130x130 sq 1417775409254 558496595161703828154774693741n
(9)

Inn at Warner Hall

Gloucester , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

4750 Warner Hall Road
Gloucester, VA 23061 US (map)

PHONE

804-695-9565

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Come experience the romance and history of the Inn at Warner Hall, located on the waterfront plantation created in 1642 by George Washington’s great-great grandfather. This Virginia bed... Read more
Come experience the romance and history of the Inn at Warner Hall, located on the waterfront plantation created in 1642 by George Washington’s great-great grandfather. This Virginia bed and breakfast wedding venue includes a wonderfully restored mansion on a Virginia waterfront, one of the most elegant and historic country inns on the East Coast.

Warner Hall’s magnificent setting, fabulous food and superior service will provide all the magic necessary for the perfect party.

Our professional and friendly staff will attend to every detail, allowing you to relax.

Let us guide you through the process of ceremony, reception, and menu planning. We’ll help you find everything you need; from hair and makeup assistance, to a horse-drawn carriage, to flowers, music, photographers and cakes. Whether you need a string quartet, a troop of Scottish bag pipers, a minister to officiate, a DJ, or a swing band, our staff will help you from start to finish. Warner Hall specializes in details. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1417775188298 alexanderblog002
130x130 sq 1417775034861 king1
130x130 sq 1417775024809 catie1
130x130 sq 1417775027627 catie2
130x130 sq 1417775030030 catie3
130x130 sq 1417775032491 harris1
130x130 sq 1417775037413 king2
130x130 sq 1417775040099 mckeag1
130x130 sq 1417775042400 mckeag2
130x130 sq 1417775044792 mckeag3
130x130 sq 1417775049894 schwartz2
130x130 sq 1417775052422 schwartz3
130x130 sq 1417775055073 schwartz4
130x130 sq 1417775057866 schwartz5
130x130 sq 1417775061212 schwartz6
130x130 sq 1417775063677 schwartz7
130x130 sq 1417775065976 schwartz8
130x130 sq 1417775068564 schwartz9
130x130 sq 1417775071155 schwartz10
130x130 sq 1417775076374 warnerhall2
130x130 sq 1417775078520 warnerhall3
130x130 sq 1417775081133 warnerhall4
130x130 sq 1417775087090 warnerhall6
130x130 sq 1417775090168 warnerhall7
130x130 sq 1417775092737 warnerhall8
130x130 sq 1417775094887 warnerhall9
130x130 sq 1463149957389 img0480g
130x130 sq 1463149957417 img0375g
130x130 sq 1463150100234 18 2
130x130 sq 1463150324939 128014851215475368463448623572374854759984n
130x130 sq 1463150370227 1273362212033299130113278379982579531952034n
130x130 sq 1463150662220 1214071611226742777435585993703307862118638n
130x130 sq 1463150662332 1166736210583213908455141885743048059412949n
130x130 sq 1463150667702 1223947911449156288527566804356180005331335n
130x130 sq 1463150673052 1227876311435129423263585610539654208448131n
130x130 sq 1463151709495 104464898387057161404172907925217931005707n
130x130 sq 1463151709489 102887328387054694737751369006277915015581n
130x130 sq 1463151714222 103979878387067294736498508548409718894890n
130x130 sq 1463151718767 1210927411226951044081421745775793659534611n
130x130 sq 1463151723820 192233311226978944078637689614103246671884n
130x130 sq 1463151728376 1122213511249810941795435267599757193877170n
130x130 sq 1463151733810 1207471911226956310747566477534430956455032n
130x130 sq 1463151739296 1137723410536241246485745340172020857126652n
130x130 sq 1463151746325 1293662712455996454510205855903458480597003n
130x130 sq 1463151751562 1211902511250033475106514527658727483124838n
130x130 sq 1463151765177 1211918511249810875128776697291081352320075n
130x130 sq 1463151765403 1208845011226946377415223844612097400029546n
130x130 sq 1463151771158 14585019177611549015398495455122325076821n
130x130 sq 1463151775189 138758387061494737078728889942366934497n
130x130 sq 1463151779791 105017178387062494736977971027794289439376n
130x130 sq 1463151784289 104786818387058361404058425188484435645515n
130x130 sq 1465325287546 1332181312915469341896243561998843519468233n
130x130 sq 1463152488328 catie cleveland
130x130 sq 1463152488381 kristi mckeag2
130x130 sq 1463152512738 kristi mckeag1
130x130 sq 1463152532973 david schwartz2
130x130 sq 1463152567215 david schwartz
130x130 sq 1463152598758 david schwartz1
130x130 sq 1463152758961 105272668444685922307969063717825984639607n
130x130 sq 1463153057580 catie cleveland
130x130 sq 1463153058004 will king
130x130 sq 1463153090291 kristi mckeag
130x130 sq 1463153111263 david schwartz
130x130 sq 1463153146909 24
130x130 sq 1463153165712 david schwartz1
130x130 sq 1463153196269 heather hughes
130x130 sq 1463153452119 1211909711249857575124102952360976792759052n
130x130 sq 1463153452133 121226811124985647512421154636272788628959n
130x130 sq 1463153458116 1209641611233133576796501627859892677677371n
130x130 sq 1463153463274 1214306811233105810132612284624204739081428n
130x130 sq 1463153467919 1208828111233101210133079176166142217981762n
130x130 sq 1463153473384 1206562011233094843467047022752540114223517n
130x130 sq 1463153478931 120965481123309171013402908870583955892950n
130x130 sq 1463153482751 120962611123309004346752839341118614524538n
130x130 sq 1463153489801 1207928011233086676801191073863441071115085n
130x130 sq 1463153494626 1122373711233078076802054510690510093822779n
130x130 sq 1463153505681 109064939542464612530087893133442598649483n
130x130 sq 1463153512949 108887429542459712530571560263237842022233n
130x130 sq 1463153518374 9941199542469945862888463454730361401387n
130x130 sq 1463153524110 106854188765106656932553759182866125262176n
130x130 sq 1463153529846 16209478770274456415777997783775953244224n
130x130 sq 1463153534529 106868868765072523602632501550490177192459n
130x130 sq 1463153539346 16108108765052256937995066641364258059463n
130x130 sq 1463154776501 catie cleveland
130x130 sq 1463154776568 will king
130x130 sq 1463154806666 catie cleveland 1
130x130 sq 1463154838136 catie cleveland2
130x130 sq 1463154857258 ginny corbett
130x130 sq 1463154864711 kristi mckeag
130x130 sq 1463154886418 david schwartz3
130x130 sq 1463154922088 daivd schwartz2
130x130 sq 1463154957603 img5014
130x130 sq 1463155040822 img4953
130x130 sq 1463155095549 david schwartz4
130x130 sq 1463155128582 img2833
130x130 sq 1463155136829 img2832
130x130 sq 1463155148685 sara harris 2
130x130 sq 1463155188375 img3005
130x130 sq 1463155219717 david schwartz8
130x130 sq 1463155250436 david schwartz6
130x130 sq 1463155287545 david schwartz5
130x130 sq 1463155320221 david schwartz9
130x130 sq 1463155352455 david schwartz7
130x130 sq 1463155382980 heather hughes
130x130 sq 1463155413811 heather hughes1
130x130 sq 1463155449941 david schwartz1
130x130 sq 1463155486168 david schwartz
130x130 sq 1463155520743 17
130x130 sq 1463155546299 09 2
130x130 sq 1463155572319 0025
130x130 sq 1463155986068 104882318359047764205116946266625931244033n
130x130 sq 1463155986068 105146128359048864205007864714940642657361n
130x130 sq 1463158510927 david schwartz 4
130x130 sq 1463158517111 david schwartz 2
130x130 sq 1463158521785 david schwartz 1
130x130 sq 1463158530790 david schwartz
130x130 sq 1463158536425 michael and carina 1
130x130 sq 1463158541304 heather hughes
130x130 sq 1463158547236 kristi mckeag 1
130x130 sq 1463158554183 kristi mckeag
130x130 sq 1463158559869 ginny corbett
130x130 sq 1463158565194 catie cleveland 2
130x130 sq 1463158569550 catie cleveland 1
130x130 sq 1463158574896 catie cleveland
130x130 sq 1463158580716 screen shot 2014 09 12 at 9.57.07 am
130x130 sq 1463158584650 screen shot 2014 09 12 at 9.56.07 am
130x130 sq 1463158593617 sara harris
130x130 sq 1463158602345 will king 3
130x130 sq 1463158614461 will king
130x130 sq 1463158983399 1209629011249784275131434653564663159538176n
130x130 sq 1463158983413 1214069211249779008465295337921572577648682n
130x130 sq 1463158989877 120884281124977337513252319758433428367753n
130x130 sq 1463158994847 1210776011249773341799195526349077180676488n
130x130 sq 1463159000482 1208827411226921410751054098224008466196625n
130x130 sq 1463159006204 1209638711226917477418112451161319323516738n
130x130 sq 1463159010494 1211558911226911210752075164969022048818418n
130x130 sq 1463159015365 1210702311226898144086718324233720810626955n
130x130 sq 1463159021162 195824311226890544087473512895512518701550n
130x130 sq 1463159025947 121058191122688757742110104744656642819244n
130x130 sq 1463159030393 1211907311226882544088273011531119181248244n
130x130 sq 1463159036222 1207926811226861777423681995004066889760630n
130x130 sq 1463159042052 1207477711226853577424504697573883899542003n
130x130 sq 1463159047864 1210870611226847510758443565946507050407502n
130x130 sq 1463159051221 121121491122684624409190231087689021377069n
130x130 sq 1463159059008 12074759112268408440924417122466600047013n
130x130 sq 1463159063845 1207449911226832044093323788942703105392759n
130x130 sq 1463159068455 1214149211226824310760767775139150588370973n
130x130 sq 1463159073058 15356168784962921613592444387795427420339n
130x130 sq 1463159077823 107019938784963188280236888808962350740193n
130x130 sq 1463159081532 104580648784953388281212830667596281772107n
130x130 sq 1463159086862 106723958784930754950144159973621645370738n
130x130 sq 1463159091871 105524678784957254947493332277313432159608n
130x130 sq 1463159096522 106868858784953488281202487627584849686365n
130x130 sq 1465324077502 catie cleveland1
130x130 sq 1465324075303 22 2
130x130 sq 1465324112602 david schwartz
130x130 sq 1465324154407 heather hughes
130x130 sq 1465324186666 img2197
130x130 sq 1465324221417 img4941
130x130 sq 1465324250600 img4956
130x130 sq 1465324281288 m1 5563
130x130 sq 1465324304392 m21294
130x130 sq 1465325823591 1207478511226778344098692061866686402477095n
130x130 sq 1465325823646 138567911226762110766987986594017572641536n
130x130 sq 1465325830736 1207906311226715610771637921419633869484047n
130x130 sq 1465325836430 1211875111226710344105494775921645746201241n
130x130 sq 1465325842727 1211896711226771444099382387641637194338585n
130x130 sq 1465325848578 1212254211226755877434273094048419232418387n
130x130 sq 1465325855317 1212278211226724510770745911787955721928619n
130x130 sq 1465325861258 1214057711226733210769875861682775658681415n
130x130 sq 1465325867323 1214071611226742777435585993703307862118638n
130x130 sq 1465325872451 1214320411226747744101755718757523034429246n
130x130 sq 1465324555114 catie cleveland1
130x130 sq 1465324549948 14 2
130x130 sq 1465324588191 david schwartz1
130x130 sq 1465324619109 david schwartz1
130x130 sq 1465324652132 david schwartz2
130x130 sq 1465324686123 ginny corbett
130x130 sq 1465324691964 kristi mckeag
130x130 sq 1465324713022 will king
130x130 sq 1465325480147 1000392311276485139128015955755222312236301n
130x130 sq 1465325480185 161079011276542572455608056027671839711272n
130x130 sq 1465325485801 1025385811276506105792588030899288558746462n
130x130 sq 1465325491206 1029432111276533939123138743862649794215332n
130x130 sq 1465325496740 1029568311276550705788127199230702181735924n
130x130 sq 1465325501735 103562138770223289754227232103818491615294n
130x130 sq 1465325505754 105993578770353223074563215972485989239411n
130x130 sq 1465325511761 106471678770070789769476189448039321227119n
130x130 sq 1465325517622 109850461060227080654945740025124809346764n
130x130 sq 1465325523138 1105988211276482005794994444754601500032202n
130x130 sq 1465325529461 1122216611276487939127733749333909752843294n
130x130 sq 1465325537797 1203885211276556439120882307325666143386753o
130x130 sq 1465325543731 1210569111276564272453434340971920145033445n
130x130 sq 1465325548192 1210728811276518972457964766895654142041527n
130x130 sq 1465325554275 1210783111276515572458301625174714693329430n
130x130 sq 1465325561949 1211220511276548272455033048282895187482736n
130x130 sq 1465325569001 1214312911276553305787864265896015823487837n
130x130 sq 1465325574642 1214329211276546072455259213752499156665808n
130x130 sq 1465325580911 1214476011276478039128722673024073097223851n

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
100
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Describe your venue:
Historic, Inn / B&B, Mansion
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Waterfront, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
150
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Catering / Bar, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Outside Vendors OK
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Aisle Markers, Altar/Arches, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Furniture, Tables, Tents
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Taryn
Wedding:
10/11/2015
5.0/5.0
We recently did a full wedding weekend at Warner Hall and I don’t even know where to begin to sing their praises, but just to sum up real quick, you can not go wrong either the Inn at Warner Hall whether it’s a weekend getaway stay or for your wedding or other large event. Their attention to detail is impeccable and they are so hospitable that by the time you leave you feel like you’re family.
Troy and Theresa are the Innkeepers and they are absolutely amazing. They were always open to our hair brain schemes and got just as excited as we did about our events which is very refreshing for people who throw probably hundreds of weddings a year.
On our wedding weekend we had event coordinator named Jennifer who is the sweetest, most thoughtful, even keeled coordinator ever! She was always there as a calming force and we never had to worry about a thing when it came to the Warner Hall or catering set up.
I have to say I was a little nervous that I did not do a food tasting prior to our wedding, however all of the reviews I kept seeing online raved about the food. The food was absolutely fantastic! We had a carnival for our rehearsal dinner the night before our wedding which you would think would just be hot dogs and hamburgers, which we had but there was also nachos, pretzels, a candy bar and even funnel cake (!). For our wedding reception went much more formal with steak and chicken options which were so good, but I have to say the Pasta Fregola was amazing. I, in particular, was obsessed with the butternut squash shooters. What’s even better is that the food was very reasonably priced which helped us offset the expense of the venue for an entire weekend. I cannot emphasize enough how good the food was and I have received so many compliments about it and how it’s the best food they’ve ever had at a wedding.
The thing I love probably even more than everything listed above is that my now husband and I have a place that we can return to for little getaways :-)
We recently did a full wedding weekend at Warner Hall and I don’t even know where to begin to sing their praises, but just Read more...
We recently did a full wedding weekend at Warner Hall and I don’t even know where to begin to sing their praises, but just to sum up real quick, you can not go wrong either the Inn at Warner Hall whether it’s a weekend getaway stay or for your wedding or other large event. Their attention to detail is impeccable and they are so hospitable that by the time you leave you feel like you’re family.
Troy and Theresa are the Innkeepers and they are absolutely amazing. They were always open to our hair brain schemes and got just as excited as we did about our events which is very refreshing for people who throw probably hundreds of weddings a year.
On our wedding weekend we had event coordinator named Jennifer who is the sweetest, most thoughtful, even keeled coordinator ever! She was always there as a calming force and we never had to worry about a thing when it came to the Warner Hall or catering set up.
I have to say I was a little nervous that I did not do a food tasting prior to our wedding, however all of the reviews I kept seeing online raved about the food. The food was absolutely fantastic! We had a carnival for our rehearsal dinner the night before our wedding which you would think would just be hot dogs and hamburgers, which we had but there was also nachos, pretzels, a candy bar and even funnel cake (!). For our wedding reception went much more formal with steak and chicken options which were so good, but I have to say the Pasta Fregola was amazing. I, in particular, was obsessed with the butternut squash shooters. What’s even better is that the food was very reasonably priced which helped us offset the expense of the venue for an entire weekend. I cannot emphasize enough how good the food was and I have received so many compliments about it and how it’s the best food they’ve ever had at a wedding.
The thing I love probably even more than everything listed above is that my now husband and I have a place that we can return to for little getaways :-) Read less
Services Used: Catering, Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kristin
Wedding:
9/12/2015
5.0/5.0
I seriously could not have dreamed up a more perfect wedding location if I tried! The Inn at Warner Hall was the most perfect reception location for our wedding. Guests are still talking about how gorgeous the venue was to this day.

We had our actual ceremony at Severn Church around the corner from Warner Hall, so I cannot speak to having a ceremony here (though the pictures I've seen of ceremonies look wonderful!). But we had our rehearsal dinner & wedding reception here, and everything turned out absolutely perfect. We had our rehearsal dinner inside in the "sunroom" - we hardly had any decorations or flowers for the rehearsal dinner, and we didn't need any! The place is stunning as is. It was like being in a dream. The reception was outside under the tent. Unlucky for us it rained, so we had to keep the sides of the tent closed, but even with the sides closed it made for an amazing venue. We had 125 guests and there was more than enough room under the tent, even with the sides closed. Before the rain our guests wandered around the property and got to see the water and explore other areas of the house.

Theresa, Troy and Jennifer were really what made the day so perfect and special. Up until the day-of, I had been communicating almost solely with Theresa. Theresa is not the most responsive when it comes to emails, so I had many mini freakouts that things weren't getting done - but don't fret, she was doing everything she said she would do the whole time. So if you don't hear anything for a week or two, just know that everything is still going smoothly! During our wedding weekend, Theresa, Troy and Jennifer were around 24/7 to do anything and everything. And let me rave about Jennifer for a second - she was AMAZING. My wedding would not have turned out the same without her. She seriously is the brains behind the operation. I had a few issues here and there (nothing to do with the venue) the day-of, and Jennifer made sure everything still went perfectly.
I seriously could not have dreamed up a more perfect wedding location if I tried! The Inn at Warner Hall was the most Read more...
I seriously could not have dreamed up a more perfect wedding location if I tried! The Inn at Warner Hall was the most perfect reception location for our wedding. Guests are still talking about how gorgeous the venue was to this day.

We had our actual ceremony at Severn Church around the corner from Warner Hall, so I cannot speak to having a ceremony here (though the pictures I've seen of ceremonies look wonderful!). But we had our rehearsal dinner & wedding reception here, and everything turned out absolutely perfect. We had our rehearsal dinner inside in the "sunroom" - we hardly had any decorations or flowers for the rehearsal dinner, and we didn't need any! The place is stunning as is. It was like being in a dream. The reception was outside under the tent. Unlucky for us it rained, so we had to keep the sides of the tent closed, but even with the sides closed it made for an amazing venue. We had 125 guests and there was more than enough room under the tent, even with the sides closed. Before the rain our guests wandered around the property and got to see the water and explore other areas of the house.

Theresa, Troy and Jennifer were really what made the day so perfect and special. Up until the day-of, I had been communicating almost solely with Theresa. Theresa is not the most responsive when it comes to emails, so I had many mini freakouts that things weren't getting done - but don't fret, she was doing everything she said she would do the whole time. So if you don't hear anything for a week or two, just know that everything is still going smoothly! During our wedding weekend, Theresa, Troy and Jennifer were around 24/7 to do anything and everything. And let me rave about Jennifer for a second - she was AMAZING. My wedding would not have turned out the same without her. She seriously is the brains behind the operation. I had a few issues here and there (nothing to do with the venue) the day-of, and Jennifer made sure everything still went perfectly. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor, Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
There could not have been a more perfect place to have my wedding or to share my wedding weekend with my family and friends. The Inn at Warner Hall was the perfect venue! The staff there is absolutely wonderful and does everything to make you feel at ease. They will help take care of everything, from making sure your guests are comfortable to making sure every last detail is perfect! They helped make my wedding so enjoyable, and I didn't have any stress at all! Aside from the staff, the venue is absolutely breathtaking. The grounds and house are maintained to a very high standard. I absolutely love all of the historical character that is in the house! I loved having my wedding at the Inn at Warner Hall, and would recommend to any friends looking for the perfect place to have a wedding weekend!
There could not have been a more perfect place to have my wedding or to share my wedding weekend with my family and Read more...
There could not have been a more perfect place to have my wedding or to share my wedding weekend with my family and friends. The Inn at Warner Hall was the perfect venue! The staff there is absolutely wonderful and does everything to make you feel at ease. They will help take care of everything, from making sure your guests are comfortable to making sure every last detail is perfect! They helped make my wedding so enjoyable, and I didn't have any stress at all! Aside from the staff, the venue is absolutely breathtaking. The grounds and house are maintained to a very high standard. I absolutely love all of the historical character that is in the house! I loved having my wedding at the Inn at Warner Hall, and would recommend to any friends looking for the perfect place to have a wedding weekend! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
9/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Absolutely the most amazing and breath taking place. I was happy to tears when I first saw this place. Working with Theresa during the planning process a science for her-literally as simple as it could have been and all of the local vendors were well aware of the Inn and the staff so the whole process was that more simple. As the day approached, we held rehearsal dinner at the inn and welcomed many outside guests. This was simply accommodated by the inn and was a great setting to break the ice between 2 families who never met.

The staff worked so quickly and efficiently. As well as extremely accommodating and very polite! A treat to be with certainly.

The day of the wedding I barely had anything to do, because everything I thought I should check up on, was already taken care of and was done so perfectly.

Seconds before the ceremony- it began to rain and my closer friends and family began to overwhelm me with concern for my feelings about the sudden rain. This actually triggered my worry! Theresa however, stepped right in and very respectfully and politely excused everyone to their places as the ceremony was about to begin and she proceeded to say that I was beautiful, and that the ceremony would be stunning taking place on the grand Scarlet O'Hare stair case. She set the DJ up, got the people in to their places, soothed me, even when I didn't think I even needed it - BUT I DID- and she sent me out in front of the crowd to take my vows. Thank you Theresa for making that so amazing!

Amanda, another staff member spent her whole afternoon and evening ensuring the events stayed right on track as well as the people. :) She made sure that after the ceremony myself and the groom took a few minutes to calm down after the rush of the wedding and she even made sure I took a few minutes to eat which apparently is hard to do in between speeches, photos, introductions, kids, dances and so on. Because of these ladies it was a dream come true! THANK YOU!!!
Absolutely the most amazing and breath taking place. I was happy to tears when I first saw this place. Working with Read more...
Absolutely the most amazing and breath taking place. I was happy to tears when I first saw this place. Working with Theresa during the planning process a science for her-literally as simple as it could have been and all of the local vendors were well aware of the Inn and the staff so the whole process was that more simple. As the day approached, we held rehearsal dinner at the inn and welcomed many outside guests. This was simply accommodated by the inn and was a great setting to break the ice between 2 families who never met.

The staff worked so quickly and efficiently. As well as extremely accommodating and very polite! A treat to be with certainly.

The day of the wedding I barely had anything to do, because everything I thought I should check up on, was already taken care of and was done so perfectly.

Seconds before the ceremony- it began to rain and my closer friends and family began to overwhelm me with concern for my feelings about the sudden rain. This actually triggered my worry! Theresa however, stepped right in and very respectfully and politely excused everyone to their places as the ceremony was about to begin and she proceeded to say that I was beautiful, and that the ceremony would be stunning taking place on the grand Scarlet O'Hare stair case. She set the DJ up, got the people in to their places, soothed me, even when I didn't think I even needed it - BUT I DID- and she sent me out in front of the crowd to take my vows. Thank you Theresa for making that so amazing!

Amanda, another staff member spent her whole afternoon and evening ensuring the events stayed right on track as well as the people. :) She made sure that after the ceremony myself and the groom took a few minutes to calm down after the rush of the wedding and she even made sure I took a few minutes to eat which apparently is hard to do in between speeches, photos, introductions, kids, dances and so on. Because of these ladies it was a dream come true! THANK YOU!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Emmy
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
The Inn at Warner Hall is a great place to have a wedding. I planned my wedding from Spain and Theresa made it so easy. She set up all other vendors to come to her venue that she recommended so that all of them could meet me, she also has a great private chef at the inn that makes fantastic food. At the wedding everyone complimented how beautiful the Inn is and that they felt like they were in the movies. I also had my rehearsal dinner at the Inn, which made things easier. The service is great, all the staff through out the whole weekend was very flexible and sweet to my guests. I couldn't have asked for more.
The Inn at Warner Hall is a great place to have a wedding. I planned my wedding from Spain and Theresa made it so easy. Read more...
The Inn at Warner Hall is a great place to have a wedding. I planned my wedding from Spain and Theresa made it so easy. She set up all other vendors to come to her venue that she recommended so that all of them could meet me, she also has a great private chef at the inn that makes fantastic food. At the wedding everyone complimented how beautiful the Inn is and that they felt like they were in the movies. I also had my rehearsal dinner at the Inn, which made things easier. The service is great, all the staff through out the whole weekend was very flexible and sweet to my guests. I couldn't have asked for more. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Leslie
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
My location was by far my favorite vendor. Warner Hall is the most beautiful location out there. Every detail was perfect. Theresa and Amanda out did their self and knew what to do before I even asked. I could not have asked for a more perfect venue. I would stay every weekend if I could! Thanks Warner Hall for making my day perfect! Not one complaint!!
My location was by far my favorite vendor. Warner Hall is the most beautiful location out there. Every detail was perfect. Read more...
My location was by far my favorite vendor. Warner Hall is the most beautiful location out there. Every detail was perfect. Theresa and Amanda out did their self and knew what to do before I even asked. I could not have asked for a more perfect venue. I would stay every weekend if I could! Thanks Warner Hall for making my day perfect! Not one complaint!! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
bride
Wedding:
6/21/2008
5.0/5.0
The venue is GORGEOUS- Your guests will remember the Inn if nothing else. And with the help of Teresa Stavens (runs the Inn) - Your event will be fun and easy to plan, and go off with out a hitch. Except of course you getting hitched!
The venue is GORGEOUS- Your guests will remember the Inn if nothing else. And with the help of Teresa Stavens (runs the Read more...
The venue is GORGEOUS- Your guests will remember the Inn if nothing else. And with the help of Teresa Stavens (runs the Inn) - Your event will be fun and easy to plan, and go off with out a hitch. Except of course you getting hitched! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Wow! Wow! WOW! I would highly recommend this venue to anyone who is interested in being married or wanting a wonderful couples get away. The owners and the staff do a wonderful job with putting on events and they do a wonderful job of making you feel welcomed and at home. They are truly a wonder group of people who are well organized, very professional, and incredibly flexible!
Wow! Wow! WOW! I would highly recommend this venue to anyone who is interested in being married or wanting a wonderful Read more...
Wow! Wow! WOW! I would highly recommend this venue to anyone who is interested in being married or wanting a wonderful couples get away. The owners and the staff do a wonderful job with putting on events and they do a wonderful job of making you feel welcomed and at home. They are truly a wonder group of people who are well organized, very professional, and incredibly flexible! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1370823863145 seneker pittman casuals 2
Keri
Wedding:
8/31/2013
4.1/5.0
Beautiful venue! Very busy so at some points it was hard to get in touch with them. But overall very helpful and knowledgable about what works with this specific venue. Day of was extremely smooth! And the food was absolutely delicious! They don't offer a tasting prior to the event, but everything I tasted there was awesome!!!
Beautiful venue! Very busy so at some points it was hard to get in touch with them. But overall very helpful and Read more...
Beautiful venue! Very busy so at some points it was hard to get in touch with them. But overall very helpful and knowledgable about what works with this specific venue. Day of was extremely smooth! And the food was absolutely delicious! They don't offer a tasting prior to the event, but everything I tasted there was awesome!!! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
4750 Warner Hall Road, Gloucester, VA 23061 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Inn at Warner Hall
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1417775409254 558496595161703828154774693741n