130x130_sq_1326812173813-rottenborn087

Innovations by Jen

Medina , OH
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Medina, OH US 44256 (map)

PHONE

330-461-3867

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Wanting to hire a makeup artist? Excellent idea and you deserve it! Booking your makeup artist during the early stages of wedding planning is so very important. No matter where you are... Read more
Wanting to hire a makeup artist? Excellent idea and you deserve it! Booking your makeup artist during the early stages of wedding planning is so very important. No matter where you are located, I am sure you will find makeup artists are booking up quickly. I even have clients scheduling a year or more in advance. With technology advancing and creating better HD cameras, brides understand the need for professional quality makeup and hair.

I've been doing makeup professionally for over 30 years. It is my goal to make every woman look and feel more beautiful by enhancing the beauty she already possesses! I enjoy working with anyone [male or female] that has a love for makeup!

As a teacher, we work together to show you proper techniques, applications and how to create the looks you want. We go through your makeup drawer and find what works... and often what doesn't ... and find those items you may need to add to your collection. As a makeup artist to photographers, I strive to give them exactly the look they are wanting to achieve. As a makeup artist to models, brides, etc., I do trial runs, come to your location and attention is focused solely on your wants and desires. I can't imagine any other event other than your wedding day where you will be the center of attention and have oodles of cameras focused on you. A quality photographer can capture fantastic images, but if the subject isn't camera-ready, the end result will only be as good as its weakest link.

Aim for the best you can find and make it happen. You have a stellar venue, an awe-inspiring dress, an incredible photographer and I can give you the most elite makeup you can locate in NE Ohio! When it's all said and done, the photographs will outlast the most heartfelt of warm wishes.

This isn't a dress rehearsal and there is no do-over. Be sure you have the most amazing images to reflect on for years to come! You won't be disappointed.

I will travel, so if you have a destination or out-of-state or area wedding and want your own private makeup arist to be a part of your day...take me along! Also, makeup artists aren't JUST for weddings! Have a family photo, holiday event or other professional photos being taken? Cameras are clicking so you will want to look your best!!

Contact me for more information at 330-461-3867 or via email: innovationsbyjen@gmail.com Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1405605196826-photo-1---copy
130x130_sq_1405605198766-photo-2---copy
130x130_sq_1379703225584-sujata1
130x130_sq_1379703221832-sujata2
130x130_sq_1326814242695-rottenborn087
130x130_sq_1326814237162-rottenborn001
130x130_sq_1379703322404-tara3
130x130_sq_1379703317764-tara1
130x130_sq_1379703311409-sarah1
130x130_sq_1379703326457-sarah2
130x130_sq_1379703332408-sarah3
130x130_sq_1355860732096-rebecca2
130x130_sq_1355860761595-rebecca4
130x130_sq_1326814214055-laurenwedding2
130x130_sq_1326814215755-laurenwedding
130x130_sq_1350923423164-greising1108
130x130_sq_1350923412639-greising1120
130x130_sq_1350923415279-greising1122
130x130_sq_1350923307212-michellewedding
130x130_sq_1361460233720-robbie
130x130_sq_1361460247139-jillianleopard
130x130_sq_1352923582918-bluebad1sm
130x130_sq_1350923370462-mg9403copy
130x130_sq_1352923665161-julialove
130x130_sq_1357329411634-jillian
130x130_sq_1357329324016-jillian2
130x130_sq_1357329363127-michelle4
130x130_sq_1352923693807-2012group
130x130_sq_1367786248759-robbie-2013
130x130_sq_1405604721470-sophia-victor
130x130_sq_1405604770230-sophias-bridesmaid
130x130_sq_1405605180468-peterman-531
130x130_sq_1405605183376-peterman-606

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
krystie
Wedding:
7/19/2014
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved Jen! She did a fantastic job with my makeup as well as my mothers makeup. I wish I could have her do my makeup everyday! Not only did she do a phenomenal job but i feel like she went out of her way to get the job done and her rates are very reasonable too. Definitely 5 out of 5 stars!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeanan
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
I could truly go on for days about how amazing my experience with Jen was!! Not only does she do a trial run that puts your mind at ease but she perfectly mimics that on the day of the event! She was so outgoing and made every one feel at ease and comfortable. If you're looking for rookie prices with veteran experience she's definitely the girl to go to. I will be using Jen again for sure!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Jennifer was so amazing to work with from beginning to end, I highly recommend her! She always responded quickly to my questions or concerns throughout the process and had me at ease on my actual wedding day. She made myself, my three bridesmaids and my mother feel and look our best. She was willing to travel to my location and was right on time (if not early). I really could go on and on about how thankful I am to have found her. Thank you so much Jennifer, I never felt more beautiful!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
excellent service. very flexible with my schedule and needs. great advice and my makeup looked great!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annette
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Jennifer was such a pleasure to work with! She made me feel special and beautiful and answered every question I had. She did a wonderful job on my makeup as well as my bridesmaids' and my mother's makeup! Everyone looked so beautiful in the wedding pictures! Jennifer is awesome!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Jennifer does AMAZING work!!! I gave her samples of what I was wanting for my bridal makeup and she created the perfect look for me! I received many compliments! Jennifer is so friendly and easy going, we had lots of laughs on the morning of my wedding, which I enjoyed thoroughly! I felt like I'd known her for years! My makeup lasted the entire day and never needed touching up. I will always recommend Jennifer! She is so talented!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Jen was awesome! She was very quick to respond to my e-mails and set up appointments. My make-up lasted ALL day long even after crying and sweating. I'm not a huge make-up person and she did a great job making it look natural.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sophia
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Jen was great! My makeup looked awesome! I couldn't ask for more for my special day! She was on time and ready to go! Very friendly and very accommodating!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1377150126701-z20130819-engage-0441
Karla
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Jen was great! First I did a trial run for my wedding makeup, which was done at her home. It came out looking excellent but she told me to keep it on for awhile to see how I felt. Even though it looked great, I felt a little uneasy about a couple aspects that didn't feel like they suited me because of my normal makeup routine, so she had me come back for a second trial at no extra charge and we were able to get it exactly the way I wanted it. She came to the hotel where we were getting ready, was on time and very quick, and made the other girls who were getting their makeup done very happy as well. My makeup lasted ALL day with no touch-ups (other than the lips, which she said would happen, so I had extra lip color with me) and everyone said my makeup looked wonderful. I was very happy, and felt like it was a detail I did not have to worry about, both because Jen was so professional and on top of things, and also because I did not have to re-touch anything all day. I highly recommend her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Jennifer is a wonderful make up artist and I would highly recommend her to anyone! My bridesmaids look flawless and their make up was so natural. As a bride, she did a perfect job at making my make up look natural but with a little more than my every day style.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Jen was wonderful to work with during both the makeup trial run and on my wedding day. My makeup stayed perfect for over 12 hours; I was really impressed! I am very picky about my makeup, but Jen understood my vision right away. After the trial I had no worries about the big day. Definitely check her out, Jen is talented and flexible, and a joy to work with!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Jennifer was amazing. She was so laid back and was such a calming presence on my wedding day. That alone made all the difference! My makeup was beautiful and did not even budge all afternoon and evening! Definitely book Jennifer for your wedding makeup needs!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Jen was so great to work with through this entire wedding process from our make up trial runs to the final day! Everyone loved my make up and my bridesmaids too! She is very friendly and accommodating. A+
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Jen was great to work with. She was quick to respond with any questions I had, her prices were reasonable, and her work was flawless. My face stayed in place well past midnight!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chanel
Wedding:
3/1/2014
5.0/5.0
There isn't really much to say! She was very promte and clear about what she was going to do, as far as make up. We laughed and talked but she got us in and out the chair quickly!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Excellent!!! Amazing make up. My friend had her make up done and it was amazing. She looked beautiful her features stood out.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deanna
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Completely satisfied with Jennifer's service. I had never had my makeup done professionally and was completely comfortable and 100% happy with the outcome. Would definitely use her service again without hesitation!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Jen was wonderful, friendly and caring. She made me feel so relaxed on my wedding day. I will definitely recommend her to my friends who are getting married soon.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I don't live in the area and struggled to find a makeup person, as I usually don't wear a ton of makeup. I was attracted to Jen because her website had some great photos of real ladies looking naturally pretty. She did not disappoint!

Her rate included a trial run at her home - so I looked nice for my shower! For the wedding, she came to my parents in Berea- it was great to be able to have makeup done at home while all the girls were getting ready. She uses a special line of cosmetics that did not feel overly heavy and did well with my sensitive/oily skin. I ended up buying a compact but I had to ask for the details - she won't force product on you which can be annoying. Finally, she did a great job with a diverse set of complexions. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Jen was great! I'd use her again for another event, or refer to friends/family!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Jen was amazing! She did a wonderful job on my makeup and she was so much fun! I never once had to touch up my makeup the entire day and night. In fact, it was mostly still in tact the next morning as I was WAY too tired to wash my face ; ) She came to my house and set up her studio the morning of my wedding and I felt so pampered!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicol
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Jennifer was amazing!! I am so glad I found her to help with makeup for my wedding! She was
extremely flexible with setting up trial times and even that day. My makeup was perfect and lasted me throughout the evening despite some sweating (thanks to an outdoor ceremony). She quickly responded to any issues I had and formed solutions quickly. I highly recommend her services. She used quality product and was very thorough.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pam
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Jennifer was so easy to work with. She was very responsive to any ideas and/or concerns I had and addressed my needs immediately. Her application was absolutely flawless - I'm positive I never looked better. Having Jennifer there for my daughter's wedding made our preparations stress free. She is absolutely wonderful!!!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
My mother and I had our makeup done for my wedding. The process was fun and easy. A trial done at Jen's house and then she comes to you the day of the wedding. She even came to my salon where we were having our hair done. We both recieved so many compliments on how beautiful we looked. It was a treat for me since I never wear makeup. I highly recommend Jen, she was so pleasant and does a fabulous job.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Jen was very professional and helped make my day beautiful. She is so easy to work with and will travel to where you need her to be. Her pricing was far more reasonable then other I had called that would even respond back. Believe me ladies, you can leave numerous calls to other makeup artists and they do not call back. Jen called back the same day I called her and she has a personality that make you feel like she has known you for years. Thank you Jen for being part of our wedding and doing an amazing job!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Jen was absolutely fabulous! I called her last minute to do makeup for my wedding and she immediately accommodated me. I was able to come over to her house for a trial run that same week for no additional cost. She also brought her entire set up to my house the day of the wedding to help me stay on schedule. The makeup applied perfectly to my face and stayed on the entire day without any smudges or creases. Jen did everything I wanted and made me look so beautiful. The makeup blended well together and felt very light. I was so impressed and thankful for the job she did. Jen even put makeup on my step daughter for no additional charge. She is very outgoing and fun, which helps to calm your nerves. She was great and I highly recommend her for any make up services you are in need of.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1334603046836-formal1
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Jennifer was very professional to work with, and answered phone calls and emails in a timely manner. She accommodated everyone's wants, and needs for our big day. I was very pleased with her work, and would recommend her to everyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Jen did a wonderful job! Everyone loved our makeup. I will highly recommend!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Jennifer was very professional to work with, and answered phone calls and emails in a timely manner. She accommodated everyone's wants, and needs for our big day. I was very pleased with her work, and would recommend her to everyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Jen is awesome! She did makeup for myself, 4 bridesmaids, and my mother the morning of our wedding. She traveled to our venue and was early the day of. Her work is amazing and I have 0 complaints. She is extremely flexible all around and includes a trial run in her services. I highly recommend Jen to anyone looking for a talented makeup artist to perfect their beauty.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
She did an awesome job. She was very personable. She made all the bridemaids look awesome.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
The vendor did a wonderful job on our make-up, and even took the time to 'touch-up' the flower girl so she wouldn't feel left out.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hiromi
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Jen was great!! - the trial took place at her apartment in Medina, where she listened to my particular requests and took a memo as we did the trial. It took about an hour with chatting. On the day of the wedding, she came to our house on time and quickly put a make up on me, which was exactly how I wanted. She was fun to talk to and was very professional. Thank you Jen!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ANNETTE
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
I USED JEN FOR MY VOW RENEWAL SHE DID MY SISTER, TWO DAUGHTERS AND MYSELF. I RECEIVED SO MANY COMPLIMENTS ON MY MAKEUP THAT DAY. SHE WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND HELPED ME TO STAY CALM.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Jen! Her makeup skills are awesome and prices were well worth it. She has a lot of colors to choose from.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Fern
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Jen is wonderful and does a terrific job of not only making you look beautiful on the outside, but calms the inner beauty also. She is very talented and skilled. We mentioned a color palate and she was ready. She was set up and ready on time to makes us all look perfect. She did touch ups at the reception that made us look and feel so special. She was one of the highlights of the wedding. One of the first calls you should make for special occasions and to make your everyday look professional. She is a make up artist with taste, talent and she does it with confidence.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Jennifer to do my makeup again for my wedding day. Jennifer was just not a make up artist to me that day but also my friend. She helped calm me down when I was most nervous and even came to me at my reception to make sure I looked perfect that night. Jennifer is truly a special and terrific person. She does amazing work and does wonderful work. She created magic for me that day and I will always be internally blessed for Jennifer on my wedding day for myself and my family. Thanks again Jennifer. Please if you need a make up artist you would do yourself an injustice if you dont contact innovations by Jen to do your make up.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mackenzie
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
She was AWESOME! I would recommend her to everyone! Very flexible and gives you exactly what you ask for!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
Jennifer is great. She worked with me to get the look I wanted. The day of the wedding looked even better than the trial run!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hillary
Wedding:
9/15/2013
4.7/5.0
It was a true pleasure to meet you Jennifer and thanks to you I was beautiful for my wedding. You made my inner confidence shine through and knew that I was the bell of the ball.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
1/25/2014
4.6/5.0
Jen was very professional and responsive to my requests. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sujata
Wedding:
9/14/2013
4.6/5.0
Jen was so incredibly professional and prompt. She went out of her way to return to do a makeup touch up. She did an excellent job with mine, my mother's, and my mother-in-law's makeup.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.5/5.0
Great to work with! My makeup looked beautiful as well as my bridesmaids!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heidi
Wedding:
6/1/2013
4.5/5.0
Jen was professional and everyone looked great! I had no worries she would be there early on my wedding day and it was very convenient she could do make up in the salon where we were getting our hair done.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.0/5.0
Jen's work was good, but not for me. If you prefer minimal or light makeup then she's right for you. She does do a good job, but I ended up having to fix my contour and cover some blemishes after she left.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Innovations by Jen responded with the following comments:

I feel very bad that you weren't happy with my service. I wish you would have told me while I was there and had me fix what you were unhappy with. Having an unhappy client is a first for me.

MAP

 
Medina, OH 44256 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Innovations by Jen
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1326812173813-rottenborn087