here at the Inn and we were blown away by the professionalism of this place. Everything from the ceremony to the reception turned out extraordinarily well. I wish I could give this place more than five stars because Kelly and Gregg (the innkeepers) deserve a lot more. Thanks again for the outstanding service!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
belinda
Wedding:
6/6/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband & I were extremely pleased with everything they provided us. We had a beautiful wedding and everyone enjoyed themselves.

The food was fantastic and as the nervous bride, i was so grateful. Everything was handled so well including my bouquet; it was perfect.

We were so pleased, we've already planned to spend our anniversary there to remember and relive that wonderful experience.

Mrs Oxner
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
reydeemerc
Wedding:
5/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Gregg & Kelly,

Rey & I want to thank you both for a lovely experience and wonderful memories we have made for our life together as husband and wife....You both are wonderful! We wanted a stress free/worry free wedding and we were pleased it was that and more than what we expected! The attention to detail on everything was perfect! We would HIGHLY Recommend "The Inn at Craig Place"....Everything was Elegant yet simple just how we like it. The cake was beautiful the breakfast was such a special touch and a wonderful way to wake up on your fist day as husband and wife.....We appreciate all the touches and kindness during our wedding, reception and honeymoon. What a wonderful stay! Thank you very much! God bless you both, Rey & Diana Mercado.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
3/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Greg and Kelly were the perfect hosts. They made my wedding hassel free and took care of everything. I was free to totally enjoy my wedding with no worries. They helped me stay as calm as possible and everytime I would start to worry about something, they would calmly say "it is taken care of". I am so very thankful that I had my wedding there and would do it again in a heartbeat, they were wonderful.

Dana Sunderland Nidey
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
thecantus
Wedding:
11/28/2009
5.0/5.0
We chose Inn at Craig Place for a quick and stress free wedding. That was exactly what we got. We were so happy with the way everything turned out. The decorations and flowers were beautiful and the cake was delicious. They were flexible with us and made it easy for us to have the wedding there even though we live in another town. We stayed there on our wedding night and loved the room and service. Overall it was a great experience and we are already planning to go back for our first wedding anniversary!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MReese
Wedding:
8/13/2009
5.0/5.0
We initially chose Inn at Craig Place because of convenience. It was second marriage for both of us, and we wanted something "headache free". All we had to do was show up with our marriage license, & they did the legwork. The cake was beautiful and delicious, the flowers and bouquet were lovely, and the entire experience was wonderful. From photography to lodging, the experience was excellent.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matthew & Ashley
Wedding:
10/19/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I wanted a small, intimate ceremony for just us. After several hours of internet searching I went with the Inn at Craig Place. All communication with Gregg about our reservation was wonderful. He understood I didn't want to fret over details. They even let us make the final decision on where we wanted the ceremoney the day of!

I will say this - I was nervous the day we arrived because I had never seen the Inn, but as soon as a Kelly opened the door with a warm smile my concerns melted away.

Our entire experience was perfect - and I didn't have to do a thing!! Kelly made our ceremony unique and we felt as though she truly was happy to be a part of our special day. Gregg took a hundred pictures of us - inside, outside, balcony, stairs...and they were great! We got them on a dvd the next morning and were able to view them in our room while we enjoyed the delicious breakfast made by Kelly.

We plan to stay at the Inn on our anniversary every year. I can't express enough how truly thankful we are to Gregg and Kelly. They took wonderful care of us on our most important day. We look forward to seeing them again next October!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lindatorres769
Wedding:
10/31/2011
4.8/5.0
We stayed 10/30/11 thru 11/1/11. My new Husband say's, "Best ever. Magical. Awesome." We were married on Halloween and had a very small intimate wedding at the Inn (A Charming Affair). We had guest's come in a Halloween costume or in Wedding attire, which the owners found amusing. We had a outdoor ceremony and everything was so green and beautiful, perfect for picture taking. The weather was perfect, it wasn't too hot or too cold. Though if the weather had not been perfect, I'm sure the inside would have been just as nice. The roses for my bouquet, groom and mothers were stunning. (I'm not sure if Kelly did the flowers, if she did, you can add florist to his list of many things she can do.) For the reception, Our cake was breath taking, it looked just like the pictures on the website. My favorite was the mini quiches, raspberry chipotle sauce and crackers. Gregg and Kelly made sure everything was in place and we felt like a million dollars. I don't think we would have got this kind service at other venues we had looked at.
For the room, I couldn't make up my mind for which room and Gregg suggest for newly weds to stay in Happily Ever After. I'm glad we did, it was so spacious and romantic. Plenty of space to move around in and get dressed. It looks just the pictures, the bed was so comfortable. Very clean. My favorite part about the room was the sun room. It was a spacious room, like a enclosed porch, with a matching chair, couch, coffee table and desk. We spent lots of time in there looking out the windows, on the laptop at the desk, or eating breakfast. I did my hair in this room for the wedding and felt so at ease, it's very peaceful.
We were excited about what to expect for Breakfast, and had fun looking out our door in the morning for our beverage that is served 1 hour before Breakfast. I always waited to hear someone walk up the stairs or something, but never heard anything. They must have a magic passage or chute for elves set up for delivery. For Breakfast on the 1st day, we had Crème Brûlée French Toast Soufflé with chocolate soufflé for dessert. I wish we had not been so nervous about our wedding and had only eaten half of the meal, and I'm also a huge chocolate fan. It was divine. 2nd day we had the Ham and Cheese Soufflés, but I think it was served with sausage instead of ham. I might be wrong on which dessert though. It was very good and we finished up all of it this time around. We had a hard time finishing up the dessert and ended up not being able to eat everything because it's a LOT of food which tasted so good. Kelly is the Queen of gourmet.
We were sad when it was time to go, but look forward to many get-a-ways and Anniversaries there. Thank You Gregg and Kelly for making our stay perfect and a Beautiful Wedding. Linda and Paul.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J
Wedding:
10/31/2010
4.7/5.0
My husband & I already had our wedding planned and the invitations at the printer when we learned of our expecting a baby. We rushed to change the date and found a wonderful elopement spot. We loved the Craig's Inn for the built in honeymoon and wedding venue. Our intimate wedding was beautiful and we'll always remember our anniversary----Halloween.

P.S. Kelly is an amazing chef (including pastries and speaks French)!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
creditman
Wedding:
10/24/2009
4.7/5.0
We were recently married at Craig's place, and was pleasantly surprised. We stayed Friday night, got married on Saturday afteroon, and stayed again that Saturday evening. The rooms were done nicely, the professionalism and attentiveness of the Innkeepers was outstanding. If you are going to have have a small wedding in San Antonio, this is great place to do that.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
3/20/2010
3.9/5.0
Great location, very nice, decent staff, good prices, however communication was not their forte. Both my husband and I wanted to know the details of the wedding and to be involved in the planning, even though it was an all inclusive wedding and reception for two hours, however we felt very much left in the dark, even throughout the wedding/reception. It turned out beautifully and we wouldn't change a thing, but it did add to pre-wedding jitters.
As noted, our wedding was all inclusive, and it was amazing. It included the ceremony, decorations, the minister, a beautiful and very tasty wedding cake and toast and then we bought an extra package that included reception food, first dance, we brought a grooms cake etc. They even offered to take photos if needed!
We also stayed for our wedding night, and it was wonderful. Beautiful rooms, wonderful breakfast, cookies and coffee left outside of your room, private with locking doors, staff stays in their own house located out back. Really enjoyed the experience.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bonney
Wedding:
10/7/2012
3.0/5.0
I wish I could give 5 stars.I was a bride moving cross country from Florida to Texas.We decided to marry in Texas. I said that we needed a male minister.Gregg said No problem. 2 days before the wedding, they still had a female minister.So I emailed back reminding them.
The minister spoke in the hokiest Shakespearean accent during the ceremony. His voice BEFORE the ceremony was totally normal. I wanted to crawl in a hole and die at how ridiculous he looked and sounded. My wedding was NOT supposed to be a hokey Broadway play. We didnt let that hurt our joy in the moment.The minister seemed rushed-maybe they called him after realizing they screwed up.Me and my guests laughed about it in our dinner afterwards.
My father flew in from Florida. He was pulling in to the driveway and suddenly Gregg aggressively approaches the car and BEATS on the driver window! My dad thought by the aggressive way Gregg was beating on the window that maybe he was going to be robbed or assaulted! Gregg thought my dad had run over his landscaping (he had not). I could not believe this was handled this way. Kelly comes upstairs and tells me RIGHT before the ceremony begins. :( Great timing? Maybe it was a bad day for them.We still tipped the minister well, who probably had no idea that he was being brought on last minute and he really did the best he could.The cake was DELICIOUS.My dad still got the beautiful moment of seeing me come down the stairs and give me away.Bottom line, everyone apologized and we did not let ANYTHING steal our joy.The stay was much different.The room was beautiful, cozy and romantic. They bring breakfast that is just out of this world.I really wish I could rate this higher, I am sure it was just a bad day, but it was MY day, and I feel it needs to be shared.Bonney and Robert 10-7-12
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Inn at Craig Place responded with the following comments:

Wow, we were totally taken back by this review so many months after the ceremony and we sincerely apologize that you didn't find your wedding experience with us absolutely perfect. :-( We appreciate the kind words about the room and your stay with us, however. There were definitely some misunderstandings prior to the ceremony and we remember it well since thankfully out of our 185 weddings in 2012, this was the only such event. We could claim that we found a minister last minute, but that just isn't true. Rev. Kubena is actually our regular minister and is often only given a 24 hour notice. He is a sincere and kind man who truly cares about the couples, but yes, he is often theatrical. Most of our couples like it. We have specifically asked when we hear guests talking if they think we should find another minister and they have all said they wouldn't, that Rev. Kubena clearly wants to make the event formal and important. If he seemed to be in a rush, it is probably because he does more on-location weddings in San Antonio than anyone else, so he is often arriving after another wedding and comes in just in time to speak with the bride and start the ceremony, but the ceremony itself is never rushed. May I also add that we have actually had people get his number for a future wedding right after his ceremonies. But I can see how it may not fit for everyone, so that is why I have asked guests for input.
I won't go into a lengthy explanation of the bizarre exchange that day between Gregg and the bride's father; suffice it to say that apologies were exchanged and then Gregg bowed out and remained back in the kitchen for the rest of the ceremony and reception so as to not cause any further upset with anyone. I was just happy that he wasn't in the hospital for being run over in the driveway! I actually said at the time that it may not have been the best timing, but I am always open and honest with people and I didn't want to appear as if anyone was pretending that nothing had happened, and I wanted to provide an opportunity for things to be discussed and hopefully calmed down so that the bride's father could indeed enjoy his daughter's ceremony.

DEALS

Midweek Elopement Package
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
All-inclusive wedding package: An early check-in to your "Happily Ever After" mini-suite allows you some time to prepare for your special ceremony. A long-stem rose, tied with a white ribbon, awaits the bride: a simple, elegant addition to her wedding attire. She descends the staircase to the candlelit fireplace where her groom and the officiant wait amid the scattered rose petals and flickering candles. Romantic music plays softly in the background as the ceremony begins. After the ceremony, retire to your suite and view the photos of your ceremony as a slide show on the in-room DVD player. In the morning a delicious gourmet breakfast will be brought to your room. Happily Ever After's private sun room is the perfect place to enjoy your first breakfast together as husband and wife. Elopement package including ceremony and one-night stay in "Happily Ever After"...$395. Upgrade to bouquet and mini-reception with cake...$525. (Valid Monday-Thursday only.)
Deal #WW0255a1cbe4d03427
220x220_1386258117956-inn-brochure-photo-inside

MAP

 
117 W. Craig Place, San Antonio, TX 78212 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Inn at Craig Place
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo