130x130_sq_1312868925183-inpulselogo

Inpulse Entertainment

Tampa , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Tampa, FL US 33625 (map)

PHONE

813-334-3999

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Inpulse is an entertainment and production company with mobile services based in Tampa, Fl. servicing clients all over the state of Florida and the United States. Inpulse provides... Read more
Inpulse is an entertainment and production company with mobile services based in Tampa, Fl. servicing clients all over the state of Florida and the United States. Inpulse provides services such as DJs, Bands, Entertainers, Lighting (technical and decorative), Video Productions, and Audio-Visual Productions. Let us help you customize a package that will satisfy all of your entertainment needs. Our professionals will explain the different services along with all the entertainment options available and answer any of your questions.

We truly feel that the entertainment can make or break your reception. Most people years down the road are not going to remember what they had for dinner at your event, they are going to remember whether or not they had a good time. This is the reason selecting the right entertainment company for your event is just as important as selecting all of your other vendors. Unfortunately, in this business you really do get what you pay for. Hiring a professional entertainment company that has professionals on staff with wedding and entertainment experience is a must! We understand that everyone is working with a budget which is why we will help you customize the best entertainment package that will work for you. Read less
DJ

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Rock, Soul, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Inpulse DJs are all young energetic professionals that will customize the playlist for each client.
What is your usual attire?
All of our DJ professionals wear tuxedos or will dress to theme.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
We have thousands of songs in our library if we do not have a pre-requested song as long as that specific song is available for purchase we will get it.
How many other DJs do you work with?
We have eight DJs on staff
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Yes, all brides will meet the DJ for their event prior to the signing of the contract.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
Yes, our DJs have entertained at many different ethnic and international events. (Ask for Details)
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes, because we are an entertainment company we house all of our own equipment (Sound Systems, Lighting, Audio-Visual and much more).
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
We normally customize lighting packages for each client, every event is different from the next, our professionals will help you select the best lighting for your event.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
We normally require at least two hours for set up, however each venue is different and may not allow two hours so we have set up in less time.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
Each venue is different and it all depends on the size of the sound system and lighting package selected by the client.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
All of our professional DJs are also emcees and will emcee your event and make any announcements you may want during the night.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Yes, expense charges are different for each event. (Ask for Details)

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Curtis and the team at inpulse are the best in the business!! From our very first meeting with him to the wedding day itself, Curtis executed everything flawlessly. From the uplighting at the venue to the percussionist and music choices, his team kept everyone on the dance floor all night long. All of our guest told us that our wedding was "the best wedding they have been to" and we owe that in great part to Curtis and his team! Thank you for everything Curtis!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shanel
Wedding:
4/13/2014
5.0/5.0
PERFECT PERFECT PERFECT!!!!!!!!!#1

I could not have wished for a better person than Curtis. He did my ceremony music, my cocktail hour and the reception. Once he start he had the dance floor going all night. Guest actually asked for his number for there event. It was Perfect, we had some much fun. Curtis was there to answer all my question. He made it smooth and stress free for my wedding day. Thank You So Much. I will definitely use them for any and every special occasion.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rio Jane
Wedding:
3/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Talk about entertainment!! Curtis and his team got all our guest dancing the entire night of our wedding reception. Aside from the DJ and MC, we also had a percussionist that made the vibe different. It kinda felt like we had a live band playing. I still get raves to this day on how unique and fun our wedding was. Curtis played good songs the entire night and i didn't even give him a list to go by! He was also very prompt and professional throughout the planning stage. I would definitely recommend him to friends and fam and will 100% use his team again on our next party!!:)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yvette
Wedding:
1/11/2014
5.0/5.0
We utlized Impulse Entertainment for our wedding reception based on a recommendation from our wedding planner. Curtis Carrasco was our DJ, and he did an absolutely phenomenal job. Throughout the entire process leading up to the wedding, he was responsive and professional. He was able to assist with our itinerary, planning, song choices, and lighting. He was willing to go above and beyond to make sure that we were comfortable and confident that our reception was going to be exciting and fun for everyone in attendance. He did an amazing job with song choices and creating a fun and exciting atmosphere for our reception. Our wedding planner commented that in 20 years of wedding planning, she has never witnessed so many people dancing at one event. We would strongly recommend using Review Impulse Entertainment and Curtis for any future events. We would work with them again without hesitation.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
11/8/2013
5.0/5.0
We were referred to Curtis from Inpulse by our wedding coordinator, and I am so thankful we found him. We were very highly opinionated about our musical selections, and he found a great way to incorporate our somewhat polarized musical taste into a universally approachable evening. He kept everyone up and dancing all evening, while also keeping away from the cheesier wedding clichés as we'd requested. Everyone raved about him, and I'm so thankful for the excellent job he did helping to make our wedding run smoothly.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Izabela
Wedding:
4/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Chad & Curtis are professional yet fun. They really enjoy what they do, which was evident from our first meeting. They made me excited about the wedding just from talking to them about the song selections and how the night will play out. They were able to accommodate my brother singing our first dance and did a great job incorporating some of my traditional Polish music. We told them the type of environment we wanted and they delivered exactly as promised. The percussionist was a hit, highly recommend it. They also did our uplighting, which turned out great. I wanted a shade of pink, but not too overpowering which would cause it to look purple in some pictures, and they knew exactly what shade to pick to make that happen. Chad even went out of his way to ensure he pronounced by stepfather's Polish last name correctly, which was a challenge in itself. They are truly an amazing team and I would use them again in a heartbeat!
Services Used: DJ
Wwnetwork-128
Roberta
Wedding:
2/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Chad & Curtis,
I just want to thank you so much for your exceptional services. You truly made the reception a blast! Everyone complimented us on the great music and what a wonderful time they had! Thanks again for making the evening so memorable. My feet were killing me for days!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Humphrey
Wedding:
12/22/2012
5.0/5.0
I love Curtis and his team! They turned our wedding it into a snowflake dance party! Curtis & team were a pleasure to work with! When I met with Curtis I was afraid I would scare him off. I am an event manager for the 6th largest casino in the world. I have planned a lot of events and I had a very specific vibe I was going for at my wedding. When I went over my plans with Curtis, he loved it, didn’t hesitate and was up to the challenge.
Impulse Entertainment was my DJ and did my lighting design. Our wedding was themed a married Christmas and was held at the Museum of Fine Arts St. Pete. If you book this venue you have to amazing lighting. It has a blank wall the screams to be uplit. I wanted it to be covered and in snowflakes and Curtis nailed the look perfectly.
One of my other requests was to make it a nonstop party and they did just that. Don’t believe me check out all the killer dance moves my guests busted out at the reception: https://vimeo.com/56676384
If you are looking for professionals who are fun and creative plus know their stuff you must hire Inpulse Entertainment!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Curtis was great to work with, and definently made our reception feel like a party. The guests were on floor all night long.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dominique
Wedding:
9/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Curtis really knew how to get the crowd going! He was very flexible and was able to keep the flow despite some impromptu speeches and music requests. :) He was full of great suggestions and we really appreciated all of his input. We would definitely recommend Inpulse Entertainment.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tammy
Wedding:
3/24/2012
4.8/5.0
Curtis Curasco DJ'd our wedding. We selected him because he DJ'd a friend's wedding and did an amazing job. We were very happy with the music, song choices, lighting, and professionalism we received from Impulse entertainment and would highly recommend him for future events/weddings.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
3/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Curtis with Inpulse Entertainment is awesome! He was recommended by our venue and we couldn't have been happier with our choice. The second we met him we knew he was going to ensure everyone had a great time. The reception was amazing and the dance floor was packed all night! Everyone couldnt stop complimenting what a great time they were having.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barbie
Wedding:
2/11/2012
4.6/5.0
Curtis and Chad did a good job !

They are on top of meeting with you and presented great ideas for our cake cutting song etc.

They also gave us some great add on options, such as a drummer, which several of our guests commented on how neat it was to have a DJ/band combination.

They did announce our MOH and flowers girls flip flopped but all in all they were really great.

They keep the party going !
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dandj9311
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
These guys were awesome!! They kept the flow of the party going and really played to the crowd! Amazing people and service! A+
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1316561132254-1087hendels0371
Alishia
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Curtis and Chad did an absolutely amazing job at my wedding! The hall looked beautiful and they kept everyone up and dancing all night. Working with them was so easy, which is nice when you are so busy planning a wedding. I live out of town so we were able to set up everything with just a few phone consultations. They played exactly the right music and I could not have asked for more! They were great and I would recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katy
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
What sets Curtis apart is his professionalism. Curtis lets you know up front that making your wedding day fun and memorable is his top priority. Curtis helped us select amazing songs for the bridal party and us to walk out to. When we got behind on timing he made sure to get us where we needed to be...the dance floor! The night was full of energy and dancing thanks to Curtis!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Curtis came highly recommended to us and he was an excellent choice for our reception. We had a young crowd at our wedding and wanted a good selection of current music to get people dancing. I also had a few unique requests during the process, which were all honored without any problems at all. Curtis was really easygoing and fun - totally great to work with beforehand and our guests enjoyed him during the festivities. Inpulse is affordable too! I highly recommend these guys for your event.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1303077813395-0013
Allison
Wedding:
4/8/2011
5.0/5.0
INPULSE Entertainment is THE BEST!!! Their equipment and DJ's are top-notch and so professional and experienced at what they do. You get what you pay for in a DJ service and this one is well worth the money! Our guests danced all night long and had a great time. Our DJ was so nice and did an awesome job!!! We love you guys!!!! Thanks for everything!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Candice
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Curtis did a great job being the DJ at our wedding! He could definitely read the crowd and played the best music! He was sure to keep everything on schedule and made sure that everyone was dancing and having fun. I think a DJ is very important for a wedding reception and Curtis exceeded all my expectations! Candice & Herman
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
birdy497
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Great music selection. Affordable prices. A lot of fun and high energy. Really kept the reception going on time. Couldn't have done it without them.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1281583839783-weddingpix
Melissa
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
It is said that your DJ breaks or makes your wedding! Curtis and Chad were amazing! They played music that kept our friends and family on the dance floor all night. At one point Chad was out dancing with us and teaching me the steps to a dance. Curtis was so helpful during the music planning. I did a pre-recording for my husband and Curtis was patient and understanding during our 3 takes it took me to nail it. We couldn't have been more pleased with the night. I strongly recommend these guys to anyone looking to dance the night away and except to have everyone at your wedding dancing! Thank you Curtis and Chad you were both everything we could have asked for and more!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JenniferAustin
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
I used Curtis for our wedding ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. They provided the lighting and dj at our event. They did such a great job and were so easy to work with. They had everyone dancing the whole night. The dance floor was packed...they always knew exactly what music to play to keep everyone dancing. I would recommend them to everyone, they did AMAZING!!! :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Curtis was absolutely amazing to work with! He was so professional and flexible to meet our requests. He provided lighting for our reception area/tent which looked amazing and really set the mood. And as a DJ, I haven't seen a better one! He had the dance floor packed from the first song until the end of the night. We even decided to have him stay for an extra hour because everyone was having so much fun! He knows how to keep the flow of the party going without any obnoxious or cheesy games that so many DJs do. He made sure to do all of our requests, while also watching the crowd and knowing exactly what everyone wanted to hear. I would definitely recommend him to anyone!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matt + Sarah
Wedding:
2/6/2010
5.0/5.0
We recently had Curtis with Inpulse Entertainment provide the lighting and entertainment for our wedding ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. He truly did an amazing job and we would highly recommend him and his company to all of our friends and family. We decided to spend extra money to use led lights and it made the reception incredible. He provided a wide variety of music and kept everyone (all generations) dancing for hours! The wedding guests are still raving about the great job Curtis did weeks later!
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
Tampa, FL 33625 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Inpulse Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo