Nophoto-130

Innocenti Strings

Chicago , IL

LOCATION

567 w stratford pl
Chicago, IL US 60657

PHONE

773-844-6822

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ceremony Music

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
3.5/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
We hired a string trio from the Innocenti Strings for our wedding, they were great. They played both our wedding ceremony and well as the following cocktail hour. They were very easy to work with and I highly recommend them.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
IM SO SAD THAT I DIDN'T GET A CHANCE TO HEAR THE MUSIC DURING THE RECEPTIION! I heard amazing things from our guests as well as photographers about the wedding music. Apparently, they played other more upbeat, modern twists, but I didn't get a chance to hear it. I was stuck in my bridal suite tucked away for the grand entrance for dinner. :(

However, the ceremony music was beautiful. We had a bit of trouble organizing ourselves between the order of the ceremony with the music. However, Pascal was very consultative and even provided a worksheet to play the music that we had chosen. In addition, he was very accommodating to our changes when we were submitting them last minute.

Overall, they played such beautiful music. They were so much fun to work with. I would definitely recommend!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
130x130_sq_1323106728080-mg9031version2
Ursula
Wedding:
10/27/2012
4.6/5.0
We chose Innocenti String's trio to play during our ceremony because I feel that a string trio is so beautiful and I wanted the ceremony music to be whimsical. I absolutely LOVED Innocenti Strings and they did the best job out there. I believe they were so affordable and I would recommend them to anyone out there.

The only thing I would change is their responsiveness to emails, because a couple of times I was unable to get ahold of them (after emailing several times and leaving a voicemail) -- this was after a contract had already been signed so it worried me a bit. However, this was also due to the fact that they are extremely busy due to the fact that they are so popular!!

Definitely go with Innocenti Strings if you are considering a trio or quartet to play at your Ceremony, Cocktail Hour, etc.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/30/2012
4.6/5.0
The music was beautiful and they are punctual. Their communication was lacking because I was not contacted two weeks prior to my event. It made me extremely nervous the week before the wedding when I couldn't get ahold of anyone. Overall they were professional in person and they sounded amazing!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Gg2
John
Wedding:
9/15/2012
3.2/5.0
I used Innocenti for my ceremony and cocktail hour. They sounded pretty good and showed up on time. The communication is really poor before the date. Sent emails, never heard anything. They let you know who your music coordinator is the day before and then they show up. If you want to work with a professional music company you probably want to search elsewhere. I would not use them again and their music selection is not huge.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/28/2012
3.1/5.0
Great music- but I got a call the Wednesday before the wedding that my musicians had to leave at 7:45PM, when my ceremony started at 7PM. I understand everyone has lives, but don't call the bride and threaten to leave. He repeatedly told me he had leave at 7:45PM. That's all fine and dandy, but we had a contract. They had the wedding venue's number, my mother's number, and my wedding planners' number. Don't call the bride.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allie
Wedding:
6/16/2012
4.3/5.0
I always wanted a string quartet to play for our wedding and I stumbled upon Innocenti String's website in my research. Their website was very informative and included several samples of their music which was great. I contacted them for a quote and their coordinator Ben got back to me right away with information and was very helpful when I decided to book with them. Ben let me know I should submit our music choices at least a month in advance of the wedding and sent me a form to fill out with the music we selected. When it came time to choose the music I had a few questions and had a bit of trouble getting ahold of Ben. After 3 emails and a voicemail over a period of 2 weeks, he did get back to me and was able to answer my questions, but I felt it was a bit of a long time to wait when we were just a month away from the wedding.

On the day of the wedding the musicians arrived early and played beautifully. Many of my guests commented on how nice the music was and I am glad that I went with them. I chose some unique songs for the ceremony and they made them work seamlessly.

Even though Ben was a bit difficult to get ahold of when I was selecting the music, I would overall recommend them as the musicians were great and really added a lot to our wedding.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
We picked Innocenti Strings because of their amazing repetoire of everything from classical, to traditional wedding music, to disney songs, to rock and anything in between! Every wedding needs a vendor that requires little to no oversight. One that does what they say they're going to do, shows up on time, plays the music you asked them to when you asked them to do it, and causes so few issues that you as the bride never even meet the musicians :) Innocenti String was that vendor for us - easy, perfect, and exactly what we wanted.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
The trio we were provided were outstanding musicians, and very flexible to our requests as well as making suggestions to the order of some of the music. The arrived early to review and get set up. Working with Ben Kulp from start to finish was very easy, working with us on all of our requests. Very prompt in returning all our emails and calls. They played during the ceremony and during reception.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
9/3/2011
4.8/5.0
Innocenti Strings of Chicago provided our ceremony and cocktail hour music. It was so beautiful. They were very easy to work with and responded quickly to email and phone calls. They also have a very wide selection of music, both traditional and modern. We used a combination of U2, Beatles and other modern selections for our music. Innocenti did a beautiful job and was very professional throughout the entire period we worked with them.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
On Innocenti Strings' website, they have some samples of music that they play. Many of which were very modern songs, which we liked. We loved the job that Innocenti Strings did for our wedding ceremony. They really set the mood for how we wanted our outdoor wedding to feel. Innocenti Strings were very professional and quick to respond via email. It was well worth the money!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.5/5.0
We were so pleased with them the day of the wedding. Beautiful music, timely, and professional. Exactly what we asked for! Very grateful.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Bg5
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.8/5.0
These guys were GREAT performers (we got a violin and cello duet for our wedding ceremony). They were very professional and played beautifully. The only issue we had was communication. We had no idea until the day before the wedding if they were coming. They had HORRIBLE communication. We were told that we would be contacted over and over and it didn't happen for over a week before the wedding and then we were emailed at 5pm the day before the wedding telling us that they would be there tomorrow and to bring the check for the remainder of the payment. If it weren't for that...I would have given them 5 stars but for the amount that we had to pay ($500 for 1 1/2 hours)...I expected better communication!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Innocenti Strings
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo